Carmen Marc Valvo

Botanical Berry Sheath

$30 rental
$725 retail
Stylist Notes

This gorgeous lace sheath by Carmen Marc Valvo is everything you've been looking for to wear for the engagement party. Add delicate accessories in contrasting colors.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16 & plus 16W-22W

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Fuschia lace (100% Nylon). Three-quarter length sleeves. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 37.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
860 reviews
Fit
Large
(33)
True to Size
(508)
Small
(81)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 25, 2015
Bold color, pretty and comfortable too!
Great pick for taller ladies since there's no defined waistline for those with longer torsos, and length was appropriate. I don't have sculpted arms or chubby arms and the sleeves were just right for me. The fit was quite comfortable (almost made me wonder how the 8 might have fit), but I was glad to quite comfortably sit (length was good) and dance without feeling self conscious about looking or feeling like an overstuffed sausage! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 27, 2015
Gorgeous color!
I felt beautiful. The color was perfect for a formal winter event. Wore it to a charity function. Stylish but conservative. Great with black tights!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 1, 2015
Backup dress that worked!
I got this as a last minute backup as another option didn't work. Beautiful color for Fall! Got quite a few compliments :) Only negative was it was worn so the shape was a little stretched so the inside bustline was low, had to pin it to bra. Arms weren't uncomfortable at all! I got a 12 just in case it was super form fitting but I feel like 10 would have fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
November 8, 2015
Loved color and fit of this dress!
I wore this to an early November wedding in Iowa. It was an unusually warm day, so I wore it without tights and shimmery booties. It would have looked great with black tights and black booties, which was my other option if it'd been colder. I had many compliments on the color! It photographs brighter than it looks in person. I was in this dress for over 8 hours, and it was comfortable to dance and drink and eat in at the reception. I found this dress to run true to size. I had sized up after reading reviews, because I am pear shaped and tend to not like the way shift dresses fit me, but could have worn my typical size 8. The arms are more snug than the rest of the dress, but was not uncomfortable for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
November 19, 2015
Fun pop of color at an outdoor fall wedding
This was the first dress I rented since I had my twins and I loved it! Mostly because I probably should have rented a size smaller :) the only thing I had a problem with was my large chest (nursing) showing at the top. This is partially my fault as I didn't have a great strapless bra. I would rent again if my chest shrunk some, but I'm very self conscious of my large chest these days.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138lbs
November 30, 2015
Beautiful color and timeless dress!!
This dress was exactly what I expected. The color is forgot and it fit jut right. Others have commented about the arms being snug, but I isn't have any issues! A few other women at the wedding had rented this dress previously - clearly it's a popular item!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
December 2, 2015
Color is vivid pink that stood out
Good for wedding in fall as it has sleeves. Color was the best feature of dress. Not as good for dancing as the dress doesn't have a lot of stretch and lace sleeves can scratch. Overall I would recommend.
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 3, 2015
My stylist made sure i chose a dress that fit my shape she was very helpful
The color was vibrant recieved many compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
December 7, 2015
Looked amazing. Fit great and lots of compliments!
Stretches. The size 12 fit bigger and was longer but the 10 was slightly tighter and shorter. Classy and sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2015
Chicago wedding
Loved it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
December 13, 2015
Perfect for a rehearsal dinner!!
It was the perfect length! I'm pretty tall, so I don't like to get mini dresses because I think they will be to short! It fit like a glove! I got so many compliments on it, and it was very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 18, 2015
Was a backup that RTR overnighted!
Fit well. Wasn't too long on my petite frame. Comfortable and beautiful color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
December 19, 2015
Such a fun dress! (wish I had a sash or belt to add to it)
Loved this dress. Was able to wear strapless bra. Prob could have worn 12 (my usual size)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 23, 2015
Colorful, classy dress!!
Rent this dress! It's such a beautiful color and really stood out from all of my coworkers who wore traditional black dresses. I wore this for a work holiday party and it was a win. The dress fit very true to size and was complimentary to my athletic figure.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 23, 2015
Easy and fast delivery!
I typically wear between a 6 and an 8. I wore the 6 and it was even slightly big. Length was perfect. Not too long, not too short. Great for a night out on the town. Love it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 8, 2016
Gorgeous color and fit.
I got this dress for my mom. She is 5ft, 130lbs, 74 years old. Gorgeous color and fit. The fabric is much more beautiful close up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
January 9, 2016
Great fit & color!
This dress is true to size and great for winter events. The fabrics is pretty heavy and has sleeves, so it doesn't feel inappropriate for color weather. It zipped up easily (something I've experienced trouble with on other lace dresses) and the laces sleeves weren't itchy at all! I loved the bright color and how it looked with black tights. The only thing I had an issue with was the cut of the lining. It was a little low for my liking as my strapless bra kept peeking out through the lace. Luckily it was nude so barely noticeable, but something that kept popping into my mind at night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
22W
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 235lbs
January 31, 2016
I got loads of compliments on the dress.
Fits great....did have some loose lace in places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
January 10, 2016
So tiny.
I received this dress as a backup because my pick was out of stock in one of the sizes. Good lord this dress runs small. I could barely get it on. I honestly feel like the 16 was actually a 12, and I checked the tag but it said 16. It's pretty and I like the raspberry color but definitely order one or two sizes up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2016
Perfect for a winter wedding!
The lining was longer than the lace over lay, so that was slightly aggravating. Other than that it was comfortable and got lots of compliments. Loved the sleeves that hit just past the elbow for a winter wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
October 20, 2015
The color of this dress is stunning!
This dress might be my favorite that I've ever rented! The color and lace is beautiful. Fit true to size. Great length hit right above the knee. Great for a chilly fall wedding! I got a ton of compliments on the dress! Love love love!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 19, 2015
The outreach/customer service is phenomenal!
The 16w worked, however, the silhouette I was attempting to achieve worked better with the 18w. I was concerned with the length, since I am shorter, but it turned out to be perfect. My only downfall with this dress, is how high the neck is, for me away least.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210lbs
August 23, 2015
It looked great
I rented this for my birthday & loved it. It covered my flaws well & was not to short. I would rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
July 12, 2015
Lovely Lace Dress!
I'm a super girly girl and have had my eye on this dress for a while. I decided to rent it for a wedding and I loved it. I found it to run a little small so I wore the larger of the two dresses. I have a very large bust and large arms so I needed more room. The lace did stretch a bit throughout the night but it was for the better lol. I got tons of compliments the entire night. If you're a jazzy kind of woman, the dress needs to be paired with a necklace to set it off. Perfect dress for the perfect night!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
June 19, 2015
I wasn't able to wear this dress
I'm in between a size 14&16. This dress ran small. The sleeves were too tight. Also the top is a bit revealing. The material is not very comfortable.
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 225lbs
June 15, 2015
LOVED this dress for my moms wedding!!
Everyone commented on how great I looked and loved the color! I felt great :) the dress was a tad uncomfortable when it came to the lace/fabric. It felt a little itchy, however it was great none the less! It was a little tighter than I expected but I would still say it was true to size. Overall I really liked this dress, and being complemented all day made it even better :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 220lbs
April 20, 2015
The picture didn't seem to match what I got.
I used my free birthday rental through RTR Pro on this dress. I tried it on just before I was to go out to dinner for the occasion, and I was disappointed to find that the dress was ill-fitting. It was very loose in the bust (perhaps a previous customer stretched it out), so much so that I felt uncomfortable wearing such a revealing dress out to dinner with my family. I hope that this was just a fluke, as I have been very satisfied with other dresses from RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
April 18, 2015
The color of this dress is amazing
The color of this dress is beautiful, pictures do not do it justice. I wore to my brother's wedding and felt amazing in it. Some other reviews said that the lace was itchy but I didn't feel that at all...the dress was also very comfy. The only negative is that is does show a lot of cleavage. I tried to use double sided tape to pull the dress up but by the end of the night my solution had failed and even with the tape you could see more than I typically show. All considered it was a great rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
February 13, 2016
This dress was complimented from the moment I walked in the door to the moment we left!
The selling point on this dress was the length and color for me. I'm 5'8, so many dresses are too short for my comfort. I normally wear a size 6 but I did have go with my back up size 8 as it is quite fitted. I didn't have issues with lace sleeves being too tight either (like other reviews complained of). Overall, great comfortable dress to stand, sit, eat and drink in! I'd love to have this one in my closet for sure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
February 13, 2016
GORGEOUS COLOR!!!!!
The color is show stopping bright magenta and it is so rich and beautiful! I attend tons of events and I can honestly say I've never had men approach me to comment on what I was wearing. Until I wore this dress. I wore this beauty to a black tie charity event and three men I did not know approached me to compliment this dress. And, of course, numerous women complimented it as well. I usually wear a size 0 or 2 and both fit but decided to go with the 2 because the sleeve cuffs were a little tight on my forearm with the 0.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 14, 2016
Pink perfection
Really cute dress! Right in the armpit and sleeves and a little short for my taste hence the 4 stars. I got this as my backup and don't wear it not would I rent it again, but I did like it! Very classy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
February 28, 2016
Great Color
The color of this dress this gorgeous in person. The fit was okay. It was more boxy than I prefer. I am 5'8, 135lbs and the size 4 fit perfect. If you are looking for a cute, classy look this dress is for you.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
February 29, 2016
This is a fun dress in a gorgeous color
Order up one size for sure
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2016
Sexy & classy
Fit great and looked pretty
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 47
March 14, 2016
Beautiful color
I wear either a size 8 or 10. The 8 was too tight but the 10 fit great! I got tons of compliments on this dress. It makes you look slimmer. The sleeves were tight but I have heavier upper arms. Beware that you need a strapless bra with this dress which I did not expect so I had to run out and get one. Paired with sheer black hose and shiny pump/ heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
March 15, 2016
Beautiful color and great fit! I received countless compliments. I will rent again.
I wore this dress for a wedding rehearsal and received so many compliments. The dress was a gorgeous color and the fit was perfect. I would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
March 17, 2016
Great dress for a wedding. Tight fit in the arms but true to size.
Just right in the arms but very comfortable for dancing!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 20, 2016
Perfect for a spring wedding!
The dress was perfect for the wedding I attended in March in Chicago and fit very well. I wore a pair of spanx under to smooth out my tummy because while the dress isn't tight, it is form-fitting. The color is very rich in person, doesn't look nearly as bright as it does on the model (in a good way).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
March 27, 2016
So many compliments!
Fit like a glove at first try, a tad loose around the hips...and over the course of the evening with the constant dancing / sitting it REALLY started to stretch out in the midsection and hem almost looked like someone had purposely stretched it out --- to a point where I found myself clinching the sides to tighten back up. Sleeves and chest area were perfect and stayed put all night. Compliments on the color all around!! Overall highly recommended but know that this runs bit around the waistline, hips and below.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 3, 2016
Fun and elegant for a spring wedding!
This dress was beautiful! I received tons of compliments on both the color and cut of the dress! The dress color looks different in different lights. I rented and wore the size 12 but definitely should have rented and wore the 10 instead. I would rent this dress again but in a smaller size. The only drawback was that the lace sleeves stretched out a bit in the elbow area after wearing the dress for a few hours. Not terribly noticeable to anyone but me. Overall this is a beautiful dress; hid any problem areas and stood out in a sea of black dresses!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 22

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×