Guilty As Charged Dress

$38 to buy
$268 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this BCBGMAXAZRIA lace dress for your next cocktail party! This waist cinching style is great for all shapes and sizes. Complete the look with a trendy gold bracelet such as the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Alhambra Bangle and add some color with Badgley Mischka's Entrancing Emerald Necklace, shown here.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace (60%Nylon, 35% Cotton, 5% spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper. 36" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
462 reviews
Fit
Large124
True to Size300
Small12
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 11, 2016
Nice and simple
Wore this for thanksgiving dinner with my family. The material is stretchy so I wore the small instead of the medium. Very comfortable and not too dressy.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
February 24, 2016
I loved this dress!
This was a super comfortable and flattering dress! I wore it for a New Year' Eve party and received lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 28, 2015
Party time!
Perfect was a NYE bash at someone's house! Perfect for cold months too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
November 8, 2015
Great dress for a winter wedding!
This dress was comfortable, fit well, easy to dance in, and looked great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
August 30, 2015
I wore this for my best friend's bachelorette!
The top is tight but doable once you get the zipper up. It was a little shorter than I thought but it was okay on my 5'1 frame
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
August 12, 2015
Forgettable
A bit blah! Didn't end up wearing. Too casual.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
July 31, 2015
This dress was so comfortable for my holiday party.
Really pretty, and easy to wear and felt like I looked so polished. It was true to size and I highly recommend it.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 25, 2015
Fast shipping and easy returns!
Everything about the dress was perfect.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 92lbs
May 12, 2015
Would definitely recommend!
I wore this for my college graduation, and I remember that I felt really cute in it. The only bad thing was that I wore it in the winter, so I mostly stayed covered up and couldn't show it off more. Mind you, it's been about a year and a half since I rented it, but nothing stands out as bad in my mind.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 5, 2015
So cute, flattering and comfortable
Wearing this dress was like wearing a comfy t-shirt. It has just the right amount of the stretch and the lace parts aren't itchy at all. I rented it for an outdoor fall wedding that ended up being FREAKING FREEZING, but I doubled up on tights and layered a leather jacket over it. The skirt was short enough to be cute without being too showy, and the whole silhouette was super flattering. I ended up buying it when RTR had their stock sale and wore it to another wedding this past winter, where I got a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 12, 2015
It was adorable and was perfect for homecoming!
It hit about mid thigh and was super cute with a nice neckalace. Loved the lace detail
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 17, 2015
Great for so many occasions!
Love it. Super cute and can be worn to work or dressed up for a party/date/going out! Plus, it's very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
March 12, 2015
just OK
Rented this as a last minute replacement for a different dress I rented for NYE. Unfortunately the dress was a bit big for an extra small (fit more like a 2 than a 0), and there was a hole in the back of the dress. Since I didn't have anything to wear I wore it anyway and just let me hair cover it up, but it was less than ideal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 8, 2015
Comfortable, cute, conservative dress for company holiday party.
I rented this dress for our company's holiday party. I wanted a more conservative dress that didn't show cleavage. As the other reviews state, the dress runs a little big but I wanted to wear the medium as the small was tighter and shorter. The fabric was very comfortable and I like the 3/4 sleeves and lower back. It is black so it is easy to dress it up with jewelry. The dress is a little shorter than I would have liked as I am tall but since I wore tights I felt fine. I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 25, 2015
Wore this on New Years Eve for a special dinner
The dress was fine...not overly flattering as far as the length. Paired it with minimal jewelry and nude wedges. It needs something big to spice it up. It was very comfortable though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
February 13, 2015
This dress was perfect for a banquet that I was attending.
The dress runs true to size. It's very comfortable. I would recommend this dress if you need to be dressed up for a long period of time. It can also be easily dressed up more with some jewelry and a nice clutch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 12, 2015
I wore this so a rehearsal dinner in October.
I loved this dress. Definitely an easy little black dress, but I felt so snazzy in it. I loved the fuller skirt, I loved that the cut was forgiving and I could wear my regular undergarments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 10, 2015
Wear a strapless bra
The dress is a fun, easy party dress. Do make sure to wear it with a strapless bra, as others have noted. The top part is sheer lace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 10, 2015
I ended up not wearing this particular dress to the event. It was a final sale item. Didn't work.
The dress looks ok but I should have known the horizontal strips might not be flattering. With the pockets & the overall fullness of the skirt and the horizontal strips, I looked wider on the bottom - which no girl wants!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 9, 2015
It was comfortable and so cute!
Very flattering and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 4, 2015
This dress is amazing!
I bought this dress and am so glad I did. It fits me like a glove and flatters me really well. The sleeves fit my arms (which is a relief, because that doesn't always happen), but they also restrict movement a little. I can't raise my arms, but as long as I'm not dancing, the dress is perfect. The V back is beautiful and ends just above the braline, so you can wear a normal bra! Also, the pockets are perfect.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 26, 2015
Really pretty.
I used the MEDIUM size. Nice Dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 25, 2015
Great dress! Loved the fit and the length!
Loved it. The fit was phenomenal and the dress was a perfect length with or without heals. Wish I owned this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 23, 2015
Ran a bit big. didn't end up wearing because there's a seam where the waist is and it looked weird.
Because of that seam, it's probably not an ideal dress for tall people (I'm 5'10")
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 21, 2015
Cute dress!
Purchased this from the RTR clearance sale. Fits perfectly, well made and it brand new condition. Great deal!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 19, 2015
Super comfy dress!
Loved the fit and the pockets were a plus!! Great for a winter wedding/affair!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 17, 2015
Lovely dress!
Fits great, but man is it short! This is definitely a "wear with tights" dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
January 14, 2015
I love it!
I love it and I am excited I was able to purchase it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
January 12, 2015
A very simple but pretty dress that was comfortable to wear.
The material was stretchy which made the dress comfortable for dancing at a holiday party. It was a good length, not too short but I did wear it with tights for the cold weather. A nice statement necklace really brought the look together.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
January 6, 2015
Sleeves were very slimming. The event was outside, so I wore opaque black tights/black heels
#birthday #party
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
January 5, 2015
Comfortable and flattering
I rented this dress for NYE. It was overall a really comfortable easy to wear dress. It cinched at the waist with a full skirt and having the sleeves was great for cold weather. I paired it with a necklace from RTR and some black wedges. It isn't an overly exciting dress, but it was cute and was easy to dress up with accessories!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
January 5, 2015
Great dress & so comfortable!!
Although I didn't end up wearing this dress out (I was in New Orleans for the Sugar Bowl and we all opted for casual Ohio State gear instead) it was super comfortable and could be dressed up or down depending on the event. The pockets were an added bonus, as well. I feel that it ran a little big in the chest (despite being a 36D) and also a little large in the stomach, but I still would have worn the large because it was a little too short. Great dress and super comfortable overall! Recommended.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2015
Great Party Dress
this was a great fit for New Years. Comfortable and classic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2015
Cute, Comfy and a little sexy
The dress runs a little big but the length was nice (I'm 5'10") which is often a problem for me. It was incredibly comfortable and slightly sexy with the low back detail. Not a showstopper but overall, a nice dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 1, 2015
Comfortable, cute, and functional for NYE
I decided just a few days before NYE to rent this dress. I'd see it on a friend a few years ago and looked good on her, plus, I wanted something that i wouldn't be freezing in. This dress was very comfortable and I ended up wearing my backup size small instead of the medium - I'd definitely size down as some other reviewers have said as well. The dress was a little short but not too short. Wearing the small made me feel more secure with the low dipping back, otherwise it felt like the shoulders might fall down a bit. I also liked the way the bottom part hit my waist better on the small vs. the medium (I didn't see much difference in length between the 2 sizes). It's a little fluffy on the bottom so you don't really need spanx, and the pockets are great - I didn't have to bring a purse. Since the dress is short, it also looks okay to wear flats. The dress is fairly simply so you can dress it up with a chunky necklace. I'd rent it again, maybe for a fall or winter wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
January 1, 2015
:D
I wore this dress for a New Year's Eve dinner. My boyfriend absolutely loved it! Because the dress has some give to it, it's incredibly comfortable and I didn't have to worry about how much delicious food made its way into my mouth! The waist hit a little bit higher than I would have liked, but it was still flattering. You can dress this up as much as you'd like or wear it casual as well. Thanks RTR for yet another great experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 1, 2015
Comfortable and Stunning
This dress is fantastic. It was so comfortable and I received a ton of complements. I am pretty tall so it was a little short but I wore black tights and black booties and it was perfect. The small fit well but because I am pretty busty the medium fit better in the bust area so I went with the medium and the medium felt a little longer. I would say if you have a similar body type to me get the small and medium.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 29, 2014
I wore to a LBD luncheon. It was perfect!
Comfortable to wear, I loved the knit detail and pockets.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 28, 2014
D
This dress worked out well for my work event . There is a little ruffle detail around the waistline that didn't sit exactly right. The dress looked good, but made my waist feel a bit wide, as it fell on my hips. Overall the dress worked great, but not a very from fitting waistline, which I didn't love.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 27, 2014
Perfect for a party!
I wore this dress to an engagement party. It was dressy enough, but not too formal. I love any dress that has pockets and also allows me to feel comfortable, but not look sloppy. This dress met all those qualities! My husband thought I looked so pretty & I received compliments on the dress at the party. Super happy with this rental!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×