Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Golden Leaf Gown

$160 – $185 rental ?
$1275 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make your moment unforgettable in this oh so glamorous Carmen Marc Valvo gown! Add a hint of green to this look by adding the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Entrancing Emerald Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable fit at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable fit at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold and black lace (40% rayon, 40% nylon, 20% metallic, 20% metallic). Sleeveless. V-neckline. V-back. A-line skirt. Hidden back center zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% acetate). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
194 reviews
Fit
Large32
True to Size135
Small19
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 4, 2014
The dress fit my Great Gatsby themed Senior Prom and it flattered my curvy body shape.
I wore this dress to my Senior Prom. I had gotten another dress but because I was a size 8 in the top, and a 10 in the bottom, it just didn't work out. I got this dress in a 10 and it fit, although I did have to pin the straps a little tighter due to the low neckline. Overall, the dress fit the Gatsby Theme and I did get compliments on it. I got this in a 10L and I'm 5'5; I wore short heels due to the length of the dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
April 30, 2014
Photographs well
I'm petite so I always worry about renting long gowns. The length on this one was just right for me (wore 3.5-inch heels) so I would recommend this to petite ladies out there if you need a long gown for a formal event. The problem I had with this dress was the deep V neckline. I had to temporarily pin up the shoulder straps so it would be a better fit. I also put fashion tape on the neckline just to be sure. Loved the mermaid/trumpet effect. Fabric was a bit itchy but was pretty lightweight for such a rich and elegant look.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Age: 45
Body type: Pear
April 27, 2014
Compliments even from strangers!!!
Dress fit like a glove! Runs very true to size! I'm 5'2" and I got regular length and it just touch the ground with heels! So if ur taller get a taller length! Got many complements even from strangers! Got looks and smiles as well! Did show a lot of cleavage but I have a very long neck line a very little boobs :) I feel sad having to pack it up this morning and ship it back! Definitely made be feel stunning!!! Thanks RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 26, 2014
Compliments all night definitely stole the room in this glowing gown.
Great fit overall
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
April 16, 2014
My experience wasn't he greatest, but I still look forward to renting in the future.
I wasn't overly impressed- my 2R ran too big and my 2Long ran too small! So neither dress worked perfectly. I ended up wearing the 2Regular, pinning it up, and wearing flats. It worked, but I definitely wouldn't say I was blown away.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
April 15, 2014
The speed of delivery!
Overall great dress. Ordered 2 sizes. Wanted a 2L instead of the 4L. But 4L allowed for wiggle room. The 2R was short with heels so keep that in mind
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 15, 2014
The dress was GORGEOUS. Stunning fit, but still comfy enough to dance and eat like a normal person.
The dress is cut down to sin, but its still comfortable enough to dance the night away. The best part of the dress is the fishtail hem, so be sure to take full length photos. The 4L was just long enough to wear 2" inch heels, so if you're taller than 5'7, take note!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 5, 2014
Got a lot of compliments, but not my fave
The dress material is GORGEOUS and definitely a show stopper...but the material is a little heavy with not much structure so it kind of "hangs." I definitely shouldve sized down to the 8R instead of the 10 but I had just returned a 10 in a different dress for being a little snug so I was nervous. Anyways, I wore this to a military ball and got a lot of compliments. It seems more seasonally appropriate for somewhere around the holidays, Nov-Jan. The dress was lined so that was nice. The straps were very long and the v was very deep. I had to pin the straps up. This might have been better if I wouldve sized down.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 4, 2014
Beautiful gown!! It is soo much more striking in person.
The only reason why I did not give this gown 5 stars is because the shoulder straps were soo tight. It you are a busty girl like myself this is not a good dress, you will be uncomfortable all night. Otherwise it fit like a glove everywhere else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 2, 2014
Great color and cut.
This dress was actually too short! And I am 5'1". But the shoulder to V was too deep. Just didn't fit right on my smaller frame. I was going to a work event and needed to be modest and held in by a dress. Wore a Halston Heritage instead. Really cool lace overlay. I wanted so badly for this one to fit.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2014
I loved this dress! I got compliments from strangers all night. Was perfect for the gala.
This is a very form fitting dress, really shows off your assets. However, it was way too short for being a long dress. Other than the length it was true to size, maybe a tad too tight.
Libby April 10, 2014
Good feedback. Thank you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
March 17, 2014
Classy yet sexy! Lot of compliments!
It's a very form fitting dress. I got a lot of compliments! I didn't find it the easiest dress to move in. The underneath is very fitted around the knees. It's also not very soft due to the nature of the fabric. BUT…it's seriously a stunning dress! I was happy with it for sure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 17, 2014
Perfect for fundraising gala - felt fabulous, received many compliments!
I note in my profile that I typically wear a size 4 dress and now I know why - usually there's a little give/stretch. Not in this one. And that was just fine. The 6L was long enough for my 5'8" frame and provided just enough give to comfortably sit down and dance, dance, dance!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
March 11, 2014
I couldn't wear it it was too short
Badly
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 4, 2014
Rocked the Red Carpet at the Academy Awards!
My first time renting from Rent The Runway was phenomenal. I flew to Los Angeles from NYC for the event, and my dresses were ready at the front desk of my hotel when I arrived. I ordered a 14L and a 12L (I usually wear a 10-12 in clothes, and a 12-14 in dresses) and it actually ended up being pretty large on top. I DO recommend a backless bra as it's a bit low in the back. Overall, this gown is an absolute stunner. Hugs the curves but is relatively forgiving, and the swishy fishtail at the bottom is to die for and makes it glam. If you're not big busted, I'd recommend some dress tape to keep everything in place on top. The fabric is gorgeous - a beautiful subtle gold, but not gaudy at all. In this dress I was able to hold my own at the Academy Awards and Governor's Ball after-party and made my look effortlessly gorgeous. Thanks for helping to make this an unforgettable night - can't wait till my next event to rent!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 3, 2014
Most seamless process ever, and to top it off, I have never felt more glamorous.
I wear a 6 or 8 in dresses but given how tall I am, I definitely needed to wear the 8L. This was the most beautiful dress I have ever worn. My biggest regret is not having more pics taken as the one I'm posting simply does not do it justice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
February 27, 2014
Pretty lacy, but a bit big for me.
This was my 4th backup dress (long story) and i wore it to a black tie gala. It was very pretty, but not my favorite. It was too big all over, but the only dress that was kind of long enough. I wore 2 inch heels and it was off the ground more than i would've liked. The streps also were too loose, but they didn't have my size since it was so last minute. I liked it, but would not get it again. Plus i got no compliments on it. every other Rent the Runway dress i've rented, i've received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154lbs
February 20, 2014
The deliver was quick. The dress was packaged well.
The dress fit really nicely I received compliments all night. Only thing was the top fit me kind of big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
February 14, 2014
Beautiful Gown
I actually didn't end up wearing it because it came torn, but I sooo wish it hadn't! It was gorgeous. My only comment is to go with the Long. I'm 5'5 and the Regular is definitely on the short side. I would have had to wear flats to make it work. Will rent again for a future occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 9, 2014
Even the long was too short
This was my primary dress for a military formal. I put on the size 10Long which fit nicely everywhere except the length. It did not even come past my ankles when in bare feet. I am 5"10" and have an hourglass figure (36" hips and 34DDD). Otherwise this would have been a great dress.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
February 5, 2014
Beautiful!
I ordered a different dress for my husband's annual black tie event for work, but when it arrived, the zipper was acting funny. Thankfully RTR was so helpful and offered to send me another dress right away. Seriously the best customer service I've encountered in a LONG time. This dress was beautiful and sophisticated. I'm small on top (somewhere bw an A and B cup), and even with "help", the top was a little loose. I probably should have used some double sided tape but I didn't have the time. The fabric was thick and the gold embroidery design helps camouflage lumps and flaws. There were some signs of wear (lots of loose threads, especially at the hem). Two cautions: the dress is slightly stretchy, but for some reason the inside lining is not stretchy at all, and very restrictive. Which was strange. Also, I'm only 5'5" and with 4" heels the 4L was almost too short. This would def be too short for tall girls.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 4, 2014
Amazing!
I ordered the 4L and 6L, but the dresses delivered were regular length. I just wore short heels, and the 6 worked perfectly. The 4 would have fit, but it was a bit too short. This is a beautiful dress, very flattering. I highly recommend this dress! It was a replacement for the first dress I ordered, and I am SO glad I wore this one. Excellent customer service.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
February 4, 2014
This dress was unbelievable - so comfortable and so many compliments.
The dress is a little short - I ordered the 10L and still had to wear flats. However since my dear husband is shorter than me he appreciated that we have one picture where we appear the same height. Wonderful dress - would rent again and again. Also RTR customer service was fantastic - thank you Natasha!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 2, 2014
Stunning gown but way too short
The fit was amazing and it is a gorgeous gown....the downside is it was too short. I'm only 5'3" and the dress hit me at my ankles with no shoes on. I measured it and it was only 54" instead of the 58" listed on the length. I didn't end up wearing this gown and had a replacement gown sent.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
January 26, 2014
A bit tight, so I didn't wear this one.
I ended up not using this one, because it ran too tight. But it's a gorgeous dress... maybe if I lose a few!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
January 26, 2014
Classy and gorgeous for a fun night
I am only 5'1" and, amazingly, did not need to hem the size 2R dress when I wore it with a 3 1/2 inch heel. I'm also very curvy, with a 32DD bust and curvy hips ...a true hour glass. This dress fit just right and you really could wear a standard bra. However, the bra should be a demi or slightly less coverage than a "full-coverage" bra. The dress had a deep vee, but not so deep that I felt my girls would pop out. I felt secure and just used a bit of fashion tape to make sure I felt extra confident. My friends were very impressed with how great this dress looked considering it was a rental. The inner black lining was a bit frayed, but only someone looking for the imperfection would find it. I will definitely rent a dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 24, 2014
Form FItting
This dress fit like a glove, but was not constricting at all. Very sexy; however, if you are over 5'6", get the long. I am a smidge under 5'7" and was planning on wearing this with kitten heels. The dress actually hit me about mid-ankle -- it was a very weird length. I would have needed at least 3 more inches to do the kitten heels and have it look right. It was a gorgeous dress and I'm sorry it didn't fit.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 13, 2014
Very simple
The dress was so comfortable! Every bridesmaid wore a different dress from rent the runway and loved them all!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 13, 2014
I liked this dress, and it was very comfortable!
I got this dress delivered last minute because the one that I had originally ordered (Go Ornate) had a small tear would have torn more if I wore it, with my killer dance moves and all. This was a nice substitute and I can’t stress how comfortable it was! Rent the Runway had it out to me by next day delivery … now if Ebay had sent out my mask in under two weeks I think the whole outfit would have looked amazing! (I had to borrow this one from a friends mother and it really didn’t make the outfit)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 7, 2014
Perfect fit for an unforgettable NYE
We began with Dinner at the French room, (one of the most exclusive restaurants in town), then headed over to the Myerson for a night at the symphony. I received so many compliments throughout the evening and the jewelry topped off this beautiful gown which complimented my shape and complexion perfectly. The dress was versatile enough for transitioning from formal to party scene at Cloud 9 atop the Reunion Tower where we brought in 2014!! The size 4 was a little big for me and was damaged at the inner hem of the gown so I was grateful the 2R fit well. It was a little snug in the hips limiting my dance mobility but overall a perfect fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
January 5, 2014
The service and ease was impeccable! I looked unique at the event .
I really liked this dress. I felt very glamorous and it was comfortable! I wore it for 8 hours to a black tie Marxism gras themed company holiday party. I got several compliments from total,strangers. There was however a small tear in the lace on the front when I received it.I don't think it was noticeable to anyone else. It runs a little short even though I ordered the long. I am 5'10" and wore lowish (2.5")!And the lining hung out a bit from the bottom. I has to use the enclosed dress tape to hem it. These were small inconveniences though and I had a great time wearing it! Would recommend RTR to everyone! I
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 184lbs
December 21, 2013
I rented this dress as a back up and my cousin wound up wearing it.
I rented this dress as a back up to my black badgley mischka dress..my cousin came up from down south and her dress still hadn't been delivered. I actually liked this dress but was in love with my badgley mischka so I let her wear this and it fit her like a models dream. it was perfect for her. only con to this was the back of the straps kept bunching up. Brought the fabric tape and forgot to let her hold it. but it was still beautiful on her and she loved it and felt like a star. our grandmother was so proud to call us her granddaughters.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 20, 2013
Back up Dress steals the show!
I wore this to a black tie event in February - got TONS of compliments. Definitely runs TTS and great for curvy girls! I had the size 12 because it was my backup dress, it fit- but I definitely needed the 10. ALSO - you need a backless bra with this one. Be warned. I had to make a last minute run to the store in a panic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2013
Beautiful dress
This dress was my first choice dress, but I wound up wearing my back-up dress. The 4L fit well with Spanx on-read that a little tight but breathable, but the black slip underneath was about 3 inches longer than the dress. I would have tripped on it all night. If it was the only dress I had, I would have worn it, but I loved my back-up dress, so it all worked out. The 6L was a bit big on top, and it had a split seam in the front, so it was unwearable. The dresses should be checked before being sent out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
December 14, 2013
Perfect dress! Looked and felt beautiful! Received so many compliments!
The fit and length were perfect for me. I was little concerned about the neckline because I am a 32DD but it was perfect, nothing at all to worry about. The dress photographed great too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 10, 2013
Loved everything about the dress!
Length seemed a tad short, but other than that it was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 9, 2013
Beautiful dress, but warning for Pear shapes
I ended up renting this dress as a last minute replacement because my dress was damaged. Though I have to commend RtR's customer service for helping me find a dress that was available and getting it to me in time, I ended up disappointed in this experience. I am a pear shape, and though this dress was recommended for that shape, I did not find that to be the case. I rented the 6R and 8R. I liked how the 6 looked the best, but It was tight in the thighs/hips, so I was worried it was going to tear there if I made a wrong move. I ended up going with the 8, which was very loose up top (especially the waist), and I was horribly disappointed. Every picture that has come in made me look like I am wearing a potato sack. A glittery beautiful potato sack, but a potato sack none-the-less.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 8, 2013
Gorgeous dress, fit like a glove, many compliments.
I don't consider myself a 4 but it fit perfectly through the top and hips. Fabric is very good - no bunching or tugging. Other reviewers are correct - it does run short. With 3" heels, the long just skimmed the ground. And the liner does hang below the dress length so I used tape to secure it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
December 7, 2013
An elegantly beautiful dress!
The gold and black textured fabric is gorgeous! The shape is close to the body and has some give to it. The neckline in both front and back plunges very low, yet I could wear a regular bra under it. I'm 5'8" and got the "long" length; wore it with 3" heels and it was just right. I was complimented all evening long and really enjoyed wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 26, 2013
Great dress. Not flashy, different, comfortable
Loved it. Spanx recommended as it won't hide all of a belly bulge--though it's pattern helps minimize. Tape down the back of your bra. The fit was consistent with what other reviewers said, length in the regular dress was good for my height.
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×