Kenneth Jay Lane

Emerald Drop Earrings

$40 rental
$150 retail
Stylist Notes

These fabulous emerald colored drops by Kenneth Jay Jane can be worn with any LBD for a touch of color. Dazzling and elegant, these earrings are perfect for any evening occasion.

Also available in clear, deep blue, black, and red.

Product Details

Imitation rhodium plated clip-on earrings with jade stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share
310 reviews
Fit
Large
(54)
True to Size
(202)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
December 9, 2014
Arrived broken and RTR issues credit
Perfect for dress but did not wear dress. RTR gave credit since they arrived broken.
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 24, 2014
Really pretty
I forgot to wear them :( though I had trouble getting them on and they were heavy. But I would have worn them had I remembered.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 23, 2015
carnival Party in new Orleans
beautiful, my first clip-ons and my ears were sore the next day but I didnt care
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 31, 2015
Family wedding, and the great dress. The earrings complemented the sexy and comfy dress.
The 14L fit was great for me, although I'm only 5'3", I wore 5 inch heels. As a back up I got a 14R which was a bit too large in the top. Works great with an updo and green earrings.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
February 4, 2015
I've wanted emerald earring for quite some time and these tear drop beauties were perfect.
Not too heavy. Beautiful color, great choice to add a touch of class.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
June 4, 2014
The were perfect! exactly what I was looking for! really made a statement
emerald green, a little darker then the photo
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 16, 2015
Surprisingly comfortable! Highly recommend!
They are clip-ons which scared me at first but those babies didn't budge all night! They were really comfortable and I wasn't nervous about them falling off at all. I usually have a hard time wearing big earrings because my earlobes are so little but clip-on saved me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
March 4, 2014
Beautiful Earrings
Didn't wear them because I didn't wear the dress. The silver is more prominent than in the pictures so if you are a gold jewelry person you might not like these but they were beautiful.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 13, 2015
Fun earrings!
I would never normally wear or buy earrings like this so I was happy to rent them. They are big but not flashy which I loved. Definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
April 22, 2015
Beautiful!
Absolutely beautiful earrings! They were a bit heavy, but it was okay. I found that one earring was a bit tighter (clip on) and was hurting by the end of the night so I had to take them off later in the evening. But loved them and were a beautiful deep emerald color! #sofancy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
April 27, 2015
Almost perfect...
They definitely have a nice bit of color especially when your hair is pulled back, but they are a bit heavy. I had no worries about them falling off however, and I was dancing at prom for hours. But you need to prepare yourself if you are going to wear them for that long! I wore them about 6 hours, and they did feel a little sore, but nothing that caused me to enjoy the evening any less. But they are a nice statement!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 27, 2015
A gorgeous pop of color
The earrings themselves are beautiful, with a gorgeous deep green hue and visible sparkle. They were a little lighter than I expected them to be, and the clip ons were worrisome (I kept checking to make sure they hadn't fallen off), but they were absolutely lovely and added a nice "pop" to my outfit. The look is great despite that minor annoyance and I'd definitely wear them again, although I wish the setting would have been a little more visible around the stones.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
May 3, 2015
Great emerald color and shape - got lots of compliments on them!
They were bigger than I thought they would be - but were still great looking. Luckily they are clip ons because they were a bit heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
May 4, 2015
Gorgeous and stayed in place
Really wonderful earrings.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 6, 2015
Too heavy. Waste of $. Didn't wear
Too heavy. Waste of $. Didn't wear
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2015
Heavy Bling!
Glam statement earrings rented for a formal ball. However, the bling comes at a price, they get VERY heavy and started giving me a headache so I took them off before the end of the night.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 11, 2015
Gorgeous
Wore these to rehearsal dinner last weekend and everyone was complimenting them, men and women alike. Perfect size. Beautiful color. Not too heavy. Highly recommended.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 22, 2015
Beautiful green!
These earrings are gorgeous! I wore them with a black cocktail dress for a wedding. I only wish I wore my hair up so you could see them better, I didn't find them heavy/uncomfortable, However, they would start to slide off my ear if I was dancing around a lot.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 6, 2015
Though these are clip ons, they stayed put all night.
I must have missed reading the fact these are Clip ons and, though they stayed put all night, my ears were sore the next day. These are a little heavy!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
October 20, 2015
Beautiful earrings, but can be uncomfortable.
Let me start by saying that these earrings are gorgeous. If you are wearing them for a brief time or are used to clip on earrings, you should be fine. I wore them for about 7 hours and my ears were slightly sore, but nothing I couldn't handle. I had never worn clip ons before so were worried that they would fall off, but they were secure, even with me jumping and dancing.! :)
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 24, 2015
Gorgeous... And broken.
These earrings were absolutely gorgeous -- on style alone, they'd be a solid 5*. They weren't too heavy, and went perfectly with a rose-ish gold sequin dress I rented. But, there were two major problems: first, one of the earrings kept slipping off. The earrings aren't overly heavy, so maybe the clip was just worn/loose?? Second, i had taken them off during the walk from dinner to our first after party stop (it was a great night ;) ) since I didn't want to lose the slippery one in transit... And when I went to clip them back on, the teardrop portion of one of the earrings fell straight into the floor. Serious bummer. I was able to find it, and RTR refunded me the cost of the earrings, but still -- I was hair up and earring-less. Womp-womp. Even after all that, I would have a hard time not recommending them... Next time, I would just be prepared to check on the fit throughout the night, and I would make sure to check the link that attaches the stud to the teardrop before I wore them. But ---- *so* beautiful.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 11, 2015
Beautiful - but heavy and painful.
I received these as mystery bling accesories - they were colorful, yet simple but they are a clip-on style and my ears were sore for two days after the party. I had to take them off several times to rub my ear lobes and they still hurt. I wish they were pierced but were still a fun addition.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
December 29, 2015
Great look, lots of compliments, but one broke towards the end of the night!
These are very dark green - as a brunette they will be more subtle than paired with blonde hair. I loved the look I had going on at my Rehearsal Dinner...until the event ended, I was giving hugs and one earrings slipped right off (they're clip on) and fell to the ground in pieces! I was able to get everything into the box, but was disappointed as I was very excited about these earrings.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2016
New Years!
Bigger than I thought, not a bad thing, loved em
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 6, 2016
Elegant!
I received these earrings as a "mystery" item. They are very elegant for a formal affair.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 13, 2016
Totally didn't realize these were clip-ons
I chose these to wear with a similar necklace to a rehearsal dinner. Somehow I didn't realize they were clip-ons. Given how big they turned out to be, that makes sense, but the clips were pretty obvious in my opinion, and overall they looked really costume-y. Since the necklace already looked a little like costume jewelry, it was just too much. I didn't end up wearing them.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 25, 2016
I did not wear either these or the dress
They were way to big for my little ears
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
March 4, 2016
.
Really pretty earring and it worked great for my event. The only negative thing that I would say is that the first pair I picked up in the RTR store broke instantly when I picked them up. This definitely could have been from the person before me that tried them on, but it just made me a little nervous about the earrings falling apart the night of my event. Thankfully, the second pair were perfect and I didn't have any problems at all.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
April 14, 2016
Military Ball
I ordered these earrings for a military ball. I had rented these for a previous ball and thought they would go great with my black dress. They were just as beautiful as I remember last time I rented them but unfortunately they arrived in pieces (as did the necklace I had ordered) =( Thankfully Rent the Runway customer service was awesome and gave me a refund! No matter what Rent the Runway always comes through!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 20, 2012
It was a fun charity event and I felt like a star in my RTR outfit!
I love the size and color of the earrings. They are clip-ons, and they are pretty heavy--it didn't bother me, but if your ears are sensitive, you probably won't love these. They fell off my ears a couple of times. The thing I didn't like was they weren't as sparkly as I hoped they'd be, but they still looked pretty and were fun to wear.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 11, 2012
Little painful but worth it!
I was worried about wearing clip ons, but so glad I took the plunge! These earings really worked with my overall look, and while my earlobes are stil in a little pain, it was well worth it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 14, 2012
Emerald Bling: Perfect for the Holidays!
They were heavy, and hurt my earlobes after 5 hours, but I loved them. They looked fabulous, and I got a lots of compliments. Clip-ons hurt! (I would totally rent them again.)
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 1, 2013
Beautiful Earrings
These earrings are beautiful. I would like to have them permanently in my jewelry box!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 19, 2013
Absolutely beautiful. I felt like a movie star!
Totally surprised! Being clip on's, I was expecting them to be very heavy and uncomfortable. Not the case at all. I was able to wear them comfortably through out the whole night.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 2, 2013
Lovely earrings with a modern black dress - walking the red carpet at the NYC Ballet!
These are large earrings - stand out beautifully with a simple dress. I wore them for about 6 hours - no problem with comfort. I chose not to wear a necklace - would be overkill with such large statement earrings. Note - they are clip on, which is good for large, heavier earrings - easy to adjust on your lobes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
February 3, 2014
Perfect accent for my dress!
I love that these earrings were clip-on. I have very sensitive ears and I cannot wear pierced earrings for long periods of time. The emerald was the perfect jewel tone to accent my dress!
IsabellaApril 16, 2014
gorge. the dress is gorgeous
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 14, 2014
Gorgeous but heavy
I loved the color of these earrings but found them to be heavy and had to take them off halfway through the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 27, 2015
Drop Dead Emerald Drop Earrings!
Loved these clip ons. I wore them with everything! Love unlimited!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 22, 2015
Great statement earrings!
I loved the emerald color of these earrings. They were clip ons and did get very heavy during the night. I had to take them off at one point to test my ears. Overall a great choice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 22, 2014
Amazing color!
I wore these with a green sequined Badgley Mischka dress. They were so pretty and a nice departure from basic rhinestones. Also, I could wear them all night without any discomfort.
See more reviews:
6 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×