Carmen Marc Valvo

Golden Leaf Gown

$70 rental
$1,275 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Make your moment unforgettable in this oh so glamorous Carmen Marc Valvo gown.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable fit at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Gold and black lace (40% rayon, 40% nylon, 20% metallic, 20% metallic). Sleeveless. V-neckline. V-back. A-line skirt. Hidden back center zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% acetate). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
221 reviews
Fit
Large
(33)
True to Size
(148)
Small
(25)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112lbs
October 20, 2014
Great for a black-tie wedding
I got the smallest size available (2R) and it was a unsurprisingly big on me through after the bust, but the cut and pattern of this dress are too good to pass up! The bride, other guests, and random strangers on the streets of Philadelphia all told me they loved it. Great dress!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2014
easy & flattering
very flattering gown for an hourglass shape, and you can wear your normal bra. not revealing, but still sexy!
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
October 7, 2014
Great dress, great fit and extremely glamorous!
Great dress and very flattering. I think the bust was a bit bigger for me, so insert cups would have been nice to have to use with the dress. Otherwise I got many compliments and felt very glamorous.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 6, 2014
The whole experience.. Perfection!
A little low cut in the front, but loved the look and fit of this dress! Got several compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 28, 2014
Pretty dress!
True to size but is a little on the short side. Fabric is very forgiving.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 20, 2014
Not for Me
I did not wear it as my backup dress. Nice material, but not a nice fit! This dress was made with beautiful material and looked stunning on the hanger. It just just seems like it was not designed with pear shaped girls in mind. The neckline was very low because of my small bust and the tightness in the hips accentuated my hips in an unflattering way. This dress would most likely be perfect on a women with an hourglass, narrow or athletic build.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
September 16, 2014
This was my back up, and it fit beautifully
It was a great back up dress, the bead work was a little heavy. The only reason why I didn't wear it is that my first choice fit and this dress was a little low cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 15, 2014
Classic, Elegant, and Sexy
I originally ordered a different dress but was informed that it had been returned in such terrible shape that I would not be able to wear it. Rent the Runway let me then choose any dress that was available to compensate for the problem. This dress was amazing. The fit was almost perfect. It was a little loose in the bust but fit nicely in the bottom. I felt amazing in the dress and I was getting looks from everyone. I didn't want to give it back.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 183lbs
September 14, 2014
I felt so beautiful and elegant in this dress!
The dress fit very well. It was a little difficult to find a bra that worked with it because the back was low cut and showed a little of the strap. Overall, I loved the dress. The material was light and very comfortable too. I am not skinny by any means and most might think that this dress would not look great on a fuller figure, but it only flattered my best parts while hiding my not so flattering parts. Love, love, love!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
September 11, 2014
I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner.
I felt like I was going to the academy awards. This dress was a definite showstopper. The material is VERY forgiving and even though it was tight I felt comfortable eating and drinking all night. Winner!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 31, 2014
The perfect dress for a perfect evening!
This dress was incredibly beautiful! I wore it to the Creative Arts Emmys, and I received compliments all night. The pattern on the dress and the material made it breathtaking. The quality of the dress was outstanding; it made you look and feel like a million bucks! It was also very comfortable. I ate and danced all night with no trouble! Again, great material!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 18, 2014
I have never received so many compliments! More stunning in person...unlike any other dress.
I wore the 6R and it fit through my midsection perfectly. The dress is very low cut so be prepared to show off some skin! Even though the straps were a bit big for me it didn't matter...everybody loved it. The gold sequin is so beautiful and it truly is a dress that puts you in the center of attention. Highly recommend!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 10, 2014
Amazing dress! It was the perfect dress for a black tie wedding!
The dress fits great but very true to size and NO STRETCH. I got so many compliments on this dress! The material is a gold lace overlay which is some what heavy but it gives the dress amazing dimension and it looks great in pictures. The dress was some what hard to move in because there was no stretch but overall I didn't have any problem dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
August 3, 2014
Very special dress!
I did not end up wearing this one as it was too small but the material is beautiful. I ended up going with the same dress but in the plus size and I looked great!
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
July 30, 2014
great dress, rec'd LOT of compliments just ran big...
hides flaws GREAT... figure flattering... just runs too big
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
July 26, 2014
I got so many compliments!
I rented this dress for a military ball, and it was perfect! I do recommend going down a size for your backup. I checked the designer's website for sizing, and by my measurements, I should have fit perfectly in a size 6. However, the 6 was way too big, so I wore a 4.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 25, 2014
Love the gold lace!
Very pretty gold lace that layers over the dress. It wasn't too long and was perfect length with 3 inch heels. It was lower cut in the chest area than pictured and I'm 34DD so it was a little more cleavage that I didn't want but I still wore the dress. Other than that it was a very pretty dress in person and I got a ton of compliments!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 16, 2014
I loved this dress for the military ball I attended with my husband!
The top of this dress was really loose. I used fashion tape but it really didn't stay in place. The rest of the dress fit perfectly and was very flattering.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 29, 2014
Never had so many complements!
Fit liked a glove! Very lightweight and comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210lbs
June 26, 2014
way too short!!! rent a long if you are going to do this one...this was to my ankles and didnt wear
way to short
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 23, 2014
Just a little too big/revealing :(
I got this as a last minute backup after being sent the wrong length of my original rental. While this is a gorgeous dress, I really needed an 8 (or possibly a 6) in this one. The top gaped a little too much to be appropriate for a wedding, and since it was delivered the day of the event, I didn't have a chance to get the necessary fashion tape. I am just glad I was paranoid and bought an extra extra back up dress. I ended up needing it.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 50
June 17, 2014
I received many compliments
Dress was beautiful and got better than expected reviews from people at the event
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 15, 2014
Fit well and photographed beautifully. Lots of compliments. I will use RTR again!
I ordered 4L and 6L (I usually wear 4-6) and ended up wearing the 4L, though would have preferred it 1-2" longer. It was still a great dress that showed off curves at the hips, bust, etc. Very comfortable with a normal black bra; there were snaps to hold your bra strap under the dress's shoulder straps so no issues with bra showing. Reason it didn't get 5 stars: There were some long, stray strings that needed trimming along the seams and hem (probably from being dry cleaned a few times) and one of the seams was split on the thigh about 1" apart (and starting to in a few other spots), though it looked like part of the pattern so i wore it anyway. Overall it looked like it'd been dry cleaned a few times and probably needed to be pulled out of the rotation. RTR would do well giving these gowns a good look over before they send them out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
May 28, 2014
I got a LOT of complements on the dress/my appearance.
I'm a full-busted lady (34FF) and my lowest cut bra still showed, so I went braless. I prefer to wear a bra, but it turned out fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 215lbs
May 22, 2014
beautiful dress. runs small
great dress. order two sizes larger for best fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
May 15, 2014
Cute but..whoa! Low-Cut!
The dress was beautiful and well made, but SO low-cut! I was not prepared for that level of plunge! Fashion tape was helpful but I still felt a little uncomfortable since this was a work event. Not a modest dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 5, 2014
Being at the dress in the best dress!
I had to get this dress last minute but it worked out perfectly! It fit very well and I got compliments on it all night. Definitely renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 4, 2014
The dress fit my Great Gatsby themed Senior Prom and it flattered my curvy body shape.
I wore this dress to my Senior Prom. I had gotten another dress but because I was a size 8 in the top, and a 10 in the bottom, it just didn't work out. I got this dress in a 10 and it fit, although I did have to pin the straps a little tighter due to the low neckline. Overall, the dress fit the Gatsby Theme and I did get compliments on it. I got this in a 10L and I'm 5'5; I wore short heels due to the length of the dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
April 30, 2014
Photographs well
I'm petite so I always worry about renting long gowns. The length on this one was just right for me (wore 3.5-inch heels) so I would recommend this to petite ladies out there if you need a long gown for a formal event. The problem I had with this dress was the deep V neckline. I had to temporarily pin up the shoulder straps so it would be a better fit. I also put fashion tape on the neckline just to be sure. Loved the mermaid/trumpet effect. Fabric was a bit itchy but was pretty lightweight for such a rich and elegant look.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Age: 45
Body type: Pear
April 27, 2014
Compliments even from strangers!!!
Dress fit like a glove! Runs very true to size! I'm 5'2" and I got regular length and it just touch the ground with heels! So if ur taller get a taller length! Got many complements even from strangers! Got looks and smiles as well! Did show a lot of cleavage but I have a very long neck line a very little boobs :) I feel sad having to pack it up this morning and ship it back! Definitely made be feel stunning!!! Thanks RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 26, 2014
Compliments all night definitely stole the room in this glowing gown.
Great fit overall
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
April 16, 2014
My experience wasn't he greatest, but I still look forward to renting in the future.
I wasn't overly impressed- my 2R ran too big and my 2Long ran too small! So neither dress worked perfectly. I ended up wearing the 2Regular, pinning it up, and wearing flats. It worked, but I definitely wouldn't say I was blown away.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
April 15, 2014
The speed of delivery!
Overall great dress. Ordered 2 sizes. Wanted a 2L instead of the 4L. But 4L allowed for wiggle room. The 2R was short with heels so keep that in mind
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 15, 2014
The dress was GORGEOUS. Stunning fit, but still comfy enough to dance and eat like a normal person.
The dress is cut down to sin, but its still comfortable enough to dance the night away. The best part of the dress is the fishtail hem, so be sure to take full length photos. The 4L was just long enough to wear 2" inch heels, so if you're taller than 5'7, take note!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 5, 2014
Got a lot of compliments, but not my fave
The dress material is GORGEOUS and definitely a show stopper...but the material is a little heavy with not much structure so it kind of "hangs." I definitely shouldve sized down to the 8R instead of the 10 but I had just returned a 10 in a different dress for being a little snug so I was nervous. Anyways, I wore this to a military ball and got a lot of compliments. It seems more seasonally appropriate for somewhere around the holidays, Nov-Jan. The dress was lined so that was nice. The straps were very long and the v was very deep. I had to pin the straps up. This might have been better if I wouldve sized down.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 4, 2014
Beautiful gown!! It is soo much more striking in person.
The only reason why I did not give this gown 5 stars is because the shoulder straps were soo tight. It you are a busty girl like myself this is not a good dress, you will be uncomfortable all night. Otherwise it fit like a glove everywhere else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 2, 2014
Great color and cut.
This dress was actually too short! And I am 5'1". But the shoulder to V was too deep. Just didn't fit right on my smaller frame. I was going to a work event and needed to be modest and held in by a dress. Wore a Halston Heritage instead. Really cool lace overlay. I wanted so badly for this one to fit.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2014
I loved this dress! I got compliments from strangers all night. Was perfect for the gala.
This is a very form fitting dress, really shows off your assets. However, it was way too short for being a long dress. Other than the length it was true to size, maybe a tad too tight.
Libby April 10, 2014
Good feedback. Thank you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
March 17, 2014
Classy yet sexy! Lot of compliments!
It's a very form fitting dress. I got a lot of compliments! I didn't find it the easiest dress to move in. The underneath is very fitted around the knees. It's also not very soft due to the nature of the fabric. BUT…it's seriously a stunning dress! I was happy with it for sure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 17, 2014
Perfect for fundraising gala - felt fabulous, received many compliments!
I note in my profile that I typically wear a size 4 dress and now I know why - usually there's a little give/stretch. Not in this one. And that was just fine. The 6L was long enough for my 5'8" frame and provided just enough give to comfortably sit down and dance, dance, dance!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 6
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×