Clover Canyon

Moscow Mixup Dress

$87 to buy
$275 retail
Stylist Notes

Getting ready for a fun cocktail event? Get this bold printed style by Clover Canyon for a conversation-starter look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed Scuba (95% Polyester, 5% Spandex). Short sleeve. Crew neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
120 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(95)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 11, 2014
Fabulous print!
Great dress! easy to wear, gorgeous print, stands out. Fabric wasn't too hot worn in 75 degree weather. The scuba material holds its shape without wrinkling. Dress came with a stain, but RTR provided superb customer service as always!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 15, 2014
Basically like wearing a gorgeous piece of art
Wore it to the National Design Awards Gala and it was a great dress for the event. The scuba material was super comfortable and the fit was excellent.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 66
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 23, 2014
I loved this dress! I was glad others said to size up.
Because the fabric is neoprene, it was nice to have the extra give in the sleeves. The design is slimming and it is fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 9, 2014
I received several compliments on this dress!
The fabric was definitely unexpected. It is very thick and a bit peculiar. However, it fits like a glove.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 14, 2014
Great, stand out dress!
Clover Canyon is known for their crazy prints. This dress didn't disappoint! Nothing like it, I looked like a walking mural. The dress is very heavy scuba wetsuit like material but breathable and flattering. A little tight on the upper arms and it seemed to ride up a little bit on the shoulders and had to keep pulling it down. I ordered a 6 and went with the 4..for my height 5'3 the dress fit me better in the smaller size. Would definitely keep renting Clover Canyon! Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 16, 2014
Fun dress to celebrate my 30th birthday!
The picture of this dress on the model really doesn't do it justice. The graphic on the dress is so much fun! I got nothing but compliments on it all night. I definitely think this dress works better for women with curves as it does a great job highlighting them. It is tight, but so stretchy it isn't uncomfortable. I paired this dress with cobalt blue heels and a gold necklace. I actually hadn't planned on wearing a necklace as the dress is busy enough. But I got a beautiful gold necklace that looked like coral as a present and it worked perfectly! It didn't compete and yet I thought was the perfect compliment. I definitely recommend this one for a night on the town!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
June 16, 2014
Great dress, super design and fit
I had read the reviews on this dress so ordered an XS and S - when I saw them I thought there was no way the XS would fit. Sure enough it did fit better - the shoulders were too big on the S and they pooched up a bit. The XS stretched but was not overly tight. I wore this to our major spring gala fundraiser for a contemporary non-profit art gallery. Perfect dress for those in the arts - a little warm but luckily the temps were cool (outdoor event) - I would not recommend for a hot summer night as the material would make you sweat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 20, 2014
The image printed on this dress gives you "headlights"
Zoom in on the print. Now look at the lights on the towers on the chest. Looks even worse in real life.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 3, 2014
Such a unique, trendy dress!
Wore this dress to a fashion week event, got so many compliments! Such a cool print and the neoprene adds a fun element. Fit true to size and the flare was super flattering. Will say the top part was a bit snug, but I do have broader shoulders. The arms were tight and the neck was high and a bit chaffing. Was still an amazing, memorable dress - would recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 10, 2014
so flattering - and so frustrating that the other dress in this cut on RtR is avail only is size S
It hits all the correct places
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 11, 2014
Rented it for a Queen concert. Wanted a really fun, unique dress--which this definitely was!
This dress is not like bandage level dress tight, but it's pretty clingy. Definitely a dress to wear with spanx--although it's difficult to see when looking straight on, but when you turn to the side, any tummy bumps are immediately obvious. It's also super hot because it's made of scuba material, so I wound up returning it because it would have been far too hot to wear for a concert in LA in July, especially because I wouldn't have been 100% comfortable without spanx as well. It is an awesome dress though--really unique and fun. Hopefully I'll have a chance to rent it in the winter months when a warmer dress will be more than appreciate! I do recommend it though. Even with the warm and moderately unforgiving material, it's a beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
July 27, 2014
Numerous complements on this dress!
Smooth look, great forgiving A-line fit
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 3, 2014
Fun to try on things you wouldn't normally pick up at a store.
Loved this dress and the designer. Feels snug, great for a skinny days, not necessarily the opposite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 12, 2015
Stand Out Dress!
I wore to a holiday party. The neopreen fabric gives it that edge and great shape, but still very comfortable to move and dance in. The xS was more form fitting, the sleeves were a bit snug but nothing noticeable, maybe just a little tight when I'd want to raise my arms up while dancing on occasion. Received many compliments and the dress photographs well - would rent again for a party/event!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
September 13, 2014
Head turning dress!!
I attended a fashion show at a rooftop hotel. The dress plus New York skyline was stunning. I receive plenty compliments that night. I would definitely wear another item from this designer
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 15, 2014
Great Party Dress!
Love the cut and colors. Received so many compliments - it fit like a glove and scuba is always a good decision!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
September 29, 2014
I turned so many heads! Even one of my teachers asked for me to write down wear I got the dress!
It truly fits to what your size is.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
October 6, 2014
Amazingly comfortable & held its shape all night. Total sleek perfection! Complimented all night!
Completely perfect dress, flattering on any body type.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 16, 2014
A fun and funky dress!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner at House of Blues. I loved the colors and the funky style to the dress and thought it would fit perfectly for the event I was attending. The material was interesting, it felt like similar to a wet suit or something that rain would just wash right off of you. I ordered a small and x-smal based on the reviews but I ended up wearing a small b/c my butt and waist would have never fit into the x-small. I would advise to order true to size and possible go up a size. It was a blast to wear this dress because it is something I never would buy and have in my closet. I got a ton of compliments all night. I ended up wearing cobalt blue shoes which unfortunately you can see if the picture. It was a nice touch to the dress and pulled out the outfit together nicely. If you want to go out of your comfort zone with a dress, rent this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 2, 2014
Gorgeous and fun dress- I've been wanting to rent for a while
I rented this for a date night in NYC. It was nice without being too fancy. I loved the scuba stretch material- it's very forgiving. I wore a large and it fit perfectly. I'm also short (5'3") and this dress hit about 2-3 inches above my knee. I dressed it down a bit more with tights and booties. I loved this dress and so did my boyfriend- I would recommend this dress to anyone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 3, 2014
Wore this to a rehearsal dinner and it was adorable!
LOVE the print! Fit is great, very comfortable and easy to dress up or dress down. Paired it with black tights and red mary janes! Conservative enough but still funky.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2014
Loved this dress.
I ordered an XS and an S. The XS fit but the S was just a smudge more comfortable. It's stretchy so the fit is easy. I received tons of compliments--no one else had anything like it and it was feminine but edgy at the same time.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
September 16, 2013
GREAT dress. Photographs beautifully. So many compliments.
The dress is gorgeous. It is very comfortable but very snug. The scuba material does make it warm but I never got hot. I wouldn't recommend wearing this on a hot day outdoors. I received so many compliments. It was eye catching and very unique.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 12, 2014
The perfect dress for the Effies Awards in NY
The fit and flare style is very flattering. The scuba material is very stretchy and comfortable and also keeps you warm and the pattern is totally eye-catching. It wasn't like so many other dresses that you can wait to change out of at the end of an event. Loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 14, 2015
Definitely a standout!
I wore this dress for a wedding at a mid-mountain ski lodge, where the temperature was obviously a factor. It turned out to be a really great choice, the neoprene kept me relatively warm. It was also a very forgiving fabric, given that I was also trying to hide the fact that I was 8 weeks pregnant and starting to get a bit of baby bloat. I definitely got a lot of compliments on it, it's totally a standout dress! The only downside I would say for girls of my height is that the length is definitely not petite. The hem fell just a few inches above my knees and made my legs look like they disappeared when I put opaque black tights underneath. I ended up skipping the tights and going bare-legged, which was not ideal for the temperatures, but looked much better.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 26, 2015
Would rent it again!
The fabric was thick so it hid any bumps you didn't want anyone to see!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 23, 2015
Cute and comfortable!
Really comfortable, unique dress, perfect for dinner and running around Atlantic City casinos in February. The small and medium both fit, but the small just looked better, and a think belt further defined my waist. The scuba material is comfortable and pretty warm. I would recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 24, 2014
Perfect Cold Weather Dress! The thick scuba-like material kept me warm on a snowy day.
This was a very comfortable dress. It molds to your every curve. The material is heavy (think scuba gear), so don't wear it in a warm climate. It was perfect for a snowy day in NJ.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
March 13, 2015
What a great dress for my 30th birthday!
Loved this dress - good for a night out when you want to look nice but not too fancy. I wore it with black tights and black booties and it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
March 18, 2015
Opening the RTR box!!
What a great dress ! It was so comfortable. Not hot to wear and dance all night. Love clover canyon dresses!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
April 8, 2015
Very pretty
Fit well. The material works like shareware.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 17, 2014
Yummy and so much fun!
I probably fall between a small and medium but will wear the medium to be comfortable. I love this dress. My dear friend is turning 50 and I always wear safe to an event but she is an artist so I wanted to push myself. I'd rent from this designer again in a heartbeat. So much fun and so flattering. 2nd rental...faded and worn. So sad as I was going to be in a different state. Now I have nothing to wear :(.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 6, 2015
Unique print that caught many people's eyes!
I wore this to work and it definitely caught people's attention. It fit me well, not too tight, and not too loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
June 10, 2015
Unique print and material
I got this as part of the unlimited program and wore to work one day. I received tons of compliments! Everyone get coming up to feel the material, you really feel like you're in a fancy, girly, breathable wet suit. Very unique. I will rent a Clover Canyon again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 16, 2015
The most compliments I have ever received!
This dress is stunning. The black panels and the pattern combination are extremely flattering. I wish I had taken a picture of myself in this dress. I got compliments all day in this dress- from coworkers and customers. The neoprene is a great breathable material that is also flattering. I would definitely buy this dress or rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
August 12, 2015
x
I love this dress! I have rented it many many times. The material is great for parties because it is so resilient. Its stretchy through the mid section and then flares. The sleeves are not too tight either. It is a very flattering dress for hour glass shapes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 28, 2015
Unique and Flattering!
You can't beat the color and fit of Clover Canyon dresses. They are so eye catching and flattering to the silhouette. This dress did not disappoint. The material is thick, comfortable and smooths all the curves. The sleeves peaked for me a tiny bit at the shoulders, but I'm going to chalk that up to my linebacker arms and not a problem with the cut. I would select this dress again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2015
The cutest dress !!!
Print amazing. Material amazing. The little flair of the bottom amazing. The half sleeves amazing. Stretchy, super comfy and looks great on. Gorgeous, fun dress. Really lovely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
October 5, 2015
Perfect fit - Loved this dress!
Wore this to a wedding on a cold, rainy October day. It was a perfect dress for the occasion and weather. Heavy scuba material but holds it shape very well - Very Forgiving! Was super comfortable all night long. Loved the print - definitely stood out in a sea of black dresses. Would rent again. - Be careful of undergarments - due to the material the seams will show.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
October 11, 2015
Very Flattering Fit and Fun to Wear!
I love Fit and Flare dresses, so this one was right up my alley. It was very structured and emphasized the waist in a very flattering way. The fabric keeps the dress really comfortable and easy to wear. The fun and colorful print made it a great choice for a Hindu wedding! The ends of the dress were a little frayed but this is a dress I'd probably rent again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×