Black Ice Bangle Set

$25 rental
$185 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Sexy and sleek, the Black Ice Bangle Set by Chamak by Priya Kakkar will make your ensemble sparkle. Perfect for any evening dress, these bracelets are very versatile.

Product Details

Set of six black and silver bangles with Austrian crystals. 2'' wide, 7 1/2'' circumference.

Share
82 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(58)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 6, 2012
Perfect amount of bling!
They were the right amount of sparkle to my dress. Not heavy and went well with the kenneth jay lane black drop earrings I rented as well.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 12, 2012
Wear this elegant bracelet set when you have to choose just one piece of fabulous arm jewelry!
I paired my Badgley Mischka dress with: 1) Chamak by Priya Kakkar "Black Ice Bangle Set" on one arm; and 2) Elizabeth Cole Bacall earrings, which added just the right amount of glimmer but stayed close to the ear. With this dress you don't want to wear too much, but the accessories need to stand up to the drama of the dress -- anything smaller than the earrings and bracelet set I chose would have gotten lost in the glamour of the dress itself. These accessories lend the sophisticated presence that this dress needs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 13, 2012
Great accessory!
I received just as many compliments on the bracelets as I did my dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
December 14, 2012
Not for petite women
The bracelets themselves look slightly cheap although the larger bangles look better. My wrists have about a four inch circumference and the bangles would almost slide right off my arm if I didn't tilt my arm up. Decided not to wear them as they would seriously restrict my movement. Very disappointed.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 20, 2012
Gorgeous Statement Piece
Got so many compliments on this bangle set. They went perfect with my LBD - lots of sparkle! Would definitely rent these again!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 22, 2012
Loved these - so glam!
Wore these to my sorority formal and they really stood out. Highly recommended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 9, 2013
LOVE THESE!!! They were perfect for New Years!!!
6 separate bangles--these would work with practically any color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
February 5, 2013
The bangles are beautiful, but I have a small wrist and they fit big.
The bangles were more beautiful than in the picture. I was very happy when they arrived. The only problem that I had was that I have small wrists and the bangles are pretty big.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 28, 2013
OBSESSED!!
I would love to buy these bangles for myself! They are gorgeous and feel amazing on (not too heavy). The perfect added sparkle!!
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2012
Bling!
Very pretty. I received tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
October 3, 2012
BEAUTIFUL!
BEAUTIFUL!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
March 10, 2013
Very pretty
Missing a few stones but still pretty
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 18, 2013
They completed my outfit perfectly!
I would recommend this piece.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
March 27, 2013
Very comfortable
Great look, comfortable, pairs well with the other accessories I selected.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 3, 2013
Great simple addition
cute accessory to flare up any outfit
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 8, 2013
Love these!
I got these as a mystery accessory. I really wanted to keep them! There are multiple bracelets some pretty big but also some small so depending on your preference you can wear some or all. I actually wore the bigs ones with one rental and the small with my second rental later. They aren't so bright to be gaudy but they sparkle nicely in the low lighting of restaurant and club.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
April 9, 2013
These bangles are amazing, I wish I could keep them!
These bangles are very eye catching and really added some flair to my simple black dress. Would love to rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 11, 2013
Cute bracelets... just too big for my wrist!
The picture is exactly what the bracelets look like.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 15, 2013
Great sparkle
The picture doesn't do these justice. Their sparkle in person was even more eye-catching and added the picture touch to my black cocktail dress. The only drawback was that a few of the stones in the smaller bracelets were missing. However, you wouldn't notice unless you were looking closely.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2013
These were a hit!
These babies are much more sparkly than I imagined - and in a good way. They shimmered and were the highlight of my wedding outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173lbs
April 30, 2013
Great accessory
I rented these bangles to go with the Tibi dress I rented for a friend's wedding. They were almost perfect. I didn't wear one of the small black bangles because it was missing some of the crystals and the blank spots were noticable; other than that they would have been perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 210lbs
May 3, 2013
AWESOME
Wore it with different outfits. Just awesome.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 9, 2013
Great Bling for your buck!!
I wore these to an all white affair. They were the perfect addition!! I got tons of compliments and the shine on these are amazing. Would definitely rent again. I would even buy them
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2013
These sparkled so much!
Beautiful set of bangles. I'm in love and will be renting these again. You have to see these in person, they are stunning.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 15, 2013
These bracelets caught so much light they were almost blinding. In a good way.
I wore these with some other bracelets I rented here at Rent the Runway. Could easy be worm alone but I was going for statement jewelry!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 4, 2013
Hand-picked from RTR stylists
Completes a look!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Body type: Athletic
June 2, 2013
these were great!
better than the photo
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
June 18, 2014
N/a
So cute and classy looking. Will definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 15, 2010
Awesome. Wore the whole set with a dress one night and just the thin ones the night after with a tunic and tights.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
July 17, 2012
sparkly
i loved how these matched with my dress, but was a little disappointed that there were a few stones missing. luckily, they were in different places and on different hoops, so they were not noticeable to others, but i saw them right away any time i looked down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 31, 2012
pretty, sparkly, though not terribly unique
i received these as mystery bling with two RTR rentals, and they went very well with both. but as someone who doesn't tend to wear a lot of silver-tone jewelry, while lovely, these wouldn't be go-to jewelry for me. but they're sparkly and eye-catching, though not necessarily particularly unique. if you're looking for sparkle without being loud, these are a good choice.
View photos (1)
Age: 23
December 8, 2010
This bangle set is a combo of fun and elegance! I was very impressed when it came in the mail. I wore them to a dance and I got tons of complements! I even had a few girls tell me the bracelets looked like they must have cost thousands of dollars. The only complaint I would have about this item is that when they arived the metal was slightly tarnished/dirty; but luckily I had a jewelry cloth that polished it right up so it wasn't a problem!
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
June 12, 2012
added some nice bling
I liked it, I got it as a "Stylist Surprise Mystery Bling" those are 6 hoops, I actually didn't wear the 2 bigger ones to make them look more elegant and expensive looking
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 18, 2012
Stunning sparkler
This set of bangles was super comfortable to wear. The different types of stones make it very unique looking.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
September 2, 2012
Beautiful sparkles!!
This bracelet has beautiful sparkles!! It's light weight and nice color combination makes beautiful statement. It had few missing stones but it didnt bother me at all.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Thee were very glam/rockstar.
The bracelets were beautiful but got caught on everything. This is why I gave them only 3 stars.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 20, 2012
One word Amazing!
The bangle set is more beautiful in person!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
October 1, 2012
These bangles completed my look and RTR made the process super easy - will definitely rent again.
Flashy and vibrant - perfect for a cocktail dress or to dress up a casual look. They look identical to the picture online.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 17, 2012
Amazing bangle set!
This bangle set was PERFECT. It was shiny with all the glam but the black rhinestones made it less flashy. The set was larger than I expected (the width of the set was a little wider than my hand), but it was the only jewelry that I wore with my dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2012
Fantastic sparkle, really great bracelets to liven up an LBD
They arrived with a few tiny crystals missing, but it didn't take away from how awesomely sparkly these bracelets were. I'm tempted to buy some!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×