Rent the Runway

BCBGMAXAZRIA

Kendal Ruffle Gown

$75 rental
$298 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show some leg in this head turning gown by BCBG. Add delicate accessories like Alexis Bittar’s Chantilly Garden Earrings to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: One length available. Measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Bump Friendly, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: One length available. Measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Bump Friendly, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Purple silk georgette (100% polyester). One shoulder with flutter sleeve detail. Straight neckline. Straight skirt with blouson front and asymmetric hem with front slit. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

58 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 42
Large 8
Photos 37
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 2, 2013

Very comfortable dress. It doesn't really look expensive so I believe the rental price is high.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is big in the bust area. It looks like it will be stretchy and it's not. I am 5'6 and it was way too long for me. People kept stepping on it and I was tripping on the dress as well. I wouldn't recommend this dress.
Jess
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a formal wedding and received so many compliments! The color was a beautiful purple and the hem was outstanding! The gown was long and swept the floor even with 4 in heels. The top was slightly big for me - but used the fashion tape provided by RTR and it held up decently. I would love to wear this dress for another event!
Mariana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

-

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
-
Cassandra
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

It was certainly a one of a kind dress, and I got loads of compliments!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is a super gorgeous dress and it fit perfectly except for the top. This dress is certainly for those that are a bit bustier than I am. Thankfully, RTR sent some alteration tape so it wasn't really an issue. I did notice that the description of the dress said that it wouldn't be good for anyone taller than 5'7" and I am 5'9". I took a chance since the model in the picture was 5'10". It was the perfect length for me even with 3" heels. Great experience!
Fabriana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 2, 2013

The fabric was so light it was great!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
When I first put the dress on I was a little confused with the shorter layer underneath, I kept thinking it was just bunched up. Once I figured it out I loved how light the dress felt! The cinched natural waist makes the dress look very flattering without being too tight. I wore the 4R with flats and it just grazed the floor, so I could have worn a small heel too. I definitely can't wait to rent this dress again.
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 6, 2013

Beautiful color!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is awesome and flows out beautifully when you walk. I received so many compliments on the dress, the color is flattering and the bonus is that it is super comfortable too! I wore 4" heels and the dress was the perfect length.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

This was the perfect dress for a formal wedding in Florida! Loved the color!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well, although it doesn't lay very flat on the sides of the hips. The length was just right wearing about 5" heels.
Veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Great Dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was the first one to wear the dress as it arrived with tags. It was a great fun dress and got tons of compliments on it. Great Dress!
Olga
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

This dress is great if you like to dance!!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and I loved it. It's exciting waiting for your dress to arrive, and trying it on for the first time. I had no worry because i had order the free 2nd dress for just in case. The dress fit perfectly it runs true to size. What's fun about the dress is when you walk/dance it moves and reveals your leg; very provocative but safe :)
Gabby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 14, 2014

It was comfortable to wear and dance in all night!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a great dress! Covered all the spots on my tummy I wanted to hide. The only problem is the top was a little loose. Other than that, I highly recommend it!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129 lbs
Feb 16, 2014

Great color, lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color of this dress was beautiful! It definitely shows up as blue in non-professional photos but in person is a vibrant purple. I was worried about the slit, but at 5'4" it wasn't an issue. I originally ordered this dress in the green but the previous renter did not return on time. RTR sent me a couple back ups to make sure I still got a great dress that I was comfortable in.
Kelly
Age: 23
Apr 1, 2014

I loved how easy it was to dance!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the color of the dress and I certainly got compliments all night. It was raining and the fabric shows rain drops or anything wet VERY easily. So be careful not to be around anyone who spills a drink! Also be careful of deodorant! The only thing I didn't like was that the fabric does not lay flat on your hips and it shows pretty much every line of fabric under the dress. Also a teeny bit clingy to the tummy. But nothing spanks can't fix! The 2 fit me perfectly but I'm super critical and didn't like how it was fitted over my lower tummy. The 4 was definitely too big for me personally but I liked how it looks kinda toga-ish so the oversize kinda worked! All in all I did love the dress and that is saying a lot because I am VERY picky! Definitely rent this dress, you just need the right undergarments to feel flawless!
madison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Apr 3, 2014

The dress

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
it runs a little big under the armpit. If you have a butt go up a size thats what i had to do
Stacy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Lovely!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown felt very elegant. It wasn't over-the-top, ball gown, princess. It was sleek and lovely. I really like the way the sleeve lays. It fit well. The slit is high, but only really shows as you walk, but I do wish my legs were a little more tan! The length was great. I'm 5'5" and wore 2 inch heels. I did need spanx. It is very sheer and will show bumps. Someone else mentioned that if it was raining, etc, the material will show spots. Very true. My drink glass was sweating, and a few drops fell on the dress, so that was there all night.
RTR Customer
Apr 30, 2014

loved this dress! perfect and simple

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
fit perfect, runs small, used fashion tape for strapless area, overall it was great
Carter
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
May 10, 2014

So flattering!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved the draping on this dress - it hides your stomach really well. I am 5'8 1/2" and I wore the 8 LONG. it was the perfect length with 3 inch heels. Definitely would rent it again.
AJ
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 26, 2014

Pretty purple dress :)

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress felt great, the slit was a little weird at times but overall I would rent it all over again.
Bryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 5, 2014

This was a really beautiful dress in a beautiful color, but I did not get to wear it.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress - the fabric is light and the color is wonderful. This was my first choice and I was really bummed when I could not wear it. The dress fit in all the right places, BUT was really large in the bust. I have an hourglass figure and generally have to get a size to fit my hips, but even with a larger chest, this dress was actually exposing half of mine when I put it on. I tried working it with some fashion tape, but it just didn't look right. This dress is probably a much better fit for someone with a less curvy figure.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Sassy, classy and fun!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had been waiting for an opportunity to rent this dress and finally had the chance to wear it for my cousin's formal wedding. I ordered the 4R as a backup size, however it was not available- no problem, the 2R fit just great! Pros: the color and style of this dress are wonderful! I received compliments all night. I wore 3" heels and had no problems with the length. Cons: the side without the strap sat a little low, so I used fashion tape to keep it where it needed to be. Loved that I could wear my regular strapless bra with it. I was worried the draping might make me look boxy, but the waist was great. I loved the way it flowed, I very well may rent it again, I had so much fun in it!
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

So flattering!!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is amazing!! I wasn't sure when I rented it that I would like it but I really wanted to wear a purple dress.. It is BEAUTIFUL!! SOOO many compliments! I am always a size 12.. Except for this dress. Thank you to everyone who contributed reviews and commented on how they sized down. The 10 was a perfect fit.
Risa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

The constant compliments it got all night and on social media!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing dress for a wedding! It's a figure flattering dress but true to size so if u are short but don't have a small frame don't order the petite size just go with your regular size The dress is great to dance in and just flows and sits on your frame elegantly A must rent!!!
Brittany Ann
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

My best friend's wedding (aka college reunion)

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, this is a fabulous dress and I got compliments on it all night. BUT- there were several issues. First, my dress had a huge hole in the side seam, as if someone had tried to squeeze into it and ripped it. Luckily, I am a stylist and seamstress so I was able to fix it, but it's not what I wanted to be doing the morning of my friend's wedding. It was also quite big up top, even though I opted for a smaller size. I had to double-stick tape it, and also took in the left shoulder, since it kept falling down. Make sure you are wearing a cute bra, because it will definitely show if you're moving around at all.
Kelsey
Age: 25
Jul 19, 2014

I got soo many complements on this dress. I was told I looked stunning by multiple people.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was a bit tight on my but and a bit large up top.
Nicole
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

I looked great!!!!!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits great. It fits all my curves. I received so many compliments. The color complimented my complexion.
Christina
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 205 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Everybody LOVED the dress. I was told that I looked like a goddess. Loved this dress !

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely beautiful. Ran true to size. A little tight but not uncomfortable.
Deanna
Top Contributor
Age: 29
Aug 11, 2014

Beautiful color and fit

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit great and it was super comfortable! Only advice...everything shows up on the purple material. Be careful even with water!
Aly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 13, 2014

Pretty!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This really was such a pretty dress... It was sent as a back up size when one of the dresses I ordered originally was too damaged to be sent to me. I ended up wearing another dress (that went better with the shoes I had), but still loved this dress. It fell nicely, and moved gracefully with each step! The color was deep and beautiful. I will definitely be renting this dress for an event in the future!
SHELLI
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Sexy Dress

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was sent to me after my 2nd selection was not available. This was a Beautiful Dress but chose to wear my 1st selection.
MINU
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Beautiful! Received so many compliments. Felt like a Greek goddess ;). Just felt amazing in it!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was comfortable to dance in. The color was gorgeous. There was a tear next to the zipper which would have been very noticeable but I safety pinned it since I didn't have time to have another dress sent to me. Customer service has been extremely helpful with the situation though.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

A dress I would never have picked for myself- but one I would love to wear again!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is amazing. I'm relatively small-boned but have a very large chest and subsequently have a very hard time finding a dress that fits both my chest and the rest of my body. The top of this was even a little big- so make sure you have body tape or you could spend the night pulling it up.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Perfect dress for a perfect beach wedding

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Will you probably need spanx for the hips/booty and a strapless bra? Yup. Will you show some Angelina Jolie style leg and feel dramatic with the dress flowing as you walk? Yup. Will pictures do the dress any justice? Nope! My biggest pet peeve with this dress is that it doesn't photograph well. It's a beautiful rich purple and gorgeously flows as you walk showing some serious leg but it is tame and classy while standing. My boyfriend was OBSESSED with this dress and asked me if RTR would let me buy it he loved it so much. A few people mentioned water marks being as issue. Any water (or spilled white wine!) I got on the dress did not leave any marks although I made sure to "rub out" the wet spots with a towel or napkin until it dried just in case!
Leigh
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

This is a beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got tons of compliments and it's super flattering. I wore it to my high school's 125th birthday (our school color is purple) and it was a big hit. The purple is a nice deep shade. The side can fall a little low and be a tad loose, but I wore a padded strapless bra with Hollywood tape and it stayed up perfectly. Looks best with gold jewelry.
Terese
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 173 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Didn't fit but it was gorgeous!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. I took a chance ( since I usually wear between a 12 & 14) but this dress no where near fit me. It was extremely narrow in the bust area. However, the color was beautiful and the style is gorgeous. If this dress came in a 14 or even 16, I would have loved to wear it.
Leticia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Great fit

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Makes you feel elegant and beautiful. Fit was great, gives you a little room to move and you dont even need spanx.
Aimee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Nov 11, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is very nice. I wear a size 6 and this was true to size. That being said, I am 34ddd and I had plenty of room so it may run big on top for other people. The color is beautiful, almost more purple/blue. I have told everyone I know about the site and how nice it was to work with them. I was even able to change my shopping address right as it was about to go out the door. Will definitely use again. My only con would be that there was definitely a hint of BO on the dress when I got it.
MiSoFine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 167 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Looked great, felt great..but....

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I should have paid attention to the other reviews that said this dress shows everything. Yeah, it does. I lotioned my legs, it bled through the fabric. I wore a strapless bra and squeem--you could see the hooks. Any liquid or oil within 25 ft is gonna get on this dress and it will show. Whomever cuts these cold shoulder dresses needs to understand strapless bras--I had it pinned & double sided sticky tape & the bra STILL SHOWED. I had to tug it up for pictures constantly so the line of black wouldn't show. However, I got a TON of compliments, mostly about the color. I played it save this year and went with a more plan dress. I should have gussied up some more. It's not a show stopper, but it was comfortable and the slit was sexy. I won't rent it again as I like more BAM In the room type of dresses.
RTR Customer
Nov 26, 2014

I wore this to the Azucar Ball and it was perfect! I received so many compliments on the dress!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wear a 0 and this gown fit true to size. The length was perfect with my heels and I felt amazing all night!
Kaitlyn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 28, 2014

Comfortable, flawy and gorgeous.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fits well, and is long enough to wear high heels with.
Aimee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

Makes an entrance!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Wedding
The size 6 fit perfect but I preferred the 8 with a slightly looser fit which was way more comfortable for dancing. Loved how the material flowed around my legs when walking and the high slit gave the dress some drama. The only thing a slit that high makes it difficult/impossible to wear spanx
Miranda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

Was nervous about the color and fitting, but it turned out to be absolutely perfect.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit very well and true to size.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×