Lace All Night Gown

$70 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get an unexpected pop of lace for your next formal event in this printed gown by BCBGMAXAZRIA. Pair this sweet strapless style with gold accessories like AV Max's Gold Hammered Cuff and AV Max's Gold Tetra Chain Earrings to complete your evening look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Lace printed chiffon (100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with boned bodice. A-line skirt with grosgrain waistband. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
73 reviews
Fit
Large3
True to Size61
Small5
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 13, 2014
This dress was SO gorgeous! I loved it so much!
The bust fit perfectly. The only problem I had with the dress that it was very, very long. I wore 5 inch heels from Charlotte Russe and it was still long. Other than that, I loved this dress! It was so perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 13, 2014
Got compliments all night!!
This was originally a back-up dress, but I fell in love with it. The design was beautiful and extremely flattering on my pale skin and blond hair. It was incredibly light-weight - perfect for dancing! The only fault it had was that the busy area was a little large, so I was pulling it up all night. Totally worth it though! I got to stand out even in a dress whose design wasn't that unique.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
April 8, 2014
Idk
It fit really well. At the time of the event I was really slim but tall and it was the perfect size for me
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 5, 2014
Beautiful and comfortable!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner. The fit was perfect! I loved how elegant and comfortable it was. Very "flowy". It fit very snug in the chest due to the boning, so I did not need to wear a bra with it. It is, like others have said, not white. It is more of a dove grey. I wore flats with it bc it was too short to wear heels. Overall, great dress to wear and you can dress it up or make it more casual.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 31, 2014
It was a great dress and was to true to the size. It was comfortable to wear for the whole night!
Fit: perfect Pros: Was comfortable and easy to sit down in. Looked great on! Cons: Little long.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 32A
March 2, 2014
Worked perfectly for a mardi gras ball!
The 8 was a little loose and the 6 a little tight so I went with the 8 to play it safe. All the previous reviews talked about how the dress was too long so I expected hemming tape would come with it...nope! I had to rush out in a panic to buy some and using it isn't as easy as it sounds! The hem was falling down all night long. Other than that the dress was beautiful, I don't recommend it unless you are wearing super high heels though. I am 5'6 and was wearing flats, at least 3 inches were on the ground.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
February 19, 2014
Beautiful Details & Patterns
Loved this dress and received so many compliments on it! The only downside is that I'm 5 4" and it was still very long on me even with high heels. The band at the waist was great and very fitted, it really held up the dress so I wasn't pulling up on top the while night. The dress looks more black in the photos but it's actually a very pretty gray color. Overall, loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 2, 2014
Amazing dress.
Dress was VERY long, even with 4 inch heels. The 2R would have fit better but I opted to wear the 0R because it was shorter. Overall it was a beautiful dress and is more grey and less white than the picture shows.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 21, 2013
LOVED this dress!
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding and absolutely loved it. It was super comfortable and much more beautiful in person than in photographs. Received lots of compliments!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2013
Pretty but runs small
This dress is very pretty in person, and I will echo the previous reviews that it is more grey than white as in the picture. My concerns that this might be too white for a wedding were allayed. Unfortunately, the dress was too small in the ribs and the bust for me to wear. I always wear a size 2 in BCBG and this is the first time I haven't fit in one. I don't have a particularly large bust (34B), and it still wouldn't zip.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 7, 2013
Loved this dress!
Fit true to size, I felt really comfortable in this dress. It was really long, and had a hard time keeping the tape on it for the hem line. If I didn't have to hem it, it would have been a 5 star dress. This was my first RTR experience and it was a good one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 26, 2013
Perfect
I had ordered a smaller size and it didn't work for me. I was 13 weeks pregnant at the time and had trouble sizing myself. RTR sent another size overnight and it arrived before I have to drive to the wedding. The length/bust was great and the band below the bust rose above my tummy so I room and didn't look big. It draped beautifully. Color was more stunning in person. easy to dance in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 23, 2013
Comfortable dress
Typically in strapless dresses I always go up a size so the size 2 was a perfect fit even with a padded bra! Like other reviewers...this dress was very LONG! I am almost 5'4" and wore 3" heels and it still swept the floor. I had to make sure to pick it up when walking. Like others also said, in person the dress is more of a dove grey than as white as it looks online. I would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 17, 2013
really nice dress!
the dress was longer than other 6R's I have tried from RTR but it just might be the brand- bcbg. the color was more gray (different shades) than black and white in the photo but I liked it better that way. overall, great dress.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
September 2, 2013
Thankfully the dress came in two sizes!
Beautiful, flowy dress. The 6 ran snug in the ribs so i ended up wearing the 8 - which was a little large but offered more breathing room. Only problem with the 8 was that it was a little toolong, even with tall heels. Would recommend - felt wonderful in it.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
August 28, 2013
Looked great, got lots of compliments on it!
fit true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
July 18, 2013
Perfect Length
I received tons of compliments on this dress, and absolutely loved the fit. I'm 5'9", and wore 3" wedges with the dress, and it still was long enough [barely grazed the ground].
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 10, 2013
Unique dress
This dress is beautiful and unique...coloring is lovely. It is VERY long even with my 3-4" heels. Used hem tape to shorten it but it made me a little uncomfortable wondering if it would hold. Other than that I loved the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109lbs
July 3, 2013
Unique
I rented this dress for prom. this wasnt my first choice, however it was still very pretty when i tried it on. I rented this for my sophomore prom and didnt end up choosing this dress because the color washed me out. However for someone with a slight tan this would be very pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
June 24, 2013
Great dress!
I ordered this dress as my back up! It was great and made it hard to choose between the two. This dress will transition well through all the seasons! You can just as easily wear it in the winter as you can in the summer. The only issue that I would have had if I had decided to wear this dress is that the zero is a little larger than I would have expected in the waist and bust. You can definitely wear a strapless bra with the dress to help fill it out or use fashion tape to help keep it up. I definitely recommend ordering this dress and plan on doing so for my next black tie event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2013
Great rental for a formal event!
This was my back-up dress but I ended up wearing it over my first choice just down to preference. I'm 5ft8 and the regular length was just a little too short in 3 inch heels (it was 1-2 inches off the floor). I need a padded/push-up bra to fill out the bust area but other than that it fit great! Very easy to wear and accessorize, soft fabric, and agree with other reviews that the colours are more of a grayscale.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 7, 2013
Gorgeous Dress, Tons of Compliments
I tried this dress on in the BCBG store before renting it so I knew it would fit before it came. The dress did not come the day my rental was due to start, but when I called customer service, they were extremely helpful and it turned out that it was a problem with UPS, not rent the runway. Thankfully, my rental was due to start a couple days before I actually needed the dress, so it came in time for prom. The dress fit perfectly. It is tight and structured through the bodice and then flows naturally from waist down. The only issue I had with this dress was the length. It was really long on me and I ended up wearing 5.5" heels just so that the dress wouldn't be dragging on the ground. Other than that, though, the dress was perfect in every way.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 4, 2013
Feeling great for my performance and receiving many compliments!
I wore this dress for a piano performance. It fit just like I hoped- secure in the bust, defined at the waist, with a beautiful flowy skirt. It has great structure in the bodice and the boning kept me feeling secure all night. I really didn't have to adjust it much at all. The only small issue I had was the length- I wore 3" heels (I don't like to play in anything higher) and the dress was about an inch too long. I just had to be careful to pick it up when I was walking, but it wasn't a big deal. Beautiful fabric and great fit!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
June 3, 2013
LOVED this dress!
This dress was amazing!! I received so many compliments on it! Fits very true to size, but was a little long. I had to hem the bottom with hemming tape, but you couldn't even tell! The boning in the bodice helped keep the dress up, so I was able to dance all night without worrying that the dress would shimmy down. This dress would work for any body type. So flattering! I will definitely be using RTR again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 30, 2013
Loved it! A little long though.
I really loved this dress! I wore it for prom and got a ton of compliments. The pattern really stood out among the dresses. The only problem I had was that it was a little long and I didn't have time to tape it up with fashion tape or anything, so I was nervous the whole night about not stepping on it. However, I liked how it fit on the bust and it was pretty true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 23, 2013
Didn't want to take this dress off!
I wore this dress for my boyfriends prom and I absolutely LOVED it. It was comfortable and I felt beautiful. The pattern made my dress unique, but not too crazy. I would for sure recommend this dress.
hannahApril 6, 2014
You look amazing in your dress!! Weird question, but where did your friend get her white dress? I've been looking for one just like that for my prom!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
May 16, 2013
loved it!
super long on me, but i absolutely loved the dress otherwise!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 7, 2013
Wore this dress to a wedding at a vineyard.
The dress was pretty long on me, so I used hem tape to shorten it about 4". Otherwise, I absolutely loved this dress and received so many compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
May 6, 2013
Great dress for vacation
I rented this dress to take with me on vacation. I loved it but found it was a little tight in the bust. However, once I put my hair down, it wasn't so obvious that I had cleavage galore. : )
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 22, 2013
The dress was beautiful, I loved it so much
The dress was gorgeous, it was more grayscale than the picture showed but I liked that better. It ran a little tight in the chest area, I wore the 2R just for that reason. The dress was long, I'm 5'2 but my heels made me 5'7 and it was the perfect length. Overall I loved the dress, and so many people complimented me on it. Prom was perfect :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 14, 2013
Long and lovely <3
The dress appears black & white on the website, but in person it's varying shades of gray. The band is black, as it appears online. The bodice does not require a bra, but could accommodate one if you so desired. The zipper sticks a little around the band, but it's not impossible. I could tell that the dress (like many BCBG gowns) was probably made with optional straps, but they did not come with the dress. Too bad- I would've liked that. I ordered this as a back-up dress and wore my original choice. This one was too long for me; draped a couple inches on the ground, even with 3" heels. It was very comfortable though, and had ample space in the hips, which was great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 5, 2013
Really beautiful dress. Loved it. :)
It was definitely tight around the waist.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 1, 2013
Gorgeous, got tons of compliments!
In LOVE with the design and print--the colors are more muted than on the model, so less black/white contrast, more blue undertones. It fit pretty well, although it was a bit loose at the top--I would suggest tape. It looks really long in the picture, but it should be the perfect length with ~3 inch heels. Overall, gorgeous dress, great experience with RTR, and I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×