BCBGMAXAZRIA

Lace All Night Gown

$70 rental
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Get an unexpected pop of lace for your next formal event in this printed gown by BCBGMAXAZRIA. Pair this sweet strapless style with gold accessories like AV Max's Gold Hammered Cuff and AV Max's Gold Tetra Chain Earrings to complete your evening look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Lace printed chiffon (100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with boned bodice. A-line skirt with grosgrain waistband. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
79 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(64)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 23, 2015
wore it for a quinceanera
It fit perfectly. Did not need a bra. Wore 2 1/4 heels. Dress is very long, hence got the 4R
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 1, 2015
Not really all that "bump friendly" if you're later in your pregnancy.
First off, this dress is not really the color it looks online. It is definitely grey tones and not black "lace" on white. This dress is also unfortunately has NO lace on it whatsoever - it's a print of lace, so the name it a bit of a misnomer. I am 24 weeks pregnant and rented this dress as I loved the design and the empire waist (it was deemed "bump friendly"). I ordered my regular size (2R) and a size up because I figured the empire waist would not affect my sizing too much (I never get too big with pregnancy) and I have a very small bust to begin with. This dress did not fit AT ALL. The bust was extremely small (even with the 4R). I barely could zipper the dress up and I couldn't even breathe or bend over. Sure my bust has grown a small bit with pregnancy but did not think this would be an issue considering I have a small bust to begin with. Also I wouldn't really consider this a true empire waist. The waist band is a bit lower than just under the bust, so it really dug into my bump and was extremely uncomfortable. Although I am on the tallish side (5'7), I ordered an R instead of a L since all the reviews mentioned it ran long, however I did not find this to be the case. It was a bit too short for a formal affair (I was only wearing 2 in heels too). It's a pretty dress, but I wouldn't say it was formal enough for a "black tie" affair.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 115lbs
July 24, 2015
loved this dress! perfect for formal affair!
I wore this about a year ago for an Awards Gala. I got many compliments. the dress was a bit long, but the dress was so beautiful.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
July 29, 2015
The fit and length was perfect ! I received compliments all night!
Day to night perfection. Elegant. Great for any event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
August 11, 2015
Beautiful Dress!
Loved the pattern! The model picture seemed to have some white in the dress, which turned out to be more of a light grey in person. I ended up loving the color scheme in person and in pictures. The dress was also very comfortable and figure flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
September 13, 2015
Quality, Customer Service
This dress is so elegant. I received completes all night. Thanks to the reviews from others, I was prepared for this dress to run long. Which it did even though I got a petite length. I'm 5'2" and wore 5 inch heels and it still pooled around my feet. I took the bottom up 2 inches with fashion tape. The bust was also too big so I pulled both sides in with a wide stitch I could remove before returning. I wanted a size 0 but it wasn't available. This dress was so beautiful I was prepared to make it work which I'm glad I did. One surprise with this dress is that there isn't any lace. The pattern is a print.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
September 15, 2015
This is a gorgeous dress, but it was longer and tighter on my chest than I thought it would be.
A stunning dress that was perfect for a black tie optional wedding. However, I had a lot of trouble with the bust. I am a full 34C but typically wear a size 4 because I'm otherwise straight and narrow. The waist was snug, but fit nicely. Unfortunately, the dress was a bit too long (I'm 5'6.5 and was wearing 4 inch heals), and every time I stepped on the hem, the bust of the dress was pulled down (see picture) and I would have to run to the bathroom to readjust. I wish I had been able to wear 1 size up (6), but it wasn't available.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 18, 2015
Very pretty and light for vineyard wedding!
I rented a 6 and 8. 6 fit best and stayed up well. If I was even slightly larger chested i would have needed the 8, by the end of the night i definitely felt a little uncomfortable up top. Wore 3 inch wedges and was still sweep of the ground.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 24, 2015
N/A
N/A
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 1, 2013
Gorgeous, got tons of compliments!
In LOVE with the design and print--the colors are more muted than on the model, so less black/white contrast, more blue undertones. It fit pretty well, although it was a bit loose at the top--I would suggest tape. It looks really long in the picture, but it should be the perfect length with ~3 inch heels. Overall, gorgeous dress, great experience with RTR, and I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 5, 2013
Really beautiful dress. Loved it. :)
It was definitely tight around the waist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 14, 2013
Long and lovely <3
The dress appears black & white on the website, but in person it's varying shades of gray. The band is black, as it appears online. The bodice does not require a bra, but could accommodate one if you so desired. The zipper sticks a little around the band, but it's not impossible. I could tell that the dress (like many BCBG gowns) was probably made with optional straps, but they did not come with the dress. Too bad- I would've liked that. I ordered this as a back-up dress and wore my original choice. This one was too long for me; draped a couple inches on the ground, even with 3" heels. It was very comfortable though, and had ample space in the hips, which was great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 7, 2013
Wore this dress to a wedding at a vineyard.
The dress was pretty long on me, so I used hem tape to shorten it about 4". Otherwise, I absolutely loved this dress and received so many compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2013
Great rental for a formal event!
This was my back-up dress but I ended up wearing it over my first choice just down to preference. I'm 5ft8 and the regular length was just a little too short in 3 inch heels (it was 1-2 inches off the floor). I need a padded/push-up bra to fill out the bust area but other than that it fit great! Very easy to wear and accessorize, soft fabric, and agree with other reviews that the colours are more of a grayscale.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 5, 2014
Beautiful and comfortable!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner. The fit was perfect! I loved how elegant and comfortable it was. Very "flowy". It fit very snug in the chest due to the boning, so I did not need to wear a bra with it. It is, like others have said, not white. It is more of a dove grey. I wore flats with it bc it was too short to wear heels. Overall, great dress to wear and you can dress it up or make it more casual.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 23, 2014
Beautiful dress!
This is a gorgeous dress! I wore this dress to a friends wedding and received numerous compliments on it. My husband said it's his favorite dress that I've worn. I felt beautiful in it! I am 5'7 and wore the 4R. I wore 3 inch heels which were perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 10, 2014
Received many compliments
It fit great but I'm 5'4 and even with 4 inch heels on it was long-- bc the dress was so comfy and fit very well otherwise holding part of it to walk and dance wasn't a terrible bother
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 10, 2015
Conservative, true to standard BCBG sizes
This dress is a conservative grey-upon-grey. The waist area fits perfectly, as does the rest of the dress. It didn't have enough pop for what I was looking for, but it's suitable if you're looking for something quiet to wear to a formal event. The chest area bunched up a bit (see second photo of my review). I didn't end up wearing this dress, but I've included a few photos for a sense of how it fits.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
August 17, 2015
Beautiful dress, great experience!
I wore this dress to my 10 year high school reunion and got so many compliments! This was my first experience with RTR so I was nervous about the dress fitting properly. The fit was very true to size, a little tight in the bust so I definitely didn't need to wear a bra. My only complaint with the dress was how long it was! I'm 5'9" and typically need to wear "longs" in everything, but I wore the regular with heels and it was still long! Overall, I loved the dress and have already placed another order with RTR for my next event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 17, 2015
Beautiful dress!
The dress was great for the wedding I went to. I got lots of complements and felt very glamorous! The only issue was the dress was very long, which was surprising for a regular size, which I'm typically ok in at 5'5". So I just had to pick it up some while I was walking, even with heels on. But still very pretty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 4, 2013
Feeling great for my performance and receiving many compliments!
I wore this dress for a piano performance. It fit just like I hoped- secure in the bust, defined at the waist, with a beautiful flowy skirt. It has great structure in the bodice and the boning kept me feeling secure all night. I really didn't have to adjust it much at all. The only small issue I had was the length- I wore 3" heels (I don't like to play in anything higher) and the dress was about an inch too long. I just had to be careful to pick it up when I was walking, but it wasn't a big deal. Beautiful fabric and great fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 10, 2013
Unique dress
This dress is beautiful and unique...coloring is lovely. It is VERY long even with my 3-4" heels. Used hem tape to shorten it but it made me a little uncomfortable wondering if it would hold. Other than that I loved the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
July 18, 2013
Perfect Length
I received tons of compliments on this dress, and absolutely loved the fit. I'm 5'9", and wore 3" wedges with the dress, and it still was long enough [barely grazed the ground].
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 17, 2013
really nice dress!
the dress was longer than other 6R's I have tried from RTR but it just might be the brand- bcbg. the color was more gray (different shades) than black and white in the photo but I liked it better that way. overall, great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2013
Pretty but runs small
This dress is very pretty in person, and I will echo the previous reviews that it is more grey than white as in the picture. My concerns that this might be too white for a wedding were allayed. Unfortunately, the dress was too small in the ribs and the bust for me to wear. I always wear a size 2 in BCBG and this is the first time I haven't fit in one. I don't have a particularly large bust (34B), and it still wouldn't zip.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
April 8, 2014
Idk
It fit really well. At the time of the event I was really slim but tall and it was the perfect size for me
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 24, 2014
Pretty, but much too long!
I rented this for my senior prom but did not end up wearing it. It was a beautiful dress but it was much, much too long. Even with 5-inch heels, the 0 regular was dragging on the floor a sizeable amount. Additionally, the color is more of a grey than a black and white, so be prepared for it to not look like the photo! On the bright side the fabric was beautiful and so for a taller girl, it would be perfect!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2014
I wore this for my senior prom and loved how unique and yet comfortable it was!
I am 5'7" and with 5" heels the dress was an okay length, although I think 4" heels would have been perfect. I wore a strapless bra underneath and it fit very well, I didn't have to pull it up too much. I really wish I could have kept this dress, it was so comfortable, and very pretty, simple, elegant, and different from what everyone else wore to my prom.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2014
Very Pretty
Beautiful dress..it is more of a light gray than white. Flattering cut..draws the attention to your waste line. I usually wear a 4 or 6 and i went with the size 4 on this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 15, 2014
Would have loved to wear it
This dress only comes in a size 8 or 12, there is no size 10.. the 8 was too small around my bust and the 12 was just too big everywhere. I wish they made this in my size because it really is a beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2015
Loved the dress, was plenty long!
I'm tall but I rented the regular length since I didn't want to wear heels with it and I'm so glad I did - the regular length was almost too long!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
June 16, 2015
Loved the pattern and waistline!
The dress was too long even with heals but otherwise great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 24, 2015
I felt pretty and feminine in this dress! Perfect for a wedding.
This dress was really comfortable and still elegant and pretty. I loved wearing it. The color isn't white for anyone who is worried about wearing it to a wedding. It's more of a light purple-ish grey. I'm on the shorter side and even the R was a bit long for me. I was too lazy to tape up the dress so I ended up holding it up when I walked around. I didn't want to step on it or trip but it wasn't bad at all with my heels on.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 20, 2016
Great dress, very comfortable, and lots of compliments!
I wore 3 inch wedges with this dress and the length was just right. The top was too tight with a bra on, but without one fit great and I still felt like I had good support. Perfect for a summer wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
July 17, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I wore this gorgeous gown for a black tie optional wedding. As others have noted, it's more of a silver-gray color with black lace design than appears in the model photos. The top is fitted but TTS. I'm a 32C and was able to wear a strapless bra under the gown. I got the 6 as a back up size, which was much bigger in the chest for me. Note you don't need to wear a bra with this dress unless you want some push-up. The regular length was perfect for me to wear with sandals (I'm 5'8"). I received tons of compliments! I highly recommend this dress. Super lightweight, flattering and comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 23, 2016
Loved it!
Beautiful dress! Tons of implements.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 10, 2016
Great Dress! Bump friendly
Like many other reviewers have mentioned, this dress runs long. I'm 5'9" and wore and 8R with flats and it was the perfect length. I found this dress while looking under the "bump friendly" filter and definitely thought it was flattering to my 18 weeks pregnant self. My only complaint is that the black ribbon at the midsection was a little snug, but that could be due more to my growing size. Overall, another great experience with RTR!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
September 16, 2016
.
The dress overall is very pretty and comfortable fabric. The chest area is a bit large (I had to wear sticky tape so that it didn't buckle open). The dress is as others mentioned very long. I wore it with 4 inch heels in order for the dress to not drag. This particular dress seems to have some zipper issues around the black belt. However, the backup size four I received did not - so thinking it is just this dress. Great dress!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Weight: 125lbs
September 29, 2016
I would wear this dress every day if I could.
I received countless compliments in this dress. I've worn it on two separate occasions and it never disappoints! The fit is true to size and the style is very flattering. I even had someone tell me that the dress was made for me :)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×