Rent the Runway

BCBGMAXAZRIA

Got Him Hooked Dress

$40 rental
$258 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Round them up with you wearing this sexy, chic BCBGMAXAZRIA lace cocktail dress. With the sheer detailing and gold coloring, he won't forget you in this style! Shown here with the Lulu Frost's Crystal Cruz Pyramid Earrings and Ben-Amun's Pearl Trellis Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - loosely fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - loosely fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold lace (65% Rayon, 20% Nylon, 15% Metallic). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Asymmetrical hem with slit. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 31 ½ inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

175 reviews

Fit
Small 18
True to Size 133
Large 18
Photos 127
MM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
May 12, 2013

I got so many compliments, it was just stunning!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit wonderfully, from the waist to the mesh back, everything fit perfectly and could be easily taped down. I was complimented all night long for my unique dress! It was perfect!
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 13, 2013

Stunning but short!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful color and details... really a unique dress. However, almost scandalously short!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 14, 2013

I wish I could have worn this dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress but I ended up not being able to ear it. It's absolutely beautiful, but if you're on the shorter side, it may be a good fit for you. The back didn't look right on me and bunched up really weird. Also, the dress hit me a little above the knee- not really what I was going for.
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

WHCD Dinner. Cute.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got a size 6 and glad cuz the 4 wouldve been too smal. just enough for the occasion, sexy yet not too much umph.
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 20, 2013

Fit well

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked this dress a lot, though I ordered it as a back up. I did not end up needing it but the fit was fantastic, think more bodycon. I do think the picture is slighty misleading though because the color looks a little more green than I thought. The back was beautiful but the length was a little longer than I would have liked for my occasion. Overall, its a good Go-To dress.
Madison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

I didn't get to go to the event, unfortunately, but the dress was really pretty!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't get to try on the dress either. Wisdom tooth extraction knocked me out cold for the whole week.
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 11, 2013

Beautiful dress--had to return as it was too small.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
There were two small snags on the chest area.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

Cute dress, slit goes up waaaay too high

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is really pretty and I love the back. I got it as a back up dress for a wedding. True to size, except the slit that looks like it goes up about 2 inches on the model is actually about 9 inches high. Since I have a bubble butt that sticks out, I'm way bigger than the model on the bottom which caused the slit to be WAY WAY too open - and if i sat down, forget about it! There was no way I could even wear it without flashing my entire upper thigh. I would recommend this to someone without a curvy bottom.
Bethania
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

none

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress look amazing however because of my mermaid body shape the top was way to big for me.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Oct 6, 2013

Loved the RTR experience. Delivery and return couldn't have been easier.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I chose this as my back up dress and it was beautiful but just too big on me through the top.
Tami
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

Beautiful dress, but ran small

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 4 or 6. I ordered the dress both sizes and the 6 fit too snug. Like the other reviews state, it was also pretty short. I like short dresses, but this was really short. I had to run to the mall and buy another dress the day before my sister-in-law's wedding.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

It was slimming but I little to showy for me to wear

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The slit in the dress comes up to almost hip bone level...the top was very loose on me but the bottom area fit perfectly.
BD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 11, 2013

Sexy dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is very pretty and very well made. I rented a 2 and a 4. The 2 was very short and the 4 was too big on the side. Ended up not wearing.
Melinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

Love it. Love it. Wanted to keep it forever!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR experience and it was amazing. I wore this for a cocktail party and got so many compliments. I normally wear a 0 in BCBG but got the 2 just in case and the 0 was perfect. Definitely a great dress for petite ladies!
Ellen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

great dress that photographs great!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a party and the gold color really pops in pictures!
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

Gorgeous dress, better than I expected!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits perfectly and is stunning. Beautiful color, I received a lot of compliments on it. Only con, it's tough to sit down as the slit does go quite high. Otherwise, I would highly recommend it.
ankita
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 107 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

first time user, excellent service!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
dress was clean but did appear a bit worn and was worried that the slit was going to start splitting since the top of the slit seemed to be slightly frayed. was a stunning dress though and almost bought it at an after xmas sale!
Kari
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 6, 2013

Quite short.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The slit comes up much higher than it seems in the picture, but the cut still only lets it work well on someone much taller than I am. I couldn't wear it.
veronicalinh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 28, 2013

Beautiful fabric, not great for athletic builds

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt like my shoulders looked like She-Ra, and had to wear a jacket over this dress the entire night. Not recommended for athletic builds.
kdill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jan 9, 2014

Of all the dresses I've rent so far my girl friends all agreed they liked this one best!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am always in-between the sizes of 2-4 so I typically order both when choosing a dress.. As excepted this fabulous dress was a highly sought after item for NYE so I was only able to get size 4 but I loved the dress online so much and had to wear it to my NYE party so I just hoped for the best.. The 4 fit well but it was a bit loose in the back and definitely had room to breathe. It was nothing that fashion tape couldn't fix to give it a tighter fit I probably could have worn the 2 has it been available but either way this dress is gorgeous and I highly recommend it to anyone!
shopgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 11, 2014

Too short

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is far too short for anyone taller than 4'11. I paired it with tights and found the dress to ride up -- the scandalous thigh slit literally was bunched up all the way to my hip sometimes! The only occasion I could recommend this dress would be for a bachelorette party in Las Vegas. If that's the look you're going for, then this dress might be up your ally.
Lora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 29, 2014

This dress is way too short if you are 5'-10" or taller!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Start with the positive--The dress is really pretty and the back is amazing. But.... I ordered this dress for a work cocktail function, and even ordered a size up from what I normally wear in this designer because of reviews that said the dress ran short. No kidding! The next size up fit fine, but the slit in the dress came up to over 14" above my knee, and might close to parts women don't usually expose in dresses (at least not on purpose). And pinning the slit did not fix the issue (in my opinion). I'm not a super conservative dresser and am comfortable with short dresses on a tall frame, but this was not at all appropriate. Also, the lining on the dress kept sagging below the lace, which I would imagine could be fixed with fashion tape, but is still annoying. So, if I was a cute petite girl/woman, I'd give this dress high marks, but as a tall mid-thirties professional woman, it doesn't make the grade.
Hazel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 7, 2014

Looked like a china doll

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was one of four dresses I rented for my wedding weekend. When I got to this dress it just did not work. I have wide hips and this definitely was not flattering at all. The dress ran small and with the slit on the side I looked like a china doll.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 11, 2014

Sexy as anything.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress rental from RTR! The open back and slit on the leg added an incredible amount of sexiness to this dress! it was beautful, so much so that I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night! My boyfriend loved it :)
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Sophisticated flirty dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a little on the short side for me, but I have long legs. I wore this dress without a bra to enjoy the dramatic back mesh panels. It was a nice mix of elegant and sexy which was what I was going for. Not a stretchy fabric so be aware it is not a dress you want to try to squeeze into a smaller size with. If you are any taller then I am I would not recommend this dress unless you want to look very risqué with the front slit.
Mary Bridget
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

Really fun dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually a size 0-2, ordered both and the 0 fit best. It was definitely on the short side but the 2 was much looser on the bottom and kept riding up so the 0 was the best bet. Very flattering and the color looks great in person. The back is probably the best part--very sheer and fun. I could tell up close that the dress was a little worn but once it was on it looked brand new. As long as you're okay with how short it is it's a great bet for a night out!
rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 12, 2014

Super cute dress, my boyfriend loved it

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Definitely near to wear sticky boobs with this dress if you have a large bust
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 15, 2014

Compliments all night!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
definitely was looser through the top half of the dress - but it made it more comfortable so I didn't care. Slit was high but doable - I decided not to wear black tights and still felt comfortable. I got the 10 and the 12 but I didn't notice a huge difference.
Keara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 18, 2014

I was so sad to put it in the envelope to return it :(

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a little shorter than I expected but it fit perfectly and worked perfectly for the event (Vegas vow renewal). Everyone loved the dress.
Holly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Perfect Party Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the dress, but it was a bit short for the event. I would totally rent for a girls night out or Vegas trip.
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Wore this in Vegas for my 21st birthday and it got a lot of attention in the best way.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit very nicely my sister even wore the extra one in the size up so got our use out of them. I would recommend this for a variety of events.
Celine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Sexy yet sophisticated! I was so sad to return it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my sorority's formal, and it was an absolute showstopper! I received lots of compliments and felt that the dress was the perfect combination of sexy and classy for the event. You do have to wear a sticky bra because of the back, and like other reviewers said, the mesh panels were a little loose on my back, but overall a great rental! I loved it!
Pam
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Amazing and gorgeous dress! Sophisticated yet just sexy enough. Turned a lot of heads.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Must us special strapless glue on type of bra
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 7, 2014

I got so many compliments in this dress, and felt amazing!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The slit really is very high, but I pinned it and it looked okay. That made it a little difficult to walk, though, since the skirt was very tight. Other than that, it's an excellent dress!
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 16, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! It was sexy and different for a formal christmas party. I wore it with black tights and 5" black pumps - I got tons of compliments throughout the night!
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
May 21, 2014

Sexy and flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my birthday and loved everything about it! If anything, it runs a little large, so if you're between sizes, go for the smaller one.
J
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 27, 2014

Loved it

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little short so wearing a size up for conservatism is recommended.
2ofHearts
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

Too slutty

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I like my dresses to be sexy. However, I think only one body part should be revealing. I either go short, low cut, or backless/back showing. This one was just too slutty. The short dress + high slit + nude underlay + cut outs on back = too much for me! Additionally, the underlay hung out at the bottom on both dresses. I contacted RTR and let them know. They were really cool, as always.
Lyndsie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 10, 2014

It's a gorgeous dress, but small fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I was in love with this dress when I opened it up, however when I went to put it on, it was extremely short. I ended up feeling too uncomfortable in the dress because I felt very exposed and was not able to wear it to my event. Luckily I had another dress in the closet, but I was so bummed because I was in love with this dress. I would suggest going a size up if you are a tall leggy woman, otherwise you might show off a little too much leg.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Beautiful dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color of the lace. The back of the dress was beautiful. One thing to note- the piping on the dress is black not the same color as the gold lace. The back is also black but I actually like this more than the image. Dress was in good condition with the exception of the lining which seemed a bit stretched out so it hung down lower than the lace. I just used a few pins to keep it up and didn't have any problems the rest of the night.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×