Botanical Berry Sheath

$30 rental
$725 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

How refined! This gorgeous lace sheath by Carmen Marc Valvo is everything you've been looking for to wear for the engagement party. Add delicate accessories in contrasting colors, like Anton Heunis’ Budding Blue Cluster Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16 & plus 16W-22W

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16 & plus 16W-22W

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuschia lace (100% Nylon). Three-quarter length sleeves. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 37.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
652 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(413)
Small
(72)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 14, 2016
Just ok
The arms were a little tight as per the other reviews but I did find the rest of the dress fit a bit loosely. However, since it's called a "sheath" I assumed it would be looser. Good color, more conservative looking than I thought it would be (little longer length, not so much skin showing through the lace) overall, a good choice for an evening wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
September 13, 2016
It was a hit!
The dress is beautiful and fit very well on me. The arms are a bit snug but other than that I got A LOT of praise and compliments on this dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 48
Weight: 120lbs
September 12, 2016
Received lots of compliments! Fit really good and comfortable.
I wore this to a Sweet 16. I received lots of compliments. I was concerned about the length because I am only 5'0, but it was perfect. Loved the color. I did need to wear the adhesive cups, which I knew from reading the reviews about the dress, but I didn't mind the investment. I'm sure I will need them for other tops. If you wear a regular bra, you would be able to see the straps through the lace and I don't like strapless. This was my first time using Rent the Runway and I loved it! I will definitely do this again for an upcoming wedding next October.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 10, 2016
I felt really beautiful in this dress
I loved this rental! It was more snug on me than it was on the model because I have wider hips, but I liked that! It was still really comfortable and elegant and made me feel beautiful. I typically wear a 2 in this brand and a 4 in Elizabeth and James dresses (in case you need a point of reference), and I'm pear shaped.
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 8, 2016
The color was gorgeous on this dress! I got compliments on it all night.
I typically wear a 16 and had to take an 18 for this particular dress. Otherwise, it fit well. The lace was very comfortable, not itchy at all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 6, 2016
Great dress and color!
This was a back up dress sent overnight when my first dress choice just didn't work. Was sent an 8 and a 10 and ended up wearing the 8. Thankfully the 8 fit because the 10 had a ripped sleeve. The 8 had plenty of room in the waist and some stretch so I was able to eat, drink, sit and dance comfortably. The right sleeve was a bit tighter at the elbow than the left. Appeared it had been stitched. Was a bit tight and left a mark but nothing that was too bad. Received compliments on the dress from other guests and my husband. Photo also shows my sis in law who is also wearing her RTR dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
September 6, 2016
Great dress for a wedding!
The fit was true to size. You definitely have to wear a strapless bra or a bra with clear straps. Loved the illusion neckline with the lace! I will say the solid layer underneath kept slipping, so I had to tug at that multiple times throughout the night. I LOVED the color and got a lot of compliments on this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
September 4, 2016
So flattering!
The fit was perfect, and very flattering on my curvy figure. The color is so fun too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
August 29, 2016
Stunning color, beautiful dress!
This dress was absolutely stunning. I loved the color, the photo doesn't do it justice. Perfect for a late summer wedding. I ordered both the 14 & the 16W. The 14 fit me better up top, but the bottom didn't lay right (clingy to my thighs) so I went with the 16 to feel more comfortable. First time trying out RTR and was super happy with my experience
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
August 26, 2016
Great color!
I wore this dress to a holiday party and color was gorgeous! In some pictures it looks pink, but I think it was more "berry." It fit nicely, true to size. The arms were a little tight, but not uncomfortable. My picture quality is bad, but the fabric was thick and the lace details were really pretty.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 162lbs
August 20, 2016
LOVE
I LOVED this dress! I received so many compliments and felt beautiful. The dress was very flattering and comfortable. I would 100% recommend this dress to anyone! Thank you rent the runway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 17, 2016
Fun Pop of Color
Fits nicely, creates a nice body silhouette
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 15, 2016
Classic but sexy color
The color is amazing--it's not an obnoxious fuschia in person, just a really bright magenta. The cut is very classic but the lace makes it sexy--I think it would be appropriate for anyone of any age for pretty much any event from party to work event. I do think it was extremely flattering for my hourglass figure but probably would be too tight for people with larger mid section or hips. Also don't think it would be flattering for straight and narrow.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 12, 2016
Comfortable with a fun color!
The dress is a pop of color and I had fun with my accessories and chose a blingy pair of shoes. It was also a great excuse to wear blue nail polish to complete the celebration of color. It was also such a comfortable dress which made me love it more!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 225lbs
August 11, 2016
I received so many compliments on this dress! Gorgeous and comfortable!
There really aren't any cons to this dress: it's true to size, incredibly comfortable and the color is exactly as pictured. Love, love, LOVE this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2016
Gorgeous punch of color
Loved this for a wedding I attended. Structured, but not uncomfortable and a stunning color. I got loads of compliments and definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 197lbs
August 8, 2016
I was not able to wear this dress for the wedding but it was very pretty.
First of all, I was very impressed with the packaging the dresses and accessories came in. I ordered the 14 and the 16W as the back up size because that is what was available. The sleeves were extremely tight on the 14 and the 16W fit better but it was too baggy under the arms so I wasn't able to wear the dress for the wedding. I went with my back up dress. The dress is very pretty but the lace is a bit too heavy for a summer wedding in Florida. It would probably be more sufficient for a Fall/Winter/Spring wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 5, 2016
Such a brilliant color!
This was very flattering on my pear shape. I got tons of compliments all night. Only downside was that the liner was a little low- cut. I had to keep readjusting to avoid the top of my bra peeking through the lace. I didn't notice until halfway through the night or I would've worn a nude bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
August 1, 2016
Gorgeous dress - so elegant and classy!
So I actually didn't wear this dress - I do the unlimited thing so had lots of options for the wedding I attended. I felt this was a bit too conservative for the event. It's absolutely stunning but would be better to wear at a formal work party. The fabric is high quality and fit is very good. I feel like I write this in all my reviews but it's so true -- hides my post baby pooch very well! Strapless bra needed due to the lace unless you wear a nude strap it probably wouldn't be too terribly noticeable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 31, 2016
Flattering and sexy!
The fit was perfect, and was really complimentary to my hourglass shape with some room in the hips. I have bigger arms and the 16 was no problem. The double layer sheath really hid problem areas nicely, and the color was gorgeous! Will def rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
July 30, 2016
Great for a backup dress
Unfortunately this wasn't my first choice. My first choice was too big and damaged, the replacement for it was to tight, and this was my 3rd choice technically but it ended up being stunning.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 125lbs
July 28, 2016
Rehearsal dinner in November
Comfortable, high quality
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 192lbs
July 26, 2016
Gorgeous color and very comfortable!
Loved his dress! It ran a little large so I wish the 12 was available to rent with it I did appreciate being able to wear a strapless bra and the sleeves weren't too tight but it didn't form fit the way i had hoped in the larger size. I would totally rent this again in the 12
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 25, 2016
Beautiful dress but too short.
This dress is a beautiful color and cute style. I was very disappointed with how short this dress is. It hit about 3-4 inches above the knee, otherwise would have been perfect.
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
July 18, 2016
The prettiest I've felt in a long time!
All night I received so many compliments and felt amazing! I was shocked that the dress fit so perfectly, it was only slightly roomy in the bust, but that was such a minor issue it is almost not worth mentioning. I could not have been more pleased with the dress, my husband also said I looked amazing...what a wonderful evening and dress, would recommend to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 17, 2016
Beautiful dress! Lots of compliments! Runs slightly large so go with your smaller size.
Overall it fit great. It was a little tight on my shoulders and a little loose in the back but overall beautiful. Great first rental experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
July 17, 2016
wow this dress was wonderful.
I loved the fit of this dress. It was really the dramatic look I was looking for. The dress was in mint condition and ready to be worn. The small downsize were the sleeves were a bit snug ( did not stop me from getting to dance floor all night :) and the lining in the font tended to dip a bit -) I really got non stop compliment about this dress. First time renter and loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
July 7, 2016
Great fit! Got so many compliments!
A little tight in the arms, but nothing umber-able.
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 250lbs
June 29, 2016
lots of compliments. kept me warm without a cover-up (i tend to be very cold-natured)
runs large (2 sizes up), fits well, very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
June 29, 2016
Great dress for a wedding
The dress's color was beautiful especially in photos. I am 5'2, weigh in 117 and bra size is 34c. If you have those measurements, size 4 will fit you perfectly. The sleeves were initially tight , but they were fine after the wear.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
June 28, 2016
I got so many complaints on this dress! the color was beautiful.
I would recommend this dress for anyone. I have recently lost some weight so I wasn't sure if the 16 or 14 would be best and it turns out the 14 fit perfectly! Having the option of both sizes helped a lot. the dress was good length even though i'm short! I was sad to have to send the dress back!
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
June 27, 2016
I wore this to a beautiful Indian wedding.
The dress fit well: not too tight or too loose in any areas. The color was GREAT, especially for a summer wedding. The only con I'd say is that it ended up being a bit shorter than I would have liked (fell a good 3 or 4 inches above the knee for me). Overall, it got the job done and I received nice compliments! Would rent again.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 22, 2016
The dress was the perfect dress for me for the wedding!
I was outside most of the day before this wedding and got a little sunburned. The lace on the dress covered that nicely so my tan lines weren't that noticeable. The dress was comfy and I got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 220lbs
June 21, 2016
Attention grabbing color
The bright berry pink of this lacy dress definitely stands out. Spanx helped smooth out the rolls but this cut still shows them a bit - but flattering for the curves that do work ;) Lace and lining comfortable to boogie down - as everyone warned arms just a bit snug but I definitely have large arms - Gets better while wearing - lace see through on top so strapless bra needed and the lining will droop loosely so helps to blessed up top! Enjoy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 62
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
June 20, 2016
Very beautiful color and quality fabric!
This dress runs true to size. I usually wear a 4, so I ordered a 4 and 6 (as my back-up size). The 4 fit perfectly. The color was amazing and the fabric was high quality. I was concerned that it would be too long on me since I am only 5' 2", but it hit just above the knee which in my opinion was perfect. The waist area was somewhat generous which I needed since I do not have the flattest of stomachs. This was my first RTR experience and I was very pleased. I already have placed another order for a July wedding I am going to due to this great experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Body type: Hourglass
June 16, 2016
The Class of 2016 graduation last night. The dress was perfectly fitted and stylish.
#graduation #highschooladministrator #sophisticated #stylish
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 265lbs
June 14, 2016
Beautiful gown that received lots of compliments!
I wore this for my grandparents 65 wedding anniversary and got a lot of compliments. It was a little tight so I had to wear a slimmer, but I did feel great in it. The pink was a gorgeous color, and was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
June 14, 2016
Gorgeous color, high quality dress
Runs big, I definitely needed the 10 and could probably have worn the 8 (usually wear a 12). Shorter than you think.
Size worn:
22W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
June 14, 2016
The color was amazing!
The color was amazing...brighter than in the catalog. I wore it to my 25th college reunion and got lots of compliments. I'm glad I went with the larger (22) size. I usually wear 20, but the arms on this one were slim-fitting. I gave it 4 stars, because of the arm fit, but I would recommend it and would absolutely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
June 13, 2016
My first RTR dress!
This was my first RTR dress and I can say that I LOVED it! I ended up getting my true size which was a 10 and an 8 because the reviews said it ran a little large/ the material stretches throughout the night. I ended up fitting into the size 10 better and it did stretch. The color was beautiful and I received plenty of compliments throughout the night. The jewelry I have on in the picture are also from RTR! I will be renting from here again in the near future!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 17
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×