Kenneth Jay Lane

Emerald Drop Earrings

$57 to buy
$150 retail
Stylist Notes

These fabulous emerald colored drops by Kenneth Jay Jane can be worn with any LBD for a touch of color. Dazzling and elegant, these earrings are perfect for any evening occasion.

Also available in clear, deep blue, black, and red.

Product Details

Imitation rhodium plated clip-on earrings with jade stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share
311 reviews
Fit
Large
(55)
True to Size
(203)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 18, 2014
Statement earrings

The earrings were a little larger than I envisioned, but they complimented my dress so well. They are clip earrings so they are intentionally snug. With such dramatic earrings, I opted to wear them as my only piece of jewelry.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
July 21, 2014
Gorgeous color

Beautiful earrings! They gave me the Angelina look I was going for. They are really beautiful in the sun. As others have mentioned, they are clip ons, and heavy. This was my first time wearing clip ons. The weight of the earrings was not a problem for me until the very end of the night, when I just had to take them off after a long night of dancing.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 14, 2014
true to color

not too heavy but i did not use them

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 22, 2014
Disappointed

I rented these for a formal event. I sorted by pierced earrings and didn't double check that they option was indeed not a clip on. They are heavy and kept sliding down my ears. There was no way to wear them to the event. They are very opaque and the light didn't shine through which makes them appear almost black instead of as shown in the picture.

Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2013
These earings really gave me the look I wanted. Loved them

They were a little heavier than I thought but worked out beautifully. Keep in mind this are clip on.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 24, 2013
Loved the deep green color!

A little larger than expected but stunning if paired with a simple dress.

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
May 3, 2015
Great emerald color and shape - got lots of compliments on them!

They were bigger than I thought they would be - but were still great looking. Luckily they are clip ons because they were a bit heavy.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 11, 2015
Beautiful - but heavy and painful.

I received these as mystery bling accesories - they were colorful, yet simple but they are a clip-on style and my ears were sore for two days after the party. I had to take them off several times to rub my ear lobes and they still hurt. I wish they were pierced but were still a fun addition.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 6, 2016
Elegant!

I received these earrings as a "mystery" item. They are very elegant for a formal affair.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 13, 2016
Totally didn't realize these were clip-ons

I chose these to wear with a similar necklace to a rehearsal dinner. Somehow I didn't realize they were clip-ons. Given how big they turned out to be, that makes sense, but the clips were pretty obvious in my opinion, and overall they looked really costume-y. Since the necklace already looked a little like costume jewelry, it was just too much. I didn't end up wearing them.

Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 25, 2016
I did not wear either these or the dress

They were way to big for my little ears

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 27, 2015
Drop Dead Emerald Drop Earrings!

Loved these clip ons. I wore them with everything! Love unlimited!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
July 15, 2014
GIANT!!

These were too big and they are clip ons. I did not wear them.

Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 15, 2011
DON'T BE FOOLED!!!

THESE EARRINGS ARE CLIP-ON! DO NOT rent these earrings unless you have enormous earlobes - they wouldn't stay on my ears!!! I rented these earrings and rented my dress to go with the earrings. Unfortunately, they are CLIP-ON and that wasn't obvious from any of the pictures. They wouldn't stay on my ears and who wants to wear clip-ons anyway? I couldn't wear the earrings in the end and am incredibly unhappy with my decision to rent them.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 18, 2012
Wedding shower

The jewelry made the dress. It was the perfect accent.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 13, 2012
Got a lot of compliments, but I felt they were cheaply made.

The padding on the earring came off, heavy, but looked good.

Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
September 18, 2012
Beautiful earrings!

Great compliments but had to take them off, a bit heavy for small ears.

Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 23, 2012
DId not realize they were clip-ons. Too heavy for dancing.

These are not a good choice if you are planning on dancing, as they are heavy and clip-ons.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 25, 2012
Clip-ons

I ended up not wearing these because they were excessively large clip-ons and I already had a large necklace.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 7, 2012
Meh...

These clip-on earrings were much larger than I expected and were actually kind of dull and cheap looking. They might be better suited to a different event type of event than the one I was going to, but I honestly just felt like a kid playing dress up when I put these on. I ended up wearing a pair of my own earrings to the event instead.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 3, 2012
Lovely!

these earrings are huge! They are beautiful and make a statement.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
December 11, 2012
Pretty but too large

I honestly ordered these because I had a 30% off rental deal, but the dress I wanted was less than $75, so in order to qualify, I added these on as "extras." Because of this, I wasn't too disappointed that the earrings were far too big. They looked great, but after 30 seconds of trying them on, my ears were in pain and being pulled down. I have small earlobes and was concerned that 1) The earrings would fall off and be lost because they are clip-ons or 2) The earrings would stretch out my earlobes. They are truly lovely and very reminiscent of Angelina Jolie's emerald earring Oscar moment, but unfortunately didn't work for me.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
February 19, 2013
Very pretty earrings!

The only hiccup was I didn't realize they were clip-on!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
March 14, 2013
Beautiful, but clip-ons

I think these earrings are extremely beautiful and would have looked amazing with the dress I rented....but, I did not realize they were clip-ons when I rented them, so I did not wear them.

Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 19, 2014
The location of the wedding was spectacular.

The earrings were beautiful but quite large. I'm not sure I can really pull off chunky jewelry, and I ended up not wearing them because I was worried the night of dancing would cause them to fall off.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
April 13, 2016
Huge but nice

These were pretty and had a big impact. I will say that with my long dark hair, they were a bit hidden. The clips were comfortable and I felt very fancy. Recommend!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 9, 2013
Legislative Gala

I wore these to the Gala. Very nice and elegant. They were not heavy clip ons at all.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
April 17, 2013
It added a nice touch to my look (I was going for the Angelina Jolie black dress green earring look)

It REALLY hurts after a while. I kept taking it on and off. Also, i don't know if it was because I had my hair down, but these are much smaller than I expected. I recommend wearing it with your hair up or something. Not a statement piece, but it's still cute and the color is pretty. color is pretty much the same as screen

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 10, 2012
Beautiful !

I rented these for a fancy work event. They were perfect! I got tons of compliments and questions as to where I got them or how much they cost. I don't have pierced ears so them being clip ons were great. They were not heavy at all and were so much fun. My supervisor even tried one on, he looked darling! I would for sure rent these again!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 16, 2012
Simply Fabulous!

I love how these earrings looked with my black dress. They're clip ons, but they stay really secure. My ears were sore at the end of the night, I wore them for around 6 hours, I think cause I'm not used to clip ons. I would wear them again or recommend them to a friend!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 17, 2012
Beautiful, but clip on

These earrings were absolutely beautiful, but are clip-on earrings and really start to hurt your ears after a few hours if you are not used to wearing them. I rented them as a "surprise accessory" so I didn't know what was being sent with my dresses and was not aware of this fact until the night of my event. Just FYI...

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 26, 2012
Fantastic!

These drop earrings turned out to be exactly what I wanted. They are one of the heaviest pairs of earrings I've ever worn, but they weren't overly painful. I wore them for six hours, three of which were spent dancing and jumping around, and they stayed put the entire time. My earlobes were large enough that the earrings had something to hold onto. Now, 24 hours later, they still feel a little sore but I expect that to go away in a day or so. Unfortunately it was tough to see the green in pictures since the lighting was low all night, but I got plenty of compliments in person. Loved them!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 28, 2012
Painful Clip Ons

I rented these earrings for a yacht party because of how elegant and sophisticated they looked. However, the images provided and initial description didn't mention that they were clip on earrings. I was very disappointed to find that out when they arrived, and an hour or so after putting them on, they became painful. I had to take them off during the event because of how intensely sore they made my ears. Definitely not what I was expecting.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 3, 2012
GORGEOUS

Unfortunately, these arrived too late to wear to the wedding; however, they are gorgeous and reminded me of the emerald earrings that Angelina Jolie wore to the Oscars... would definitely rent again... and hopefully get to wear this time. : (

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
August 9, 2012
KJL earrings

gorgeous!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 13, 2012
Resse Witherspoon Look-a-like

Rented these earrings for my Senior Prom and absolutely loved them! Beautiful emerald color. I wore them with a floor length black and cream gown and just wore the earrings with no other jewelry. It was the perfect bold touch I needed to spice up my dress. I looked so similar to Reese Witherspoon at the 2011 Oscars. Did my hair just like her too to display the gorgeous earrings.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 14, 2012
Beautiful color

They were a beautiful color and size but super heavy. I took them off after a few hours but for the party they were amazing.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
August 17, 2012
Fun statement piece

These were a hit with my gray and black Jay Godfrey that I also rented. The other reviews were correct about them hurting at times but they're worth it. I took them off between the ceremony and reception and that helped a lot. These are beautiful earrings and I will definitely rent again.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
August 17, 2012
lovely

I LOVED these! I wore them with my hair up and received many complements.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
August 21, 2012
Pretty but Heavy

These ear rings were very pretty, but because they are clip ons, which I am not used to, they were quite heavy. I was out for 4 hours and at the end it was a struggle, but I definitely recommend them despite the weight.

See more reviews:
3 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×