BCBGMAXAZRIA

School Girl Gone Bad Dress

$38 to buy
$258 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Win best dressed at the party while wearing this insanely chic BCBG MAXAZRIA cut out dress. No one will forget this flirty style! Shown here with the Alexis Bittar's Dune Dust Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-6.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard strapless bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at empire waist with adjustable sash at back
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Colorblock (Navy, Red, and Gray) jersey. V neckline. Cut-out bodice. Open back with tie closure. Pleated skirt. 40'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
106 reviews
Fit
Large
(37)
True to Size
(67)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 24, 2013
Simple yet scandalous
Ordered this dress for Valentine's date with my man..he said it was the "hottest" dress I've ever worn. I got tons of compliments, and the scandalous cutouts were a hit! I had to use some fashion tape to keep the cut outs from slipping too far down, but other than that, I loved everything about the dress. I wish I would have bought it to wear again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 25, 2013
Very fun and comfortable to wear.
I wore it to a friends party and felt beautiful and comfortable the entire night
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 64
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
March 4, 2013
I ordered this for my 36th wedding anniv.
I ordered the 4, but should have ordered the 2. The dress runs large. Wish it would have fit, my husband loved it on, but I felt it was to big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 15, 2013
Fun and comfortable. Unique!
The dress is versatile and comfortable. I wore it to work (with cutouts covered by a sweater!) and then to a party later that night. Easily transitioned.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
March 15, 2013
This dress was classy and sexy. A perfect choice for Valentines Day.
It fit well but the material is very silky so I had to wear a strapless and backless bra. The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is that the zipper in back kept digging into my skin. Otherwise it was very sexy without being overstated. Colors were nice and the fabric was soft and flowy. I may rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
March 25, 2013
This dress will draw attention!!
I received so many compliments, even when I returned to work the following Monday (two co-workers got married) people were coming up to me to tell me how neat it was/how nice I looked. I felt great in it, and it was the perfect mix of sexy and classy. The fabric is fantastic, allowed for comfortable dancing and above all, it was UNIQUE. I could not have been more pleased. My only regret is not having taken more pictures!
MaryMay 15, 2013
did this feel too provocative for a wedding? I'm considering renting it but it seems kind of sexy for a Southern Wedding to me?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 1, 2013
I absolutely LOVE this dress! I felt so gorgeous from the moment I put it on.
I usually wear a size 4 and the dress fit was true to size. It is the perfect mix of being sexy without too revealing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
May 4, 2013
LOVED this dress!
Wore it to a rehearsal dinner in Aruba for a wedding. Received so many compliments - the dress was perfect for the beach weather! The dress ran a bit larger than expected...the 0 was a bit loose on me, but it worked out fine. The slits on the sides are a bit larger than in the picture shown, but also was fine! Have been searching online to purchase the dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
May 6, 2013
This dress is gorgeous and you'll feel very sexy in it!
This dress is very comfortable. The red detail is CORAL though so plan shoes accordingly.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2013
It was a lovely dress and showed off the abs I worked so hard for but in a very classy way!
The dress fit well and was super comfortable. I don't have a large bust so I didn't need a huge amount of coverage in that area, I just wore bikini bra pads underneath the top and that worked out great. It was so much fun to dance in too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2013
The Kentucky was unforgettable and the dress looked amazing!
The fit was perfect and the delivery was easy!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 20, 2013
Great dress in theory...
Let me start out by saying that this dress is a show stopper. The cutouts at the waist give it a lot of interest and the tie in the back is also a lovely detail. That being said, I didn't end up wearing it because the fabric around the bust area (while clean and spotless!) felt a little old--I don't know how else to put it other than it seemed as though it had lost a good bit of its elasticity, which is important in a dress that you can't wear a traditional bra with. I do have a larger bust but I think this issue would have been worse for someone with a smaller chest. Overall its a lovely dress that I wish I could have worn but unfortunately it didn't work out and I don't think I'd risk ordering it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 12, 2013
I had so many compliments! It was just the right amount of skin exposed, and just the right colors!
This dress needs a bra with it if you are busty. Maybe I got a size too big, but I really had to tie it tight to keep it from not being too loose. Otherwise it was gorgeous and vibrant!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 25, 2013
Beautiful..
This dress is beautiful! I wore it to my cousin's wedding and I received compliments all night! This dress is perfect for a summer wedding. I have a fuller bust, so the V cut in the front cuts fairly low. I used double sided tape to secure the V in place-- Problem solved :) As for the side cut-outs, I found that they fit everyone differently, so be forewarned. If you're thinking of renting the dress- Do it! You won't be disappointed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
July 24, 2013
Great backyard party dress!
I did fit a regular bra into this dress. I just tied the back straps to my bra and it hid the back of my bra. I just felt more comfortable with a bra. This dress is fun to wear. Lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 26, 2013
Perfect dress for dinner with friends and family!
The dress fit perfect! Everyone gave me such great compliments at my rehearsal dinner! Just wish it had a little padding for the breast area. You cant wear a bra because of the beautiful design in the back so I wish there was a little padding to secure my nipples.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 6, 2013
Great dress, very sexy yet classy.
Unfortunately when I rented the dress, my regular size (2) was not available, so I got a 0 and a 4 anyways since I loved the dress so much. In dresses I often will wear a 0 since I have such a slim torso. The 4 was an "OK" fit, but the cut outs sagged down pretty far due to it clearly being too big. And sadly the bust portion was not tall enough over my shoulders if that makes sense? the back tie part kept rising up (like a bra thats too small) and then the front would sag open. My guess is the 2 would have been perfect. Better luck next time, I guess. But honestly, the dress is to die for! I may even try to get it in a 2 next time, haha!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 7, 2013
Everyone adored the dress!
Wore this to a rehearsal dinner and I got compliments from the moment I walked in - from friends, strangers and parents of the bride and groom. The camera lady at the dinner even made me pose for her a couple of times because she loved the dress so much. If that's not a testament to how gorgeous this dress is, I don't know what is. I wish I could purchase this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2013
So many compliments!
I loved this dress from the moment I saw it on the website and it was just as good in person. I got compliments all night. The only issue was that it felt like it had either been stretched out or ran big because it was hanging off me a little. I was able to tie up the top tight, but it didn't have any of the color showing the way that the model did.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 14, 2013
Loved it - got tons of compliments!
I really loved wearing this dress, I feel like it was the perfect amount of pretty and somewhat sexy (but not too sexy for a wedding). I got tons of compliments. The only issue I had was that I had to tie it super super tight in order for it to feel comfortable and it wasn't going to slip off. The back did not look like it did on the model since mine was tied way tighter. It still looked good, but I would have rather had it fit better, I'm not sure if that was just the fit or if it had been stretched out. Overall, a great dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
August 19, 2013
All the rage at the bbq
I rented this dress for fun for a bbq. I honestly don't know if it runs large normally wear a size 6-8 but I've recently lost some weight and I do have a small ribcage. For the most part since I do have a large chest, this dress offers no support in that area. I could have gone braless but It looked much better with a bra. Also, being that my ribcage is small, the top part was too big to tie it the way the model has in the photo so I ended up wraping the straps around to tie in the front (then hiding the ends in the skirt), which actually works out because the back panels overlapped enough to cover my bra strap. Overall though, this dress really showed off my body in a flirty way and not a dirty way. I was complimented all night long. If I could own this dress. I would a worthy investment too bad it's seasons old and impossible to buy but thanks for the lovely night rent the runway ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 21, 2013
The look on my boyfriend's face when he saw me wearing it.
I felt super sexy and comfortable in it! If you are a petite like me, you're going to want to wear heels with it.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 27, 2013
This dress was great!!! My first RTR dress and it was a perfect fun, summer dress for a party!
Rent your regular size and a smaller size, since the top ties in the back and gives you some flexibility! Loved it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
August 31, 2013
Received many compliments all night!
It was a bit loose for the upper part but I managed to make it work with double sided tape. Could've gone for a size 2 though :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
October 4, 2013
Complicated but sexy
I'm sorry I didn't take a picture in this dress as it was a great dress. However, it wasn't without complications. I'll first add that I was a couple months post-partum and nursing when I wore it so I was a tad uncomfortable with how exposed I felt. My chest (32G at the time) was spilling out. I needed a LOT of fashion tape to make this dress work - to keep the tie covering my (essential) bra, to keep the fabric covering my cleavage, to keep the straps steady at my shoulders, and to keep the skirt up at my natural waist (I needed the size 6 for my cleavage but the size 4 would have been better for my waist). Some in the "how she wore it" pictures are wearing the skirt too low. It should sit just above your natural waist and not look like a bra top with a dropping skirt. With ALL that said, the skirt was super fun and flouncy for dancing. I received a ton of compliments on how stunning and unique the dress was, and while I felt a tad trampy with the cleavage and what not, overall the dress was a real beaut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
October 28, 2013
Awesome
Great looking dress I want to buy it!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 21, 2014
Literally the best dress in the world. Ever.
Sexy but still classy. The cutouts and the back show more skin than I expected but the dress was long enough to keep it from being too much. The shape is very flattering, the fabric is so comfy and the skirt...perfect for twirling. Just saying. It was such fun dress to wear and the compliments we constant. I've rented a lot and this was my favorite. Hands down.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
February 11, 2014
Not only is this dress stunning it is extremely comfortable! Great dress for dancing.
I'm a true size 0. This dress fit well but could have been a little tighter. The tie in the back helps make the dress a perfect fit. I tied it tightly which changed the look of the back slightly, but it still looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 5, 2014
Cute and Comfortable
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party, and loved this dress for the most part. It was very comfortable, and I got a ton of compliments. It did run a bit big in the chest area though, and the fabric didn't really stay in place. I had to keep adjusting so my bra wouldn't show.
alishaApril 29, 2014
I'm 5'0 tall also and was a little worried that this dress would be too long on me. Did use any hem tape or is this the natural length of the dress on you?
StaceyMay 1, 2014
This is the natural length of the dress. As long as you have heels on, the length looks fine. Without heels, it's a bit too long.
alishaJune 1, 2014
Great! Thank you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
April 26, 2014
My FAVORITE RTR dress by far!!!!!
I wore this dress for a bridal shower and loved it so much. My only negative is that it ran slightly larger than I expected or it was slight worn/ stretched and I had to keep adjusting myself. Other than that, the dress was beautiful and I received compliments from practically every single one of the 75 people who were at the shower. I was able to wear a regular bra with it and just tied it really tight in back and wore my hair down. The dress is stunning and super flattering!!!! Perfect for a spring occasion and not too revealing at all!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 26, 2014
Very saggy in the waist. Seemed to be worn out a but. I'm normally a 4, but even the 2 didn't fit
Dress was saggy in the back and waistline. Beautiful dress, but didn't fit well
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 1, 2014
This dress was amazing and so fun to dance in! I got compliments all night long!!
The fit was very flattering and super comfy fabric. I highly recommend this dress and rent the runway to all! It arrived on time and was overall a very easy process.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 4, 2014
This wedding was perfect for a Spring, garden wedding. I got SO many compliments on it!
The fit was a little large. I normally wear a 6 and I wore a 4 perfectly. The back needed to be pinned to my bra so that it wouldn't ride up over it, and I would also recommend using Hollywood tape to keep the back on the bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 5, 2014
Very cute, but this did not work well for my proportions.
The fit was perfect, and I LOVED the cutout. Too bad it just made my 5'1 frame look even shorter! This is such a cute dress, but did not flatter my figure at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
May 23, 2014
Comfortable and classy
It ran true to size for the most part ... Dressed seemed a little stretch out from multiple wears
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
May 28, 2014
Unexpected sexiness
The dress is gorgeous; the colors, the cutouts and fit. It's like taking the summer maxi dress and bringing sexy back to it! I normally wear a 6 but the 4 worked great. It is hard to fit a bra underneath, I wore a strapless bra and tied the back as tight as I could get it. Still had to pull the top down to cover it every once in a while though. When I received it, a few of the pleats were flattened out but it wasn't noticeable once you had it on. Very fun for a bachelorette dinner and I got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 21, 2014
Sexy and classy
Wore this for a friend's wedding. Received tons of compliments from everyone including the bride! You definitely need tape, couldn't wear a regular bra with this dress. It also ran a little large. Overall loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 25, 2013
I felt so good in this dress
the material is light and airy. It was so comfortable to wear and while not tight and form fitting it was still very sexy and elegant. great dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 4, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS DRESS!
I absolutely LOVE this dress! I wore it to an alumni party, and I received so many compliments! It fits very true to size, and it is very comfortable! I wore a NuBra with it since the back is open! It hit me on my mid calf. I loved that it was such an interesting and different dress that was so easy to wear! I would highly recommend this dress. I will definitely be renting it again!
JenniferJune 8, 2012
Do you think this dress is appropriate for a wedding in September?
RTRJune 11, 2012
Hi Jennifer, this dress would be fun for a September wedding as long as the attire is relatively casual. The dress is a jersey cut-out so we don't recommend it for a cocktail event.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
August 15, 2012
Everyone loving my dress!!!!!
The dress was SUPER cuteand a hit at the wedding. My only surprise is I thought it was the gray and black with red... It's actually navy blue gray and orange.. So I didnt match the requested colors of the wedding :( Finding a bra was a challenge... 2 thumbs up though!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×