Rent the Runway

CATHERINE DEANE

Rossa Gown

$70 rental
$1999 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

With lace detail like this, how can you go wrong? The lace inset back in this Catherine Deane gown will give you that sultry, yet elegant feel you're looking for!

Our model wears the gown with Miriam Haskell’s Havisham Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy jersey (12% Silk, 88% Viscose). Sleeveless. Illusion v-neckline with lace insert. Pleated column skirt. Illusion cutout detail at sides and back. Hidden side zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

119 reviews

Fit
Small 91
True to Size 21
Large 1
Photos 57
Jeanette
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Formal Christmas party - so many complements about the 'stunning' gown!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 53, so I wanted something that would cover it up a little bit but still be sexy. Although the model looks perfect in this photo with only earrings, I found that I needed some serious bling at the neckline because of the black lace right at the neck . I am 5 foot 10, and probably should have worn no more than a 2 inch heel. The way the front wraps around the chest in the front is perfect for shaping you, no need for a bra at all, in fact it pushes you up and together a little bit which helps with the cleavage showing through the lace. The back wraps around, which is very unique and the fabric is beautiful! It's hard to see but the dress is a very dark blue, adding to the elegance. It was a little difficult to get it zipped up because of all the bunched fabric right at the ribs, but fit well and was very flattering.
Angela
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Mar 9, 2014

Feeling so special in the designer gown!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit well overall. I had to use tape to secure the dress and an adhesive bra as well, but it was comfortable and I received many compliments.
dl6
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

Received compliments all night :)

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a gala at my school, and my boyfriend was super impressed. He said that he nearly "fell over when [I] walked in!" After reading all the reviews, I ordered a size up and a back-up size two sizes up. I tried on my back up size first, and that definitely was the right fit. Make sure to order 2 sizes up! Also, if you are on the bustier side, I really don't recommend this gown. It was hard to zip up with a bra on, and I ended up just not wearing one (which was totally fine because this dress has better coverage than you'd think). The regular length was perfect for me (5'4") with a 3-4 inch heel. Overall, this is a very flattering dress for straight and narrows. I wore the suggested earrings, which were also beautiful.
Jillianne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 21, 2014

STUNNING DRESS!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is BEAUTIFUL ! The details are amazing and the material of this dress flows very well. The only issues I had with the dress was that it runs small so I had to wear my back up size which left it a little big in the bust area and the zipper is very tough to zip up because of the bunched up material up top. Other than that , this dress is PERFECT for any formal event!!
Summer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 22, 2014

I wore the dress to my sorority formal and it was perfect for the attire.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful! It was a lot tighter around the bust area than anticipated. Also, had problems with the zipper getting stuck but overall the dress worked out wonderfully.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

LOVED IT!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on this dress! At first, I wasn't sure I liked the high neckline, but the lace made it super sexy! The length was perfect, even in flats. It did run slightly small as I am typically more of a size 6. I wore a NuBra with it and it worked out very well. Overall, I loved it!
Tania
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 7, 2014

Emmy Award Winning Dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the New York Emmys last weekend. I was nominated for 3 Emmys and won 2 of them so this dress was my good luck charm, in addition to it being stunning!! It's simply elegant, classy and gorgeous! A quick word of advice, it does run tiny. If you're going to rent this dress, make sure you go up at least 2 sizes, or else the zipper will not go up. It's also pictured as black, but the dress is actually a dark navy. Either way, it's a winner!!
Amber
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

It was a graduate student gala and the last time me and my friends would celebrate together. So fun!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The smaller size also fit, the zipper was just difficult to get up over the thick material of the bodice. It fit amazing and there was enough support that I didn't even need a bra. It was loose fitting while hugging in all the right spots, which made dancing easy! The length was perfect as well. I had on about 2 inch heels and the dress didn't drag at all. It looks black in photos, but in person it's definitely more noticeably navy, which looked really good with silver jewelry. I was actually in love with this dress and was so sad to have to return it. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone going to a formal event
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Very pretty and unique dress.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really liked the dress but thought it made my wide-ish hips look a bit wider. However, it was very beautiful and got lots of compliments. I usually wear a 10L in a dress but I took a 12L and it fit so if you are unsure size up to be safe.
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

Beautiful dress for prom - unique and no one else was wearing.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The side with the zipper would buckle a tiny bit due to the zipper, but other than that the dress was perfect. The flowing nature of the bottom accentuates the hips, so if you're hippy you will notice. The quality and workmanship is fabulous and the dress is beautiful on.
Shae
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Great lace back detail

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress online and the back of it was really cool. The zipper puffed out in a really weird way as you can see on the left side in the picture. Dress was ok, it made me look about 4 sizes bigger from the front. Glad I had a bridesmaid bouquet to cover it! I would size up when ordering. The size 2 I couldn't even zip up and I'm pretty small.
Colleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

I wore the dress for Prom. It was nice to wear something elegant, different than most prom dresses.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
As you can see from the pictures, the dress is dark navy, not black. In most lighting it looks black. Very comfortable, beautiful material. The 8 LONG just just touched the floor with a 3" heel. I am usually wear a size 4 or 6, depending on the style.
RTR Customer
May 4, 2014

LOVED IT!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress. Fit me perfectly. I got compliments on it all night! I did have to go a size up like everyone else. The zipper does bulge out a little were the zipper is on the lace but it really not that big of a deal. It was so comfortable to! Overall it is a beautiful dress and a great pick!!
Chrissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 4, 2014

So many compliments!!!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
After reading the reviews, I upsized, and wore the 4R. It was difficult to zip up (so was the 6), but it felt and looked better. The zipper area puckered out a bit on both sizes, and I didn't like that. However, it is such a stunning gown, and I was given so many compliments!! The lace sections are totally classy. And it's actually a deep midnight blue! Loved it!!
Valerie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 104 lbs
May 17, 2014

Awesome dress! Really nice quality and nice details. Was getting compliments on it all night!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress is actually a very dark blue (I thought it was black from the picture). fabric is thicker than it looks, more of a satin than chiffon, but still very flowy and easy. From the previous reviews I knew the dress ran small. I normally wear a zero so I thought that a 2 would be perfect; however, I found that the dress was definitely a little small for me (it was very tight in the upper rib cage). It luckily JUST fit me, but I would've liked to see the next size up. I wouldn't wear a bra with the dress since it would show through the lace, which was really pretty, but the front of the dress is nice and substantial so I didn't feel strange not wearing a bra. Length was just short enough for me wearing moderate 3" heels, but some people were tripping on my dress a bit.
Tia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 18, 2014

This dress made my senior prom an unforgettable one.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually a 2 or a 4 for dresses, so I ordered a 4 and a 6 after reading the reviews to make sure one of the dresses I purchased would fit me, which was definitely a smart choice. There's no way a 2 would have fit me. The 4 was a bit tight, just around the neck a little and the armpits, but it fit better than the 6, which was too loose and didn't look as flattering. The dress is mostly constricting in the ribs/chest area so if you have smaller ribs/waist you can do a smaller size, but if you have a larger waist/ribs then stick with bigger sizes. The dress looked like it was made out of high quality material, and was very soft. It's a very dark navy blue, and it looked almost black in some of the photos. This of course helped as it made me appear slimmer. The way the top was made, there's no need to wear a bra, unless you are especially large-chested (I'm a small 34C). I was worried when I first put it on that the 4 would be too small because I couldn't zip it up myself, but once I had someone else do it, it was just fine. I'm 5'3" and I was worried about the length when reading the reviews, but I got the regular length for both of the sizes and wore 4 inch heels, and the length was absolutely perfect. It was just about the ground but didn't show any of the shoe. I did have to take off my heels towards the end of the night, but the dress didn't drag too much on the ground so it wasn't much of a problem. This dress is extremely fabulous, but I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone who doesn’t have a somewhat of a defined waist because that is what this dress highlights, while it makes your hips appear a bit bigger. Overall it’s a fabulous dress I would recommend to anyone!
Marina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 19, 2014

Beautiful dress, terrible zipper! Order a size up.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs very small! I normally wear a size 0 or 2 but I opted for the 4L which was still a little tight. The zipper is super obnoxious and is really hard to zip up once you are in the dress. It does accentuate your hips a little bit but it's good if you're slim. Overall it was very beautiful and I got compliments all night long:)
Megan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 24, 2014

This dress was beautiful and a perfect fit, I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The fabric is so soft and easy to move in, however it was a bit long, even with 4 inch heels!
Christine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 28, 2014

Easy and fun to wear!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! I bought the U-Plunge Backless Bra from Victoria Secret and it worked perfectly with this dress! I danced my heart out on the dance floor. I wasn't worried about wardrobe malfunctions because the dress was so comfortable and easy to wear.
Demi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Snug, but ugh the zipper!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very fitted through the bodice. I didn't read past reviews about the small sizing, so I ordered down a size (2L) for my backup, which was completely unwearable. There were no more regular lengths left, so both were L. Although I didn't fit the suggested height criteria for the L, my 5" heels made up for it and turned out to be the perfect length. The zipper on the side was hard to pull up and where it ran through the lace paneling, the zipper popped out from the side and would not lay flat.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

The amount of compliments I received on this dress made my night I would definitely wear it again.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is a little snug and make sure someone is there to help you zip in because I had to ask a stranger in the elevator for help !
angelica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 9, 2014

perfect for prom

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Did run a bit small, one size up fit best on me. The zipper on the side did tend to stick out but it wasn't too bothersome. Overall, the dress was gorgeous and perfect for my prom. Also, it's a really really dark navy, even though it looks black.
Allison
Age: 25
Jun 18, 2014

I needed a dress for a gala that was not too revealing but made me feel sexy. This dress killed it!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little on the small side. The 4r which is my usual size fit well, but it was too short and the zipper popped out in the lace cut out by my hip. I went with the 6r as it was longer and the zipper didn't poof out! The dress is navy, not black like I had originally bough but it was better that way. Speaking of the zipper, it was difficult to close. I needed some help so keep that in mind! Overall, the dress was unique, comfortable, and so beautiful. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.
Breatd
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Jun 24, 2014

The dress was beautiful and elegant!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got tons of compliments but the zipper was a nightmare. It's hard to get up (and not because the dress was too tight) and once done up, the zipper popped out and wouldn't lay flat. 6R was a bit too big on me but the 4R was way too small! Length was perfect w 3" heels
Milano
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Elegant and classy dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress felt very comfortable and the fabric feels luxurious. However the zipper was very difficult to close. I needed some help to close it. Once done up, the zipper popped out and wouldn't lay flat. But overall it fit me perfectly and I felt great in it. Tanks again RTR!
RTR Customer
Jul 28, 2014

All

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great
Nora
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

Beautiful dress, fit well.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The tipper was a little finicky so it took some help zipping it up. Otherwise, very comfortable, flattering and fun to wear!
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very small fit if you have a larger chest and/or rib cage. I'd worn this designer before and knew it would be tight in that area so didn't even bother ordering the 8 or 10 (my usual dress sizes). I started by ordering the regular length because the reviews said that it ran long, but it ended up being 3 inches too short. RTR was able to send my a replacement dress in long. In the picture I'm wearing flats and the dress is just hitting the floor (I'm 5'8"). Super comfortable and flattering dress, I wore it for over 12 hours and have zero complaints. As other uses mentioned the lace on the side did pucker, oddly enough it didn't pucker on the 12R. I would highly recommend this dress for any formal occasion!
Shauntell
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 26, 2014

Formal and Sexy all in one, made me feel beautiful

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My boyfriend and I loved this dress at first sight. Although it is hard to tell, it is a dark blue which went great with his ASU's. Now I ended up ordering this dress as my back-up because the only length available in my size was a Long, I was super worried about the length but it really wasn't bad for a 5'3'' girl with 3'' heels. Sure, I had to pick it up while walking, but it wasn't a hassle. My girls were definitely very snug but were able to stay put. It will be a struggle to get in and out of the dress with larger chests but it is doable. The lace was elegant and the neckline was comfortable. I also imagined the material a lot more heavier than it actually was. I almost teared up packing it away in the return package to send back. Just today my bf asked if I could wear a dress again because he said I looked so beautiful.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit: Thank goodness I read the reviews! I am always a size 0 in dresses, but made sure to order a 2R and 4R after reading the "iffy" sizing reviews on this dress and knowing that I have a larger rib cage. The 2R zipped fine until it hit my ribs then it was just a huge NOPE. I wore the 4R which fit perfect on my ribs, though it was a bit large in the stomach area. The Look: This dress is just stunning! I received so many compliments all night. It is unique and allows you to show some skin in a classy manner. I had no worries of wardrobe malfunctions which is always a plus! It was also a lighter weight material making it flow nicely with any movement. RTR Overall: The staff was excellent as always! Looking forward to my next event so I can rent another dress. :-)
M.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Oct 12, 2014

This gown is quite beautiful but only for a straight, narrow frame. Stay away if you have wide hips.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is perfect if you have a narrow frame. I have pretty wide hips, and the gown really accentuated them. The model in the photo is twisted to the side a bit, so you can't really see how the dress can emphasize wide hips. I loved the color and design, especially the back. In retrospect, I would not have selected it because the way the dress is cut in the front. Like others said, the zipper was a pain to get up, and it bulged out at my side. You can clearly see it right next to my left elbow. Other than those issues, it is a beautiful gown for the right body.
Nikki
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Never ending compliments on my dress!!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The material was beautiful, light and silky. The dress runs a little small, not terrible though. I ended up wearing the 8 because there was a defect with the 6 that was sent to me. The zipper in the dress is tricky, but with a little help you can get it up. The top of the dress was beautiful and flattering, the lower part of the dress made me feel very bottom heavy and made my hips look larger than they are. Overall I was very happy with the dress and recieved compliments all night long!
Hannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

Classy and so elegant!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a debutante ball, and I received so many compliments! I ordered the 4L and wore about 3 1/2 inch heels and it reached right to the floor without any problems. The dress definitely runs small so make sure to order up a size. The top of the dress is what runs the smallest because it is form fitting, so if you have a tiny waist and wider hips, it'll still look great! I usually wear a 2-4, so it worked perfectly for me because I do have the tiny waist and wide hips. I felt so comfortable and confident in it all night long, and definitely danced the night away! The only con is that the zipper can sometimes stick out a little on the side, but it was only noticeable to me. It was my first experience with RTR, and I will definitely be renting more in the future!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Beautiful Dress but runs small!!

Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding, and it was a huge hit. I got so many compliments, which is not surprising because it is such a beautiful dress. A couple things to note: - It is actually a dark navy. The picture looks black, but don't be fooled, it's navy. - It runs SMALL. I usually wear a 2 or 4, and in this dress I fit comfortably into an 8P. I probably could have gotten away with a 6P, but it wasn't available. I am 5'1, and the petite length worked perfectly with my 3.5 / 4 inch heels. Make sure you order a size up for your back-up and you will definitely enjoy this dress. I wish I had another event coming up so I could order it again!
RTR Customer
Nov 11, 2014

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little tight in the top. I'm about a c and it was hard to zip. But overall it was a beautiful flattering dress!! I loved it!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

The dress fit so well and I got a million compliments!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you are tall I highly suggest getting the tall size. The bodice of the dress was very tight, but not uncomfortably tight. However, this is the smallest part of my body. I suggest going up a size if you are uncomfortable wearing skin tight tops. The dress looks black although it is categorized as navy. Overall I loved this dress.
Lyndsy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

I received so many compliments on my dress throughout the night! Overall it was a great rent!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am normally a size 2 and I order a 2L, put it on and there was no way that I could zip it. Thankfully I ordered a 4L as my back up and that dress fit perfectly! It was storming the night of my event, so having a black dress was great! Also, the dress was just long enough in 3 inch wedges.
Madeline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

This dress was for my brother's wedding ceremony, and I was the officiant!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It fit a little small, and the zipper was very tough because of the thick fabric at the upper part. I got it zipped with the help of a strong friend. :) I got so many compliments on it all night, and once it was on it was really comfy and fit like a glove. I loved the style, especially the back. I wore a bra that I would recommend to anyone who's looking for something not to show in the dress: the victoria's secret U Plunge backless bra. It was PERFECT and stayed on well especially because the dress was so tight on the upper part. I totally recommend this dress for any formal occasions! So lovely.
Brittni
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 9, 2015

I wore this dress at my law school's Honor Ball.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress looks black online and black in photos but is actually a dark navy. It fit like a glove on me. I received numerous compliments on it all night long. As for the length, I wore 4" heels with the dress and the length was perfect. Definitely recommend the longer length for a tall girl. Overall, this was my first experience with rent the runway and I absolutely loved it. I will definitely be using it again for any major events.
Jillian
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2015

It looked great, fit well, very complimentary.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore it with 3 inch heals - still slightly long.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×