Red Jackie O Dress

$52 to buy
$350 retail
Stylist Notes

This Black Halo style offers a simple silhouette in a gorgeous glamorous red dress. Great for a work event or every day sophistication.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted and belted at natural waist; dress hugs midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model) - dress hits knee length or just below knees

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted and belted at natural waist; dress hugs midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model) - dress hits knee length or just below knees

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red Ponte jersey. Asymmetric cowl neckline. Origami detail on shoulder. Includes leather belt. Hidden back zip. About 42" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
119 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(80)
Small
(37)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 1, 2014
Awesome dress. Didn't have the size I needed.
I own this dress in another color and was so excited to wear the red one to a luncheon in February. Unfortunately, the 0 came & was way too tight, didn't have a 2 & the 4 I ordered was not returned/was unavailable. I ended up wearing Zac Posen & got tons of compliments. As usual, RTR team was right on it & had the substitute here the next day!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2014
Charity Fundraiser
This dress is classy and I received compliments from both women and men! In fact, I liked it so much that I have since purchased it myself! I have an hourglass'ish figure and felt that it was perfect for my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 24, 2014
Stole the show at my White Coat Ceremony for Medical School!
I wanted a pow! yet professional dress for my medical school's White Coat Ceremony. The dress was stunning. I received TONS of compliments. A MUST RENT.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2014
The belt was accidentally not included and RTR gave me a partial reimbursement :)
This dress was awesome! It fits really well, the material is very nice with a little stretch. I got so many compliments and felt so classy in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 14, 2014
Too small
I typically wear a size 8 but both the 8 and 10 were way too small.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 9, 2014
Everyone loved it!
true to fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 4, 2014
loved it with a black throw and black heels
Can't remember what size I wore though
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
August 17, 2014
This Dress was a Hit at Work!
I loved this dress so much that I had to buy it. I rented the size 0 and it was just a little tight in the bust other wise it was a perfect fit. If I would have ordered the size 2 I think it would have been to loose all around. The beauty of this dress is how it curves with your body. It was elegant, sexy and work appropriate. It was feminine without having to be to revealing. I would definitely recommend all to rent this dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 26, 2014
Never felt better!
Everything about this dress was PERFECT! The color, the fit, the material- from start to finish. It was conservative enough for a night with co-workers and families of the individuals I support but I still felt incredibly sexy :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
December 14, 2014
The dress was perfect in every way.
I wore this dress for the interview portion of a pageant I competed in. I wanted a power color and the dress delivered. It had the perfect mix of class and sexy all wrapped into one. I normally wear a dress size 6, but the 4 was the last option and it fit like a GLOVE. The material is so comfortable and has SOME stretch to it. Unfortunately, the dress did not come with the belt due to previous renters not returning the belts, however customer service was outstanding with communication and luckily I had a belt of my own that did the trick. I would rent this again in a HEARTBEAT!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 17, 2015
Fit like it was made for my body
I loved loved loved this dress. I rented it for part of a boudoir/glam photo shoot and everyone adored it. I originally rented the black version but there was a problem with it so I ended up with the red and I'm so glad I did. It was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
January 21, 2015
So ladylike!
I absolutely loved this dress. A little long for a petite, but I kind of liked the modest mid calf length even if it was inadvertent. I'd buy this if the top wasn't so roomy and the straps weren't just a little bit too long. So pretty though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 19, 2013
I LOVE this dress. It's my go-to interview outfit
This has been my go-to interview outfit for a few pageants that I have been in. It's very flattering and eye-catching but still incredibly classy. I always get so many compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
April 26, 2014
Great dress - was complimented by many strangers! Wish they had a six though..
Gosh, I wish they had this dress in a 6.. the 4 was just a touch too small/tight in the upper waist/bust.. and the 8 was just a touch too big/loose. The fitted look of the 4 was stunning, but my bust was just a big too big for it, as a six this would have been five (or six) star review! Luckily, this was not a dancing affair, just dinner and an award ceremony. I really liked the dress and will keep my eye on if they get a 6 back in stock!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 23, 2014
Super Cute but did not fit could not get past hips, but this was the back up dress so it worked out
Sorry no pics could not fit past hips. But it looks super cute and sexy. Hot little number for sure.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 14, 2014
Had several compliments on the dress.
The dress does not come with a belt, but does have the loops for a belt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 10, 2014
Classic dress for any occassion
I initially rented this dress for a speaking engagement, but was told last minute that participants were to wear blue. I loved the look of the dress so much, I still decided to keep the rental. The rental arrived on time and in perfect condition except for a very musky smell. The dress was clean, but the smell was very obvious. I didn't have time to return to RTR as I'm sure they would have remedied the situation. Since I needed to wear the dress that evening - I aired it out all day hoping the smell would dissipate. Luckily the smell did go away and I was able to wear the dress. I added a thin black belt since one did not come with the dress. I received multiple compliments on the dress and felt very professional yet classy and sexy at the same time. The dress is beautiful and fit true to size. I LOVED the dress and wished I could have kept it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 9, 2015
Chose a different dress
chose a different dress
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Body type: Hourglass
October 25, 2010
I can sometimes wear a 4 so I rented a 4 and 6 as a back up. The 6 fit better with my curves. I wish I could have bought this after wearing it I got so many compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 8, 2010
The dress looks even better in person than it does in the picture. The structure of the dress is perfect for accentuating a narrow waist and giving the illusion of curvier hips. I am usually between a 0 and 2, the 2 fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 8, 2011
Loved this dress - elegant and chic. Angelia Jolie-esq. I'm 5'7 and wore the size 4. It fit great except it was a bit too long (and I'm on the taller side). Overall though - got many compliments. The neckline makes it interesting, I wore my hair back in a bun to emphasize it even more. I thought about getting the pink but it wasn't available so went with the red and I'm glad I did. It takes the style to the next level. I would highly recommend this dress if you are over 5'5.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2011
Beautiful color! The top of the dress definitely runs bigger than the bottom of the dress, which definitely hugs every curve you've got. Overall- a very sexy but still chic dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 3, 2011
I'm 5'5" about 120-125 with a tiny waist and a bit of a booty. I ordered the dress in a 4 and while it fit, it hit just below the knee which felt awkward and matronly. I would have worn it but the length was just not right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
November 22, 2011
A Little Snug...
I rented this dress to wear to work on my birthday to make me feel special. Although I did receive lots of compliments, the dress was a little snug in the hips area and too big in the chest area. The arm holes left the side of the bra exposed so fashion tape was needed. I ordered the 8 and 10 and went with the 10. This dress is meant for women with very tiny hips. Curvy girls stay away!
CharityApril 9, 2012
Really... stay away if I'm curvy??? No video vixen derierre huh? :-(
JulieJune 10, 2012
This dress is perfect for curvy girls. I am curvy and it fit great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 30, 2011
Bought this in three colors
I loved this dress so much I bought it in three colors afterward. I found it ran exactly true to size but if you are feeling particularly skinny vs your normal size, you could size down as the material is a little stretchy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 26, 2012
This DressChanges Your Life
This dress was unbelievable! I have never felt so good when I was in it - maybe all of the compliments I received helped too!! I got a 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 4 because it's snug. I'm glad it has some stretch to it. It fit like someone made the dress just for me. I will rent this dress all of the time from now on!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 13, 2012
Loose at the top for ladies with smaller busts
I really wish it worked out with this dress because it's so gorgeous to begin with, but unfortunately, it wasn't a good fit for me. The issue for me was the bust area; I'm a petite lady to begin with, and I wish I had noticed that all the high reviews on here were from women who were B+ cups. It saddens me to have to say this, but I recommend that smaller-busted ladies stay away from this dress. Returning the dresses first thing in the morning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2012
Love this dress. I felt awesome wearing it.
Great dress for tall women. It is a classic look.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 42
November 21, 2012
LOVE this dress, but not for my height or as a rental.
I rented this for a work event and at 5'3" this came to the middle of my calves, not just below the knee. I wanted this dress to work so bad, but sadly it just isn't meant to be. It made my top half look great and bottom half frumpy. Because of my height, length is critical. It can't be too long nor for work too short. I may look for this for sale though as I can get it hemmed. At the right length it will be a perfect dress for future occasions.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
December 17, 2012
Great color but go up a size or two!
I rented this dress for a wedding and was so excited to wear it but when it showed up, neither of the sizes I ordered (6 and 8) fit. I should have ordered 2 sizes up, at least. I ended up having to find something else to wear in my closet because the lower section of the dress was too snug.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
February 16, 2013
I loved this dress! The color was gorgeous!
I ended up going with the size 0 instead of the backup size 2. I was worried that the dress would run small but it is very true to size. I am 34x24x34, 32D and it was snug in some places but was very flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
March 14, 2013
Adorable!
Wore for bachelorette party, got LOADS of compliments. A little snug, but a great dress overall.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 15, 2013
Wore this to a holiday part at my dates job. My date loved it!
Sexy yet classy. Ended up buying a duplicate dress later!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 18, 2013
I received so many compliments on this striking red dress! Heard "it fits you like a glove" over & o
It's a very fitted dress but I typically wear a 6 and it hugged me in the right way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 23, 2013
Classic elegance
Gorgeous Jackie O - Style elegance. Perfect length, not a mini style cut like so many dresses out there. matured elegance. I've seen it several times on TV by celebs. Brilliant color. SO AWESOME AND FOR A SUPER REASONABLE RENTAL FEE!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
May 2, 2013
classy and beautiful
This dress is so cute and classy. It's comfortable to wear, though it does run small. I usually wear a 4 or 6 and had to get an 8 and it was still snug, but not uncomfortable. Paired with some black heels and a little clutch and it looked amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 9, 2013
Show Stopper!
The fit was amazing. Runs small so order a size larger. Wore this to a work function. The color is vibrant and stands out. Received lot's of compliments. I would buy this dress to own it. Seems to be a popular dress; the one I received looked slightly worn, but only I could tell looking at it up close.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
June 14, 2013
Runs small
I own and have rented several other Black Halo dresses and have had perfect fits before. Unfortunately this dress ran quite small and I was unable to wear it to my event. Should have sized up. Beautiful color and nice fabric quality though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2014
Did not wear, but cute dress
Too small, suggest going up a size.
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×