Love Is In The Air Sheath

$40 rental
$565 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this simple yet memorable Carmen Marc Valvo style that will make you look and feel like a queen for the dinner party! Accessorize with the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for your backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes –fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee-(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for your backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes –fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee-(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver lace (60% rayon 30% metallic 10% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Fitted body. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
79 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size47
Small14
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
June 25, 2014
It was a private Maroon 5 concert and we got to walk the runway!
The only negative is the fabric doesn't give much so it is a little hard to sit and bend down
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
June 23, 2014
Had a statement dress for the affair. Received compliments all night.
I ordered both the 12 and 14. I'm in between sizes and definitely had to go with the 14. It was still somewhat tight in my hips but that is nothing new for me. I loved the lace detail and sparkle. It really was stunning. I was nervous about pairing with a blingy necklace but it actually pulled across great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
June 17, 2014
Dress was perfect for a formal wedding. Received lots of compliments. Great RTR experience!
Fit was true to size, does require a strapless bra or one that crosses in back. Paired it with Ben-Amun Dressed in White earrings and a pearl bracelet to complete the formal look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 10, 2014
Beautiful dress, very comfortable.
Beautiful dress for the money, loved it. Felt dressed for the wedding. Had a strapless bra. Fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
June 9, 2014
Delivery and return were as simple as I could have asked for, no need to worry!
I loved this dress! I rented it for a Semi-formal Military Retirement Dinner. It was just formal enough without being a long dress. It was a little tight on my thighs when I sat down and the dress has no give, but ore than that it fit great. My husband loved the dress and I will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 4, 2014
This was for a black tie event for the university I went to.
It was a good fit. I wore the size I usually wear. The material has no give though, so bending down was hard. Definitely made for a woman with smaller boobs and more hips. Overall it was a great dress though. It is silver and even sparkly. Got a lot of compliments about it. Great for the price and occasion.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 31, 2014
Awesome dress!
Not much "give" in the fabric, but still the fit was great. More sparkly in person than I thought it would be!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
May 27, 2014
Shiny graduation dress, but be careful of the arms!
I ordered this dress for my college graduation to go under a purple cap and gown. I thought it would be more of a muted color, but I was pleasantly surprised to find a bright silver dress! It fit well and had clasps to secure my bra straps, but be careful wearing a regular bra-- by pulling the straps into the dress, they'll dig into your arms/ shoulders. I ordered the 2 and the 4, and the 2 fit pretty well (there seemed to be a little extra fabric around my lower back, though).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 12, 2014
Great simple look!
A little big in the waist. Nice look for the daytime affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
May 6, 2014
Very thick and shiny.
Seemed like a dress aimed at the older crowd. It was thick and shiny/silvery. Too "old" for my taste.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
May 4, 2014
Gorgeous dress; perfect fit. Dress was showstopper at the fundraising gala. Compliments all night.
Fit was perfect. Dress has delicate lace, so be careful not snagging it. The sharp RTR hanger kept getting stuck in lace when transporting/removing dress from bag.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
April 28, 2014
Perfect for my bridal shower!!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and received so many compliments! Like many other reviewers state, there is no give/stretch in this dress. The 4 fit me but was super tight and walking around or sitting to open gifts would have been difficult in it, so I wore the 6 which was a little loose in some areas, but not too bad. The dress is much more silver than in the photo on the model, it is even a little metallic, but very pretty. Once again, a great RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 15, 2014
Elegant!! Just enough Sparkle!
The fit was great & comfortable to wear. Very true to size. A little more formal than I thought from the RTR pictures as it does have a silver shine to it. I dressed it down with a cardigan. Would be great for a summer cocktail party or wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 162lbs
March 27, 2014
I LOVED this dress!!
The dress is simply beautiful and elegant. I would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
March 6, 2014
I wore this dress to a morning after brunch at a pretty fancy place. It was perfect!
I usually wear a 6, but a size 4 fit...although a little snug, especially around the thighs for me. I only got the size 4 so I didn't really have a choice. It was also a little loose around the waist...an odd fit. If you have bigger boobs and thighs, I would be careful picking this dress. The fabric also irritated my armpits a little. I only noticed that I was a little red when I was ready to take it off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 4, 2014
Beautiful silvery color and lacey texture
I didn't end up wearing this dress to my event because the dress was too tight for my hips. This was a backup dress that was a bit tight for a formal work event so I was overnighted this one as a substitute. The layer underneath the dress has absolutely no give to it and It wasn't fitting my hips so I was not able to wear it. Beautiful dress though. Pictures don't do it justice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
February 18, 2014
Weird arm holes, but otherwise nice
Note, this dress is more silver than it looks in the photos. I wore this to my wedding brunch with a cardigan over top. The top really cuts in, so it is somewhat difficult to wear a regular bra. Otherwise it was nice and fit what I was looking for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
January 1, 2014
Nice dress, tight fit
I ordered this dress for a wedding rehearsal dinner. It was nice, had a silvery almost blue sheen, lace, nice cut...now I will admit I have gained some weight over the fall/winter months, but I could barely get this dress over my thighs, which have never been an issue (it's the midsection if anything), I mean so tight, I had to be very careful how I walked, sat, no bending over, etc. Maybe it's just me, not sure...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
December 27, 2013
Back up dress, ended up not wearing. Very gray.
I ended up not wearing this--it was just a back up dress. I expected the dress to be lighter but it was really heavy, gray/silver. Not a bad dress, just different from what I expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
December 3, 2013
I loved this dress. The fit was perfect. very comfortable
I liked that this dress didn't need a lot of jewelry. Also, I think that this neckline is very flattering. I love the shoulder line.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
November 29, 2013
Gorgeous!
This sheath is silver in color. Very elegant - classy. Perfect for my wedding!
LibbyMay 22, 2014
Love the necklace, did you rent it?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
September 30, 2013
I looked fabulous
it did run small but it did not cling to your body. loved it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 18, 2013
Loved the dress for my wedding rehearsal dinner at my home. Beautiful and easy process!
Perfecet
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 23, 2013
Beautiful but No Give
I rented this dress for a summer wedding but was unable to wear it. It was very tight when I tried to sit down and had absolutely no give or stretch. The pictures also do not depict the color well - it is gray with a silver lace overlay, so prettier than in most of the pictures. It is beautiful and well made...I wish it fit better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
August 12, 2013
Elegant!
The dress was very nice, but I would have preferred a larger size if one was available. The skirt has no slit and no give, so it was sometimes difficult to move around in. When I was looking at the pictures online, I thought it was white - nope, it's definitely silver! However, it was a very elegant dress, and I received a lot of complements. The length was perfect!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
July 26, 2013
Didn't wear it out because it didn't fit right, but I loved the dress!
I wouldn't suggest this dress to someone who is curvy. If you wear your normal size it's way too big, and size smaller gives you this weird bubble in the front.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
July 17, 2013
Very flatering great for all occasions
fit great and true to size. I wear a size 4 and got a 4 and 6 just in case, wore the 4 and had room to spare. Wore it with the necklace shown and handbag and it all went together perfectly
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 16, 2013
The dress is conservative but sexy
I had tons of compliments on the dress. It really fit perfect. I loved the color which I thought was more silver than grey. It might pull on your neck if you don't watch when you sit in the dress but it didn't take long to adjust and sit down carefully. I wore it to my step sons wedding. I didn't wear a strapless bra I just crossed my straps in the back and that fixed any issue of my straps showing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 17, 2013
Perfect dress for the occasion
I wore this dress to my son's Mother Son Dance. It was beautiful and flattering. I am a size 8, and have an hourglass figure, and this was exactly right. Make sure you have a good strapless bra to wear underneath since the straps on a regular bra showed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
May 8, 2013
Comfy fit, flattering shape
It was more grey than I expected, but worked just fine for our Black and White party. I went with the same bag the model shows - that was also awesome! The dress was easy and comfortable to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 25, 2013
dressy date night <3
I wore this dress out to dinner and I wore a 4. It fit well but the mid section was too big. I had to wear a belt with it. the 2 would have been too small, the 6 would have really been too big. I have a pretty slim figure so I was disappointed it didn't fit snug but it still was cute. I wore a big sparkly necklace with it.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
February 28, 2013
I wore this for my courthouse wedding and it was beautiful!
The fit was perfect. I could have worn the 10, but I'm a little curvy through my hips so I went with the 12. I loved the length (right about at the knee). The dress is more silver than white, but that's because of the lace overlay. The dress showed up on time and it was easy to return. I'll look forward to using the service again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 59
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 104lbs
February 27, 2013
Perfect fit and was so beautiful!
First time I rented a dress and couldn't have been more pleased. Dress was in perfect condition and looked great. Fit was perfect. Received many compliments. Would do it again in a minute and can not wait for the next occassion.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
February 16, 2013
Perfect Dress for our cityhall wedding!!!
This Dress was elegant and looked wonderful in person as well in pictures. The dress is SILVER not white as shown on the model, but the details on the lace was breathtaking and the dress is fitted. M first experience and I will definitely rent again. Dress was clean, looked brand new. Thank you RTR I had the perfect dress!
KristyJune 12, 2013
Congratulations! You look gorgeous and sooo happy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
February 11, 2013
Awful fit for busty women!
I am a size 12 and ordered both the 12 and 14 - neither of them fit. Even if the 14 had zipped up, the top of the dress was very snug while the stomach area was baggy. I have ordered other dresses on RTR and a size 12 always fits perfectly. There is no stretch to the dress and it feels much more matronly than the pictures. I was not a fan.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
January 27, 2013
Love how easy RTR is
This dress is thick enough that it is very flattering. It was about knee length, it's best for a more conservative event, I wore it to a corporate holiday party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
January 17, 2013
It was a beautiful dress for my happiest day ever...very simple n sophisticated
Everybody complimented the dress, i Just love it so much , I am definitely renting a dress from here again!
AliciaJanuary 28, 2013
Beautiful and congrats! You have about the same proportions as me, can I ask how the dress it in the hips? My hips are 43" since I am really pear shaped. Thanks- it would be perfect for my elopement!
ireneFebruary 21, 2013
Hi i just check this , I'm sorry for the late reply but I think it will be perfect for u in the hips
ireneFebruary 21, 2013
It dosent strech at all thought!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 22, 2012
Perfect dress for a courthouse wedding!
I rented this to wear to my courthouse wedding after getting married in Mexico. The dress is stunning and I received tons of compliments, even from random strangers when we were out for brunch. It is a bit more silver than it looks on the model. The lace was impeccable. The fit is true to size, but it has a little bit of extra room in the belly area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 11, 2012
Great holiday dress
No stretch in material, would recommend sizing up for back up. Also runs narrow in the hips!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×