Botanical Berry Sheath

$40 rental
$725 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

How refined! This gorgeous lace sheath by Carmen Marc Valvo is everything you've been looking for to wear for the engagement party. Add delicate accessories in contrasting colors, like Anton Heunis’ Budding Blue Cluster Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16 & plus 16W-22W

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16 & plus 16W-22W

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuschia lace (100% nylon). Three-quarter length sleeves. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 37.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
553 reviews
Fit
Large26
True to Size372
Small66
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
December 7, 2015
A classy & elegant look for my office holiday party
No cons to this dress, only pros. It runs true to size and fits your shape: not too snug, and not too loose. I didn't need the back-up size 8. The dress is also made well and comfortable! I could "get it" on the dance floor with no problem! LOL Lace necklines and sleeves are on trend so I saw many of these types of dresses at the holiday party, but I stood out because of the dress' beautiful rich magenta color. I received compliments throughout the night as well. Didn't have any real issues with the sleeves like some of the other ladies had. Since I have a mother who taught me to wear particular undergarments with particular clothes, I wore a strapless Spanx-type of slip dress underneath. It gave me proper support without showing any lines or straps! This is my 2nd try with Rent the Runway but my 1st success, thanks to the advice from all the previous reviewers!! I highly recommend all of this!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2015
Chicago wedding
Loved it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 7, 2015
LOVE this dress! Amazing fit, so comfortable, and a total compliment grabber!
I wanted something fun for a corporate holiday party, that wasn't the standard black. This was the perfect choice! It's flattering on a curvy, post-baby body, extremely comfortable, and not too short. I was sad to send it back - will definitely rent from this designer again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
December 7, 2015
Didn't want to return! It's perfect!
Overall great dress! It wasn't too short that you had to worry throughout the night, but not too long either. The sleeves are a little more tight than you would think for the size - Especially the end of the sleeves by the elbows, but didn't break the deal! Still wore it and definitely recommend it! Got a lot of compliments on the color! The Picture does not do it justice! It's more of a bright fuscia color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
December 7, 2015
Looked amazing. Fit great and lots of compliments!
Stretches. The size 12 fit bigger and was longer but the 10 was slightly tighter and shorter. Classy and sexy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
December 4, 2015
Getting all dressed up for a friend's wedding was so fun, and this dress made it even better!
A little tight in the sleeves, but most lace sleeves are tight. Loved this dress, and got lots of compliments!
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 3, 2015
My stylist made sure i chose a dress that fit my shape she was very helpful
The color was vibrant recieved many compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
December 2, 2015
Color is vivid pink that stood out
Good for wedding in fall as it has sleeves. Color was the best feature of dress. Not as good for dancing as the dress doesn't have a lot of stretch and lace sleeves can scratch. Overall I would recommend.
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
December 2, 2015
Beautiful dress, a lot of compliments.
Usually wear 16, but order 16 and 18 on this dress, because it was the first time using RTR, I end up using the 18 because it was more comfortable and long, it was a little bit big on the breast area and have to be making sure it was not showing more than needed, but other than that was perfect!
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
December 2, 2015
Not what I was expecting...
VERY Short. I'm semi-tall (5'8) but ordered a size up to try and compensate. I don't usually have this problem with dresses, but this was inappropriate. On me, this dress barely covered my bottom and I found couldn't sit at all. The fit was fine, but I ended up not wearing the dress and had to run out at the last minute and buy something else.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
December 1, 2015
Great dress!
Fits like a glove and worked great with a nude strapless bra. Wore it to my rehearsal dinner and it looked stunning.Only thing is that it gets a little short when sitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 30, 2015
LOVED this dress. I would buy it if I could!
LOVED this dress. This wasn't the dress I originally ordered (for the second time, the dress I actually ordered was unavailable), but the stylist picked out a stunning replacement. I was nervous because it was more form fitting than what I was looking for, but it ended up being perfect. The color looks different in pictures than what is shown online - I added three for reference. I highly recommend even for curvier girls.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
November 30, 2015
Beautiful color and timeless dress!!
This dress was exactly what I expected. The color is forgot and it fit jut right. Others have commented about the arms being snug, but I isn't have any issues! A few other women at the wedding had rented this dress previously - clearly it's a popular item!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 27, 2015
I wore this to a fall outdoor wedding.
I wore this to a fall outdoor wedding. Was a nice surprise to have a little room in this dress, little loose on me around the tummy region. Got compliments all night. The color in the picture seems brighter to me, in person it's more of a fuchsia color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34C
November 25, 2015
Very Comfortable and Flexible
I didn't think the dress was overall very flattering, but it was comfortable to wear all day - 3 hour ceremony + 3 hour reception. Inside the chapel I had to wear a shawl to cover my shoulders and tights underneath to cover my legs and the dress was still cute. I took them off for the reception and put my heels on and got so many compliments. The only bad part was that the back was a little rough and was slightly irritating to my sensitive skin but other than that this dress was a pretty good choice.
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 190lbs
November 25, 2015
The color is beautiful and I like being covered up by the high neckline.
This dress was nearly impossible to wear for someone who can't go bra-less. In front, the underlay went down so low, it showed every bra I normally wear and at times still showed the demi bra I wore that was too small. Similar problem in the back, as the lining dips super low and required a low back bra. If I am wearing a dress with cap sleeves, a high neckline, and fully covered back, I don't assume I'll have an issue with undergarments, but I did with this one. I kept my jacket on for most of the evening, to ensure that my bra didn't peak out. Otherwise it would have been SO pretty!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
November 23, 2015
This dress was great! I got compliments on it all night long and everyone LOVED the color!!!
It fit really well and was very comfortable. the arms run a little tight if you tend to struggle with that but not a real problem at all! :) I loved this dress so much, I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 23, 2015
Great color, loved the sleeves
I wore this dress to a fall wedding and it was great! I usually wear a 6, but decided to go with the 8 because the sleeves were a little looser (I have big upper arms), but the 6 would have worked, I just wanted a little extra room for dancing. The length on me hit about 4 inches above the knee. I had absolutely no problems with the dress and thought it was super comfortable. I would definitely recommend it!
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 22, 2015
I needed a dress for my sorority sister's wedding and didn't want to invest in a 1-wear item.
The fit was perfect and very comfortable. The dress was a great choice altogether because I didn't need to tug, adjust and pull throughout the night and the fabrics were great for a rainy wedding day and hot dance floor.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
November 19, 2015
Fun pop of color at an outdoor fall wedding
This was the first dress I rented since I had my twins and I loved it! Mostly because I probably should have rented a size smaller :) the only thing I had a problem with was my large chest (nursing) showing at the top. This is partially my fault as I didn't have a great strapless bra. I would rent again if my chest shrunk some, but I'm very self conscious of my large chest these days.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 18, 2015
Comfortable bright lace dress!
I didn't wear it, as this was my back-up dress and the main dress I rented worked out perfectly. That being said, I would rent this again as my primary rental. It's a very pretty and bright magenta and I did not find the lace to be stiff or itchy (though it may look that way in pictures). It fits comfortably (perhaps a bit loose around the midsection), but this could be fixed with a belt or ribbon around the waist or just wear it as is because who doesn't love some extra capacity for movement and dancing. All in all, very pretty and great dress that could be worn for many different occasions!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 61
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 12, 2015
Perfectly elegant!!
Both size 2 and size 4 fit perfectly. Chose to wear size 4 thinking it would be more comfortable. As others have mentioned, the sleeves are tight - no give. My arms are slender. Any more muscle and probably would be uncomfortable. Length of dress was above knees (my age: 60) and perfect! Fit of dress was very comfortable! Color is awesome and a very pretty bright berry. This was my first order with RTR (my daughter found the dress and asked me to wear it to her Engagement Party) and I am very pleased with the entire process! Can't wait to rent again.
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 260lbs
November 8, 2015
A night to remember
It fits perfectly and wasn't too snug in the breast area like in some dresses. I got so many compliments from my friends, it was unreal! The only con I could possibly come up with is that it is a little short when you sit down...but even that was not a huge deal!! I wish I could keep this dress forever!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
November 8, 2015
Loved color and fit of this dress!
I wore this to an early November wedding in Iowa. It was an unusually warm day, so I wore it without tights and shimmery booties. It would have looked great with black tights and black booties, which was my other option if it'd been colder. I had many compliments on the color! It photographs brighter than it looks in person. I was in this dress for over 8 hours, and it was comfortable to dance and drink and eat in at the reception. I found this dress to run true to size. I had sized up after reading reviews, because I am pear shaped and tend to not like the way shift dresses fit me, but could have worn my typical size 8. The arms are more snug than the rest of the dress, but was not uncomfortable for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
November 4, 2015
Dress was great but the arms run very tight.
Could have worn a smaller size but the arm were crazy tight.
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
November 3, 2015
This was my first rental from RTR and was a bit nervous but the dress was exactly as pictured.
I loved this dress and was upset I had to send it back. The dress was a perfect fit however, I lift weights more than the average person so it was a little bit tight in my upper arms/armpit area but not too tight not to wear. I received quite a few compliments on the dress from total strangers. I can't wait to rent my next dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
November 3, 2015
Very flattering!
not super form fitting in the tummy, which is great! fit well in the arms, which i was concerned about./
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 2, 2015
Lovely color!
It is a fitted dress, but not tight, or restricting because it has a little give. I received compliments as a wedding guest in East Hampton. High quality lace, too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 2, 2015
I loved the color! Got a bunch of compliments!
I usually wear a 4 and the 4 had plenty of room. Definitely order a size down verses a size up if in between sizes. :) Love RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 1, 2015
Backup dress that worked!
I got this as a last minute backup as another option didn't work. Beautiful color for Fall! Got quite a few compliments :) Only negative was it was worn so the shape was a little stretched so the inside bustline was low, had to pin it to bra. Arms weren't uncomfortable at all! I got a 12 just in case it was super form fitting but I feel like 10 would have fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
November 1, 2015
Worked with cowboy boots for a wedding on a ranch
I sized up to have more room for dancing -- length was just right, not too short. Berry color was awesome!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
October 30, 2015
The lace was so beautiful.
I really loved this dress, and felt it ran true to size. However, it really is more of a "sheath" type style and doesn't give you much shape. For those with an apple body, this can be tricky. However, the boyfriend said I was "rocking" that dress and I got compliments all night. It looks expensive and the sleeves kept me surprisingly warm for a fall wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
October 29, 2015
Bachelorette Party
I rented this dress for my older sister to wear for her bachelorette party. This dress was beautiful, but we didn't bother taking this size out of the bag. It must have had the wrong label on it. The 16W didn't look like it would fit around my sister's leg. Thankfully I had ordered her a backup size 18W, because there was no way the 16W going to work. The 18W was perfect! The color of this dress really helped the bride stand out from the bridesmaids. Definitely a dress worth renting again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 27, 2015
Gorgeous color!
I felt beautiful. The color was perfect for a formal winter event. Wore it to a charity function. Stylish but conservative. Great with black tights!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 25, 2015
Bold color, pretty and comfortable too!
Great pick for taller ladies since there's no defined waistline for those with longer torsos, and length was appropriate. I don't have sculpted arms or chubby arms and the sleeves were just right for me. The fit was quite comfortable (almost made me wonder how the 8 might have fit), but I was glad to quite comfortably sit (length was good) and dance without feeling self conscious about looking or feeling like an overstuffed sausage! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 25, 2015
Beautiful, Berry Dress
I love this dress. It was a beautiful color and was perfect for a wedding I attended. I received so many compliments on it. I would rent this again in a heartbeat. I love Rent the Runway and only get my special occasion dresses from them.
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
October 23, 2015
THE COLOR!!
The fit and the color of this dress were amazing. Hugs in all the right places. Had to wear a strapless bra, but it worked fine. Spanx held in the 'curves' and it looked great. Many compliments :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
October 21, 2015
Gorgeous color and beautiful lace detail!
This dress was fantastic! The color is more of a deep pink/purple but so beautiful! I ended up wearing my normal size and it fit perfectly. Some reviews said the sleeves were tight but I felt like they fit normally. The dress wasn't too short which was perfect. I had to wear a strapless bra which wasn't a problem and still looked great! I got TONS of compliments and would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
October 20, 2015
The color of this dress is stunning!
This dress might be my favorite that I've ever rented! The color and lace is beautiful. Fit true to size. Great length hit right above the knee. Great for a chilly fall wedding! I got a ton of compliments on the dress! Love love love!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
October 20, 2015
October Wedding
This dress was a hit for my cousin's wedding! Everyone complimented me on it, and it fit so well. I got the 8 as a backup, but the 6 fit perfectly, I even still had a little room in the 6. For that reason, I would say that the dress runs a bit large, and I'm a wide curvy girl. But, I loved the dress. It was fantastic! I didn't have any issues with my strapless bra, didn't need fashion tape or anything to keep the dress in place. I will say, the base of the sleeves were a bit snug, but it wasn't an issue. If I paid attention to it, then it was noticeable that they were kind of snug. But it wasn't a big deal. The color was also great on my skin tone. Overall, great dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×