Lady Pep Dress

$104 to buy
$915 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some extra sass to your ladylike lace in this sheath by Blumarine. The defined waist and peplum detailing make this an ultra feminine cocktail choice!

Our model wears the dress with RJ Graziano’s Crystal Thorn Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 38 - 48, Italian sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 38 - 48, Italian sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy crepe (50% nylon 45% polyester 5% elastane). Cap sleeve. Crew neckline. Sheer lace back. Pencil skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 37.5” from shoulder to hem.

Share
142 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(78)
Small
(43)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 22, 2014
Beautiful dress, but runs small.
I didn't actually ge tto wear this dress because it runs small and there were no back up dresses. This was a back up dress RTR sent and it also ran small. I would rent again in a bigger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
December 22, 2014
Fabulous dress. So many compliments
Even the dj came over to compliment this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 14, 2014
Beautiful, chic, sexy dress
This dress was beautiful and sexy without showing too much skin. I loved the lace detail and the velvet trim made it feel perfect for a Christmas wedding. In person, it is a very dark navy and black dress. The cut of the skirt is pretty narrow but I didn't have a hard time dancing in it. It definitely stretched a little as the night went on too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
December 10, 2014
My husband LOVED this dress on me!
It was a little tight but fit like a glove. I was afraid I might bust out of it but it was very sturdy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 9, 2014
Fit me like a glove
Seriously this was one of my favorite dresses I've rented. It fit me perfectly in every which way. I wore it to a family wedding. It was elegant and sophisticated. You could probably wear it to anything. My husband thought I looked great. He always tells people, "And she had twins".
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2014
Didn't wear this one. Didn't fit.
Didn't wear this one. Didn't fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
December 7, 2014
In love with this dress!!! So easy to wear and looks amazing in person! The lace back is so sexy!
I wore the size 40 and it was perfect. Def one of my favorite dresses! It was tight in all the right places
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
December 1, 2014
LOVED THIS DRESS! You can't go wrong with RTR! I have never had a bad experience with RTR.
Fit true to size. Usually wear a 2 and went with the size 40.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 28, 2014
I had a lot of compliments.
The dress is true to size, I'm shorter than the model so I expected it to be below my knee which I was fine with.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 26, 2014
I did not want to return this one!!!
I absolutely loved this dress. It fit me like a glove and the quality of the dress was A++. I wore it to a daytime wedding in New Orleans and I felt like a million bucks. The fit of the 2 was true to size for me. Other reviewers complained that it was tight in the hips/leg region and while I can see what they meant I loved the silhouette of the dress so much it didn't bother me. If I had danced more it may have been an issue but I had a dance performance that night so I had to save my energy anyway ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
November 24, 2014
The perfect combination of sexy and sophisticated!
I wore this dress to a wedding rehearsal dinner and it was a huge hit. I rented both the 38 and the 40, but didn't even bother trying on the 40 because the 38 fit so well. I'm extremely petite, so I can understand how this dress may run small on other girls. My only complaint was that the zipper was a bugger. It zipped fine until it got to the velvet band around the waist, then it got stuck big time due to the thicker fabric. Everything else was great though. The fabric was very high quality and comfortable and the lace was in decent shape as well. The length was also perfect for my height. I would definitely recommend this dress to a friend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 23, 2014
I love RTR! Great service, and love that you get a back up size!
I loved this dress! It was classy/sexy and I was comfortable dancing on it too! I normally wear a size 4, and got the 42 & 46 as a backup after reading reviews. I def have some hips and booty, so the 42 was a tight fit around that area, which can happen w other size 4 dresses. There wasn't a 44 available as a back up so I wore the 46. It was a little big, but nothing uncomfortable, plus it gave room for dancing :D ! I wore an adhesive bra with the dress and was good to go! I would recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
November 16, 2014
beautiful dress
Loved. Runs a little small in hips. This dress is not hard to walk in or dance... Like other reviews mentioned. The dress was absolutely gorgeous!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 13, 2014
Classy and Sexy
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding. Its a tiny bit small. I'm almost an exact 4 and I found this a little tight around the bum. Also, the torso part of the dress was a little long, so the zipper bunched up on my while standing, but didn't bunch while sitting. I would say this might be better suited for someone 5'4" or taller. Over all a beautiful dress and I got a lot of compliments, but would probably look better on someone tall than on someone short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 13, 2014
Okay.
It was too long chested for me. It also didn't hit my waist in the right place. I didn't end up wearing it.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 11, 2014
Beautiful dress for a wedding!
This dress is absolutely stunning. As other reviewers mentioned, the bottom part of the dress can be kind of constricting. However, I decided to suck it up and wear it anyways. I'm glad I did. I got a ton of compliments all night long. I would totally order this dress again.
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 9, 2014
Had so many great compliments on this dress :)
This dress is very snug but also very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 5, 2014
great dress. Sexy, but classic.
Really great dress. But it was small in the waist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 28, 2014
Conservative but elegant wedding option
I wore this to my husband's co-workers wedding and was looking for something that was pretty but also conservative. This was a great option and overall an attractive, well made dress. However, based on customer feedback I opted to go a size up and found this dress to be true to size if not a bit large. The larger size wasn't very flattering and offered little support in the chest. I would recommend going with your true size if not a size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 28, 2014
Flawlessly Sophisticated
Oh mah gah! THIS is how a $1000 dress fits! Blumarine clearly knows how to cut clothes for slender women-the lace accents around the midriff area in the front and the double peplum create a feminine silhouette. The fit and quality of this dress surpass anything I've worn before! The dark navy fabric is heavyweight enough that you don't need a bra. I'm 5'6" and the hem hit right at my knee. This is a beautifully sophisticated dress-highly recommended for women with a body type similar to mine. I have some doubts about whether this dress would be equally flattering on curvy girls due to the super-snug fit through the waist and hips and the inability to wear a bra. A note on fit: don't be afraid to order your actual size! Contrary to other reviews I found this dress to be true to size. I typically wear a size 0-2 and the size 38 was made for me! I could have worn the size 40, but it wouldn't have been as fitted.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 23, 2014
My husband told me the only time I looked more beautiful was at our wedding! I felt stunning!
Pros- gorgeous stretchy lace top that is super flattering for those with small busts Cons- the skirt is so tight that it's hard to move around in. I read the reviews and ordered a size up, but still it would have been better to go up two sizes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 23, 2014
Beautiful stand out dress!
Lace had a few holes and frayed a bit- you couldn't tell when I was wearing the dress but I was mainly nervous it would get damaged. Was a beautiful dress for a cocktail/black tie optional reception, and received compliments all night.
SarahCJanuary 9, 2015
How was the length and the fit? I'm 6' and I sometimes find that the tailoring, especially in the back of dresses, comes up too high and puckers. I dont have an oddly long torso, just proportionate baed on my height. My inseam is 35. Any help would be amazing!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
October 11, 2014
Most flattering dress, sexy without being too revealing! For daytime to night wedding
Great quality dress, Skirt is unforgiving, no stretch! Shapes beautifully though- back is an eye catcher and lace has some stretch to it. Needs stick on bra ! If you want to do a lot of dancing you might want to opt for another dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2014
This dress was sexy with class. A stranger stopped me to say it was absolutely stunning!
I rented a 4 and a 6, but went with the 4 because it hugged my body just right without being too tight. The lace has some stretch to it which is nice for sitting comfortably. The strip of fabric on the bust can shift around so I would definitely recommend the double sided tape. Wouldn't recommend for ladies with big busts.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 29, 2014
Sophisticated Unique Dress
This dress was perfect for a wedding rehearsal dinner that I attended. I would recommend wearing some kind of backless bra and the lace back is stretchy and doesn't give much support if you are C size +. I wore a Victoria's Secret backless bra in black with clear adhesive sides and it worked perfectly. I got tons of compliments and I loved the flattering cut but one word of caution - watch your nails. I have fake nails that were painted a very light pink and they ended up stained blue from the navy fabric. Still didn't bother me enough to lower my rating of the rental.
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 25, 2014
Perfect for a wedding!
The fit was perfect to size and the cut was so cute! Loved the lace and open back and sides. The cover was perfect so that I was able still able to wear to a formal wedding. Loved everything about this dress and received so many compliments.
KellyNovember 7, 2014
Where did you get your shoes? They look great with that dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 25, 2014
Beautiful and elegant dress for an elegant wedding
This dress fit perfectly! It's very slimming and flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
September 21, 2014
Gorgeous dress! Great quality!
This dress runs small. I'm almost always a size 38 and the 40 was snug, but I wouldn't have gone another size up. Beautiful fabric and loved the navy/black combo. Very classy! Will rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 16, 2014
Great dress!
The dress fit perfect. I ordered both the 38 and the 40. The 38 was too tight around my hips but the 40 fit perfect. The back was gorgeous and I felt very elegant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 12, 2014
Classy dress
Not for short/petite girls. This dress is cut for someone with long legs/taller build. Otherwise it falls in the wrong places.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 5, 2014
Didn't Fit
I'm usually either a size 0 or a 2. I ordered sizes 40 and 42 based on the reviews. The 40 fit well on top but was way too tight on the bottom. The 42 fit better on the bottom but was so loose on top that the dress just felt sad and frumpy. I've decided to wear one of my own dresses to the wedding. Bummed that my first RTR experience didn't work out. I will say that I was impressed by the shape the dresses were in--they looked new. They were clean and the lace was intact.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
September 4, 2014
Tons of compliments! Fun dress :)
I rented this for a summer, formal wedding. I was a scripture reader, so I wanted something a bit more elegant. This dress was a bit tight, but very flattering. I was concerned about the lace that runs along the front panel, but it was very tasteful. Even the bride complimented! Will definitely rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
September 4, 2014
Classy with just enough boldness!
This dress is a beautiful navy blue with black lace. It fit me very well, though it was a touch tight around the hips as other reviewers have mentioned and bunched up a little while walking. Not enough to wear the next size up, and not enough to bother me throughout the night! Felt very comfortable in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
September 4, 2014
Sexy without being too loud
I rented this dress because I had a free birthday credit and wore it out to dinner out. It was perfect for the occasion. I felt very put together, dressed up and a bit sexy, but because it was black and didn't expose too much skin, I wasn't self conscious about being overly fancy for a Tuesday night dinner in my neighborhood. The lace had some stretch which made the fit very flattering. I wore it with a black bra and didn't mind the band showing through the lace. Might have looked sexier without a bra, but it didn't look weird to wear one. Looked like it could have been part of the dress. I would wear this again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2014
Pretty dress, but I didn't end up wearing it for a few reasons.
The dress was beautiful, but I didn't end up wearing it. The dress has velvet details- something I did not realize when I rented the dress. I was going to a wedding in august I just found it inappropriate and decided not to wear the dress. In addition, I will give you some details about the fit. I have a small chest so the 42 was too loose and I would have felt uncomfortable without some sort of support or someway to ensure it wouldn't shift, the 40 fit perfectly up top, but the skirt portion of the dress was snug. As I said, I didn't end up wear the dress to this event, but my boyfriend saw it on me, he told me later in the night that he was glad I didn't wear it. I looked great but he thought it was a little risque for a church wedding. I would consider renting it again for a late fall/winter event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 10, 2014
Beautiful, unique & flattering dress.
I don't think this dress runs as small as others describe, I ordered the size 8, I am typically a 4/6 and the 6 was not available for my date. The 8 was definitely too large. A size 6 would have been perfect. (maybe not the best dress if you have curvy hips)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 9, 2014
This dress is REALLY stunning! The dark navy & black lace compliment each other very nicely.
The dress hugged every curve, so if you have anything to hide, then this dress isn't for you! The fabric has very little give, so while it's comfortable enough for a short evening affair, I wouldn't have wanted to wear it for an all day event. That being said, I LOVED the dress....it was gorgeous & I'd wear it again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 9, 2014
This dress is amazing!
Was a little tight
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
August 5, 2014
Beautiful dres but didnt wear b/c too small
40 was too tight for me. It fit but was hard to move, so I ended up wearing another dress. I'm usually a 0 or XS in dresses as I have a smaller rib cage, bust and waist. My lower body is larger (2-4 b/c of larger butt/thighs), however. If you have a similar body type or have an athletic build I would definitely go for a size up. It is a beautiful dress though and I might order again in a 42, which I think would fit perfectly.
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
August 2, 2014
I loved this dress! It was perfect for a wedding!
My back up size was out of stock but I made it work in a 4. Dress is pretty true to size but definitely tight in the hip area. The back of the dress is beautiful and I did not wear a bra. I wore nude pumps and rented the BADGLEY MISCHKA JEWELRY Falling Leaf Earrings from RTR as well. Perfect dress to wear to a wedding!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×