Moscow Mixup Dress

$87 to buy
$275 retail
Stylist Notes

Getting ready for a fun cocktail event? Get this bold printed style by Clover Canyon for a conversation-starter look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed Scuba (95% Polyester, 5% Spandex). Short sleeve. Crew neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
119 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(94)
Small
(5)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 22, 2014
It's a lovely dress, just didn't quite fit the occasion.
Fits quite well and is flattering due to the a-line silhouette. While this was lovely, I needed something with a little more glam for the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
January 28, 2014
Unique, Glamorous, and Comfortable
I ordered this dress purely because I'd never seen anything like it before I saw it on RTR. I absolutely fell in love with it. It fits perfectly through the bust and waist, but do be careful that you know that the A-line skirt is a bit fuller at the sides (imagine a bell curve) than the photos suggest. It does jut out slightly, so if you don't like a fuller skirt look (in spite of the thin fabric), be aware that it will stick out more than the pictures show. Also, the material is very stretchy and almost feels like bathing suit material mixed with scuba gear. It makes for a VERY flattering shape because it hugs the body in all the right places, but it's definitely not an ideal dress for dancing or hot weather. Wear it in colder climates or just for a dinner dress. I wore it to my birthday dinner, and it was a big hit! I can't wait to check out more Clover Canyon styles. It was truly a magnificent dress. No regrets.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 10, 2014
Even in a room full of costume designers, I easily had the COOLEST dress at the event.
This is one of my favorite rentals yet! I was concerned that this would run small (or be way too form-fitting). It isn't, I'd say it's true-to-size or even a bit large. I'd never worn neoprene before and wanted to give it a go. I really recommend it! It is SO comfortable and contemporary. I felt like the coolest kid at the party, and received compliments (from pro costume designers, no less!) and turned heads allll night! I'm short and small, yet curvy, so sometimes finding a flattering dress that doesn't make me look stubby is a slight challenge. This dress fits my small (and short) waist nicely, and really highlights my hourglass shape. I think that this dress would look amazing on anyone (of ANY size) with an hourglass or pear shape. This is a dress I'd actually buy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 11, 2014
RAVE compliments!! A woman actually asked if she could reach into my dress to check the designer!!!
Well, I never! First time renter and I am SOLD on RTW. This dress has an amazing fit because of the strong yet flexible material and the overall style. It was my back-up dress but it would not be denied for the Welcome Party the night before a wedding in New Orleans. It 'Stood Out' without screaming 'Look at Me'. I believe this dress would give anyone a more hour glass shape in all the best ways (I'm a size 4/6 up top and a 6/8 on the bottom). I was concerned about the length at 1st as I am JUST UNDER 5' 3". The size small that I wore fit right above my knee and it still looked cute and sassy. The X-small is shorter so you can go that route if you are petite and want to show more leg (though was a bit too tight on me). I got so many compliments that I literally could not believe it. One woman told me she had been 'obsessed' with my dress all night. And like I said, someone asked if she could check the designer name as I could not recall it--and she did! She said it looked very expensive. I think the print is just so well done, and the quality and vision really translates from the designer to the person wearing the dress. My husband loved it too! He was very impressed by the ease of the delivery and the quality of the dresses (also easy for him as he didn't have to carry extra luggage or deal with me shopping for a new dress). And he did also mention that he loves the idea that another dress won't permanently take residence in our closet. My friend in the pic also rented her dress and she looked amazing! This dress is one of the most comfortable, fun, yet subtly sexy dresses I have ever worn. The unique fabric and print in a more basic A-line cut really delivers. Definitely take a shot with this one. ps. My mystery bling was also so much fun (though you can't see it in this pic)!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 16, 2014
A unique statement dress that's a definite show stopper!
Fits on the larger side. I'm usually a medium in dresses but small fit perfectly because the material is stretchy (kind of scuba-suit-esq) . Super comfortable (great for dancing!) and very flattering for an hour-glass shape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
February 20, 2014
The moment I put it on everyone was saying how good I looked!!!! Best rental ever
Everything about this dress is perfect! If you're a petite lady this dress elongates you and makes you look like a fab diva that doesn't have to try so hard. #WearDressW/5"HeelsOnly #TheShortGirlRule
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
February 20, 2014
The pattern was like nothing anyone had seen before!
Really comfy, I wore this to a school dance and loved it! It was long enough on me, which I frequently have problems with. It looks really short on the model but I'm 5'8 and it was almost to my knees. The pattern is amazing and made me stand out from everyone else there, in a sea of the same dresses I felt great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 22, 2014
One of a kind
This dress is absolutely stunning. The print on it is very architectural. If I had this in my wadrobe, it would be the coolest dress I own. Perfect to wear for art openings. Fitting was great. Hid my six month post baby bump beautifully. Made my night!!! Thank you Rent the Runway for introducing me to Clover Canyon.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
March 1, 2014
Rooftop wedding perfection!
This dress was perfect for a rooftop wedding! It was a little tight in the arms, but I think that's because of the scuba material. And speaking of the scuba material, the wedding took place in September & the material was just right - not too warm and not too chilly. I wish I owned this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 9, 2014
Better than expected
I wore the dress to a Bar Mitzvah and since we are stuck in the cold and snow I paired it with tights and boots and it looked great. It stood out but was not inappropriate. I was worried about the material but it looked great on and hid your flaws. this was my first RTR order but I will order again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 14, 2014
Contemporary dress that makes a statement
Loved this dress: very modern and unique and very comfortable at the same time. It was a perfect choice for a fancy celebration dinner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 16, 2014
Eye catching design & colors, great fit, & perfect for a cold day!
Fit: The material is made of neoprene (like a wet suit) so it is warm, tight but forgiving, and really allows for some eye catching colored prints. I was surprised that I could fit into a small so well. I usually wear a M for everything. Style: Eye catching prints like I've never seen before!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 22, 2014
Fun dress!
Received lots of compliments in this dress. Definitely a standout dress!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 28, 2014
My boyfriend was receiving an award,I wanted to look good next to him. I did, the dress was gorgeous
This was my first time using RTR and there was a little problem with my dress when I received it so i was a little disappointed but RTR remedied the issue quickly and beyond expectation. The dress looked gorgeous, but i felt like my torso was a little short for it, it was snug across the chest but bunched a little underneath before the flaring point. As long as I was standing up straight it looked amazing tho. It was super comfortable as well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 28, 2014
Fun for an art event
This dress was unusual and fun. The design is actually slimming. The arms and chest are a bit tight, so I found it hard to wear a bra, but otherwise a great rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 3, 2014
Dress was a total hit. Completely unique.
Was a great cocktail dress. Had tons of compliments. Fit tts. Tight in the shoulder/arm but not uncomfortable. Would recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 7, 2014
This was a perfect dress for my birthday dinner!
The fabric gave this dress a great shape without being overly clingy and revealing to my body. The print was fun and fabulous for a special occasion
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2014
Fantastic, fun dress and I got loads of compliments.
I love this dress and had a lot of fun wearing it to a dinner party. The material is like Under Amor, a bit thick and stretchy. The pattern is fun and the dress wasn't too short since it has a swingy, "skater" style skirt. I rarely go without hose but I did in this dress and paired it with a pair of red patent leather sling-style pumps. I also paired it with the Kendra Scott "Fenton/Eagle" necklace that I own in turquoise, purple and blue. RTR has the same one in black/gold that would work very well, too. The only negative: Like others have mentioned, as time goes by the sleeves sort of scootch their way up your arms just a bit, giving a "bump" on the shoulders. It is a quick, easy tug to pull them back down. I wore my hair down and since it is dark and long, the shoulders weren't much of an issue. If you really wanted to control it I suppose you could try fashion tape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 7, 2014
Heads turned in the restaurant!!
Love the fabric. Its well made and the structure is flattering. The dress hit me right above the knee. Wore it with a bright clutch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 8, 2014
Interesting
This is an interesting dress. Fun to be daring without being too sexy. I didn't think it was super flattering, but it was different.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 10, 2014
I went to a party in Chelsea. The invitation called for downtown chic. This dress hit the mark!
The dress fit very well. It was slightly loose in the waist (I have about a 25" waist) and could have fit into an XS. The dress hit several inches above the knee of my 5'5" frame which I was a little uncomfortable with. I did receive a lot of compliments from both men and women. This is truly a unique and eye catching dress. The real bonus though was I got to wear the dress twice to two different events!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 62
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
May 10, 2014
I actually very happy about the renting experience. The package arrived quickly. The fit was great!
The dress fit very well due to the fabric which is very stretchable. I should have worn a girdle to show a little bit of waist line... oh well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 11, 2014
Fabulous print!
Great dress! easy to wear, gorgeous print, stands out. Fabric wasn't too hot worn in 75 degree weather. The scuba material holds its shape without wrinkling. Dress came with a stain, but RTR provided superb customer service as always!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 15, 2014
Basically like wearing a gorgeous piece of art
Wore it to the National Design Awards Gala and it was a great dress for the event. The scuba material was super comfortable and the fit was excellent.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 66
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 23, 2014
I loved this dress! I was glad others said to size up.
Because the fabric is neoprene, it was nice to have the extra give in the sleeves. The design is slimming and it is fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 9, 2014
I received several compliments on this dress!
The fabric was definitely unexpected. It is very thick and a bit peculiar. However, it fits like a glove.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 14, 2014
Great, stand out dress!
Clover Canyon is known for their crazy prints. This dress didn't disappoint! Nothing like it, I looked like a walking mural. The dress is very heavy scuba wetsuit like material but breathable and flattering. A little tight on the upper arms and it seemed to ride up a little bit on the shoulders and had to keep pulling it down. I ordered a 6 and went with the 4..for my height 5'3 the dress fit me better in the smaller size. Would definitely keep renting Clover Canyon! Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 16, 2014
Fun dress to celebrate my 30th birthday!
The picture of this dress on the model really doesn't do it justice. The graphic on the dress is so much fun! I got nothing but compliments on it all night. I definitely think this dress works better for women with curves as it does a great job highlighting them. It is tight, but so stretchy it isn't uncomfortable. I paired this dress with cobalt blue heels and a gold necklace. I actually hadn't planned on wearing a necklace as the dress is busy enough. But I got a beautiful gold necklace that looked like coral as a present and it worked perfectly! It didn't compete and yet I thought was the perfect compliment. I definitely recommend this one for a night on the town!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
June 16, 2014
Great dress, super design and fit
I had read the reviews on this dress so ordered an XS and S - when I saw them I thought there was no way the XS would fit. Sure enough it did fit better - the shoulders were too big on the S and they pooched up a bit. The XS stretched but was not overly tight. I wore this to our major spring gala fundraiser for a contemporary non-profit art gallery. Perfect dress for those in the arts - a little warm but luckily the temps were cool (outdoor event) - I would not recommend for a hot summer night as the material would make you sweat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 20, 2014
The image printed on this dress gives you "headlights"
Zoom in on the print. Now look at the lights on the towers on the chest. Looks even worse in real life.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
April 8, 2015
Very pretty
Fit well. The material works like shareware.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 17, 2014
Yummy and so much fun!
I probably fall between a small and medium but will wear the medium to be comfortable. I love this dress. My dear friend is turning 50 and I always wear safe to an event but she is an artist so I wanted to push myself. I'd rent from this designer again in a heartbeat. So much fun and so flattering. 2nd rental...faded and worn. So sad as I was going to be in a different state. Now I have nothing to wear :(.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 6, 2015
Unique print that caught many people's eyes!
I wore this to work and it definitely caught people's attention. It fit me well, not too tight, and not too loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
June 10, 2015
Unique print and material
I got this as part of the unlimited program and wore to work one day. I received tons of compliments! Everyone get coming up to feel the material, you really feel like you're in a fancy, girly, breathable wet suit. Very unique. I will rent a Clover Canyon again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 16, 2015
The most compliments I have ever received!
This dress is stunning. The black panels and the pattern combination are extremely flattering. I wish I had taken a picture of myself in this dress. I got compliments all day in this dress- from coworkers and customers. The neoprene is a great breathable material that is also flattering. I would definitely buy this dress or rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
August 12, 2015
x
I love this dress! I have rented it many many times. The material is great for parties because it is so resilient. Its stretchy through the mid section and then flares. The sleeves are not too tight either. It is a very flattering dress for hour glass shapes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 28, 2015
Unique and Flattering!
You can't beat the color and fit of Clover Canyon dresses. They are so eye catching and flattering to the silhouette. This dress did not disappoint. The material is thick, comfortable and smooths all the curves. The sleeves peaked for me a tiny bit at the shoulders, but I'm going to chalk that up to my linebacker arms and not a problem with the cut. I would select this dress again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2015
The cutest dress !!!
Print amazing. Material amazing. The little flair of the bottom amazing. The half sleeves amazing. Stretchy, super comfy and looks great on. Gorgeous, fun dress. Really lovely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
October 5, 2015
Perfect fit - Loved this dress!
Wore this to a wedding on a cold, rainy October day. It was a perfect dress for the occasion and weather. Heavy scuba material but holds it shape very well - Very Forgiving! Was super comfortable all night long. Loved the print - definitely stood out in a sea of black dresses. Would rent again. - Be careful of undergarments - due to the material the seams will show.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
October 11, 2015
Very Flattering Fit and Fun to Wear!
I love Fit and Flare dresses, so this one was right up my alley. It was very structured and emphasized the waist in a very flattering way. The fabric keeps the dress really comfortable and easy to wear. The fun and colorful print made it a great choice for a Hindu wedding! The ends of the dress were a little frayed but this is a dress I'd probably rent again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×