Carmen Marc Valvo

Botanical Berry Sheath

$30 rental
$725 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

How refined! This gorgeous lace sheath by Carmen Marc Valvo is everything you've been looking for to wear for the engagement party. Add delicate accessories in contrasting colors, like Anton Heunis’ Budding Blue Cluster Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16 & plus 16W-22W

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Fuschia lace (100% Nylon). Three-quarter length sleeves. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 37.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
761 reviews
Fit
Large
(31)
True to Size
(460)
Small
(79)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
December 22, 2016
This was such a perfect dress for a wedding! The fit was perfect and the color was so perfect!
Perfect fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 20, 2016
Several compliments on the color!! Beautiful color for a winter wedding!
I am currently in between 12 and 14 sizes so 12 was a little tighter but 14 was a little big on me in the waist but left room for dancing comfortably and LOTS of food at the wedding. Glad I chose to wear the 14.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 165lbs
December 19, 2016
Beautiful dress!
Another RTR success! After three rentals, I'm officially obsessed and look forward to having an event I can rent a dress for. This dress is such a beautiful color. The arms on the dress were slightly tight but the fabric has some give to it, so they stretched out after even just the time I tried it on. I usually have issues with the arms, though. It's a great length for a more formal affair (I wore to my work's holiday party). The fabric takes some getting used to (slightly itchy at first) but once I was at my event, I forgot about it. I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
December 19, 2016
Great for my holiday party!
I wore this for a work holiday party. I ordered 10 & 12 as backup. 10 was perfect. Lace on arms wasn't too tight. It was the perfect length I didn't have to mess with pulling down at all. I've rented other lace dresses from RTR that had no room to breathe. This was not the case for this one. It was roomy but hugs in just the Spots. The color is amazing and I received tons of compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 18, 2016
Love it!!
I had to go a size up in this dress because the size I normally wear was way too tight. But the dress was beautiful!! The color looks even better in person and I got so many compliments on it!! I'm so happy I got this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 17, 2016
Great bold color, perfect for a fall wedding!
The dress was true to size. The sleeves were a little snug and it showed a little too much cleavage for my taste if I didn't adjust it every once in a while. However, it was super comfortable and a big hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2016
Not for Hourglass!
This dress looked great from the front. It appeared to fit. However, as you can see from the side - it was totally baggy on me. I have a 38DD chest and a booty, so the way the dress pulled both directions was not flattering. The dress has zero stretch to it, which is why I wouldn't suggest it for an hourglass figure. The color is absolutely amazing and the arms fit fantastic, the tummy area was just a major problem for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 12, 2016
The color was gorgeous in person!
The arms have no give to them, so I had to go up a size in order to have my arms fit comfortably. With going up a size, it did bring the neckline down a bit, so I had to watch my bra showing, but it turned out ok! It was not as form fitting but I think it all worked out in the end because you could not really tell.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 11, 2016
Berrylicious
I loved loved loved the color of this dress. Was perfect for a winter wedding. I wore my normal size (10) and my two complaints were the sleeves were a little tight with no give and it was a little on the short side. I'm tall so I would liked it to be just a tad longer. The size 12 was too big and kind of boxy. Just be prepared for tight sleeves. Otherwise I loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 11, 2016
Great dress for company party!
I'm 5'-3", 145 lbs 34DD and this dress fit great!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
December 11, 2016
Loved this beautiful dress !
I wore this dress to a work holiday party. I ordered both the size 2 and size 4 but ended up wearing the size 2 because it fit like a glove ! Got tonnes of compliments for this gorgeous dress, the color did stand out between all the black dresses that night. The only issue was that it was a little tight around my tummy (my problem area).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
December 9, 2016
Rehearsal dinner amazing
Great dress that was a knockout for a rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. It fit well and was fun to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 8, 2016
Beautiful lace color!
This dress was the perfect color for a fall/winter wedding. I received compliments all night. I rented both a 2 and a 4 and wore the 2 because I wanted the dress to be a little more fitted. The only down side of that is the top around the arms and neck becomes very tight. Overall, it was a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 7, 2016
Beautiful but not for petite ladies
The only reason I am giving this dress 3 stars is because it's not a dress for those who are petite. The dress was beautiful on but to big and to long. Might fit true to size for those who are not petite. I had to send it back.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
December 5, 2016
Great fit! Tons of compliments!!
Runs a little large, but otherwise great fit! Wore to an outdoor wedding in the fall and was warm enough with the sleeves. The pattern is a bit more matronly than I expected, on first glance kind of reminded me of a mother of the bride pattern. When dress was on pattern looked fine. Overall I did love this dress, tons of compliments, great for weddings!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 188lbs
December 4, 2016
Very cute
Just not for my body type.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
December 3, 2016
Wearing a great dress to a friends wedding without having to buy a dress I might only wear one time.
I'm 5'7" 165 pounds & wear a 36 DD. Dress fit perfect. A tiny bit big under my arms. Fit nicely with or without shapeware.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
November 28, 2016
Definitely recommend
I got tons of compliments on this dress. I wore the 10, but the 12 fit similarly so I could have gone with either size. I am 34DDD bust, so I always worry about things being too right, but It was comfortable for the entire night and I loved the color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 27, 2016
Amazing color!
I absolutely loved this dress! The color was amazing, great fit and super comfortable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
November 26, 2016
Beautiful Dress!
Loved this dress! While both sizes fit, I ended up going with the back up 16 to have some extra room. The color is really beautiful and I got so many compliments! I would recommend to a friend/wear again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 22, 2016
Stood out in a crowd!
The color of this dress is gorgeous and perfect for events year round. It fit like a glove and was easy to move in and the distinctive berry color will make you stand out in the crowd of darker hued dresses. I wore the dress to a wine tasting dinner, so no chance to dance in it, but I think it would work well on the dance floor. I wore a strapless bra, and I did have to pay attention to be sure the top of the bra cups didn't show above the line of the bodice. The only other issue I had (and why I am giving it four stars not five) was sleeve length -- for some reason, the size 2 dress I received had full length sleeves. The back up size 0 had 3/4 length sleeves consistent with the picture of the dress on line and the description. But RTR handled the issue well, giving me a 15% discount on my next dress when I sent an email noting the discrepancy. It worked well in any event and I got a lot of compliments -- I would rent it again!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 22, 2016
100% would rent this dress again!
I typically wear an 8. The fit was great, if not just a tiny bit big. I have broad shoulders and was concerned about the lace sleeves being tight, but it was not an issue at all. The color is even more beautiful and rich in person. Extremely comfortable as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 19, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable!
I'm 5'3". 175# this dress was just perfect! Comfortable. Not too clingy so no need for spanx. Color is beautiful! Loved it. Wanna buy it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 135lbs
November 18, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable!
I loved this dress!! The color and lace were super pretty. I was so surprised how comfortable it was, too! You never know with long sleeved lace, but this dress had plenty of movement and I was very stretchy and comfy. I wore this to an October Catholic wedding and thought it was perfect! It was modest, but not too much so. I was able to dance the night away without every feeling restricted. The only small issue I had is I'm very self-conscious about my tummy, and this wasn't the most flattering for that insecurity (but that's also just the style of the dress!). However, it was a beautiful dress, I'm very glad I rented it, and I would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
November 18, 2016
Sexy but still classy!
This dress is by far one of my all-time favorites!! I rented it for a wedding where I was meeting my boyfriend's extended family for the first time, so I wanted to keep my look classic while still feeling beautiful. This dress hit it out of the park, the bride's first words out of her mouth to me where how pretty my dress was! It is super comfy and I was able to dance in it with no problem, even the sleeves weren't an issue which some people noticed. I'm a true 4 and I would definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 186lbs
November 14, 2016
Great dress for formal and presenting to a crowd.
The lace had some give to it so there is a little allowance for curves. I was a presenter at a black tie. I stood out in all the right ways with the gorgeous pink color. You will need a strapless bra with this one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
November 8, 2016
It was a great party dress for my Holiday event at work.
It's an itchy material. Very pretty color in person though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Weight: 120lbs
November 8, 2016
Everyone saying I looked beautiful!!
The dress fit true to size. The sleeves were a little tight, but I expected that from previous reviews. Overall, a great experience and loved the way I looked.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
November 7, 2016
Meh, just wasn't for me
I last minute rented this dress for a wedding. I was hoping I was going to love it based off of other reviews. It was a little outside of my usual comfort zone but went for it anyways. I wish I liked it but I ended up hating it. The sleeves were tight while the rest of the dress was too loose. Due to the lace you can't wear a regular bra with it and it wasn't tight enough to not wear a bra. It was just uncomfortable and wasn't for me. I did get many compliments though. The color was pretty and great for all seasons. I can see how someone would love it but like I mentioned, I guess it just wasn't for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 7, 2016
That beautiful color
Very comfortable dress that was true to size and a great color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 7, 2016
Great dress with sleeves for a fall wedding
I normally wear a 12, but got the 14 as an extra size. I felt the 12 was a bit too small around my back so I went with the 14. The only problem going up is that I felt the strapless part of the dress continued to slip down my chest (38DD) and I was constantly adjusting it and pulling it up. Despite the adjustments, the dress was super comfortable and it made me feel great. I got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2016
Beautiful but runs large
Didn't end up wearing this bc it was a bit too loose all over. I'll rent this again but in a 4!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 6, 2016
Love this beautiful lace dress
Love this beautiful lace dress! It's so comfortable, material is high quality, I received so many compliments! I wear 34b, 5'6, 138lbs and I wore size 6. Perfect for outdoor wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 6, 2016
Super comfortable dress
This dress fit great. The fabric is beautiful. I was worried the arms would be tight but they were fine. Dress was great super comfortable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
November 1, 2016
I'm not a pink person, but I loved being in this dress!
This was a backup dress for the dress I ordered that got lost in the mail, but it was a perfect fit! The pink seemed like a bit much online, but it's not as bright in person. It's comfortable and pretty, but not too over the top. Which is good because I wore it to a rehearsal dinner for a wedding. I liked that it had long sleeves and that it was a bit longer than most cocktail dresses because I was outside in the cold for rehearsal. The extra material kept me just a tad bit warmer! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 230lbs
October 30, 2016
Love the color!!!
I wore this to a baby shower and I got so many compliments on this dress and the color. The top was a little big but it fit perfect in the hips. I do recommend going up a size if you have hips.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
October 26, 2016
Convenient and Beautiful Dress
I was a guest at my friend's wedding and had to fly in so carrying a dress bag was not convenient. I was happy to find RTR and this beautiful dress for the event. It arrived at our location three days before the wedding and I had two sizes to choose from. This dress is true to size, but since it is lace I went one size up for the extra room. I would definitely recommend this dress and service to anyone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 24, 2016
Great color, unique dress, compliments all day (tight on forearms though)
It was terrific and unique, but tight on the arms. There also was a small hole on the side of the dress that bothered me but was not noticeable to others. It fit everywhere perfectly but I do have athletic arms so it pinched at the bottom of my forearms. I loved the color though, and thought it was a great deal on a lovely dress.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 23, 2016
Loved this dress
Based on other reviews, I rented this in a size 0 and 2. When it arrived, RTR had only sent it in a size 0 along with another dress that I never ordered. Thankfully the 0 fit. It is true to size. I wore with a regular nude bra that was close to my skin tone which worked out fine. I paired with gold jewelry and nude pumps but it would have been fun to wear with almost any jewelry!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 23, 2016
Loved this dress!
This dress was fabulous. The color was amazing, and I got SO many compliments. It was perfect for my friend's fall wedding. The only thing that wasn't amazing about it was the top felt a bit constricting, and there was a small tear in the bottom hem of the lace part. Regardless, I loved wearing it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 20

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×