Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Got Him Hooked Dress

$40 rental
$258 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Round them up with you wearing this sexy, chic BCBGMAXAZRIA lace cocktail dress. With the sheer detailing and gold coloring, he won't forget you in this style! Shown here with the Lulu Frost's Crystal Cruz Pyramid Earrings and Ben-Amun's Pearl Trellis Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - loosely fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - loosely fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold lace (65% Rayon, 20% Nylon, 15% Metallic). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Asymmetrical hem with slit. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 31 ½ inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
201 reviews
Fit
Large19
True to Size149
Small20
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 29, 2014
I did not wear this dress, I returned it.
The dress was super super short and the slit was really inappropriate. The under layer of fabric was hanging out from the bottom of the dress. The back straps were very saggy and bellowed out. Overall, I would not recommend this dress if you are curvy even the slightest bit
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 23, 2014
Great RTR experience. Extremely easy to rent.
The bust was a little large but it was not noticeable. Must wear sticky cups or no bra with thus dress. Material is comfortable and has a little stretch. The piping in the 0 and 2 is black NOT gold like model shows. However, I liked it this way and was easy to accessorize with black shoes and bag. The lining is a little visible but can easily be fixed with fashion tape. The slit on the 2 is HUGE so I went with the 2 even though the dress was shorter. Great rental!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 16, 2014
I wanted so badly to love this dress!
I loved the photos of this dress. Even on some of the girls in the pictures posted, but for me, things just did not work out. The fit was perfect, but the slit was WAY too high, even for Vegas!!! I even tried it on with different pairs of shoes, hoping to make it appear more conservative, and I just could not do it. I am not very tall at all, maybe it was my rear that pulled it up a bit, but the slit would have been impossible to walk… let alone dance in. Sadly, I had to return it. Definitely for a more petite frame, or MAYBE with black tights.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
December 7, 2014
Great dress overall
Wanted to order size 4 as backup (but none left it stock) because I vary between sizes 4 and 6 depending on the dress. However, size 6 worked out fine, just needed a few pins in some places. Would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 25, 2014
Winner!
Other than a few nips and tucks, the dress fit true to size. I did have to use some fashion tape to prevent any side boob action and had to safety pin the back panels so they would lay smoothly. The slit on the front of the dress at first feels a bit risqué but surprisingly, was comfortable and gave me no issues throughout the night. I received tons of compliments and if you're not afraid to turn a few heads, go for it! Just an FYI - the detailing around the edges is black, not gold.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 114
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 25, 2014
I received so many compliments!
Fits like a glove.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2014
To sum it up, this dress fit me so well yet I was classy for homecoming.
I ordered the size 4 and 6 because it is hard for my body type since I am short but built. I ended up wearing the four simply because it looked better. the six was too long and loose on the front for my looks. The four was wonderful. It was tight, but not too much and had a nice fit over my shoulders. The only problem I had was the back of the dress and the appropriate bra situation. The back was loose and had a rippling effect. Plus, because the back is completely open, a strapless, backless bra had to be found. Other than that, RTR came on time, fit well, and returning was simple! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 184lbs
November 3, 2014
I loved this dress, way too short!
I am 5'7" and the slit came up way way way high on me. I realized that the slit was high by viewing the pictures of other girls, but still did not expect it to be as high on me. I still think this is a great dress though!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 27, 2014
I did not opt to wear this dress.
The dress was very slinky and stretchy but not in the most positive way. It didn't flatter my curves in the way it did for others. For my 5'4 frame, it was also almost knee length, which was a little longer than I had expected. It gapped at the waist and chest. Just not right for my body type! I ended up wearing my backup dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 23, 2014
The dress was so unique and definitely a standout at any occasion
The fit was great, be aware that it is a tad short but still do able, the lining underneath is long though but I just used tape to fit it right up and it was fine after that
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
September 26, 2014
Beautiful dress!! Made me feel like Charlize Theron in that Dior commercial.
A perfect dress for the formal, black-tie affair I rented it to attend. The fabric was less gold, and more bronze when I pulled it out of the package. The sheer back is what really make the look stand apart. It was bold and sultry, but still classy and sophisticated. I got several compliments!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
September 25, 2014
N/A
This dress in mini! As a 30 year old, I felt uncomfortable wearing it to a wedding. Thankfully I had a backup dress ordered as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 23, 2014
This dress was nothing like pictures and extremely I'll-fitting.
I wear bcbg all the time but this dress is a bad exception. RTR was great about getting me a safe replacement though! I would not recommend this dress to anyone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
September 12, 2014
It was a very nice dress.
Beautiful dress for a formal affair.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 9, 2014
The dress was elegant for a wedding and allows for a long night of dancing.
The dress fit true to size but it is a little loss on top.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
September 1, 2014
It was such a uniquely gorgeous dress!
The straps in the back wouldn't stay flat and fashion tape did not work on the mesh, but even still, it was absolutely gorgeous and the rest fit well. I have small breasts and was worried how I'd look without a little padding from my bra but it still looked great. Highly recommend. I did not want to return this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 19, 2014
Sleek and Sassy
This dress fit like a glove! The back totally made the dress. The slit in the front is definitely high, especially those of us with long legs, but I never felt uncomfortable in it. The fabric is very lightweight and you don't have to wear a bra which is always awesome. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the sewn-in lining kept creeping out from underneath it so I ended up having to do some safety pin hemming to keep it from showing. (assuming this is from over-wearing and stretching from other renters). Otherwise, totally loved it. Would rent again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 6, 2014
Great color and cut, runs smaller than I had thought.
The fabric is luxurious and this dress really stood out! It runs small, and is a bit short and constricting, but it definitely stands out at an event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 10, 2014
Sexy and fun! Perfect party dress!
I rented this dress specifically for the reception of a wedding. I felt like a goddess in it! So comfortable and fit so perfectly. The open back and the slit on the side are perfect. I ordered an adhesive bra from RTR with my order, which worked well, but this dress honestly didn't need a bra if you are a smaller busted woman. I paired this one with a gold bracelet, long gold earrings and nude pumps.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
July 7, 2014
A bit worn....
The dress would have been better if it wasn't so worn. There was fraying in parts of the dress that you can't see much in the picture. The under slip kept coming out as shown in the picture which was annoying and skirt a bit short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
July 1, 2014
I loved this dress however the slit came up really high.
Loved the dress.. Very light material which I wasn't expecting.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
June 30, 2014
Not the dress i originally requested but great choice from RTR staff
True fit, was able to wear with out a bra the only problem i encounter was the split; it was too high.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
June 27, 2014
Runs very small. Order up.
Order up I could not wear the 8, looked like a small 4 to me!! Pretty dress made for slim people
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 25, 2014
Love it!
I loved the dress. I didn't think the slit ran too big at all. It is really form fitting and might run a tiny bit small, I'd recommend to size up for the extra size. I wore it for my 21st and everyone seemed to like it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 18, 2014
Beautiful!
Love this dress! I usually wear size 2 and it fit perfectly. The slit is a little high so I wore it for a night out in Vegas instead of the wedding I was attending the next day.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
June 17, 2014
Too tight and slit was bigger then pictured so ended up not wearing it
Perfect for a bachelorette party or GNO.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 11, 2014
Beautiful dress.
Loved the color of the lace. The back of the dress was beautiful. One thing to note- the piping on the dress is black not the same color as the gold lace. The back is also black but I actually like this more than the image. Dress was in good condition with the exception of the lining which seemed a bit stretched out so it hung down lower than the lace. I just used a few pins to keep it up and didn't have any problems the rest of the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 10, 2014
It's a gorgeous dress, but small fit
I was in love with this dress when I opened it up, however when I went to put it on, it was extremely short. I ended up feeling too uncomfortable in the dress because I felt very exposed and was not able to wear it to my event. Luckily I had another dress in the closet, but I was so bummed because I was in love with this dress. I would suggest going a size up if you are a tall leggy woman, otherwise you might show off a little too much leg.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
June 4, 2014
LOVED this dress, probably my favorite rental
I loved this dress. I usually don't go for a slimmer silhouette but this dress was so flattering. The fabric was light and didn't feel heavy like some laces. I loved the neckline and elegant back. I am pretty tall and the slit ended up being a bit short on me, but for my sorority formal it didn't really matter.
DanielleJuly 31, 2014
Did you need a bra? If so what kind did you get?
ChristaAugust 12, 2014
I ended up wearing a sticky bra that I got from target!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
June 4, 2014
Too slutty
I like my dresses to be sexy. However, I think only one body part should be revealing. I either go short, low cut, or backless/back showing. This one was just too slutty. The short dress + high slit + nude underlay + cut outs on back = too much for me! Additionally, the underlay hung out at the bottom on both dresses. I contacted RTR and let them know. They were really cool, as always.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 27, 2014
Loved it
A little short so wearing a size up for conservatism is recommended.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
May 21, 2014
Sexy and flattering
I wore this for my birthday and loved everything about it! If anything, it runs a little large, so if you're between sizes, go for the smaller one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 16, 2014
Great dress!
I loved this dress! It was sexy and different for a formal christmas party. I wore it with black tights and 5" black pumps - I got tons of compliments throughout the night!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 14, 2014
My first RTR experience and I can't wait for the next one!
I didn't really know my dress size when I rented this dress, so I ended up renting one size too big. Even with the dress being a little loose on me, it still managed to look great. It's definitely something unique and memorable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 7, 2014
Loved this dress!
Was nervous to order this dress in a zero, but it fit perfect! The slit is larger than it appears to be in the photo. Absolutely loved the open back! So pleased with RTR once again! I would recommend to size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 7, 2014
I got so many compliments in this dress, and felt amazing!
The slit really is very high, but I pinned it and it looked okay. That made it a little difficult to walk, though, since the skirt was very tight. Other than that, it's an excellent dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
May 4, 2014
Beautiful cut and fit. Looks great with a tan!
Fit to a tee. Wore it to my senior ball!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
April 14, 2014
Amazing and gorgeous dress! Sophisticated yet just sexy enough. Turned a lot of heads.
Must us special strapless glue on type of bra
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
April 13, 2014
This dress was AMAZING!
I ordered a size 2 and size 4, and the 4 was wayyyy too big. The 2 fit me perfectly except that the slit ran up far higher than the slit on the size 4. I ended up putting a couple pins in the slit to keep it closed but you couldn't tell at all! The dress was awesome and I got a ton of complements. It's extremely flattering and classy while also being kind of sexy. I wore this to my medical school's semi-formal and it was perfect for the occasion- It's not too tight and not too short. Highly recommend!! I also rented earrings and 2 braclents that I accessorized with. They also matched perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2014
I rented this dress for my junior prom after falling out of love with the original dress I bought.
I rented a 6 and an 8, but I should have rented a 4 and 6. The 6 fit very well overall, except the back part was a bit loose. The slit was WAY too high though, so I had to attach some black fabric to make it more appropriate. The color of the material did look different from the original picture, as the other reviews have said. A backless bra is a must- the sticky one from VS works great, and I loved not having to mess with a strapless dress all night. Overall I loved the dress and got a ton of compliments on it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×