Rent the Runway

Chamak by Priya Kakkar

Black Ice Bangle Set

$25 rental
$185 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sexy and sleek, the Black Ice Bangle Set by Chamak by Priya Kakkar will make your ensemble sparkle. Perfect for any evening dress, these bracelets are very versatile.

Product Details

Set of six black and silver bangles with Austrian crystals. 2'' wide, 7 1/2'' circumference.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

82 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 58
Large 11
Photos 12
windchimes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Jul 17, 2012

sparkly

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i loved how these matched with my dress, but was a little disappointed that there were a few stones missing. luckily, they were in different places and on different hoops, so they were not noticeable to others, but i saw them right away any time i looked down.
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

A stranger in the bar complimented me on the bracelets! She loved the bling. Plus they went with a dress and with my casual tee and shorts!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented the bracelets as a stylist surprise to go with a lace red dress. The bracelets were awesome! I loved stacking them and you could play around with the order of bracelets on your wrist. Very fun accessory. Would go really well with a little black dress to add some pop! Not too blingy. Very sparkly but not in a cheap way. The bracelets were fantastic.
barb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Sparkle bangle bracelets

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a mystery accessory that was chosen for my dress. They're chunky, big sparkle bangle bracelets that match well with the Nicole Miller dress I wore. I'm tall with long limbs, so I thought the bracelets worked for me. I think if you're petite, they may be too much. I loved them with the dress for my bridal shower party, but when I wore the dress for a more formal dinner the next night, I didn't think the bracelets gave me the more sophisticated look I was going for.
vidya
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 111 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

Gorgeous.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I've worn this twice on two different occasions. Goes well with most formal black or solid color dress. Nice little bling :)
Didi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

Amazing bangle set!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This bangle set was PERFECT. It was shiny with all the glam but the black rhinestones made it less flashy. The set was larger than I expected (the width of the set was a little wider than my hand), but it was the only jewelry that I wore with my dress.
allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163 lbs
Oct 21, 2012

I didn't want to send them back!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this with a beautiful sequin dress for a post valentine's day date with my boyfriend. It paired perfectly. I also was able to dress them down the rest of the weekend! They were perfect and I did not want to send them back! I will be renting these again!
ErinN
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 6, 2012

Paired great with my purple Herve Leger dress that I rented!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the bangles fit well but were very large in size. I chose only to wear a couple. Were in great condition.
Chimene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 14, 2012

It was sooooo easy!!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED these bengals. I have very small wrists and they were a perfect fit! I would buy them for sure. They were a big hit!!!!
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 20, 2012

Would not get again

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have very small wrists and these were very difficult and painful to get on
Megan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 23, 2012

Nice amount of bling

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous bangles, really jazzes up an outfit. I wish I owned them!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 6, 2012

Perfect amount of bling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They were the right amount of sparkle to my dress. Not heavy and went well with the kenneth jay lane black drop earrings I rented as well.
Pamela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

Wear this elegant bracelet set when you have to choose just one piece of fabulous arm jewelry!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I paired my Badgley Mischka dress with: 1) Chamak by Priya Kakkar "Black Ice Bangle Set" on one arm; and 2) Elizabeth Cole Bacall earrings, which added just the right amount of glimmer but stayed close to the ear. With this dress you don't want to wear too much, but the accessories need to stand up to the drama of the dress -- anything smaller than the earrings and bracelet set I chose would have gotten lost in the glamour of the dress itself. These accessories lend the sophisticated presence that this dress needs.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

Great accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received just as many compliments on the bracelets as I did my dress!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

Not for petite women

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The bracelets themselves look slightly cheap although the larger bangles look better. My wrists have about a four inch circumference and the bangles would almost slide right off my arm if I didn't tilt my arm up. Decided not to wear them as they would seriously restrict my movement. Very disappointed.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Fantastic sparkle, really great bracelets to liven up an LBD

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They arrived with a few tiny crystals missing, but it didn't take away from how awesomely sparkly these bracelets were. I'm tempted to buy some!
Keri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 20, 2012

Gorgeous Statement Piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got so many compliments on this bangle set. They went perfect with my LBD - lots of sparkle! Would definitely rent these again!!!
N
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 22, 2012

Loved these - so glam!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore these to my sorority formal and they really stood out. Highly recommended.
katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 31, 2012

pretty, sparkly, though not terribly unique

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
i received these as mystery bling with two RTR rentals, and they went very well with both. but as someone who doesn't tend to wear a lot of silver-tone jewelry, while lovely, these wouldn't be go-to jewelry for me. but they're sparkly and eye-catching, though not necessarily particularly unique. if you're looking for sparkle without being loud, these are a good choice.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

LOVE THESE!!! They were perfect for New Years!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
6 separate bangles--these would work with practically any color.
mrs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 26, 2013

Perfect.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect. The detail is much better in person than in the picture. The size of the bracelets were perfect for my small wrists. Not too heavy, not loud and clunky at all. I was impressed with the size of the stones, bigger than I expected. I want to keep them!!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

OBSESSED!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would love to buy these bangles for myself! They are gorgeous and feel amazing on (not too heavy). The perfect added sparkle!!
Ruth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 5, 2013

The bangles are beautiful, but I have a small wrist and they fit big.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The bangles were more beautiful than in the picture. I was very happy when they arrived. The only problem that I had was that I have small wrists and the bangles are pretty big.
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 10, 2013

Very pretty

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Missing a few stones but still pretty
Ramona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

They completed my outfit perfectly!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I would recommend this piece.
SM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Mar 27, 2013

Very comfortable

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great look, comfortable, pairs well with the other accessories I selected.
Angelica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

Great simple addition

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
cute accessory to flare up any outfit
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

Love these!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I got these as a mystery accessory. I really wanted to keep them! There are multiple bracelets some pretty big but also some small so depending on your preference you can wear some or all. I actually wore the bigs ones with one rental and the small with my second rental later. They aren't so bright to be gaudy but they sparkle nicely in the low lighting of restaurant and club.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Apr 9, 2013

These bangles are amazing, I wish I could keep them!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These bangles are very eye catching and really added some flair to my simple black dress. Would love to rent again.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 11, 2013

Cute bracelets... just too big for my wrist!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The picture is exactly what the bracelets look like.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 15, 2013

Great sparkle

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The picture doesn't do these justice. Their sparkle in person was even more eye-catching and added the picture touch to my black cocktail dress. The only drawback was that a few of the stones in the smaller bracelets were missing. However, you wouldn't notice unless you were looking closely.
Jazz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 225 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

These were a hit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These babies are much more sparkly than I imagined - and in a good way. They shimmered and were the highlight of my wedding outfit.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

Great accessory

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these bangles to go with the Tibi dress I rented for a friend's wedding. They were almost perfect. I didn't wear one of the small black bangles because it was missing some of the crystals and the blank spots were noticable; other than that they would have been perfect!
Mara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 210 lbs
May 3, 2013

AWESOME

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore it with different outfits. Just awesome.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 4, 2013

Hand-picked from RTR stylists

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Completes a look!
tricia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
Jun 2, 2013

these were great!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
better than the photo
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 24, 2013

pretty, but clunky

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The jewelry is beautiful to look at and will dress up an outfit. The bracelets were much larger than I thought. If I stood with my arms at my sides they would fall off my wrist.
Nee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 9, 2013

Great Bling for your buck!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore these to an all white affair. They were the perfect addition!! I got tons of compliments and the shine on these are amazing. Would definitely rent again. I would even buy them
Jolie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 27, 2013

These sparkled so much!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful set of bangles. I'm in love and will be renting these again. You have to see these in person, they are stunning.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 15, 2013

These bracelets caught so much light they were almost blinding. In a good way.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these with some other bracelets I rented here at Rent the Runway. Could easy be worm alone but I was going for statement jewelry!
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

N/a

Rented for: Other
So cute and classy looking. Will definitely rent again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×