Botanical Berry Sheath

$30 rental
$725 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

How refined! This gorgeous lace sheath by Carmen Marc Valvo is everything you've been looking for to wear for the engagement party. Add delicate accessories in contrasting colors, like Anton Heunis’ Budding Blue Cluster Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16 & plus 16W-22W

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16 & plus 16W-22W

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuschia lace (100% Nylon). Three-quarter length sleeves. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 37.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
643 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(409)
Small
(71)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
August 26, 2016
Great color!
I wore this dress to a holiday party and color was gorgeous! In some pictures it looks pink, but I think it was more "berry." It fit nicely, true to size. The arms were a little tight, but not uncomfortable. My picture quality is bad, but the fabric was thick and the lace details were really pretty.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 162lbs
August 20, 2016
LOVE
I LOVED this dress! I received so many compliments and felt beautiful. The dress was very flattering and comfortable. I would 100% recommend this dress to anyone! Thank you rent the runway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 17, 2016
Fun Pop of Color
Fits nicely, creates a nice body silhouette
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 15, 2016
Classic but sexy color
The color is amazing--it's not an obnoxious fuschia in person, just a really bright magenta. The cut is very classic but the lace makes it sexy--I think it would be appropriate for anyone of any age for pretty much any event from party to work event. I do think it was extremely flattering for my hourglass figure but probably would be too tight for people with larger mid section or hips. Also don't think it would be flattering for straight and narrow.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 12, 2016
Comfortable with a fun color!
The dress is a pop of color and I had fun with my accessories and chose a blingy pair of shoes. It was also a great excuse to wear blue nail polish to complete the celebration of color. It was also such a comfortable dress which made me love it more!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 225lbs
August 11, 2016
I received so many compliments on this dress! Gorgeous and comfortable!
There really aren't any cons to this dress: it's true to size, incredibly comfortable and the color is exactly as pictured. Love, love, LOVE this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2016
Gorgeous punch of color
Loved this for a wedding I attended. Structured, but not uncomfortable and a stunning color. I got loads of compliments and definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 197lbs
August 8, 2016
I was not able to wear this dress for the wedding but it was very pretty.
First of all, I was very impressed with the packaging the dresses and accessories came in. I ordered the 14 and the 16W as the back up size because that is what was available. The sleeves were extremely tight on the 14 and the 16W fit better but it was too baggy under the arms so I wasn't able to wear the dress for the wedding. I went with my back up dress. The dress is very pretty but the lace is a bit too heavy for a summer wedding in Florida. It would probably be more sufficient for a Fall/Winter/Spring wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 5, 2016
Such a brilliant color!
This was very flattering on my pear shape. I got tons of compliments all night. Only downside was that the liner was a little low- cut. I had to keep readjusting to avoid the top of my bra peeking through the lace. I didn't notice until halfway through the night or I would've worn a nude bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
August 1, 2016
Gorgeous dress - so elegant and classy!
So I actually didn't wear this dress - I do the unlimited thing so had lots of options for the wedding I attended. I felt this was a bit too conservative for the event. It's absolutely stunning but would be better to wear at a formal work party. The fabric is high quality and fit is very good. I feel like I write this in all my reviews but it's so true -- hides my post baby pooch very well! Strapless bra needed due to the lace unless you wear a nude strap it probably wouldn't be too terribly noticeable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 31, 2016
Flattering and sexy!
The fit was perfect, and was really complimentary to my hourglass shape with some room in the hips. I have bigger arms and the 16 was no problem. The double layer sheath really hid problem areas nicely, and the color was gorgeous! Will def rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
July 30, 2016
Great for a backup dress
Unfortunately this wasn't my first choice. My first choice was too big and damaged, the replacement for it was to tight, and this was my 3rd choice technically but it ended up being stunning.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 125lbs
July 28, 2016
Rehearsal dinner in November
Comfortable, high quality
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 192lbs
July 26, 2016
Gorgeous color and very comfortable!
Loved his dress! It ran a little large so I wish the 12 was available to rent with it I did appreciate being able to wear a strapless bra and the sleeves weren't too tight but it didn't form fit the way i had hoped in the larger size. I would totally rent this again in the 12
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 25, 2016
Beautiful dress but too short.
This dress is a beautiful color and cute style. I was very disappointed with how short this dress is. It hit about 3-4 inches above the knee, otherwise would have been perfect.
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
July 18, 2016
The prettiest I've felt in a long time!
All night I received so many compliments and felt amazing! I was shocked that the dress fit so perfectly, it was only slightly roomy in the bust, but that was such a minor issue it is almost not worth mentioning. I could not have been more pleased with the dress, my husband also said I looked amazing...what a wonderful evening and dress, would recommend to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 17, 2016
Beautiful dress! Lots of compliments! Runs slightly large so go with your smaller size.
Overall it fit great. It was a little tight on my shoulders and a little loose in the back but overall beautiful. Great first rental experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
July 17, 2016
wow this dress was wonderful.
I loved the fit of this dress. It was really the dramatic look I was looking for. The dress was in mint condition and ready to be worn. The small downsize were the sleeves were a bit snug ( did not stop me from getting to dance floor all night :) and the lining in the font tended to dip a bit -) I really got non stop compliment about this dress. First time renter and loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
July 7, 2016
Great fit! Got so many compliments!
A little tight in the arms, but nothing umber-able.
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 250lbs
June 29, 2016
lots of compliments. kept me warm without a cover-up (i tend to be very cold-natured)
runs large (2 sizes up), fits well, very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
June 29, 2016
Great dress for a wedding
The dress's color was beautiful especially in photos. I am 5'2, weigh in 117 and bra size is 34c. If you have those measurements, size 4 will fit you perfectly. The sleeves were initially tight , but they were fine after the wear.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
June 28, 2016
I got so many complaints on this dress! the color was beautiful.
I would recommend this dress for anyone. I have recently lost some weight so I wasn't sure if the 16 or 14 would be best and it turns out the 14 fit perfectly! Having the option of both sizes helped a lot. the dress was good length even though i'm short! I was sad to have to send the dress back!
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
June 27, 2016
I wore this to a beautiful Indian wedding.
The dress fit well: not too tight or too loose in any areas. The color was GREAT, especially for a summer wedding. The only con I'd say is that it ended up being a bit shorter than I would have liked (fell a good 3 or 4 inches above the knee for me). Overall, it got the job done and I received nice compliments! Would rent again.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 22, 2016
The dress was the perfect dress for me for the wedding!
I was outside most of the day before this wedding and got a little sunburned. The lace on the dress covered that nicely so my tan lines weren't that noticeable. The dress was comfy and I got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 220lbs
June 21, 2016
Attention grabbing color
The bright berry pink of this lacy dress definitely stands out. Spanx helped smooth out the rolls but this cut still shows them a bit - but flattering for the curves that do work ;) Lace and lining comfortable to boogie down - as everyone warned arms just a bit snug but I definitely have large arms - Gets better while wearing - lace see through on top so strapless bra needed and the lining will droop loosely so helps to blessed up top! Enjoy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 62
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
June 20, 2016
Very beautiful color and quality fabric!
This dress runs true to size. I usually wear a 4, so I ordered a 4 and 6 (as my back-up size). The 4 fit perfectly. The color was amazing and the fabric was high quality. I was concerned that it would be too long on me since I am only 5' 2", but it hit just above the knee which in my opinion was perfect. The waist area was somewhat generous which I needed since I do not have the flattest of stomachs. This was my first RTR experience and I was very pleased. I already have placed another order for a July wedding I am going to due to this great experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Body type: Hourglass
June 16, 2016
The Class of 2016 graduation last night. The dress was perfectly fitted and stylish.
#graduation #highschooladministrator #sophisticated #stylish
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 265lbs
June 14, 2016
Beautiful gown that received lots of compliments!
I wore this for my grandparents 65 wedding anniversary and got a lot of compliments. It was a little tight so I had to wear a slimmer, but I did feel great in it. The pink was a gorgeous color, and was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
June 14, 2016
Gorgeous color, high quality dress
Runs big, I definitely needed the 10 and could probably have worn the 8 (usually wear a 12). Shorter than you think.
Size worn:
22W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
June 14, 2016
The color was amazing!
The color was amazing...brighter than in the catalog. I wore it to my 25th college reunion and got lots of compliments. I'm glad I went with the larger (22) size. I usually wear 20, but the arms on this one were slim-fitting. I gave it 4 stars, because of the arm fit, but I would recommend it and would absolutely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
June 13, 2016
My first RTR dress!
This was my first RTR dress and I can say that I LOVED it! I ended up getting my true size which was a 10 and an 8 because the reviews said it ran a little large/ the material stretches throughout the night. I ended up fitting into the size 10 better and it did stretch. The color was beautiful and I received plenty of compliments throughout the night. The jewelry I have on in the picture are also from RTR! I will be renting from here again in the near future!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
June 12, 2016
The dress was perfect for a June wedding! Very comfortable and the color really popped!
This dress was amazing! I was worried about the fit when I was reading other reviews about how the arms were tight. Not the case for me! The fit was absolutely perfect! There was enough room to be running around all day and dancing the night away! I received so many complements about this dress and it truly made me feel wonderful wearing it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
June 7, 2016
Loved this dress!!!!!
Dress was perfect for a summer afternoon wedding. Lace was a little itchy but not unbearable. Normal coverage bra comes up too high so I had to purchase a strapless. Got so many compliments on the fit and the color. I loved it!!! I ordered a 20 and a 22 and ended up going with the bigger size because the 20 was too tight. Normal size is an 18.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 1, 2016
Pretty but baggy
Pretty dress that was good for a brunette. Touches right above the knee. NOT tight. Very much a sheath. Baggy. Hides bumps but also hides curves. Got lots of compliments. Would not get again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2016
Gorgeous color and so comfortable!
I rented this dress for a spring wedding, and it was the perfect choice! I rented the 10 and 8 and ended up wearing the 8, as it hugged my curves a bit better. I was also able to wear a regular strapless bra, which was great. The dress was so comfortable and great for dancing, and the color was beautiful. I received so many compliments throughout the night. If you're thinking about renting this one, do it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 29, 2016
The dress was pretty and well made. However, I ended up wearing another RTR rental.
The dress was a little bit large for me, which is probably because I would normally wear a petite size. It was well made, but the lining was a little low cut on me (again, probably because it's made for someone a bit taller). If you're 5'4 or taller, I'd imagine this would fit beautifully. Regardless, the color and material are gorgeous!
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 29, 2016
Beautiful color & details. Fits true to size.
May prefer to wear with strapless bra as straps can be seen through lace. Comfortable & elegant.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
May 21, 2016
Loved the dress and the convenience of delivery and return packaging included.
LOVED this dress and got a ton of compliments. The color was gorgeous and fit true to size. No complaints, I felt beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
May 21, 2016
Wonderful
Great dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 16, 2016
Great color for a January wedding!
Fit great - I found a magenta bra to wear underneath & it just looked like part of the slip. Lace didn't itch at all.
See more reviews:
1 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×