Rent the Runway

camilla and marc

Edgy Asymmetric Lace-up Dress

$75 rental
$598 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy camilla and marc siren dress is sure to command attention.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Charcoal stretch wool. One shoulder neckline. Puff sleeve. Asymmetrical lace-up detail on back. Hidden side zip. 33 inches from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

51 reviews

Fit
Small 17
True to Size 32
Large 2
Photos 14
Violet
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 4, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a cocktail event in West Hollywood. It is a beautiful dress with all sorts of detail. I got quite a few compliments on it. It is very short though, which worked fine for me but just a heads up. Also, because of all the layering in the dress it can be a bit bulky around the stomach area, so I would just try and squeeze into one that is a bit tighter so that area is flattened. Overall great dress though, very stylish. I paired it with the bracelet shown in the pic and it was perfect!
KG
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Oct 5, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved, loved, loved this dress!!! Totally hot and perfect for my bday!!
memphis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 12, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress! Would definately recommend for most any occassion. I personally wore it to a black-tie event and dressed it up with jewlery. no complaints here!
Jess
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 12, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is stunning! I got alot of compliments throughout the night. If your body type is on the more narrow side, you can create curves by lacing it tighter in the middle to give a hourglass frame.
`KayBe
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Oct 13, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I thought it was way to short for the event I was attending. I ended up not wearing this dress:(
RD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 11, 2010

Overall fit: Small
I had the best time out in this dress! It is edgy, sexy and trendy. However, it runs 1-2 sizes small, especially if you have a larger chest. Order up!
Eb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 15, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Wore this dress fora night out, I was the "belle of the ball" The cut of this dress enhances my small curves and it was very comfortable. The length was perfect for my height - not too short not too long.
Denese
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Nov 22, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress...it was pretty much true to size...maybe just a tad big in the waist. Received lots of compliments...wore it much like the model did, with dark opaque hose and sparkling silver accesories. Plan to rent another dress for an upcoming occasion!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 23, 2010

Overall fit: Small
I ordered this dress for my birthday. I ordered my size(4) and a size smaller(2) in case the ruching was too bulky. Unfortunately, both sizes were too small. Mostly due too my bust. I am a 34DD and I could not get the zipper up in the size four. It was a shame because I loved this dress! In person it's very soft and there's not as much volume to the ruching as this picture looks. Also, keep in mind this dress has NO stretch and is very short and tight. Definitely order a size up unless you have very small legs and no butt. I also want to say that when I called freaking out about the dresses not fitting RTR was so wonderful!! I will definitely try another dress in the future.
Nicki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 26, 2010

Overall fit: Small
Dress was a great style, but did not fit. I had to send it back. Not recommended for the curvy girls. maybe order 1 - 2 sizes up?
Jayna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 7, 2010

Overall fit: Large
awesome dress! though i felt it ran big. i rented this in an 8 & wore it w/ 5 inch heels. it was short, but i was very comfortable in it as i wore black opaque tights as pictured. as others suggested, i had to lace up the back completely but still had room; i feel that i could easily have fit in the 6. it's great for the fall/winter due to the heavy fabric.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×