Carmen Marc Valvo

Precious Sapphire Gown

$63 rental
$895 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sapphire gown by Carmen Marc Valvo will make you the belle of the ball. Pair with some classic accessories like the Badgley Mischka's Show Stopper Earrings and Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet and you will be ready for the night!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - dress is very fitted at the bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 4'11''-5'1''), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'5'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'10''). This gown runs slightly short.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress is very fitted at bust
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - dress is very fitted at the bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 4'11''-5'1''), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'5'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'10''). This gown runs slightly short.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress is very fitted at bust
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Sapphire silk satin(100%silk). One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

55 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 43
Large 5
Photos 34
Amber
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156 lbs
Dec 17, 2011

The dress I selected was not available. At the last minute they called me and told me. They told me I had 30 min to pick a new dress. I didn't have time to do so. I told her my body shape and height and the color I wanted. I was nervous at first but they sent me a dress that fit me perfectly. Not too happy that they waited until the last minute to find a new dress but they made up for it. Will use them again.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a military ball. It was selected by the stylist at RTR. I was nervous at first but at now I totally trust them. I have a curvy body and the way the dress wraps at the wait, it made me look slim. Dress a little on the long side.
Faith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 12, 2012

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked this dress a lot. the draping was impeccable and the color was gorgeous. I did however notice a hole in the seam after I left the house on our way to our function. Thankfully it wasn't noticeable and I got by without it getting noticed. :)
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Mar 19, 2012

I felt fabulous in the dress all evening.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly and was comfortable. Definitely recommend!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 24, 2012

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely beautiful and I received a lot of complements. The fabric is great – very pretty up close. I ordered a "long" because I was worried it might be too short (I'm 5'7"). It ended up being a tiny bit too long, but it worked out just fine. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone else! I wore it to my boyfriend's Navy Birthday Ball. It was very glamorous.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

This dress was amazing! I wore it to a Charity Ball at a conference I attended and it fit the theme perfectly! The best compliment I received all night came from one of the featured guests of the conference. He told me I looked fantastic and then he asked me if we could take a picture together because he wanted to remember my amazing dress. Of course, I said yes!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit my body shape perfectly and it definitely flattered my full, athletic shoulders, which is something that doesn't happen too often. The only thing that I could see as a potential downside is that it was longer than I anticipated. There's a sizing box when you order that suggests what size heels to wear with certain lengths. I'm 5'10" and the heels I was wearing were 3", so I was expecting the dress to be about an inch off the ground. Boy, was I wrong! I ended up with a two-inch train and I had to make sure that people weren't going to step on my dress at the dance. Other than that minor detail (and, trust me, I would rather have my dresses too long than too short), the dress was amazing! And I looked pretty hot, so I can't complain.
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 7, 2012

Beautiful and amazingly comfortable!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown not only looks gorgeous, but the fabric feels gorgeous as well, making for a very comfortable fit, as well as a stunning look! I have a gymnast's build (short, slender, but with shoulders!) and the one shoulder style provided plenty of room while the body of the dress nicely accentuated the rest of me. The style allowed for a multi-way bra (strap that goes over the shoulder and crosses the back), so I didn't have to deal with stick on bras or a strapless bra, which added to the comfort of the dress. Lengthwise, since I am 5'2" tall, I wore five inch heels, which kept the gown off the floor. A lower heel would have been fine as the dress opens nicely in front when walking, so you won't be stepping on a hem that hits the floor. Concerning size, I thought the 2R was going to be the right size when I ordered, but luckily I had requested the 4R which fit me like a glove. The 2R fit in the waist, but not the upper body. The 4R fit comfortably, but was not loose. Overall, I loved the dress, had many compliments, and would definitely recommend both RTR and this dress to others!
eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Oct 9, 2012

I felt truly beautiful in this gown.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size 10r and a back up size 8r. Should have gone with the size 6r, bust was a tad loose, but they sent all the easy fixes you need with the double sided tape. I loved the feel, the style, I felt so elegant and frown up. Everything when beginning to the end of my experience with this company was truly perfect. !!!
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Perfect for a black tie event!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first black tie event and I wanted to make sure my dress was appropriate. The color is beautiful and I felt so classy. As a petite girl, I liked the fact that the dress runs short. This was also my first experience with RTR and I can say that there will be more to come! Thank you!
Ruth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

So Classy!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVE!! I received so many compliments! I will definitely consider renting this dress again. :) When I ordered my dresses, I had no idea what my dress size was. I had just lost 15 lbs and am in the process of losing more. So in the interest of helping out other women who might be in the same position I was, my measurements at the time worn are as follows: bust 36", waist 28", hips 39". The entire dress fit perfectly - loose enough to allow plenty of graceful movement (& to let loose on the dance floor!) but tight enough to flatter my figure, yet cover up some trouble spots. I definitely recommend seamless underwear with this dress, as it is a light weight fabric. I wore this dress with 4" heels, and that seemed to lift the hem off of the floor by about .5" to 1". It's a beautiful blue, very true to the pics on the website. I definitely recommend renting!
patti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 4, 2012

Elegant and regal

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is a beautiful blue which shimmers in silk and satan as it moves. Fits perfectly and is very commfortable. Great for dancing too.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 8, 2012

Beautiful gown!!!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect! I rented it for my husband's Marine Corps Ball, so I was looking for something on the modest side. The dress does split in the front, but only up to about knee length. It's very flattering!
Janice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Dec 1, 2012

I felt elegant, got lots of compliments, and the whole process was so easy!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric of this dress is gorgeous--soft, drapey, with a lovely sheen. There is an overlapping opening in the front which is not that apparent on the model, but is a slyly sexy detail. The one-shoulder style is updated and elegant, and done so well that no double-stick tape was needed to stay in place. I usually wear a 6 in dresses, but the 8R was most comfortable and didn't cause the skin bulge by the armpit. The regular length was fine with 2 1/2 in heels. I found and ordered the dress on Sunday, it arrived on Thursday, and wore it on Friday. I highly recommend this dress!
Mary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

First RTR experience was a hit!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Highly skeptical when my hip young daughter suggested RTR for her short, fashion-challenged 58 yr old mom, I am now a huge fan! Stylist Serena helped me find a lovely gown that fit perfectly, was comfortable to wear, dance in and enjoy for a charity ball. Material, cut and color were all better than online photo. Was able to wear with comfortable 2" heels. Dress arrived on time, in excellent condition, needed no ironing. Was happy to respond to compliments by telling others that dress was from RTR.
Anne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

Wonderful dress, many compliments!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Description on length was accurate. I am only 5'4-5'5 and wore 2" heels - the long length was just right. Top ran a little big but the 4L would not work through the waist.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 17, 2013

STYLIST REVIEW!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress, flows and falls even better in person than it does in the model's photo. Does run slightly shorter in length. I was in four inch heels and it felt like the perfect length, so if you are 5'5 or taller I would recommend being cautious about length/heel height. Really pretty blue in person! Would recommend with gold or silver jewelry!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 24, 2013

Beautiful dress, wish I'd ordered a long though!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous, but a lot less formal than it looks in the pictures so I didn't end up wearing it. It was short, even on me (I'm 5"0) so I wouldn't have been able to wear heels with it, and that's a no-go for the gala event I needed it for. It was also slightly tight in the bust area, so I probably needed to order a size up, (it was out of stock in the *) or would have had to go bra-less, which is awful when you're dancing, glad I had a back-up! I would totally recommend this for someone with a smaller chest, and it's good for those who want to wear short heels or flats.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

I wanted to wear it all night long!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a stunning dress and incredibly comfortable. I am usually a 0 or 2, and the 2P fit perfectly. I wore new 3" heels and never once stepped on the hem. There is a small "train" that very slightly waves behind you as you walk. The dress came with a little hem tape, but I didn't need it. I really felt like a million bucks. I was nervous about the fit, since I'm so short, but I worked with a Stylist and she helped me find dresses aimed at petite women. It was a wrench sending it back because I felt amazing in it. I'd definitely rent it again!
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

Fabulous!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super great. The dress was long enough with heels and was super comfortable to wear and dance in.
Calli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

Not so good for the pear girls

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top was way too big, but if I went down a size I think it wouldn't have been flattering through the hips. You can see EVERY curve in this dress.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 8, 2013

Beautiful & very figure-flattering!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back-up gown. I chose it because it nipped in at the waist, but was looser at the bust which was a more flattering look. The gown was long and covered my not-yet-tan legs. The fabric was silky & it was very comfortable. The blue was deep and rich, so it looked more formal. I got lots of compliments on it! I will be doing RTR for my next event, and be a little bolder with my choice!
Maggy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
May 18, 2013

I liked the way is gave me curves.

Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Decided not to wear dress because It was not accommodating for my bust. I should have gone a size up.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jun 15, 2013

Great color, fabric, and cut

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress--I had worn a different one shouldered CMV that I loved before so I thought this would be a safe pick for a backup. I ended up wearing it to a military ball and loved it! The fabric is SO soft and light. The bodice has nice craftsmanship and rests nicely over your body. I was able to wear a bra with one strap which offered great support. It shows a little leg and is great for maneuvering around the ballroom and dance floor.
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 9, 2013

Perfect dress! Loved it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back-up dress. I wore it to the Inaugural Ball and it was absolutely perfect - I got lots of compliments. I wanted to keep it and not give it back! :)
amanda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

This dress is perfect for a military formal, matches perfectly.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dres is perfect for a military gathering/formal. I recieved so many compliments on this dress and how well it matched my husbands uniform (dress blues). It is not a stretchy material so it will hug every curve. I felt very sexy yet very appropiate. The length was great with medium heels. I wore champagne colored heels and a blue diamond bracelet with blue dangle earings.
Shalonda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 4, 2014

The picture doesn't do it justice the color is stunning!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 6R, and the 8R and my back up. The 6 ran way too small because of the top. The 8R was a true fit, but would have been a little more comfortable if I were smaller in the chest. Both dresses were in pristine condition. The 8R was a little long in the back, even with 4 inch heels, but I had no problems. The material was so light and flowing. I received lots of compliments all night, I didn't want the night to end! I can't wait for my next formal event. Will definitely use RTR again!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

great first RTR experience!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It took me awhile to like this dress and I was on the fence about wearing it. The material is darker than the model picture, which I appreciated and I like the way it was draped in front, which is very forgiving to any problem areas you may want to hide. It definitely highlighted my curves, though it was not all that forgiving of my hips. The material looks really shiny in photographs, but not so much in person. I ended up wearing 4 inch heels and the dress still brushed the top of my feet. I wore this for a black tie masquerade for a graduate school event and it served its purpose fairly well. It was also fairly easy to accessorize with (I went for all silver), which was nice. I did receive a lot of compliments on the dress - there were TONS of RTR dresses at my event and I had a few people even say they were thinking of renting the same dress! This was my first RTR experience, and I'm fairly satisfied with the overall outcome.
EM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Nice, understated formal dress.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Worked well for my gala because it was not too flashy but was formal enough for the event. Because many of the attendees were older, I didn’t want to wear something too revealing. The one shoulder neckline was attractive but also covered enough so that I felt comfortable. The skirt is not too tight although it will show any lumps or lines in back so wear appropriate undergarments to smooth things out. I originally ordered the petite length so that I could wear low heels but the dress was too short. Even with the regular length I could wear low 1-1.5” heels. Dress is slightly longer in back. Overall the dress worked well but it is not a dress that will make you stand out. It is a good, elegant formal dress that could work well for a wide range of ages.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Mar 13, 2014

I felt beautiful in this dress!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was true to size. However, it was snug in the chest.
stuart
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

Beautiful color and fit

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I go this dress as my back-up and ended up wearing my number one choice. This dress runs a little short, but very true to size. I'm 5'6" with 2" heels. My shoes, accessories, etc. all suited the other dress better so went with it. However, this dress is gorgeous and would have been perfect, too. Fabric is light-weight and color is fabulous.
Katherine S
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
May 18, 2014

This was my first time using RTR, and it was a VERY positive experience. The dress was fantastic!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I sought online help form one of the stylists to narrow down the dress options, and ultimately wound up with this one. I would never have picked it on my own, but it turned out to be perfect for my needs. It's a gorgeous, comfortable dress - formal without being fussy or constricting. The material is very soft and it fits snuggly enough that I didn't need a bra but not so tightly that I felt like I couldn't eat or breathe. I felt gorgeous! My only criticism (a very minor one) is that the material is hot - I felt sweaty on a humid night. But no big deal. I can't recommend the dress enough!
Cindy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

I wore this dress for my high school graduation.

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit even better than I thought it would. I'm glad I ordered the petite because I did not wear heels.
Tami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 168 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

Loved this dress! Great fit and beautiful color.

Size worn: 12P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit and was comfortable to wear. Definitely needs heels to keep gown off floor. The fabric was gorgeous.
Kellie
Age: 27
Nov 5, 2014

Gorgeous dress, but it wasn't as shiny as pictured online

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'3'' and wore a size 2R. When I put my heels on, the dress was a bit short.
Kathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

This dress was VERY comfortable!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was a little tight across the chest and rib cage area. The dress was very comfy and lightweight. I did have to tape down the straps that are used when the dress is on a hanger. I received many compliments throughout the night! Beautiful color and style!
Denisentassa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Nov 26, 2014

Black tie affair

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the dress in 2R and 4R, as previous users have said it runs small, which it does. The 2R fit very well but the 4R was much more comfortable and it just looked better - my boobs weren't squished. So, off to the reception I went with a 4R. I got a lot of compliments and felt so comfortable all night. It flows great and I didn't feel restricted at all. This was a great dress!!!
Shannon
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

I got a lot of compliments on the dress and it made me feel like I was red carpet ready:)

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was tight in the boat area but that is the way I like it.
cj
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

The rent the runway experience was the best part of this event :/

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit to a "t" and I liked it even more than I thought I was going to like it. My first choice was not available but I think this turned out better! First time customer. Can't wait for an occasion to rent another :)
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Runs Small In Chest and Length

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress as a back up dress from Rent the Runway. I couldn't get the primary dresses I had to work, and in peek season, this is what they had. The dress is gorgeous in color. However the detail on the front of my dress was running a bit ragged due to being over cleaned. The material also has no forgiveness when it comes to tightness. I'm not heavy by any means, but I am stacked on top and in the behind. The girls were squeezed too tightly in this dress with and without a bra. It was also tight across my middle. The length was also just to my feet. That would be great if I were wearing flats, however I had expected to wear some heels. I'm only 5'0 so having something run short on me was just silly. Overall, if you're 10-15 lbs lighter than I and 2" shorter, try this dress =)
Casey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

So short???

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Okay, I'm 5'2", so I'm a true petite. But this dress was SO SHORT! Even without any heels on, it came to around my ankles. So bizarre. The color is lovely and the style is pretty and flowy but it was just too, too short. I probably would have fit really well into the regular length.
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 16, 2015

This dress looked great!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was perfect for an Army Military Ball. The shade of blue looked great, and the dress hung nicely without clinging in any weird places. Very classy looking, and looked great with big, dangling earrings. The size 4 wouldn't zip all the way, but the size 6 fit well.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×