BCBGMAXAZRIA

Lace All Night Gown

$70 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get an unexpected pop of lace for your next formal event in this printed gown by BCBGMAXAZRIA. Pair this sweet strapless style with gold accessories like AV Max's Gold Hammered Cuff and AV Max's Gold Tetra Chain Earrings to complete your evening look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Lace printed chiffon (100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with boned bodice. A-line skirt with grosgrain waistband. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

58 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 51
Large 3
Photos 32
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
May 6, 2013

Great dress for vacation

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress to take with me on vacation. I loved it but found it was a little tight in the bust. However, once I put my hair down, it wasn't so obvious that I had cleavage galore. : )
maddie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Body type: Petite
May 16, 2013

loved it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
super long on me, but i absolutely loved the dress otherwise!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 4, 2013

Feeling great for my performance and receiving many compliments!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a piano performance. It fit just like I hoped- secure in the bust, defined at the waist, with a beautiful flowy skirt. It has great structure in the bodice and the boning kept me feeling secure all night. I really didn't have to adjust it much at all. The only small issue I had was the length- I wore 3" heels (I don't like to play in anything higher) and the dress was about an inch too long. I just had to be careful to pick it up when I was walking, but it wasn't a big deal. Beautiful fabric and great fit!
Sara Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress as my back up! It was great and made it hard to choose between the two. This dress will transition well through all the seasons! You can just as easily wear it in the winter as you can in the summer. The only issue that I would have had if I had decided to wear this dress is that the zero is a little larger than I would have expected in the waist and bust. You can definitely wear a strapless bra with the dress to help fill it out or use fashion tape to help keep it up. I definitely recommend ordering this dress and plan on doing so for my next black tie event!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109 lbs
Jul 3, 2013

Unique

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for prom. this wasnt my first choice, however it was still very pretty when i tried it on. I rented this for my sophomore prom and didnt end up choosing this dress because the color washed me out. However for someone with a slight tan this would be very pretty.
Daisy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jul 10, 2013

Unique dress

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful and unique...coloring is lovely. It is VERY long even with my 3-4" heels. Used hem tape to shorten it but it made me a little uncomfortable wondering if it would hold. Other than that I loved the dress!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 18, 2013

Perfect Length

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received tons of compliments on this dress, and absolutely loved the fit. I'm 5'9", and wore 3" wedges with the dress, and it still was long enough [barely grazed the ground].
Theresa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Aug 28, 2013

Looked great, got lots of compliments on it!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit true to size
Rosie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Sep 2, 2013

Thankfully the dress came in two sizes!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful, flowy dress. The 6 ran snug in the ribs so i ended up wearing the 8 - which was a little large but offered more breathing room. Only problem with the 8 was that it was a little toolong, even with tall heels. Would recommend - felt wonderful in it.
hk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

really nice dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the dress was longer than other 6R's I have tried from RTR but it just might be the brand- bcbg. the color was more gray (different shades) than black and white in the photo but I liked it better that way. overall, great dress.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 26, 2013

Perfect

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had ordered a smaller size and it didn't work for me. I was 13 weeks pregnant at the time and had trouble sizing myself. RTR sent another size overnight and it arrived before I have to drive to the wedding. The length/bust was great and the band below the bust rose above my tummy so I room and didn't look big. It draped beautifully. Color was more stunning in person. easy to dance in.
MrsApple
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 7, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size, I felt really comfortable in this dress. It was really long, and had a hard time keeping the tape on it for the hem line. If I didn't have to hem it, it would have been a 5 star dress. This was my first RTR experience and it was a good one!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 11, 2013

Pretty but runs small

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very pretty in person, and I will echo the previous reviews that it is more grey than white as in the picture. My concerns that this might be too white for a wedding were allayed. Unfortunately, the dress was too small in the ribs and the bust for me to wear. I always wear a size 2 in BCBG and this is the first time I haven't fit in one. I don't have a particularly large bust (34B), and it still wouldn't zip.
Jess
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

It was a great dress and was to true to the size. It was comfortable to wear for the whole night!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit: perfect Pros: Was comfortable and easy to sit down in. Looked great on! Cons: Little long.
Cassie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Idk

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit really well. At the time of the event I was really slim but tall and it was the perfect size for me
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Got compliments all night!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was originally a back-up dress, but I fell in love with it. The design was beautiful and extremely flattering on my pale skin and blond hair. It was incredibly light-weight - perfect for dancing! The only fault it had was that the busy area was a little large, so I was pulling it up all night. Totally worth it though! I got to stand out even in a dress whose design wasn't that unique.
Coco
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

The dress was a great fit! The whole process was flawless.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit true to size. It was a little long so I wore tall shoes to make up for it. I was worried that it was not fancy enough to wear to a military ball, but it was classy and elegant enough.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Apr 28, 2014

Perfect for attending wedding in SC

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. I was nervous at first that it would be too light to wear to a wedding, but the other reviews are true - more gray with design than white with design. The only reason for 4 stars was because I felt like I was between sizes. I opted to wear the 6R which was perfect length with 3 in heels, but it was a little tight around my ribcage. A few drinks though and it was easy to forget about. Had I worn the 8R that I had as a back up size it would have been too long and I would have felt the need to pull it up by my bust all night. But around the waist/ribcage was perfect. I should also note that this was 3.5months after having a baby. So between baby weight and breastfeeding/pumping it could have thrown everything off. I loved this dress - wish I took more pictures in it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×