Ibera Wetlands Gown

$70 rental
$338 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

They will be green with envy when you walk in wearing this gorg gown by BCBGMAXAZRIA. The ruching and slit make it super flattering and ultra sexy! Your bombshell look is complete once you add Alexis Bittar’s Pyrite Crystal Cave Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Green jersey (100% Polyester). Cowl neckline. Fitted skirt with slit. Low back with tie. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
62 reviews
Fit
Large12
True to Size49
Small0
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 6, 2013
COMPLIMENTED THE ENTIRE EVENING!
I actually got stopped by two guys at the Bellagio, while walking with my husband, who commented that it was really funny to walk behind us watching all the guys we passed stare. The color was gorgeous and the dress was very comfortable...it did run a bit large since it's stretchy and I actually had to bunch it up under the chest pleat and tie it with a hair tie but no one could tell and it even enhanced the look! Rent the Runway customer service and support is BY FAR the best I've ever seen and its truly a pleasure experience doing business with them...no one takes care of their customers like this!
AlanaFebruary 16, 2014
what kind of bar did you use?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
August 2, 2013
Great color. Great cut.
Ordered this as a back-up dress; ended up wearing another BCBGMaxAzeria. Fit great, if not a little big. Back is gorgeous
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
June 24, 2013
This dress made me look absolutely phenomenal! IN LOVE!
The fit of this dress is true to size. I'm regularly a size 4 and ordered the SR. The length was perfect with my heels, which were about 4 and half inches high. I got compliments all night in this dress, it makes you stand out. Being that this dress is open back, I ordered the sticky, strapless bra (also from RTR) which helped keep my chest in tact all night. I'd recommend this dress to anyone.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 19, 2013
Creative Arts Daytime Emmys event for my husband's nomination. I felt beautiful and he was stunned!!
The dress was fantastic. I had the chance to try on first b/c they had it at Nordstroms and that is how I found the dress. The draping was not right, however. I had to use sticky fabric tape to keep the draping in place because it looks like it came loose or unfastened from the base fabric underneath and the under lining kept creeping upward so you could see it. Also, the top may be slightly stretched, but I am not large breasted so it could just be me and my small chest, however I didn't have a problem with the one at the store. With all that being said, the fabric tape allowed me to work with it and I felt sexy and beautiful. I felt like Cinderalla after her midnight ball when I had to return the dress the next morning. I would highly recommend this dress!!!! Oh and I just used the accessories that were shown on the model, just earrings and bracelet.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 12, 2013
Beautiful color. Fitted but not too tight.
I got tons of compliments on the dress, especially the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 10, 2013
This dress was amazing!
I got compliments all night, and our photo ended up in FD Luxe!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 9, 2013
So many compliments! Love the color and fit.
I rented this to wear to a summer wedding! It was perfect for the occasion. It fits well and is comfortable to dance in. You must wear heels if you are my height though because even the XSR is long!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2013
The dress and your company were true to everything you said it would be! Thank you!
The fit was perfect. We didn't even need the back up dress. Thank you for the bag of goodies as well! That was a nice surprise.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 29, 2013
I was red carpet ready for a glamorous Friday night wedding!
There was an issue with my order two days before my event and I ended up picking this dress at the very last second in desperation. I was expecting to hate it. (Normally I spend hours combing reviews). It turned out to be a stunning head turning and my favorite rental to date. The material was so easy to wear and the proportions of the dipped back, higher neckline and slit were gorgeous without being too much. I wore 4 inch heels with the dress and had no problem with the length. I also easily wore a sticky bra (although be careful bending over, the neckline gapes)
AlexandraJanuary 26, 2014
I love this! I am the same height.. Did you get regular length or long?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 23, 2013
Simple but elegant
Got it for Prom and it was perfect! Comfortable all night long. Got tons of compliments! It's just really simple but with a touch of added elegant to it with the neckline and scrunch on left side. The neckline was pretty low but with the tape they sent along it stayed in place all night. I wanted the extra small but they didn't have my size for my dates and I took a chance with a small and it fit fine. Will definately be returning to rent more dresses for the future.
zanJanuary 14, 2015
Mary, you look awesome!!! I love this dress on you I had a couple of questions for you since we are similar size/shape! Did you have any Visibale Panty Line issues, I know that material is thin, did you have t wear a thong with it? Second I am the same size as you in the chest did you feel the amount of cleavage was appropriate? Or did you feel like you were putting on a show lol. Thanks os much you look awesome!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 21, 2013
Sexy and classy
I really enjoyed this dress and it felt forgiving of lumps and bumps due to nature of the cowl neck and back. I do think any type of underwear would possibly show through the dress though; so a person needs to be open minded of baring it all. And be careful not to reenact any celebrity mishaps. I do also think if a woman has an larger bust, they may want to rethink or find a good fitting support. Cleavage is nice when its peekaboo versus all out there. (Or use double sided fabric tape) I used a tall heel with this dress, a regular size would have sufficed with a 2 inch heel. With my lack of curves, I was happy i had a platform heel.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 21, 2013
the back is amazing!
I like this dress and received many compliments-- especially on the back. It fits very loose, so I'd suggest sizing down. I expected more problems with the slit, but it really wasn't an issue.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 19, 2013
Great color & style for spring/summer.
I was very excited to rent this dress mainly because it's difficult to find a nice style & fit in such a bright shade of green. Once I tried it on, the fit was absolutely beautiful, but was a little disappointed at how "loose" the top was - I had a tough time keeping the straps on and the draping in place. It was comfortable to wear all night, however the one caveat here is that you really need to wear this dress with DOUBLE STICK TAPE. I was constantly moving the front draping so that my pasties were not showing. I couldn't really dance because of how revealing the neckline was, so I don't think I will be renting this one again. It's really pretty for wearing and photos, but if you're planning on moving/bending over/dancing, you might want to put something in place to keep the dress from falling off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
May 17, 2013
Babealicious
This dress shows off the curves! I'm not even the curviest (more athletic) and it gave me boobs and the draped back was awesome. Also it was super comfortable. One other note -- I'm 5'5" and the slit was not very high at all, so totally appropriate for a wedding.
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 13, 2013
Sexy & Tasteful!
I got a million compliments on this dress! Felt somewhat uneasy about a nip slip so if you're a crazy dancer I wouldn't reccomend it. I also dont' like that you can see the lining underneath and felt like you could see my spanx line as well making me slightly uncomfortable. Slit is tasteful and not overly exaggerated if you don't want it to be. I'm 5'11 and the length was perfect (with 1 in heel) Felt sexy but appropriate--boyfriend loved it. If you're still unsure about RTR I'd say just do it! I had been pondering for years.. finally went for it and couldn't be happier! Customer service is great & helpful returns are easy-- it's definitely worth it. Anxiously waiting for the next excuse to rent!!
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 7, 2013
Amazing formals dress!
I loved this dress! It was extremely comfortable but very elegant. The small fit great, but I feel like I could have gone down a size because it was pretty stretchy and a little long (for my 5'4'' frame). Also, the fashion tape that RTR sent for free was extremely helpful! Overall, great great dress and I'll definitely be renting again :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 5, 2013
The look on my boyfriend's face
I am in love with this dress, I wish I could keep it! Only negative part was how long it is, but I expected that since I'm so short. It was very comfortable, and I absolutely adored the open draped back. I felt so beautiful and RTR made everything so easy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 29, 2013
Sexy and Sophisticated Formal Dress
This dress caught my eye because of the color and it was beautiful in person. The fit was true to size and I felt amazing in it. The style was perfect for a Spring time black tie affair and I got so many compliments on the dress. I only wish I could buy it and wear it all the time! So happy with my first RTR experience, I will definitely use RTR again!
KateMay 26, 2013
What kind of bra did you wear with it?
JamieMay 31, 2013
I actually didn't wear a bra, I used fashion tape on the front to keep from flashing, but the back is wide open so you can't wear a bra. I don't think it is necessary to wear anything as the material is thick enough and is draped in the right places so you have coverage.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 28, 2013
So happy with this dress!
This dress was perfect.
KateMay 26, 2013
What kind of bra did you wear?
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 24, 2013
Everyone loved the dress, especially the back!
The dress fit just right. So happy we get two sizes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 21, 2013
Bee-u-ti-ful
The dress is stunning. I am 5'-5" and wear a 4 or 6 and the SR fit like a dream. The green is quite vibrant. It is very comfortable and light weight. Lots of compliments!
zanJanuary 14, 2015
Be-Be, hot Mama you look awesome!!! I love this dress on you I had a couple of questions for you since we are similar size/shape! Did you have any Visibale Panty Line issues, I know that material is thin, did you have t wear a thong with it? Second I am the same size as you in the chest did you feel the amount of cleavage was appropriate? Or did you feel like you were putting on a show lol. Thanks os much you look awesome!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 167lbs
April 18, 2013
This dress was a show-stopper!
This was easily one of the prettiest gowns at the event I attended. Groups of girls stopped memore than once to ask where I got the dress, which was a great opportunity to gush about RTR! Fit-wise: I am 5'9 and generally a size 4-6 on top and 8-10 on the bottom, so the Medium/Long (I was wearing 4in heels) fit fabulously. This is a great dress for pear shapes, because it has a bit of stretch, and shows off narrow shoulders and a delicate decolletage while skimming over the rest of your...curves on your lower body. :p (For the petite or very straight-hipped, though. I might opt for a different style.)
JApril 30, 2013
You look amazing! This is the pic that sold me :)
SabrinaAugust 28, 2013
Did you wear heels? If so, what height. I am 5'7'' and debating btw R and L
HannahSeptember 6, 2013
Hi Sabrina! I have a couple inches on you (I'm 5'9), but I wore 4inch heels with the Medium Long.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×