BCBGMAXAZRIA

School Girl Gone Bad Dress

$38 to buy
$258 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Win best dressed at the party while wearing this insanely chic BCBG MAXAZRIA cut out dress. No one will forget this flirty style! Shown here with the Alexis Bittar's Dune Dust Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-6.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard strapless bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at empire waist with adjustable sash at back
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Colorblock (Navy, Red, and Gray) jersey. V neckline. Cut-out bodice. Open back with tie closure. Pleated skirt. 40'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
106 reviews
Fit
Large
(37)
True to Size
(67)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 2, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVED this dress. Fit me perfectly!
I needed a casual but nice dress for my birthday night, and this was perfect. The jersey material fits like a dream and is so comfy. I was able to wear a bra without it showing and didn't need any awkward special adjustments like I usually do in dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 3, 2013
This is a GREAT spring or summer dress. It could work for multiple occasions. I wore it just because
I wish I could buy this dress! It would work for any woman who has an hourglass figure or a smallish waist. The cuts are right under your breasts, so if you like your rib-cage you are going to be strutting your stuff--your tummy does not have to be flat because it skims away from the part of your body. Between that and my other rental I had to beat my husband off me with a stick! I wear a 34C and my girls are neither perky or sad. I did not have to wear a bra with this dress although I rarely go bra-less these days--the tie in the back was enough to keep them secure and provided enough lift. What appears reddish online is more coral in person but I wore this with skinny black patent leather heeled sandals and it worked. I will probably rent this again even though that defeats the entire point of renting the runway--it was that awesome.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 29, 2013
So in love...I want to own this dress!
This was such a fun, playful dress for the Fourth of July! It fit great and was really comfortable too. The only issue was that I wanted to wear a bra and it was a bit difficult hiding it in the back.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2013
Loved this dress, but the fit was not quite right.
The dress was amazing - interesting, with great colors and SEXY cutouts (all that hard work at the gym was front and center)! I wish I could give it 5 stars, but I just can't. The bottom of the dress was not put together very well. The dress has a short "slip" type thing in it that kept riding up. And the zipper kept jutting up---I felt like I had to keep pulling the "under" skirt down all night. :( The top leaves room for a skimpy bra at best - just FYI. Other than that, I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114lbs
January 23, 2014
Stunning Dress - perfect for St. Lucia!!!
I rented this for my honeymoon and couldn't have been happier. I got a ton of compliments and wore this on a sunset jazz cruise around the Piton mountains. It fit wonderfully and I wore s deep plunge bra with a little fashion tape so the top would stay still. The only thing I noticed is that the colors were a bit muted from the picture almost as if it had been washed in a washing machine a few times other than that absolutely perfect dress for the event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 13, 2014
Love this dress.
You cannot wear a bra with this dress, so I just slipped in some removable cups since the fabric is a little thin. Absolutely loved this dress and how I felt in it. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 31, 2012
Super Sexy
I have to admit, based on the photo, I didn't think the panels on the side were open, I thought it was just a sand colored fabric. I was a little shocked when I pulled out the dress to see that was, in fact, the models flesh! Luckily, I had been doing a few extra crunches and I don't know that I have received so many compliments on a single dress I have rented from RTR. It was super fun and flirtatious. Perfect summer dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 11, 2012
Felt Naked
I thought the cut outs would be cute but overall I felt kind of naked. The skirt was also huge on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
September 12, 2012
Perfection!
Fabulous fit. Everyone wanted to know where I got it. I told EVERYONE about your website and they thought the idea was fabulous! I may have even looked better than the bride, but that will be my little secret.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2012
Unique, but not especially flattering
Rented this as a "wild card" option for a dressy (not black-tie) wedding. I was disappointed in the material (thin stretch jersey)...a more substantial fabric would have made the cut look more like a dress rather than an apron. The length counteracts the very open back somewhat, but it's definitely a 'naked' dress...even the skirt lining is very short!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 30, 2012
The dress was comfortable and when my usual size was big I was able to put the other one on.
Pros awesome for people with hips! Con by the end of the night the middle had stretched and dress felt a bit loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2012
Rented this for my engagement party, perfect for dressing up or down
The top on this dress fit impeccably and the tie in the back really helps that. A sticky/backless bra is necessary as the fabric on top is a little thin. The cutouts are a little larger than they look in the picture so you definitely have to own this dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
December 3, 2012
keep in mind this is actually a little risque
if you have alittle meat like me, sitting down may pose a problem. This is is sexy, but I would reserve for a summer party or dinner in a beach resort.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 13, 2012
Love it must buy it!
I hosted a Mad Hatter themed tea party for my best friend's bridal tea. This dress went perfectly with my orange hat. I LOVE the bow in the back. I was worried it would expose too much but fit just beautifully! Will buy this dress :).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 13, 2013
Perfect for Beach Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress. The colors are beautiful together. It was perfect for the beach wedding I attended. The neckline was a bit lower than the picture shows but it wasn't too bad. Overall great rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2013
Such a fun dress!!!
So fun and my boyfriend loved it. I'm glad I read the other reviews for sizing, it definitely runs big. Not sure I'd bust this one out around the family or at a mixed event due to the mid drift exposure but perfect for a fun night out.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 3, 2013
I loved this dress! It looks and fits great.
Totally recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 21, 2013
Fun!!
When I first tried on this dress I was a little skeptical because I'm not used to showing so much skin (especially in the front). It may run slightly big but you can hide that by tying the back tighter. However, that still meant that more skin showed in the front from the dress hanging longer. I actually rented this for a Welcome dinner for a wedding in Martha's Vineyard but was too scared to wear it because I thought it may be too scandalous - especially since I was attending with my boyfriend and his parents. However, I wore the dress for the Sunday brunch after the wedding and my boyfriend's parents LOVED it and didn't think it was too sexy at all. In fact, they thought it was pretty and cute and great for and mini getaway island wedding. I wish I wore it for the pre-wedding dinner, but am glad it got some use. My favorite part is the way it flows and spins! So fun for dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 13, 2013
Wish it worked out but ended up too big...
Definitely order a smaller size for this one. it was too bad that it didn't work out because i really liked all the pictures posted by others.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 18, 2013
Fun and flirty
Wore this for a day out in the city with my girlfriends and it was gorgeous and comfortable. The only downside is that the liner under the skirt rode up as I walked, I had to tug on it quite a bit. If I went a size up the whole dress would've been too big, so I'm not sure if this problem would be more unique to someone with a small waist and bigger butt like me. Never the less, the dress made me feel pretty and girlie and I loved being in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 19, 2013
Cute, fun to wear
I wore this dress to an engagement party in late July. Flowy and comfortable for the hot, humid weather. It is a bit revelaing for what I am used to however I felt very comfortable in it and I received many compliments. The slip underneath was the only annoying part as it is tight and hits mid-thigh. It kept creeping up all night. The rest of the dress stayed put and did not need adjusting. I did not need to wear a bra as I could tie it tight enough in the back that it almost fit like a sports bra. I could tell this dress had been worn. Alot. The colors were fading and the material had started to pill with a few tears in the skirt. It was true to size, I would order a size smaller if you are in between sizes as the material is stretchy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 16, 2013
Sweet Dress
It was a great dress :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 28, 2013
Didn't work... unfortunately
LOVED the dress online. Ordered a 0 and it was still a little loose. It was also much more revealing than I am used to. Felt like it was not appropriate for an engagement party. This would be fun for something daytime and more casual.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
February 8, 2014
Loved the Dress!
I wore this to a family function. I received compliments the whole night. I definitely recommend this dress! It fits well and the material was soft and flattering.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 14, 2014
The dress was definitely a wow factor! I received so many compliments! It was very flattering!
I found this dress in the BCBG store prior to seeing it on rent the runway so I had already tried it on. I thought the fit was true to size - If you're in between sizes, I would definitely order it to fit your bust/top rather than fit your hips because of the cut.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
March 13, 2017
Tons of compliments!
I was worried that it would be too revealing, but it showed just the right amount of skin.
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×