Carmen Marc Valvo

Botanical Berry Sheath

$30 – $45 rental
$725 retail
Stylist Notes

This gorgeous lace sheath by Carmen Marc Valvo is everything you've been looking for to wear for the engagement party. Add delicate accessories in contrasting colors.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16 & plus 16W-22W

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Fuschia lace (100% Nylon). Three-quarter length sleeves. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 37.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
910 reviews
Fit
Large
(34)
True to Size
(526)
Small
(87)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Bust size: 36B
December 29, 2017
Very flattering. Beautiful color.

I rented 3 dresses for a trip to Las Vegas and this one turned out to be my favorite! It looked great on and was very comfortable. I wore the larger size. I didnt even try the 8 on as the 10 fit nicely and wasnt too tight. Probably would recommend sizing up.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 42F
Weight: 200lbs
December 29, 2017
Loved getting 2 sizes

I ordered the 16 and the 18. I could have worn 16 but that LITTLE extra room in the 18 made it more comfortable. I'm 5'3 and the dress wasn't too long like I thought it may be. Defiantly will rent this dress again as I wasn't able to wear it for what I wanted.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
December 28, 2017
Perfect dress for fall

Great fit & length! Loved the color too.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 21, 2017
Pretty but not show stopping

The fit was good, pretty true to size. The length was perfect, not too short but not too long either. I'm still nursing my baby, so the "girls" are around a 36DD. This fit in the chest, maybe a bit tight but still comfortable for sure. This dress was very pretty but just not a ahowstopper.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
December 20, 2017
Great service!!

Loved the fit of this dress. It was very form fitting, but it did have a little stretch to it. Moving around/dancing was easy.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 20, 2017
work party

arms ran very small

Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 40C
Body type: Full Bust
December 16, 2017
Wore this beautiful dress to my birthday party last year & it was so perfect!

LOVE LOVE LOVE the color! The dress was so flattering. It fit nicely & was comfortable all night long!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 14, 2017
Holiday party

Wore this to a work holiday party and it was very nice! Loved the color and it fit like a glove. Would suggest wearing a strapless bra. Got a 2 and 4 but went with the size 2. There was a slight tear in the lace on the right arm, but only I could notice it. Would rent again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
December 13, 2017
First RTR & I'm obsessed !!

Wore it to a work Christmas Party. I cannot tell you how many compliments I got! The color is so fun! Fit like a glove. It does stretch slighty and I knew that going in. I wore it all day so that when the party started at night, the fit was perfect. DO IT! Rent the dress!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2017
I felt amazing in this dress!

I wore this to a work holiday party so I felt it was the right amount of conservative. I usually wear between 6-8, closer to 8, and the 8 was perfect. The color is a lot brighter in real life, has a neon hue about it that I liked. It's a fun dress! I also rented the sun kissed necklace with it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 227lbs
December 6, 2017
Snug in the arms

The dress was nice...not as nice as other dresses I have rented but the arms were snug for it to be a 20w. I usually wear a 14/16 and I got the 18 & 20 because I do have bigger arms but even the 20 which fit big in the body was super snug in the arms! Luckily it did stretch a little bit but not as excited to wear it as I was to rebt it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 2, 2017
Pretty in Pink

A fun party dress paired with leopard pumps and leather jacket.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Age: 33
November 28, 2017
This dress is all around amazing!

I have a hourglass shape and it fit perfectly. The color was amazing and all night I was getting compliments. I would highly recommend renting this dress

Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36DDD/E
November 23, 2017
Sexy and classy

Fit great and the color is a showstopper! Wore to thanksgiving at my aunt's country club and it was perfect for the event.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
November 22, 2017
Wore this to the MS appreciation dinner. It definitely stood out in the sea of black dresses!

I am 9 weeks post partum, so I didn't want to buy a dress I would only fit in for one event. I'm typically a 4, so I had no idea what to get. I got a 6 and 8. I didn't even try on the 6, the 8 fit well. I would say it was true to size. As others posted, it's more of a purple color, but still beautiful and I received a lot of compliments. I also found the arms to be a little itchy, but got used to it. My only negative issue was the smell. I am very sensitive to smells and I found it to have possibly someone's perfume or maybe a cleaning chemical smell to it. I sprayed it with some wrinkle release fabric smell and that helped. Overall, a great experience and I am excited to rent more!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 22, 2017
The color and lace make a beautiful statement

This was my backup dress and thank goodness I decided to get it. The color is very fun, I wore it to a November wedding in Brooklyn and received many compliments. It's sexy but classy. The sleeves fit well. The only downside I had was that the underlay of the dress cuts down in a weird way so it makes it impossible to wear a strapless bra. I am small chested so I just went without one but did feel a little self conscious dancing at the wedding. The length was a teensy bit shorter than I would've liked but I am kind of conservative on length and it was fine because I wore sheer black tights with it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 21, 2017
This dress looked amazing!

The fit of this dress was true to size and the 4 fit perfectly even though I also opted for a 6 (but didn't need it). The color was beautiful and I received quite a few compliments on how the dress looked. Only reason I didn't give it a 5 rating is because the lace on the sleeves around my arms did get a little itchy by the end of the event. But, overall it was a great Rent the Runway experience!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
November 16, 2017
Not only is the dress beautiful it's very comfortable and slightly stretchy- good for dancinf

I am always between an 8 and 10 and the 8 fit great and didn't feel tight at all. It was comfortable and perfect for the fall wedding as the deep magenta color was great. I'm 5'6 155lbs and 36D bra and the 8 was perfect.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
November 14, 2017
Knockout!

This dress is an absolute knockout! It hit in all the right places giving my body curves and hiding trouble areas. The material in the sleeves was stretchy, so my arms were surprisingly comfortable and not sausages! I wore this for a morning wedding ceremony and it was perfect. I would rent this again and again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
November 12, 2017
RTR is very easy and great to use. Will be my go to for all my upcoming events.

Very comfortable. I️ had many compliments on the dress and the color was beautiful. The only con would be the sleeves are a bit "scratchy" but tolerable.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 42D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 215lbs
November 12, 2017
Gorgeous color, fit beautifully, felt amazing

This was my backup dress and so happy I got it!! I loved the color and how it fit. My only complaint was it was shorter than I thought it would be. I was self conscious about it. This was my first RTR experience and it was awesome!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 36
November 11, 2017
It was my brother-in-law's wedding

Fit perfect, vibrant color that works for summer, fall, or spring, and was comfortable to wear. You can wear a regular bra with it.

Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Age: 38
November 10, 2017
So many compliments!

I loved this dress! It was comfortable and held up to hours of dancing. The color is gorgeous and I received so many compliments.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
November 9, 2017
Beautiful color and fit!

I'm 5'3" and 130 lbs. I wore the size 4 and it fit perfectly

Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 9, 2017
Color Poppin!

This dress was great for a wedding my husband and I attended. I wasn't sure what the weather was going to be in South Louisiana in November (since it's never consistent!) so I decided to rent a dress with a little sleeve incase it was cold, but it ended up being quite hot and humid so luckily the sleeves were lace and breathable! The only downside is the sleeves are little tight around the arms, so if you have bigger arms, I would go up a size. I tried the 8 and it was too big around the body so I just sucked it up with not being able to raise my arms all night! Lol overall this dress is perfect for any occasion!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
November 7, 2017
It worked.

This was my first rental. I loved how it ships. It was a pretty dress. Unfortunately, I forgot that 50% of the time I get my dresses altered. I don't think a 4 would have fit me in the hips but the 6 was a bit big on top but that is just my shape. I just rented again and choose more of a fabric that will stretchy, in hopes that it fits my upper body tighter.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154lbs
November 6, 2017
Beautiful Dress

Fits well, especially for bustier women. Love the color and it was comfortable. Only con is that it was a little long for me (I'm 5'3).

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
November 5, 2017
Beautiful dress

The fit was a little big in the stomach area, but it fit well overall. The color was absolutely beautiful. Received many compliments about the color of the dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 4, 2017
Rented for a work awards dinner but didn't wind up wearing it

Beautiful dress and color. Great for an hourglass figure, sexy and classy. I am usually an 8 but I ordered a 10 and 12 just in case. I probably could have fit in an 8, 10 was comfortable and looked good but slightly large. I did not wear it because I had a second style that I chose instead.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 30, 2017
Cocktail themed wedding favorite

This was my first experience with RTR and I was very pleased! I was a bit nervous about the color but with my skin tone and purple hair the bright color really worked. I'm usually a size 4, as I have pretty wide hips for a smaller frame, but the size 2 fit really well and it was actually kind of loose. I didn't even try my backup size 4, I would have been swimming in it. The only downside to this dress is that it doesn't breathe really well. To be blunt, I was not the freshest smelling rose by the end of the night! Despite that bit of a downside, I received so many compliments and really felt quite comfortable in this dress that I wish I could buy it!! The sleeves are not scratchy or itchy at all. It's really a wonderful dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 27, 2017
Pretty color and lace

I was a little disappointed in this dress. I ended up not wearing it because I felt like it made me look too matronly. It doesn't have a lot of shape to it either. The color was great and the lace was nice but I just wasn't into it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
October 23, 2017
Beautiful fall color!

True to size dress perfect for outdoor fall wedding. The color was beautiful! The dress was flattering without being too tight. Bonus- I could wear a regular strapless bra with the dress. Overall, a great and affordable rental for a wedding!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 21, 2017
Amazing color, perfect fit

This dress was amazing, it was sexy but in a classy way! I got so many compliments on the color. The dress runs true to size but I was unable to wear a regular bra with it - it showed. I ended up wearing a strapless and spanx and it was perfect.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
October 19, 2017
19 weeks pregnant!

Perfect amount of give for my pregnant belly! Felt so pretty. Note- I was absolutely wearing spanx!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
October 17, 2017
Perfect dress for late summer/early fall weather

Perfect fit! I received many compliments on the style and the color - loved it! I was nervous the top would be revealing since the bottom layer is low cut but the lace overlay made it work. Sleeves rubbed a little bit but once I got used to the fabric it was fine.

Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Age: 34
October 17, 2017
Overall I liked this dress and got many compliments on it.

Sleeves did run a little small. I ended up starting out in the bigger dress because of it for the ceremony, but then the front was too low and showed my bra so I switched to the 14 for the reception. The length did hike up a bit when i was sitting so I needed a size between the two. However in general I liked it alot especially because this is one of the lower price point dresses and it still felt like very good quality.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
October 17, 2017
Nice but not my favorite

I rented last-minute so I didn't have a lot of options. This dress fit fine but wasn't super comfortable and wasn't the most flattering. The chest area was not tight enough to go braless, which was a bummer.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
October 16, 2017
I loved the color...stunning!

Fit perfectly and was so, so comfortable!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
October 12, 2017
Make an entrance!

This dress was very comfortable to wear. A strap less bra is needed and spanx in my case.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38G
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 250lbs
October 10, 2017
Did not fit

The dress fit tighter than I anticipated and the arms and ahoulders were uncomfortably tight. The 20 wasn't available as a back up, so I had to pick a different dress as a backup. The color was very pretty and the design was nice, just not a good fit for me.

See more reviews:
2 / 23

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×