Red Jackie O Dress

$52 to buy
$350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Black Halo style offers a simple silhouette in a gorgeous glamorous red dress. Great for a work event or every day sophistication.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted and belted at natural waist; dress hugs midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model) - dress hits knee length or just below knees

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted and belted at natural waist; dress hugs midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model) - dress hits knee length or just below knees

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red Ponte jersey. Asymmetric cowl neckline. Origami detail on shoulder. Includes leather belt. Hidden back zip. About 42" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
119 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(80)
Small
(37)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 17, 2012
Fancy
I wore this dress for a holiday party and everyone loved it. It fits true to size and is very comfy to move it. I recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 16, 2012
Class Reunion
I own this dress in a more neutral color and ordered this just as a backup to another RTR dress. Good thing I did! This dress fit perfectly and got lots of compliments. Its a great day to evening look and very versatile.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
August 16, 2012
*
I have been coveting this dress ever since I tried it on at Saks a year ago. I told myself that my reward for losing weight before my wedding (in addition to looking great in the photos) was that I could rent this dress for my rehearsal dinner. Well I did and it was great - so figure flattering though I did need a little fashion tape to keep my bra from showing under my arm.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 13, 2012
Felt comfortable and confident at an important work event
This dress is great for a work event. I have rented it in multiple colors and especially like it in red for that pop of color. The neckline is conservative but a little edgy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 13, 2012
LOVED this dress!
Loved this dress! Fit like a glove and was just beautiful! Had strangers coming up to me to tell me how beautiful they thought it looked on me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
July 20, 2012
Love it!!
I loved this dress! It is so cute and comfortable! I think it runs slightly small---not drastically. If in doubt go up one size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
July 17, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Sophisticated, sexy, and all-around perfect. So many compliments. I would wear spanx though to smooth out the shape of teh dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
June 22, 2012
Loved it
Great dress!! Loved it and it fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 10, 2012
It was very exciting waiting for the dress to arrive in the mail. I am happy it fit and will definitely be renting again soon, very soon.
I rented this for my college graduation ceremony and party. It was a fantastic dress!!! I received compliments all night. The dress was very form fitting, and comfortable; definitely great for girls that want to show off their curves :) It was a very complimenting dress.
KristyNovember 19, 2012
You look great. If not too personal, I wanted to know how the waist/ stomach area fit. Trying to decern if this would be attractive w/ someone (e.g. me) with a tummy could pull this off?
JulieDecember 10, 2012
It is a tight fitting dress. I'll be honest, I don't have a flat stomach so I wore spanx to help smooth out the lady lumps :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2012
Wearing something so amazing made my confidence even higher, so I had no problem leading, speaking in front of the group, and feeling more comfortable, because I knew I looked fantastic :)
I wore this dress to my sister's bridal shower that I hosted- it was such a hit and I felt confident and gorgeous! I normally wear a size 2, however, the size 2 was a little too tight in my hips, so I went with the 4. If I was going to wear this out for a date with my boyfriend, I would probably have worn the 2 for a bit tighter look on the rearend ;) I really would love to own this!!!! So hard to send it back :(
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
May 8, 2012
Power Dress
Loved wearing this dress to work for a women's charity luncheon. Ordered the 8 and the 10, went with the 10, which was pretty snug and a lot more fitted around my hips than I normally wear, but I got compliments left and right, from women and men alike, which put my worries to rest. Not a lot of room to spare, though - if you have hips, definitely size up! RTR did call me a few days in advance to let me know they did not have a belt for the dress, and offered to send a free backup, which was great. I ended up not really liking the backup I chose, but luckily I had a skinny black belt that worked perfectly with this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 23, 2012
I rented this dress for my bridal shower, which was 60's themed. I felt great in it and everyone said it was perfect for the theme.
I rented this dress for my bridal shower, which was 60's themed. I felt great in it and everyone said it was perfect for the theme.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
April 2, 2012
LOVE!!!
Amazing dress!! I received SO many complements and felt so comfortable all day in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
February 23, 2012
all eyes stayed on me while we dined. huge ego boost!! thanks RTR!!
Total knockout!! Color, retro cut, simple, stunning. You'll completely channel MadMen. True to size. Wiggle fit but comfortably movable - holds it's skim perfectly. I was running late & wanted to switch out to skinny leopard belt & pumps, but wore bk ralph lauren heels & a red badgley mischka clutch. dress was uber comfortable & femme fatale. it will add a wiggle to your swagger!!
KarenNovember 7, 2012
Gorgeous look! Great fit!
rebeccaNovember 7, 2012
Thank you, Karen. Def worth renting again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 26, 2012
This DressChanges Your Life
This dress was unbelievable! I have never felt so good when I was in it - maybe all of the compliments I received helped too!! I got a 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 4 because it's snug. I'm glad it has some stretch to it. It fit like someone made the dress just for me. I will rent this dress all of the time from now on!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 30, 2011
Bought this in three colors
I loved this dress so much I bought it in three colors afterward. I found it ran exactly true to size but if you are feeling particularly skinny vs your normal size, you could size down as the material is a little stretchy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 29, 2011
Fits like a glove
This is a perfect red dress that will make an impression. The cut is very flattering and the neckline makes it interesting. A normal bra would show so I ended up going bra-less and felt very comfortable. I just rented it again in black.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
November 22, 2011
A Little Snug...
I rented this dress to wear to work on my birthday to make me feel special. Although I did receive lots of compliments, the dress was a little snug in the hips area and too big in the chest area. The arm holes left the side of the bra exposed so fashion tape was needed. I ordered the 8 and 10 and went with the 10. This dress is meant for women with very tiny hips. Curvy girls stay away!
CharityApril 9, 2012
Really... stay away if I'm curvy??? No video vixen derierre huh? :-(
JulieJune 10, 2012
This dress is perfect for curvy girls. I am curvy and it fit great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 20, 2011
This process was so simple & hassle-free, the price is right, and the reactions at the event were worth all of it! From dress comparisons on the site, to ordering, to receiving all four dresses on-time and in great shape, to the Fit Guarantee, to the prepaid return envelopes.... who WOULDN'T use RTR for their next big moment?!? :)
I had seen this dress on many celebs, so imagine my excitement when I found I could rent it for a single-wear occasion for an excellent price! As soon as it arrived in the mail (right on time!) I couldn't wait to try it on. It was snug in all the right places, and I was stoked! I ordered an 8 and 10, and the 8 fit well, but the 10 allowed me to breathe... and eat dinner. ;) Still, it looked like a 6 on me, and made me feel like I was breaking necks when I walked into a room! Will definitely rent this one again... different occasion, different color? (Gonna be hard to top the man-eater red!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
November 12, 2011
Perfect Power Dress
Wore this dress to a conference. It was a great alternative to wearing a suit and extremely flattering. Love this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 7, 2011
Perfect Business Dinner Dress
This dress is amazing! I loved the fabric, the cuts & seams. The red is bright, just like in the picture. I am 34', 25", 34" and the size 0 fit PERFECTLY! The length was just as the model is pictured.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 3, 2011
I'm 5'5" about 120-125 with a tiny waist and a bit of a booty. I ordered the dress in a 4 and while it fit, it hit just below the knee which felt awkward and matronly. I would have worn it but the length was just not right.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 9, 2011
LOVED this dress to death. I wore it to a film wrap party and went for a Mad Men-esque look, with the Deco Is Back earrings and Picasso Crystal Cuff and let me tell you - sure fire hit! Dress fits great - I got an 8 and 10... could have worn the 8 if I felt like being really tight with the cloth, but being that there was a lot of dancing and breathing that needed to happen, I went with the safer 10. Still hugs your curves, nothing pops out, and makes you feel like a million bucks. My only complaint: beware the belt! Mine looked a little worse for wear, and it wasn't the right size. I remedied with a quick trip to H&M, but it would have been nice to get the original in working condition without the runaround...
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2011
Beautiful color! The top of the dress definitely runs bigger than the bottom of the dress, which definitely hugs every curve you've got. Overall- a very sexy but still chic dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 22, 2011
Great first experience with RTR. As stated, it is very form fitting. It's a great shade of red and I received many compliments. Very sophisticated yet complimentary. I wore this to a family wedding and felt that I was dressed my age yet conservative enough for the family.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 8, 2011
Loved this dress - elegant and chic. Angelia Jolie-esq. I'm 5'7 and wore the size 4. It fit great except it was a bit too long (and I'm on the taller side). Overall though - got many compliments. The neckline makes it interesting, I wore my hair back in a bun to emphasize it even more. I thought about getting the pink but it wasn't available so went with the red and I'm glad I did. It takes the style to the next level. I would highly recommend this dress if you are over 5'5.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 31, 2011
This dress is a real knock-out. I usually wear a 6 or 8, I rented the 8 and it fit like a glove. While the length is conservative, the color and the way the dress hugs your body give it a real pop. Definitely considering purchasing the dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
March 4, 2011
I loved the dress ! Its a tiny bit snug yes , but its fit and color are a show stopper!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
February 28, 2011
LOVED this dress. Size 0 fit like a glove, I am very straight and narrow. The style, color, and length of this dress are all flawless and exactly as it looks in the picture. I wore it as the keynote speaker at a charity event and I would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 1, 2011
I love the design of this dress, but unfortunately, it just didn't fit my body right. There was some weird poochiness on the lower belly (below the belt) and the fabric is not very forgiving, so if it doesn't fit like a glove, it shows. Great color and very edgy, modern shape, but not for me. My roommate, however, who is much shorter and curvier than me, ended up wearing it and looking fabulous- you must have good shapewear, though!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 13, 2011
I loved, loved, loved this dress. I rented the black one the week prior and loved that one also but this dress makes a statement. I wore it to a holiday party and people are still telling me they loved the dress. The size 2 was a little snug but fit better than the 4. And I used my own patent leather skinny belt and it looked nicer. The dress is sexy without being too revealing and a very unique collar which is attention getting.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 4, 2010
Wore this to a co-worker's wedding in October. The color shown on the website has much more of an orange tone to it; when the dress arrived it was a scarlet red (which I preferred!). I have an athletic build, 5'6 1/2" with measurements 36,28,37 and weigh around 135. I had to go with the size 6, the dress was more of a snug fit than most RTR dresses I rent (I typically end up wearing size 4 than the 6).
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 114
Body type: Athletic
November 30, 2010
What a power-dress:0) I rented this dress for an important luncheon, also attended by an attractive ex. If looking for a dress with appropriate, yet uninhibited sex appeal, this is certainly the dress. The v-cut top did, however, go just a bit lower off-side on the chest than I was imagining. That said, the off-centered placement was cleavage-free;0) AMAZING dress for featuring AND creating feminine curves; quite possibly one of my favorite dresses ever...
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
November 16, 2010
This dress is sexy without being revealing and is very flattering. It brightened up a conservative winter wedding otherwise full of black dresses.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 8, 2010
The dress looks even better in person than it does in the picture. The structure of the dress is perfect for accentuating a narrow waist and giving the illusion of curvier hips. I am usually between a 0 and 2, the 2 fit perfectly.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Body type: Hourglass
October 25, 2010
I can sometimes wear a 4 so I rented a 4 and 6 as a back up. The 6 fit better with my curves. I wish I could have bought this after wearing it I got so many compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
October 12, 2010
This dress is an attention grabber! The only problems I had were with the bust part - a bit big for small chested girls. I used 3 pieces of hollywood tape to make sure the top part stayed in place. It's also more form fitting than I thought it would be. I got a size 0 and 2 and ended up wearing the 2. I'm usually a 0 in dresses and 2 in pants size.
SaimahJanuary 24, 2012
how did it fit in length? I'm 5'2 too and I'm afraid that it will be too long.
RTRJanuary 26, 2012
Hi Saimah! If you are 5'2" this dress will hit you at your mid to lower calf!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
October 11, 2010
I absolutely loved this dress. I requested the 8 & 10 sizes and found that the 10 was a better fit. I got compliments from men and women on the color and the style. Wherever you wear this gorgeous creation you will be an attention grabber!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 4, 2010
So many compliments. Beautiful color!
I got so many compliments on this dress all night! The architectural top is really stunning. Color is gorgeous, sexy and classy. I am pear shaped and the skirt was a little narrow so I had to go up a size, but that is not unusual with my shape and a straight skirt.
lynnFebruary 13, 2012
Hi Abigail, i want to rent this dress, but afraid it may not fit. May I ask what size you went with? I too am 5'6" and pear shape
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×