Black Ice Bangle Set

$25 rental
$185 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Sexy and sleek, the Black Ice Bangle Set by Chamak by Priya Kakkar will make your ensemble sparkle. Perfect for any evening dress, these bracelets are very versatile.

Product Details

Set of six black and silver bangles with Austrian crystals. 2'' wide, 7 1/2'' circumference.

Share
82 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(59)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 10, 2012
Perfect fit!
These bracelets look even better in person! They were the perfect accessory to any outfit!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
stunning bracelete
big and bold but it doesn't take over the outfit. Very sparkly and catches the light perfectly. If you like chunky braceletes than this is for you.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
Used some, not all of them.
Received this as a mystery bling, used some of the bangles for a little sparkle. All of them was way too much.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149lbs
September 20, 2012
Sparkle bangle bracelets
This was a mystery accessory that was chosen for my dress. They're chunky, big sparkle bangle bracelets that match well with the Nicole Miller dress I wore. I'm tall with long limbs, so I thought the bracelets worked for me. I think if you're petite, they may be too much. I loved them with the dress for my bridal shower party, but when I wore the dress for a more formal dinner the next night, I didn't think the bracelets gave me the more sophisticated look I was going for.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 21, 2012
Returned with a dress that dident fit
If the dress fit, these were going to be a great addition for the night!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 3, 2012
Extreme sparkle!
Very pretty bangles. The narrower clear crystal ones have a LOT of sparkle (and left a bit of glitter everywhere, which was kind of odd); however,don't have to wear them all if it's too much for your outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 5, 2012
Beautiful
Perfect acces.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 111lbs
October 16, 2012
Gorgeous.
I've worn this twice on two different occasions. Goes well with most formal black or solid color dress. Nice little bling :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
October 17, 2012
With 6 individual bangles, I had 3 bracelets to share with another bridesmaid!
These bangles are beautiful. They really help to add sparkle and interest to a plain black outfit. Like a previous reviewer described, about 1/2 of the bangles had missing stones, but to the onlooker, this was not noticeable. What I loved most about these bracelets is the wearability. I could have chosen both arms and mixed/matched the bangles. Although these are great to rent, b/c of the crystal fall-out they are probably not worth the investment to buy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163lbs
October 21, 2012
I didn't want to send them back!
I wore this with a beautiful sequin dress for a post valentine's day date with my boyfriend. It paired perfectly. I also was able to dress them down the rest of the weekend! They were perfect and I did not want to send them back! I will be renting these again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2012
Paired great with my purple Herve Leger dress that I rented!
the bangles fit well but were very large in size. I chose only to wear a couple. Were in great condition.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 14, 2012
It was sooooo easy!!!!
I LOVED these bengals. I have very small wrists and they were a perfect fit! I would buy them for sure. They were a big hit!!!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 23, 2012
Nice amount of bling
Gorgeous bangles, really jazzes up an outfit. I wish I owned them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 6, 2012
Perfect amount of bling!
They were the right amount of sparkle to my dress. Not heavy and went well with the kenneth jay lane black drop earrings I rented as well.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 12, 2012
Wear this elegant bracelet set when you have to choose just one piece of fabulous arm jewelry!
I paired my Badgley Mischka dress with: 1) Chamak by Priya Kakkar "Black Ice Bangle Set" on one arm; and 2) Elizabeth Cole Bacall earrings, which added just the right amount of glimmer but stayed close to the ear. With this dress you don't want to wear too much, but the accessories need to stand up to the drama of the dress -- anything smaller than the earrings and bracelet set I chose would have gotten lost in the glamour of the dress itself. These accessories lend the sophisticated presence that this dress needs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 13, 2012
Great accessory!
I received just as many compliments on the bracelets as I did my dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 20, 2012
Gorgeous Statement Piece
Got so many compliments on this bangle set. They went perfect with my LBD - lots of sparkle! Would definitely rent these again!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 22, 2012
Loved these - so glam!
Wore these to my sorority formal and they really stood out. Highly recommended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 9, 2013
LOVE THESE!!! They were perfect for New Years!!!
6 separate bangles--these would work with practically any color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 28, 2013
OBSESSED!!
I would love to buy these bangles for myself! They are gorgeous and feel amazing on (not too heavy). The perfect added sparkle!!
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2012
Bling!
Very pretty. I received tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
October 3, 2012
BEAUTIFUL!
BEAUTIFUL!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
March 10, 2013
Very pretty
Missing a few stones but still pretty
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 18, 2013
They completed my outfit perfectly!
I would recommend this piece.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
March 27, 2013
Very comfortable
Great look, comfortable, pairs well with the other accessories I selected.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 3, 2013
Great simple addition
cute accessory to flare up any outfit
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
April 9, 2013
These bangles are amazing, I wish I could keep them!
These bangles are very eye catching and really added some flair to my simple black dress. Would love to rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 15, 2013
Great sparkle
The picture doesn't do these justice. Their sparkle in person was even more eye-catching and added the picture touch to my black cocktail dress. The only drawback was that a few of the stones in the smaller bracelets were missing. However, you wouldn't notice unless you were looking closely.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2013
These were a hit!
These babies are much more sparkly than I imagined - and in a good way. They shimmered and were the highlight of my wedding outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173lbs
April 30, 2013
Great accessory
I rented these bangles to go with the Tibi dress I rented for a friend's wedding. They were almost perfect. I didn't wear one of the small black bangles because it was missing some of the crystals and the blank spots were noticable; other than that they would have been perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 210lbs
May 3, 2013
AWESOME
Wore it with different outfits. Just awesome.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 9, 2013
Great Bling for your buck!!
I wore these to an all white affair. They were the perfect addition!! I got tons of compliments and the shine on these are amazing. Would definitely rent again. I would even buy them
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2013
These sparkled so much!
Beautiful set of bangles. I'm in love and will be renting these again. You have to see these in person, they are stunning.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 15, 2013
These bracelets caught so much light they were almost blinding. In a good way.
I wore these with some other bracelets I rented here at Rent the Runway. Could easy be worm alone but I was going for statement jewelry!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 4, 2013
Hand-picked from RTR stylists
Completes a look!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Body type: Athletic
June 2, 2013
these were great!
better than the photo
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
July 17, 2012
sparkly
i loved how these matched with my dress, but was a little disappointed that there were a few stones missing. luckily, they were in different places and on different hoops, so they were not noticeable to others, but i saw them right away any time i looked down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 31, 2012
pretty, sparkly, though not terribly unique
i received these as mystery bling with two RTR rentals, and they went very well with both. but as someone who doesn't tend to wear a lot of silver-tone jewelry, while lovely, these wouldn't be go-to jewelry for me. but they're sparkly and eye-catching, though not necessarily particularly unique. if you're looking for sparkle without being loud, these are a good choice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 18, 2012
Stunning sparkler
This set of bangles was super comfortable to wear. The different types of stones make it very unique looking.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
September 2, 2012
Beautiful sparkles!!
This bracelet has beautiful sparkles!! It's light weight and nice color combination makes beautiful statement. It had few missing stones but it didnt bother me at all.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×