Rent the Runway

Carmen Marc Valvo

Golden Leaf Gown

$185 rental
$1275 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make your moment unforgettable in this oh so glamorous Carmen Marc Valvo gown! Add a hint of green to this look by adding the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Entrancing Emerald Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable fit at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable fit at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold and black lace (40% rayon, 40% nylon, 20% metallic, 20% metallic). Sleeveless. V-neckline. V-back. A-line skirt. Hidden back center zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% acetate). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

174 reviews

Fit
Small 19
True to Size 121
Large 30
Photos 106
Brandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Compliments all night, really plays up your curves

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I've been teetering between a 4 and a 6 so I got both just in case and ended up going with the 4. The dress was a little big on top and although I don't usually have problems filling in that area, I found myself in one of those rare occasions where I actually had to wear a padded bra to make sure the dress would stay up. I think the dress looked much better in person than in the picture on this site. Very Jessica Rabbit :-)
J
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Everyone loved the dress! It was perfect for a fall black tie wedding and I felt wonderful!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the, dress, experience and look forward to renting more dresses in the future!
Elaine
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 15, 2012

I never thought i'd be able to wear a dress like this. It's STUNNING! Made me look and feel amazing.

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you want to feel like a star, this is your dress. The dress is super flattering because of the overlay. I didn't think this dress would fit with my curves but it did!! It's also much more bronze/gold in person - ideal formal affairs. Bra will be visible because of v-shape in the back, so you'll need an accessory that brings the strap down or wear without.
Claudia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Really nice dress, but I found it to be a little short.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought it was true to size, but a little short. I'm 5.10 and I couldn't wear my normal high heels with the dress, I had to wear fairly low heeled shoes. There was a little rip in the underskirt, but I only noticed because my heel got caught in it. All in all, I loved the dress.
Atom
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

Very Glam!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit very well. It is a deep v cut front and back. Although this was not my first choice it worked very well. The length was perfect. Really enjoyed the dress and will order again!
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Great fit, lots of compliments. Made a great Inaugural Ball even better!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'10", approximately 140 lbs. I normally wear a 6, but ordered a 6L and a 4L after reading reviews about the fit. I wound up wearing the 4L--and it fit like a glove! It could have been a 1/2 inch longer in the front, which wasn't a huge deal--but worth keeping in mind if you're tall, esp. since I wore heels that were on the shorter side (3-3.5 inches or so). I loved the deep V in the front and back, and how the dress showed off my curves. Would definitely recommend this dress for a formal occasion!
Andrea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 29, 2013

LOVED this dress! I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night!!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit amazing; I typically wear an 8 but it wasn't available so I went with the 10R; overall it fit but was a little loose especially up top- which is rare for me being a 36D. I would definately recommend this dress- it was very elegant with the gold lace and definately stood out (in a good way). I got compliments all night!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 9, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really enjoyed the beautiful shine and shimmer the dress elicited. We did have a little trouble with the top. It was a little big around the bust. Everything else fit perfectly.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 16, 2013

I felt feminine and glamorous!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a six, but I wore a 4 in this dress. Even though I am only 5'6" the long was the right length. LIke the description says, the dress does not have any give - you'll need to have the right size for it to fit. I have a relatively straight body shape and this gave me curves!! I got so many compliments on the dress throughout the night - I felt like a movie star!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

Got compliments all night on the wow factor of the dress. Perfect for a military formal dining out.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The overall fit was pretty true to size. They didn't have my exact size (4L) so I rented a 2L and a 6L. The 2 was tight but fit, but was way too short for me at 5'9" (even with no shoes on). The 6L was a tad big, so I put a skinny belt at my waist and it worked well. The length of the 6 was perfect for me with 2 1/2" heels. The only downside was that my bust didn't fill out the top of the dress very well. Possibly better for a more busty woman!
Susie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Mar 3, 2013

Felt fabulous at fifty in this beautiful dress! I loved the ease of the process and would recommend!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a size 6L and 8L. The 6 fit better through the hips but rubbed at the top of arm holes and was uncomfortable so I went with the 8L. I am only 5'5" and consider myself average but I am glad I got the long because it was perfect with heels. I loved the fact that I could wear my bra with the dress. I felt very comfortable and beautiful in the dress. My favorite part of ordering this dress was reading the reviews from real women. I felt like everyone from size 2 to 14 wore this dress beautifully and I am honored to be a part of this group now! I loved the ease of ordering a dress online, having it delivered to my doorstep and then mailing it back-NOT keeping it for years to come to only give away one day! I would recommend rent the runway to all my friends.
Kimi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

I have never received more compliments on a dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was fantastic and made my hourglass look spectacular. I'm 5'2" and with 4" heals it swept the floor nicely. Beware of the super plunge! If your looking to show cleavage, this is the dress you. :)
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

A little nerve wracking at first but ended up being amazing!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm kind of in between size 4/6 so ordered the size 6 but it was way too big. RTR was so amazing in sending me a different size and it arrived in time and was a huge hit. The service through RTR was amazing and the dress was beautiful.
Nina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

I felt very glamorous & elegant, perfect for a formal occasion. Loved it!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I fell in love with this dress when I first saw it on the site! I was worried initially about the fit since I have very wide hips but thankfully, that wasn't a problem. However, the dress is very big in the bust area; even with a padded bra, I felt it was a bit loose up top. Overall, the dress received a lot of compliments throughout the night - I had a wonderful experience & will hopefully be renting from RTR again soon!
Nancy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

Great quality & service! Wore this for prom, it has great detailing and silhouettes beautifully.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
With 5" heels, the 4L fit well. Although this dress didn't come in a 2, the 4 leaves room for dancing & dessert, and is still well-fitted. The gold detailing is a lot more vibrant and even more beautiful in person! I'd recommend using fashion tape to secure the V-neckline (RTR sent me a free sample of fashion tape that came in handy.) Such unparalleled service from RTR!
Anne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

Fit like a glove, and everyone couldn't stop admiring the dress! Definitely recommend!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was a little nervous a couple days before prom not knowing if it would fit right and looks good on me. All my worries vanished as soon as I put the dress on. I usually size up in prom dresses so I ordered a 2R, it fit perfectly: hugged my hips and legs without being too tight and the bust was just right along with the length. I added the belt around my waist just to cinch it in but you don't need to. Overall, I loved this dress, and the compliments that went with it! I would definitely order from RTR again.
Olivia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 141 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

Made prom less tacky and unforgettable!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was great everywhere except it was a little large in the chest. Otherwise fit perfectly! This was my first time using RTR... let me tell you, it was terrifying getting this dress. I fell in love from the moment I saw it and I bought it! But since I've never rented anything I was so scared it wouldn't fit and the fact that it was scheduled to come the day before prom, and I had never tried it on before... TERRIFYING! But when it fit... I almost cried in joy! We were the only ones at prom that didn't look tacky or like I forced my date to wear something! The dress is a dark gold (which looks a bit bronze in some pics) with black. My date wore a gold and brown vest, but we still matched so well! THANKS! It was an amazing experience! Will soooo order again for any occasion!
sonja
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 4, 2013

compliments galore!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
wow. I love, love, love this dress. I wore it when I performed at the Count Basie Theater in Red Bank, NJ this summer. Every single person asked me where I got the gorgeous dress from. It made the performance soo dramatic! Really happy I went with this dress
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

felt classy and sophisticated!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
make sure to wear HIGH shoes if using the long dress version versus regular. pehaps I should have stuck with regular? great dress and you'll feel amazing!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Shows off your figure. Works best if you are one consistant size all over

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is stunning and really will show off your shape. I felt beautiful in it. However, it didn't fit me as well as I would have liked. I have an hour glass shape. 36D chest, 26" waist, 40" hips, which is where the dress clings the most. So, I had to wear the 10L to get over my hips, but that left it baggy in the midsection. The dress was also super short, even in the long. I am only 5'10 but the dress didn't hit the floor even barefoot. (I had planned to wear flats already. Dresses are never long enough). All that said, I would still wear it again. It is just a beautiful gown.
Tara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 25, 2013

Great Dress! Glamorous and really stands out in pictures!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this dress. I thought that the tones looked great in pictures. My only issues were it was a tiny bit too short on me. Im 5'5 pretty average and I probably should have ordered it in a 4L. Also, the top was a tiny bit lose which was not good for my DD boobs to be sticking out. Overall it was the first time I used rent the runway and the whole process went very smoothly.
Cynthia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 27, 2013

It was a surprise to find this dress in my RTR delivery, but it ended up stealing the show!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I don't even remember ordering this dress - only looking at it a number of times on RTR.com and seriously considering it. I ordered 2 others, my first choice with a back-up size, and I can only guess that someone at RTR decided to add this additional dress to my order because the back-up size on my first choice was not available. Lucky me, because as it turns out this one fit beautifully and was just stunning in person. A bit shorter than I would have expected in front, but it was fine because it made walking, dancing and climbing stairs easier/safer. I safety pinned the front (with a deep V dip) to my bra so it wouldn't peek out (the dress gaped a bit in front), and just had to pull down my bra band in the back so it wouldn't show above the equally deep V there.
Ashley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 29, 2013

Gorgeous dress- even more beautiful in person.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the New York City October Ball at the New York Public Library and absolutely loved it. I got the size 2 so I had to take it in myself before the event to make it fit perfectly, but once I did it was absolutely stunning. I felt like a star :) I wish I could have kept it, but I took out the seam the next day and popped it back in the bag. So easy. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone, but if you are usually a size 0 definitely get the 0!
Anita
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 30, 2013

Rented this for a gala. Loved the fit!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was a bit concerned with the cleavage, but it ended up being just right. Got a ton of compliments. The length was a little shorter than I would have liked, but it worked!
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

Fantastic dress..I got compliments all night long. And to top it off....very easy to move around in!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was amazing it fits really well in the body..snug but not too tight. I would probably have the same criticisms as other folks: 1. Oddly enough even with a full bust the straps on top where to big....fashion tape was a must. 2. If you've got a full bust...you've got to love the ladies to where this gown. Be prepared to show a little flesh. 3. Get the long if you resemble anything near 5' 5" and/ or if you have curves. I originally purchased the regular then went back and read the reviews again and called to have it switched...best decision ever...given the heels I was wearing (approx 2.5") the regular would have been too short. Overall, fantastic dress easy to dance and move in and a show stopper...highly recommend!
Diedre
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Nov 8, 2013

Thank goodness for backups and good customer service!!!!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a 2nd backup dress. Im in between sizes with a lotcof recent weight loss so its hard to gauge whether Im a 12 or 14 these days. My fisrt dress selections were both tight in the rib cage so I wore this CMV- my unassuming backup. Im 5'11" so even with my 4" heels I still looked good. Ive never felt so pretty in a dress before or in a dress that fit so well. The RTR experiencewas overall fantastic. ....will definitely rent from RTR again.
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

VA VA VOOM! Beautiful , head turning, memorable dress!!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a black tie military wedding, and it was beyond perfect. I received so many compliments on it, even in the days following the event. I felt confident and sexy--like a million bucks! I initially ordered the 8R and 10R; the 8R was way too short. My toes were sticking out even without shoes! The 10R was the right length, but too loose on the top. The customer service was awesome and they overnighted the 8L to a different location since we were changing hotels for the next day. The 8L was much longer but it worked fine with 5" heels. I wore one of those multi-way bras and lowered the back strap to wrap around my waist and didn't have to mess with the bra at all--the bra fasteners in the dress straps were key! This dress flaunts your assets, so make sure you wear a bra that gives you an amount of cleavage you're comfortable with and can manage throughout the night. I would highly recommend this dress!
ANNIA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

lots of complements!!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautiful!! lots of complements all night long :)
Paloma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

When a Bride tells you that it should be illegal for anyone to look this good

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So, this was my first RTR rental. I had read the reviews and decided to get both a 6L and 8L (since I heard that it ran short) and usually wear a 6. Though the 6L fit very snugly, I decided to go for the 8L which was a bit longer and a little less glove-like. It looked fantastic, but it definitely hugs the hips and a little loose in the bust. Overall it was an amazing rental and perfect for a wedding!
Shari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

So many compliments from everyone!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did go to the Rent the Runway showroom and tried this dress on before I rented it. I was surprised that the girl recommended I rent the 4L and not the 4R. I trusted her judgement and I was glad I did. At 5'5" and with 3 1/2" heels the dress was the perfect length. The gold part dress does have stretch in it which allows it a body hugging fit. There is an attached black slip under the dress which does not have as much give as the gold part of the dress. The worst thing about the dress? I had to return it! I loved it so much and it was very comfortable.
Janice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Dec 7, 2013

An elegantly beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The gold and black textured fabric is gorgeous! The shape is close to the body and has some give to it. The neckline in both front and back plunges very low, yet I could wear a regular bra under it. I'm 5'8" and got the "long" length; wore it with 3" heels and it was just right. I was complimented all evening long and really enjoyed wearing this dress!
Anne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

Gorgeous dress, fit like a glove, many compliments.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I don't consider myself a 4 but it fit perfectly through the top and hips. Fabric is very good - no bunching or tugging. Other reviewers are correct - it does run short. With 3" heels, the long just skimmed the ground. And the liner does hang below the dress length so I used tape to secure it.
Tia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 184 lbs
Dec 21, 2013

I rented this dress as a back up and my cousin wound up wearing it.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress as a back up to my black badgley mischka dress..my cousin came up from down south and her dress still hadn't been delivered. I actually liked this dress but was in love with my badgley mischka so I let her wear this and it fit her like a models dream. it was perfect for her. only con to this was the back of the straps kept bunching up. Brought the fabric tape and forgot to let her hold it. but it was still beautiful on her and she loved it and felt like a star. our grandmother was so proud to call us her granddaughters.
Pam
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158 lbs
Jan 5, 2014

The service and ease was impeccable! I looked unique at the event .

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really liked this dress. I felt very glamorous and it was comfortable! I wore it for 8 hours to a black tie Marxism gras themed company holiday party. I got several compliments from total,strangers. There was however a small tear in the lace on the front when I received it.I don't think it was noticeable to anyone else. It runs a little short even though I ordered the long. I am 5'10" and wore lowish (2.5")!And the lining hung out a bit from the bottom. I has to use the enclosed dress tape to hem it. These were small inconveniences though and I had a great time wearing it! Would recommend RTR to everyone! I
Emerald
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

Perfect fit for an unforgettable NYE

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
We began with Dinner at the French room, (one of the most exclusive restaurants in town), then headed over to the Myerson for a night at the symphony. I received so many compliments throughout the evening and the jewelry topped off this beautiful gown which complimented my shape and complexion perfectly. The dress was versatile enough for transitioning from formal to party scene at Cloud 9 atop the Reunion Tower where we brought in 2014!! The size 4 was a little big for me and was damaged at the inner hem of the gown so I was grateful the 2R fit well. It was a little snug in the hips limiting my dance mobility but overall a perfect fit.
Aly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

I liked this dress, and it was very comfortable!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress delivered last minute because the one that I had originally ordered (Go Ornate) had a small tear would have torn more if I wore it, with my killer dance moves and all. This was a nice substitute and I can’t stress how comfortable it was! Rent the Runway had it out to me by next day delivery … now if Ebay had sent out my mask in under two weeks I think the whole outfit would have looked amazing! (I had to borrow this one from a friends mother and it really didn’t make the outfit)
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

Very simple

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was so comfortable! Every bridesmaid wore a different dress from rent the runway and loved them all!
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 26, 2014

Classy and gorgeous for a fun night

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am only 5'1" and, amazingly, did not need to hem the size 2R dress when I wore it with a 3 1/2 inch heel. I'm also very curvy, with a 32DD bust and curvy hips ...a true hour glass. This dress fit just right and you really could wear a standard bra. However, the bra should be a demi or slightly less coverage than a "full-coverage" bra. The dress had a deep vee, but not so deep that I felt my girls would pop out. I felt secure and just used a bit of fashion tape to make sure I felt extra confident. My friends were very impressed with how great this dress looked considering it was a rental. The inner black lining was a bit frayed, but only someone looking for the imperfection would find it. I will definitely rent a dress again.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158 lbs
Feb 4, 2014

This dress was unbelievable - so comfortable and so many compliments.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is a little short - I ordered the 10L and still had to wear flats. However since my dear husband is shorter than me he appreciated that we have one picture where we appear the same height. Wonderful dress - would rent again and again. Also RTR customer service was fantastic - thank you Natasha!
Lori
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 4, 2014

Amazing!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 4L and 6L, but the dresses delivered were regular length. I just wore short heels, and the 6 worked perfectly. The 4 would have fit, but it was a bit too short. This is a beautiful dress, very flattering. I highly recommend this dress! It was a replacement for the first dress I ordered, and I am SO glad I wore this one. Excellent customer service.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×