Blumarine

Lady Pep Dress

$40 rental
$915 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some extra sass to your ladylike lace in this sheath by Blumarine. The defined waist and peplum detailing make this an ultra feminine cocktail choice!

Our model wears the dress with RJ Graziano’s Crystal Thorn Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 38 - 48, Italian sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 38 - 48, Italian sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy crepe (50% nylon 45% polyester 5% elastane). Cap sleeve. Crew neckline. Sheer lace back. Pencil skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 37.5” from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

118 reviews

Fit
Small 36
True to Size 70
Large 0
Photos 75
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 147 lbs
Sep 14, 2013

Compliments all night long!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing it fit like a glove and I loved it! The fabric has absolutely NO give whatsoever which made sitting and bathroom breaks challenging but it was well worth it. Beware that you can not wear a bra. Even the NuBra showed due to the cut out design but the dress was tight enough that it held me in place. If you are curvier I would say this dress is not for you because it is pretty straight in through the hips. I usually wear a 6 but I was able to wear the size 40 .. The 42 would have been a more comfortable fit but it was too big in through the torso which made the fabric gather so I opted to wear the 40 instead.
Ayesha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 18, 2013

Toni helped me get a dress that fit!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing and so beautiful but it does run small. Each time I went to the restroom I had to unzip my dress instead of pulling up the bottom, totally worth it by the way!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Elegant, beautiful dress!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for a formal wedding. True to size if you have an athletic/straight and narrow build. However, if you have hips/bust there is no stretch in this dress which may make it feel a little small. I'm glad my backup was a size up instead of a size down. Absolutely beautiful dress, conservative yet sexy.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 27, 2013

Classic with an edge

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress! I received compliments all night. The dress is form fitting. Not much give. If you have a long torso it will ride up a bit. Overall, I loved the dress and would definitely rent it again.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 14, 2013

Fantastic dress! Classy with just the right amount of sex appeal for a work Christmas party.

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The is absolutely no give/stretch in this dress so make sure you get the back up size just in case. i wore it to fit like a glove and it was stunning.
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

AMAZING

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my boyfriend's firms' holiday party. It is definitely snug in the hips/butt but the overall fit was great. I received a lot of compliments and was very pleased with the fit. I wish I could have kept the dress!
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

Amazingly chic dress

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding that was on New Year's Eve, which also happens to be my birthday (triple whammy!). Here's the rundown: 1. I am usually a size 4 or 6 in regular clothes, and I rented this dress in a 42 and 44. 2. The dress is VERY fitted, and I would recommend sizing up vs. down for your second size. I ended up wearing the smaller size (42), but if my hips were any wider, it would not have fit, and I would have had to wear the bigger size. 3. The fabric has absolutely NO give anywhere, so if you are curvier, this may not be the dress for you. 4. You cannot wear a bra since the back is all lace. That said, it's tight enough where that wasn't a problem for me (34D chest), but something to be aware of if you're uncomfortable going braless. 5. The photo makes the dress look black, but it is actually navy, and only the lace is black. Very chic, but just something to note if you're looking for an all black number. 6. Despite the cutouts, the tight fit and inability to wear a bra, the length, style and color still made this dress totally appropriate for a wedding (and it was a family wedding, but I was still completely comfortable). It is definitely sexy, but still classy. 7. The temperature was below zero outside the day I wore this, so I ended up having to wear tights or I would have frozen, but it still looked good with opaque black tights, and it made it a bit more conservative, too. Overall, I absolutely LOVED this dress. I felt great in it and it was perfect for the occasion. I would definitely rent this again and would recommend it highly!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

Beautfil dress. Very classy

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. Like the other reviews noted it is very fitting. Sometimes hard to walk in-especially on stairs. I tried on the 40 for more room in the arm area but it was quite a bit longer on me than the 38 so I stayed with the 38. You can't wear a bra with this dress but the material is so thick I don't think you really need one. I am 5'2 so it was a little bit longer on my short legs than on the model but I didn't mind as it was still above the knee. My only complaint would be how tight it was in the arm area. It also bunches in the mid section but that didnt bother me too much. And the color photographs a litlle on the blueish side due to the material. This is a beaiutful dress and very classic.
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

I really loved this dress and would definitely rent it again.

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I typically wear a size 4, but had to size up because it runs small in the hips. The 4 fit, but bunched a little around my hips when I walked, so I opted for the size 6 and was very comfortable in it all night. I'm glad I read the other reviews and rented a size 4 and 6. The dress is a dark navy, most people thought it was black. The lace is black. In some of the reviews, people mentioned that they were unable to wear a nubra, but I was able to wear one without it showing! Dress looked great all night. No complaints!
Caitlin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

Loved loved loved this dress and got so many compliments.

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm normally a 4 and the 42 was a perfect fit.
Milano
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

Loved this classy elegant dress

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rental and I couldn't be happier. The dress was really well made as you can expect from a Bluemarine. I am glad I ordered 2 sizes as usually I wear size Italian 38 but with this dress I was a 40. It fits very well and I actually was happy to see that it was blue and black as it is even classier than all black. The only down side was when I actually wore it I noticed there was a small rip on the side. I wore it anyway as I figured it wouldn't be noticeable in a dark room.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

Elegance with a bit of sexy. Modern Jackie-Oish style

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I choose to go with a size 42 (next size up) after reading other reviews about how this dress tended to fit snugly with little give. That was smart. The dress hit me at just the right length and is very classy. This was worn to a medical society dinner so conservative was key, however, I didn't want to bore either. The lace, velvet detailing, and cut-out bodice are all details that keep this dress from looking like a funeral frock. Would definitely rent this little number again!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

One of a kind dress that turned heads!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a bit tight around my butt and hips but I expected that and it wasn't to the point that I was uncomfortable. The bust fit perfectly and I didn't have trouble with it riding up. The look was the perfect mix of classy and sexy. The material is very comfortable. This isn't a dress you can wear a regular bra with. I used a cheap stick on backless bra which worked perfectly. It was also impossible to wear shapewear under the dress because the lace in the back goes down so far, but I found with the darker material and the cut of the dress I didn't really need it anyways.
MissMariposa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

This dress is stunning! Was worried about the lace being "too much" for a wedding, but it's classy!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: Stunning, super flattering, deep navy color, classy Cons: VERY fitted, not much give through the skirt - be sure to get a larger backup size, just in case.
Jen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

I love RTR! The 38 fit like a glove. Elegant and tasteful.

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress. I normally wear a zero and the 38 fit perfectly. RTR worked seamlessly, even delivering to Alabama!
Angie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 12, 2014

Classy, well-made, beautiful dress!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very flattering, perfect fit and sexy but classy! Highly recommend this dress!!
Mandy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

This dress was amazing and fit me like a glove! Wish I could have purchased it.

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits true to size and thank goodness for that! I ordered days before my best friends wedding and there were NO backup dress sizes available except for my usual dress size. I went on a whim and decided to just go with it and I am so glad I did. I loved the dress when I saw the photos online and didn't want to wear anything else on this special occasion. Trust your gut and rent this dress. You will not be disappointed! :)
Raechel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

Great, classic design! Runs a little small!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress. Wore it to a charity fundraiser and got lots of compliments! The dress tends to run a little small. I typically wear a 0-2 and I got the 2 and it was still a little snug.
Jamie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Beautiful structure and fabric.

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got endless compliments on this dress! In fact, I think I got a compliment from everyone at the rehearsal dinner to which I wore this dress. And best of all, my boyfriend thought that it was "gorgeous!" (and he is SO picky!). The photos don't do it justice. The back especially is just so breathtaking between the lace bodice and the layered peplum. The navy blue color is very dark, almost black which was exactly what I was going for. I was going to wear the size 42 to get a super fitted silhouette, but glad I didn't because I had breathing room in the 44 for a drink and some dinner. It is just so beautifully structured, comfortable, and appropriate while not at all frumpy. I wore a black corseted strapless bra with it so there wasn't so much see-through lace. It was a family-affar after all.
Kim
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 5, 2014

This dress is a show stopper!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a reunion and received compliments the entire night. It is elegant yet sexy which is such a hard combo to find in a dress! Perfect for something like a reunion where you want to look great but not look like you are trying too hard! It is certainly meant to be a super snug fit (which you need to hold everything into place because you can't wear a bra), but it fit true to size for me. It is also a very dark navy blue with black accents (the lace and waistband are black, the rest is navy) which I think makes it especially chic. This was my first rental with RTR and it could not have been easier!
RTR Customer
May 11, 2014

Sexy & classy dress that was perfect for a wedding!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size, a little tighter in the hips but not uncomfortable by any means.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
May 21, 2014

Perfect fit!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is probably my favorite dress I have rented so far. It was flawless! I got so many compliments on it and it was just so flattering. Absolutely no complaints about it. I didn't even have to wear a bra with it.
Kerry
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 26, 2014

Amazing wedding in Scotland for a beautiful couple!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress with great weight fabric, so shapewear unecessary. Definitely runs small, wish I had the size up, but it wasn't available the date I needed.
diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 27, 2014

Perfect dress for a wedding or any special occasion!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing, it fit very well and was comfortable. I will be renting this dress again, it's perfect for any special occasion.
REBECA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Jun 1, 2014

Beautiful dress! Did not use though, size 38 was tight. I'm normally a size 0.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Lace was intact throughout the dress. Runs small - very form fitting but more on the tight side. Gorgeous lace back.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Very classy and perfect for a formal occasion! It's elegant but sexy at the same time

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

Classy, flattering and perfect for formal summer wedding

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is true to size, very comfortable and easy to dance in. I normally wear a 2-4 and the 42 was perfect. As mentioned in other reviews, the dress is navy with black lace but very hard to tell from pictures. I will definitely be renting this one again!
Rebecca
Age: 25
Jun 15, 2014

Perfect dress

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress for a wedding! Fit great but a bit tight around the hips
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Stop What You're Doing and Rent this Dress!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This is hands down the best dress I have ever had on. It's elegant, classy and sexy...and $40 for a $900+ dress, it's a no brainer. It definitely runs small, I am almost always a zero, and I wore the 40. It fit like a glove...but beware it's not made for eating spaghetti dinners or bending down. It was tight through the torso where the seam hits perfectly above the waist, so if this is a problem area (or you value digestion, size up twice.) Even so, wearing this dress at my boyfriends graduation from PA school was like a walking RTR commercial, I got stopped by complete strangers all night asking me how and where they could get their hands on this dress. I paired with LuLu Frost's Little Dipper Earnings and Kenneth Jay Lane's Gator Bangle for UF school spirit. Thank you RTR for the best rental yet!
Kels
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

Okay.

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was too long chested for me. It also didn't hit my waist in the right place. I didn't end up wearing it.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Didn't wear this one. Didn't fit.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Didn't wear this one. Didn't fit.
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Fabulous dress. So many compliments

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Even the dj came over to compliment this dress.
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Beautiful dress, but runs small.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't actually ge tto wear this dress because it runs small and there were no back up dresses. This was a back up dress RTR sent and it also ran small. I would rent again in a bigger size.
sck
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

Loved IT!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful fit and extra slimming.
Kim
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Nice dress for a wedding.

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This wasn't my favorite dress that I've rented from RTR. A lot of people said the dress ran small including RTR customer service however I did not find that to be the case. I only got one size because the smaller size was not available. The size I got 44/6 was too big. Also the dress smelled musty like someone had worn it dancing all night and sweated all over it. I smelled the musty smell on me all night and was quite embarrassed that other people could smell it on me as well. So beware if you order a size 44/6, there is a dress out there with an engrained smell in it.
JAH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 27, 2015

Beautiful dress!!!!!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately I ended up wearing a backup dress instead. The dress ended up being a little too formal for the wedding I attended. I would definitely rent again for another occasion! Snug dress, definitely suggest sizing up.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Great service, replaced the size 4 with my second choice back up-no problem.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Didn't do anything for my shape. Boxy and too mature. Beautifully made, just not what I was looking for.
Ruth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 7, 2015

Weird fit - not my favorite

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a wedding, but unfortunately it didn't fit right. It was too tight in the hip area and too low in the chest. So the lace part was exposing the top of my chest. Proportions were off overall.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Mar 8, 2015

Dance-worthy dress for a winter wedding

Size worn: 40
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress on recommendation by a friend. It was truly flattering and surprisingly comfortable. I'm not usually a peplum gal but this was worth an exception. Great for a winter affair.
NATALIE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Gorgeous dress !

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Other
I ended up not wearing it for the event as I went with my first choice and this was a back up. It did fit a little snug I would have def been uncomfortable sitting down and getting up. Recommend going up a size. Beautifully made fabric is fantastic and the design is truly Italiano!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×