Botanical Berry Sheath

$30 rental
$725 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

How refined! This gorgeous lace sheath by Carmen Marc Valvo is everything you've been looking for to wear for the engagement party. Add delicate accessories in contrasting colors, like Anton Heunis’ Budding Blue Cluster Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16 & plus 16W-22W

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16 & plus 16W-22W

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuschia lace (100% nylon). Three-quarter length sleeves. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 37.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
607 reviews
Fit
Large27
True to Size398
Small67
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 198lbs
March 1, 2016
Perfect for a friend's fabulous Vegas wedding!
V. comfortable. V. easy to wear. Fabulous color. Absolutely loved this dress and got tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
February 29, 2016
A must! Comfort, color and class.
For an all lace dress it was very comfortable. There was some stretch to it which helped.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
February 29, 2016
This is a fun dress in a gorgeous color
Order up one size for sure
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
February 28, 2016
Great Color
The color of this dress this gorgeous in person. The fit was okay. It was more boxy than I prefer. I am 5'8, 135lbs and the size 4 fit perfect. If you are looking for a cute, classy look this dress is for you.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
February 25, 2016
Great color and fit!
Very elegant, yet sexy with the sheer lace! The color was gorgeous also - made my complexion look great even in the middle of winter. Fit was true to size - and the length was a couple inches above the knee. Not too short, was able to comfortably dance the entire night!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
February 23, 2016
Loved the color! A bit more pink than appears in the photo.
The arms were a little tight, so I would recommend going a size bigger. I'm a 34C and the size 6 was very uncomfortable in underarm area, but fit everywhere else. Otherwise, very lovely dress! got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
February 22, 2016
Cute - great color
No complaints. Fits well. Fabric lends itself to getting snagged on stuff, but most of these lacey dresses do that. Would rent again, just not my fave.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Age: 23
February 18, 2016
I wore this to a banquet and my coworkers loved how it looked on stage when I presented awards.
Everyone loved the dress, especially the lace and color. It fit like a glove and it was really easy to move in. I didn't want to give the dress back it was so great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
February 15, 2016
The color was so vibrant and looks great on any skin tone! I got so many compliments!
The quality of the lace was great! Had a bit of stretch and was not itchy like some lace material can be.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
February 14, 2016
Pink perfection
Really cute dress! Right in the armpit and sleeves and a little short for my taste hence the 4 stars. I got this as my backup and don't wear it not would I rent it again, but I did like it! Very classy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
February 13, 2016
GORGEOUS COLOR!!!!!
The color is show stopping bright magenta and it is so rich and beautiful! I attend tons of events and I can honestly say I've never had men approach me to comment on what I was wearing. Until I wore this dress. I wore this beauty to a black tie charity event and three men I did not know approached me to compliment this dress. And, of course, numerous women complimented it as well. I usually wear a size 0 or 2 and both fit but decided to go with the 2 because the sleeve cuffs were a little tight on my forearm with the 0.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Age: 27
February 13, 2016
Pretty dress.. Just wasn't what I was looking for
Dress was pretty but didn't really go with the occasion. Would be great for a bridal or baby shower, not really for a date night.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
February 13, 2016
This dress was complimented from the moment I walked in the door to the moment we left!
The selling point on this dress was the length and color for me. I'm 5'8, so many dresses are too short for my comfort. I normally wear a size 6 but I did have go with my back up size 8 as it is quite fitted. I didn't have issues with lace sleeves being too tight either (like other reviews complained of). Overall, great comfortable dress to stand, sit, eat and drink in! I'd love to have this one in my closet for sure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Age: 35
February 10, 2016
Great dress!
The color was amazing. It really stands out in a sea of black formal dresses. I wore it to a work party. It wasnt too tight, or short. Just above the knee. Normally, Id say it was loose in the middle, but it gave me room to eat. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
February 5, 2016
Beautiful Color, Great Dress
I rented this dress knowing it was too big but it was the closest available size. The dress was obviously baggy but even then, it was lovely. The color & lace were beautiful and different from every other dress there. It was very low cut but with the lace still very lady like. I loved this dress and will rent again in my normal size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 2, 2016
The color!
I felt like people were staring at me in this dress. So beautiful. Looks very nice with light colored hair with a pink lipstick.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Weight: 130lbs
February 1, 2016
Beautiful dress! Compliments all night long!
Dress is beautiful and true to size. The hidden zipper is tricky and I couldn't get it zipped without help. A fun and flirty dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
22W
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 235lbs
January 31, 2016
I got loads of compliments on the dress.
Fits great....did have some loose lace in places.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
January 28, 2016
It was a great night with friends and family!
The dress fit perfectly but since I have a small chest, it felt a bit loose at the top. I wore two bras to try and compensate for my lack of bust, which ended up working out fine!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 26, 2016
Beautiful color and well made dress
Love this dress! I've even thought of renting it again for another occasion. The fit is true to size and has seams in all the right places.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
January 26, 2016
Dress was beautiful!
Dress fit pretty true to size. The lace doesn't have any give to it so I did find it a little snug in the upper back/across the shoulders, but overall, great fit and look.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
January 25, 2016
Comfortable with a pop of color!
I wore this cocktail dress to a bar mitzvah and it fit true to size, except for the arms...which were tight. Overall the dress is beautiful quality material, the color is gorgeous and it's sexy enough with the intricate lace but still covered to feel put together and appropriate. I was able to chase after my daughter and all body parts stayed in place. :) Overall, a terrific choice...can't go wrong! Though I would recommend sizing up for comfort in the arm area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 54
January 21, 2016
People complemented the dress
The dress fit perfectly
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 230lbs
January 17, 2016
I got compliments on this dress all night - fabulous color and so easy to dance in.
The 18 would have worked too - but the 20 was a little more forgiving.
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
January 16, 2016
In a sea of black and navy, I definitely stood out in this color. I would rent again in a heartbeat.
Fit was great. Did loosen up over the course of the night, but I wouldn't have worn a different size because of it. Great color.
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 245lbs
January 13, 2016
I wore this dress for a formal NYE event and received many compliments.
I actually wore my back up size not because the fit wasn't true to size, but I'm 6'1" and felt more comfortable with the extra inch or 2 of length the larger size provided. I was comfortable in this dress all evening from dinner, to the orchestra, through the after party. The lace does stretch a bit as you wear it and the liner was also a little stretchy (something that's not always true with 2 layer dresses) The bright color is gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 13, 2016
It was a lovely dress! The color is stunning.
The dress fits mostly true to size but the sleeves are very tight. I have pretty slim arms and the tightness somewhat restricted my movement.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
January 12, 2016
didn't end up wearing
Beautiful dress, and fit very well, but this was a back up. Didn't end up wearing to my event. It was a little short for my taste, given that it was a professional cocktail party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 11, 2016
fun & pretty - wore for corporate party
I really enjoyed wearing this dress to my company's holiday party! I think it's a perfect choice to feel pretty and slightly sexy but definitely conservative enough for a corporate event or wedding. I chose to go with the slightly larger size (8) to accommodate for some extra room in the stomach area, but otherwise would say the dress is true to size. I love the color and was glad I opted for something bright instead of black.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
January 10, 2016
So tiny.
I received this dress as a backup because my pick was out of stock in one of the sizes. Good lord this dress runs small. I could barely get it on. I honestly feel like the 16 was actually a 12, and I checked the tag but it said 16. It's pretty and I like the raspberry color but definitely order one or two sizes up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 10, 2016
It was a beautiful dress...perfect for a winter wedding.
It fit a little large...I wish that it had come in a smaller size. At times my bra was visible from the front and the back. Other than that I really enjoyed this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
January 9, 2016
Great fit & color!
This dress is true to size and great for winter events. The fabrics is pretty heavy and has sleeves, so it doesn't feel inappropriate for color weather. It zipped up easily (something I've experienced trouble with on other lace dresses) and the laces sleeves weren't itchy at all! I loved the bright color and how it looked with black tights. The only thing I had an issue with was the cut of the lining. It was a little low for my liking as my strapless bra kept peeking out through the lace. Luckily it was nude so barely noticeable, but something that kept popping into my mind at night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Age: 43
January 8, 2016
Gorgeous color and fit.
I got this dress for my mom. She is 5ft, 130lbs, 74 years old. Gorgeous color and fit. The fabric is much more beautiful close up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
January 3, 2016
great experience
The dress fit true to size, it was not starchy which would have been nice. Overall it looked nice
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 3, 2016
Beautiful color, great fit and very comfortable!
This dress will always have a close place in my heart. I got engaged in this dress! I felt amazing in the dress the entire night. It wasn't too short and I was comfortable in it. At first I thought the lace might get itchy but it definitely did not. I felt so beautiful in this dress, definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2016
Perfect for a winter wedding!
The lining was longer than the lace over lay, so that was slightly aggravating. Other than that it was comfortable and got lots of compliments. Loved the sleeves that hit just past the elbow for a winter wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
December 29, 2015
Great choice for fall day wedding
Formal but not too formal for a day wedding, lace was in great shape and was comfortable. Others said the material was tight around arms but I did not feel it was at all, I could definitely move around freely in the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 28, 2015
I wore this to Christmas Eve Mass--with a pair of black tights, it looked great!
The neckline fits tight, and the lace on top got a bit itchy after 4-5 hours of wear. The dress runs a bit short (I'm 5-7), so I wore black tights underneath to make it church-appropriate. The bust line is cut VERY low, I thought -- it was very easy to see the top of my strapless bra, so I ended up wearing one that was too small and showed a lot of cleavage. The material is flexible but fitted. Overall this is a very elegant piece. The color is definitely bright pinkish purple.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
December 27, 2015
n/a
n/a
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 23, 2015
Easy and fast delivery!
I typically wear between a 6 and an 8. I wore the 6 and it was even slightly big. Length was perfect. Not too long, not too short. Great for a night out on the town. Love it.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×