BCBGMAXAZRIA

Got Him Hooked Dress

$30 – $40 rental
$258 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Round them up with you wearing this sexy, chic BCBGMAXAZRIA lace cocktail dress. With the sheer detailing and gold coloring, he won't forget you in this style! Shown here with the Lulu Frost's Crystal Cruz Pyramid Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - loosely fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold lace (65% Rayon, 20% Nylon, 15% Metallic). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Asymmetrical hem with slit. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 31.5" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
229 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(161)
Small
(22)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2014
I rented this dress for my junior prom after falling out of love with the original dress I bought.
I rented a 6 and an 8, but I should have rented a 4 and 6. The 6 fit very well overall, except the back part was a bit loose. The slit was WAY too high though, so I had to attach some black fabric to make it more appropriate. The color of the material did look different from the original picture, as the other reviews have said. A backless bra is a must- the sticky one from VS works great, and I loved not having to mess with a strapless dress all night. Overall I loved the dress and got a ton of compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 24, 2015
Gorgeous dress with a few faults in quality
I wore this to my prom last year and it was absolutely stunning, though a little more green than gold in person. However, when my dress came, the clasp was broken and lining was coming through in the front. I got it fixed, and RTR reimbursed me, no problem. A really wonderful dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
July 26, 2015
comfy dress that almost fits perfectly
Loved the dress, super comfortable and I got compliments all night long on it. Take my comments re: size with a grain of salt, I'm super short and have absolutely no chest. It fit everywhere but in the boob area and the straps were a little long. I used fabric tape to try and make it stay together, and no one noticed. Would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 1, 2016
great!
only had 1 choice for size and it fit great
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 146lbs
January 1, 2013
Glitzy, Glamorous, Gorgeous
I wore this to a NYE party. Loved the gold color. It was sparkly without being sequined. The back is gorgeous, and works well with NuBra. The dress ran a little large, but it was comfortable and flattering. Loved the length. Received lots of compliments, would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
October 11, 2017
Beautiful Dress
Great Dress Great Quality. Not great fit for smaller torso. Baggy up top.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 7, 2013
Beautiful dress, but ran small
I usually wear a size 4 or 6. I ordered the dress both sizes and the 6 fit too snug. Like the other reviews state, it was also pretty short. I like short dresses, but this was really short. I had to run to the mall and buy another dress the day before my sister-in-law's wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 29, 2014
This dress is way too short if you are 5'-10" or taller!
Start with the positive--The dress is really pretty and the back is amazing. But.... I ordered this dress for a work cocktail function, and even ordered a size up from what I normally wear in this designer because of reviews that said the dress ran short. No kidding! The next size up fit fine, but the slit in the dress came up to over 14" above my knee, and might close to parts women don't usually expose in dresses (at least not on purpose). And pinning the slit did not fix the issue (in my opinion). I'm not a super conservative dresser and am comfortable with short dresses on a tall frame, but this was not at all appropriate. Also, the lining on the dress kept sagging below the lace, which I would imagine could be fixed with fashion tape, but is still annoying. So, if I was a cute petite girl/woman, I'd give this dress high marks, but as a tall mid-thirties professional woman, it doesn't make the grade.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 7, 2014
Looked like a china doll
This was one of four dresses I rented for my wedding weekend. When I got to this dress it just did not work. I have wide hips and this definitely was not flattering at all. The dress ran small and with the slit on the side I looked like a china doll.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2014
Beautiful dress, fit pretty normally
Love, love. Loooved this dress. Only issue is that the slit goes much higher than is shown on the model. Great formal dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 10, 2014
It's a gorgeous dress, but small fit
I was in love with this dress when I opened it up, however when I went to put it on, it was extremely short. I ended up feeling too uncomfortable in the dress because I felt very exposed and was not able to wear it to my event. Luckily I had another dress in the closet, but I was so bummed because I was in love with this dress. I would suggest going a size up if you are a tall leggy woman, otherwise you might show off a little too much leg.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
June 17, 2014
Too tight and slit was bigger then pictured so ended up not wearing it
Perfect for a bachelorette party or GNO.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 25, 2014
Love it!
I loved the dress. I didn't think the slit ran too big at all. It is really form fitting and might run a tiny bit small, I'd recommend to size up for the extra size. I wore it for my 21st and everyone seemed to like it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 23, 2014
This dress was nothing like pictures and extremely I'll-fitting.
I wear bcbg all the time but this dress is a bad exception. RTR was great about getting me a safe replacement though! I would not recommend this dress to anyone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 16, 2014
I wanted so badly to love this dress!
I loved the photos of this dress. Even on some of the girls in the pictures posted, but for me, things just did not work out. The fit was perfect, but the slit was WAY too high, even for Vegas!!! I even tried it on with different pairs of shoes, hoping to make it appear more conservative, and I just could not do it. I am not very tall at all, maybe it was my rear that pulled it up a bit, but the slit would have been impossible to walk… let alone dance in. Sadly, I had to return it. Definitely for a more petite frame, or MAYBE with black tights.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 30, 2014
fantastic!
wore the larger size due to the very high slit (the smaller size was indecent). compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 12, 2015
Loved this dress! So many compliments
The dress is pretty short and the slit is hug on the size 6. Overall I loved the dress, besides having to pull it down at my sorority formal dance it was a great pic! Everyone loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 1, 2016
Great party dress
I loved the gold on it without it being too sparkily. I went with the 8 because I read that the slit can go up high if you have muscular legs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2015
The perfect party dress!!! Compliments all night!
This dress was AMAZING! I wore it to an event in Vegas, after which we went out dancing. I danced all night and the dress was so comfortable, I never had to adjust it, pull it up or down, or anything. The only reason for 4 stars is that the other reviewers were correct in that the black lining hung down about 1/2 inch below the gold portion, which made it look a little cheap. Without having any tape or safety pins, I was able to fix the problem with a little help from about 10 bobby pins, and nobody could see a thing. The back part is designed to be a little loose, but doesn't fall. Since it doesn't stretch, the designer probably wanted to make sure there would be a little extra "give," which I appreciated. However, be prepared to show a tiny bit of side boob... I didn't wear a bra with it, but I'm only a B-cup, so do with that what you will. I look forward to another reason to wear this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
December 10, 2012
Flattering and chic.
Very pretty dress, wore to a holiday party. Comfortable fit, the 8 was a bit loose but didnt want it to be too tight as it was short (I am 5'10) and it rode up a bit throughout the night. Wore with tights so that helped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
June 25, 2013
WHCD Dinner. Cute.
Got a size 6 and glad cuz the 4 wouldve been too smal. just enough for the occasion, sexy yet not too much umph.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 11, 2013
Beautiful dress--had to return as it was too small.
There were two small snags on the chest area.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
June 27, 2014
Runs very small. Order up.
Order up I could not wear the 8, looked like a small 4 to me!! Pretty dress made for slim people
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 6, 2014
Great color and cut, runs smaller than I had thought.
The fabric is luxurious and this dress really stood out! It runs small, and is a bit short and constricting, but it definitely stands out at an event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 184lbs
November 3, 2014
I loved this dress, way too short!
I am 5'7" and the slit came up way way way high on me. I realized that the slit was high by viewing the pictures of other girls, but still did not expect it to be as high on me. I still think this is a great dress though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 20, 2017
This was such a comfortable dress to dance around in!
A little tight around the neck but otherwise very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 23, 2017
If you're tall or long-legged, it might not be for you
Dress is beautiful, great construction and plenty of shimmer. Unfortunately, as it's already on the shorter side the slit is REALLY short if you're taller or have long legs! I rented it for my fiance's work holiday party and didn't end up wearing it just because the slit wasn't appropriate for the event. If you're more petite it could be a great dress!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Age: 35
August 31, 2017
Loved the dress though sizing was odd.
I got a 6 and an 8 as back up because the 4 was out of stock I was pretty sure that the 6 would be perfect. Glad I got the 8. It was weird. The 8 felt smaller than the 6 and fit better over all whereas the 6 was too baggy on the top? Not sure if they were mislabeled. But the dress was perfect for a fancy date night. I am 5 7 and 128 lbs with an athletic build.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2012
Curve hugging and a dramatic back!
This dress was so perfect for a beautiful fall wedding, I felt gorgeous all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 17, 2012
I really enjoyed being able to wear a designer dress without the brand name price tag!
I wore this dress to the fall dance held by my high school. I really loved the look of this dress, but I am disappointed in how it fit. It's difficult to tell in the pictures provided on RTR, but the lace overlay is black and gold and the fabric underneath is a nudish-beige. I rented this dress in a size 6 and a size 8. The 8 would have helped with all of my problems on the bottom half, but I had to go with the six due to the fact that the top half of the size 8 literally flapped over my boobs. This dress fit me like a second skin, which can be both good and bad: It definitely highlighted my curves, but the fit was not forgiving whatsoever. :( There is a little strip of fabric (around the waist) that separates the bottom and top halves of the dress which has no stretch at all -- I kind of felt like it was making my waist area bulge (not a pretty word, but accurate!) I wore Spanx and despite the fact that I don't consider myself to have a large butt, that didn't really seem to help ease the stressed zipper up the back. The open back gaped and there was really nothing I could do to fix it; if i pinned it at the bottom I risked the chance of ripping the mesh. I do feel that is was partially my fault for renting a style that I wasn't sure would flatter my body type and a dress that hadn't been reviewed much, but if you have fairly broad shoulders, a large bust, or are self conscious about your midsection, I would not recommend this particular dress. Although I was a little sad about the dress, the service was wonderful. I received my dress in the mail exactly when I was supposed to and the ordering/returning of the dresses went without a flaw. Despite this experience, I will be renting with RTR again someday!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 25, 2012
Stunning, Sexy and Elegant!
This dress was a great surprise. It was my back-up choice and I wore it because my first choice didn't fit quite right. The fit is true to size and like a glove, if you are athletic or narrow. It is elegant and a sexy head-turner, all at once. The back is different and really makes the dress stand out. The only cautionary would be that the fabric has no stretch, so sitting in this dress is a bit of a challenge for long periods of time. Also, if you are any wider than "athletic" through your hips, this dress may be too snug. Loved this dress and will definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
November 28, 2012
Tons of compliments! Made me shine at my date party.
Fits true to size. Didn't wear a bra- it would ruin the cool back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
December 2, 2012
Really cool dress but a little too short for tall people!
Other people seemed to love this dress on me, but I actually didn't like it too much. It's a really cool dress, especially the back, but it was really short on me (I'm 5'9"). The size 4 fit my body but was WAY too short on me so I had to go with the 6 and I was still pulling it down all night. I couldn't wear the black strappy heels I was originally going to wear with it because it made the dress look kind of slutty on my tall frame, so I had to go with my simple, girly black peep-toe heels to even out the sassiness of the dress. Overall though, I really did get a ton of compliments on it. So even though I personally wouldn't rent it again, it is still a really cool dress and if you like it and don't mind it being short on you if you're tall, then I would still encourage you to rent it. My boyfriend certainly loved it...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
December 6, 2012
So much fun repping RTR, got compliments all night at our fashion show!
loved this dress! it was pretty tight/short but not inappropriately, and it probably would have been more comfortable with sticky boobs so I wouldn't have had to keep readjusting the back but other than that it was an awesome rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2012
I felt great in this dress. It fit very well.
There were no cons to this dress. I wore it for a birthday party and I really felt like the best dressed person there. It fit true to size, but with the open back you can't expect to wear a bra. As I have a small bust that didn't feel like a problem at all. Great Dress. I have had a great experience with RTR every time.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 15, 2012
Stunning, unique, total knockout dress.
Fit like a glove. Eye-catching and different! Wore it to a wedding and had a blast.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 20, 2012
My favorite rental thus far!
I rent A LOT, and this little number is amazing. So flattering, she back is so cute, definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 20, 2012
How it came with everything I needed! I didn't need to worry about anything!
The dress fitted amazing!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 17, 2013
BCBG never fails.
Fit was awesome - a little bit of gapping in the back with the mesh overlay, but expected that from the reviews. The material was great and the piping gave it nice shape. It came the day of the party I needed it for, so I was glad it worked so well. Definitely more original than a typical LBD.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 17, 2012
Perfect holiday dress!
The fit, feel and look of this dress makes it perfect for a christmas/holiday party! It has a small slit which makes it easier to move in and the back is gorgeous!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×