Class President Dress

$53 to buy
$298 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twist and twirl in this chic daytime BCBGMAXAZRIA pleated style. Add the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings to complete the look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at waistband
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at waistband
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multi-color pleated crepe de chine (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 41 1/2” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
84 reviews
Fit
Large
(62)
True to Size
(21)
Small
(0)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
April 25, 2014
Very comfy - worked well with my "enhanced" bust.
Enjoyed the dress & received a lot of compliments on it. Very comfortable. The only complaint was the lining "rode" up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
April 2, 2014
Beautiful color/material
Such a cute, comfortable dress. Very eye-catching colors and the longer length was unique.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 1, 2014
Too big to wear. Like a weird pleated tent cinched at the waist.
I rented this for a work event to wear with a blazer. The over fit was so large; I was a bit shocked because normally this brand runs small. I'm usually a medium to large, size 8-10. The pleats laid so strange over my chest and bulged around the side. It looked like my chest spread to my sides. I didn't end up wearing it sadly. The colors and combo are very pretty, but I just wish the fit was better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 28, 2014
Classy, comfortable and high quality dress
This was an easy to wear, classy dress. I got tons of compliments on it as well. I'm 5'10" and this dress hit me just below the knees. The top is a little awkwardly blousy, but I found that if I pulled the waist band down a little it disappeared. This dress would probably be perfect for someone with a bust. Top wise I could have done an XS, but my hips fit perfectly in the S.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 25, 2014
Perfect dress for a summer lunch with family.
Dress ran a little large, but it was very comfortable and easy to wear. I wore it for a lunch with my family before my graduation. Felt great in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
February 17, 2014
Perfect for high level business meetings at a Palm Springs resort
Loved the fit but the bust proofed out a bit around the top of the dress. It still looked fine though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 29, 2014
Great dress for the price!
I liked the length of the dress and the color blocking very much! I'm happy that I rented it to wear at this wedding. My only complaint is that there's a lot of extra space in the chest area. I guess being an A cup doesn't help haha! But I had to keep pulling the dress down to prevent it bunching up there or else I'd look like I have no chest at all :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 12, 2014
Unfortunately, this dress didn't meet my expectations.
I probably should have ordered a small, but I imagine this dress would still have been floating. It came down to my mid-shins (I'm 5'-9") and I looked like a school marm. I didn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 27, 2013
Could not wear - beautiful colors, but very peculiar fit
This dress runs very large, especially in the top. I typically wear a Medium or a Large, so I ordered both. I wear a full 36D bra. And yet the top of the Medium was still large and looked frumpy. I also noticed that on my shape (hourglass), the thinner stripe on the skirt ran straight across the widest portion of my hips, making them look fuller than my natural figure. I obviously could not wear this dress for the event which I rented it for, but I wish it would've worked out for me because the jewel-tone colors are simply gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
November 8, 2013
This dress didn't work for me
Too large in the shoulders and bust. If I were to have it tailored, it would have needed pulled up from the shoulder seams.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
September 13, 2013
Loved the color
It was a little big on me on top. The rest fit great and I loved the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 10, 2013
Runs large
I am only 5' 4'' tall and the dress did not work for me. My torso is a little short, while my legs aren't so short - so the top of the dress bunched a lot (even the Small). And the Small was also quite long on me. The extra small may have worked better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2013
Great dress, a little big in the top
I wore this dress for graduation from my MBA program. It was great because it's made of a lightweight fabric that was breathable .... perfect for my event because it was incredibly hot and humid that day. My only complaint is that the top was a little big. I know it's supposed to be a bit poofy on purpose, but I felt like I didn't fill it out enough. Other than that, it was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 106lbs
June 27, 2013
I had to return it after I just received it. I am 5'2 and the XS was still too big for me.
The dress is well made but not made for my body. Oh well. You win some you loose some.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 10, 2013
I rented this dress for a presentation, what a great first impression I made!
I rented this dress for a very important presentation I was doing. I wanted to make a great first impression. I am not a suit girl and or conservative by any means. This dress was absolutely perfect! It fit amazing(went w size 6), never wrinkled, felt light as a feather on. I highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 4, 2013
Demure, stylish dress
This ran large and was a bit too long for my height. I think it would look better on a taller, less petite woman than I. Well made, comfortable and stylish though... no complaints there.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
May 17, 2013
Customer service is superb. Both dresses arrived packaged beautifully.
This dress is extremely comfortable and hangs beautifully. I can understand some of the previous reviews which pointed out that the dress can bunch up at the top. I think that is minimized by getting the correct fit. I wore an XS and had no problems with bunching. I received many compliments on the dress which I wore for a day time graduation ceremony. Overall, it was a very classy, pretty dress that I enjoyed wearing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 2, 2013
Top fit terribly
While this dress is very cute, I couldn't wear either size to my friend's wedding shower. While the bottom was fine, I have a larger chest and even the small was incredibly loose-fitting and baggy on the top. It sagged and popped out in very odd places making the entire dress look frumpy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2013
Did not like it
I ended up not wearing this dress. It bags out in front up top like a balloon--not a good look. Perhaps it would not do this in a smaller size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 1, 2013
the dress was beautiful!
it was longer than i expected and i wish i had ordered an extra small.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 1, 2013
I Didn't End Up Wearing It - Too Large
The overall fit of this dress runs big. I rented the medium. The waist part hits at a weird part of the body, so the top of the dress was extra blousey. The dress is long, but if you're tall like I am, then it won't be an issue. Because of the weird fit, I ended up not wearing the dress, and wore something I already owned
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 26, 2013
Very good and prompt service!
Great dress. Amazing colors and great quality. Runs large so order a size down for back up. I wore it to a fashion trend presentation and received many compliments for fashion insiders.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 24, 2013
Perfect for the first communion party!
This was my back up dress, and was perfect for the occasion. Received several compliments from both friends and family, and I loved the color! If you're larger chested, know that it will bunch in the cleavage area...makes it slightly matronly...the attached inner slip tends to attract more static, so I wore another slip to keep it from riding up. Over all, not too bad. I wore a dark navy sweater over it, because it was a chilly day. Don't have picts from the photographer to post.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2013
Wore it to an outdoor rehearsal dinner and LOVED it!
true to size and a flattering fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 18, 2013
Wish it had worked better
I ordered the medium and it was too lose in the waist and too long. I felt a bit like a librarian. Loved the colors and style though - so maybe another time in a smaller size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 10, 2013
This dress was so comfortable! It made me feel super confident and flirty!
I really enjoyed this dress mostly because it was so comfortable. I tried on the medium when I first opened up my order, and it was huge. I then pulled on the small, and it fit a little better, but I maybe could have done with the extra small? Maybe? Regardless, the band around the waist was perfect to accentuate your smallest part of your waist, and I loved that it was not too revealing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 3, 2013
This wasn't the right silhouette for my body.
The dress was beautiful and very well made but it didn't fit my body type at all. The bodice was snug across my full bust and the pleats did not look good. Also the skirt was at least 3 inches below the knee which made me look short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 24, 2013
It was okay.
The color scheme is great and the fabric is wonderful. But this dress is just too long and too wide for a shorter, petite girl. The dress went a few inches below my knees. It also bunched in an unflattering way on the top. I would not recommend this dress for a special occasion just because it really may not look that great on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 22, 2013
A little frumpy. Would have been better in a smaller size.
I am a tall girl that normally wears a 10. This dress was way to big for me even thought it said Large was 10-12. I'm 5'10 and it still hit below the knee which was not flattering. I'm sure if I had the right size it would look better.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 13, 2013
My moment came when I tried it on and it fit perfectly.
Loved the colors it was perfect for the "Mardi Gras" theme of my daughter's engagement party. I'm usually a size 10 and ordered the small and medium. I ended up wearing the small it was very comfortable and the length was perfect. I didn't wear the medium because the armholes were too large and the length was a little longer. I would recommend this to anyone. Got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
February 19, 2013
Too long, Frumpy
I thought the dress would be knee length, but it hit around mid calf, which is a bad length for me. I would have ranked it a one, but I did get a couple compliments, and it is otherwise a cute dress, but unlee you are super tall, I would skip this item.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 22, 2013
I wore this for a work fundraiser and I compliments on it throughout the night!
I ordered both the Medium and Large. Both were large on top. I think it is supposed to be a blouson style top but the Large just made me look large. The lining underneath the dress tended to ride up with the Medium but the overall look was better with the Medium so I went with that.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
January 4, 2013
A fun, flirty and flattering pick!
I wore this for Christmas Eve church service and dinner with the family. I got a lot of compliments and thought it was very comfortable. I did order the medium/large and wish I had ordered medium/small instead it does run big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
January 3, 2013
Color Blocking, with a wide mid section
I am very much Pear shaped, but the contrast with the dark mid section made my curves disappear. There is plenty of room up top and down below if you need room there, but not too big that you would feel like you are swimming in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 30, 2012
Too big, not enough definition
I think of a class president as pulled together, confident, organized, and in charge, so I hoped this dress might communicate some of those qualities. It may have been an issue of sizing - this was a backup selection, and only the large was available for my event date. It was loose and blousy on top and voluminous around the hips and bottom. With all that fabric above and below, the waist gets lost. The hem falls below the knee, which is a great length for a sheath or a structured cocktail dress, but with this shape it was about four inches too long. I felt more pulled out of shape than pulled together, and the dress did not project the blend of competence and verve I had hoped for, so I did not wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
December 11, 2012
Great dress!
This dress was perfect for a fall wedding I went to. It is a really flattering style and fits great. I looked at other reviews and ordered a size down than my normal size and it fit perfectly. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 9, 2012
I got this for an office holiday party. It was nice and looked good with gold jewelry.
It runs big and long. I am a pear, size 8 on top and 10 on the bottom.. I ordered a L and a M the M fit the best, but was loose. The dress is very long. I'm 5'7 1/2" and in heels it was below my knees.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 4, 2012
It was a solid dress but not my favorite.
The dress was very comfortable to wear, but I felt as though the center band kept riding up. It was also slightly uncomfortable in the boob area. It was great for the purpose but not my favorite from rent the runway.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
November 27, 2012
Great colors. Loved the banded waist accentuating my hourglass figure. Top was quite large though.
I unfortunately didn't get to wear the dress out on my birthday due to Sandy delays, but I tried it on to see how it looked. The dress runs large in the top so it made me look wide - never appreciated. If someone was more voluptuous the dress may have fit better up top than it did on me. The banded waist was very flattering and the colors were great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 26, 2012
Not a great fitting dress.
I got this dress to wear for Thanksgiving dinner and it did not work out. The dress had a ton of extra fabric in the back so that it bulged in the back and on the sides. If you're an A cup or small B and have a small torso, I would not recommend this dress as the fit will be too large-even with the XS. The color of the dress is a lot darker than in the picture but the pattern in still pretty. Unfortunately this dress did not work for me.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×