Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Emerald Drop Earrings

$25 rental
$150 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These fabulous emerald colored drops by Kenneth Jay Jane can be worn with any LBD for a touch of color. Dazzling and elegant, these earrings are perfect for any evening occasion.

Also available in clear, deep blue, black, and red.

Product Details

Imitation rhodium plated clip-on earrings with jade stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share
298 reviews
Fit
Large51
True to Size195
Small2
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 4, 2013
Beautiful color and style but were not comfortable.
The ear rings were clip on's and hurt my ears pretty bad. I wasn't able to wear them very long.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
January 4, 2013
They were a hit! I never wear large earrings...but I loved them!
A total showstopper.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 1, 2013
Beautiful, bold statement
I wore this with the black lace Nicole MIller dress and they really stood out. I kept the rest of my jewelry simple and wore my hair pulled back. One of the earrings was slightly loose and fell of twice throughout the night. I was worried about the weight, but they didn't feel heavy at all.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
December 28, 2012
Nice
Pinched a bit once or twice during the evening but otherwise nice
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 27, 2012
Angelina Jolie - eat your heart out!
These earrings are so hot right now with celebrities- from Angelina Jolie on the red carpet, to Kyle Richards on RHOBH. They did not disappoint with me. I felt like a celebrity for the night at my brothers wedding- perfectly polishing off a formal dress. It gave me that "wow" look and young sophistication.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
December 26, 2012
A perfect accessory that made my outfit POP!
I wore these to a formal holiday event. I wore a little black dress and wanted accessories that made it stand out. These were perfect! They were a little larger than I imagined, but they definitely stood out which is what I was going for. They are clip-ons, which I did not realize until they arrived in the mail, but it wasn't a big deal since they stayed on without any problem. If these ever go on sale, I will definitely try to snag them :)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
December 21, 2012
These earrings were perfect.
They added a little drama to my classic outfit, and I got a lot of compliments on them. They got four stars instead of 5 because (as I expected) they were pretty heavy.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 66
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 17, 2012
Perfect sparkle and size.
Fabulous with Shoshana's Make it Rain Green Sequin dress. Comfortable all evening. These faux emerald drops go with everything! I want a pair of my own.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2012
Great color
I rented these with the Anton Heunis Grace Bracelet and they looked great together. These are clip ons so they did eventually start to hurt but i was surprised at how long they remained comfortable
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 14, 2012
Emerald Bling: Perfect for the Holidays!
They were heavy, and hurt my earlobes after 5 hours, but I loved them. They looked fabulous, and I got a lots of compliments. Clip-ons hurt! (I would totally rent them again.)
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 14, 2012
The whole RTR experience was a great one.
I loved these earrings. They were something I would never buy myself but it was such a treat to wear them to take some great pictures with my husband and son. The color is perfection!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 13, 2012
Doesn't matter that they're clip on! Gorgeous Earrings!
I didn't realize these were clip on until I had already ordered them. However, it didn't matter! They were absolutely gorgeous and great for a holiday party. I found them totally comfortable and ended up wearing them for about eight hours!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
December 11, 2012
Pretty but too large
I honestly ordered these because I had a 30% off rental deal, but the dress I wanted was less than $75, so in order to qualify, I added these on as "extras." Because of this, I wasn't too disappointed that the earrings were far too big. They looked great, but after 30 seconds of trying them on, my ears were in pain and being pulled down. I have small earlobes and was concerned that 1) The earrings would fall off and be lost because they are clip-ons or 2) The earrings would stretch out my earlobes. They are truly lovely and very reminiscent of Angelina Jolie's emerald earring Oscar moment, but unfortunately didn't work for me.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 11, 2012
Very Pretty
I loved these with my dress, but I wasn't expecting clipons and they are heavy!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 10, 2012
These were the perfect pair to my red dress! Thanks RTR!
These earrings were gorgeous and really made a statement. I loved the contrast and festive color with my red dress for a corporate holiday event. They take a little getting used to at first. I only gave these earrings a 4/5 because they were painful by the end of the night. It was hard to wear them dancing around and my ear lobes were sore. Just drink some champagne, and maybe you won't think about it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 7, 2012
Gorgeous color, made my ears a little sore!
I loved these earrings and thought the color was amazing, I paired them with the Nicole Miller Kate Lace V Dress and looked awesome. These are clip ons and I dont know if it was just my ears but they are pretty tight and actually hurt my ears after wearing them for a couple hours.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
December 5, 2012
Absolutely in LOVE!
Perfect jewel tone earrings. They were perfect with my black dress for a wedding!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 4, 2012
They are clip ons, and look a little tacky.
They are clip ons, and look a little tacky.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 3, 2012
Lovely!
these earrings are huge! They are beautiful and make a statement.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 28, 2012
Good but clip on
I received these as part of a mystery box. I loved the way they looked and accented my dress, but hated how heavy they were and that they were clip on!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 26, 2012
adds a nice color of pop, but...
they are clip on and I ended up taking them off halfway through the wedding, because they were hurting my lobes.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 25, 2012
STUNNING
There earrings look amazing on and are SO comfortable. I felt super glamorous and received tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 22, 2012
Not happy with these earrings
I was very disappointed in these earrings. They came as a "mystery surprise" with a dress I rented and they were not at all what I was looking to wear. The dress was an incredibly beautiful Anna Sui white and black dress for my rehearsal dinner. It was very delicate and these earrings were completely overbearing. They were also clip ons and very heavy. They looked very cheap to me. I did not end up wearing them. I was thrilled with the dress and I suppose this is the risk you take when doing the "mystery surprise" but I wish I would have skipped it! Other than this experience I absolutely LOVE Rent the Runway.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 20, 2012
These earrings coupled with the Tracy Reese Bardot Bow dress made my outfit pop!!
These were not too heavy, they look fantastic with an up-do. I wasn't a huge fan of the clip-on back, I prefer posts, but that wasn't an issue. Stunning earrings. Thinking about actually purchasing these for my own collection! : )
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 19, 2012
beautiful earrings, added just the pop of color i needed for my LBD!
not too big, not too small. perfect side and gorgeous color to add just a bit of color to your ensemble.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 19, 2012
I had everyone doing double takes!!!
I loved these earrings they looked beautiful, I felt like a starlet! I received numerous compliments however, after a while they were so tight on my ears (since they were clip-ons) but at least I knew they were still on!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 18, 2012
Gorgeous earrings
These earrings are absolutely beautiful. I was nervous about losing one since they are clip-ons, but the clip is very tight. They did start to hurt my ear by the end of the night, but it was worth it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 18, 2012
The earrings are beautiful!
The earrings are clip on and they are rather large. I read other reviews where there were was pain because of the clip ons, but I had no problems with it until I took them off. They totally made the best of my outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
November 17, 2012
When I added the final touches to my dress and seeing my husband's face light up!
Good all around earrings....perfect with that perfect black dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 13, 2012
Loved the earrings
the clip-ons did hurt after a few hours.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 12, 2012
It was the perfect color for the occasion!
Clip on earrings, stayed in place the entire night!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 178lbs
November 8, 2012
Beautiful and very large earrings
The earrings are much larger than I expected. Beautiful, but they don't look nearly as green in real life. With my dark hair, they didn't stand out at all as I hoped they would. I actually never wore them, mostly because they just weren't right for the Formal dress I wore and they weren't as green as they look in the pictures on this web site.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 7, 2012
Meh...
These clip-on earrings were much larger than I expected and were actually kind of dull and cheap looking. They might be better suited to a different event type of event than the one I was going to, but I honestly just felt like a kid playing dress up when I put these on. I ended up wearing a pair of my own earrings to the event instead.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 109lbs
November 3, 2012
Absolutely gorgeous clip-on earrings!
I'm sure these were inspired by the ones Angelina Jolie wore to the Oscars one year and you will definitely feel like a movie star when you where them. The only downside is they are heavy and my earlobes were throbbing after just an hour into wearing them.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
November 2, 2012
Such a pretty color to compliment a sexy black dress.
They were a little heavy, and since they were clip-ons, were a little uncomfortable at first, but my ears got used to it and they looked great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 25, 2012
Clip-ons
I ended up not wearing these because they were excessively large clip-ons and I already had a large necklace.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 25, 2012
Beautiful color, are clip-ons though
I love the color, and the size...however, they are clip-ons; which kinda freaks me out and makes me feel "old ladyish." I am still gonna give them a try and see if people notice. With hair down, it prob. will be fine.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 22, 2012
Beautiful but painful
Beautiful color! But they were very uncomfortable to wear and I had to take them off halfway through the night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 22, 2012
These amazing earrings can take any look up a notch!
I was a little nervous wearing such a large earring but I shouldn't have been cause they looked perfect with my LBD. They are clip-ins which did cause some slight irritation in the beginning but once I got use to them it was fine. They were definitely a crowd pleaser and the green tone really stuck out and was vivid, so no worries about them being too dark once on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 21, 2012
Completed my look!
Loved these earrings! I got them as "mystery bling." My only complaint is that they are heavy but they were perfect for my dress and the event. Thank you!
See more reviews:
6 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×