School Girl Gone Bad Dress

$38 to buy
$258 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Win best dressed at the party while wearing this insanely chic BCBG MAXAZRIA cut out dress. No one will forget this flirty style! Shown here with the Alexis Bittar's Dune Dust Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-6.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard strapless bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at empire waist with adjustable sash at back
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-6.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard strapless bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at empire waist with adjustable sash at back
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Colorblock (Navy, Red, and Gray) jersey. V neckline. Cut-out bodice. Open back with tie closure. Pleated skirt. 40'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
105 reviews
Fit
Large
(37)
True to Size
(66)
Small
(2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 14, 2014
The dress was definitely a wow factor! I received so many compliments! It was very flattering!
I found this dress in the BCBG store prior to seeing it on rent the runway so I had already tried it on. I thought the fit was true to size - If you're in between sizes, I would definitely order it to fit your bust/top rather than fit your hips because of the cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 21, 2014
Sexy and classy
Wore this for a friend's wedding. Received tons of compliments from everyone including the bride! You definitely need tape, couldn't wear a regular bra with this dress. It also ran a little large. Overall loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
May 28, 2014
Unexpected sexiness
The dress is gorgeous; the colors, the cutouts and fit. It's like taking the summer maxi dress and bringing sexy back to it! I normally wear a 6 but the 4 worked great. It is hard to fit a bra underneath, I wore a strapless bra and tied the back as tight as I could get it. Still had to pull the top down to cover it every once in a while though. When I received it, a few of the pleats were flattened out but it wasn't noticeable once you had it on. Very fun for a bachelorette dinner and I got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
May 23, 2014
Comfortable and classy
It ran true to size for the most part ... Dressed seemed a little stretch out from multiple wears
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 5, 2014
Very cute, but this did not work well for my proportions.
The fit was perfect, and I LOVED the cutout. Too bad it just made my 5'1 frame look even shorter! This is such a cute dress, but did not flatter my figure at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 4, 2014
This wedding was perfect for a Spring, garden wedding. I got SO many compliments on it!
The fit was a little large. I normally wear a 6 and I wore a 4 perfectly. The back needed to be pinned to my bra so that it wouldn't ride up over it, and I would also recommend using Hollywood tape to keep the back on the bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 1, 2014
This dress was amazing and so fun to dance in! I got compliments all night long!!
The fit was very flattering and super comfy fabric. I highly recommend this dress and rent the runway to all! It arrived on time and was overall a very easy process.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 26, 2014
Very saggy in the waist. Seemed to be worn out a but. I'm normally a 4, but even the 2 didn't fit
Dress was saggy in the back and waistline. Beautiful dress, but didn't fit well
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
April 26, 2014
My FAVORITE RTR dress by far!!!!!
I wore this dress for a bridal shower and loved it so much. My only negative is that it ran slightly larger than I expected or it was slight worn/ stretched and I had to keep adjusting myself. Other than that, the dress was beautiful and I received compliments from practically every single one of the 75 people who were at the shower. I was able to wear a regular bra with it and just tied it really tight in back and wore my hair down. The dress is stunning and super flattering!!!! Perfect for a spring occasion and not too revealing at all!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 13, 2014
Love this dress.
You cannot wear a bra with this dress, so I just slipped in some removable cups since the fabric is a little thin. Absolutely loved this dress and how I felt in it. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 5, 2014
Cute and Comfortable
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party, and loved this dress for the most part. It was very comfortable, and I got a ton of compliments. It did run a bit big in the chest area though, and the fabric didn't really stay in place. I had to keep adjusting so my bra wouldn't show.
alishaApril 29, 2014
I'm 5'0 tall also and was a little worried that this dress would be too long on me. Did use any hem tape or is this the natural length of the dress on you?
StaceyMay 1, 2014
This is the natural length of the dress. As long as you have heels on, the length looks fine. Without heels, it's a bit too long.
alishaJune 1, 2014
Great! Thank you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
February 11, 2014
Not only is this dress stunning it is extremely comfortable! Great dress for dancing.
I'm a true size 0. This dress fit well but could have been a little tighter. The tie in the back helps make the dress a perfect fit. I tied it tightly which changed the look of the back slightly, but it still looked great.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
February 8, 2014
Loved the Dress!
I wore this to a family function. I received compliments the whole night. I definitely recommend this dress! It fits well and the material was soft and flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114lbs
January 23, 2014
Stunning Dress - perfect for St. Lucia!!!
I rented this for my honeymoon and couldn't have been happier. I got a ton of compliments and wore this on a sunset jazz cruise around the Piton mountains. It fit wonderfully and I wore s deep plunge bra with a little fashion tape so the top would stay still. The only thing I noticed is that the colors were a bit muted from the picture almost as if it had been washed in a washing machine a few times other than that absolutely perfect dress for the event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 21, 2014
Literally the best dress in the world. Ever.
Sexy but still classy. The cutouts and the back show more skin than I expected but the dress was long enough to keep it from being too much. The shape is very flattering, the fabric is so comfy and the skirt...perfect for twirling. Just saying. It was such fun dress to wear and the compliments we constant. I've rented a lot and this was my favorite. Hands down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
October 28, 2013
Awesome
Great looking dress I want to buy it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 28, 2013
Didn't work... unfortunately
LOVED the dress online. Ordered a 0 and it was still a little loose. It was also much more revealing than I am used to. Felt like it was not appropriate for an engagement party. This would be fun for something daytime and more casual.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 16, 2013
Sweet Dress
It was a great dress :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
October 4, 2013
Complicated but sexy
I'm sorry I didn't take a picture in this dress as it was a great dress. However, it wasn't without complications. I'll first add that I was a couple months post-partum and nursing when I wore it so I was a tad uncomfortable with how exposed I felt. My chest (32G at the time) was spilling out. I needed a LOT of fashion tape to make this dress work - to keep the tie covering my (essential) bra, to keep the fabric covering my cleavage, to keep the straps steady at my shoulders, and to keep the skirt up at my natural waist (I needed the size 6 for my cleavage but the size 4 would have been better for my waist). Some in the "how she wore it" pictures are wearing the skirt too low. It should sit just above your natural waist and not look like a bra top with a dropping skirt. With ALL that said, the skirt was super fun and flouncy for dancing. I received a ton of compliments on how stunning and unique the dress was, and while I felt a tad trampy with the cleavage and what not, overall the dress was a real beaut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2013
Loved this dress, but the fit was not quite right.
The dress was amazing - interesting, with great colors and SEXY cutouts (all that hard work at the gym was front and center)! I wish I could give it 5 stars, but I just can't. The bottom of the dress was not put together very well. The dress has a short "slip" type thing in it that kept riding up. And the zipper kept jutting up---I felt like I had to keep pulling the "under" skirt down all night. :( The top leaves room for a skimpy bra at best - just FYI. Other than that, I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
August 31, 2013
Received many compliments all night!
It was a bit loose for the upper part but I managed to make it work with double sided tape. Could've gone for a size 2 though :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 27, 2013
This dress was great!!! My first RTR dress and it was a perfect fun, summer dress for a party!
Rent your regular size and a smaller size, since the top ties in the back and gives you some flexibility! Loved it!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 21, 2013
The look on my boyfriend's face when he saw me wearing it.
I felt super sexy and comfortable in it! If you are a petite like me, you're going to want to wear heels with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 19, 2013
Cute, fun to wear
I wore this dress to an engagement party in late July. Flowy and comfortable for the hot, humid weather. It is a bit revelaing for what I am used to however I felt very comfortable in it and I received many compliments. The slip underneath was the only annoying part as it is tight and hits mid-thigh. It kept creeping up all night. The rest of the dress stayed put and did not need adjusting. I did not need to wear a bra as I could tie it tight enough in the back that it almost fit like a sports bra. I could tell this dress had been worn. Alot. The colors were fading and the material had started to pill with a few tears in the skirt. It was true to size, I would order a size smaller if you are in between sizes as the material is stretchy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
August 19, 2013
All the rage at the bbq
I rented this dress for fun for a bbq. I honestly don't know if it runs large normally wear a size 6-8 but I've recently lost some weight and I do have a small ribcage. For the most part since I do have a large chest, this dress offers no support in that area. I could have gone braless but It looked much better with a bra. Also, being that my ribcage is small, the top part was too big to tie it the way the model has in the photo so I ended up wraping the straps around to tie in the front (then hiding the ends in the skirt), which actually works out because the back panels overlapped enough to cover my bra strap. Overall though, this dress really showed off my body in a flirty way and not a dirty way. I was complimented all night long. If I could own this dress. I would a worthy investment too bad it's seasons old and impossible to buy but thanks for the lovely night rent the runway ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 18, 2013
Fun and flirty
Wore this for a day out in the city with my girlfriends and it was gorgeous and comfortable. The only downside is that the liner under the skirt rode up as I walked, I had to tug on it quite a bit. If I went a size up the whole dress would've been too big, so I'm not sure if this problem would be more unique to someone with a small waist and bigger butt like me. Never the less, the dress made me feel pretty and girlie and I loved being in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 14, 2013
Loved it - got tons of compliments!
I really loved wearing this dress, I feel like it was the perfect amount of pretty and somewhat sexy (but not too sexy for a wedding). I got tons of compliments. The only issue I had was that I had to tie it super super tight in order for it to feel comfortable and it wasn't going to slip off. The back did not look like it did on the model since mine was tied way tighter. It still looked good, but I would have rather had it fit better, I'm not sure if that was just the fit or if it had been stretched out. Overall, a great dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2013
So many compliments!
I loved this dress from the moment I saw it on the website and it was just as good in person. I got compliments all night. The only issue was that it felt like it had either been stretched out or ran big because it was hanging off me a little. I was able to tie up the top tight, but it didn't have any of the color showing the way that the model did.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 13, 2013
Wish it worked out but ended up too big...
Definitely order a smaller size for this one. it was too bad that it didn't work out because i really liked all the pictures posted by others.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 7, 2013
Everyone adored the dress!
Wore this to a rehearsal dinner and I got compliments from the moment I walked in - from friends, strangers and parents of the bride and groom. The camera lady at the dinner even made me pose for her a couple of times because she loved the dress so much. If that's not a testament to how gorgeous this dress is, I don't know what is. I wish I could purchase this dress!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 6, 2013
Great dress, very sexy yet classy.
Unfortunately when I rented the dress, my regular size (2) was not available, so I got a 0 and a 4 anyways since I loved the dress so much. In dresses I often will wear a 0 since I have such a slim torso. The 4 was an "OK" fit, but the cut outs sagged down pretty far due to it clearly being too big. And sadly the bust portion was not tall enough over my shoulders if that makes sense? the back tie part kept rising up (like a bra thats too small) and then the front would sag open. My guess is the 2 would have been perfect. Better luck next time, I guess. But honestly, the dress is to die for! I may even try to get it in a 2 next time, haha!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 29, 2013
So in love...I want to own this dress!
This was such a fun, playful dress for the Fourth of July! It fit great and was really comfortable too. The only issue was that I wanted to wear a bra and it was a bit difficult hiding it in the back.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 26, 2013
Perfect dress for dinner with friends and family!
The dress fit perfect! Everyone gave me such great compliments at my rehearsal dinner! Just wish it had a little padding for the breast area. You cant wear a bra because of the beautiful design in the back so I wish there was a little padding to secure my nipples.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
July 24, 2013
Great backyard party dress!
I did fit a regular bra into this dress. I just tied the back straps to my bra and it hid the back of my bra. I just felt more comfortable with a bra. This dress is fun to wear. Lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 25, 2013
Beautiful..
This dress is beautiful! I wore it to my cousin's wedding and I received compliments all night! This dress is perfect for a summer wedding. I have a fuller bust, so the V cut in the front cuts fairly low. I used double sided tape to secure the V in place-- Problem solved :) As for the side cut-outs, I found that they fit everyone differently, so be forewarned. If you're thinking of renting the dress- Do it! You won't be disappointed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 21, 2013
Fun!!
When I first tried on this dress I was a little skeptical because I'm not used to showing so much skin (especially in the front). It may run slightly big but you can hide that by tying the back tighter. However, that still meant that more skin showed in the front from the dress hanging longer. I actually rented this for a Welcome dinner for a wedding in Martha's Vineyard but was too scared to wear it because I thought it may be too scandalous - especially since I was attending with my boyfriend and his parents. However, I wore the dress for the Sunday brunch after the wedding and my boyfriend's parents LOVED it and didn't think it was too sexy at all. In fact, they thought it was pretty and cute and great for and mini getaway island wedding. I wish I wore it for the pre-wedding dinner, but am glad it got some use. My favorite part is the way it flows and spins! So fun for dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
June 12, 2013
I had so many compliments! It was just the right amount of skin exposed, and just the right colors!
This dress needs a bra with it if you are busty. Maybe I got a size too big, but I really had to tie it tight to keep it from not being too loose. Otherwise it was gorgeous and vibrant!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 3, 2013
I loved this dress! It looks and fits great.
Totally recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2013
Such a fun dress!!!
So fun and my boyfriend loved it. I'm glad I read the other reviews for sizing, it definitely runs big. Not sure I'd bust this one out around the family or at a mixed event due to the mid drift exposure but perfect for a fun night out.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 20, 2013
Great dress in theory...
Let me start out by saying that this dress is a show stopper. The cutouts at the waist give it a lot of interest and the tie in the back is also a lovely detail. That being said, I didn't end up wearing it because the fabric around the bust area (while clean and spotless!) felt a little old--I don't know how else to put it other than it seemed as though it had lost a good bit of its elasticity, which is important in a dress that you can't wear a traditional bra with. I do have a larger bust but I think this issue would have been worse for someone with a smaller chest. Overall its a lovely dress that I wish I could have worn but unfortunately it didn't work out and I don't think I'd risk ordering it again.
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×