BCBGMAXAZRIA

Lace All Night Gown

$70 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get an unexpected pop of lace for your next formal event in this printed gown by BCBGMAXAZRIA. Pair this sweet strapless style with gold accessories like AV Max's Gold Hammered Cuff and AV Max's Gold Tetra Chain Earrings to complete your evening look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Lace printed chiffon (100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with boned bodice. A-line skirt with grosgrain waistband. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

57 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 50
Large 3
Photos 30
Cindy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 1, 2013

Gorgeous, got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
In LOVE with the design and print--the colors are more muted than on the model, so less black/white contrast, more blue undertones. It fit pretty well, although it was a bit loose at the top--I would suggest tape. It looks really long in the picture, but it should be the perfect length with ~3 inch heels. Overall, gorgeous dress, great experience with RTR, and I would definitely rent again!
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 5, 2013

Really beautiful dress. Loved it. :)

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was definitely tight around the waist.
Kinsi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Long and lovely <3

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress appears black & white on the website, but in person it's varying shades of gray. The band is black, as it appears online. The bodice does not require a bra, but could accommodate one if you so desired. The zipper sticks a little around the band, but it's not impossible. I could tell that the dress (like many BCBG gowns) was probably made with optional straps, but they did not come with the dress. Too bad- I would've liked that. I ordered this as a back-up dress and wore my original choice. This one was too long for me; draped a couple inches on the ground, even with 3" heels. It was very comfortable though, and had ample space in the hips, which was great!
Dallas
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 22, 2013

The dress was beautiful, I loved it so much

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was gorgeous, it was more grayscale than the picture showed but I liked that better. It ran a little tight in the chest area, I wore the 2R just for that reason. The dress was long, I'm 5'2 but my heels made me 5'7 and it was the perfect length. Overall I loved the dress, and so many people complimented me on it. Prom was perfect :)
Carrie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 7, 2013

Wore this dress to a wedding at a vineyard.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was pretty long on me, so I used hem tape to shorten it about 4". Otherwise, I absolutely loved this dress and received so many compliments on it.
Tayler
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 23, 2013

Didn't want to take this dress off!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my boyfriends prom and I absolutely LOVED it. It was comfortable and I felt beautiful. The pattern made my dress unique, but not too crazy. I would for sure recommend this dress.
D
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
May 30, 2013

Loved it! A little long though.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved this dress! I wore it for prom and got a ton of compliments. The pattern really stood out among the dresses. The only problem I had was that it was a little long and I didn't have time to tape it up with fashion tape or anything, so I was nervous the whole night about not stepping on it. However, I liked how it fit on the bust and it was pretty true to size.
Breanne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 3, 2013

LOVED this dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing!! I received so many compliments on it! Fits very true to size, but was a little long. I had to hem the bottom with hemming tape, but you couldn't even tell! The boning in the bodice helped keep the dress up, so I was able to dance all night without worrying that the dress would shimmy down. This dress would work for any body type. So flattering! I will definitely be using RTR again!!
AJ
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 7, 2013

Gorgeous Dress, Tons of Compliments

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I tried this dress on in the BCBG store before renting it so I knew it would fit before it came. The dress did not come the day my rental was due to start, but when I called customer service, they were extremely helpful and it turned out that it was a problem with UPS, not rent the runway. Thankfully, my rental was due to start a couple days before I actually needed the dress, so it came in time for prom. The dress fit perfectly. It is tight and structured through the bodice and then flows naturally from waist down. The only issue I had with this dress was the length. It was really long on me and I ended up wearing 5.5" heels just so that the dress wouldn't be dragging on the ground. Other than that, though, the dress was perfect in every way.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Great rental for a formal event!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back-up dress but I ended up wearing it over my first choice just down to preference. I'm 5ft8 and the regular length was just a little too short in 3 inch heels (it was 1-2 inches off the floor). I need a padded/push-up bra to fill out the bust area but other than that it fit great! Very easy to wear and accessorize, soft fabric, and agree with other reviews that the colours are more of a grayscale.
courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Comfortable dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Typically in strapless dresses I always go up a size so the size 2 was a perfect fit even with a padded bra! Like other reviewers...this dress was very LONG! I am almost 5'4" and wore 3" heels and it still swept the floor. I had to make sure to pick it up when walking. Like others also said, in person the dress is more of a dove grey than as white as it looks online. I would rent this dress again!
Carrie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

LOVED this dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding and absolutely loved it. It was super comfortable and much more beautiful in person than in photographs. Received lots of compliments!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Amazing dress.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was VERY long, even with 4 inch heels. The 2R would have fit better but I opted to wear the 0R because it was shorter. Overall it was a beautiful dress and is more grey and less white than the picture shows.
Allyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Feb 19, 2014

Beautiful Details & Patterns

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress and received so many compliments on it! The only downside is that I'm 5 4" and it was still very long on me even with high heels. The band at the waist was great and very fitted, it really held up the dress so I wasn't pulling up on top the while night. The dress looks more black in the photos but it's actually a very pretty gray color. Overall, loved the dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 32A
Mar 2, 2014

Worked perfectly for a mardi gras ball!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 8 was a little loose and the 6 a little tight so I went with the 8 to play it safe. All the previous reviews talked about how the dress was too long so I expected hemming tape would come with it...nope! I had to rush out in a panic to buy some and using it isn't as easy as it sounds! The hem was falling down all night long. Other than that the dress was beautiful, I don't recommend it unless you are wearing super high heels though. I am 5'6 and was wearing flats, at least 3 inches were on the ground.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 5, 2014

Beautiful and comfortable!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner. The fit was perfect! I loved how elegant and comfortable it was. Very "flowy". It fit very snug in the chest due to the boning, so I did not need to wear a bra with it. It is, like others have said, not white. It is more of a dove grey. I wore flats with it bc it was too short to wear heels. Overall, great dress to wear and you can dress it up or make it more casual.
Selena
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Apr 13, 2014

This dress was SO gorgeous! I loved it so much!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bust fit perfectly. The only problem I had with the dress that it was very, very long. I wore 5 inch heels from Charlotte Russe and it was still long. Other than that, I loved this dress! It was so perfect!
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a gorgeous dress! I wore this dress to a friends wedding and received numerous compliments on it. My husband said it's his favorite dress that I've worn. I felt beautiful in it! I am 5'7 and wore the 4R. I wore 3 inch heels which were perfect.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Apr 28, 2014

Perfect for attending wedding in SC

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. I was nervous at first that it would be too light to wear to a wedding, but the other reviews are true - more gray with design than white with design. The only reason for 4 stars was because I felt like I was between sizes. I opted to wear the 6R which was perfect length with 3 in heels, but it was a little tight around my ribcage. A few drinks though and it was easy to forget about. Had I worn the 8R that I had as a back up size it would have been too long and I would have felt the need to pull it up by my bust all night. But around the waist/ribcage was perfect. I should also note that this was 3.5months after having a baby. So between baby weight and breastfeeding/pumping it could have thrown everything off. I loved this dress - wish I took more pictures in it!
Amelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Not my favorite

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The lighting at the event I wore this to was horrible, so I didn't get a good photo. Small chested girls beware, the top ran large. Overall, the dress was just fine. I didn't feel that pretty or special in it. I ordered the 0R and 2R and even though the 0 was still kind of big on top, I wore the 2 because it was longer. I wouldn't rent this dress again or recommend it to anyone.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 5, 2014

This dress is well made and the colors would compliment anyone.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The boning and structure of the top make it easy to get away without wearing a bra, which is good because I wouldn't have been able to fit one. With an hourglass shape, I was able to get it all zipped up, but if you have a chest you may consider sizing up. I was happy I could fit into the 2R, though, because a 4R would have been two long. With 4 inch heals, the dress was the perfect length for my height. The color is even more beautiful in person than on the model. This is a great rental for a semi-formal event, and I was comfortable all night!
Tess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 13, 2014

auction

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing - didn't fit
Emery
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 23, 2014

It was the perfect dress for my senior prom, I got compliments all night!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a bit too long at first but when I put on my three inch heels it was just the right length. What I didn't realize is that the dress is not quite white. It's more of a light grey, but that didn't matter to me, I still thought it was gorgeous. I ended up going with my alternate size because it ran a bit small, but other than that it fit in all the right places, including the bust (which is something I always have trouble with because I'm slightly smaller around there). The black band helped the dress stay up also. Overall, the dress was perfect and I would rent it again!
Haley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 24, 2014

Pretty, but much too long!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my senior prom but did not end up wearing it. It was a beautiful dress but it was much, much too long. Even with 5-inch heels, the 0 regular was dragging on the floor a sizeable amount. Additionally, the color is more of a grey than a black and white, so be prepared for it to not look like the photo! On the bright side the fabric was beautiful and so for a taller girl, it would be perfect!
prom2014
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

I wore this for my senior prom and loved how unique and yet comfortable it was!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'7" and with 5" heels the dress was an okay length, although I think 4" heels would have been perfect. I wore a strapless bra underneath and it fit very well, I didn't have to pull it up too much. I really wish I could have kept this dress, it was so comfortable, and very pretty, simple, elegant, and different from what everyone else wore to my prom.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Very Pretty

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress..it is more of a light gray than white. Flattering cut..draws the attention to your waste line. I usually wear a 4 or 6 and i went with the size 4 on this one.
laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Received many compliments

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit great but I'm 5'4 and even with 4 inch heels on it was long-- bc the dress was so comfy and fit very well otherwise holding part of it to walk and dance wasn't a terrible bother
Cari Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Beautiful!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is just the bit of dressy that I needed for my rehearsal dinner. I didn't want to go over the top since no one else did, but I wanted something special for the occasion. The top was snug but ensured that I didn't have to pull it up all night. A bit long even with 5 inch heels on.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Stunning and Very Light!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful and fit perfectly. I wore about 4 in heels and the length was perfect. Would be too long if I had worn lower heels. As I was dancing through the night, the dress kept sliding down and had to be pulled up numerous times as the night went on. Also, the boning in the front dug in when I was sitting down, but was fine when standing. Just as other people commented, there is no white in the dress at all, the base color is grey.
RTR Customer
Jul 1, 2014

Absolute stunning! Picture's do NOT do this dress justice!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
RTR is absolutely amazing! Beautiful dress, fit true to size. I wore this for my outdoor boho vow renewal. I went barefoot, which was my plan, and the length was perfect. At 5'11", flats would have been my only option if I chose to wear shoes. Heels would have been out of the question due to the length. Beautiful dress...pictures don't do it justice!
love2shop
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

The dress is more gay than white.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Even with high heels on, the dress was still a tad long. The bodice of the dress is well constructed that you cam get away with not wearing a bra. It stayed up all night without me having to tug on it. If you have a bigger chest it might fit a little snug. Over all, the dress is great. Easy to dress up or down to suit the occasion.
Steph3987
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Would have loved to wear it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress only comes in a size 8 or 12, there is no size 10.. the 8 was too small around my bust and the 12 was just too big everywhere. I wish they made this in my size because it really is a beautiful dress.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Small intimate wedding by the beach

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, I was pretty disappointed with my experience with renting the dress. The dress itself was very pretty. It was long, but I was was prepared with hem tape. The main issue was that the dress was way too big. I should have known. I own a good number of BCBG dresses and I'm always their 00 or even 000, depending on the dress, but I took a risk with this dress and went with it because a "0" was the smallest size that rent the runway offered. I was pulling the dress up the whole night despite my attempts at safety pinning it. It it wasn't pulling, my arms were close to my side to keep it from coming down. I had hoped I would have a better experience because I love the idea and ease of renting a dress, but I don't think I'll ever be renting a dress again. I'm 5'2", at approx. 105 lbs, with a bust size of 30B, and a dress size of "0" or "00," depending on the dress (the usual dress size and bust size option doesn't even have my size). I just was not smart about my rental.
lovefashion
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Jul 25, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I couldn't get my original backup dress since the previous renter had damaged it so RTR sent this in my backup size instead. I loved the print and color of this dress. As others have said, the print and background of the dress is more grey than black and white. Unfortunately, I had sized up for my backup and it ended up being too big, so I couldn't wear it. I will totally try to rent this in my size for a future occasion!
Laura-Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

Simple yet Elegant

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very pretty although it is way closer to a grayish tint than the white color the picture displays. I did love the fit, however it runs very long. I went with a regular which usually skims the floor but this time it dragged even with heels. I found the dress to be beautiful for a rehearsal dinner however I wouldn't say it's fancy enough for a black tie wedding. Did love it though :)
Natalie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Oct 20, 2014

Amazing dress!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a perfect dress for an outdoor wedding. The dress fit true to size but was a little long. I'm 5'6 and still needed 3 inch heels. I received so many compliments. Wish I could buy it!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

I wore this dress for a company holiday party.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit well - I am usually a size 6-8 and the 6R fit well. It was a little long for me (I am 5 ft. 5), but higher heels would have been a quick fix.
Ruth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 7, 2015

Pretty, flowing fabric

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my baby shower. Unfortunately, it was too small and I didn't wear it. The dress is very pretty, good quality and as pictured.
Caroline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

Beautiful dress! Perfect for a formal event!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress! The photo online does not do it justice--it is more silvery/gray and the lace design is even prettier in person. I am 5' 7" and it was a little long, but otherwise, it was perfect. It is very flattering, does not slide off of your body and can be dressed up or down with more jewelry.
Heather
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 11, 2015

way too long and I don't recommend for anyone with a chest. I was pulling it up all night.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Too long Not for bull bust
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×