Kenneth Jay Lane

Polished Crystal Drop Earrings

$35 rental
$275 retail
Stylist Notes

Whoever said drama queen was a bad thing when wearing these Kenneth Jay Lane earrings! They're the perfect addition for some jaw dropping glamor.

Product Details

Polished gold plated clip-on earrings with faceted crystal drop. 2 1/2" long.

Share
125 reviews
Fit
Large
(40)
True to Size
(59)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
May 20, 2014
These earrings were very pretty....
I was unable to wear these earrings. They were clip one & one of the clasps was loose. They were so heavy that they kept sliding off.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 8, 2014
Great glam for your outfit
Perfect accessory for my otherwise simple dress. Difficulty staying on, be careful not to lose the earrings!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 27, 2014
These earrings wear stunning!
I wore these with an Herve dress I rented for my friend's wedding. They complimented the dress so well. I have never worn a clip on eating before and was a little nervous. I was pleasantly surprised by how comfortable they were despite being large. My only complaint was that they didn't stay on well when I was dancing. Other than that I loved them!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 5, 2014
The whole process was really easy
I didn't expect these to be clip ons. I didn't wear them, they were too big and heavy for me
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 130lbs
October 30, 2014
Kept Slipping
I ordered these to wear with the Patricia Gown for a wedding reception. When the earrings arrived, they were very beautiful in the box. Unfortunately I could not wear these earrings because they just would not stay on. I could not risk wearing them out.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
November 6, 2014
Showstopper earrings
Amazing earrings. They are huge but clip on so that didn't stretch my holes. I got us many compliments on them Perfect for a very simple dres
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 6, 2014
Bling!
Little heavy, clip is not too tight so it doesn't hurt your ear even after wearing them for more than 5 hours. But because they don't hold tight, watch out if you're planning to show some dance moves. I had to take my earrings off because it almost slipped out of my ears. I caught it before it dropped to the floor.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
February 25, 2014
Glam! But heavy.
The earrings spiced up a lace dress where a necklace would have been too much. They were very heavy and one kept falling off.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 9, 2014
Beautiful!
I absolutely loved these earrings. They're clip-on and a little heavy, but they were the perfect standout accessory for my dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 180lbs
April 23, 2014
Loved these earrings!
They are so pretty but really heavy and the clip doesn't hold that well. I found myself taking them off to rub my earlobes cause they leave a piercing mark and hurt too! I wish they were not clip ons. Other than that they looked beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2015
Beautiful earrings! Tons of compliments all night!
These earrings are great! Everyone loved them! They are somewhat heavy and the clip on part would often slide off my ear. Other than that they were great!
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
April 16, 2015
The earrings
It was #birthday but the earrings were clip ins I did not know. They were heavy and coming out of my ears. So I took them off. Not happy.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 8, 2015
I felt so glamorous!
The earrings were stunning except for the fact that they fell off all the time! I eventually had to take them off
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 21, 2015
Too heavy
These aren't really my style, but they were added as my mystery bling...I tried them on and surprisingly liked them with my dress; that being said, they are clip ons (the reviews clearly state this) but they are so heavy that they wouldn't stay on, and I didn't feel comfortable wearing them out!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
August 3, 2015
Rent these earrings! Gorgeous, modern statement.
I based my whole wedding look on these! I stole the model's look and paired these with the Kenneth Jay Lane Polished Crystal Ring. Got compliments on both! Also wore the Rachel Roy dress to match the model's look. Perfect for a wedding. I wore the earrings all evening, dancing, and only took them off during the trolley ride home when they started to hurt a little.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
June 1, 2014
Gorgeous earrings!
These are versatile earrings that really pop. I am very pleased, perfect accessory!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 30, 2015
Fab earrings
Fabulous earrings! Wore a simple black dress to a debutante ball and these earrings really finished off the outfit by adding something special. a statement piece.Clip ons but not too heavy. Could be worn casual or super dressy. Kind of wanted to keep these.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38F
Body type: Hourglass
March 23, 2014
Beautiful Earrings! Tons of Compliments!
These did stay on with lots of dancing and head shaking and I didn't think they were heavy at all (I mean how can a clip on be too heavy?!)! The clips did make me worry that they would come off at any time...but they didn't so all's well that ends well!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 162lbs
April 21, 2015
Great and beautiful earrings!! Big Bling!
These earrings are truly stunning. They are heavy in weight, and are clip-ons. I haven't worn clip-ons in a very long time and perhaps my earlobes are not structured for clip-ons because one of the earrings kept slipping off. I had to be careful that they didn't hit the floor. With a better/thicker cushion, they will be fine. They are large and very beautiful!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
June 15, 2016
Beautiful addition to any outfit
These were wonderful for a complete look but as clip ons they were heavy and not comfortable for a long time.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 29
July 31, 2016
Stunning, but clip ons
These airings were absolutely stunning, and I received so many compliments all night. However as to be expected as clip on earrings, once we started dancing one of the earrings kept slipping off. For whatever reason one seem to be tighter and didn't come off once, so keep that in mind when renting. They also were very lightweight and could be worn for long periods of time. Overall I was very happy with these stunning earrings!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2016
Stunning.
Simply put. RENT THESE. You won't want to return them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 3, 2016
Love love love. Absolutely awesome.
These earrings are statement pieces and so chic and fun. I would buy in a second. They went beautifully as an architectural piece to go with the simple design of the mint green Cushnie Et Ochs dress I am wearing/rented in the picture as well. They stayed on for the most part but did slip a few times. I had to be mindful when dancing.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 12, 2017
Pretty but impractical
Loved the look, but was concerned that they were going to slip off. They were tight enough to hurt my ears after a couple of hours but unfortunately not tight enough to stay on while dancing/quickly walking.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 280lbs
March 13, 2017
Yes and No
This were AMAZING! Although, every time I would dance or jump they would come off
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 24, 2017
Gorgeous Look!
Loved these earrings! They are a little heavy but the clips stayed nice and snug. Went perfectly with my high neckline dress. Loved them!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 3, 2014
Super glamorous, perfect for a wedding!
I was 7 months pregnant and a bridesmaid in a wedding, the earrings helped complete my look and made me feel super glam! They were a little heavy but they stayed in place all evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2014
Really stunning earrings, paired perfectly with my Blush ML dress.
The only downside to these earrings were that I did not realize they were CLIP ON earrings. Due to nerves and getting ready, I was sweating a bit and they kept sliding right off my ear lobes! I mean, they fell off all night. I was pretty disappointing but they really are stunning earrings! Very much a statement piece. I got plenty of compliments on them. Paired with the KJL large stone ring to match.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 20, 2011
Stunning
These were sent to me as the 'mystery' bling - I love KJL jewelry so this was a win. The stylists at RTR paired these with the dress I got - the navy sequin sultry gown - and it all went perfect together! Highly recommended (clip on) earrings!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
May 15, 2012
Large and clip on!
These are fabulous, but I did not end up wearing them with the dress I rented. I knew that, as clip ons, they would be heavy and I'd take them off before the end of a long night. Not RTR's fault, but renters should know!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 19, 2012
Beautiful
Great earrings... looked beautiful with the herve leger coral me bad dress. But had to take them off half way thru the night. Too heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 11, 2012
Fun but ENORMOUS!
I guess I didn't read the description before ordering, but I didn't realize these earrings would be clip-ons or anywhere near as big as they were. Although super fun, they were too heavy to stay on my ears so I couldn't wear them :(
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2012
Pretty
These were pretty. I'm not sure I would rent them again, but they were pretty. They were larger than I expected and were clip on.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
October 28, 2012
Great earrings - just weren't for me. Much larger than I was anticipating.
Much bigger than I thought - went great with the outfit but were just too big for my ears.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
November 14, 2012
Couldn't wear these
Rented these in haste, and I realized I should have paid more attention to what I was actually renting. They were too big and just looked awkward on my ears.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 30, 2012
Beautiful but too heavy! They'll end up hurting your ears.
TOO HEAVY! Had to take them off during the party...
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 17, 2012
The dress was nice.
I didn't know clip-ons still existed and should have paid more attention when I ordered them. One of them wouldn't stay on at all. I guess it had been worn too much. It kept falling off my ear before I even left the house. These were a big (and I mean big and heavy) disappointment. Wish I liked them...oh well.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 3, 2013
GLAMOUROUS!
These earrings were very comfortable and HUGE. They looked great against my dark brown hair and made my outfit complete!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
January 31, 2013
Never would have expected the amount of compliments I received!
These are HEAVY. But thanks to the clip-on style they weren't difficult to deal with. I received these as a stylist pick (surprise accessory basically) and they were stunning with my dress! Maybe I'm a little biased but I'm pretty sure I was the best-dressed person at my homecoming ;)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
April 21, 2013
Excellent touch!
These earrings are rather large and a bit heavy but they gave my outfit the extra sparkle it needed. While they are heavy and clip-on they actually stayed on for most of my night of dancing but they did fall off towards the end so that is something to be considered if you are worried about losing them but overall I felt that they were perfect!
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×