BCBGMAXAZRIA

Got Him Hooked Dress

$40 rental
$258 retail
Stylist Notes

Round them up with you wearing this sexy, chic BCBGMAXAZRIA lace cocktail dress. With the sheer detailing and gold coloring, he won't forget you in this style! Shown here with the Lulu Frost's Crystal Cruz Pyramid Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - loosely fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold lace (65% Rayon, 20% Nylon, 15% Metallic). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Asymmetrical hem with slit. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 31 ½ inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
223 reviews
Fit
Large
(21)
True to Size
(160)
Small
(21)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 17, 2013
BCBG never fails.
Fit was awesome - a little bit of gapping in the back with the mesh overlay, but expected that from the reviews. The material was great and the piping gave it nice shape. It came the day of the party I needed it for, so I was glad it worked so well. Definitely more original than a typical LBD.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 17, 2012
Perfect holiday dress!
The fit, feel and look of this dress makes it perfect for a christmas/holiday party! It has a small slit which makes it easier to move in and the back is gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 21, 2013
Sexy, but still classy and beautiful.
This dress was even better than it looks in the picture. The gold lace pattern on the dress looks fantastic in any light and I got so many compliments when I wore it out for my birthday! It made me feel beautiful.
YasminFebruary 2, 2013
For someone with a generally bigger bust size, was it necessary to wear a bra with this dress?
ElyssaFebruary 4, 2013
I didn't wear one and felt a little exposed. I would definitely suggest wearing a sticky Nu bra for a little more support!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 21, 2013
Cute, but didn't work
The dress is very cute and the back detailing is great however when I ordered the dress, only the size 6 was available instead of my normal size 4. The 6 was a little too big in the chest area and looked like it gaped too much. I thought about taping it but the bottom slit looked a little weird as well so I went with my backup option.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93lbs
January 24, 2013
Just the right amount of sexy :)
Wore this to a Holiday Wedding. It was a little big but it still looked great. No bra needed and I got a ton of compliments. I felt sexy but it was still wedding appropriate.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 5, 2013
This dress was perfect for a masquerade cocktail party!
I love this dress! The back was so sassy and I would definitely recommend it! It was the perfect fit for my size. The dress is more black overall than it looks on the model! I wore it with black heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 11, 2013
Perfect dress for a winter event. The fit was really flattering and the back was sexy.
I got SO many compliments on this dress. It was classy and sexy at the same time. The fit was true to size for BCBG. You have to wear sticky boobs, since the back is so low, but it's worth the extra purchase if you don't already have them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 11, 2013
I got so many compliments on my dress, people kept telling me how well it fit!
The 2 fit my waist a bit better than the 4, but the slit in the leg kept riding up too high on my thigh. Switching to the 4 solved the problem and was a perfect fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 17, 2013
Absolutely beautiful, original dress
It was a really great fit, and I got so many compliments on it! The material is actually pretty lightweight so it was easy to move in. The slit on the leg goes up a little high (I'm 5'8"), so you want to be comfortable with showing some leg. Also, it's a dress you probably want to wear a sticky bra or something of that sort with. I really loved this dress, and it made my night that much better!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 23, 2013
Wore to college homecoming
Loved this dress! Wish I ordered in a 0 though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
March 27, 2013
Too large, quality was lacking
I was very disappointed in this dress. A size 0 in BCBG is usually a great fit, but this dress was much too large. It fit fine in the chest area, but I would have preferred a bit more lining or coverage, as I could not wear a bra with this dress. The stomach/waist area was too big and the dress looked awkward. I would have had to be uncomfortably full for this to even fit properly. The back straps also did not sit flat against my back, and sort of hung off a bit, which looked terrible. I also felt that this dress looked very cheap.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
April 9, 2013
Sassy and Fun for Formal Events
Wore this to my Law School event. Comfortable dress that stood out in the crowd. Cannot wear a bra due to the open and low cut back. Dress runs a bit large, but the smaller size was too short for the event. Dress got tons of complements. My only complaint is that it is very unforgiving in the stomach area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
April 10, 2013
Very pretty dress!
This dress is not as structured as I thought it would be from the picture, which actually makes it more comfortable than I thought it would be. It is very pretty and appears as pictured.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
April 15, 2013
Everyone loved the dress because it is so pretty and unique! I'm glad I chose this dress for my prom
The overall fit was great! At first I was nervous that the dress would be too big or long because I'm a short girl, but it turned out great! It was kinda big/loose on the back part but I was able to fix it so that it would fit me better.
aaratiJune 13, 2014
how did you fix the back?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 21, 2013
Guaranteed Head Turner! Someone told me I looked like Beyonce!
I'm usually a size 4 but that size wasn't available in time for my event so I took a chance and ordered the 6. It was loose in some places but the fit was still over all flattering to my my shape and with a belt it looked fantastic.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 22, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress. The lace is beautiful!
I'm 5'2'' but the dress still wasn't too long. My torso is relatively short, so the racerback-back was kind of loose but the dress still looked good overall. The lace is more black (check out my photo) than nude.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
April 22, 2013
Fun and Flirty
Pros: Loved the style and fit of the dress. I got tons of compliments the entire night. A little shorter than I expected but still classy. Con: The dress can make you look a little hippy. It would look amazing on a pear shaped figure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 25, 2013
Dress is very unique, the color is not like the picture, its more of a metallic olive green.
should have ordered a zero way too large many strings or loose seems the inside lining was too heavy for the outside fabric, therefore it would fall and you would be able to see it hang from the hem not in the best condition, may be time to retire it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 8, 2013
Really beautiful, unique dress. A really great experience using RTR!
This dress was my back-up dress, but I wore it out to another event. It's a unique dress and very eye-catching. The slit does come up kind of high, but I'm 5'8'' and didn't have too much trouble with it. The 4 fit perfectly. It seems kind of winter-y, but I wore it to a spring formal event and it fit in just fine. Loved this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
May 9, 2013
Very short
I'm petite, 5'1 and found this dress VERY short. The slit in the thigh was a nice touch, but made me more conscious how much was actually showing. I am curvy, perhaps it was because of that I felt everytime i walked it would get shorter. I loved the style, but this dress wasn't for me. This was rented for a vegas trip, and though very fitting for the occasion, I didn't feel comfortable enough to fully enjoy the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
May 12, 2013
I got so many compliments, it was just stunning!
The dress fit wonderfully, from the waist to the mesh back, everything fit perfectly and could be easily taped down. I was complimented all night long for my unique dress! It was perfect!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2013
Perfect fun and flirty wedding dress
I loved this dress! I wore it to a friend's wedding and I received many compliments throughout the night. I originally ordered a 2 and 4 but then got nervous about the dress being too short so I changed the 2 to a 6. The 4 ended up working perfectly. The slit did sit pretty high but I thought it was fine. The dress isn't too forgiving but with the correct size it fits just right. I wore an adhesive bra because it goes low in the back, which worked out great and I felt very comfortable in the dress all night. This was my first time using RTR and I had such a positive experience! I will definitely use them again in the future and recommend to all my friends. Very pleased!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 27, 2013
Lots of compliments!
This dress fit exactly how I thought it would! I rented a size 0 and a size 2, and ended up wearing the size 0. Overall, very happy with the rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 29, 2013
Being called the "Model/Barbie Girlfriend!" by all of my boyfriend's bosses!
When this dress first arrived I was really uncertain. I usually wear a 2/4 and the 4 was HUGE. The 2 fit much better although it was still a bit loose in the waist. After trying it on for several people I started to fall in love and by the time I wore it I felt amazing. One thing I did notice was that the slits were very different on the two dresses. The slip on the 4 was much higher/wider and overall more scandalous. The back is stunning and I was able to wear it with a VS sticky bra with no issues!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 13, 2013
Stunning but short!
Beautiful color and details... really a unique dress. However, almost scandalously short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 14, 2013
I wish I could have worn this dress!
I ordered this dress but I ended up not being able to ear it. It's absolutely beautiful, but if you're on the shorter side, it may be a good fit for you. The back didn't look right on me and bunched up really weird. Also, the dress hit me a little above the knee- not really what I was going for.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 17, 2013
I loved this dress! Fit perfectly and I received soo many compliments!
I was hosting my boyfriends 30th birthday party and needed the perfect dress, and this one was it! This was my first time renting from here and I loved every minute of it. From the ordering process, receving the dress, wearing the dress and returning. Very simple and easy and couldnt have been happier with my dress. I also rented earrings and a ring to match. =)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 25, 2013
Comfortable and sexy.
This dress fit perfect and was incredibly comfortable all night. I could move and dance without pulling it down and received many, "Oh my goodness, that dress!" 's. The back is subtly sexy without being overpowering. I am always right between a 0 and a 2; I went with the zero because it fit my small bust better. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 16, 2013
Perfect for a hot night in Vegas
Sexy and classy. The silhouette, slit and mesh detail on the back makes this dress extremely sexy. The gold and black lace is very classy. After putting this dress on I was ready to see and be seen
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
July 20, 2013
Fit well
I liked this dress a lot, though I ordered it as a back up. I did not end up needing it but the fit was fantastic, think more bodycon. I do think the picture is slighty misleading though because the color looks a little more green than I thought. The back was beautiful but the length was a little longer than I would have liked for my occasion. Overall, its a good Go-To dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
July 26, 2013
I felt beautiful
It is very fitted and runs true to size, the only con is that the sheer panels on the back are slightly loose but other wise love this dress! and the color is a little more yellow-gold than as shown on the model
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 28, 2013
GORGEOUS!
LOVED THIS RENTAL! This dress was absolutely gorgeous in real life. Amazing fit and felt really expensive. I received tons of compliments on it throughout the night. It's a very flattering silhouette for curvy gals. One thing to note: this dress is SHORT...even for short girls! I chose this for a reception-only wedding at a casual restaurant and it worked great. But I definitely wouldn't have worn it for a typical wedding. I'm only 5'3 (just barely) and the slit went up higher than mid-thigh. I uploaded pictures of how it looked standing up and "squatting" for a photobooth picture. The dress would ride up even higher when I was sitting down, so I had to be strategic using my dinner napkin :) I could have worn the Size 4 instead if I was really paranoid about the length, but the rest of the Size 4 was too big (especially the straps in the back). All in all, great dress. Wished I owned it so I could wear it again for New Years or a sassy Christmas party.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 29, 2013
Loved this dress for my size! Hugs the curves perfect!
I am in the middle of losing weight for my wedding. I am between a 10 and a 12. It fit very well. A little big in the chest area, but you couldn't tell. I wish I had a picture of the back. Soo pretty. It made me feel like an 8. Highly recommend this one. Very happy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
August 26, 2013
"I felt like a celebrity!"
This dress was perfect for the occasion! I received so many compliments on the style and the fit was perfect my petite frame. This was my first time using RTR and I have been recommending it ever since!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 10, 2013
BEAUTIFUL!
I absolutely loved this dress, its by far my favorite I have rented from RTR so far. Fits like a glove and so flattering!!!!!!!!! PERFECT.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 24, 2013
RTR made my senior homecoming incredible!
It's funny. In this photo, my best friend and I are both wearing RTR (she's wearing Badgley Mischka). Don't ask where we are.. Anywho, this dress is gorgeous! I got so many compliments, especially on the back. The slit does go a little higher than expected. Make sure you get a very good quality adhesive bra for this dress! This is my first RTR and definitely not my last!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
September 30, 2013
none
The dress look amazing however because of my mermaid body shape the top was way to big for me.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
October 6, 2013
Loved the RTR experience. Delivery and return couldn't have been easier.
I chose this as my back up dress and it was beautiful but just too big on me through the top.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 7, 2013
Beautiful dress, but ran small
I usually wear a size 4 or 6. I ordered the dress both sizes and the 6 fit too snug. Like the other reviews state, it was also pretty short. I like short dresses, but this was really short. I had to run to the mall and buy another dress the day before my sister-in-law's wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
October 8, 2013
It was slimming but I little to showy for me to wear
The slit in the dress comes up to almost hip bone level...the top was very loose on me but the bottom area fit perfectly.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×