Golden Leaf Gown

$125 rental
$1275 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make your moment unforgettable in this oh so glamorous Carmen Marc Valvo gown! Add a hint of green to this look by adding the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Entrancing Emerald Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable fit at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable fit at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold and black lace (40% rayon, 40% nylon, 20% metallic, 20% metallic). Sleeveless. V-neckline. V-back. A-line skirt. Hidden back center zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% acetate). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
211 reviews
Fit
Large
(33)
True to Size
(143)
Small
(23)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 31, 2014
The perfect dress for a perfect evening!
This dress was incredibly beautiful! I wore it to the Creative Arts Emmys, and I received compliments all night. The pattern on the dress and the material made it breathtaking. The quality of the dress was outstanding; it made you look and feel like a million bucks! It was also very comfortable. I ate and danced all night with no trouble! Again, great material!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 18, 2014
I have never received so many compliments! More stunning in person...unlike any other dress.
I wore the 6R and it fit through my midsection perfectly. The dress is very low cut so be prepared to show off some skin! Even though the straps were a bit big for me it didn't matter...everybody loved it. The gold sequin is so beautiful and it truly is a dress that puts you in the center of attention. Highly recommend!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 10, 2014
Amazing dress! It was the perfect dress for a black tie wedding!
The dress fits great but very true to size and NO STRETCH. I got so many compliments on this dress! The material is a gold lace overlay which is some what heavy but it gives the dress amazing dimension and it looks great in pictures. The dress was some what hard to move in because there was no stretch but overall I didn't have any problem dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
August 3, 2014
Very special dress!
I did not end up wearing this one as it was too small but the material is beautiful. I ended up going with the same dress but in the plus size and I looked great!
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
July 30, 2014
great dress, rec'd LOT of compliments just ran big...
hides flaws GREAT... figure flattering... just runs too big
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
July 26, 2014
I got so many compliments!
I rented this dress for a military ball, and it was perfect! I do recommend going down a size for your backup. I checked the designer's website for sizing, and by my measurements, I should have fit perfectly in a size 6. However, the 6 was way too big, so I wore a 4.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 25, 2014
Love the gold lace!
Very pretty gold lace that layers over the dress. It wasn't too long and was perfect length with 3 inch heels. It was lower cut in the chest area than pictured and I'm 34DD so it was a little more cleavage that I didn't want but I still wore the dress. Other than that it was a very pretty dress in person and I got a ton of compliments!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 16, 2014
I loved this dress for the military ball I attended with my husband!
The top of this dress was really loose. I used fashion tape but it really didn't stay in place. The rest of the dress fit perfectly and was very flattering.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 29, 2014
Never had so many complements!
Fit liked a glove! Very lightweight and comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210lbs
June 26, 2014
way too short!!! rent a long if you are going to do this one...this was to my ankles and didnt wear
way to short
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 23, 2014
Just a little too big/revealing :(
I got this as a last minute backup after being sent the wrong length of my original rental. While this is a gorgeous dress, I really needed an 8 (or possibly a 6) in this one. The top gaped a little too much to be appropriate for a wedding, and since it was delivered the day of the event, I didn't have a chance to get the necessary fashion tape. I am just glad I was paranoid and bought an extra extra back up dress. I ended up needing it.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 50
June 17, 2014
I received many compliments
Dress was beautiful and got better than expected reviews from people at the event
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 15, 2014
Fit well and photographed beautifully. Lots of compliments. I will use RTR again!
I ordered 4L and 6L (I usually wear 4-6) and ended up wearing the 4L, though would have preferred it 1-2" longer. It was still a great dress that showed off curves at the hips, bust, etc. Very comfortable with a normal black bra; there were snaps to hold your bra strap under the dress's shoulder straps so no issues with bra showing. Reason it didn't get 5 stars: There were some long, stray strings that needed trimming along the seams and hem (probably from being dry cleaned a few times) and one of the seams was split on the thigh about 1" apart (and starting to in a few other spots), though it looked like part of the pattern so i wore it anyway. Overall it looked like it'd been dry cleaned a few times and probably needed to be pulled out of the rotation. RTR would do well giving these gowns a good look over before they send them out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
May 28, 2014
I got a LOT of complements on the dress/my appearance.
I'm a full-busted lady (34FF) and my lowest cut bra still showed, so I went braless. I prefer to wear a bra, but it turned out fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 215lbs
May 22, 2014
beautiful dress. runs small
great dress. order two sizes larger for best fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
May 15, 2014
Cute but..whoa! Low-Cut!
The dress was beautiful and well made, but SO low-cut! I was not prepared for that level of plunge! Fashion tape was helpful but I still felt a little uncomfortable since this was a work event. Not a modest dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 5, 2014
Being at the dress in the best dress!
I had to get this dress last minute but it worked out perfectly! It fit very well and I got compliments on it all night. Definitely renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 4, 2014
The dress fit my Great Gatsby themed Senior Prom and it flattered my curvy body shape.
I wore this dress to my Senior Prom. I had gotten another dress but because I was a size 8 in the top, and a 10 in the bottom, it just didn't work out. I got this dress in a 10 and it fit, although I did have to pin the straps a little tighter due to the low neckline. Overall, the dress fit the Gatsby Theme and I did get compliments on it. I got this in a 10L and I'm 5'5; I wore short heels due to the length of the dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
April 30, 2014
Photographs well
I'm petite so I always worry about renting long gowns. The length on this one was just right for me (wore 3.5-inch heels) so I would recommend this to petite ladies out there if you need a long gown for a formal event. The problem I had with this dress was the deep V neckline. I had to temporarily pin up the shoulder straps so it would be a better fit. I also put fashion tape on the neckline just to be sure. Loved the mermaid/trumpet effect. Fabric was a bit itchy but was pretty lightweight for such a rich and elegant look.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Age: 45
Body type: Pear
April 27, 2014
Compliments even from strangers!!!
Dress fit like a glove! Runs very true to size! I'm 5'2" and I got regular length and it just touch the ground with heels! So if ur taller get a taller length! Got many complements even from strangers! Got looks and smiles as well! Did show a lot of cleavage but I have a very long neck line a very little boobs :) I feel sad having to pack it up this morning and ship it back! Definitely made be feel stunning!!! Thanks RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 26, 2014
Compliments all night definitely stole the room in this glowing gown.
Great fit overall
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
April 16, 2014
My experience wasn't he greatest, but I still look forward to renting in the future.
I wasn't overly impressed- my 2R ran too big and my 2Long ran too small! So neither dress worked perfectly. I ended up wearing the 2Regular, pinning it up, and wearing flats. It worked, but I definitely wouldn't say I was blown away.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
April 15, 2014
The speed of delivery!
Overall great dress. Ordered 2 sizes. Wanted a 2L instead of the 4L. But 4L allowed for wiggle room. The 2R was short with heels so keep that in mind
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 15, 2014
The dress was GORGEOUS. Stunning fit, but still comfy enough to dance and eat like a normal person.
The dress is cut down to sin, but its still comfortable enough to dance the night away. The best part of the dress is the fishtail hem, so be sure to take full length photos. The 4L was just long enough to wear 2" inch heels, so if you're taller than 5'7, take note!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 5, 2014
Got a lot of compliments, but not my fave
The dress material is GORGEOUS and definitely a show stopper...but the material is a little heavy with not much structure so it kind of "hangs." I definitely shouldve sized down to the 8R instead of the 10 but I had just returned a 10 in a different dress for being a little snug so I was nervous. Anyways, I wore this to a military ball and got a lot of compliments. It seems more seasonally appropriate for somewhere around the holidays, Nov-Jan. The dress was lined so that was nice. The straps were very long and the v was very deep. I had to pin the straps up. This might have been better if I wouldve sized down.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 4, 2014
Beautiful gown!! It is soo much more striking in person.
The only reason why I did not give this gown 5 stars is because the shoulder straps were soo tight. It you are a busty girl like myself this is not a good dress, you will be uncomfortable all night. Otherwise it fit like a glove everywhere else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 2, 2014
Great color and cut.
This dress was actually too short! And I am 5'1". But the shoulder to V was too deep. Just didn't fit right on my smaller frame. I was going to a work event and needed to be modest and held in by a dress. Wore a Halston Heritage instead. Really cool lace overlay. I wanted so badly for this one to fit.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2014
I loved this dress! I got compliments from strangers all night. Was perfect for the gala.
This is a very form fitting dress, really shows off your assets. However, it was way too short for being a long dress. Other than the length it was true to size, maybe a tad too tight.
Libby April 10, 2014
Good feedback. Thank you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
March 17, 2014
Classy yet sexy! Lot of compliments!
It's a very form fitting dress. I got a lot of compliments! I didn't find it the easiest dress to move in. The underneath is very fitted around the knees. It's also not very soft due to the nature of the fabric. BUT…it's seriously a stunning dress! I was happy with it for sure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 17, 2014
Perfect for fundraising gala - felt fabulous, received many compliments!
I note in my profile that I typically wear a size 4 dress and now I know why - usually there's a little give/stretch. Not in this one. And that was just fine. The 6L was long enough for my 5'8" frame and provided just enough give to comfortably sit down and dance, dance, dance!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
March 11, 2014
I couldn't wear it it was too short
Badly
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 4, 2014
Rocked the Red Carpet at the Academy Awards!
My first time renting from Rent The Runway was phenomenal. I flew to Los Angeles from NYC for the event, and my dresses were ready at the front desk of my hotel when I arrived. I ordered a 14L and a 12L (I usually wear a 10-12 in clothes, and a 12-14 in dresses) and it actually ended up being pretty large on top. I DO recommend a backless bra as it's a bit low in the back. Overall, this gown is an absolute stunner. Hugs the curves but is relatively forgiving, and the swishy fishtail at the bottom is to die for and makes it glam. If you're not big busted, I'd recommend some dress tape to keep everything in place on top. The fabric is gorgeous - a beautiful subtle gold, but not gaudy at all. In this dress I was able to hold my own at the Academy Awards and Governor's Ball after-party and made my look effortlessly gorgeous. Thanks for helping to make this an unforgettable night - can't wait till my next event to rent!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 3, 2014
Most seamless process ever, and to top it off, I have never felt more glamorous.
I wear a 6 or 8 in dresses but given how tall I am, I definitely needed to wear the 8L. This was the most beautiful dress I have ever worn. My biggest regret is not having more pics taken as the one I'm posting simply does not do it justice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
February 27, 2014
Pretty lacy, but a bit big for me.
This was my 4th backup dress (long story) and i wore it to a black tie gala. It was very pretty, but not my favorite. It was too big all over, but the only dress that was kind of long enough. I wore 2 inch heels and it was off the ground more than i would've liked. The streps also were too loose, but they didn't have my size since it was so last minute. I liked it, but would not get it again. Plus i got no compliments on it. every other Rent the Runway dress i've rented, i've received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154lbs
February 20, 2014
The deliver was quick. The dress was packaged well.
The dress fit really nicely I received compliments all night. Only thing was the top fit me kind of big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
February 14, 2014
Beautiful Gown
I actually didn't end up wearing it because it came torn, but I sooo wish it hadn't! It was gorgeous. My only comment is to go with the Long. I'm 5'5 and the Regular is definitely on the short side. I would have had to wear flats to make it work. Will rent again for a future occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 9, 2014
Even the long was too short
This was my primary dress for a military formal. I put on the size 10Long which fit nicely everywhere except the length. It did not even come past my ankles when in bare feet. I am 5"10" and have an hourglass figure (36" hips and 34DDD). Otherwise this would have been a great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
February 5, 2014
Beautiful!
I ordered a different dress for my husband's annual black tie event for work, but when it arrived, the zipper was acting funny. Thankfully RTR was so helpful and offered to send me another dress right away. Seriously the best customer service I've encountered in a LONG time. This dress was beautiful and sophisticated. I'm small on top (somewhere bw an A and B cup), and even with "help", the top was a little loose. I probably should have used some double sided tape but I didn't have the time. The fabric was thick and the gold embroidery design helps camouflage lumps and flaws. There were some signs of wear (lots of loose threads, especially at the hem). Two cautions: the dress is slightly stretchy, but for some reason the inside lining is not stretchy at all, and very restrictive. Which was strange. Also, I'm only 5'5" and with 4" heels the 4L was almost too short. This would def be too short for tall girls.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 4, 2014
Amazing!
I ordered the 4L and 6L, but the dresses delivered were regular length. I just wore short heels, and the 6 worked perfectly. The 4 would have fit, but it was a bit too short. This is a beautiful dress, very flattering. I highly recommend this dress! It was a replacement for the first dress I ordered, and I am SO glad I wore this one. Excellent customer service.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
February 4, 2014
This dress was unbelievable - so comfortable and so many compliments.
The dress is a little short - I ordered the 10L and still had to wear flats. However since my dear husband is shorter than me he appreciated that we have one picture where we appear the same height. Wonderful dress - would rent again and again. Also RTR customer service was fantastic - thank you Natasha!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×