Moscow Mixup Dress

$75 rental
$275 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Getting ready for a fun cocktail event? Get this bold printed style by Clover Canyon for a conversation-starter look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed Scuba (95% Polyester, 5% Spandex). Short sleeve. Crew neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
119 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(95)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 15, 2014
Great Party Dress!
Love the cut and colors. Received so many compliments - it fit like a glove and scuba is always a good decision!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
September 13, 2014
Head turning dress!!
I attended a fashion show at a rooftop hotel. The dress plus New York skyline was stunning. I receive plenty compliments that night. I would definitely wear another item from this designer
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 3, 2014
Fun to try on things you wouldn't normally pick up at a store.
Loved this dress and the designer. Feels snug, great for a skinny days, not necessarily the opposite.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
July 28, 2014
One of kind dress
The dress actually arrived a day earlier than expected, so I had more time to find the perfect accessories and shoes. The fit was true to size and the pattern was very flattering. I received a few compliments and the dress really looked great in photos. I must say that although the dress was very pretty, I did feel a little under dressed for the occasion because of the scuba material. Also, the material is not breathable, so after a few hours of dancing, the dress was really hot and uncomfortable. Overall, I'd say the dress was just OK. Probably won't rent it again, but I will definitely use RTR for future events!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 27, 2014
Numerous complements on this dress!
Smooth look, great forgiving A-line fit
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 15, 2014
feels really really cheap - both the material and the colors on it that are not that vibrant at all
feels really really cheap - both the material and the colors on it that are not that vibrant at all
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 11, 2014
Rented it for a Queen concert. Wanted a really fun, unique dress--which this definitely was!
This dress is not like bandage level dress tight, but it's pretty clingy. Definitely a dress to wear with spanx--although it's difficult to see when looking straight on, but when you turn to the side, any tummy bumps are immediately obvious. It's also super hot because it's made of scuba material, so I wound up returning it because it would have been far too hot to wear for a concert in LA in July, especially because I wouldn't have been 100% comfortable without spanx as well. It is an awesome dress though--really unique and fun. Hopefully I'll have a chance to rent it in the winter months when a warmer dress will be more than appreciate! I do recommend it though. Even with the warm and moderately unforgiving material, it's a beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 10, 2014
so flattering - and so frustrating that the other dress in this cut on RtR is avail only is size S
It hits all the correct places
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 3, 2014
Such a unique, trendy dress!
Wore this dress to a fashion week event, got so many compliments! Such a cool print and the neoprene adds a fun element. Fit true to size and the flare was super flattering. Will say the top part was a bit snug, but I do have broader shoulders. The arms were tight and the neck was high and a bit chaffing. Was still an amazing, memorable dress - would recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
July 2, 2014
The dress made me feel so great. Was easy and fun to dance in
The fabric is like a wet suit. Not breathable at all. I would not recommend for summer or beach events. But it fit great and is very moveable. The pattern is so cool and flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 29, 2014
I lovedddd this dress. The fit on it was amazing!
It fits true to size
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 118lbs
June 21, 2014
Beautiful print, would not recommend for shorter girls.
I enjoyed wearing this dress, but it was unflattering for me because I'm really short and it was designed for someone taller. The waist of the dress came to my stomach and ended up flaring out near my hips. I didn't have time to get a replacement, so I wore it anyway. I ended up having a great time in it—I felt really cool! So I would say the print made up for the bad fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 20, 2014
The image printed on this dress gives you "headlights"
Zoom in on the print. Now look at the lights on the towers on the chest. Looks even worse in real life.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
June 16, 2014
Great dress, super design and fit
I had read the reviews on this dress so ordered an XS and S - when I saw them I thought there was no way the XS would fit. Sure enough it did fit better - the shoulders were too big on the S and they pooched up a bit. The XS stretched but was not overly tight. I wore this to our major spring gala fundraiser for a contemporary non-profit art gallery. Perfect dress for those in the arts - a little warm but luckily the temps were cool (outdoor event) - I would not recommend for a hot summer night as the material would make you sweat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2014
Fun dress to celebrate my 30th birthday!
The picture of this dress on the model really doesn't do it justice. The graphic on the dress is so much fun! I got nothing but compliments on it all night. I definitely think this dress works better for women with curves as it does a great job highlighting them. It is tight, but so stretchy it isn't uncomfortable. I paired this dress with cobalt blue heels and a gold necklace. I actually hadn't planned on wearing a necklace as the dress is busy enough. But I got a beautiful gold necklace that looked like coral as a present and it worked perfectly! It didn't compete and yet I thought was the perfect compliment. I definitely recommend this one for a night on the town!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 14, 2014
Great, stand out dress!
Clover Canyon is known for their crazy prints. This dress didn't disappoint! Nothing like it, I looked like a walking mural. The dress is very heavy scuba wetsuit like material but breathable and flattering. A little tight on the upper arms and it seemed to ride up a little bit on the shoulders and had to keep pulling it down. I ordered a 6 and went with the 4..for my height 5'3 the dress fit me better in the smaller size. Would definitely keep renting Clover Canyon! Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 9, 2014
I received several compliments on this dress!
The fabric was definitely unexpected. It is very thick and a bit peculiar. However, it fits like a glove.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
June 3, 2014
I loved the feel of this dress !!
The fit was perfect! Great material and design ! Def stood out and was very unique ! Extremely comfortable! This was my first rental and I loved it ! #birthdaydinner #datewear
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 65
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 23, 2014
I loved this dress! I was glad others said to size up.
Because the fabric is neoprene, it was nice to have the extra give in the sleeves. The design is slimming and it is fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
May 21, 2014
Pretty pattern and dress, not for me
I rented this for my sister's bridal shower. It was very pretty and the medium fit well. But, I have muscular arms and the way the fabric sat on them made me look/feel like more of a linebacker than a lady. Its thick fabric (scuba), so it added volume instead of taking volume away. I would consider renting another Clover Canyon dress again, but only if it does not have sleeves. I think women with thinner/less muscular arms would feel more comfortable in this dress.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 18, 2014
it's just so FUN!
i'm normally a 6, (SOMEtimes a 4) and i fit the xs. i'd have probably worn a small if they'd had it (this was a day-of swap) just to get it a little lower in the waist. it's super stretchy and comfortable, though. the fabric and print are a dream and it's like a compliment magnet. i loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 15, 2014
Basically like wearing a gorgeous piece of art
Wore it to the National Design Awards Gala and it was a great dress for the event. The scuba material was super comfortable and the fit was excellent.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 14, 2014
I wore this dress to my college graduation, and it looked great on me! Shout out to Howard U!
The dress overall was too big. The medium fit best but I needed more space in the arm area so I went with the large.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 13, 2014
Awesome statement dress
I really loved this dress- unfortunately, they did not have my actual size but after speaking with a stylist she made me feel pretty confident that I could pull off a small because the dress is very stretchy. It is! When I first tried it on I was not happy because the fit was not great...a little too tight for me...a little shape wear did the trick! I felt confident and unique all night. I got so many compliments on the dress! Would definitely rent this designer again. I love the material!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 11, 2014
Fabulous print!
Great dress! easy to wear, gorgeous print, stands out. Fabric wasn't too hot worn in 75 degree weather. The scuba material holds its shape without wrinkling. Dress came with a stain, but RTR provided superb customer service as always!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 61
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
May 10, 2014
I actually very happy about the renting experience. The package arrived quickly. The fit was great!
The dress fit very well due to the fabric which is very stretchable. I should have worn a girdle to show a little bit of waist line... oh well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2014
So comfortable
Super comfortable, no worries about dancing or moving all day and night. I received lots of compliments at a summer wedding. Very feminine but fashionable at the same time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 10, 2014
I went to a party in Chelsea. The invitation called for downtown chic. This dress hit the mark!
The dress fit very well. It was slightly loose in the waist (I have about a 25" waist) and could have fit into an XS. The dress hit several inches above the knee of my 5'5" frame which I was a little uncomfortable with. I did receive a lot of compliments from both men and women. This is truly a unique and eye catching dress. The real bonus though was I got to wear the dress twice to two different events!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 8, 2014
Interesting
This is an interesting dress. Fun to be daring without being too sexy. I didn't think it was super flattering, but it was different.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 7, 2014
Heads turned in the restaurant!!
Love the fabric. Its well made and the structure is flattering. The dress hit me right above the knee. Wore it with a bright clutch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2014
Fantastic, fun dress and I got loads of compliments.
I love this dress and had a lot of fun wearing it to a dinner party. The material is like Under Amor, a bit thick and stretchy. The pattern is fun and the dress wasn't too short since it has a swingy, "skater" style skirt. I rarely go without hose but I did in this dress and paired it with a pair of red patent leather sling-style pumps. I also paired it with the Kendra Scott "Fenton/Eagle" necklace that I own in turquoise, purple and blue. RTR has the same one in black/gold that would work very well, too. The only negative: Like others have mentioned, as time goes by the sleeves sort of scootch their way up your arms just a bit, giving a "bump" on the shoulders. It is a quick, easy tug to pull them back down. I wore my hair down and since it is dark and long, the shoulders weren't much of an issue. If you really wanted to control it I suppose you could try fashion tape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
April 7, 2014
This was a perfect dress for my birthday dinner!
The fabric gave this dress a great shape without being overly clingy and revealing to my body. The print was fun and fabulous for a special occasion
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 3, 2014
Dress was a total hit. Completely unique.
Was a great cocktail dress. Had tons of compliments. Fit tts. Tight in the shoulder/arm but not uncomfortable. Would recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 28, 2014
Fun for an art event
This dress was unusual and fun. The design is actually slimming. The arms and chest are a bit tight, so I found it hard to wear a bra, but otherwise a great rental.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 28, 2014
My boyfriend was receiving an award,I wanted to look good next to him. I did, the dress was gorgeous
This was my first time using RTR and there was a little problem with my dress when I received it so i was a little disappointed but RTR remedied the issue quickly and beyond expectation. The dress looked gorgeous, but i felt like my torso was a little short for it, it was snug across the chest but bunched a little underneath before the flaring point. As long as I was standing up straight it looked amazing tho. It was super comfortable as well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
March 25, 2014
Great dress!
I loved this dress. So comfortable, and it could easily work for a formal event or something more casual because of the fabric. I wore it for my 25th birthday party and it was a hit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 24, 2014
Perfect Cold Weather Dress! The thick scuba-like material kept me warm on a snowy day.
This was a very comfortable dress. It molds to your every curve. The material is heavy (think scuba gear), so don't wear it in a warm climate. It was perfect for a snowy day in NJ.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 22, 2014
Fun dress!
Received lots of compliments in this dress. Definitely a standout dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 16, 2014
Eye catching design & colors, great fit, & perfect for a cold day!
Fit: The material is made of neoprene (like a wet suit) so it is warm, tight but forgiving, and really allows for some eye catching colored prints. I was surprised that I could fit into a small so well. I usually wear a M for everything. Style: Eye catching prints like I've never seen before!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 14, 2014
Contemporary dress that makes a statement
Loved this dress: very modern and unique and very comfortable at the same time. It was a perfect choice for a fancy celebration dinner.
See more reviews:
2 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×