Rent the Runway

CATHERINE DEANE

Godiva Gown

$300 rental
$1750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Exude ethereal beauty in this light and airy gown by Catherine Deane. Exquisite embroidery and pleat detailing will make you feel like a queen for the evening! Pair with delicate accessories like Gerard Yosca’s Pearl Princess Earrings for a sweet evening look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra - bust has built-in padding.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra - bust has built-in padding.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Seafoam tulle (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with embroidered mesh overlay. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

49 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 43
Large 4
Photos 42
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

great customer service!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately I can't review this one, as I was notified the day before it was scheduled to arrive that the dress was no longer available. I will, however, say I was thrilled with RTR's customer service, as Katie (stylist) reached out to me by phone and email and gave me suggestions. She ultimately ended up sending me one of my previously-indicated favorites as a backup.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Mar 26, 2013

beautiful dress! got lots of compliments

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i wore it w o a bra
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Mar 27, 2013

Beautiful

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is a stunning dress but I couldn't wear it. I rented 2 sizes but one was two big and the other one was to small. I guess next time when my size is available. it is a very popular dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 9, 2013

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress with gorgeous detail on the front and very flattering. I'm normally a 4R but after reading others reviews and concerned that the dress would be too long I decided to go with the 4P which was a good length for me with 2" heels, maybe a little on the short side. No bra needed. I wore this for my barristers ball (law school formal) and I received lots of compliments all night and had a great time!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

Wonderful Dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this as my prom dress. I got a TON of compliments. It was also really supportive, but I chose to wear a strapless bra to feel more secure. My only complaint is that it was REALLY long. If you are short beware. Other than that it was a wonderful experience. I'll definitely rent a dress for my graduation from RTR.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

Perfectly elegant!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved it. I felt like a beauty queen in this dress, and everyone kept complimenting me. Looks exactly like the picture. The material is so soft and flowy, and the perfect shade of light blue. Loved it! I am so glad I read the previous comments and got the Regular size and not the Long. I was in 4 inch heels and the dress was still slightly trailing the floor. If I could give this 10 stars I would!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

?

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
To be honest. I didn't like the material at all. The bottom of the dress looked very tattered. I didn't end up wearing the dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

Buttons and overlay, beautiful!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress caught my eye and even though I'm not a huge fan of the color I had to rent it for a photo shoot I was doing. When I took it out of the bag I was slightly disappointed, it looked cheaper than I imagined but was still super pretty.The length was perfect for wearing 3.5in heels. The fabric for the skirt of the dress is not the silk chiffon I wish it were. The hem would catch on my heels if I wasn't careful of how I walked. The back is dramatic, the long line of buttons with the sheerness is breathtaking. I wouldn't rent this dress again but I'm not sorry about renting it one time.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
May 10, 2013

A women told me she saw my dress from across the room and that is was the best she saw at the party!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was stunning. Such a beautiful shade of mint and the intricate embroidery made it truly one of a kind. The top fitted part (not the overlay) ran the tiniest bit big, but with the overlay everything was held nicely in place. Overall the shape was very comfortable and flattering since it flows out from the waste. Wore it with 4'' heels and the length was perfect. Would absolutely rent again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×