Botanical Berry Sheath

$30 rental
$725 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

How refined! This gorgeous lace sheath by Carmen Marc Valvo is everything you've been looking for to wear for the engagement party. Add delicate accessories in contrasting colors, like Anton Heunis’ Budding Blue Cluster Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16 & plus 16W-22W

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16 & plus 16W-22W

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuschia lace (100% Nylon). Three-quarter length sleeves. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 37.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
624 reviews
Fit
Large29
True to Size400
Small70
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2016
Sexy & classy
Fit great and looked pretty
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
April 13, 2016
Received nice compliments on this dress and made me feel great for a wedding.
Fit perfectly. Lace was a little itchy, but not unbearable.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
April 12, 2016
My husband couldn't take his eyes off of me.
I wore this to a fine dining establishment for my anniversary. Not only did I feel beautiful, I was also comfortable ! The dress is true to size and as people mentioned in previous reviews the arm are snug but not uncomfortable. So glad I rented this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
April 7, 2016
Great color!
This was a beautiful color and great dress. I got a lot of compliments. It is form fitting, I was able to wear tights because it was cold out but if I was going bare legged I would have needed some spanx. I wish I got a picture that night, but I would recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
April 3, 2016
Great dress! Lots of compliments!
Fit was great. I am smaller chested so I had to pull it up a couple times. Excellent color!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 163lbs
April 3, 2016
Fun and elegant for a spring wedding!
This dress was beautiful! I received tons of compliments on both the color and cut of the dress! The dress color looks different in different lights. I rented and wore the size 12 but definitely should have rented and wore the 10 instead. I would rent this dress again but in a smaller size. The only drawback was that the lace sleeves stretched out a bit in the elbow area after wearing the dress for a few hours. Not terribly noticeable to anyone but me. Overall this is a beautiful dress; hid any problem areas and stood out in a sea of black dresses!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 31, 2016
Loved the color!
I wore this for a late fall wedding. I was 10 weeks pregnant but not showing very much. The dress was fitted but not too tight in the stomach. It worked out very well for me! It should have been a little shorter.. But I'm also only 5ft tall so things run long on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
March 31, 2016
The color!
I needed a dress that could go from day to night. I had a bridal shower in the afternoon then a separate wedding reception that evening. The color of the dress made it appropriate for daytime and the style of dress made it appropriate for evening. It was a comfortable dress and I received lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 27, 2016
So many compliments!
Fit like a glove at first try, a tad loose around the hips...and over the course of the evening with the constant dancing / sitting it REALLY started to stretch out in the midsection and hem almost looked like someone had purposely stretched it out --- to a point where I found myself clinching the sides to tighten back up. Sleeves and chest area were perfect and stayed put all night. Compliments on the color all around!! Overall highly recommended but know that this runs bit around the waistline, hips and below.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 26, 2016
Really comfotable and feel pretty
Fits very true to size
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
March 20, 2016
Perfect for a spring wedding!
The dress was perfect for the wedding I attended in March in Chicago and fit very well. I wore a pair of spanx under to smooth out my tummy because while the dress isn't tight, it is form-fitting. The color is very rich in person, doesn't look nearly as bright as it does on the model (in a good way).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
March 17, 2016
Great dress for a wedding. Tight fit in the arms but true to size.
Just right in the arms but very comfortable for dancing!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
March 15, 2016
Beautiful color and great fit! I received countless compliments. I will rent again.
I wore this dress for a wedding rehearsal and received so many compliments. The dress was a gorgeous color and the fit was perfect. I would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 46
March 14, 2016
Beautiful color
I wear either a size 8 or 10. The 8 was too tight but the 10 fit great! I got tons of compliments on this dress. It makes you look slimmer. The sleeves were tight but I have heavier upper arms. Beware that you need a strapless bra with this dress which I did not expect so I had to run out and get one. Paired with sheer black hose and shiny pump/ heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
March 5, 2016
I wore this for my Graduation and got so many compliments!
All the reviews about tight sleeves were right, but it didn't matter, I loved the dress. The hemline was right at the knees, I am 5 foot 1. I wore it with some bright blue heels. The dress is a little more cranberry than the pictures lead on. The material was not scratchy at all. The return process was quick and easy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
March 4, 2016
Beautiful dress
Make sure you have a lower cut bra or something strapless. Loose around the hips
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
March 1, 2016
Pretty in Pink!
Great fit, good for curvy and great cocktail dress. It worked for the event we were at which wasn't black tie but still formal. I needed at last minute and RTR once again saved the day. Dress was waiting for the event in under a few days notice. STELLAR
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 198lbs
March 1, 2016
Perfect for a friend's fabulous Vegas wedding!
V. comfortable. V. easy to wear. Fabulous color. Absolutely loved this dress and got tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 200lbs
February 29, 2016
A must! Comfort, color and class.
For an all lace dress it was very comfortable. There was some stretch to it which helped.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
February 29, 2016
This is a fun dress in a gorgeous color
Order up one size for sure
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
February 28, 2016
Great Color
The color of this dress this gorgeous in person. The fit was okay. It was more boxy than I prefer. I am 5'8, 135lbs and the size 4 fit perfect. If you are looking for a cute, classy look this dress is for you.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
February 25, 2016
Great color and fit!
Very elegant, yet sexy with the sheer lace! The color was gorgeous also - made my complexion look great even in the middle of winter. Fit was true to size - and the length was a couple inches above the knee. Not too short, was able to comfortably dance the entire night!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
February 23, 2016
Loved the color! A bit more pink than appears in the photo.
The arms were a little tight, so I would recommend going a size bigger. I'm a 34C and the size 6 was very uncomfortable in underarm area, but fit everywhere else. Otherwise, very lovely dress! got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
February 22, 2016
Cute - great color
No complaints. Fits well. Fabric lends itself to getting snagged on stuff, but most of these lacey dresses do that. Would rent again, just not my fave.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Age: 23
February 18, 2016
I wore this to a banquet and my coworkers loved how it looked on stage when I presented awards.
Everyone loved the dress, especially the lace and color. It fit like a glove and it was really easy to move in. I didn't want to give the dress back it was so great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
February 15, 2016
The color was so vibrant and looks great on any skin tone! I got so many compliments!
The quality of the lace was great! Had a bit of stretch and was not itchy like some lace material can be.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
February 14, 2016
Pink perfection
Really cute dress! Right in the armpit and sleeves and a little short for my taste hence the 4 stars. I got this as my backup and don't wear it not would I rent it again, but I did like it! Very classy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
February 13, 2016
GORGEOUS COLOR!!!!!
The color is show stopping bright magenta and it is so rich and beautiful! I attend tons of events and I can honestly say I've never had men approach me to comment on what I was wearing. Until I wore this dress. I wore this beauty to a black tie charity event and three men I did not know approached me to compliment this dress. And, of course, numerous women complimented it as well. I usually wear a size 0 or 2 and both fit but decided to go with the 2 because the sleeve cuffs were a little tight on my forearm with the 0.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Age: 27
February 13, 2016
Pretty dress.. Just wasn't what I was looking for
Dress was pretty but didn't really go with the occasion. Would be great for a bridal or baby shower, not really for a date night.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
February 13, 2016
This dress was complimented from the moment I walked in the door to the moment we left!
The selling point on this dress was the length and color for me. I'm 5'8, so many dresses are too short for my comfort. I normally wear a size 6 but I did have go with my back up size 8 as it is quite fitted. I didn't have issues with lace sleeves being too tight either (like other reviews complained of). Overall, great comfortable dress to stand, sit, eat and drink in! I'd love to have this one in my closet for sure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Age: 35
February 10, 2016
Great dress!
The color was amazing. It really stands out in a sea of black formal dresses. I wore it to a work party. It wasnt too tight, or short. Just above the knee. Normally, Id say it was loose in the middle, but it gave me room to eat. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
February 5, 2016
Beautiful Color, Great Dress
I rented this dress knowing it was too big but it was the closest available size. The dress was obviously baggy but even then, it was lovely. The color & lace were beautiful and different from every other dress there. It was very low cut but with the lace still very lady like. I loved this dress and will rent again in my normal size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 2, 2016
The color!
I felt like people were staring at me in this dress. So beautiful. Looks very nice with light colored hair with a pink lipstick.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Weight: 130lbs
February 1, 2016
Beautiful dress! Compliments all night long!
Dress is beautiful and true to size. The hidden zipper is tricky and I couldn't get it zipped without help. A fun and flirty dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
22W
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 235lbs
January 31, 2016
I got loads of compliments on the dress.
Fits great....did have some loose lace in places.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
January 28, 2016
It was a great night with friends and family!
The dress fit perfectly but since I have a small chest, it felt a bit loose at the top. I wore two bras to try and compensate for my lack of bust, which ended up working out fine!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 26, 2016
Beautiful color and well made dress
Love this dress! I've even thought of renting it again for another occasion. The fit is true to size and has seams in all the right places.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
January 26, 2016
Dress was beautiful!
Dress fit pretty true to size. The lace doesn't have any give to it so I did find it a little snug in the upper back/across the shoulders, but overall, great fit and look.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
January 25, 2016
Comfortable with a pop of color!
I wore this cocktail dress to a bar mitzvah and it fit true to size, except for the arms...which were tight. Overall the dress is beautiful quality material, the color is gorgeous and it's sexy enough with the intricate lace but still covered to feel put together and appropriate. I was able to chase after my daughter and all body parts stayed in place. :) Overall, a terrific choice...can't go wrong! Though I would recommend sizing up for comfort in the arm area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 54
January 21, 2016
People complemented the dress
The dress fit perfectly
See more reviews:
2 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×