CATHERINE DEANE

Godiva Gown

$300 rental
$1,750 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Exude ethereal beauty in this light and airy gown by Catherine Deane. Exquisite embroidery and pleat detailing will make you feel like a queen for the evening! Pair with delicate accessories like Gerard Yosca’s Pearl Princess Earrings for a sweet evening look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra - bust has built-in padding.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Seafoam tulle (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with embroidered mesh overlay. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
50 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(43)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2014
Unique
My size wasn't available so I went with a size up and it was definitely too large. I had to pin parts back so that it wasn't falling off of me and fitting weird (HAD to make it work because the dress is so unique and gorg!).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 27, 2015
This dress made me feel like a goddess! It was so beautiful and memorable.
I loved this dress. I would wear it again in a heart beat. It was comfortable and true to size. My only complaint was the buttons on the back of the dress ripped, luckily my sister was able to pin it without making it noticeable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 21, 2015
Beautiful dress!
Loved the fit and color on this gown- just gorgeous! I got compliments all night! It was long even when wearing 4 in. heels- I had to pick it up to dance, but it was worth it. First rental from RTR and I keep coming back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2013
I got so many compliments I was embarrassed. This dress is drop dead gorgeous!
This dress wasn't perfect for me, yet I went with it. My usual size, 4R, was too big in this dress. And way too long. The 2R fit very well but was still long, even with 3" heels. I wore it anyway because I loved it so much and it fit so well otherwise. I was a little worried someone would step on the back of the dress - it's longer than the front. Didn't need a bra, it's very supportive. As someone else said, don't rent this dress if you're not going to have help getting into it - the zipper is hard to get up and there are lots of buttons. All in all, I guess no one noticed the length, because all anyone could say was how beautiful the dress was. I had people coming up to me the whole night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
March 12, 2013
Delicate, Graceful, Classic
Loved this dress, felt heavenly on, got amazing comments all night. It was a big band theme, and the 40s hair and makeup sealed the deal. MAKE SURE you have help to get the dress on-- there are 19 buttons that a second set of hands will be required to manage. Also, i didn't wear a bra, no need- im a 34C. I went with L but a R would have been fine on my 5-7 frame--- even with heels on the L was lonnnggg. Thank you RTR for being amazing!
JennMarch 27, 2013
Hi Jennifer- I am 5'8"- and about your size- Do you think I could get away with renting the regular instead of long with shorter heels?
JennMarch 27, 2013
Dress looked great on you, btw!
JenniferMay 1, 2013
I just got this SORRY! :) I would go with the regular, FOR SURE its very long even the regular :)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 25, 2013
I rented this dress for my senior prom and it was PERFECT!
I originally ordered the Trendy Tracy Gown from Nicole Miller but there was an issue getting it to me on time. RTR emailed me and said they would upgrade me to any dress regardless of price, so I chose this one. I love RTR! I would not have been able to get a beautiful dress like this otherwise, so the mishap actually worked out in my favor! The size 4L fit like a glove, it was so perfect. I am 5'8" and wore 3" heels and the length was just right. I cannot believe how lovely this turned out, it fit so well. I got compliments all night. I wanted to vintage Hollywood lock and this was absolutely lovely for it. I recommend this dress 10x over, its so beautiful and very comfortable. If you are shorter than 5'8" I would not recommend the long size because even with my heels it was grazing the floor. Thanks RTR, I will certainly rent again!!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
June 9, 2013
The dress was perfect for a black tie gala for the 40th anniversary celebration!
The dress for very well. I wore Steve Madden heels that were 4 inches and perfect. I ended up in the paper as the media covering the event thought it was a uniques dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
May 10, 2013
A women told me she saw my dress from across the room and that is was the best she saw at the party!
The dress was stunning. Such a beautiful shade of mint and the intricate embroidery made it truly one of a kind. The top fitted part (not the overlay) ran the tiniest bit big, but with the overlay everything was held nicely in place. Overall the shape was very comfortable and flattering since it flows out from the waste. Wore it with 4'' heels and the length was perfect. Would absolutely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Body type: Athletic
June 11, 2013
Gorgeous dress, very "To Catch a Thief"
This dress is stunning, and even at a formal wedding at which everyone was dressed to the nines, everyone was commenting about how gorgeous my dress was. This is a really elegant dress, beautifully made, and retro in a certain way - very Grace Kelly, and I felt like a princess in it. Please do note that everyone is correct about this dress - it is long. I am 5'7" and was wearing platforms, plus I have long legs, and this dress was still dragging a bit. Fantastic dress for a memorable night out!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
September 15, 2013
gorgeous dress! feel like i got as many compliments as the bride!
fits true to size -- i ordered a 6, my usual size, and it fit perfectly. the only issue for me was the length. i read reviews about the dress running long, but that was not my experience at all. i'm 5'5", and the 6R was just the right length with no shoes on. i ended up buying a pair of 1" kitten heels to wear with it, but honestly could have worn flats! wish i had gotten the 6L as the back-up size instead of the 8R, as i could have used an extra few inches to wear one of the pairs of heels i already had.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×