Rent the Runway

BCBGMAXAZRIA

Class President Dress

$53 to buy
$298 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twist and twirl in this chic daytime BCBGMAXAZRIA pleated style. Add the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings to complete the look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at waistband
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at waistband
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multi-color pleated crepe de chine (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 41 1/2” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

83 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 21
Large 61
Photos 20
Iris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Not a great fitting dress.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I got this dress to wear for Thanksgiving dinner and it did not work out. The dress had a ton of extra fabric in the back so that it bulged in the back and on the sides. If you're an A cup or small B and have a small torso, I would not recommend this dress as the fit will be too large-even with the XS. The color of the dress is a lot darker than in the picture but the pattern in still pretty. Unfortunately this dress did not work for me.
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 27, 2012

Great colors. Loved the banded waist accentuating my hourglass figure. Top was quite large though.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I unfortunately didn't get to wear the dress out on my birthday due to Sandy delays, but I tried it on to see how it looked. The dress runs large in the top so it made me look wide - never appreciated. If someone was more voluptuous the dress may have fit better up top than it did on me. The banded waist was very flattering and the colors were great.
Cecile
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 4, 2012

It was a solid dress but not my favorite.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was very comfortable to wear, but I felt as though the center band kept riding up. It was also slightly uncomfortable in the boob area. It was great for the purpose but not my favorite from rent the runway.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

I got this for an office holiday party. It was nice and looked good with gold jewelry.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It runs big and long. I am a pear, size 8 on top and 10 on the bottom.. I ordered a L and a M the M fit the best, but was loose. The dress is very long. I'm 5'7 1/2" and in heels it was below my knees.
Kaylee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Dec 11, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a fall wedding I went to. It is a really flattering style and fits great. I looked at other reviews and ordered a size down than my normal size and it fit perfectly. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone.
AY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 30, 2012

Too big, not enough definition

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I think of a class president as pulled together, confident, organized, and in charge, so I hoped this dress might communicate some of those qualities. It may have been an issue of sizing - this was a backup selection, and only the large was available for my event date. It was loose and blousy on top and voluminous around the hips and bottom. With all that fabric above and below, the waist gets lost. The hem falls below the knee, which is a great length for a sheath or a structured cocktail dress, but with this shape it was about four inches too long. I felt more pulled out of shape than pulled together, and the dress did not project the blend of competence and verve I had hoped for, so I did not wear it.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Color Blocking, with a wide mid section

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am very much Pear shaped, but the contrast with the dark mid section made my curves disappear. There is plenty of room up top and down below if you need room there, but not too big that you would feel like you are swimming in it.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

A fun, flirty and flattering pick!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for Christmas Eve church service and dinner with the family. I got a lot of compliments and thought it was very comfortable. I did order the medium/large and wish I had ordered medium/small instead it does run big.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 19, 2013

Too long, Frumpy

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I thought the dress would be knee length, but it hit around mid calf, which is a bad length for me. I would have ranked it a one, but I did get a couple compliments, and it is otherwise a cute dress, but unlee you are super tall, I would skip this item.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 22, 2013

A little frumpy. Would have been better in a smaller size.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I am a tall girl that normally wears a 10. This dress was way to big for me even thought it said Large was 10-12. I'm 5'10 and it still hit below the knee which was not flattering. I'm sure if I had the right size it would look better.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 24, 2013

It was okay.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The color scheme is great and the fabric is wonderful. But this dress is just too long and too wide for a shorter, petite girl. The dress went a few inches below my knees. It also bunched in an unflattering way on the top. I would not recommend this dress for a special occasion just because it really may not look that great on.
Stefanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

This wasn't the right silhouette for my body.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was beautiful and very well made but it didn't fit my body type at all. The bodice was snug across my full bust and the pleats did not look good. Also the skirt was at least 3 inches below the knee which made me look short.
KimDB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

This dress was so comfortable! It made me feel super confident and flirty!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I really enjoyed this dress mostly because it was so comfortable. I tried on the medium when I first opened up my order, and it was huge. I then pulled on the small, and it fit a little better, but I maybe could have done with the extra small? Maybe? Regardless, the band around the waist was perfect to accentuate your smallest part of your waist, and I loved that it was not too revealing.
caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 18, 2013

Wish it had worked better

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I ordered the medium and it was too lose in the waist and too long. I felt a bit like a librarian. Loved the colors and style though - so maybe another time in a smaller size.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

Wore it to an outdoor rehearsal dinner and LOVED it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
true to size and a flattering fit
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

Perfect for the first communion party!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my back up dress, and was perfect for the occasion. Received several compliments from both friends and family, and I loved the color! If you're larger chested, know that it will bunch in the cleavage area...makes it slightly matronly...the attached inner slip tends to attract more static, so I wore another slip to keep it from riding up. Over all, not too bad. I wore a dark navy sweater over it, because it was a chilly day. Don't have picts from the photographer to post.
Adiat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

Very good and prompt service!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Great dress. Amazing colors and great quality. Runs large so order a size down for back up. I wore it to a fashion trend presentation and received many compliments for fashion insiders.
Anna
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
May 1, 2013

I Didn't End Up Wearing It - Too Large

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The overall fit of this dress runs big. I rented the medium. The waist part hits at a weird part of the body, so the top of the dress was extra blousey. The dress is long, but if you're tall like I am, then it won't be an issue. Because of the weird fit, I ended up not wearing the dress, and wore something I already owned
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 1, 2013

the dress was beautiful!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
it was longer than i expected and i wish i had ordered an extra small.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 1, 2013

Did not like it

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ended up not wearing this dress. It bags out in front up top like a balloon--not a good look. Perhaps it would not do this in a smaller size.
Margot
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
May 2, 2013

Top fit terribly

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
While this dress is very cute, I couldn't wear either size to my friend's wedding shower. While the bottom was fine, I have a larger chest and even the small was incredibly loose-fitting and baggy on the top. It sagged and popped out in very odd places making the entire dress look frumpy.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

Demure, stylish dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This ran large and was a bit too long for my height. I think it would look better on a taller, less petite woman than I. Well made, comfortable and stylish though... no complaints there.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

I rented this dress for a presentation, what a great first impression I made!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a very important presentation I was doing. I wanted to make a great first impression. I am not a suit girl and or conservative by any means. This dress was absolutely perfect! It fit amazing(went w size 6), never wrinkled, felt light as a feather on. I highly recommend this dress!
Gemmabele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 106 lbs
Jun 27, 2013

I had to return it after I just received it. I am 5'2 and the XS was still too big for me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is well made but not made for my body. Oh well. You win some you loose some.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Great dress, a little big in the top

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for graduation from my MBA program. It was great because it's made of a lightweight fabric that was breathable .... perfect for my event because it was incredibly hot and humid that day. My only complaint is that the top was a little big. I know it's supposed to be a bit poofy on purpose, but I felt like I didn't fill it out enough. Other than that, it was great!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

Runs large

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am only 5' 4'' tall and the dress did not work for me. My torso is a little short, while my legs aren't so short - so the top of the dress bunched a lot (even the Small). And the Small was also quite long on me. The extra small may have worked better.
Tanya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 13, 2013

Loved the color

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
It was a little big on me on top. The rest fit great and I loved the dress.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Nov 8, 2013

This dress didn't work for me

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Too large in the shoulders and bust. If I were to have it tailored, it would have needed pulled up from the shoulder seams.
Melinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 27, 2013

Could not wear - beautiful colors, but very peculiar fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress runs very large, especially in the top. I typically wear a Medium or a Large, so I ordered both. I wear a full 36D bra. And yet the top of the Medium was still large and looked frumpy. I also noticed that on my shape (hourglass), the thinner stripe on the skirt ran straight across the widest portion of my hips, making them look fuller than my natural figure. I obviously could not wear this dress for the event which I rented it for, but I wish it would've worked out for me because the jewel-tone colors are simply gorgeous.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 12, 2014

Unfortunately, this dress didn't meet my expectations.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I probably should have ordered a small, but I imagine this dress would still have been floating. It came down to my mid-shins (I'm 5'-9") and I looked like a school marm. I didn't wear it.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 17, 2014

Perfect for high level business meetings at a Palm Springs resort

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the fit but the bust proofed out a bit around the top of the dress. It still looked fine though.
ccebs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Too big to wear. Like a weird pleated tent cinched at the waist.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a work event to wear with a blazer. The over fit was so large; I was a bit shocked because normally this brand runs small. I'm usually a medium to large, size 8-10. The pleats laid so strange over my chest and bulged around the side. It looked like my chest spread to my sides. I didn't end up wearing it sadly. The colors and combo are very pretty, but I just wish the fit was better.
Cait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Apr 2, 2014

Beautiful color/material

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Such a cute, comfortable dress. Very eye-catching colors and the longer length was unique.
Leslie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Apr 25, 2014

Very comfy - worked well with my "enhanced" bust.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Enjoyed the dress & received a lot of compliments on it. Very comfortable. The only complaint was the lining "rode" up.
Pachou
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 173 lbs
May 6, 2014

Wore this dress to a communion. Very fitting for the occasion.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress does run big. I wore the alternate smaller size. It was an easy dress... No fuss. Comfortable to be in. I have no complaints.
Rosa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 16, 2014

Nice conservative dress but not for petites

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
After reading the reviews I got the S as my back up size & glad I did. I was expecting it to be long on me but the top was ridiculously huge! I tried the blouson effect but that looked worse, so I just pulled it down to my waist and the dress was tea length on me. Not too bad, but it made me look very matronly for Morhers Day.
bonnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 18, 2014

couldn't wear this dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Doesn't this dress look fantastic on the RTR model? I was sure it would look great on me, but it wasn't becoming at all. Too large. Made me look frumpy. If you're long and willowy, go for it.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Fun color-blocking dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a post-wedding brunch and it was perfect for a nice-ish picnic. I could move around in it and lounge easily on a blanket -- and it looked great, too. I was glad to have the XS, which I never normally wear except in this case after reading the other reviews. Otherwise I think it would've been too big and blousy.
Sumi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Should have listened to all the reviews here - this dress runs large, & is NOT made for a full bust.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress is NOT suited for anyone who has a full bust AND short torso. Unless you look like the lean and thin model shown wearing this, this will not suit you well.
e.v.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Jun 11, 2014

Elegant in my cap and gown

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my graduation. I wanted to wear something comfortable and appropriate for being around family and faculty. It was really comfortable to wear during the hour ceremony, and the colors are beautiful. I didn't give the dress the full 5 stars because the waistline has to be adjusted/pulled down often. Keep that in mind if you are going to be dancing or taking lots of photos. Overall, it was an easy and elegant dress to wear. I miss it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×