Emerald Drop Earrings

$25 rental
$150 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These fabulous emerald colored drops by Kenneth Jay Jane can be worn with any LBD for a touch of color. Dazzling and elegant, these earrings are perfect for any evening occasion.

Also available in clear, deep blue, black, and red.

Product Details

Imitation rhodium plated clip-on earrings with jade stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share
306 reviews
Fit
Large54
True to Size200
Small2
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
January 27, 2013
Complemented my outfit real well!
The earrings were beautiful. However, I'm only giving them 3 stars because by the end of the night, I wanted to rip them off my ears! As someone who is not accustomed to wearing clip-ons I didn't expect them to squeeze my earlobes so much. All that aside, they did compliment my outfit beautifully.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 22, 2013
Gorgeous, Glamorous, cant wait to rent again!!
These earrings are beautiful and deserve to be shown off by wearing your hair up! The deep green color is really emphasized when the sun hits them! They are very old Hollywood glamor in my opinion (which I LOVE) and I wish I owned them!!!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115lbs
January 22, 2013
Fun earings helped to make my outfit! Lots of compliments!
I rented these to wear with the Halston Heritage Noir Singapore Sensation Gown to the Inaugural Ball. I was looking for large "emerald" earings and these were perfect! They were clip on which started to hurt my ears after a while but I am not really used to wearing clip ons. I got a ton of compliments on them!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
January 22, 2013
Beautiful earrings that make a great addition to any outfit!
Gorgeous color that add a touch of understated elegance to an evening out.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 16, 2013
stunning
they are clip ons and a little heavy. I was a bit concerned one might fall off but wore them anyway, Looked awesome!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 15, 2013
Love them and the perfect bit of glam
I love these earrings and they were exactly what I was expecting. Since they're large and clip ons, they do get to be heavy towards the end of the night and my ears were sore the next day. It was totally worth it though! I'd definitely rent these again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 9, 2013
These a bold addition to any outfit! Was sad to send them back!
Just as appears
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 7, 2013
THE KISS!
Beautiful earrings, but a little heavy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 4, 2013
Beautiful color and style but were not comfortable.
The ear rings were clip on's and hurt my ears pretty bad. I wasn't able to wear them very long.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
January 4, 2013
They were a hit! I never wear large earrings...but I loved them!
A total showstopper.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 1, 2013
Beautiful, bold statement
I wore this with the black lace Nicole MIller dress and they really stood out. I kept the rest of my jewelry simple and wore my hair pulled back. One of the earrings was slightly loose and fell of twice throughout the night. I was worried about the weight, but they didn't feel heavy at all.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
December 28, 2012
Nice
Pinched a bit once or twice during the evening but otherwise nice
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 27, 2012
Angelina Jolie - eat your heart out!
These earrings are so hot right now with celebrities- from Angelina Jolie on the red carpet, to Kyle Richards on RHOBH. They did not disappoint with me. I felt like a celebrity for the night at my brothers wedding- perfectly polishing off a formal dress. It gave me that "wow" look and young sophistication.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
December 26, 2012
A perfect accessory that made my outfit POP!
I wore these to a formal holiday event. I wore a little black dress and wanted accessories that made it stand out. These were perfect! They were a little larger than I imagined, but they definitely stood out which is what I was going for. They are clip-ons, which I did not realize until they arrived in the mail, but it wasn't a big deal since they stayed on without any problem. If these ever go on sale, I will definitely try to snag them :)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
December 21, 2012
These earrings were perfect.
They added a little drama to my classic outfit, and I got a lot of compliments on them. They got four stars instead of 5 because (as I expected) they were pretty heavy.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 66
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 17, 2012
Perfect sparkle and size.
Fabulous with Shoshana's Make it Rain Green Sequin dress. Comfortable all evening. These faux emerald drops go with everything! I want a pair of my own.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2012
Great color
I rented these with the Anton Heunis Grace Bracelet and they looked great together. These are clip ons so they did eventually start to hurt but i was surprised at how long they remained comfortable
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 14, 2012
Emerald Bling: Perfect for the Holidays!
They were heavy, and hurt my earlobes after 5 hours, but I loved them. They looked fabulous, and I got a lots of compliments. Clip-ons hurt! (I would totally rent them again.)
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 14, 2012
The whole RTR experience was a great one.
I loved these earrings. They were something I would never buy myself but it was such a treat to wear them to take some great pictures with my husband and son. The color is perfection!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 13, 2012
Doesn't matter that they're clip on! Gorgeous Earrings!
I didn't realize these were clip on until I had already ordered them. However, it didn't matter! They were absolutely gorgeous and great for a holiday party. I found them totally comfortable and ended up wearing them for about eight hours!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
December 11, 2012
Pretty but too large
I honestly ordered these because I had a 30% off rental deal, but the dress I wanted was less than $75, so in order to qualify, I added these on as "extras." Because of this, I wasn't too disappointed that the earrings were far too big. They looked great, but after 30 seconds of trying them on, my ears were in pain and being pulled down. I have small earlobes and was concerned that 1) The earrings would fall off and be lost because they are clip-ons or 2) The earrings would stretch out my earlobes. They are truly lovely and very reminiscent of Angelina Jolie's emerald earring Oscar moment, but unfortunately didn't work for me.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 11, 2012
Very Pretty
I loved these with my dress, but I wasn't expecting clipons and they are heavy!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 10, 2012
These were the perfect pair to my red dress! Thanks RTR!
These earrings were gorgeous and really made a statement. I loved the contrast and festive color with my red dress for a corporate holiday event. They take a little getting used to at first. I only gave these earrings a 4/5 because they were painful by the end of the night. It was hard to wear them dancing around and my ear lobes were sore. Just drink some champagne, and maybe you won't think about it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 7, 2012
Gorgeous color, made my ears a little sore!
I loved these earrings and thought the color was amazing, I paired them with the Nicole Miller Kate Lace V Dress and looked awesome. These are clip ons and I dont know if it was just my ears but they are pretty tight and actually hurt my ears after wearing them for a couple hours.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
December 5, 2012
Absolutely in LOVE!
Perfect jewel tone earrings. They were perfect with my black dress for a wedding!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 4, 2012
They are clip ons, and look a little tacky.
They are clip ons, and look a little tacky.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 3, 2012
Lovely!
these earrings are huge! They are beautiful and make a statement.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 28, 2012
Good but clip on
I received these as part of a mystery box. I loved the way they looked and accented my dress, but hated how heavy they were and that they were clip on!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 26, 2012
adds a nice color of pop, but...
they are clip on and I ended up taking them off halfway through the wedding, because they were hurting my lobes.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 25, 2012
STUNNING
There earrings look amazing on and are SO comfortable. I felt super glamorous and received tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 22, 2012
Not happy with these earrings
I was very disappointed in these earrings. They came as a "mystery surprise" with a dress I rented and they were not at all what I was looking to wear. The dress was an incredibly beautiful Anna Sui white and black dress for my rehearsal dinner. It was very delicate and these earrings were completely overbearing. They were also clip ons and very heavy. They looked very cheap to me. I did not end up wearing them. I was thrilled with the dress and I suppose this is the risk you take when doing the "mystery surprise" but I wish I would have skipped it! Other than this experience I absolutely LOVE Rent the Runway.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 20, 2012
These earrings coupled with the Tracy Reese Bardot Bow dress made my outfit pop!!
These were not too heavy, they look fantastic with an up-do. I wasn't a huge fan of the clip-on back, I prefer posts, but that wasn't an issue. Stunning earrings. Thinking about actually purchasing these for my own collection! : )
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 19, 2012
beautiful earrings, added just the pop of color i needed for my LBD!
not too big, not too small. perfect side and gorgeous color to add just a bit of color to your ensemble.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 19, 2012
I had everyone doing double takes!!!
I loved these earrings they looked beautiful, I felt like a starlet! I received numerous compliments however, after a while they were so tight on my ears (since they were clip-ons) but at least I knew they were still on!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 18, 2012
Gorgeous earrings
These earrings are absolutely beautiful. I was nervous about losing one since they are clip-ons, but the clip is very tight. They did start to hurt my ear by the end of the night, but it was worth it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 18, 2012
The earrings are beautiful!
The earrings are clip on and they are rather large. I read other reviews where there were was pain because of the clip ons, but I had no problems with it until I took them off. They totally made the best of my outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
November 17, 2012
When I added the final touches to my dress and seeing my husband's face light up!
Good all around earrings....perfect with that perfect black dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 13, 2012
Loved the earrings
the clip-ons did hurt after a few hours.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 12, 2012
It was the perfect color for the occasion!
Clip on earrings, stayed in place the entire night!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 178lbs
November 8, 2012
Beautiful and very large earrings
The earrings are much larger than I expected. Beautiful, but they don't look nearly as green in real life. With my dark hair, they didn't stand out at all as I hoped they would. I actually never wore them, mostly because they just weren't right for the Formal dress I wore and they weren't as green as they look in the pictures on this web site.
See more reviews:
6 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×