BCBGMAXAZRIA

Lace All Night Gown

$40 – $70 rental
$398 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Get an unexpected pop of lace for your next formal event in this printed gown by BCBGMAXAZRIA. Pair this sweet strapless style with gold accessories like AV Max's Gold Hammered Cuff and AV Max's Gold Tetra Chain Earrings to complete your evening look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Lace printed chiffon (100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with boned bodice. A-line skirt with grosgrain waistband. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
85 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(67)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 5, 2014
This dress is well made and the colors would compliment anyone.
The boning and structure of the top make it easy to get away without wearing a bra, which is good because I wouldn't have been able to fit one. With an hourglass shape, I was able to get it all zipped up, but if you have a chest you may consider sizing up. I was happy I could fit into the 2R, though, because a 4R would have been two long. With 4 inch heals, the dress was the perfect length for my height. The color is even more beautiful in person than on the model. This is a great rental for a semi-formal event, and I was comfortable all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 18, 2014
Beautiful!
This dress is just the bit of dressy that I needed for my rehearsal dinner. I didn't want to go over the top since no one else did, but I wanted something special for the occasion. The top was snug but ensured that I didn't have to pull it up all night. A bit long even with 5 inch heels on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2014
Stunning and Very Light!
The dress was beautiful and fit perfectly. I wore about 4 in heels and the length was perfect. Would be too long if I had worn lower heels. As I was dancing through the night, the dress kept sliding down and had to be pulled up numerous times as the night went on. Also, the boning in the front dug in when I was sitting down, but was fine when standing. Just as other people commented, there is no white in the dress at all, the base color is grey.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 1, 2014
Absolute stunning! Picture's do NOT do this dress justice!
RTR is absolutely amazing! Beautiful dress, fit true to size. I wore this for my outdoor boho vow renewal. I went barefoot, which was my plan, and the length was perfect. At 5'11", flats would have been my only option if I chose to wear shoes. Heels would have been out of the question due to the length. Beautiful dress...pictures don't do it justice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 8, 2014
The dress is more gay than white.
Even with high heels on, the dress was still a tad long. The bodice of the dress is well constructed that you cam get away with not wearing a bra. It stayed up all night without me having to tug on it. If you have a bigger chest it might fit a little snug. Over all, the dress is great. Easy to dress up or down to suit the occasion.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 21, 2014
Small intimate wedding by the beach
Overall, I was pretty disappointed with my experience with renting the dress. The dress itself was very pretty. It was long, but I was was prepared with hem tape. The main issue was that the dress was way too big. I should have known. I own a good number of BCBG dresses and I'm always their 00 or even 000, depending on the dress, but I took a risk with this dress and went with it because a "0" was the smallest size that rent the runway offered. I was pulling the dress up the whole night despite my attempts at safety pinning it. It it wasn't pulling, my arms were close to my side to keep it from coming down. I had hoped I would have a better experience because I love the idea and ease of renting a dress, but I don't think I'll ever be renting a dress again. I'm 5'2", at approx. 105 lbs, with a bust size of 30B, and a dress size of "0" or "00," depending on the dress (the usual dress size and bust size option doesn't even have my size). I just was not smart about my rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
July 25, 2014
Beautiful dress!
I couldn't get my original backup dress since the previous renter had damaged it so RTR sent this in my backup size instead. I loved the print and color of this dress. As others have said, the print and background of the dress is more grey than black and white. Unfortunately, I had sized up for my backup and it ended up being too big, so I couldn't wear it. I will totally try to rent this in my size for a future occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 3, 2014
Simple yet Elegant
This dress is very pretty although it is way closer to a grayish tint than the white color the picture displays. I did love the fit, however it runs very long. I went with a regular which usually skims the floor but this time it dragged even with heels. I found the dress to be beautiful for a rehearsal dinner however I wouldn't say it's fancy enough for a black tie wedding. Did love it though :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
October 20, 2014
Amazing dress!!
This was a perfect dress for an outdoor wedding. The dress fit true to size but was a little long. I'm 5'6 and still needed 3 inch heels. I received so many compliments. Wish I could buy it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 19, 2015
I wore this dress for a company holiday party.
Fit well - I am usually a size 6-8 and the 6R fit well. It was a little long for me (I am 5 ft. 5), but higher heels would have been a quick fix.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
February 8, 2015
Beautiful dress! Perfect for a formal event!
Beautiful dress! The photo online does not do it justice--it is more silvery/gray and the lace design is even prettier in person. I am 5' 7" and it was a little long, but otherwise, it was perfect. It is very flattering, does not slide off of your body and can be dressed up or down with more jewelry.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
February 11, 2015
way too long and I don't recommend for anyone with a chest. I was pulling it up all night.
Too long Not for bull bust
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 8, 2015
Beautiful church wedding and a fun trolley barn and garden reception
I rented the 6R and the 8R, because of the reviews stating this dress fit small. I typically wear a 6 in dresses. I didn't even try on the 8. The 6 fit great. I wish I had actually gotten a 4L instead of the 8R. I am small on top, have a long torso, and have a big bottom. This dress was so complimentary for my figure. The 6 was actually big in the bust. I am an A cup. I wish I had fashion tape to keep it in place. The length was perfect with wedges. The wedding took place in a church and the reception was at an old Trolley barn and gardens. I paired the dress with brown leather wedges and a brown leather clutch, to dress it down. Overall, I was very pleased with this BCBG dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 23, 2015
wore it for a quinceanera
It fit perfectly. Did not need a bra. Wore 2 1/4 heels. Dress is very long, hence got the 4R
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 115lbs
July 24, 2015
loved this dress! perfect for formal affair!
I wore this about a year ago for an Awards Gala. I got many compliments. the dress was a bit long, but the dress was so beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
August 11, 2015
Beautiful Dress!
Loved the pattern! The model picture seemed to have some white in the dress, which turned out to be more of a light grey in person. I ended up loving the color scheme in person and in pictures. The dress was also very comfortable and figure flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 24, 2015
N/A
N/A
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 1, 2013
Gorgeous, got tons of compliments!
In LOVE with the design and print--the colors are more muted than on the model, so less black/white contrast, more blue undertones. It fit pretty well, although it was a bit loose at the top--I would suggest tape. It looks really long in the picture, but it should be the perfect length with ~3 inch heels. Overall, gorgeous dress, great experience with RTR, and I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 14, 2013
Long and lovely <3
The dress appears black & white on the website, but in person it's varying shades of gray. The band is black, as it appears online. The bodice does not require a bra, but could accommodate one if you so desired. The zipper sticks a little around the band, but it's not impossible. I could tell that the dress (like many BCBG gowns) was probably made with optional straps, but they did not come with the dress. Too bad- I would've liked that. I ordered this as a back-up dress and wore my original choice. This one was too long for me; draped a couple inches on the ground, even with 3" heels. It was very comfortable though, and had ample space in the hips, which was great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 7, 2013
Wore this dress to a wedding at a vineyard.
The dress was pretty long on me, so I used hem tape to shorten it about 4". Otherwise, I absolutely loved this dress and received so many compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2013
Great rental for a formal event!
This was my back-up dress but I ended up wearing it over my first choice just down to preference. I'm 5ft8 and the regular length was just a little too short in 3 inch heels (it was 1-2 inches off the floor). I need a padded/push-up bra to fill out the bust area but other than that it fit great! Very easy to wear and accessorize, soft fabric, and agree with other reviews that the colours are more of a grayscale.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 5, 2014
Beautiful and comfortable!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner. The fit was perfect! I loved how elegant and comfortable it was. Very "flowy". It fit very snug in the chest due to the boning, so I did not need to wear a bra with it. It is, like others have said, not white. It is more of a dove grey. I wore flats with it bc it was too short to wear heels. Overall, great dress to wear and you can dress it up or make it more casual.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 23, 2014
Beautiful dress!
This is a gorgeous dress! I wore this dress to a friends wedding and received numerous compliments on it. My husband said it's his favorite dress that I've worn. I felt beautiful in it! I am 5'7 and wore the 4R. I wore 3 inch heels which were perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 10, 2014
Received many compliments
It fit great but I'm 5'4 and even with 4 inch heels on it was long-- bc the dress was so comfy and fit very well otherwise holding part of it to walk and dance wasn't a terrible bother
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 10, 2015
Conservative, true to standard BCBG sizes
This dress is a conservative grey-upon-grey. The waist area fits perfectly, as does the rest of the dress. It didn't have enough pop for what I was looking for, but it's suitable if you're looking for something quiet to wear to a formal event. The chest area bunched up a bit (see second photo of my review). I didn't end up wearing this dress, but I've included a few photos for a sense of how it fits.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
August 17, 2015
Beautiful dress, great experience!
I wore this dress to my 10 year high school reunion and got so many compliments! This was my first experience with RTR so I was nervous about the dress fitting properly. The fit was very true to size, a little tight in the bust so I definitely didn't need to wear a bra. My only complaint with the dress was how long it was! I'm 5'9" and typically need to wear "longs" in everything, but I wore the regular with heels and it was still long! Overall, I loved the dress and have already placed another order with RTR for my next event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 17, 2015
Beautiful dress!
The dress was great for the wedding I went to. I got lots of complements and felt very glamorous! The only issue was the dress was very long, which was surprising for a regular size, which I'm typically ok in at 5'5". So I just had to pick it up some while I was walking, even with heels on. But still very pretty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 4, 2013
Feeling great for my performance and receiving many compliments!
I wore this dress for a piano performance. It fit just like I hoped- secure in the bust, defined at the waist, with a beautiful flowy skirt. It has great structure in the bodice and the boning kept me feeling secure all night. I really didn't have to adjust it much at all. The only small issue I had was the length- I wore 3" heels (I don't like to play in anything higher) and the dress was about an inch too long. I just had to be careful to pick it up when I was walking, but it wasn't a big deal. Beautiful fabric and great fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 10, 2013
Unique dress
This dress is beautiful and unique...coloring is lovely. It is VERY long even with my 3-4" heels. Used hem tape to shorten it but it made me a little uncomfortable wondering if it would hold. Other than that I loved the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
July 18, 2013
Perfect Length
I received tons of compliments on this dress, and absolutely loved the fit. I'm 5'9", and wore 3" wedges with the dress, and it still was long enough [barely grazed the ground].
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 17, 2013
really nice dress!
the dress was longer than other 6R's I have tried from RTR but it just might be the brand- bcbg. the color was more gray (different shades) than black and white in the photo but I liked it better that way. overall, great dress.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
April 8, 2014
Idk
It fit really well. At the time of the event I was really slim but tall and it was the perfect size for me
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 24, 2014
Pretty, but much too long!
I rented this for my senior prom but did not end up wearing it. It was a beautiful dress but it was much, much too long. Even with 5-inch heels, the 0 regular was dragging on the floor a sizeable amount. Additionally, the color is more of a grey than a black and white, so be prepared for it to not look like the photo! On the bright side the fabric was beautiful and so for a taller girl, it would be perfect!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2014
I wore this for my senior prom and loved how unique and yet comfortable it was!
I am 5'7" and with 5" heels the dress was an okay length, although I think 4" heels would have been perfect. I wore a strapless bra underneath and it fit very well, I didn't have to pull it up too much. I really wish I could have kept this dress, it was so comfortable, and very pretty, simple, elegant, and different from what everyone else wore to my prom.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2014
Very Pretty
Beautiful dress..it is more of a light gray than white. Flattering cut..draws the attention to your waste line. I usually wear a 4 or 6 and i went with the size 4 on this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 15, 2014
Would have loved to wear it
This dress only comes in a size 8 or 12, there is no size 10.. the 8 was too small around my bust and the 12 was just too big everywhere. I wish they made this in my size because it really is a beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2015
Loved the dress, was plenty long!
I'm tall but I rented the regular length since I didn't want to wear heels with it and I'm so glad I did - the regular length was almost too long!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
June 16, 2015
Loved the pattern and waistline!
The dress was too long even with heals but otherwise great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 24, 2015
I felt pretty and feminine in this dress! Perfect for a wedding.
This dress was really comfortable and still elegant and pretty. I loved wearing it. The color isn't white for anyone who is worried about wearing it to a wedding. It's more of a light purple-ish grey. I'm on the shorter side and even the R was a bit long for me. I was too lazy to tape up the dress so I ended up holding it up when I walked around. I didn't want to step on it or trip but it wasn't bad at all with my heels on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 10, 2016
Great Dress! Bump friendly
Like many other reviewers have mentioned, this dress runs long. I'm 5'9" and wore and 8R with flats and it was the perfect length. I found this dress while looking under the "bump friendly" filter and definitely thought it was flattering to my 18 weeks pregnant self. My only complaint is that the black ribbon at the midsection was a little snug, but that could be due more to my growing size. Overall, another great experience with RTR!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×