Rent the Runway

Chamak by Priya Kakkar

Black Ice Bangle Set

$25 rental
$185 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sexy and sleek, the Black Ice Bangle Set by Chamak by Priya Kakkar will make your ensemble sparkle. Perfect for any evening dress, these bracelets are very versatile.

Product Details

Set of six black and silver bangles with Austrian crystals. 2'' wide, 7 1/2'' circumference.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

82 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 58
Large 11
Photos 12
cassandra
Age: 20
Dec 8, 2010

This bangle set is a combo of fun and elegance! I was very impressed when it came in the mail. I wore them to a dance and I got tons of complements! I even had a few girls tell me the bracelets looked like they must have cost thousands of dollars. The only complaint I would have about this item is that when they arived the metal was slightly tarnished/dirty; but luckily I had a jewelry cloth that polished it right up so it wasn't a problem!
Highwaytomel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 15, 2010

Awesome. Wore the whole set with a dress one night and just the thin ones the night after with a tunic and tights.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 18, 2011

I absolutely loved this bangle set. I rented it for a cruise and they were worn every single night by one of the three girls on the trip with me. They sparkled and looked amazing. Would definitely rent again!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 16, 2011

I probably would not have picked this particular bangle set with my dress if I knew the brilliance of their sparkle. That said, for a formal affair, or for an occasion where you would like to stand out, these bangles will do the trick!
LoveLife
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Body type: Pear
Aug 17, 2011

I absolutely loved this bracelet, wasn't gonna rent them at first but was sent an email to rent an accessory for $10 and I did, And boy am i glad I decided to. My boyfriend loved them so much, he wants to buy them for me :-)
Rhm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 7, 2011

Perfect, glitzy glam bracelet set for a more current cocktail style. Definitely more amazing and brilliant in person. Don't rent them so they are available for me whenever I want them again! :) I only wish I knew where to purchase them!!
SCC
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Body type: Pear
Oct 25, 2011

This bangle set finished off my outfit beautifully. Great look and received tons of compliments on them!
Jean
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 9, 2011

Damaged

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Both small black bracelets were missing a bead. It was very noticeable so I did not wear those two. A little disappointed.
Candace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 8, 2012

New Year's Eve Date

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
LOVE these bangles! I would wear them for a date night, a night out with the girls, or a formal affair! The picture on the front of the bag even showed how to stack them!
crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 9, 2012

Love

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Received this as a mystery bling and it was fabulous touch to my whole outfit, a bit tight to get on but absolutely loved it.. would def recommend if your the glamorous type and don't usually take the subtle route.
GeauxGirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
May 1, 2012

These are huge & glittery

Size worn:
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Just got my bangle set and they are huge. I have tiny wrists and they wouldn't stay at all. Also, when I opened the bag glitter went everywhere. They sparkle but these are made up of glittery and rhinestones. They look very different from the picture. Even if they weren't too big, I would have been disappointed in the quality.
Lenchik
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Jun 12, 2012

added some nice bling

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I liked it, I got it as a "Stylist Surprise Mystery Bling" those are 6 hoops, I actually didn't wear the 2 bigger ones to make them look more elegant and expensive looking
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 22, 2012

small fit big bling!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
these were beautiful however they were incredibly hard to get on/off. They were *almost* too sparkly! Gorgeous!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 28, 2012

Received as "mystery bling"

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it! This looked great with both dresses that I had rented (both actual and back-up) which was a plus because I ended up wearing both! Would definitely rent again.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Sparkly bracelets

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These bracelets were great because they didn't look cheap and went well with the dress!
sanndy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Love it

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I have small wrists so I don't like wearing bracelets. But As a stylist surprise I receive the bracelet at first I wasn't happy because I was hoping for necklace but when I tried it on , it fits perfectly and even though I had to returned the dress I rented to wear with it but I had this black dress in my closet so I wore it with it. Even my date noticed
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Standout Bracelets

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got these bangles as my mystery bling for my bachelorette party dress- they are so much nicer looking in person! They are really sparkly and on the chunkier side! They were perfect for the dress that I rented which was a little on the plain side.
Sonya Wright
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Lovely

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They were too dressy for the dress I rented, but I will definitely rent again. They are gorgeous in person.
Genevieve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Eh...not really me

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I did a surprise style and was hoping for some earrings since I am not really a bracelet person. I didn't even wear them. Next time, I won't be so risky and just get the earrings. : )
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Aug 18, 2012

Stunning sparkler

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This set of bangles was super comfortable to wear. The different types of stones make it very unique looking.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 19, 2012

Shiny but not gaudy.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These bracelets were gorgeous. They looked luxe without being over the top.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

So much sparkle!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful piece for evening! You could match this set with formal or funky!
kdandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

Bling Bling

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
RTR gave these to me as a surprise! I loved them! Heavy bangles and great quality. Did not fall off my small wrists. Super sparkly! Loved them!
melina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 23, 2012

Pretty but bulky

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These bracelets worked together as long as I wore them as pictured. They were great for a party, but they did get glitter everywhere!
Skylar
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Aug 29, 2012

Fun Bling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These bracelets were the perfect POP to my outfit. Sparkly and fun!
Gusdk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Sep 2, 2012

Beautiful sparkles!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This bracelet has beautiful sparkles!! It's light weight and nice color combination makes beautiful statement. It had few missing stones but it didnt bother me at all.
Roxanne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 6, 2012

Bling

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These bangles were just the right amount of bling for the gala I attended. There were a couple of stones missing but it wasn't very noticeable.
Tammy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Perfect fit!

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These bracelets look even better in person! They were the perfect accessory to any outfit!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 17, 2012

stunning bracelete

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
big and bold but it doesn't take over the outfit. Very sparkly and catches the light perfectly. If you like chunky braceletes than this is for you.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

This is a gorgeous stack and was a big conversation piece.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this set with an all sequin dress which was a bit too flashy. I actually toned it down and wore only a couple bracelets from the set. I dressed up jeans and a t-shirt the next day with the entire set. Way cute!
Rhea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Used some, not all of them.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Received this as a mystery bling, used some of the bangles for a little sparkle. All of them was way too much.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 19, 2012

Thee were very glam/rockstar.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The bracelets were beautiful but got caught on everything. This is why I gave them only 3 stars.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

One word Amazing!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The bangle set is more beautiful in person!
Ashleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Returned with a dress that dident fit

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If the dress fit, these were going to be a great addition for the night!
Summer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

These bangles completed my look and RTR made the process super easy - will definitely rent again.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Flashy and vibrant - perfect for a cocktail dress or to dress up a casual look. They look identical to the picture online.
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 1, 2012

Bling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very pretty. I received tons of compliments.
Decsgirl
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

Extreme sparkle!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very pretty bangles. The narrower clear crystal ones have a LOT of sparkle (and left a bit of glitter everywhere, which was kind of odd); however,don't have to wear them all if it's too much for your outfit.
Jamison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

BEAUTIFUL!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
BEAUTIFUL!
Marianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

Beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect acces.
Marta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

With 6 individual bangles, I had 3 bracelets to share with another bridesmaid!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These bangles are beautiful. They really help to add sparkle and interest to a plain black outfit. Like a previous reviewer described, about 1/2 of the bangles had missing stones, but to the onlooker, this was not noticeable. What I loved most about these bracelets is the wearability. I could have chosen both arms and mixed/matched the bangles. Although these are great to rent, b/c of the crystal fall-out they are probably not worth the investment to buy.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×