Rent the Runway

BCBGMAXAZRIA

Ibera Wetlands Gown

$70 rental
$338 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

They will be green with envy when you walk in wearing this gorg gown by BCBGMAXAZRIA. The ruching and slit make it super flattering and ultra sexy! Your bombshell look is complete once you add accessories like Alexis Bittar’s Pyrite Crystal Cave Earrings and Alexis Bittar’s Escher Step Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Green jersey (100% Polyester). Cowl neckline. Fitted skirt with slit. Low back with tie. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

58 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 45
Large 12
Photos 43
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 167 lbs
Apr 18, 2013

This dress was a show-stopper!

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was easily one of the prettiest gowns at the event I attended. Groups of girls stopped memore than once to ask where I got the dress, which was a great opportunity to gush about RTR! Fit-wise: I am 5'9 and generally a size 4-6 on top and 8-10 on the bottom, so the Medium/Long (I was wearing 4in heels) fit fabulously. This is a great dress for pear shapes, because it has a bit of stretch, and shows off narrow shoulders and a delicate decolletage while skimming over the rest of your...curves on your lower body. :p (For the petite or very straight-hipped, though. I might opt for a different style.)
Be-Be
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

Bee-u-ti-ful

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is stunning. I am 5'-5" and wear a 4 or 6 and the SR fit like a dream. The green is quite vibrant. It is very comfortable and light weight. Lots of compliments!
Alexis
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

Everyone loved the dress, especially the back!

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit just right. So happy we get two sizes.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Sexy and Sophisticated Formal Dress

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress caught my eye because of the color and it was beautiful in person. The fit was true to size and I felt amazing in it. The style was perfect for a Spring time black tie affair and I got so many compliments on the dress. I only wish I could buy it and wear it all the time! So happy with my first RTR experience, I will definitely use RTR again!
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 5, 2013

The look on my boyfriend's face

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am in love with this dress, I wish I could keep it! Only negative part was how long it is, but I expected that since I'm so short. It was very comfortable, and I absolutely adored the open draped back. I felt so beautiful and RTR made everything so easy!
Karen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 7, 2013

Amazing formals dress!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! It was extremely comfortable but very elegant. The small fit great, but I feel like I could have gone down a size because it was pretty stretchy and a little long (for my 5'4'' frame). Also, the fashion tape that RTR sent for free was extremely helpful! Overall, great great dress and I'll definitely be renting again :)
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
May 21, 2013

Sexy and classy

Size worn: LL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really enjoyed this dress and it felt forgiving of lumps and bumps due to nature of the cowl neck and back. I do think any type of underwear would possibly show through the dress though; so a person needs to be open minded of baring it all. And be careful not to reenact any celebrity mishaps. I do also think if a woman has an larger bust, they may want to rethink or find a good fitting support. Cleavage is nice when its peekaboo versus all out there. (Or use double sided fabric tape) I used a tall heel with this dress, a regular size would have sufficed with a 2 inch heel. With my lack of curves, I was happy i had a platform heel.
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
May 23, 2013

Simple but elegant

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Got it for Prom and it was perfect! Comfortable all night long. Got tons of compliments! It's just really simple but with a touch of added elegant to it with the neckline and scrunch on left side. The neckline was pretty low but with the tape they sent along it stayed in place all night. I wanted the extra small but they didn't have my size for my dates and I took a chance with a small and it fit fine. Will definately be returning to rent more dresses for the future.
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 29, 2013

I was red carpet ready for a glamorous Friday night wedding!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
There was an issue with my order two days before my event and I ended up picking this dress at the very last second in desperation. I was expecting to hate it. (Normally I spend hours combing reviews). It turned out to be a stunning head turning and my favorite rental to date. The material was so easy to wear and the proportions of the dipped back, higher neckline and slit were gorgeous without being too much. I wore 4 inch heels with the dress and had no problem with the length. I also easily wore a sticky bra (although be careful bending over, the neckline gapes)
lorinda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2013

The dress and your company were true to everything you said it would be! Thank you!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect. We didn't even need the back up dress. Thank you for the bag of goodies as well! That was a nice surprise.
Pamela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 9, 2013

So many compliments! Love the color and fit.

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this to wear to a summer wedding! It was perfect for the occasion. It fits well and is comfortable to dance in. You must wear heels if you are my height though because even the XSR is long!!
Marlo
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 19, 2013

Creative Arts Daytime Emmys event for my husband's nomination. I felt beautiful and he was stunned!!

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was fantastic. I had the chance to try on first b/c they had it at Nordstroms and that is how I found the dress. The draping was not right, however. I had to use sticky fabric tape to keep the draping in place because it looks like it came loose or unfastened from the base fabric underneath and the under lining kept creeping upward so you could see it. Also, the top may be slightly stretched, but I am not large breasted so it could just be me and my small chest, however I didn't have a problem with the one at the store. With all that being said, the fabric tape allowed me to work with it and I felt sexy and beautiful. I felt like Cinderalla after her midnight ball when I had to return the dress the next morning. I would highly recommend this dress!!!! Oh and I just used the accessories that were shown on the model, just earrings and bracelet.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

This dress made me look absolutely phenomenal! IN LOVE!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of this dress is true to size. I'm regularly a size 4 and ordered the SR. The length was perfect with my heels, which were about 4 and half inches high. I got compliments all night in this dress, it makes you stand out. Being that this dress is open back, I ordered the sticky, strapless bra (also from RTR) which helped keep my chest in tact all night. I'd recommend this dress to anyone.
anne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 6, 2013

COMPLIMENTED THE ENTIRE EVENING!

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I actually got stopped by two guys at the Bellagio, while walking with my husband, who commented that it was really funny to walk behind us watching all the guys we passed stare. The color was gorgeous and the dress was very comfortable...it did run a bit large since it's stretchy and I actually had to bunch it up under the chest pleat and tie it with a hair tie but no one could tell and it even enhanced the look! Rent the Runway customer service and support is BY FAR the best I've ever seen and its truly a pleasure experience doing business with them...no one takes care of their customers like this!
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 92 lbs
Sep 11, 2013

The rental process was so easy. The dress was gorgeous and fit fantastically.

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm itty bitty, so the length was a tad longer than I would have liked, but it was nothing that a little dress tape couldn't fix.
Alba
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

This dress is stunning.

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is beautiful and the fit is extremely flattering. The only reason I didn't give it five stars, is because it came with some small pulls on the side (somebody probably wore it with a "rough" bracelet) and two stains.
Claudia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Classy and Sexy... all in one

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress!! The color was a beautiful green and definitely popped. I was most concerned that the slit would be too high or the top would be too low but it was PERFECT. It was not too tight, but very form fitting. The back was also very cool because of the low dip. It was stunning and I received compliments on it all night for men and women.
Lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 25, 2013

Great dress, Great Service!

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit and looked great! I generally gravitate towards short dresses to show some leg but this was elegant and sexy all in one. Loved the color green, perfect for this event! The process was very easy. I was traveling the week before the event so I was nervous the dress wouldn't deliver on time. I arrived home Friday night and it was waiting at my door. I will definitely be using this service again and again.
Isabel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 2, 2013

Movie-star quality without the price. So comfortable and movable

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
true to size. definitely use the fashion tape it comes with to arrange the drapes exactly how you want them. The slit isn't too high either
Renee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

It fit perfectly! Loved the open back and the draping in front!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually got the XS Long and the S Regular, but the XS was a bit too tight, whereas the S Regular was a bit too long. I would have probably preferred it to be a little bit shorter, but it was absolutely stunning on.
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 29, 2013

loved dressing up for a black tie wedding in this gown.

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
So comfortable, fits well, and the XSR just skims the floor for someone very short (like me) wearing 3-4" heels. Tried on 3 different options and this was the clear winner!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 1, 2013

GREATEST DRESS EVER!

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
OK, I was really nervous when I ordered this dress, but it was AMAZING! I wore it to a red carpet event in LA and got compliments all night! AMAZING FIT! It drapes in all the right places and it so flattering. I never felt like I was falling out of it or anything. It was extremely comfortable. Very Sexy. My dress DID NOT come with the tie in the back, but I have really broad shoulders (swimmer) so I never felt like the straps were falling off, but if you don't have muscular shoulders it might fall a little. No complaints. Amazing Dress.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

The color was stunning

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The top was a little large, small would have been perfect. the gathered side was very flattering, open back and thigh slit was added just enough. I would wear this dress all over again!
Liza
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

Elegant and Colorful

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect dress for a formal affair. It was easy to move in, and great for dancing!
Mel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

Unforgettable!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is true to size, but was a little long and I had to hold it up a lot. Besides that, I was so pleased and got countless compliments.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

Definitely a head turner!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing for a charity event I went to in the fall! The open back was beautiful and the drapping in the front made it so it wasn't uncomfortable to wear without a bra. It was also one of the most comfortable formal dresses I've ever worn! I ended up wearing the small, mostly because the straps on the medium kept slipping off my shoulders - although, it was a little snugger around the tummy than I would have hoped for! Also, the color was amazing! In a sea of black dresses that are common for NYC charity events, so I definitely stood out - in a good way! Can't even count the number of people who came up and complimented me on how great the dress looked - and I think I even sensed a bit of jealousy ;)
delaney
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 24, 2014

The dress came on time and with some goodies! Fit like a glove!

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Expected the small to be too tight so I ordered a medium and a small just in case. The small was tight in all the right places and made me look and feel great. I suggest either a stick on backless bra or just double sided tape. Thanks RTR, I will definitely be shopping here again!
Dusty
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

I used this dress for a 1930s masquerade.

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
the fit was true to size. I used the large regular. i probably could have used the long but it wasn't available. My heels were pretty high but the length wasnt a deal breaker. Very easy dress to wear, it hugged in all the right places and i loved wearing it.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Loved this dress! Fit perfectly and got complements all night!

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was perfect and very comfortable!
Kaitlin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

Everyone thought I was super gorgeous, especially my date.

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A beautiful, super comfortable dress. Great for dancing the night away. I got the regular length, but wasn't wearing heels, so if you are, you might want to go with the longer size.
Anna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 27, 2014

This dress was the bomb

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Lots of compliments, extremely flattering, makes you look classy and sexy
Jamie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
May 29, 2014

I received compliments all night on this dress! I loved wearing it!

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little short for my frame, and would have looked silly in heels. Luckily, I opted for flat sandals instead. The fashion tape was an absolute must for the shoulders, but I felt that my chest was always secure because of the lining.
RTR Customer
May 31, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful! Wish they had had a small, but I was able to pin the dress to fit better.
Gabrielle
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

Really pretty dress! Perfect for my Cleopatra Halloween costume.

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a Halloween party and dressed as Cleopatra. The dress was fun and really sexy without being overly revealing. This dress definitely ran large, especially on top, next time I would go with a M instead of a L. The straps kept falling down and I needed to pull it up a lot. I would also recommend wearing Spanx underneath it since it's nipped in at the waist. Overall a really pretty dress!
Caili
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

It was the perfect dress, and I felt amazing!

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was extremely gorgeous and fell really nicely on my body shape. I feel that this is the type of dress any woman can wear. The color is very flattering and brought out my green eyes. It was easy to accessorize, but did not need much because it is a great dress itself. Overall, I would recommend this if you would like to stand out and feel great at a black tie affair!!
Kalyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

Runs VERY large

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color is very pretty in person but it runs very large. I am a tried and true Medium and have only worn an M with BCBG and this was too big. Had to return. :(
Anne
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

I wore this for a Valentines date. I loved the dress and received several compliments.

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The fit was mostly good. I thought the draping and rouching were both very flattering. I had to use tape to keep the dress on my shoulders. I also had to tape the tags to keep them from popping out. I wore spanx for a smooth silhouette. I'm 5'6", and I wore 3-1/2" heels with the regular, and it was just above the floor.
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

Wore this to a work Christmas party the theme was "Hollywood". I felt glamorous/tons of compliments.

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Flattered my figure. This dress sat on all my curves beautifully. Low cut showed the girls tastefully ;)
RTR Customer
Mar 17, 2015

This dress is everything! Elegance and Spice :)

Size worn: MR
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits perfectly for someone with curves. I had no issues with the draping front (as I read a few reviews about) and no issues with the straps staying up. The dress is a pretty thick material, so pasties are all you need. The back doesn't fall as far down as a thought, but still is a good fit. Overall, perfect dress! Be prepared for compliments all night :)
GN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 15, 2015

Gorgeous dress - got compliments all evening on it!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size, make sure you get some sticky tape or backless bra.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×