School Girl Gone Bad Dress

$38 to buy
$258 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Win best dressed at the party while wearing this insanely chic BCBG MAXAZRIA cut out dress. No one will forget this flirty style! Shown here with the Alexis Bittar's Dune Dust Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-6.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard strapless bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at empire waist with adjustable sash at back
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-6.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard strapless bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at empire waist with adjustable sash at back
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Colorblock (Navy, Red, and Gray) jersey. V neckline. Cut-out bodice. Open back with tie closure. Pleated skirt. 40'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
105 reviews
Fit
Large37
True to Size66
Small2
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2013
The Kentucky was unforgettable and the dress looked amazing!
The fit was perfect and the delivery was easy!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2013
It was a lovely dress and showed off the abs I worked so hard for but in a very classy way!
The dress fit well and was super comfortable. I don't have a large bust so I didn't need a huge amount of coverage in that area, I just wore bikini bra pads underneath the top and that worked out great. It was so much fun to dance in too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
May 6, 2013
This dress is gorgeous and you'll feel very sexy in it!
This dress is very comfortable. The red detail is CORAL though so plan shoes accordingly.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
May 4, 2013
LOVED this dress!
Wore it to a rehearsal dinner in Aruba for a wedding. Received so many compliments - the dress was perfect for the beach weather! The dress ran a bit larger than expected...the 0 was a bit loose on me, but it worked out fine. The slits on the sides are a bit larger than in the picture shown, but also was fine! Have been searching online to purchase the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 3, 2013
This is a GREAT spring or summer dress. It could work for multiple occasions. I wore it just because
I wish I could buy this dress! It would work for any woman who has an hourglass figure or a smallish waist. The cuts are right under your breasts, so if you like your rib-cage you are going to be strutting your stuff--your tummy does not have to be flat because it skims away from the part of your body. Between that and my other rental I had to beat my husband off me with a stick! I wear a 34C and my girls are neither perky or sad. I did not have to wear a bra with this dress although I rarely go bra-less these days--the tie in the back was enough to keep them secure and provided enough lift. What appears reddish online is more coral in person but I wore this with skinny black patent leather heeled sandals and it worked. I will probably rent this again even though that defeats the entire point of renting the runway--it was that awesome.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 1, 2013
I absolutely LOVE this dress! I felt so gorgeous from the moment I put it on.
I usually wear a size 4 and the dress fit was true to size. It is the perfect mix of being sexy without too revealing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
March 25, 2013
This dress will draw attention!!
I received so many compliments, even when I returned to work the following Monday (two co-workers got married) people were coming up to me to tell me how neat it was/how nice I looked. I felt great in it, and it was the perfect mix of sexy and classy. The fabric is fantastic, allowed for comfortable dancing and above all, it was UNIQUE. I could not have been more pleased. My only regret is not having taken more pictures!
MaryMay 15, 2013
did this feel too provocative for a wedding? I'm considering renting it but it seems kind of sexy for a Southern Wedding to me?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
March 15, 2013
This dress was classy and sexy. A perfect choice for Valentines Day.
It fit well but the material is very silky so I had to wear a strapless and backless bra. The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is that the zipper in back kept digging into my skin. Otherwise it was very sexy without being overstated. Colors were nice and the fabric was soft and flowy. I may rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 15, 2013
Fun and comfortable. Unique!
The dress is versatile and comfortable. I wore it to work (with cutouts covered by a sweater!) and then to a party later that night. Easily transitioned.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
March 4, 2013
I ordered this for my 36th wedding anniv.
I ordered the 4, but should have ordered the 2. The dress runs large. Wish it would have fit, my husband loved it on, but I felt it was to big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 25, 2013
Very fun and comfortable to wear.
I wore it to a friends party and felt beautiful and comfortable the entire night
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 25, 2013
I felt so good in this dress
the material is light and airy. It was so comfortable to wear and while not tight and form fitting it was still very sexy and elegant. great dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 24, 2013
Simple yet scandalous
Ordered this dress for Valentine's date with my man..he said it was the "hottest" dress I've ever worn. I got tons of compliments, and the scandalous cutouts were a hit! I had to use some fashion tape to keep the cut outs from slipping too far down, but other than that, I loved everything about the dress. I wish I would have bought it to wear again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 8, 2013
It's a fun dress, and so comfortable!
The fit was a little on the loose side. Although, it was true to my size, I have a long torso and small rib cage, so it showed more skin than what I was expecting.
KimApril 4, 2013
What kind of wedding did you wear this to? I am noticing your date is not wearing a tie... I have a black tie wedding coming up and am afraid this dress, while gorgeous, might be a too casual. Thoughts?
kateApril 22, 2013
Kim, I saw your comment below and thought I would reply, as I wore this dress about a month ago as well.. for black tie, I think you have to go full length. As awesome as this dress was.. I would say it woudl be too revealing, or .. 'not quite dressy enough' for a black tie event, in my experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 4, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE this BCBG dress!
I wore this dress to a baby shower and it was amazing. Fit great and the style of the dress is so original. The back is a jaw-dropper and I the compliments were flowing that day for sure. It is definitely BLUER than the RTR pic but still gorgeous. May even rent this again this summer!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 2, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVED this dress. Fit me perfectly!
I needed a casual but nice dress for my birthday night, and this was perfect. The jersey material fits like a dream and is so comfy. I was able to wear a bra without it showing and didn't need any awkward special adjustments like I usually do in dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
January 31, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Ran just a bit small I think. Beautifully made, perfect for a date or other formal event when you wanna show a little skin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
January 22, 2013
Great for the beach wedding I went to. Perfectly "beach chic". Super fun to dance in.
The dress was a bit stretched out and especially since I am small chested, I had to tie the top tightly. It didn't cause any problems throughout the night but I probably could have worn a size smaller.
gayaMarch 2, 2013
WOW! you and your date look gorgeous!!
JenniferJuly 18, 2013
We have the exact body type (though I'm 2 inches shorter) and you've totally helped me decide on this dress with this pic! You look amazing! What other dresses have you rented and loved recently so I can check those out too? Going on a three-day gala and need an arsenal of outfits. Thanks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 14, 2013
Absolute BEST night of dancing!
New Year's Eve, and my guy loved twirling me around in this dress! I really appreciated the tip from another RTR-er in wearing a bra, but covering it with the extra fabric from the back bow. It made me feel safer to dance as hard as we did. The fit: I couldn't tell the difference in the fit at the waist between the 4 and the 6, but wore the 6 thinking it would have more fabric on top to keep my bra from showing. LOVED this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 13, 2013
Perfect for Beach Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress. The colors are beautiful together. It was perfect for the beach wedding I attended. The neckline was a bit lower than the picture shows but it wasn't too bad. Overall great rental!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 2, 2013
Absolutely awesome!
Not as red as the photo depicts; the accent color is more of a dark melon shade. Material is stretchy and hugs the body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 24, 2012
Flirty + fun!
Runs a little large, but this dress is a fun and flirty shape and the longer length strikes the perfect balance gown the open top
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 13, 2012
Love it must buy it!
I hosted a Mad Hatter themed tea party for my best friend's bridal tea. This dress went perfectly with my orange hat. I LOVE the bow in the back. I was worried it would expose too much but fit just beautifully! Will buy this dress :).
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
December 3, 2012
keep in mind this is actually a little risque
if you have alittle meat like me, sitting down may pose a problem. This is is sexy, but I would reserve for a summer party or dinner in a beach resort.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
December 3, 2012
It was a really great dress that made me stand out at the wedding!
I like that it had a hidden slip in the skirt portion. I went down a size for the dress and still could have gone down one more size but the fit was still great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 2, 2012
Wonderful dress!!! Received a ton of compliments about the color; overall very pleased :-)
Material was very comfortable and easy to move around in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2012
Rented this for my engagement party, perfect for dressing up or down
The top on this dress fit impeccably and the tie in the back really helps that. A sticky/backless bra is necessary as the fabric on top is a little thin. The cutouts are a little larger than they look in the picture so you definitely have to own this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 28, 2012
Stunning! Everybody loved it!
Fit very well & was able to wear my backless bra without the center clip showing. Fabric was so comfortable, too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
October 28, 2012
This dress made me feel sexy and fun! Thanks RTR for a great moment!
From the moment I opened the box and found a garment bag read to be hung up, I felt like something very special had been sent for me. I opened it and saw the dress I ordered, very neat and ready to be worn. When I put it on it was true to size. It fit perfectly! It's such a fun, sexy, and elegant dress, all at once! It just boosts your self-esteem. I felt so confident all night dancing in it! The color combination is very fun. Compliments flowed all night long, it's such a unique dress. Rent The Runway made it a very easy and enjoyable experience. I am never buying an evening dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 27, 2012
first time using RTR and it was great. dress was such a statement, love love love!
This dress does run a little big just in the bottom half, the skirt is full and fun though. I needed double stick take to keep the back part up so not to show too much skin but the top portion fit perfectly. Overall a winner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
October 11, 2012
My dress was here in 2 days!
Wore it on a date. Got lots of compliments!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
October 5, 2012
Fun dress.
I liked the dress and got compliments on it from 2 random strangers.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
October 2, 2012
Comfortable showstopper
I loved dancing in this dress - it was so comfortable and easy to move in. The dress did not fit me like the model - maybe it was a little stretched out but I had to tie it very tightly in the back to fit properly and the ribbon did not extend across my back the way it did for the model. Really loved the dress though and got a million compliments. Great experience and I am totally hooked on RTR now - it was such an easy, great experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
October 1, 2012
Loved this dress so much plan on buying it! Really comfortable and fit great!
Ran a little large, but pretty true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 30, 2012
The dress was comfortable and when my usual size was big I was able to put the other one on.
Pros awesome for people with hips! Con by the end of the night the middle had stretched and dress felt a bit loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
September 24, 2012
Great dress!!!
Great dress!!! Fit was awesome and was super comfortable! Will definitely make another purchase for next event :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 21, 2012
Loved it!
I really loved wearing this dress; if I saw it in a store I would definitely have bought it. The color combo is really unique and fun. The cut-outs hit in the right place and are really flattering if you have a smaller waist. The back is totally open so if you like your back this is a great choice... because the waist is at the natural waist it hides love handles while showing off the rest. The length is a midi length but not even as long as it looks on the model. The only con is that the fabric is really stretchy and thin (think about a ice skating uniform) which made the skirt comfortable but there is zero support for your chest. You have to be confident about going braless (or use bathing suit pads like I did)... even those gel strapless and backless bras look weird because they have nowhere to sit in the top.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2012
Great Dress!
Great Dress! I received a ton of compliments!!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
This dress was very comfortable and fun to dance in.
I wore a size 6 in this dress. I would've preferred a size 4 but this was my second option so I only got one size. The dress does run a bit big if you don't have a full bust. Overall the dress was very comfortable and lightweight. The details on the side and back of the dress were also nice and a twist on something new. Would recommend for a party.
ShannonMay 19, 2013
Hi Victoria, did you think the cutouts were tight enough to pull up and stay there? I'm afraid of renting it and finding that I can't adjust it so that the cutouts are smaller. You're the only girl whose body type I most match + I appreciate your help :).
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
BEST dress ever!! Period. End of story.
I ordered both size 2 and 4. Both fit well enough to wear out. I decided on the 4 because it had a little more wiggle room, and I felt like the cut outs were more flattering in that size for me. The material is comfortable without looking cheap. I was actually able to wear a nude, strapless bra. The trick? I wrapped some of the extra tie on the back of the dress around it. It worked perfectly. I have never received more compliments on a article of clothing I've worn before in my life. I felt amazing in it. Very sexy, while remaining classy.
gayaMarch 2, 2013
Oh my god! You look great in that dress!!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×