Cosmic Gardens Dress

$45 rental
$560 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look tres chic in this camilla and marc botanical garden print flare dress. A flirty style that is perfect for a bridal shower, garden party, or ladies luncheon! Try earrings like the Erickson Beamon's In the Mood For Love Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; May be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; May be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed jacquard. Crew neckline. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
94 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(54)
Small
(32)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 20, 2013
It was gorgeous. I love it and I wish it was mine.
It is really short! I am 5'11 and it was tiny on me. I normally wear a size 2, but I would have preferred this in a 4, so I recommend ordering it a size up. At first I was happy to suffocate for the beauty of the dress, but it seemed to loosen up as the night went on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 14, 2013
People kept telling me how much they loved the dress and how fun it was!
I rented this dress about 5 months in advance because I loved it so much and didn't want it to not be available. I ended up wearing the size 4 because the 2 would have been really short on me but the 4 was perfect. Paired it with turquoise earrings, but really any color would work well, and grey heels. I also wore a studded beige belt to break up the colors. The dress is short so beware if you are taller than 5'7", but overall it was awesome! Everyone kept commenting on the dress and telling me how much they loved it! They couldn't believe that I had rented it. This was my second time with RTR and this dress was even better than the first so I will certainly be renting again for my next big event!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
August 8, 2013
Such a wonderful whimsical Dress!
Wore this dress to a summer wedding-it was such a fun and colorful dress to wear and perfect perfect for a summer time event. I would suggest adding a necklace to it or some earrings to dress it up a little bit if its for a wedding. It ran a little short- so I was more comfortable wearing flats so I can tear it up on the dance floor. Wish I had more time to shop and get some cute color flats to punch up the dress a bit more. Overall loved this dress and would totally rent it again for like a garden party or something in that setting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
July 29, 2013
Didn't end up wearing it. It was a BEAUTIFUL dress but was just too large up top.
I usually wear a size 6 in dresses. Sometimes a 4. Size 4 maybe would have fit better but it wasn't available so I got the 6 and it was just too large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 24, 2013
I absolutely adored this dress!
It's perfect for a wedding, so easy to move in and comfortable. I am usually a size 8 and ordered a 10 as my back up size due to the reviews of it running small, but the 8 was nice and roomy. I wish I had ordered the 6.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
June 23, 2013
Adorable print, fun full skirt but SHORT!
First off, this dress is adorable. The print isn't overwhelming at all; it's stunning. I'm 5'5" and personally, this dress was far too short to wear bare legged. Even with flats! If it was winter or fall, I could have gotten away with wearing this dress with dark tights.. so I'll have to find another event so I cant rent this again. Bummer but so, so pretty. If you are under 5'5", I say go for it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 7, 2013
THIS DRESS IS LOVELY... AND IDEAL FOR ANY SHAPE... I LOVED IT!!
THIS DRESS RUNS SLIGHTLY BIG UP TOP, BUT REST OF THE DRESS TRUE TO SIZE...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 6, 2013
Fun color, easy cut
I wore this dress for an outdoor wedding in May and loved it! It's got a lot of color and a cute cut, but could be very short on a taller person. I'm only 5'2" and it was quite short on me. There is some slight pulling at the seams due to wear and tear, but it was only noticeable to me.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 29, 2013
Not good for a pear-shaped gal.
When I received this dress, it was very fun to look at it, (although, it did seem a bit worn out), but when I put it on, I knew immediately I was going with my back-up dress. I have a booty and where the waist hit on the dress did not jive with my body shape. The skirt flares out quite a bit and it's a little on the short side, (which is saying something, as I'm only 5'0"), so it highlighted my rear in an unflattering way. If you have small hips, I'm sure it would look gorgeous!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 26, 2013
AWESOME DRESS.
So comfortable, fits great ! I'm 5.2" so it was the perfect lenght.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
May 24, 2013
So much fun for a work holiday party with a Mad Men theme.
Very fitted but comfortable and flattering!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 18, 2013
The ease of this service definitely has me hooked! However, I wish it delivered to PR!
Pros: Although people usually say not to wear black to weddings, I felt this was ok since it had bright flowers all over it. I'm so glad I did because I got so many compliments, even from the guys that were there! As for fit, I was able to fit in the size 6, but it fit me really tight in the waist area. With the dinner and dancing, I figured I'd be more comfortable in the 8, so I went with that and I was really glad I did. The 6 was also a little shorter than I preferred. I am 5'0", and it hit a little above the knee. I am smaller on top and a bit bigger on the bottom so this cut worked perfectly. I wore it with blingy earrings and simple black pumps. I definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 5, 2013
Derby party!
This dress is fun and photographs well. I will say, I was a bit disappointed though. I've long sung praise for Rent The Runway but I'm not sure I can justify continuing to rent. As the company has become more popular I feel like it may have casused quality to go down. This was a dress that has obviously been worn and dry cleaned multiple times. Which is logical but I don't particularly want to pay for a dress that looks used. I certainly would not have paid $100 to buy it from a thrift store in that condition so I feel a bit foolish to have paid that much to wear it once. I think in the future I'm going to stick to the bottom of the price range-I just can't justify $100 to wear an obviously used dress. Sorry RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2013
Great colorful dress for spring!
Wore this dress to a Derby party and got tons of compliments! Dress definitely runs small. I usually wear a size 4 but couldn't even get the 4 to zip. The 6 was a little bit big but it worked. It's also a bit on the short side. Accessorized with a bright pink belt. Wish this one was in my own closet!
StylebyRissoAugust 22, 2013
Great addition with the pink belt!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 2, 2013
love the dress! very cute and fitted. it went with the theme of island wear for a dinner.
Wear spanx.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
April 29, 2013
Fit Like A Glove!
This dress was great for my sorority's founders day brunch it was classy and fun for a beautiful spring afternoon! It fit perfect on me because it was fitted in the waist and tight in the chest. Great for athletic and petite body types.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
April 25, 2013
Rented this for my wedding shower. Loved it!
More adorable in person! I got tons of compliments on this dress. Wore it with cute yellow Alexis Bittar earrings and 2in black pumps. A little on the short side, but I would definitely rent this one again.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 24, 2013
Bodacious botanical!
Beautiful. My surprise party guest of honor, a white and gray lop bunny, looked particularly handsome against the dark and fruitful backdrop. Short, fun. I'm not built in toothpicks and still did not feel that this little number was too risque. While nude pumps were ideal for April, I'd love to wear with neon yellow strappy heels in the heat of summer. Striking and memorable. A stunner.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 16, 2013
Incredible pattern.
I was so excited to rent this dress, but wowza, it's short! The pattern is absolutely gorgeous-- a bit more muted than it appears on the model-- and if you are on the shorter side, I think the fit could be great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 8, 2013
Best Dress I've Ever Worn!
I rented this dress for a spring wedding and it was AMAZING! I can't say enough good things about it. This is definitely my favorite RTR rental so far. It was true to size, beautiful colors, a little short but not terrible. I was dancing all night long and got so many compliments. I highly recommend this dress! Was so sad to send it back.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 3, 2013
Gorgeous print!
This dress is flirty and has a standout print. However, it was like a tunic on me at 5'10". I would not recommend for tall ladies!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 30, 2013
Huge hit!
This dress runs very small I'm usually a size 2 but had the 4 as a backup after mush struggling with the zipper I manage to get into it. It's so beautiful had lots of compliments on it all day... It's perfect for spring/Easter time nicer fit on curvier ladies.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 6, 2013
loved the fabric and cut, I wore it to a friend's bridal shower and it was perfect.
I loved the cut, but should have ordered a 6 it was a little too big around my waist.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 26, 2013
Got tons of compliments on the pattern and so fun to wear!
Loved the dress! I read all of the reviews and some mentioned the bust being small. I usually wear a 0 or 2 in dresses (Banana Republic, Trina Turk, Cynthia Vincent) and this fit me snug but comfortably. I am 5'3 with shorter legs (my torso is long) and the length was short on me but not too short. I would say if you were tall I would be a bit worried. Super cute and flattering on. Made waist look itty bitty! Loved!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 21, 2012
.
The dress fit a little large on me. When I ordered it, there hadn't been any reviews, so i went with what it looked like on the picture. Since i normally wear a 4, i ordered that, and a size 6 because the dress looked fitted on the top and I have larger breasts. The 4 was pretty big on me. I had to pin myself into it because it really was loose. Other than that, its really a cute dress and has cute pleats.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 19, 2012
If you are petite on top and bigger on the bottom, this dress is perfect for you. So flattering!
This dress really looks great on. It made me look tiny on top and the skirt is very forgiving to your hips/thighs/butt. Plus, it's just really cute. It can easily be dressed up or down to suit a lot of different occasions. It definitely runs a bit small, especially if you are busty.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2012
Fun style!
I wore this as a Halloween costume as a 50s housewife and loved it! It was super comfortable and the flare in the skirt makes it really fun! It's a bit short if you're tall but I wasn't uncomfortable in it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 7, 2012
I stood out and got so many compliments!
This dress fit well and because of the high neckline, I didn't have to worry about the bust being too large (as it usually is because of my petite size). I felt so confident in this dress and I can't wait to rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2012
Th fabric is amazing and the cut is so flattering, but the print was my favorite part.
I usually wear a 4 but I know Camilla and Marc is a little small so I ordered this in a 6 with a 4 as a backup and the hem was unraveling from the 6 so I had to wear the 4 for Easter and it was very tight in the chest. It just zipped but I'm glad it did because it's one of the best dresses I've ever worn. The skirt was above the knee but not short (so it might be knee length on someone shorter) and the print and fabric were beautiful in person. I've definitely wear this again!
AbbeyFebruary 20, 2013
I love how you styled this! What kind of belt is that?
MaraApril 13, 2014
Very cute shoes, girl! You have the model look going on & it's definitely working for you;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
October 20, 2012
Such a great fit and flare dress!
Love this dress. I wore the zero because I wanted it to be fitted in the bust. Great length... short and flirty.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 5, 2012
Absolutely love this dress!
Such a great fit and flare dress! Fit was a bit small but that was fine since RTR sends you 2 sizes. I wore this to a wedding & recieved tons of compliments. I was sad to send it back, wish it was my own:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 2, 2012
cute and quirky, everyone loved this dress!
beautiful print, beautiful construction and craftsmanship, it was all i could do to stick it in the envelope and send it back, wanted to keep it forever!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 1, 2012
I have never received so many compliments! This dress was fabulous!
Ends up being pretty flirty, it's not that short but flounces out so it seems that way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 26, 2012
was commonly referred to as 'the girl with the cute dress'
wore this for a daytime engagement party - was cute and classy and not overdone. I had tried this on in the NYC showroom and could not wait to wear it. I rented the 2 and 4 (it could be noted as running a little small) and was able to pull off wearing the 2 comfortably. Flared skirt hits perfectly at the waist and the length hit a couple inches above my knees (I am petite at 5'2"). Overall high quality dress worth the rental price - another dress I wish i could own!
MikkelOctober 19, 2012
Looks great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 24, 2012
I loved the dress and the colors. It was very flattering.
I usually wear a size 4 and had to go up to a size 6. I could've worn the 4, but it was really tight on my chest. The length was perfect and hit about mid thigh. I got a lot of compliments. I definitely recommend renting this dress, I wore it with tan shoes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 21, 2012
beautiful print!
I rented the wrong size but wore it anyway with a belt and pinned the side to make it smaller. You couldn't tell because of the full skirt and it still looked great! Very classy and def. a standout dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 18, 2012
Loved it - the color, the style - it's the perfect dress
I rented this for a weekend wedding in upstate New York the last weekend of August. As others have noted it is a 'tad' short but I'm short, so it worked out. I never felt inappropriate in it. I received constant compliments and just felt pretty the whole day. Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
September 15, 2012
Best to pair with a belt.
I'm usually a 4/6, so I went with a 6 to be on the safe side. It was a bit baggy on top, but the length was perfect whereas a 4 would have been too short. Loved how girly and classic it was!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 3, 2012
Really fun and flouncy!
Really fun dress but I ordered too large. Probably could have pulled it off but had to give a speech and wanted to feel perfect. I guess I lost some weight!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 1, 2012
Photo ready!
I love this dress. It has a great fit. Go for the size that you wear on top because that is where the size counts. For example I wear an a-line dress or skirt and 6 on top. Because of the fare it didn't matter on the thighs. The 8 was saggy. Great dress. Many compliments on engagement photos!
See more reviews:
2 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×