Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Kendal Ruffle Gown

$75 to buy
$298 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show some leg in this head turning gown by BCBG. Add delicate accessories like Alexis Bittar’s Chantilly Garden Earrings to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: One length available. Measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Bump Friendly, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: One length available. Measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Bump Friendly, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Purple silk georgette (100% polyester). One shoulder with flutter sleeve detail. Straight neckline. Straight skirt with blouson front and asymmetric hem with front slit. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
58 reviews
Fit
Large8
True to Size42
Small6
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
March 26, 2015
Was nervous about the color and fitting, but it turned out to be absolutely perfect.
Fit very well and true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 23, 2015
Makes an entrance!
The size 6 fit perfect but I preferred the 8 with a slightly looser fit which was way more comfortable for dancing. Loved how the material flowed around my legs when walking and the high slit gave the dress some drama. The only thing a slit that high makes it difficult/impossible to wear spanx
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 28, 2014
Comfortable, flawy and gorgeous.
It fits well, and is long enough to wear high heels with.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 26, 2014
I wore this to the Azucar Ball and it was perfect! I received so many compliments on the dress!
I wear a 0 and this gown fit true to size. The length was perfect with my heels and I felt amazing all night!
RachelJanuary 8, 2015
You look great! I was wondering how the slit was? About wear does it sit? Did it bother you?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 167lbs
November 23, 2014
Looked great, felt great..but....
I should have paid attention to the other reviews that said this dress shows everything. Yeah, it does. I lotioned my legs, it bled through the fabric. I wore a strapless bra and squeem--you could see the hooks. Any liquid or oil within 25 ft is gonna get on this dress and it will show. Whomever cuts these cold shoulder dresses needs to understand strapless bras--I had it pinned & double sided sticky tape & the bra STILL SHOWED. I had to tug it up for pictures constantly so the line of black wouldn't show. However, I got a TON of compliments, mostly about the color. I played it save this year and went with a more plan dress. I should have gussied up some more. It's not a show stopper, but it was comfortable and the slit was sexy. I won't rent it again as I like more BAM In the room type of dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 11, 2014
So many compliments!
The fit is very nice. I wear a size 6 and this was true to size. That being said, I am 34ddd and I had plenty of room so it may run big on top for other people. The color is beautiful, almost more purple/blue. I have told everyone I know about the site and how nice it was to work with them. I was even able to change my shopping address right as it was about to go out the door. Will definitely use again. My only con would be that there was definitely a hint of BO on the dress when I got it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
October 21, 2014
Great fit
Loved this dress. Makes you feel elegant and beautiful. Fit was great, gives you a little room to move and you dont even need spanx.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 173lbs
October 20, 2014
Didn't fit but it was gorgeous!
I rented this dress for a wedding. I took a chance ( since I usually wear between a 12 & 14) but this dress no where near fit me. It was extremely narrow in the bust area. However, the color was beautiful and the style is gorgeous. If this dress came in a 14 or even 16, I would have loved to wear it.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
October 12, 2014
This is a beautiful dress!
I got tons of compliments and it's super flattering. I wore it to my high school's 125th birthday (our school color is purple) and it was a big hit. The purple is a nice deep shade. The side can fall a little low and be a tad loose, but I wore a padded strapless bra with Hollywood tape and it stayed up perfectly. Looks best with gold jewelry.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 6, 2014
Perfect dress for a perfect beach wedding
Will you probably need spanx for the hips/booty and a strapless bra? Yup. Will you show some Angelina Jolie style leg and feel dramatic with the dress flowing as you walk? Yup. Will pictures do the dress any justice? Nope! My biggest pet peeve with this dress is that it doesn't photograph well. It's a beautiful rich purple and gorgeously flows as you walk showing some serious leg but it is tame and classy while standing. My boyfriend was OBSESSED with this dress and asked me if RTR would let me buy it he loved it so much. A few people mentioned water marks being as issue. Any water (or spilled white wine!) I got on the dress did not leave any marks although I made sure to "rub out" the wet spots with a towel or napkin until it dried just in case!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
September 24, 2014
A dress I would never have picked for myself- but one I would love to wear again!
This dress is amazing. I'm relatively small-boned but have a very large chest and subsequently have a very hard time finding a dress that fits both my chest and the rest of my body. The top of this was even a little big- so make sure you have body tape or you could spend the night pulling it up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156lbs
September 23, 2014
Beautiful! Received so many compliments. Felt like a Greek goddess ;). Just felt amazing in it!
It was comfortable to dance in. The color was gorgeous. There was a tear next to the zipper which would have been very noticeable but I safety pinned it since I didn't have time to have another dress sent to me. Customer service has been extremely helpful with the situation though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 22, 2014
Sexy Dress
This was sent to me after my 2nd selection was not available. This was a Beautiful Dress but chose to wear my 1st selection.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 13, 2014
Pretty!
This really was such a pretty dress... It was sent as a back up size when one of the dresses I ordered originally was too damaged to be sent to me. I ended up wearing another dress (that went better with the shoes I had), but still loved this dress. It fell nicely, and moved gracefully with each step! The color was deep and beautiful. I will definitely be renting this dress for an event in the future!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
August 11, 2014
Beautiful color and fit
This dress fit great and it was super comfortable! Only advice...everything shows up on the purple material. Be careful even with water!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 205lbs
August 11, 2014
Everybody LOVED the dress. I was told that I looked like a goddess. Loved this dress !
Absolutely beautiful. Ran true to size. A little tight but not uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
August 6, 2014
I looked great!!!!!
This dress fits great. It fits all my curves. I received so many compliments. The color complimented my complexion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
July 19, 2014
I got soo many complements on this dress. I was told I looked stunning by multiple people.
It was a bit tight on my but and a bit large up top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 2, 2014
My best friend's wedding (aka college reunion)
Overall, this is a fabulous dress and I got compliments on it all night. BUT- there were several issues. First, my dress had a huge hole in the side seam, as if someone had tried to squeeze into it and ripped it. Luckily, I am a stylist and seamstress so I was able to fix it, but it's not what I wanted to be doing the morning of my friend's wedding. It was also quite big up top, even though I opted for a smaller size. I had to double-stick tape it, and also took in the left shoulder, since it kept falling down. Make sure you are wearing a cute bra, because it will definitely show if you're moving around at all.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
June 22, 2014
The constant compliments it got all night and on social media!
Amazing dress for a wedding! It's a figure flattering dress but true to size so if u are short but don't have a small frame don't order the petite size just go with your regular size The dress is great to dance in and just flows and sits on your frame elegantly A must rent!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
June 18, 2014
So flattering!!
This dress is amazing!! I wasn't sure when I rented it that I would like it but I really wanted to wear a purple dress.. It is BEAUTIFUL!! SOOO many compliments! I am always a size 12.. Except for this dress. Thank you to everyone who contributed reviews and commented on how they sized down. The 10 was a perfect fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2014
Sassy, classy and fun!
I had been waiting for an opportunity to rent this dress and finally had the chance to wear it for my cousin's formal wedding. I ordered the 4R as a backup size, however it was not available- no problem, the 2R fit just great! Pros: the color and style of this dress are wonderful! I received compliments all night. I wore 3" heels and had no problems with the length. Cons: the side without the strap sat a little low, so I used fashion tape to keep it where it needed to be. Loved that I could wear my regular strapless bra with it. I was worried the draping might make me look boxy, but the waist was great. I loved the way it flowed, I very well may rent it again, I had so much fun in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 5, 2014
This was a really beautiful dress in a beautiful color, but I did not get to wear it.
Beautiful dress - the fabric is light and the color is wonderful. This was my first choice and I was really bummed when I could not wear it. The dress fit in all the right places, BUT was really large in the bust. I have an hourglass figure and generally have to get a size to fit my hips, but even with a larger chest, this dress was actually exposing half of mine when I put it on. I tried working it with some fashion tape, but it just didn't look right. This dress is probably a much better fit for someone with a less curvy figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 3, 2014
Gorgeous, fun, flowy dress
Dress fit true to size, perfect length, with 3-4in heels. I didn't end up wearing, only bc this was my backup and my first choice fit perfectly. My first choice gave me better curves. This one doesn't really cinch in the waist as much and made me look a little boxy/large in the midsection. Fab color and flow though!! Love RTR!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 26, 2014
Pretty purple dress :)
The dress felt great, the slit was a little weird at times but overall I would rent it all over again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
May 17, 2014
Elegant
Rent the runway sent this one to me for free when the other backup dress i ordered was messed up by the previous renter. Although i didnt end up going with this dress, i absolutely loved it. It was super comfortable, elegant, and subtly sexy. It fit me perfectly and i wish i had a different occasion to wear it. However like the other reviews have said, it is very easy to tell when it is wet, which was why i didnt end up wearing it because it was raining on the day of prom.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 11, 2014
GREAT!
This dress fit like a glove, i got so many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
May 10, 2014
So flattering!
I really loved the draping on this dress - it hides your stomach really well. I am 5'8 1/2" and I wore the 8 LONG. it was the perfect length with 3 inch heels. Definitely would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168lbs
May 4, 2014
fit great
but couldn't wear b/c the zipper broke - luckily I rented a few dresses - I would love to buy a dress like this. I tend to be thick in the middle and big breasted this was very flatering
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
April 30, 2014
loved this dress! perfect and simple
fit perfect, runs small, used fashion tape for strapless area, overall it was great
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
April 28, 2014
Lovely!
This gown felt very elegant. It wasn't over-the-top, ball gown, princess. It was sleek and lovely. I really like the way the sleeve lays. It fit well. The slit is high, but only really shows as you walk, but I do wish my legs were a little more tan! The length was great. I'm 5'5" and wore 2 inch heels. I did need spanx. It is very sheer and will show bumps. Someone else mentioned that if it was raining, etc, the material will show spots. Very true. My drink glass was sweating, and a few drops fell on the dress, so that was there all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
April 14, 2014
Everyone gave rave compliments on this dress. I felt like a goddess!
The only issue was in the bust area, the material draped, and I have a big bust line 36D. Had to use tape to keep in place.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
April 3, 2014
The dress
it runs a little big under the armpit. If you have a butt go up a size thats what i had to do
SamanthaOctober 29, 2014
Is it purple or blue?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
April 1, 2014
I loved how easy it was to dance!
I loved the color of the dress and I certainly got compliments all night. It was raining and the fabric shows rain drops or anything wet VERY easily. So be careful not to be around anyone who spills a drink! Also be careful of deodorant! The only thing I didn't like was that the fabric does not lay flat on your hips and it shows pretty much every line of fabric under the dress. Also a teeny bit clingy to the tummy. But nothing spanks can't fix! The 2 fit me perfectly but I'm super critical and didn't like how it was fitted over my lower tummy. The 4 was definitely too big for me personally but I liked how it looks kinda toga-ish so the oversize kinda worked! All in all I did love the dress and that is saying a lot because I am VERY picky! Definitely rent this dress, you just need the right undergarments to feel flawless!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
March 30, 2014
I heard "i love your dress" more times than I can remember!
Fit true to waist/tummy/thigh size; however, the chest portion was too big. I did read this in previous reviews before I decided to give the dress a chance but was hoping that my 34DD cup size with a strapless bra would be enough to fill it out; it was close but I kept fidgeting with the top all night to make sure that the top was not sagging enough to reveal my bra. It would be perfect if you have the option to go braless except I might be worried about a surprise visit!! Yet that problem would be solved with fashion tape I would imagine. I'm 5'9 and the dress was too short for your every day 3 inch high heel so I ended up pairing it with Jack Rogers flats and it looked amazing! The dress is so versatile in that in can be dressed up or dressed down with flats or heels. Also, an fyi.. there are 3 layers to the lower portion of the dress: the built in slip that hit right at my thighs, the layer that forms the slit on the left leg, and the outer layer that makes the dress floor length. I found it difficult to keep the "slip" layer pulled down and straight under the second layer and this made wrinkles along my back side from the fabric gathering up. I wouldn't say that I have a "big butt" or "junk in the trunk" so I don't claim that to be the problem. This would not have been an issue had I gone to an event where I would have been just standing around mingling; however, this was for my Spring formal so I was dancing around quite a bit. Overall, these issues I described were minimal and supposedly, no one was aware of them, just me. Definitely did not make this dress a deal breaker.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
March 18, 2014
Did not wear only tried on.
Really pretty but do not get if you have bigger legs. The slit was way too high.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
February 28, 2014
unfortunately, didn't get to wear the dress
Beautiful purple color, flowing Grecian style, but when I zipped up the top, I found there was a section of the zipper area that was pulled from a previous wearer. But really pretty dress. One other negative I noticed, while the front of the dress has a few different layers of fabric, the back was 1 single, fairly thin layer. Felt a bit see-through even honestly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 152lbs
February 18, 2014
didn't love on my body type
I have a larger waist and wearing something that billows around the waist slightly only amplified/enlarged my waist's appearance. For this reason I didn't wear. Fabric and color were nice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
February 16, 2014
Great color, lots of compliments!
The color of this dress was beautiful! It definitely shows up as blue in non-professional photos but in person is a vibrant purple. I was worried about the slit, but at 5'4" it wasn't an issue. I originally ordered this dress in the green but the previous renter did not return on time. RTR sent me a couple back ups to make sure I still got a great dress that I was comfortable in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 14, 2014
It was comfortable to wear and dance in all night!
It was a great dress! Covered all the spots on my tummy I wanted to hide. The only problem is the top was a little loose. Other than that, I highly recommend it!
HallieMarch 10, 2014
wow girl you look amazing!!!
SamanthaOctober 29, 2014
Is it purple or blue?
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×