BCBGMAXAZRIA

Ibera Wetlands Gown

$70 rental
$338 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

They will be green with envy when you walk in wearing this gorg gown by BCBGMAXAZRIA. The ruching and slit make it super flattering and ultra sexy! Your bombshell look is complete once you add Alexis Bittar’s Pyrite Crystal Cave Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Green jersey (100% Polyester). Cowl neckline. Fitted skirt with slit. Low back with tie. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
62 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(49)
Small
(0)
Size worn:
MR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 17, 2015
This dress is everything! Elegance and Spice :)
The dress fits perfectly for someone with curves. I had no issues with the draping front (as I read a few reviews about) and no issues with the straps staying up. The dress is a pretty thick material, so pasties are all you need. The back doesn't fall as far down as a thought, but still is a good fit. Overall, perfect dress! Be prepared for compliments all night :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
March 14, 2014
Made me feel sexy and the dress is super comfortable !! LOVE it !!
perfect fit !
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 15, 2015
True to photo, but not quite long enough for a tall figure
I chose this dress as a backup for a wedding I was attending, but didn't end up wearing it. If you're tall like me, I would definitely recommend ordering one of the long sizes - this dress was just a bit too short on me with heels. I think the SL would have fit perfectly, but unfortunately it was unavailable at the time. All in all, a very pretty dress. The color is true to the photo and the fabric will hug your figure nicely without clinging.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
September 18, 2015
So unique and comfortable.
This dress was a home run, easily one of the best dresses I have rented on RTR. I got so many compliments from strangers and it was sexy while still being classy enough for a wedding.
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 27, 2015
A very forgiving dress after having my son.
Loved it!
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
December 7, 2015
LOVED this dress. Comfortable, flattering, easy. VERY breastfeeding friendly (no bra, easy access!)
Fit great. Length was good. The cowl in front had side access so I could nurse my baby without having to pull the whole thing down, which was super cool, and provided a little coverage even.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 21, 2013
Bee-u-ti-ful
The dress is stunning. I am 5'-5" and wear a 4 or 6 and the SR fit like a dream. The green is quite vibrant. It is very comfortable and light weight. Lots of compliments!
zanJanuary 14, 2015
Be-Be, hot Mama you look awesome!!! I love this dress on you I had a couple of questions for you since we are similar size/shape! Did you have any Visibale Panty Line issues, I know that material is thin, did you have t wear a thong with it? Second I am the same size as you in the chest did you feel the amount of cleavage was appropriate? Or did you feel like you were putting on a show lol. Thanks os much you look awesome!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 5, 2013
The look on my boyfriend's face
I am in love with this dress, I wish I could keep it! Only negative part was how long it is, but I expected that since I'm so short. It was very comfortable, and I absolutely adored the open draped back. I felt so beautiful and RTR made everything so easy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 9, 2013
So many compliments! Love the color and fit.
I rented this to wear to a summer wedding! It was perfect for the occasion. It fits well and is comfortable to dance in. You must wear heels if you are my height though because even the XSR is long!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
June 24, 2013
This dress made me look absolutely phenomenal! IN LOVE!
The fit of this dress is true to size. I'm regularly a size 4 and ordered the SR. The length was perfect with my heels, which were about 4 and half inches high. I got compliments all night in this dress, it makes you stand out. Being that this dress is open back, I ordered the sticky, strapless bra (also from RTR) which helped keep my chest in tact all night. I'd recommend this dress to anyone.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 2, 2013
Movie-star quality without the price. So comfortable and movable
true to size. definitely use the fashion tape it comes with to arrange the drapes exactly how you want them. The slit isn't too high either
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 22, 2013
It fit perfectly! Loved the open back and the draping in front!
I actually got the XS Long and the S Regular, but the XS was a bit too tight, whereas the S Regular was a bit too long. I would have probably preferred it to be a little bit shorter, but it was absolutely stunning on.
DivaDecember 28, 2013
Hi Renee - love Jacci
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 8, 2014
Elegant and Colorful
Perfect dress for a formal affair. It was easy to move in, and great for dancing!
AlanaFebruary 15, 2014
What type of bra did you wear?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 10, 2014
Unforgettable!
This dress is true to size, but was a little long and I had to hold it up a lot. Besides that, I was so pleased and got countless compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 3, 2014
I used this dress for a 1930s masquerade.
the fit was true to size. I used the large regular. i probably could have used the long but it wasn't available. My heels were pretty high but the length wasnt a deal breaker. Very easy dress to wear, it hugged in all the right places and i loved wearing it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 3, 2014
Didn't end up wearing this one.
The dress is slinky and sexy, the only catch is while the photo shows a tie at the base of the neck in the back, which would help keep the whole thing from falling off your shoulders, no such ties were on the dresses delivered. I wasn't comfortable enough with the high potential for an epic wardrobe malfunction to wear it to a Navy Ball and potentially give my other half's commanding officers a full frontal exposure. There was probably a way to wear it and avoid that problem, but the back-up dress fit so well, I was perfectly happy.
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
May 29, 2014
I received compliments all night on this dress! I loved wearing it!
The dress was a little short for my frame, and would have looked silly in heels. Luckily, I opted for flat sandals instead. The fashion tape was an absolute must for the shoulders, but I felt that my chest was always secure because of the lining.
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 31, 2014
Great dress!
This dress was beautiful! Wish they had had a small, but I was able to pin the dress to fit better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 10, 2013
This dress was amazing!
I got compliments all night, and our photo ended up in FD Luxe!
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 18, 2013
This dress received a "wow" from my husband and many compliments at the wedding.
Dress fit like a glove. It helped a lot to view other women wearing this dress with a similar body shape, The adhesive tapes supplied with the dress was needed to hold the top in place. Material was beautiful. Really loved this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 20, 2015
Runs VERY large
The color is very pretty in person but it runs very large. I am a tried and true Medium and have only worn an M with BCBG and this was too big. Had to return. :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 15, 2015
Gorgeous dress - got compliments all evening on it!
Fits true to size, make sure you get some sticky tape or backless bra.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×