Blumarine

Lady Pep Dress

$40 rental
$915 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some extra sass to your ladylike lace in this sheath by Blumarine. The defined waist and peplum detailing make this an ultra feminine cocktail choice!

Our model wears the dress with RJ Graziano’s Crystal Thorn Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 38 - 48, Italian sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 38 - 48, Italian sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy crepe (50% nylon 45% polyester 5% elastane). Cap sleeve. Crew neckline. Sheer lace back. Pencil skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 37.5” from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

114 reviews

Fit
Small 36
True to Size 69
Large 0
Photos 73
kiki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

THis dressy was classy and yet had a sexy look without being trashy.Received many compliments.

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was true t size, only wore the bra petals , enough support . Very comfortable all around, not too snug but yet fitted without being tight. It has a very slight navy tone with the black lace so if you have to wear pantyhose ,especially on a cold evening, recommend suntan color , not sheer black.
Rebecca
Age: 25
Jun 15, 2014

Perfect dress

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress for a wedding! Fit great but a bit tight around the hips
Littlemissnico
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

LOVELY little dress! The perfect mix of sexy and classic.

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
A bit large in the chest for me (Im a small B) but cutlets did the trick! Hips fit fine, nothing was too big on my body (I went up a size to a 6 because they didnt have the 4, and it fit fine. The 4 would have been tighter. but the 6 was totally fine and didnt look big) Very sexy, comfortable and breatheable and I got many compliments all night on it! Perfect for a formal wedding.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Stop What You're Doing and Rent this Dress!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This is hands down the best dress I have ever had on. It's elegant, classy and sexy...and $40 for a $900+ dress, it's a no brainer. It definitely runs small, I am almost always a zero, and I wore the 40. It fit like a glove...but beware it's not made for eating spaghetti dinners or bending down. It was tight through the torso where the seam hits perfectly above the waist, so if this is a problem area (or you value digestion, size up twice.) Even so, wearing this dress at my boyfriends graduation from PA school was like a walking RTR commercial, I got stopped by complete strangers all night asking me how and where they could get their hands on this dress. I paired with LuLu Frost's Little Dipper Earnings and Kenneth Jay Lane's Gator Bangle for UF school spirit. Thank you RTR for the best rental yet!
heather
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Jun 24, 2014

This dress is just stunning. I've never received so many compliments. I was sad to return it.

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This fit was perfect, the black lace back was such a sexy detail. One downfall- the zipper was a little tricky. It took 2 people to zip it up- it kept getting stuck at the seam and lace.
Gisela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

A nice dress

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I love the style of the dress. I didn't like the bottom skirt it was very fitting it flattened my butt and it was difficult to walk in the dress since the bottom was so constricting :0 even the size up (42) was too tight on the bottom I was very uncomfortable when I had to walk in the dress it's NOT my favorite rental thus far
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Jul 12, 2014

Everyone kept saying how classy I looked!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress, it's more navy with black lace, but I loved the color. Definitely need to get extra size up, it was very snug through the hips and thighs. The top part fit very nicely, and didn't have some trouble with zipper. All in all I loved how classic this dress was, and the look made it very unique!
kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

LOVE LOVE LOVE! I Want to keep this dress it is so beautiful, elegant, and classy!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is very form fitting so not super easy to dance in, but it is totally worth getting anyways. You will get so many compliments!
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Aug 2, 2014

I loved this dress! It was perfect for a wedding!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My back up size was out of stock but I made it work in a 4. Dress is pretty true to size but definitely tight in the hip area. The back of the dress is beautiful and I did not wear a bra. I wore nude pumps and rented the BADGLEY MISCHKA JEWELRY Falling Leaf Earrings from RTR as well. Perfect dress to wear to a wedding!
Amanda
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 9, 2014

This dress is REALLY stunning! The dark navy & black lace compliment each other very nicely.

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress hugged every curve, so if you have anything to hide, then this dress isn't for you! The fabric has very little give, so while it's comfortable enough for a short evening affair, I wouldn't have wanted to wear it for an all day event. That being said, I LOVED the dress....it was gorgeous & I'd wear it again in a heartbeat!
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Sep 4, 2014

Classy with just enough boldness!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a beautiful navy blue with black lace. It fit me very well, though it was a touch tight around the hips as other reviewers have mentioned and bunched up a little while walking. Not enough to wear the next size up, and not enough to bother me throughout the night! Felt very comfortable in it.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

Tons of compliments! Fun dress :)

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a summer, formal wedding. I was a scripture reader, so I wanted something a bit more elegant. This dress was a bit tight, but very flattering. I was concerned about the lace that runs along the front panel, but it was very tasteful. Even the bride complimented! Will definitely rent this one again.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfect. I ordered both the 38 and the 40. The 38 was too tight around my hips but the 40 fit perfect. The back was gorgeous and I felt very elegant.
Jerilyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Gorgeous dress! Great quality!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs small. I'm almost always a size 38 and the 40 was snug, but I wouldn't have gone another size up. Beautiful fabric and loved the navy/black combo. Very classy! Will rent again!
Natalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Beautiful and elegant dress for an elegant wedding

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly! It's very slimming and flattering.
Coryn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Perfect for a wedding!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect to size and the cut was so cute! Loved the lace and open back and sides. The cover was perfect so that I was able still able to wear to a formal wedding. Loved everything about this dress and received so many compliments.
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 1, 2014

This dress was sexy with class. A stranger stopped me to say it was absolutely stunning!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented a 4 and a 6, but went with the 4 because it hugged my body just right without being too tight. The lace has some stretch to it which is nice for sitting comfortably. The strip of fabric on the bust can shift around so I would definitely recommend the double sided tape. Wouldn't recommend for ladies with big busts.
juju
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

Most flattering dress, sexy without being too revealing! For daytime to night wedding

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great quality dress, Skirt is unforgiving, no stretch! Shapes beautifully though- back is an eye catcher and lace has some stretch to it. Needs stick on bra ! If you want to do a lot of dancing you might want to opt for another dress.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

Beautiful stand out dress!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Lace had a few holes and frayed a bit- you couldn't tell when I was wearing the dress but I was mainly nervous it would get damaged. Was a beautiful dress for a cocktail/black tie optional reception, and received compliments all night.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

My husband told me the only time I looked more beautiful was at our wedding! I felt stunning!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Pros- gorgeous stretchy lace top that is super flattering for those with small busts Cons- the skirt is so tight that it's hard to move around in. I read the reviews and ordered a size up, but still it would have been better to go up two sizes.
Gini
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Flawlessly Sophisticated

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Oh mah gah! THIS is how a $1000 dress fits! Blumarine clearly knows how to cut clothes for slender women-the lace accents around the midriff area in the front and the double peplum create a feminine silhouette. The fit and quality of this dress surpass anything I've worn before! The dark navy fabric is heavyweight enough that you don't need a bra. I'm 5'6" and the hem hit right at my knee. This is a beautifully sophisticated dress-highly recommended for women with a body type similar to mine. I have some doubts about whether this dress would be equally flattering on curvy girls due to the super-snug fit through the waist and hips and the inability to wear a bra. A note on fit: don't be afraid to order your actual size! Contrary to other reviews I found this dress to be true to size. I typically wear a size 0-2 and the size 38 was made for me! I could have worn the size 40, but it wouldn't have been as fitted.
Dawn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

great dress. Sexy, but classic.

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really great dress. But it was small in the waist.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

Classy and Sexy

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding. Its a tiny bit small. I'm almost an exact 4 and I found this a little tight around the bum. Also, the torso part of the dress was a little long, so the zipper bunched up on my while standing, but didn't bunch while sitting. I would say this might be better suited for someone 5'4" or taller. Over all a beautiful dress and I got a lot of compliments, but would probably look better on someone tall than on someone short.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

beautiful dress

Size worn: 40
Rented for: Wedding
Loved. Runs a little small in hips. This dress is not hard to walk in or dance... Like other reviews mentioned. The dress was absolutely gorgeous!!!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

I love RTR! Great service, and love that you get a back up size!

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! It was classy/sexy and I was comfortable dancing on it too! I normally wear a size 4, and got the 42 & 46 as a backup after reading reviews. I def have some hips and booty, so the 42 was a tight fit around that area, which can happen w other size 4 dresses. There wasn't a 44 available as a back up so I wore the 46. It was a little big, but nothing uncomfortable, plus it gave room for dancing :D ! I wore an adhesive bra with the dress and was good to go! I would recommend this dress!
Cari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

The perfect combination of sexy and sophisticated!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding rehearsal dinner and it was a huge hit. I rented both the 38 and the 40, but didn't even bother trying on the 40 because the 38 fit so well. I'm extremely petite, so I can understand how this dress may run small on other girls. My only complaint was that the zipper was a bugger. It zipped fine until it got to the velvet band around the waist, then it got stuck big time due to the thicker fabric. Everything else was great though. The fabric was very high quality and comfortable and the lace was in decent shape as well. The length was also perfect for my height. I would definitely recommend this dress to a friend!
Peryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 26, 2014

I did not want to return this one!!!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. It fit me like a glove and the quality of the dress was A++. I wore it to a daytime wedding in New Orleans and I felt like a million bucks. The fit of the 2 was true to size for me. Other reviewers complained that it was tight in the hips/leg region and while I can see what they meant I loved the silhouette of the dress so much it didn't bother me. If I had danced more it may have been an issue but I had a dance performance that night so I had to save my energy anyway ;)
Alexa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 28, 2014

I had a lot of compliments.

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is true to size, I'm shorter than the model so I expected it to be below my knee which I was fine with.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

LOVED THIS DRESS! You can't go wrong with RTR! I have never had a bad experience with RTR.

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit true to size. Usually wear a 2 and went with the size 40.
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

In love with this dress!!! So easy to wear and looks amazing in person! The lace back is so sexy!

Size worn: 40
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the size 40 and it was perfect. Def one of my favorite dresses! It was tight in all the right places
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Fit me like a glove

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Seriously this was one of my favorite dresses I've rented. It fit me perfectly in every which way. I wore it to a family wedding. It was elegant and sophisticated. You could probably wear it to anything. My husband thought I looked great. He always tells people, "And she had twins".
RTR Customer
Dec 10, 2014

My husband LOVED this dress on me!

Size worn: 38
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little tight but fit like a glove. I was afraid I might bust out of it but it was very sturdy.
Classy and Sassy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Beautiful, chic, sexy dress

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful and sexy without showing too much skin. I loved the lace detail and the velvet trim made it feel perfect for a Christmas wedding. In person, it is a very dark navy and black dress. The cut of the skirt is pretty narrow but I didn't have a hard time dancing in it. It definitely stretched a little as the night went on too.
RTR Customer
Dec 24, 2014

Sexy and classy!

Size worn: 40
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous! I wore it to a December wedding. It's very tight through the hips and thighs and has no stretch. If you are at all pear-shaped this is not the dress for you. I rented the 40 and 42-I'm a size 0 usually. The 40 was tight around my hips, but it was very flattering. The 42 was too big all over and just didn't fit me well. Order a size up and expect the fit to be snug. It accentuates all your curves! I got so many compliments and loved the dress!
Hannah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

I will definitely use this again!

Size worn: 40
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect and the dress was in great condition!
Leigh Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jan 29, 2015

Tight but classic fit

Size worn: 42
Rented for: Wedding
The dress had an overall snug fit...I rented the 8 and 4 (the 6, my regular size was unavailable). I opted to wear the 4 because the 8 fit baggy on the top and throughout the mid section. The 4 was snug but sturdy enough to move on the dance floor. Overall loved the dress !
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

Lovely in lace!

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress so much!! It was so sexy to have the lace inserts on the sides, but still classy for a wedding. I got tons of compliments on it. I didn't wear a bra with it which was fine. The only major issue was that someone else was wearing the same dress :( RTR should definitely get some sort of way to post what event you are attending and see if anyone else has rented the same dress.
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

Beautiful, form-fitting dress!

Size worn: 40
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress. Very form fitting, but it loosened up quite a bit and was great for dancing. Only complaint is that another girl at the event had rented the same dress from RTR! Still a great experience though, will certainly rent again.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

This dress is classy but sexy!

Size worn: 44
Rented for: Formal Affair
It runs small through the hips and was a little large on top. Not an ideal dress for someone with an hourglass figure like me, but I was able to pull it off.
Anne
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

chic, sexy valentine's day date dress

Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
this dress made me feel super stylish and sexy on my valentine's day date with my boyfriend. the back is sheer, as well as the sides, so wearing a bra was impossible. i bought a sticky bra that was 2 unconnected cups, but that didn't really work out, so i went bra-less and was totally fine (despite being a 36/38 D). the top of the dress fit a little funny (could have been tighter), but the bottom was perfect and, overall, i loved the way i looked in the dress. the peplum accents (kind of a ruffle in the back) and the lace were flirty, but i felt very sophisticated and at all indecent in the dress. we ran into friends at a bar after our date and everyone seemed to love the dress (guys and girls alike). perfect dress for the evening!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×