Blumarine

Lady Pep Dress

$40 rental
$915 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some extra sass to your ladylike lace in this sheath by Blumarine. The defined waist and peplum detailing make this an ultra feminine cocktail choice!

Our model wears the dress with RJ Graziano’s Crystal Thorn Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 38 - 48, Italian sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 38 - 48, Italian sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy crepe (50% nylon 45% polyester 5% elastane). Cap sleeve. Crew neckline. Sheer lace back. Pencil skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 37.5” from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

133 reviews

Fit
Small 41
True to Size 75
Large 0
Photos 86
Alexa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 28, 2014

I had a lot of compliments.

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is true to size, I'm shorter than the model so I expected it to be below my knee which I was fine with.
kiki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

THis dressy was classy and yet had a sexy look without being trashy.Received many compliments.

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was true t size, only wore the bra petals , enough support . Very comfortable all around, not too snug but yet fitted without being tight. It has a very slight navy tone with the black lace so if you have to wear pantyhose ,especially on a cold evening, recommend suntan color , not sheer black.
Victoriya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 10, 2015

Great Dress!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this to dinner, felt very sexy in it. It is very form fitting, they didn't have a bigger back up size available but I wonder if I would have been more comfortable in it. The top fits great and comfortable but the bottom was a little too snug for me. I could barely cross my legs at dinner and had to take small steps. Overall great dress would probably try to rent the bigger size next time.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 4, 2015

Perfect for my graduation - a little more fun than the average professional attire

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is snug in the bottom, so I would recommend going a size up for this dress if you have curves. The top fit beautifully. I was concerned about wearing a bra with the lace, but you couldn't even see my nude bra through the lace.
Steph A.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 7, 2015

Professional & Chic <3

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit like a glove, I would have ordered one size up but it wasn't available at the time I wanted to rent it. My picture is a little blurry but I got compliments on the dress. The lace fabric was very durable and I wasn't afraid of it tearing at all. Overall, I loved the dress.
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
May 6, 2015

Very chic and classy!

Size worn: 40
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR dress & it worked out perfectly. As the other reviews read, the waist and hip area were very fitting. I was afraid I wouldn't be able to dance or even move around the dress but it was very manageable. Great dress, got plenty of compliments!
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
May 2, 2015

Subtly sexy!

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit! Slightly stretchy fabric made it really comfortable and easy to move in. The lace is a beautiful detail. Definitely need a backless/strapless bra!
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

Great dress.

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I found this dress to fit great, overall. A little snug up top and around the hips, but not so much that it was uncomfortable. It felt good and had some give. I got a lot of compliments on the dress!
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 19, 2015

Fits like a glove!

Size worn: 44
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is stunning! Received many compliments and it fit like a glove. I'm a pear shaped gal and sometimes have issues with dresses being too tight on bottom and big on top, but this dress couldn't have fit better!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

Gorgeous dress!!

Size worn: 48
Rented for: Wedding
Adding this one to my top 5 favorite rentals! Gorgeous dress! Length is great for tall people like me. Can't wear a bra but a sticky bra for the front works great!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 10, 2015

My husband loved it!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding - I could have squeezed into the 38 but it was a little tight in the hips, so I wore the 40 instead. The back is really sexy, yet tasteful. I got lots of compliments on the dress and it was just right for an outdoor spring wedding. I took off one star because the lace was a little worn on the size 40 - the lace on the 38 was great, but I'm guessing that's because the 38 isn't worn quite as often as the bigger sizes.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

chic, sexy valentine's day date dress

Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
this dress made me feel super stylish and sexy on my valentine's day date with my boyfriend. the back is sheer, as well as the sides, so wearing a bra was impossible. i bought a sticky bra that was 2 unconnected cups, but that didn't really work out, so i went bra-less and was totally fine (despite being a 36/38 D). the top of the dress fit a little funny (could have been tighter), but the bottom was perfect and, overall, i loved the way i looked in the dress. the peplum accents (kind of a ruffle in the back) and the lace were flirty, but i felt very sophisticated and at all indecent in the dress. we ran into friends at a bar after our date and everyone seemed to love the dress (guys and girls alike). perfect dress for the evening!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

This dress is classy but sexy!

Size worn: 44
Rented for: Formal Affair
It runs small through the hips and was a little large on top. Not an ideal dress for someone with an hourglass figure like me, but I was able to pull it off.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

Beautiful, form-fitting dress!

Size worn: 40
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress. Very form fitting, but it loosened up quite a bit and was great for dancing. Only complaint is that another girl at the event had rented the same dress from RTR! Still a great experience though, will certainly rent again.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

Lovely in lace!

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress so much!! It was so sexy to have the lace inserts on the sides, but still classy for a wedding. I got tons of compliments on it. I didn't wear a bra with it which was fine. The only major issue was that someone else was wearing the same dress :( RTR should definitely get some sort of way to post what event you are attending and see if anyone else has rented the same dress.
Leigh Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jan 29, 2015

Tight but classic fit

Size worn: 42
Rented for: Wedding
The dress had an overall snug fit...I rented the 8 and 4 (the 6, my regular size was unavailable). I opted to wear the 4 because the 8 fit baggy on the top and throughout the mid section. The 4 was snug but sturdy enough to move on the dance floor. Overall loved the dress !
Hannah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

I will definitely use this again!

Size worn: 40
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect and the dress was in great condition!
RTR Customer
Dec 24, 2014

Sexy and classy!

Size worn: 40
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous! I wore it to a December wedding. It's very tight through the hips and thighs and has no stretch. If you are at all pear-shaped this is not the dress for you. I rented the 40 and 42-I'm a size 0 usually. The 40 was tight around my hips, but it was very flattering. The 42 was too big all over and just didn't fit me well. Order a size up and expect the fit to be snug. It accentuates all your curves! I got so many compliments and loved the dress!
Classy and Sassy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Beautiful, chic, sexy dress

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful and sexy without showing too much skin. I loved the lace detail and the velvet trim made it feel perfect for a Christmas wedding. In person, it is a very dark navy and black dress. The cut of the skirt is pretty narrow but I didn't have a hard time dancing in it. It definitely stretched a little as the night went on too.
RTR Customer
Dec 10, 2014

My husband LOVED this dress on me!

Size worn: 38
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little tight but fit like a glove. I was afraid I might bust out of it but it was very sturdy.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Fit me like a glove

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Seriously this was one of my favorite dresses I've rented. It fit me perfectly in every which way. I wore it to a family wedding. It was elegant and sophisticated. You could probably wear it to anything. My husband thought I looked great. He always tells people, "And she had twins".
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

In love with this dress!!! So easy to wear and looks amazing in person! The lace back is so sexy!

Size worn: 40
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the size 40 and it was perfect. Def one of my favorite dresses! It was tight in all the right places
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

LOVED THIS DRESS! You can't go wrong with RTR! I have never had a bad experience with RTR.

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit true to size. Usually wear a 2 and went with the size 40.
Peryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 26, 2014

I did not want to return this one!!!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. It fit me like a glove and the quality of the dress was A++. I wore it to a daytime wedding in New Orleans and I felt like a million bucks. The fit of the 2 was true to size for me. Other reviewers complained that it was tight in the hips/leg region and while I can see what they meant I loved the silhouette of the dress so much it didn't bother me. If I had danced more it may have been an issue but I had a dance performance that night so I had to save my energy anyway ;)
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

I love RTR! Great service, and love that you get a back up size!

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! It was classy/sexy and I was comfortable dancing on it too! I normally wear a size 4, and got the 42 & 46 as a backup after reading reviews. I def have some hips and booty, so the 42 was a tight fit around that area, which can happen w other size 4 dresses. There wasn't a 44 available as a back up so I wore the 46. It was a little big, but nothing uncomfortable, plus it gave room for dancing :D ! I wore an adhesive bra with the dress and was good to go! I would recommend this dress!
Cari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

The perfect combination of sexy and sophisticated!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding rehearsal dinner and it was a huge hit. I rented both the 38 and the 40, but didn't even bother trying on the 40 because the 38 fit so well. I'm extremely petite, so I can understand how this dress may run small on other girls. My only complaint was that the zipper was a bugger. It zipped fine until it got to the velvet band around the waist, then it got stuck big time due to the thicker fabric. Everything else was great though. The fabric was very high quality and comfortable and the lace was in decent shape as well. The length was also perfect for my height. I would definitely recommend this dress to a friend!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

beautiful dress

Size worn: 40
Rented for: Wedding
Loved. Runs a little small in hips. This dress is not hard to walk in or dance... Like other reviews mentioned. The dress was absolutely gorgeous!!!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

Classy and Sexy

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding. Its a tiny bit small. I'm almost an exact 4 and I found this a little tight around the bum. Also, the torso part of the dress was a little long, so the zipper bunched up on my while standing, but didn't bunch while sitting. I would say this might be better suited for someone 5'4" or taller. Over all a beautiful dress and I got a lot of compliments, but would probably look better on someone tall than on someone short.
Dawn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

great dress. Sexy, but classic.

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really great dress. But it was small in the waist.
Gini
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Flawlessly Sophisticated

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Oh mah gah! THIS is how a $1000 dress fits! Blumarine clearly knows how to cut clothes for slender women-the lace accents around the midriff area in the front and the double peplum create a feminine silhouette. The fit and quality of this dress surpass anything I've worn before! The dark navy fabric is heavyweight enough that you don't need a bra. I'm 5'6" and the hem hit right at my knee. This is a beautifully sophisticated dress-highly recommended for women with a body type similar to mine. I have some doubts about whether this dress would be equally flattering on curvy girls due to the super-snug fit through the waist and hips and the inability to wear a bra. A note on fit: don't be afraid to order your actual size! Contrary to other reviews I found this dress to be true to size. I typically wear a size 0-2 and the size 38 was made for me! I could have worn the size 40, but it wouldn't have been as fitted.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

My husband told me the only time I looked more beautiful was at our wedding! I felt stunning!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Pros- gorgeous stretchy lace top that is super flattering for those with small busts Cons- the skirt is so tight that it's hard to move around in. I read the reviews and ordered a size up, but still it would have been better to go up two sizes.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

Beautiful stand out dress!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Lace had a few holes and frayed a bit- you couldn't tell when I was wearing the dress but I was mainly nervous it would get damaged. Was a beautiful dress for a cocktail/black tie optional reception, and received compliments all night.
juju
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

Most flattering dress, sexy without being too revealing! For daytime to night wedding

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great quality dress, Skirt is unforgiving, no stretch! Shapes beautifully though- back is an eye catcher and lace has some stretch to it. Needs stick on bra ! If you want to do a lot of dancing you might want to opt for another dress.
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 1, 2014

This dress was sexy with class. A stranger stopped me to say it was absolutely stunning!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented a 4 and a 6, but went with the 4 because it hugged my body just right without being too tight. The lace has some stretch to it which is nice for sitting comfortably. The strip of fabric on the bust can shift around so I would definitely recommend the double sided tape. Wouldn't recommend for ladies with big busts.
Coryn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Perfect for a wedding!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect to size and the cut was so cute! Loved the lace and open back and sides. The cover was perfect so that I was able still able to wear to a formal wedding. Loved everything about this dress and received so many compliments.
Natalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Beautiful and elegant dress for an elegant wedding

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly! It's very slimming and flattering.
Jerilyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Gorgeous dress! Great quality!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs small. I'm almost always a size 38 and the 40 was snug, but I wouldn't have gone another size up. Beautiful fabric and loved the navy/black combo. Very classy! Will rent again!
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfect. I ordered both the 38 and the 40. The 38 was too tight around my hips but the 40 fit perfect. The back was gorgeous and I felt very elegant.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

Tons of compliments! Fun dress :)

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a summer, formal wedding. I was a scripture reader, so I wanted something a bit more elegant. This dress was a bit tight, but very flattering. I was concerned about the lace that runs along the front panel, but it was very tasteful. Even the bride complimented! Will definitely rent this one again.
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Sep 4, 2014

Classy with just enough boldness!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a beautiful navy blue with black lace. It fit me very well, though it was a touch tight around the hips as other reviewers have mentioned and bunched up a little while walking. Not enough to wear the next size up, and not enough to bother me throughout the night! Felt very comfortable in it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×