Godiva Gown

$300 rental
$1750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Exude ethereal beauty in this light and airy gown by Catherine Deane. Exquisite embroidery and pleat detailing will make you feel like a queen for the evening! Pair with delicate accessories like Gerard Yosca’s Pearl Princess Earrings for a sweet evening look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra - bust has built-in padding.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra - bust has built-in padding.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Seafoam tulle (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with embroidered mesh overlay. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
50 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(43)
Small
(2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 23, 2013
Perfectly elegant!
I loved it. I felt like a beauty queen in this dress, and everyone kept complimenting me. Looks exactly like the picture. The material is so soft and flowy, and the perfect shade of light blue. Loved it! I am so glad I read the previous comments and got the Regular size and not the Long. I was in 4 inch heels and the dress was still slightly trailing the floor. If I could give this 10 stars I would!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
April 22, 2013
Wonderful Dress!
I wore this as my prom dress. I got a TON of compliments. It was also really supportive, but I chose to wear a strapless bra to feel more secure. My only complaint is that it was REALLY long. If you are short beware. Other than that it was a wonderful experience. I'll definitely rent a dress for my graduation from RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 9, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
Beautiful dress with gorgeous detail on the front and very flattering. I'm normally a 4R but after reading others reviews and concerned that the dress would be too long I decided to go with the 4P which was a good length for me with 2" heels, maybe a little on the short side. No bra needed. I wore this for my barristers ball (law school formal) and I received lots of compliments all night and had a great time!
ArianaMay 19, 2013
How tall are you and may I ask your bust and waist size? I'm 5'3.5'' and a 32C with a 26 waist and I was looking at gettin the 4P.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
March 27, 2013
this dress made my night
fits perfectly, a bit long, so plan on a very high heel
CMay 3, 2013
what size high heel did you wear? i'm 5'8 - do you suggest the regular or long?
RTR CustomerMay 3, 2013
Hi Chas, It depends on how tall of a heel you plan on wearing. If you are wearing a 3" heel or less I would go witht he Regular.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
March 27, 2013
Beautiful
It is a stunning dress but I couldn't wear it. I rented 2 sizes but one was two big and the other one was to small. I guess next time when my size is available. it is a very popular dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
March 26, 2013
beautiful dress! got lots of compliments
i wore it w o a bra
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2013
I got so many compliments I was embarrassed. This dress is drop dead gorgeous!
This dress wasn't perfect for me, yet I went with it. My usual size, 4R, was too big in this dress. And way too long. The 2R fit very well but was still long, even with 3" heels. I wore it anyway because I loved it so much and it fit so well otherwise. I was a little worried someone would step on the back of the dress - it's longer than the front. Didn't need a bra, it's very supportive. As someone else said, don't rent this dress if you're not going to have help getting into it - the zipper is hard to get up and there are lots of buttons. All in all, I guess no one noticed the length, because all anyone could say was how beautiful the dress was. I had people coming up to me the whole night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
March 25, 2013
great customer service!
Unfortunately I can't review this one, as I was notified the day before it was scheduled to arrive that the dress was no longer available. I will, however, say I was thrilled with RTR's customer service, as Katie (stylist) reached out to me by phone and email and gave me suggestions. She ultimately ended up sending me one of my previously-indicated favorites as a backup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
March 12, 2013
Delicate, Graceful, Classic
Loved this dress, felt heavenly on, got amazing comments all night. It was a big band theme, and the 40s hair and makeup sealed the deal. MAKE SURE you have help to get the dress on-- there are 19 buttons that a second set of hands will be required to manage. Also, i didn't wear a bra, no need- im a 34C. I went with L but a R would have been fine on my 5-7 frame--- even with heels on the L was lonnnggg. Thank you RTR for being amazing!
JennMarch 27, 2013
Hi Jennifer- I am 5'8"- and about your size- Do you think I could get away with renting the regular instead of long with shorter heels?
JennMarch 27, 2013
Dress looked great on you, btw!
JenniferMay 1, 2013
I just got this SORRY! :) I would go with the regular, FOR SURE its very long even the regular :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 4, 2013
STYLIST REVIEW!
I loved this gown and wish I could have made it work for my event. The detail on the dress is stunning! If only I was just a few inches taller! Sadly it was just too long, I am 5'2-5'3 and I had on 5 inch heels and it was still dragging to the point where I was worried I would accidentally rip the dress. However, if you are 5'4 or taller I would HIGHLY recommend this dress! Make sure you are not getting ready alone though because there are about 10-12 buttons on the back of the dress which one can't do alone! LOVED though!
KirstenMarch 4, 2013
I think this dress is gorgeous and am considering renting it. For us bustier ladies did you feel that a strapless bra was ok for the style of the dress?
KatieMarch 4, 2013
You could wear a strapless bra with this dress. It does have some extra room in the bust. I didn't feel as though I needed a bra with it, but you can wear one if need be. I would recommend sizing up for the backup if you are larger in the bust.
soniMarch 5, 2013
is this dress a light green, sea green or light blue in colour ?
RTR CustomerMarch 5, 2013
Hi Sonia! This dress is a light blue color!
ShiveeMarch 5, 2013
Hi! I am 5-4 with a 34B bust, and I usually wear a 0 or a 2. Would you recommend this for me?
RTR CustomerMarch 6, 2013
Hi Shivee! I would absolutely recommend this dress for you! It is absolutely stunning in person! I would recommend getting the regular length and wearing 4-5 inch heels!
kateMarch 11, 2013
Hi! I am about 5-8 and a 34-A and I usually wear a 4 would you recommend this or is it meant for more bustier people?
CatherineMarch 12, 2013
Hi, I am 5'6", 115 lbs, 32B and usually wear a 0, do you think the smallest size size 2R would work for me?
RTR CustomerMarch 12, 2013
Hi Catherine! Yes, I do think the 2R will be perfectly fine on you!
HannaMarch 14, 2013
You are gorg!
JessicaMarch 17, 2013
I got some curves on me 5'5 around 150 lbs. Would this dress be a good ideal dress to wear for say formal or no?
ZoeMarch 31, 2013
I am 5'2" and about a size 4, would you recommend this dress for me. I really do love it, and I want to wear it to prom. Can dress tape help with the being too long issue?
RTR CustomerApril 5, 2013
Hi Zoe! I am 5'2" as well and have tried on this dress. It does run a bit long, but if you rent the regular length and use temporary hem tape, you should be able to make it work just fine!
dwanApril 25, 2013
hi Zoe-u look absolute gorgeous!! I wear size 0 normally petite. worried abt size 4 being too big on me. Im 5'4" 105lbs, bust size 34a-would u reccomend going w/size 4?? let me know thnks
RTR CustomerMay 3, 2013
Hi Dwan, I wouldn't recommend the size 4 for you. I would recommend you gow ith a size 0 in this dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×