Feminine Floral Gown

$70 to buy
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Feel light as a feather with this BCBGMAXAZRIA strapless floral printed gown to flutter across the dance floor. Amazing colors to wear to any spring wedding, prom, or formal affair. Add accessories like Miriam Haskell's Charming Charlie Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=O S=2, 4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust has built-in wiring and padding
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice and shows off curves - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips but looser at low hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'0-5'6''. Long is for heights above 5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=O S=2, 4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust has built-in wiring and padding
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice and shows off curves - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips but looser at low hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'0-5'6''. Long is for heights above 5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Watercolor printed tulle strips. Strapless neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
226 reviews
Fit
Large
(44)
True to Size
(174)
Small
(7)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 18, 2011
WONDERFUL!!!! I loved being in this dress! It was not only beautiful, but sooo comfortable. I have long leg so I was worried that I should have order a long length, however, the regular was perfect! Nothing like a strapless dress that you don't have to worry about slipping down. LOVED IT! Perfect for a black tie event.
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 4, 2011
how timely and great the service was
Dress fit wonderfully except for the length (I'm 5'2 110 pounds) but with very tall heel, it's perfect! I'm a 34 C and with a strapless bra the dress looked even better. the colors are slightly muted in the picture and the dress has some slight green tones. It's formfitting and the ruffles flatter the body. Obsessed.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
May 5, 2011
I attended a black tie ball and felt like the belle of the ball!! This dress was absolutely stunning! I felt gorgeous in it and it was so comfortable to wear! The dress didn't fall once when I was dancing. The details of the dress are simply beautiful! As far as jewelry I recommend pearls. I am petite and usually wear a 2 the xs fit perfect. It is form fitting and hugged the curves in all the right places. The colors are like a lavendar black white. thinking of purchasing this dress myself.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 9, 2011
I am a high school teacher, and I wore this to Senior prom. It was a hit! Very classy and beautiful, yet also very traditional. I loved it!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2011
This was by far the best dress i have ever worn. It made me feel like a princess. It was soo comfortable and easy to dance in. I got compliments all night. I didnt need to pull it up all night but the hanger straps kept falling out but thats my only complaint... Very Classy and beautiful
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Body type: Athletic
May 17, 2011
Just wore this to school prom, fit perfectly and was extremely flattering. I'm a 34 B and about 115 lbs, so I was worried the XS would be too small or look/feel restrictive but it worked out perfectly. I did not order long and was glad I didn't, 4 in. heels worked perfectly to keep the dress slightly off the ground. Such a great choice!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 23, 2011
I love love love this dress!!!! The night was perfect from the pre-dinner pictures to the after parties. I had so many complements on it and it was so comfortable!!! I highly recommend this dress, it is comfy during formal and during dancing, and with my being tall I got the long style at it fir perfectly! The only thing I wish is that I got a small because I got a medium and a large and the medium was pretty loose. I <3 Rent the Rumway :)
BeccaMarch 13, 2012
I am 5'10" also and plan on wearing 4-5 inch heels with the dress. Do you think it would be too short?
RTRApril 9, 2012
Hi Becca, this dress in the Long length should work with a 4" heel at your height!
EmilyApril 26, 2012
I'm also 5'10" and I was not planning on wearing heels. Would a small long be okay?
RTRMay 3, 2012
Hi Emily, the Long length can work on your height without a heel!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 6, 2011
LOVED this dress!! It was even prettier in person. I wore the Medium LONG size with 3 1/2 inch heels and it fit great and was the perfect length! I got compliments on it all night. The dress is really comfortable and I was very sad to send it back.
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 10, 2011
Beautiful
This dress is amazing! The picture does not do it justice! The colors are more enhanced and bolder in person! I'm 5'1, and wore 5inch heels and the dress fell perfectly, the fit was amazing and comfortable! I wore this to Prom & got tons of compliments! I HIGHLY recommend this dress!!!
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
June 12, 2011
Price and ease
Comfortable and light. Very pretty on, classy and elegant. I got tons of compliments wearing to a wedding.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Body type: Full Bust
July 6, 2011
I actually tried the dress on in the store before I rented it-to insure its fit. The LL was too big in the bust and the ML was a bit snug. I am a 36 DDD! And have a hourglass figure. After weeks of workouts I rented the ML and LL just in case. The ML fit great and was very flattering. However, throughout the evening...the dress loosened up a bit and I found my self tugging at it in the bust area-which I hate! I guess I should have used the double-sided tape they provide. Overall the dress was lovely!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
July 15, 2011
GREAT DRESS. I wore this dress to my prom and I loved it! It was so comfortable and It was a great dress for the occasion. I got multiple compliments.
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
April 27, 2011
Excellent.
This dress was beautiful on! The picture doesn't do it justice. It is extremely comfortable and hugs my body in all the right places!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
August 25, 2011
I loved this dress. It was slimming but forgiving and I received tons of compliments from guests at the wedding I wore it to. I paired it with some gorgeous and sparkly Crislu jewels to complete the look.
Despite the strips of fabric flipping up sometimes, this dress made me look so thin & feel SO good I'd recommend it to anyone! No bra needed really. I paired it with some gorgeous and sparkly Crislu jewels to complete the look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 7, 2011
The dress was really great for an outdoor California wedding. It made me look taller than 4'11"....
I went to BCBG store to try this on first and it looked even better in person! The XS fitted me very well at BCBG but the hem was really long. Thank goodness for the 2 sizes options because the Rent the Runway version XS was smaller than the BCBG version and I'm not really sure why. I had to wear a S instead. I pinned the bottom of the hem with safety pins and it worked out perfectly. I received numerous complements for this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 26, 2011
TONS of compliments. Fits beautifully. I wore this to a beach wedding and it was just the right amount of fancy/casual.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 2, 2011
The whole process was so simple!
This dress is amazing, and I would imagine it looks great on many different body types. Everything from the length to the fit was perfect. I was told by many friends and family at my event that I have never looked more beautiful. Yes, my hair and makeup were flawless as well, but much of that is also owed in part to this gorgeous dress.
MeganFebruary 5, 2012
how high of heels did you wear?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
November 30, 2011
Walking into the ball with all eyes on me in the gorgeous dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! It was comfortable, cute, and most importantly, it receives many compliments. The picture does not do it justice, it's better in person. Rent it! You will not regret it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 5, 2011
Tons of compliments!
This dress was amazing! I received nothing but compliments not only that evening, but afterwards when people saw photos, as well! I ordered the longer length, since my shoes were a little over four inches, and the length was perfect.
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 19, 2011
I got tons of compliments on the dress, even from the bride herself! And I was super comfortable throughout the whole night, which made the wedding that much more enjoyable!
I wore this dress to a winter wedding, after the other dress that I rented was too short. This dress worked out perfectly! It was very comfortable and the length was perfect with heels! The only annoying thing is that the layers kept flipping up. It bothered me part of the night, but then I just tried to ignore it. Other than that, it was perfect! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 21, 2011
I'm in love...
with this dress! I wore this to a summer wedding. I was reluctant buying it at first, so I decided to give it a try with RTR. It was so comfortable and flattering, I bought it afterwards. I am 5'4 with a 34C bust. The Small fit comfortably, but I ended up buying the XS- there isn't a radical size difference between XS and S. The Regular length worked well with 3 inch heels...
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 21, 2011
Loved it!
I absolutely loved this dress! Wore it to a summer wedding and got compliments all night long. It's very flattering and made extremely well. I wish I owned it. The XSR fit perfectly...was still a little long, but I made it work. Rent this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2012
Gorgeous, Unique
Best dress I've rented from RTR. Wore this to a summer black tie event and everyone was talking about it, asking where I found it. The print is more beautiful in person and the tulle makes it feel very light.. good for dancing! 5 stars :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 31, 2012
Great dress!
It's a beautiful dress and even prettier in person! The soft, paper thin layers are so romantic. The corset boning really accentuates your waist. I just had a baby 3 months prior and I still have 10 lbs to lose but this dress made me feel pretty for a night! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93lbs
March 20, 2012
I felt like a princess :) It did help that I was in a castle.
This dress was amazing! Even better in person. It looks like a water color painting! I got so many compliments. I wore it with 5 inch heel and it was still long, but I'm under 5ft. The XS fit me perfect in the bust and waist. There is an under layer, so the dress isn't to sheer. I didn't wear a bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 7, 2012
This dress fit like it was made for me. It's been a year since the event and I still have people telling me how gorgeous my dress looked!
I rented this dress for my junior prom and loved it! It was first experience with Rent the Runway and could not have been more pleased. The dress is even prettier in person and has a great shape. I wore the long size with 4 inch heals and the length was great--long enough, but not so long that people were stepping on it. The layers of fabric do bunch/fold up a bit, especially at the waist, but as long as you don't mind adjusting them every once in a while, it's really not a big deal. You can wear this dress with a strapless bra, but I went without. The bodice looked smoother that way and it felt more comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 20, 2012
great dress!! so flattering
This dress was amazing! It is so figure flattering and fit me perfectly... hugs the bust and waist and flows from the hips. I am generally a 00-0 and the XS fit very well! It does have a light pink tint in the chiffon that I could not see in the pictures. I ended up wearing pewter strappy heels that matched perfectly.
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 22, 2012
Great fit and very comfortable
I'm usually nervous about strapless dresses but this one stayed up perfectly- I only had to pull it up once or twice the entire evening. I wore it to the Spring Formal at my school, it was extremely comfortable and light! I definitely recommend it.
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
May 9, 2012
I loved the way I looked in the dress. It made me look very curvy!
I wore this dress to my sorority's formal last weekend and I loved it. I was looking for something that was light and did not look like something that could be worn to a high school prom. The dress was perfect and fit great. I didn't wear any jewelry to make the dress a little more casual. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
May 17, 2012
The overall RTR experience was incredible. They sent me the dress the day I asked for and it came with a package to easily return it in and complimentary items to make sure everything was perfect fot my night! I received tons of compliments throughout the night on my dress!
I fell in love with this dress when I actually tried it on in bcbg last year. I was disappointed I couldn't afford it but when I heard about RTR and found the dress on here I was overjoyed. I rented it for my senior ball and the dress was perfect!! I have absolutely no complaints! The size was perfect and the material was very breathable. The flaps did come up sometimes but it didn't bother me one bit. I highly recommend Rent the Runway and This BCBG dress!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 10, 2012
Perfect for summer wedding
This dress was really beautiful and perfect for a formal summer wedding, but also very comfortable and low maintenance. I'm 5'3 and usually wear a size 4 or 6 dress, and the SR fit great with 4" heels. (For reference, I also tried on the MR, which was ok around the middle but just a tad too long and a little too loose around the chest.) The dress is form-fitting but not super tight and the layers hide some imperfections, but I wore it with Spanx to be safe. It was totally comfortable to sit in and dance in, and even though it's strapless it stayed in place. It was different from any other dress at the wedding and I got a ton of compliments!
HanSeptember 17, 2012
Hi! We're exactly the same measurements, but I'm thinking about renting the XS as my backup size. Do you recommend MR instead of XSR? With 4 inch heels, did your dress hit the ground? Thanks!
RTR CustomerSeptember 19, 2012
Hi Han! This dress runs slightly big, so I would absolutely recommend going one size down for back-up! Regular is for heights 5'0-5'6'', so you should be fine with the 4"inch heels, though 3' inch may be better!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 15, 2012
The dress came right on time and everything fit perfectly! THe best part was no stressful dress shopping in stores
I wore this dress to my senior prom and it was gorgeous! It fit even better than I had imagined and I am completely happy that I rented it. It was perfect! It was formal, but not the typical tacky prom dress. If I ever have anymore formal events in the future, I will definitely be using renttherunway again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
June 18, 2012
Customer service was impeccable, and I love that I got to have options! I felt like a celebrity in this dress!
This was my back-up dress, but the moment I put it on I knew it was a winner. It's even more gorgeous in person. So flattering and romantic! I love the small details, like the little tule on the top, and I especially love how forgiving it was on my large hips. The boning on the top part makes it sit really nicely, and the loose fabric on the bottom helps hide a wider bottom. I was afraid the small wouldn't fit the hip area, but I chatted with a stylist and she suggested I stick with the small and it fit like a glove. I was very happy and got great compliments!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 22, 2012
It was my boyfriend's brother's wedding, but I definitely felt like this dress stole the show.
This dress fit perfectly. I'm a bit smaller on top, so it slid a little while I was dancing, which is to be expected. Overall though, I felt like a million bucks. It has a more feminine, pinkish hew to it than the picture lets on. And everyone was raving about it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 3, 2012
Beautiful dress for a wedding!
I wore this dress to a summer wedding and I absolutely loved it! It was comfortable and lightweight, and the cut of the dress is very flattering. I ordered both a small and a medium (regular length) - although the medium was more of a comfortable/looser fit on my body, it was far too large in the bust, so I ended up wearing the small. If I were to order again I'd probably go with the long length - I'm 5'5" and with 3 inch heels the regular was a bit on the short side. I didn't have any problems with the layers of the dress flipping up. Overall I was very happy with my first RTR experience and I highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
July 9, 2012
Loved it!
I rented both the ML and the LL and went the LL because it was really hot and I wanted it to fit a little looser. I received many compliments on this dress. Had I worn higher heels, like I originally planned, the LL on my 5'6 frame would have been perfect. This was a fabulous dress!
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 215lbs
July 10, 2012
Everyone telling me that I was best dressed. :D
I found this dress in the BCBG store the august before my senior year started. It was the only dress I tried on and I knew that 'Erika' was The One. I went through some loops trying to make sure I lost enough weight to fit in the dress and in the end I did. The dress fit well and the only "complaint" I have is that the layers go up, but I already knew they would thanks to the reviews. I wore the black fur shrug from RTR over it and it completed the high glamour look I was going for. I felt like a movie star on my prom night. Thanks, RTR!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 18, 2012
I was getting compliments all night from people I had never even met!
I'm pretty self-conscious about my body, so I normally wouldn't chose a dress as form-fitting as this one, but I needed something appropriate for a wedding I was attending. I am SO happy I chose this dress. I fit beautifully, and while form-fitting, it was also very forgiving due to the layers of fabric. I felt like a goddess and was getting compliments on it all night. I would definitely recommend it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93lbs
July 21, 2012
Awesome Rental
I am really petite and the dress fit better than I expected. I wore 4 in heels and it was still long. It fit a little bigger but it was worth it (I didn't have to suck in my stomach!) It is exactly like the picture (maybe a little purplish). It was tight in all the right places. Unexpected support from the waist up because it was structured to stick to you. Definitely a risk considering it was my senior prom and it was so petite. No regrets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
July 25, 2012
when my boyfriend said i looked amazing
It's hard not to wear this dress and feel beautiful. It's unique and elegant while still being fun and not overdone. I got lots of compliments on it at the wedding I attended. I would, and just might, rent it again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×