That Kind Of Connection Gown

$90 rental
$338 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy open back style by BCBGMAXAZRIA will elongate your silhouette and accentuate your curves in all the right places! Shown on front image with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12. Two lengths available.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – should be worn with a backless bra
WAIST: Fitted – fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12. Two lengths available.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – should be worn with a backless bra
WAIST: Fitted – fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black and cobalt matte jersey (73% acetate; 20% nylon; 7% spandex). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline. Cowl back with gold chain detail. Straight skirt with ruching at waist. See size and fit tab for details. Imported.

Share
81 reviews
Fit
Large6
True to Size73
Small1
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 8, 2014
The ordering of the dress was seamless. My dress came packaged beautifully. I ordered XS and SR.
The SR was the better fit and a tad longer. The dress flowed when I walked. The strap slid down when I took the photo of the back. The dress was perfect for the event I attended. The hemline of the dress was frayed. That section needs to be repaired or out of rotation. Luckily the lights were dim at the event. After the event I placed both dresses in the Labeled UPS package and dropped it in a UPS Dropbox. I would rent again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 22, 2014
Unique, stylish, comfortable, and flattering.
This dress was so easy to wear and draped beautifully. I wore a nubra with it and 3 in black pumps. You couldn't see my shoes at all. I got compliments all night, it's such a nice change from the standard black and sequins, very fashion forward. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 20, 2014
Amazing dress!
I rented this dress for a formal event, but in the end, wore my second choice...Nicole Miller Lady in Waiting dress. I ordered this dress in both a 4 & 6. The 4 fit very loosely and kept falling off of my shoulder when I first tried it on. With the exposed back, very much a "statement" dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2014
A stunner! So many compliments!
My friends know I am an RTR girl, and this dress did not disappoint! They couldn't wait to see what I would wear to our New Year's Eve event, and this dress was a huge hit. I wore an adhesive bra (strapless, backless C-cup), since a regular or strapless bra is not an option. The fabric was flattering. However, I didn't get any really good photos of the dress. This one shows a little of the back, at least.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 2, 2014
Great Dress!
I ordered the SL and the XSL because they didn't have a medium and the SL fit like a glove! This dress was a PERFECT mix of sexy, classy, and elegant and made my night great for the NYE Masquerade Ball in Washington DC. This was my second rental and I'll be back! :-)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
December 16, 2013
Stunning but kept falling.
I really loved the idea of this dress but don't recommend it for a night of dancing. The material is very heavy and I kept having to hike it up all night. You also need perky boobs to make this work (mine are less so after two kids) bc there is no way to wear a bra. If you are going to be standing around mingling all night this could work.
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 16, 2013
Love the dress and had great compliments all night.
I could've gone one size down but the dress fit well. I wore a 5 1/5 inch heels with 1.5 platform and the dress was slightly dragging but it was still gorgeous with the train....felt like I was on the runway!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 25, 2013
It was a beautiful dress. It was an exceptional fit and totally amazing.
Rented this dress for a gala that I attended. Nothing but compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
October 23, 2013
Party in the Back
This dress is beautiful! I got tons of compliments on it! I got the long dress but ended up wearing shorter shoes than I had planned on so It was a little too long on me which was a bummer. But all in all, I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 18, 2013
This dress is amazing!
The dress is beautiful! The XSR seemed a little too short to wear with 4-5" heels, however it was also a little snug. Called RTR and they shipped me SL - fit great! Hanna was a great help and I would recommend RTR to anyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
October 11, 2013
Greta dress
beautiful dress, wore it to blue, black and white party. Very flattering. Only thing was the shoulders were tad too heavy, bc of the chain, so I was worried about slipping off.. Nothing that a body tape couldn't fix.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
September 23, 2013
Great Dress, Comfortable and won't wrinkle
The entire dress hangs perfectly. The top isn't too tight, the gathers on the stomach and sides make the dress very flattering and hides any tummy pooch. I would recommend going with the Long if you plan to wear heels. I'm 5'3 and had heels on the the dress was about 2" off of the floor. NOTE: Dress is sheer so you will need to wear a slip. The dress I rented should not be in circulation any longer, it was quite worn and the bottom hem was very frayed.
SuzyMarch 19, 2014
Hi, what type of slip would you recommend? Not sure how low the back is.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 18, 2013
LOVED IT!!!
This dress fit like a glove. I felt beautiful in it and it was a hit!!!! many comments on how beautiful it was.
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 13, 2013
Awesome dress, received lots of compliments!
Wore the Small Regular. XS fit a little better, but was too short. Felt very sexy in this dress and the hubby loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
September 5, 2013
Beautiful dress, very original ... lots of compliments on the colors!
The fit was a little off for me. Small was too big and the top was not sitting right on my shoulders, kept falling off .... I'm glad I got both the small and xsmall, ended up going with the xsmall which was more of a snug fit than I was looking for but the better size option for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 23, 2013
a lot of compliments on the back
it fit true to size and was comfy while being sexy at the same time
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 6, 2013
Not just a black dress
I ordered the Small Regular and at first I thought I was going to have to have them send the Medium. I couldn’t get the dress to fall right. Once I had time to fiddle with the dress and move it to the right spot on my arm it was perfect! I received a ton of complements and felt great. Having the blue back makes this dress, thinking you are just in a black dress like everyone else then you turn and bam not so much! The length is good if you plan on wearing a mid-high heel, I wore a 2 ½ ” heel and anything higher would have ruined the length.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 5, 2013
O...M...G...
This dress was TO DIE FOR! I can't begin to explain not only how I felt in this dress but how many compliments I received. The word I heard most that night was "STUNNING". I got the small long, which fit fine except it was really long and i was wearing 5 inch heels. The normal length probably would have been fine. The back is GORGEOUS! I felt so statuesque in this dress. It has lots of give so you don't have to worry about sucking in your gut all night. I did end up wearing Spanx so that I had no panty lines and it ensured a nice smooth fit. I used fashion tape to hold the sleeves in place, although it's fine without the tape, but i wanted to be able to dance and not worry about the sleeves falling. This was my second choice dress but I ended up using it instead of my first choice and I'm so happy I did. It was fantastic and I'd rent it again in a heartbeat!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 3, 2013
Super comfy and perfect for a night of dancing
Loved this dress. It hugged in all the right places without being too tight. I wore 3 1/2" heels and the long length fell perfectly. I fabric was stretchy and thick enough that I didn't wear a bra, just petals. I would definitely recommend this as a rental with an easy fit.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 3, 2013
gorgeous draping
I didn't end up wearing this dress -- it was my second style for an event. The reason I opted against it was because the low back seemed slightly inappropriate for my event (a work function honoring my boss). But I wish I had occasion to wear it! The dress fits beautifully --- not clingy, not too lose, just right. the "straps" at the top can be arranged to create a scoop neck or more of a boat neck, both look fabulous. There is a piece of fabric that wraps around your waist (the edge of is slightly visible under the draped back) that keeps everything in place ---it probably would not slip at all. the fabric is a bit thin, so underwear might be tricky. The wrinkles that show in the official RTR photos on the bum do appear --- I had trouble getting rid of that wrinkle, which I thought was slightly awkward. But overall, a gorgeous dress. Would've been great with about four inch heels.
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
June 3, 2013
Received great compliments all night long! Great fit. You will need a backless, strapless bra.
N/A
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 13, 2013
It was a prefect fit and a head turner.
Received many complements
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 27, 2013
This dress was AMAZING!!
The fit is very true to size. I loved it!
LanaMay 8, 2014
Hi Kristine, dress looks amazing on you! i am a 34G - was there any problem with the top fitting?? was there extra room?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
April 26, 2013
Great dress, fit like a glove!
I wore this dress to a black tie event when I was 6 months pregnant and it was amazing! The material is stretchy and forgiving, so I felt beautiful even with a bump. I would wear this dress again when I'm not pregnant because it's so flattering. I'm 5'3" and the size small with 4 inch heels was perfect.
BeaMarch 17, 2014
Hi, can you tell what bra you wore with this? I'm also 6 months pregnant.
NatalieMarch 24, 2014
Hello - I wore this http://shop.nordstrom.com/s/nordstrom-intimates-ultra-light-nubra/3231585?origin=category-personalizedsort&contextualcategoryid=0&fashionColor=&resultback=390&cm_sp=personalizedsort-_-browseresults-_-1_1_B
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 25, 2013
Amazing Dress!
I am 5'7", 34C, and the XS fit like a glove. The small was too large and baggy. I love that this dress looked a little plain from the front, but when you turned around, "Bam!" I had so many compliments on it! It was very comfortable and easy to dance in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 23, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress. It was the best dress of the night!
I usually wear a small, but in this the XS just fit better overall. So many compliments on the back of the dress....It is gorgeous that way it falls. I wore it to a fundraising gala and it was perfect. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 20, 2013
THIS DRESS IS AMAZING!!!!!
I WORE THIS BEAUTIFUL DRESS TO A FOX HUNT BALL. EVERY PERSON I TALKED TO THAT EVENING, TOLD ME WHAT A WONDERFUL GOWN I WAS WEARING. I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO MY NEXT EXPERIENCE WITH RTR. I HAD NO PROBLEM WITH THE TIME OF DELIVERY AND VERY VERY EASY RETURN.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 18, 2013
the fit was spectacular!
It was so easy to get into, and all was needed was someone to clasp the chain in the back. Love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
March 2, 2013
Amazing dress!
This dress was AMAZING! I am a big fan of BCBG which is why I picked it. I received a SL and a ML - and both fit basically the exact same, but the ML was maybe an inch longer which is why i went with it. It's a SUPER comfortable dress, very stretchy, very flattering, and I received so many compliments from people I didn't even know! It's totally backless so I wore it without a bra, and the material is thick enough that it was fine. I felt super cute and comfortable and would totally recco it! It runs pretty true to size, and is a great rental.
RTR CustomerAugust 27, 2013
Hi! Is this dress supposed to be fitted on the right waistline and have a fitted drape on the left waistline?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 25, 2013
The dress looked fantastic! It fit perfectly and the height was perfect as well.
I wore this to the 2013 Ellie Fund Oscar Gala in Boston and it was a smash!
KatieMay 29, 2013
Did you order a second size? I am trying to figure out if I should order the XS or M as my backup. Also how high were your shoes? Was the R long enough? Thank you
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 24, 2013
THe entire process was simply AMAZING!
This entire process was simply AMAZING easy user friendly and even when I made the mistake of entering my event date as my arrivel date emailed with the problem they got back with me within hours fixed it and made everything perfect! I will contiue to use this site for all my future events! Thank you from the bottom of my heart!
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111lbs
February 16, 2013
I just love it. Amazing! was the word I heard most of the night!!!!!
It does run a little long however if you bunch it up a little more in the middle its perfect!! Great fit and a great color.
RTR CustomerAugust 16, 2013
Did you wear a thong underneath it? Because it looks great in the back and I always have issues with things showing through in the back
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 4, 2013
Ummmmmmmmmm HELLO! This dress was PERFECT! I am an avid RTR'er and this was one of my faves ever!
I rented a small and I think I could have gone XS but it still fit great! I am 5'5 and 130 pounds and wore Christian Loubotins and the length was perfect. I received SO many compliments on Facebook, IG and at the Gala. The dress is definitely a show stopper. I couldn't be happier. Thank RTR for another fabulous gown!
KatieMay 29, 2013
How high were your heels? I'm trying to decide between the R and L. I am 5'4" and usually wear 4" heels.
KristinaJune 1, 2013
about 5 inches with a platform. The dress is long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 27, 2013
Best Rental Ever
I have rented a lot of dresses in the past couple years, but this one tops them all. This dress fit like a glove. The first thing I noticed when I took it out of the bag, was the vibrant blue color in the back. It was such a gorgeous shade of blue. The "Long" was a perfect length for me with 3 inch heels, and it just brushed the floor. It was fitted around my body by long and flowy at the bottom, which was flattering. I wore both shoulders up, but you could also play with it a little and wear one off the shoulder. The gold chain detailing was really unique. I wore a Nu-Bra (just the stick cup pieces) since it was an open back, and they worked out fine. The material of the dress is thick, and it felt so luxurious. I got a lot of compliments, especially on the high-quality appearance of the dress. I absolutely loved this dress from the second I saw the picture online, and I am so glad it held up (exceeded) to my expectations.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 21, 2013
This dress was amazing.
I loved the way it fit, and looked. The back is amazing and the material of the dress was just so comfortable. I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
January 14, 2013
Classy and elegant! I recieved compliments all night!
I saw this dress in BCBG retailing for $340 and I remembered seeing it on RTR. I tried it on in the store, said I wasn't feeling it, and raced home to rent it on the runway for only $100!! I ordered it so last minute- 2 days before the wedding. Unfortunately, I wanted a Medium Long but the size was unavailable. I wound up getting a size small, long. The fabric is very stretchy, I had a bit of a Kim Kardasian butt in it but who doesnt want that?! I am 5'8'' and wore 2 inch heels, the long was slightly short. So if your around my height and want to wear 3+ inch plus heels definitely get the extra long. A chunky necklace made this dress pop even more!
sherriJanuary 19, 2013
I was wondering what type of bra (if any) you can wear with it. Thanks!
RTR CustomerJanuary 22, 2013
Hi Sherri! You will want to wear the Nu Bra with this dress, since your back will show!
CynthiaJanuary 23, 2013
You can go with the flower petals, they just cover the important area. I wore a bra similar to the nu bra but I found that in photographs it showed a little through, (not in person though). Halfway through the night I took the bra off since I didn't want it showing in pics and you could not tell I was braless. That worked for me because I am small chested, I would definitely NOT recommend that if your full busted. Good luck!!
RachelJune 8, 2013
You look like Jennifer Lawrence! This is beautiful!
RTR CustomerAugust 16, 2013
I think your figure looks great! I am fit too with a cutie booty which I like to show off
RTR CustomerAugust 16, 2013
You do look like Jennifer Lawrence
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 10, 2013
Interesting dress, but too "off-center" for me
I wanted to love this dress & I liked it fine, but I didn't love it...I ended up wearing another one. It did fit well & was very comfortable - however, the asymmetrical design was just too strange for me (& I do like asymmetry in dresses, usually). I felt that it looked slightly off-center...but not enough that it was obvious that it was done on purpose. I couldn't figure out a good way to wear it so it looked right. Also, the material is very clingy around the hips, which can be good or bad, depending on your preference. The R length ended up being perfect for me, even with tall heels...so had I worn the dress, I would have been glad I didn't get the L.
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
January 4, 2013
Beautiful Classy Dress
I loved this dress. It was simply elegant in the front and sexy in the back. Perfect fit. I received a ton of compliments. The dress did fall of the shoulder a bit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 20, 2012
Incredibly Flattering
This dress is gorgeous and incredibly easy to wear. I am 6 months pregnant and was very nervous about what to wear for my husband's formal holiday party, but when I saw this material described as "very stretchy" I took a game and it really worked out. This would be flattering on almost everyone. The black front is very slimming (one person didn't even realize I was pregnant until he saw me from the side!) and has ruching that will camouflage most stomachs. The length is great, at 5'3" 3-3.5 inch heels worked fine. And the back is so sexy, I got several compliments. Great dress, I would definitely rent it again.
NormajeanMay 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! I am four months pregnant and have a formal wedding coming up in 3 weeks! I am also 5'3" and 131lbs so your heel height info really helped too! Your a life saver!!! Thank you so much!
JanetAugust 16, 2013
I am 5'6 and will be 5 months pregnant for the black tie event I have to attend. I was wondering if this dress just fit you in the length with your heels on? I am on the fence about getting the regular length or the long.
CamilleSeptember 6, 2013
I think you'll be fine with a regular length as long as your heels aren't super super high.
ErinMay 18, 2014
What did you do about a bra?
CamilleMay 23, 2014
I used a stick-on bra with this.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
December 20, 2012
LOVED THIS DRESS!
I wore this dress to my husbands annual Christmas party. Non-stop compliments on the dress, and once they saw the back their jaws would drop. Definitely a memorable dress. It was also nice to see that I was the only one wearing this dress and anything like it.
EryckaDecember 21, 2012
HI! I am also interested in this dress and I am 5 feet tall.. was it dragging the floor on you?
shannon December 21, 2012
Hi, just barely. I did have a problem with people stepping on the back of the dress.
ErinDecember 26, 2012
I really like this look, but have the same bust sized - How'd you keep the ladies in place?
RTR CustomerDecember 26, 2012
Hi Erin! We suggest wearing this dress with a Nu Bra. You feel secure with this!
shannon January 1, 2013
Erin, I went braless and used "Nippie Skins".
katyJanuary 25, 2014
Hi!! I am also 5' how high were your heels? I love this dress but I'm too scare do drag it!!
shannon January 26, 2014
Hi, Katy. I wore 4 inch heels, but the back still dragged a bit. Someone actually stepped on the dress that evening. It didn't bother me though, loved wearing this dress.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×