Rent the Runway

Clover Canyon

Moscow Mixup Dress

$75 rental
$275 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Getting ready for a fun cocktail event? Get this bold printed style by Clover Canyon for a conversation-starter look! Add equally standout jewels like Ranjana Khan’s Reflecting Pool Necklace for the ultimate statement.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed Scuba (95% Polyester, 5% Spandex). Short sleeve. Crew neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

102 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 85
Large 11
Photos 59
Tova
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

The dress was beautiful and an amazing fit - I got compliments right and left on it.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of the dress was true to size and very flattering. Perhaps most importantly, it was not constricting at all, which is great because otherwise, you end up doing the robot dance by default all night because you can't move too much. It was fun, stylish and different from any other dress at the wedding. The bride herself kept complimenting me on it! This was my first RTR experience and it exceeded all my expectations.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Aug 23, 2013

Trifecta of usefulness!!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fun for work, flirty enough for a date and bold enough for going out! All with the comfort of Scuba. I wore this to work ( bold but print, but conservative cut), to an afternoon date (great flirty skater skirt), and out to drinks with the gals (bold print great here and material is so comfortable) all in one day. This dress did tipple duty and Loved loved loved wearing it every second! I am normally a 6 sometimes a 4, but because I usually have to size to 6 for my hips and this is not fitted at all in the hips the S which fits a size 2/4 fit me just fine, though a tad tight in the arms. The M which fits a size 6/8 fit but was a tad loose and did not fit as well as the S did. I am right between the two sizes S and M so it was great to have the free backup size.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 7, 2013

Gorgeous Fit! Amazing Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had originally rented this dress for a Celine Dion concert and ended up wearing it to my best friends baby shower! Gorgeous dress for night or day! IN LOVE!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 27, 2013

Unique and flattering!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so great-it's unique and interesting without being flashy, so grabs attention without screaming for it. People want to look at the pattern and figure out what it is, then are intrigued by the fabric! I wore it to a wedding and it was so fun and comfortable. Flattering fit because it defines the waist without cutting you off. Would definitely wear again.
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 2, 2013

Dress Speaks for itself !

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress wore it to an upscale birthday dinner/party, everyone kept asking me where my dress was from, the material is so flattering and the design is beautiful in person. I will definitely rent this designer again!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

AMAZING. People were literally stopping me in the street to compliment this dress! I felt fantastic.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect, it was very comfortable and stretchy. It is SO slimming especially if you're an hourglass or pear shape since the design really highlights the waist and the skirt billows out just a little bit. I love the cap sleeve, too. It is still a sexy dress without having to be strapless or sleeveless. I honestly didn't want to send it back!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

UNIQUE and a conversation piece outfit!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This fit great. It's scuba/neoprene so it has some give and is really cushy comfy. It's also a bit warm on top so it's perfect for fall or winter. I wore with black tights on an outdoor deck on a cool fall night and was warm! The print is so eye catching and everyone was talking about the dress all night. One guest even dug around in back to find the brand! (I couldn't remember on the spot). So comfy, so unique, so fun.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 10, 2013

LOVED this artistic and eye catching dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a work event- I LOVED the way I stood out, and everyone kept coming over and saying they loved this dress. It has a great pattern, and the scuba material was great. It is slightly thicker, but i wasn't too hot at all. (again,i wasn't dancing or anything) but it was really flattering, and hugs in the right places. i rented the small and medium, and wore the medium-- but there wasn't much difference. Just a bit more room and hung a bit better. So depends on how you want to feel! Loved!
Tanaya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Fun print, amazing fit, endless compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is just so much fun. I wore it to dinner with my husband to celebrate his 30th birthday. The material is neoprene (or what I like to call scuba material) and it's incredibly flattering and comfortable. I'm pear-shaped and this dress made me look like I had an hourglass shape. I didn't want to return it and am already thinking of other upcoming events to rent it for.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 30, 2013

Gorgeous and flattering!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was so eye-catching and very comfortable. If you are tall like me, you will have to be very careful sitting down or bending over; aside from that, though, I was thoroughly pleased. The dress flares out from the waist and cuts a very pretty figure; perfect for lots of body types. I'd buy this dress in a heartbeat.
Val
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 1, 2013

Such a FUN dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had a great time with this dress and got so many compliments! Super comfortable, fit just right, no complaints!
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Fun, different and eye catching. I had everyone at my event checking me out all night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great textile and beauctiful A-Line style that would flatter all body types. Fabric is lightweight neoprene texture but the dress is not hot. The fabric also has spandex so it will strecth and is extremely comfortable.
Shana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

Eccentric and Beautiful!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wow- this is dress was amazing! the print is bright, colorful and very unique. The fit was great, very flattering. The scuba material made it super comfortable to wear. I only ordered a size small, wanted a medium as back up but it was not available. The small fit great, perhaps the medium would have been given me a little more room on top (I am larger on top) but it would have been too loose on my waist, for it is much smaller proportionally speaking, even the small was a little loose, but overall this dress was perfect. I would 100% rent it again. Highly recommend it.
Catalina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

Cool, funky stand-out dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The neoprene fabric is very much like a scuba material. Keeps your really warm (great for events in the winter!) and it's very comfortable. Funky design and totally stand out piece. The designs near the hips make for a really flattering silhouette. (And that is me, mid-dancing!)
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Fantastic, fun dress and I got loads of compliments.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress and had a lot of fun wearing it to a dinner party. The material is like Under Amor, a bit thick and stretchy. The pattern is fun and the dress wasn't too short since it has a swingy, "skater" style skirt. I rarely go without hose but I did in this dress and paired it with a pair of red patent leather sling-style pumps. I also paired it with the Kendra Scott "Fenton/Eagle" necklace that I own in turquoise, purple and blue. RTR has the same one in black/gold that would work very well, too. The only negative: Like others have mentioned, as time goes by the sleeves sort of scootch their way up your arms just a bit, giving a "bump" on the shoulders. It is a quick, easy tug to pull them back down. I wore my hair down and since it is dark and long, the shoulders weren't much of an issue. If you really wanted to control it I suppose you could try fashion tape.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Heads turned in the restaurant!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Love the fabric. Its well made and the structure is flattering. The dress hit me right above the knee. Wore it with a bright clutch.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Interesting

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is an interesting dress. Fun to be daring without being too sexy. I didn't think it was super flattering, but it was different.
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2014

So comfortable

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super comfortable, no worries about dancing or moving all day and night. I received lots of compliments at a summer wedding. Very feminine but fashionable at the same time.
Willi M.
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
May 15, 2014

Basically like wearing a gorgeous piece of art

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore it to the National Design Awards Gala and it was a great dress for the event. The scuba material was super comfortable and the fit was excellent.
MJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 21, 2014

Pretty pattern and dress, not for me

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my sister's bridal shower. It was very pretty and the medium fit well. But, I have muscular arms and the way the fabric sat on them made me look/feel like more of a linebacker than a lady. Its thick fabric (scuba), so it added volume instead of taking volume away. I would consider renting another Clover Canyon dress again, but only if it does not have sleeves. I think women with thinner/less muscular arms would feel more comfortable in this dress.
kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 64
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
May 23, 2014

I loved this dress! I was glad others said to size up.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Because the fabric is neoprene, it was nice to have the extra give in the sleeves. The design is slimming and it is fun!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

I received several compliments on this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fabric was definitely unexpected. It is very thick and a bit peculiar. However, it fits like a glove.
Kristina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

The image printed on this dress gives you "headlights"

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Zoom in on the print. Now look at the lights on the towers on the chest. Looks even worse in real life.
Jess
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

Beautiful print, would not recommend for shorter girls

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I enjoyed wearing this dress, but it was unflattering for me because I'm really short and it was designed for someone taller. The waist of the dress came to my stomach and ended up flaring out near my hips. I didn't have time to get a replacement, so I wore it anyway. I ended up having a great time in it—I felt really cool! So I would say the print made up for the bad fit.
BB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 29, 2014

I lovedddd this dress. The fit on it was amazing!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fits true to size
C. Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jul 3, 2014

Such a unique, trendy dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to a fashion week event, got so many compliments! Such a cool print and the neoprene adds a fun element. Fit true to size and the flare was super flattering. Will say the top part was a bit snug, but I do have broader shoulders. The arms were tight and the neck was high and a bit chaffing. Was still an amazing, memorable dress - would recommend!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

Rented it for a Queen concert. Wanted a really fun, unique dress--which this definitely was!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is not like bandage level dress tight, but it's pretty clingy. Definitely a dress to wear with spanx--although it's difficult to see when looking straight on, but when you turn to the side, any tummy bumps are immediately obvious. It's also super hot because it's made of scuba material, so I wound up returning it because it would have been far too hot to wear for a concert in LA in July, especially because I wouldn't have been 100% comfortable without spanx as well. It is an awesome dress though--really unique and fun. Hopefully I'll have a chance to rent it in the winter months when a warmer dress will be more than appreciate! I do recommend it though. Even with the warm and moderately unforgiving material, it's a beautiful dress.
JZ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

feels really really cheap - both the material and the colors on it that are not that vibrant at all

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
feels really really cheap - both the material and the colors on it that are not that vibrant at all
marquita
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

One of kind dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress actually arrived a day earlier than expected, so I had more time to find the perfect accessories and shoes. The fit was true to size and the pattern was very flattering. I received a few compliments and the dress really looked great in photos. I must say that although the dress was very pretty, I did feel a little under dressed for the occasion because of the scuba material. Also, the material is not breathable, so after a few hours of dancing, the dress was really hot and uncomfortable. Overall, I'd say the dress was just OK. Probably won't rent it again, but I will definitely use RTR for future events!
HZ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 3, 2014

Fun to try on things you wouldn't normally pick up at a store.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress and the designer. Feels snug, great for a skinny days, not necessarily the opposite.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

Fit like a glove and stood out as unique and chic. Wore it to the Grammy's and got raves

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
WIsh I could buy it.
Callie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

Wore this to a rehearsal dinner and it was adorable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVE the print! Fit is great, very comfortable and easy to dress up or dress down. Paired it with black tights and red mary janes! Conservative enough but still funky.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

Loved this dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered an XS and an S. The XS fit but the S was just a smudge more comfortable. It's stretchy so the fit is easy. I received tons of compliments--no one else had anything like it and it was feminine but edgy at the same time.
Wendy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

The perfect dress for the Effies Awards in NY

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit and flare style is very flattering. The scuba material is very stretchy and comfortable and also keeps you warm and the pattern is totally eye-catching. It wasn't like so many other dresses that you can wait to change out of at the end of an event. Loved it.
jrmint
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

A beautiful, unique dress. The neoprene fabric makes it a cut above the rest.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fits well but beware if you have a little pooch - you'll need good control top to hold it in.
Mandy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

Would rent it again!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric was thick so it hid any bumps you didn't want anyone to see!
Mackenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 13, 2015

What a great dress for my 30th birthday!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress - good for a night out when you want to look nice but not too fancy. I wore it with black tights and black booties and it was perfect!
Vinny
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Apr 8, 2015

Very pretty

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit well. The material works like shareware.
Valentine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 6, 2015

Unique print that caught many people's eyes!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Everyday
I wore this to work and it definitely caught people's attention. It fit me well, not too tight, and not too loose.
LL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 12, 2015

Stand Out Dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore to a holiday party. The neopreen fabric gives it that edge and great shape, but still very comfortable to move and dance in. The xS was more form fitting, the sleeves were a bit snug but nothing noticeable, maybe just a little tight when I'd want to raise my arms up while dancing on occasion. Received many compliments and the dress photographs well - would rent again for a party/event!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×