CATHERINE DEANE

Rossa Gown

$70 rental
$1999 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

With lace detail like this, how can you go wrong? The lace inset back in this Catherine Deane gown will give you that sultry, yet elegant feel you're looking for!

Our model wears the gown with Miriam Haskell’s Havisham Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy jersey (12% Silk, 88% Viscose). Sleeveless. Illusion v-neckline with lace insert. Pleated column skirt. Illusion cutout detail at sides and back. Hidden side zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

119 reviews

Fit
Small 91
True to Size 21
Large 1
Photos 57
ana cecilia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 20, 2013

perfect dress to receive my crown!!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
perfect fit! it looks great. it makes you look skinnier and the color is amazing
Tessa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

Classy, comfortable, and sublime

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup dress, but I loved it too much not to wear. It runs small in the top area and I am normally a size 2 (but I do have wide hips). The size 2 fit fine in the bottom and back, but it was too tight in the chest to the point I couldn't zip it (without fear) once it hip my rib cage/breast area. So I wore the 4. I got tons of compliments and the back of the dress really is exquisite. I also loved how it was sexy with the cleavage without looking ostentatious. It was easy to dance in and had a great flow when walking. I wore around 3 inch heels, but it would have worked with 4 inches well too. The dress is actually a dark navy and super flattering in so many ways. You can even throw back a few drinks because it won't show in the dress with the way it is wrapped. I would 100% rent the gown again and highly recommend it!
Nicole
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

All 3 of us girls used RTR for our husband's Military Ball and were all so happy with our dresses!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a curvy girl and the dress was very flattering. It's very good quality and the lace details gives it so much more elegance than just a plain black dress. I received complements all night and can't wait to use RTR again!
Abby
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 23, 2015

Beautiful - perfect for prom because it was elegant without being revealing. Comfortable all night.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Zipper is a little challenging over rucking but once up, all's fine. I wore the 12S, which was ideal because I could wear heels but could also dance barefoot without the dress dragging. (I'm 5'6".)
Stuart
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

Classy and Sexy!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress to attend a black tie gala. I requested a 2 in this dress and had the 4 as my backup size. I ended up wearing the 4 because the 2 was too small through the rib cage. I don't know who in the world could fit the 2!! It was insanely tiny. There was quite a difference between the 2 and the 4. If you have doubts, order up! I'm only 5'1 so I was worried about the length, but after reading other reviews, I paired this with the tallest silver heals I could find and it was perfect. The skirt and fabric have a really nice effect when you walk. The fabric was slinkier then I thought it would be but it didn't feel cheap, it was really nice. The only con was the zipper. It is on the side of the dress and kept popping out. I have a very short torso so maybe this wouldn't happen on someone with a longer torso. You can't wear a bra which usually bothers me greatly. The front of the dress has the fabric gathered and feels a little thicker there so I had absolutely no issue going without a bra. Over all it was a great choice for the evening and I would consider it again if I had an black tie event.
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

Way too small

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't even able to zip this dress up on the side. Thankfully I had ordered another dress along with this one and ended up wearing the other dress.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

Not for the short-waisted!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very beautiful dress. Well made. I have a short torso and long legs and it just didn't lay right. Didn't wear it.
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Beautiful dress if you have the right shape for it

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress did not look good on my pear shaped body, but it looked great on my friend who has a more long & straight build. It does run small, as other reviewers have mentioned, so be sure to order a size or two up. I usually wear a 6, and would have worn the 8 in this dress if I hadn't gone with my backup dress.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Jan 28, 2015

Kind of blah...

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a back-up for another dress. Thank goodness the first one fit. I sized up, as per everyone's reviews, but I found the dress rather frumpy looking everywhere except my chest, which looked obscenely large in the tight lace top. The other issues was the static factor...the material seems flowy and nice, but clung to my legs. The length was actually perfect though!
Ellen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Black tie wedding

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a formal wedding and was absolutely in love with it. It does run a little small but only because the material around your ribcage, waist, and chest has no give. Regardless, it is very comfortable, and the stomach and hips have lots of room and flow. I loved it so much, recommend it to everyone, and I can't wait to have another event that I can rent it for!
Callie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Weird stiching

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit very weird very tight in the bust and a high waste that I found to be unflattering. There was some weird horizontal stitching across the bust that seemed to contradict the vertical lines.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Unflattering :(

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I honestly think the sizes are UK sizes, as the 10L fit perfectly and I am normally a 6. Even with a tall frame, I wouldn't call this dress flattering. The way the fabric crosses in the front makes you look like you're jutting your hips out. Also, from the back it looked almost peasant-like. I don't know what I expected as it really isn't far off from the model images in terms of looks, but yeah... I passed.
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Bizarrely Sized

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I received this for a wedding- I am 5'8", a size 6, tall and not very well endowed up top. The "bottom" (everything below the rib cage) was fine. The top- i.e., where the netting, criss cross area was SO OUTRAGEOUSLY SMALL. I am NOT large up top and could barely breath or get the zipper up. I have worn size 6 designer gowns before and have never had an issue. The lack of stretch in the fabric was definitely the route cause- I cannot imagine what size 6 with a "normal" upper body area would EVER fit into this. It's like the sizing was off or something. I received this the day before the wedding and had to rush out and buy a dress and returned it the same day,
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Poor fit entirely

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wanted to love this dress but it fell short. It was SO short, I know I ordered petite but geez, I couldn't even wear flats without people seeing my feet. That has never happened before. I ordered a size up based on the other reviews and I still couldn't zip the darn thing up! Also, the material was very cheap. Not worth the price or the rental stress!
Katie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

--

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't get a chance to wear this one :( I was so excited, but even the 14 was too small on me. So bummed.
LP
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 10, 2014

Great dress, but runs very small.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress, but it runs very small. I usually wear a 2 or 4 and I could not zip it past my rib cage. If you usually wear a 4, I would get a 6 and an 8 as a second size. Very pretty dress even though I did not get to wear it.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Dec 10, 2014

Really beautiful fabric

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didnt end up wearing this dress because it was a little small, but the fabric was beautiful, and the cut-outs were really pretty
Samantha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Great dress, but too small!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Runs long too. I read the reviews saying the dress ran small, but it was even smaller than I thought it would be. It was a gorgeous dress and the material felt great. I rented this for a birthday weekend getaway with friends. I wish it would have fit, but my back-up dress ended up being more appropriate for the event anyways.
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 29, 2014

Beautiful gown!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely gorgeous and my first choice for a formal event. However when I got the dress there were some snags in the lace that at the end of the day made me choose my other option. It was such a hard decision because this gown is really beautiful, even nicer on than in the pictures. It does run a little small--I am usually a 0/2 but this dress only fit in the 4. I still would recommend this gown!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Dress was lovely and very comfortable

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Lovely dress.
Abbey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

SO small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a zero. I always order 2 as a backup size but this dress was only available in 2 and 4 so i took a chance. Thank goodness I did. This dress didn't even zip on me!! It must have been taken in by another renter because this is NOT a size 2. More like a 000.
Brianna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Interesting Fit

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wanted to love this dress but unfortunately the x in the back wasn't as flattering as I liked. I was informed the dress ran small so I sized up. It technically fit but was too short with heels. The front was beautiful so I would have made it work, but my backup dress was more flattering so I ended up not wearing this one.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Unfortunately too small...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful, but like other reviewers said, it runs quite small. I rented the 10 hoping it would fit, but it was much too small. I could barely get my arms in the arm holes. Gorgeous dress, though.
Meg
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

So comfortable and beautiful

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress, very comfortable and elegant. The zipper was very difficult to zip up, for sure will need some help with it. It also bulged a bit where the zipper is on the side but it didnt ruin the dress by any means. I received many compliments!
sarah
Top Contributor
Age: 27
Oct 9, 2014

Order up!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I had my heart set on this dress and knew from the reviews it ran small. The 4L wasn't available so I ordered this as my backup and sure enough..it just didn't work out. I was able to zip it but you could tell the dress was too small and there's no way I would have been comfortable. As other reviews mentioned it does accentuate your hips so if your ok with that this dress is perfect. I would definitely try this dress again, I'm so sad I couldn't wear it. The lace, the material, it's perfect.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 29, 2014

Absolutely beautiful dress.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely stunning, but I have no pictures to show because I didn't get a chance to wear it out! I normally vary between a 0 or 2, but I think the lace in the dress gives it very little "give" around the ribcage. I will definitely be renting this one size up next time I have an event!
RTR Customer
Aug 20, 2014

didn't work.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The arm holes were quite small which made it uncomfortable. This dress didn't work out for me.
JL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

Beautiful Dress but Small

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This Catherine Deane dress is stunning ! Flawless and breathtaking. Unfortunately, my post-baby bust did not allow me to wear this dress to the event I had planned to wear it to. The dress if Very restrictive up top so if you are chesty, need to go up at least two sizes. Also, it is a very dark blue, not black.
Rocky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

I wanted it to fit

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress, unfortunately, did not fit. I did not read the reviews closely enough. The dress was beautiful but very small. I couldn't even get close to zipping it up.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 29, 2014

First choice for a black tie wedding, but ended up not wearing it.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The back of the dress is beautiful! However, the front wasn't very flattering. There is a lot of fabric, which made the front feel bulky. I have a short torso so the middle of the dress rested on my hips, not my waist. This also made the zipper bunch and stick out. Last thing, the regular was surprisingly short for me, I would have needed to wear flats. I was sad that it didn't work out, it is a beautiful dress, the navy color is really nice.
Diane
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Unfortunately, I couldn't wear the dress the zipper would not work!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful and I was so excited when it came. I had trouble the day before the wedding getting the zipper up and my husband had to help but it fit beautifully although it is a tight fit in the bust (not a problem for me). On the day of the wedding with my hair done and just makeup to do I put the dress on about 1/2 hr before I had to leave -- plenty of time for me to be ready.....25 minutes later I had to ditch the dress and wear an old dress I had (luckily I had it!!) because there was NO WAY to get the zipper up, it absolutely would not work (the dress was not too small If I had gotten a size bigger I would have been swimming in it!) I got it on and it looked beautiful the day before we didn't break the zipper - it is just unbelievably difficult the get up and even when we got it to work the day before like all the other reviews it puckers) Very disappointed - the quality of the dress was great but the zipper does not work I would not rent this dress. I did get my money back for the rental not the shipping but the customer service was very good.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Dress was beautiful, but too small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a black tie gala. I had read all the reviews saying it runs small. I typically wear a size 2 in normal dresses, but went with the size 4 for this dress. Unfortunately a size 6 wasn't available on my rental date, so I kept my fingers crossed that the 4 would be big enough. I got the dress on and was able to zip it up without any problem, but it was definitely snug. I could have stuck it out and made it work, except that the zipper bunched very awkwardly on my side and it was way too noticeable to try to cover up. Bummer because the dress is beautiful! Maybe the size 6 would have worked better.
Britton
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

As much as I loved everything about this dress. It was just too small!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful Fabric, and color. I loved the cut-out lace. I usually am a size 2 in dress. the 2L and the 4L were both very small and the length was still too short even with the added length.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

A very mature dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did not end up wearing this dress for two reasons- the first, and most importantly, was that it didn't fit. I am normally a 2 or 4 in dress size with 34D chest size. This dress has a side zip that did not fit over my chest. Going up a size would have resulted in too much fabric overall. Secondly, I feel like this dress aged me- it didn't look youthful or sexy- it felt more bridal party/frumpy. I am glad I ordered a back-up dress which worked very well but I would reconsider before ordering. The model makes it look stunning but it doesn't quite translate in real life.
Irene
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

didn't wear it

Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
i'm 5'2" or 5'3", and the petite was a bit short..i'm a bit on the curvy side, and the dress was just too heavy and bulky on me...it looked nice on the model, but doesn't work well with fuller breasts...
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Felt like a goddess

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This gown is gorgeous and sexy without being revealing. I wore this to a wedding and felt like a goddess. I paid attention to the reviews about the zipper and sizing, but the next size up was not available. It was definitely hard to zip by myself and my hubby had a hard time also. If I ordered again, I would get the next size up or not order.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Gorgeous, but WAY too small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I failed to read reviews before ordering in my usual 6R and they didn't have an 8R back up. It was so small and tight, however, I probably would have needed a 10. It really is too bad because it was absolutely stunning and a great material. Have a swap dress on the way now, which you have to love RTR for. Will definitely try this dress again for another event, just with an extremely larger sizes.
mari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

To sum it up it didn't fit!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'6' 170 lbs give or take a pound 38C wide back. This dress is beautiful if you choose the right size. I wouldn't' recommend this dress for a bigger girl. I thought that it made me look wider in the hip area. The cut and the design is beautiful! I dont' have a photo because the dress would not zip!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

Runs very small

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely gorgeous but it runs very small. I would recommend ordering two sizes larger
Julia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 116 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Zipper is a pain/really dificult to get up. Once in the dress though, super comfortable/easy to wear.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×