Emerald Drop Earrings

$25 rental
$150 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These fabulous emerald colored drops by Kenneth Jay Jane can be worn with any LBD for a touch of color. Dazzling and elegant, these earrings are perfect for any evening occasion.

Also available in clear, deep blue, black, and red.

Product Details

Imitation rhodium plated clip-on earrings with jade stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share
306 reviews
Fit
Large54
True to Size200
Small2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
May 5, 2014
Loved this earrings.
I wear then to a wedding and they were the perfect fit!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 26, 2014
So pretty, but.....
I really wanted to wear these earrings, they are so beautiful! However, they were a bit heavy for my ears. :-(
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 23, 2014
Gorgeous!
These are a great pair of earrings. Beautiful color and definitely a conversation starter! They are large, but nothing over powering.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 18, 2014
Statement earrings
The earrings were a little larger than I envisioned, but they complimented my dress so well. They are clip earrings so they are intentionally snug. With such dramatic earrings, I opted to wear them as my only piece of jewelry.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 15, 2014
These earrings are GORGEOUS! They made me feel very elegant the night of my formal affair.
Beautiful earrings! They were a tad heavy and they were clip-ons. Although they started to become a bit uncomfortable by the end of the night, they didn't hurt my ears.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 15, 2014
These earrings look as great as everyone says they do -- they're a dramatic, exotic statement.
This was my first RTR experience. The initial pair of earrings that was sent to me had a broken clip on one of the earrings (they're clip-on, and the clips on one of them didn't close all the way, so it didn't stay on my ear). I called RTR right away and they were completely accommodating -- they're customer service is as good as everyone says it is. They sent a back-up pair the same day, right to my doorstep (helps that I live in NYC, I suppose). The second pair fit great and I got compliments on these earrings all night. Wish I could have kept them!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
April 12, 2014
Great statement earrings without being over the top.
Love the green color. These are large earrings if you're not used to wearing bold statement earrings, but they are not over the top. Great to wear with a simple black dress.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
April 12, 2014
Gorgeous earrings
The earrings were gorgeous and exactly what I wanted. The only downfall is that they don't photograph to show the true green color. Minor issue but some people - like me - would've loved to show them off in photos.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 7, 2014
didnt even get to wear them
well....theyre clip ons. and kind of cheap looking. when i received my package i was so excited. but one of the backs was broken off! there wasnt enough time for RTR to send me a replacement. they seemed genuinely sorry about the mistake tho, and it wasnt the end of the world for me. they promised to refund me the price for the earrings when they receive the package (just sent them back today). I'm still very happy with RTR so far. Customer service, products. timing, convenience, and quality with everything else has been great so I will continue using RTR in the future. its such a lifesaver. p.s. just dont bother trying to CALL their customer service help line. i was on hold for 30+ mins before i decided to email them instead
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 3, 2014
Great Color
Fun costume earrings but, be warned, they are quite heavy!
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
March 26, 2014
Even better in person
Beautiful
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
March 18, 2014
I got these earrings for a wedding but didn't wear them.
I ended up not wearing the earrings. They are very bulky- my ears are on the smaller side I suppose and these heavy clip on earrings just didn't work for me. But the color is stunning and if you have more substantial lobes they would be beautiful.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
March 17, 2014
SO gorgeous!
Disclaimer, these earrings are clip on, and if you're doing some heavy duty dancing, they will fall off, so be careful! I still loved them, though!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 14, 2014
Gorgeous but heavy
I loved the color of these earrings but found them to be heavy and had to take them off halfway through the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 6, 2014
loved this color
didnt realize they were clip on
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
March 4, 2014
Beautiful Earrings
Didn't wear them because I didn't wear the dress. The silver is more prominent than in the pictures so if you are a gold jewelry person you might not like these but they were beautiful.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 3, 2014
Beautiful emerald earrings
I was really hesitant to rent these because the are clip-on's, but I am glad I did. I had never worn clip-on's before and was afraid they were going to hurt my small ears or fall off. They didn't fall off and they didn't start hurting my ears until 4 hours after I put them on. However, all I had to do was move the earrings slightly on my ear and that solved the issue with the pain. I wore these earrings with the Diving In Deep dress by Badgley Mischka.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
March 2, 2014
Such an Oscar moment in these earrings.
I didn't read that these were clip-ons, so it scared me a lot that I would lose one, but they stayed on quite firm. I got tons of compliments on them. They sparkled a lot and totally made me feel like a Hollywood starlett :)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 26, 2014
I did not end up wearing these but I wish I could've kept them! They were GORGEOUS!
They were true to size, good quality for "fake" jewelry. Would love to buy similar ones.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 23, 2014
Pretty clip ons
These were really pretty, but I didn't end up wearing them:( Somehow, I missed the detail where these are clip ons. I'm sure they would have stayed on, but they were slightly heavy and I was nervous about them slipping off my ear since I have small ear lobes. But the main reason I didn't wear them was that the dress I rented them for was all white and I was looking for a little more bling to spice it up, so I had to add a necklace and it didn't end working with the earrings. Overall, they were pretty, but there was something about the silver and emerald that didn't blow me away. They felt a little more casual that I was personally looking for this time around.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 22, 2014
Amazing color!
I wore these with a green sequined Badgley Mischka dress. They were so pretty and a nice departure from basic rhinestones. Also, I could wear them all night without any discomfort.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
February 21, 2014
Received them early so I was able to see how they looked 2 days before my event.
I initially loved these earrings but when I got them I didn't realize they were clip ons and they hurt my ears when I put them on.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
February 20, 2014
Green was a great pop with black.
Gave the perfect color with my lace black dress. Nice with a bright red or bright pink lip. Would rent again
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
February 14, 2014
n/a
n/a
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 14, 2014
true to color
not too heavy but i did not use them
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 10, 2014
Gorgeous Green...
KJL never disappointed. These earrings are stunning and definitely make a statement. I highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
February 6, 2014
Totally amazing.
A little tight on the ears, but you don't want them to fall off so that's good.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
February 3, 2014
Perfect accent for my dress!
I love that these earrings were clip-on. I have very sensitive ears and I cannot wear pierced earrings for long periods of time. The emerald was the perfect jewel tone to accent my dress!
IsabellaApril 16, 2014
gorge. the dress is gorgeous
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 28, 2014
Meh
I received these as mystery bling. The earrings were not my favorite and I did not end up wearing them. I found them to be extremely heavy and cheap looking. I am petite and have smaller earlobes and these may be okay for someone with a larger bone structure. I think they were just overpowering for my frame.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
January 22, 2014
Loved!
I ordered these earrings because in the RTR photo of the dress I was renting, these were paired with the outfit. First of all, they were BEAUTIFUL....felt like Angelina Jolie! I wore my hair back as to really show them off...really glad I ordered. The only thing I would just note is that they were clip-ons. They were still gorgeous; however if you plan to do a lot of dancing, I would just be weary of renting.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 116
Body type: Hourglass
January 16, 2014
Gorgeous, but note that they are clip ons.
Gorgeous, but note that they are clip ons.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2014
Loved them!
But not great for dancing the night away - one fell off and I was worried the other would too so they ended up in my purse for the rest of the night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 1, 2014
Get accessory to add.
Worn on NYE with a simple black dress. Great to wear when your hair is up and the dress neckline leaves no option for a necklace. The clip-ons were comfortable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 29, 2013
They're clip on!!
The earrings were very nice but they did not feel secure (clip ons) and i was afraid they would fall off during the event. I did not wear them
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 26, 2013
loooved them
got heavy after 6 hours of wear. Loved the way they looked!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 24, 2013
These earrings were gorgeous but if you're not used to clip-ons, they can hurt really bad!
I didn't realize that I had rented clip-on earrings. They were very uncomfortable for me and I ended up taking them off half way through the night. If you're fine with wearing clip-ons though, they were gorgeous--especially with the simple but elegant black lace Nicole Miller dress I rented with it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 19, 2013
Very fun!
I was surpised that they were clip ons. I was nervous that they would fall off, but they never did. They were a fun way to accessorize a formal dress. They were a perfect pop of color that I would normally not wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
December 19, 2013
Not clip-ons!
Beautiful but I ordered them because the description saod they were clip ons, couldn't wear them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
December 15, 2013
Very cute but heavy
I really wanted to love these earrings. They were clip-on, which I knew from previous reviews, but were awkward/heavy so I ended up taking them off after about an hour.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
December 5, 2013
Great Earrings !
Great earrings. They are clip on earrings. I was a little worried they would fall off due to the weight of the earrings, but they stayed on.
See more reviews:
3 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×