Kenneth Jay Lane

Emerald Drop Earrings

$25 rental
$150 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These fabulous emerald colored drops by Kenneth Jay Jane can be worn with any LBD for a touch of color. Dazzling and elegant, these earrings are perfect for any evening occasion.

Also available in clear, deep blue, black, and red.

Product Details

Imitation rhodium plated clip-on earrings with jade stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

278 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 188
Large 48
Photos 57
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

LOVE these!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Received many compliments through out the evening. Was a great addition to my simple black dress.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 13, 2012

Got a lot of compliments, but I felt they were cheaply made.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The padding on the earring came off, heavy, but looked good.
Corina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 14, 2012

I loved these in the picture....

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
but, I never even thought that they would be clip-ons! They were actually really comfortable for clip-ons, no sliding off or too tight, but I was so worried about loosing one and no matter how comfortable a clip-on is, I just can't do it 2 nights in a row and I wanted to wear them with the 2 dress I had rented for fashion week.
karalee
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

Beautiful earrings!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great compliments but had to take them off, a bit heavy for small ears.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Have rented these earrings twice now, and received many compliments.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings are a bit fragile. The stone in one earring fell out the first time I rented them.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Gorgeous drama earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the look of these, but they were very heavy. Also- wasn't clear that they were clip on earrings. Fun, but they got old by the end of the night.
Jaclyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

DId not realize they were clip-ons. Too heavy for dancing.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are not a good choice if you are planning on dancing, as they are heavy and clip-ons.
Shasta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Sep 24, 2012

Gorgeous and easy to wear!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved these so much that I bought myself a pair!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 27, 2012

Looked great with black!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented these to wear to a St. Patrick's Day Black Tie Event. They looked great with the black dress I rented, but I ended up wearing something else. My ears aren't peirced, so they felt a little heavy to me. A seasoned earring wearer would probably have no problem with them.
sonia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

Beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Kinda heavy
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

Gorgeous statement piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are beautiful and elegant. They are clip ons so my ears did get a little sore after a while. I didn't want to take them off though because of just how amazing they are! I would buy these!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 1, 2012

They were beautiful and so much fun!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore them with a black cocktail dress and it chnged the whole look and was really fun!
Kayla
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Complimented my red dress perfectly!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Clip on - somewhat heavy!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 6, 2012

They are exactly like the picture!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earring emerald color was the perfect highlight for my black dress.
sophia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

My item arrived on time but I was not happy with the item itself.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were clip on when I expected them to not be. The clip on feature made them look cheap.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

Beautiful color, great quality

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't read carefully enough and was not expecting these to be clip ons. They felt great at first, but by the end of the night I felt they weren't staying on very well and took them off. Wasn't a major issue - and my own fault for not reading the description. The color is GORGEOUS in person - so vibrant and sparkly. The size is great. Big enough to make a statement, but still simple and elegant. I got a lot of compliments on these earrings.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

I got so many compliments. I wanted earrings similar to Angelina Jolie's-these were perfect.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little heavy, but totally fine for one night.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 21, 2012

Completed my look!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved these earrings! I got them as "mystery bling." My only complaint is that they are heavy but they were perfect for my dress and the event. Thank you!
Isabel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Beautiful but painful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color! But they were very uncomfortable to wear and I had to take them off halfway through the night.
Laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

Beautiful color, are clip-ons though

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love the color, and the size...however, they are clip-ons; which kinda freaks me out and makes me feel "old ladyish." I am still gonna give them a try and see if people notice. With hair down, it prob. will be fine.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 25, 2012

Clip-ons

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ended up not wearing these because they were excessively large clip-ons and I already had a large necklace.
stayathomefiance
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 109 lbs
Nov 3, 2012

Absolutely gorgeous clip-on earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm sure these were inspired by the ones Angelina Jolie wore to the Oscars one year and you will definitely feel like a movie star when you where them. The only downside is they are heavy and my earlobes were throbbing after just an hour into wearing them.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 7, 2012

Meh...

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These clip-on earrings were much larger than I expected and were actually kind of dull and cheap looking. They might be better suited to a different event type of event than the one I was going to, but I honestly just felt like a kid playing dress up when I put these on. I ended up wearing a pair of my own earrings to the event instead.
mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 178 lbs
Nov 8, 2012

Beautiful and very large earrings

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings are much larger than I expected. Beautiful, but they don't look nearly as green in real life. With my dark hair, they didn't stand out at all as I hoped they would. I actually never wore them, mostly because they just weren't right for the Formal dress I wore and they weren't as green as they look in the pictures on this web site.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

It was the perfect color for the occasion!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Clip on earrings, stayed in place the entire night!
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

Loved the earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the clip-ons did hurt after a few hours.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Gorgeous earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
These earrings are absolutely beautiful. I was nervous about losing one since they are clip-ons, but the clip is very tight. They did start to hurt my ear by the end of the night, but it was worth it.
Ana
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 19, 2012

I had everyone doing double takes!!!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I loved these earrings they looked beautiful, I felt like a starlet! I received numerous compliments however, after a while they were so tight on my ears (since they were clip-ons) but at least I knew they were still on!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 20, 2012

These earrings coupled with the Tracy Reese Bardot Bow dress made my outfit pop!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were not too heavy, they look fantastic with an up-do. I wasn't a huge fan of the clip-on back, I prefer posts, but that wasn't an issue. Stunning earrings. Thinking about actually purchasing these for my own collection! : )
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 22, 2012

Not happy with these earrings

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was very disappointed in these earrings. They came as a "mystery surprise" with a dress I rented and they were not at all what I was looking to wear. The dress was an incredibly beautiful Anna Sui white and black dress for my rehearsal dinner. It was very delicate and these earrings were completely overbearing. They were also clip ons and very heavy. They looked very cheap to me. I did not end up wearing them. I was thrilled with the dress and I suppose this is the risk you take when doing the "mystery surprise" but I wish I would have skipped it! Other than this experience I absolutely LOVE Rent the Runway.
Nicola
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 25, 2012

STUNNING

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
There earrings look amazing on and are SO comfortable. I felt super glamorous and received tons of compliments!
Gabi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

adds a nice color of pop, but...

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
they are clip on and I ended up taking them off halfway through the wedding, because they were hurting my lobes.
Bailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 28, 2012

Good but clip on

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I received these as part of a mystery box. I loved the way they looked and accented my dress, but hated how heavy they were and that they were clip on!
ostrvl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Lovely!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
these earrings are huge! They are beautiful and make a statement.
A
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 4, 2012

They are clip ons, and look a little tacky.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
They are clip ons, and look a little tacky.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Dec 5, 2012

Absolutely in LOVE!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect jewel tone earrings. They were perfect with my black dress for a wedding!
Laurnico
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

Gorgeous color, made my ears a little sore!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved these earrings and thought the color was amazing, I paired them with the Nicole Miller Kate Lace V Dress and looked awesome. These are clip ons and I dont know if it was just my ears but they are pretty tight and actually hurt my ears after wearing them for a couple hours.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

These were the perfect pair to my red dress! Thanks RTR!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were gorgeous and really made a statement. I loved the contrast and festive color with my red dress for a corporate holiday event. They take a little getting used to at first. I only gave these earrings a 4/5 because they were painful by the end of the night. It was hard to wear them dancing around and my ear lobes were sore. Just drink some champagne, and maybe you won't think about it!
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

Very Pretty

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved these with my dress, but I wasn't expecting clipons and they are heavy!
K.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

Pretty but too large

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I honestly ordered these because I had a 30% off rental deal, but the dress I wanted was less than $75, so in order to qualify, I added these on as "extras." Because of this, I wasn't too disappointed that the earrings were far too big. They looked great, but after 30 seconds of trying them on, my ears were in pain and being pulled down. I have small earlobes and was concerned that 1) The earrings would fall off and be lost because they are clip-ons or 2) The earrings would stretch out my earlobes. They are truly lovely and very reminiscent of Angelina Jolie's emerald earring Oscar moment, but unfortunately didn't work for me.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×