Black Halo

Jacket Belted Dress

$50 rental
$350 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

The perfect interview dress or great for any cocktail affair, this Black Halo style is simple, classic, and elegant with a chic touch added by the jacket-like collar.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted in the bust so consider sizing up for full bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra and SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Black Ponte jersey. Square neckline with collar detail. Cap sleeves with gathering detail. Includes leather belt. Hidden side zip. About 42" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'9".

Share
54 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(26)
Small
(27)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 12, 2012
Great customer service!

This was a back-up dress to one that was no longer in stock. It's a nice twist on the LBD, it fit well, ran true to size, but i stuck with my 1st choice dress for the event.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 28F
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 5, 2012
Perfect for work event

I got a lot of compliments on this dress, which has a classic, flattering style. I work in a somewhat conservative industry and wore this to our holiday party. It was a great length on me, but I wonder if it might be a little long on someone shorter.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 17, 2012
I'm 5'11 and the dress grazed my knees, really fitting

Kinda tight on my hips

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 30, 2012
Elegant and classy.

Used this dress for my father in laws funeral. Very classy, loved the length and the collar. It was a bit tight in the ribcage and the belt had seen better days. I would give it 4 stars but the belt needed to be replaced.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
March 3, 2013
I rented this dress for an event in a church and needed something conservative yet special.

The dress fits great. It was conservative yet still sexy. I was nervous I was going to have to constantly be pulling up the top so it wasn't too revealing but the neckline stayed in place, as did the sleeves. The only negative was that it didn't come with the belt, but luckily I had a belt that matched perfect! I would definitely recommend this dress and would rent it again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
April 5, 2013
Amazing dress!!!!

Received many compliments. Felt like a million bucks. Will rent again if the occasion arised. Very flaterring. Excellent craftmanship. Delivered in impecable condition. Dress worth buying.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 8, 2013
The dress is great and looks exactly like the photo.

Great fit. I am 5'2 and the skirt comes just below the knee. Great pencil skirt style and tight high waist gives a super flattering shape!!!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 1, 2014
Fabulous dress, wonderful friends and lots of dancing.

The dress was a perfect fit, and was very flattering. I looked amazing which made my night even better.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 5, 2011

Runs Small in the breast area..... I wish I could have wore it :0( But CUTE DRESS it did fit like a glove!!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
August 13, 2010

Talk about sexy sophistication! This is the perfect piece when you need a feminine but powerful look. And it cinches the waist for serious curves.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
September 7, 2010

I wore this dress to an interview and I felt great...SEXY AND POWERFUL. It did fit like a glove.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2012
Perfect fit! was so pleased with the way it fit my body! Love, love, love!

I def thought I was going to wear the size 6 but the 4 fit like a glove. So happy with the way I looked! Felt great, and the legnth hit me right at the knee, perfect for a Sunday wedding. I would def retn this dress again for another affair.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 9, 2013
Perfect fit!

The dress fit like a glove! I loved that you can wear it to a professional event or a party. It gives a conservative look while looking sexy at the same time! Would rent again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 27, 2014
Classy & stylish.

I wore this for a work event (Museum exhibition opening) and it was perfect.

See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×