Carmen Marc Valvo

Botanical Berry Sheath

$40 rental
$725 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

How refined! This gorgeous lace sheath by Carmen Marc Valvo is everything you've been looking for to wear for the engagement party. Add delicate accessories in contrasting colors, like Anton Heunis’ Budding Blue Cluster Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuschia lace (100% nylon). Three-quarter length sleeves. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 37.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

312 reviews

Fit
Small 31
True to Size 238
Large 18
Photos 184
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

I received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit is pretty snug. After reading other reviews, I ordered my original dress size and a size larger. I was concerned if the dress was going to be too snug for my chest (I'm a 32DD). My original size ended up being perfect. I was a little disappointed that the size 6 dress that was sent, did show a bit of wear on it. I noticed it, I hope others didn't. It definitely should have been retired.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 7, 2014

Birthday celebration.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The sleeves were tight and there was no give. It probably would have been more comfortable with elastic in the lace. If you are between sizes, I would size up. It wasn't the most comfortable, but it looked phenomenal. Great for a wedding. Great length for me. I either wore a 6 or an 8, I forget.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Vibrant color and tons of complements!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress os gorgeous!! My only complaint was I would have preferred to wear the size 4 which fit my body, however the sleeves were too tight (painfully so), so I went with the size 6. It fit perfectly in the arms and while the dress was not as form fitting as I would have desired, it hugged my shape nicely. Very pleased with this lace dress. The color is a very bright berry/purple. I received multiple complements all evening.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Beautiful dress, fits like a glove!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress SO much - I just wish I had the option to buy it! I took other reviewers advise that the arms run snug, and it worked perfectly. I usually wear a 6, so I got the 8 as a backup. The 6 could have worked (there isn't a big difference between sizes), but the 8 was much more comfortable. It ended up being a very warm day - no sweat marks came through, like I saw for some other girls. I got rave reviews all night, and was so comfortable!
Anna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

The color was amazing! I purchased MAC lipstick that matched perfectly.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The arms run a little tight and I feel like the dress is a bit shorter than the picture appears but all in all, it was a gorgeous dress! I received lots of compliments! This is my 3rd time using RTR and you all never disappoint!
Lauren
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Sep 21, 2014

Perfect color, classy, and chic!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fit and fun color/lace print of the dress. Not as full cheated, so that was my only downfall. As a 38a, my strapless bra kept peeking out at the top of the bodice. Overall, beautiful and flattering!
Chelsi
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 23, 2014

I felt beautiful and comfortable!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was great! I had so many compliments, I wrote the website down so people would have it too! I danced the night away, but always looked flawless. I had no issues with the length or the comfort sitting down. The sleeves were very comfy, something I was worried about!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

Pretty color for a fall wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received compliments about the color and fit throughout the night! However, like everyone else says, the sleeves are a bit tight. Mine were only tight at the bottom and the actual sleeve itself was fine. I didn't order a 4, but I think that dress would've fit better but the sleeves would've been too tight. I thought the 6 looked a little baggy in some pictures. Length was a little shorter than I thought (maybe a couple 2-3 inches above my knee) but still looked classy. When I danced the dress did lift up, so watch out if you're super tall! I wore the Anton Heunis Budding Blue Cluster Earrings with this and the colors were great together.
Jevettra
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Sep 26, 2014

I wore this dress for my engagement pictures!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is gorgeous on and the color is striking in pictures. I wish I had gotten a size 10, but the arms may have been a little tight. Also the dress I received the sleeves went down to my wrists, so I did have to pull the sleeves up which definitely helped the look of the dress. The dress does work well for full busted women, just be sure to get a GREAT strapless bra!
RTR Customer
Sep 28, 2014

Great!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit very well, was comfortable, and I received lots of compliments all night!
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

The dress photographed pink while it looked purple in person. Great for formal wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was a little tight in the shoulders on the 2, but the size 4 was too big and not figure flattering.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Very Nice Color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit me well in a 4, I think I could have worn a 6 as well, a little tight in my bust area. I received so many compliments on the dress at a cocktail party - it really stood out, in a good way! Worn with nude pumps and long gold earrings.
Teresa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Perfect fit and color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! I ordered the 4 and the 6, and the 6 ended up being too big/bulky in the back. The lace definitely stretches, so just keep that in mind if you're deciding between sizes. Wore this to an end of September wedding that was indoors and outdoors and I was very comfortable, even though it was 80 degrees outside. Loved the color and received several compliments on it!
Deb
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Wore it for a benefit for Gillette Children's Specialty Healthcare.. Received many compliments.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Color is beautiful. It is a jewel tone pink. Dress runs a little small. Ordered 12 (usual size) and 14 and wore the 14. Would recommend a strapless bra as otherwise straps will be evident under the lace.
Madison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Fabulous color and compliments all night long!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loooooved this rental. The dress was made well and the color was gorgeous. I am curvy so dresses tend to be a little shorter on me which is why I went with the 12. The sleeves were a little tight on the 12, but the Sz 10 were actually stretched out already. I loved it so much and my mom is going to rent it next month!
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 9, 2014

Loved the color and the lace!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress! It was a little tricky to get on with the lace sleeves and zip up without help, but it loosened up quickly. The length was perfect and the lace was fun and classy without being stiff. I wore a strapless corset bra, dark tights, and a colorful necklace but it would be easy to alternate the accessories for a totally different look. I would totally recommend this dress for a wedding or a dressy event where you want to look classy with a pop of color.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 13, 2014

great color, love the sleeves

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a fun color and a nice change for a wedding! it was a little bit short but not too terrible! overall great dress!
Aria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Hearing a bunch of my friends say DAAAMN when they saw me in it lol

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for the opening night patron party for New Orleans Opera's "Carmen". As a member of the cast, I wanted something comfortable to wear and be seen in after three hours of singing and this was wonderful. OAN I have been battling a neuromuscular disease and lost a lot of weight over the past couple years and have had a hard time embracing my new look...this dress was great for my confidence. The only reason I didn't wear the 4 is that it was too tight across the bust...even the 6 is a little snug if you don't have teeny tiny arms. I love the quality and style of the lace I received lots of compliments and the color is a rich magenta that works with every skin tone-I hated to send it back!
heather
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 178 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Wore it to see Evita at the Kennedy Center

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! But I was very glad I got the 12 and 14. The 12 fit but it was very short and inappropriate looking in my opinion. The 14 fit much better. For undergarments if you have a belly at all I would definitely suggest SPANX of some sort, I wish I had had the ones with the thighs because, as you can see in the picture, the lines of the ones that are just like panty length left a bit of a line. Over all it was a great choice! Everyone loved the color; just consider sizing up if you have larger hips that are going to make it shorter.
Katherine
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 15, 2014

Great dress, even better customer service.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I received this dress with a small hole in one of the lace sleeves, and immediately called customer service. The rep was so friendly and helpful. Pictures of this dress do not do the color justice, it's so beautiful in person! I think overall it runs a little large in the hips and chest, but is perfect for feeling comfortable in, especially after a big wedding meal. Loved it and would rent again!
RTR Customer
Oct 15, 2014

On time delivery and great quality dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress. Great fit and very comfy. True to size.
Jacqueline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Oct 19, 2014

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color. The fabric on the sleeves has no give. Fit me well at the bust.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

A winner!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress- the color is beautiful! I had a baby 4 months ago and am a little bigger than usual and this dress made me feel so pretty! It fit perfectly, I am a size 6 now and the fit was great. I got so many compliments and it was so classy and didn't feel too short. I will say, I had to wear a slip under it because the liner is pretty see-through, but that is no big deal! I would highly recommend this dress!
golden
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

Lovely color...

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is fuchsia and will compliment almost any complexion. I'm always concerned about the "hip fit" of dresses ( I have 46" hips ) and have issues with dresses riding up my bum; I must say the dress was comfortable and not restricting at all (fabric is nylon so it has a bit of stretch). Had to use fashion tape on slip to avoid exposing strapless bra, and it worked wonderfully. Caution- size 10 must be popular as the dress was worn, couple loose threads/nylon sticking out, hemline was curling up a bit. Nevertheless I got many compliments and was happy overall.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 26, 2014

Tons of compliments

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for a fall wedding. The dress is a great color, it fits well and the material has a little give. My only complaint was the length was a little longer than I expected. Otherwise it was great!
H259
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Oct 27, 2014

LOVE this dress! I received compliments on it all night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rental. It arrived on time and fit perfectly! I couldn't be happier with the whole experience. Everyone loved the dress!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Hot hot hot!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit beautifully. It was so comfortable and I felt like a rockstar. I received so many compliments from the color to the style. It was an awesome rental and I would rent it again!!!
Ellen
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

I got engaged in this dress!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Overall this dress was a great fit! I thought it'd be super tight, but it fit great. The sleeves were a little snug, but I have bigger arms so I expected that. So glad this was the dress I was wearing when my boyfriend proposed! I will definitely be renting it again!
H
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Classy dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a work event so needed it to be work-appropriate, classy, comfortable and flattering. This dress fit all of my criteria and exceeded my expectations. The lace at the top was a little worn but not noticeable. I got a lot of compliments. Overall, great dress.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

Beautiful color! A lot of compliments!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress seemed to run large. But it was a beautiful color and easy to move in! The length was perfect and didn't ride up. I wore spanx to keep it all look smooth. The sleeves were a little itchy but not a huge deal. However, be very careful with the lace, as it can get stuck on things.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

First time renter! The compliments were worth it!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 12 and 14 and really both were great. I ended up going with the 14 because we were going to be out for upwards of 6 hours and I wanted to be sure I was comfortable. I am a 38DDD and the 12 still fit me, though more snug. The arms of this dress are lovely, though they don't have much give. I had more overall flexibility in the 14. I was thrilled with this renting experience!
Becky
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Stunning color for a Fall wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I ordered an 8 and a 10 and both fit well. I ended up wearing the 10 because it was a little bit longer and I wanted to be comfortable dancing. Both dresses were beautiful and barely seemed worn before. Everyone complimented the color. I couldn't wear a bra with it but I felt like it had a decent amount of support there. Overall another great RTR experience!
SamME
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 8, 2014

Gorgeous color, perfect for fall wedding in Maine!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit my petite frame like a glove.... Other reviewers mentioned the arms were tight but luckily I didn't experience this issue ... I am 5'2", 105 pounds (small waist, long torso, bit of a butt and hips) and the size 0 dress hugged me in all the right places, was a gorgeous fuchsia color and I received many compliments on it during a fall wedding in Maine.... I would suggest that anyone who is larger chested order a size up because I tried on the size 2 and while it could have worked in a pinch, the top was far too loose and wouldn't have been able to conceal a strapless bra (of any kind) .... So just be sure to order two sizes when you rent this fun dress :)
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

Finally found exactly what I had been looking for!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Color was great for fall wedding and dress was comfortable. I used reviews and ordered size up.
Hope
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Nov 10, 2014

Beautiful dress and great for a fall wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit very well, comfortable.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Everything went Smooth!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress for true to size! It was snug in my arms but I expected it since I have larger arms. I'm between sizes right now but I definitely went with the 14 just to give me more breathing room! Very cute dress though and got tons of compliments! I would suggest some spanx if you have any kind of yummy at all!
Heidi
Age: 32
Nov 17, 2014

Great dress for a fall wedding

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
The dress ran larger than I expected. I ordered a 6 and an 8 and I wished I had ordered a 6 and a 4. I still ended up wearing the dress and loved it, and I loved the color! This was my fist experience with rtr and I absolutely loved it! I can't wait to rent my next dress!
RTR Customer
Nov 18, 2014

Dress was delivered on time and fit great

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a fall wedding. Was very comfortable. I received so many compliments on the dress.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Nov 22, 2014

Love RTR

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time using rent the runway, it was awesome and I've used it many times since. I really liked this dress, great quality, fit well. I'd go with a size smaller for your back up because the dress has a lot of stretch. I am short so the sleeves were a tad long but nothing unbearable. My arms are definitely not skinny and the lace sleeves had plenty of room. Would definitely wear again.
RTR Customer
Nov 24, 2014

Great first experience with RTR! Will rent again

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size. I'm small busted so I had to pin the top so my bra didn't show when I sat down but it worked perfectly besides that
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×