Class President Dress

$53 to buy
$298 retail
Stylist Notes

Twist and twirl in this chic daytime BCBGMAXAZRIA pleated style. Add the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings to complete the look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at waistband
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at waistband
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multi-color pleated crepe de chine (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 41 1/2” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
84 reviews
Fit
Large
(62)
True to Size
(21)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 22, 2014
Not big bump friendly.
I was six months pregnant, and showing pretty significantly when I rented this dress. I didn't end up wearing this, but I wouldn't recommend it for pregnant women who have a decent size bump or larger bust. However, the fabric is very light weight and the length was lovely. I would wear this if I were not pregnant. You need a longer or more defined waist line than the one I currently have :).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
July 1, 2014
Fun Dress!
I got many compliments on this unusual dress -- the pleating and color blocking is fabulous. I would suggest ordering your regular size and a size down, and wearing the smaller size if the liner feels comfortable (the top layer is quite floaty, and the underlayer is cut like a sheath). This will help with the blousing on the top that others have commented upon; the smaller size will keep the black stretchy waistband in place.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 2, 2014
Perfect summer dress with vibrant color
The fabric is light and flowy; perfect for summer. Also the color is vibrant but elegant at the same time. Considering the low rental price I'll definitely rent it again. Highly recommend! The only small downside is that since the dress only fits at waist area and roomy everywhere else, if you have a thick waist the dress might make you look a bit chunky. But that's wasn't enough downside to rate this dress anything but 5 star. I rented it for work. Would be perfect for date night too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 5, 2014
Tons of compliments - Very unique!
I got a medium and a large size and ended up wearing the medium. It fit fine, but the bust area was a little oddly puffy. I had to pull down the dress to keep it from puffing up, but otherwise was a great, fun dress! I got tons of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 6, 2014
Wore to summer wedding in Boston
This dress fit well and was very comfortable to dance in all night. The length and sleeves were formal enough for an evening wedding, while still cool enough for summer. I'm glad I rented this as a backup (my original dress was too short).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 22, 2014
Casually elegant for a daytime wedding
Unfortunately I don't have a photo to post but I was very pleased with the stress. It was simple yet fun and fresh with its color block design. The over the knee cut is the perfect length for a more formal affair without being overly gowny. I have darker skin and the fuchsia and mustard looked great against my skin tone.. My husband even asked if we could buy it!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
July 27, 2014
not for my body type
I rented this dress for a formal work event, but end up returning it. The dress is very beautiful, but it runs very long and the top part looks weird, almost as if there is too much cloth.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 6, 2014
Cute and well-made dress
Very cute dress. Unfortunately, being 6 months pregnant, it made me look like I was wearing a bag. I'd love to try it again for a summer party or a day out in wine country once le bébe is born!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2014
Such a comfortable and flattering dress!
This picture does not do the dress justice. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner after party and it was perfect. Very comfortable and I got lots of compliments. I would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
August 21, 2014
Amazing colors, great material, so-so fit!
Wore to work and a birthday dinner, and it worked fine for those - but if I had ordered this for a party or something more elaborate, I would probably either have not worn it or been a little disappointed. The elastic band detail on the waist is odd and the fit is off. I probably should have ordered an XS as the back-up size, but I don't know that it would have worked on my hips. The S up top though was way too big. Shame, because the colors are really cool and the material is gorgeous. Maybe it would look a lot better on a different body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
September 3, 2014
Horrible fit
Unless you are super thin, this dress won't work for you. It rides up right underneath your boobs and poofs out up top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 4, 2014
Love the colors for a Tahoe summer wedding.
The dress was really comfortable but the top portion kind of bubbled up funny to me. I think it was just the style of the dress tho. Was able to wear a regular bra and paired with black heels and a blazer and I was good to dance in it all night. Loved the accordion fabric.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 10, 2014
The moment I stepped out of the car, I got a compliment on this dress. It's stunning!
The dress is really easy to wear. Pleats can be so very forgiving. The flip side is that the dress ran a little bit big on me, especially in the top. If you've got a little less going on upstairs, you may want to size down. I ended up wearing my back up size (smaller) which fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 8, 2014
Classic, stunning
I am petite and found the dress runs large. Otherwise, I loved the style, colors, and length. It was perfect for a fall dinner work event. I received compliments all night long! I would definitely recommend this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 7, 2014
This dress looks great on the model in the picture, but it did not look great on me.
I ordered this dress for my bachelorette party. I ordered a small and it was too big, and too long. I am not very tall (5'3"), so it made me look short and frumpy. I never wore it, and sent it back.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 7, 2014
Loved the dress! Runs large for sure as per the other reviews. Got so many compliments!!!
Dress runs large!!!! Get the smaller size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2014
Light, airy, fun
Other reviews described this dress as running large, so I got the XS size, which was great on me. Loved the flowy-ness of the fabric, perfect for a summer dress. Looks professional, wore it to a conference.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
October 25, 2014
It is the perfect dress for an elegant dinner.
Elegant. Straight-forward. Perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
November 4, 2014
Fun and flirty dress
I wore this to my friends wedding in Atlanta, GA. It was perfect and I received lots of compliments. I usually wear a size 10 and the medium was a little small but the large was far too big. While the dress looked very nice from the front the back bubbled at the waist band. The skirt was very flowy and great to dance in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
November 20, 2014
Comfortable and elegant dress
Very flattering but found the material very baggy on top especially in the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 1, 2014
Order a size down, but a good bet.
Hangs well, easy wear, comfortable, and pretty. But it's sized really strangely, and I wish I had ordered a size down. I put a longer black sweater over it and belted it at the natural waist, and it looked very put together. It's a bit long, so good for taller girls and higher heels so it doesn't look dowdy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 4, 2014
This dress just didn't work for me. The fit is extremely strange.
The top of it bulks up on the side. Not sure how this dress works for any body shape. I ended up not using it. :-( Disappointing experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168lbs
December 9, 2014
Cute
Runs very large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2014
super easy and effortless pretty.
This dress gets a bad rap. Yes, it runs big and it does tend to bunch a little around the waist. But it kind of just accentuates curves. It is so so easy to wear--just an updo and some red lipstick, and it's dressed up. I had a blast wearing it, and felt very elegant. Really great for a more casual wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 17, 2015
Disappointed!
I bought this during the dress clearance sale, I am pretty disappointed. The top portion of the dress is really billowy and looks off in the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 22, 2015
Made for tall girls.
I wore this to my nieces baptism and it was appropriate for season and time. It ran large and long on me. It was definitely made for a tall straight woman. I felt like it made me look pregnant and frumpy. It was not my favorite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 28, 2014
Classy, comfortable and high quality dress
This was an easy to wear, classy dress. I got tons of compliments on it as well. I'm 5'10" and this dress hit me just below the knees. The top is a little awkwardly blousy, but I found that if I pulled the waist band down a little it disappeared. This dress would probably be perfect for someone with a bust. Top wise I could have done an XS, but my hips fit perfectly in the S.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 23, 2012
Loved the Colors!
This dress was super easy! I loved the pleating detail along with the color-blocking! This dress ran slightly large so I would recommend sizing down in backup. I loved that there was an elastic waistband and the navy blue at the waist was really flattering. This dress hit right below my knee.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 64
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 13, 2013
My moment came when I tried it on and it fit perfectly.
Loved the colors it was perfect for the "Mardi Gras" theme of my daughter's engagement party. I'm usually a size 10 and ordered the small and medium. I ended up wearing the small it was very comfortable and the length was perfect. I didn't wear the medium because the armholes were too large and the length was a little longer. I would recommend this to anyone. Got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 29, 2014
Great dress for the price!
I liked the length of the dress and the color blocking very much! I'm happy that I rented it to wear at this wedding. My only complaint is that there's a lot of extra space in the chest area. I guess being an A cup doesn't help haha! But I had to keep pulling the dress down to prevent it bunching up there or else I'd look like I have no chest at all :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 16, 2014
This was a fantastic dress, got so many compliments. Love the colors and the pleating.
two things I wish were different: the arm holes were a little small. They were tight in my armpit area, maybe should have gone with the Large. But- the top piece was REALLY big, I wish it would have been a little smaller. Everything else was fantastic!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 8, 2014
Great unusual colors
Wore this to work then to family dinner out. Great colors, but fit is a bit odd. I am size 8, always a medium, and the small fit well. I definitely would size down. I am a 34D, the top was kinda loose and made me look larger on top and was not that attractive. The color blocking on top hit me in the wrong area, so the horizontal navy line looked like it should be creating an empire waist, but it didn't. I felt classy, and it was very comfortable to wear, but I wouldn't wear it to a party or if you were larger than a B cup. The length was a little long for me, I am only 5'3", hem was at mid calf. The vertical pleating held up very well to be worn all day, sitting for long periods, etc.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 28, 2015
sister's rehearsal dinner
Fit true to size. Added a belt as it was a little big in the waist, but the S didn't fit my chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 4, 2012
Beautiful dress, just too long for me
This is a beautiful dress that is very flattering at the waistline, but way too long. I'm 5'6" and even the size small hit well past my knees. That just gave it a much more conservative look that I wanted (and I'm usually okay with conservative - this was over the top even for me). If you're maybe 5'8" and taller, it would look great, but unless you're looking for a longer length conservative dress, you might be better off with another option. I sent it back for a refund, which RTR promptly provided. Their customer service is unbeatable!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
November 27, 2012
Great colors. Loved the banded waist accentuating my hourglass figure. Top was quite large though.
I unfortunately didn't get to wear the dress out on my birthday due to Sandy delays, but I tried it on to see how it looked. The dress runs large in the top so it made me look wide - never appreciated. If someone was more voluptuous the dress may have fit better up top than it did on me. The banded waist was very flattering and the colors were great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
December 11, 2012
Great dress!
This dress was perfect for a fall wedding I went to. It is a really flattering style and fits great. I looked at other reviews and ordered a size down than my normal size and it fit perfectly. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 18, 2013
Wish it had worked better
I ordered the medium and it was too lose in the waist and too long. I felt a bit like a librarian. Loved the colors and style though - so maybe another time in a smaller size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2013
Wore it to an outdoor rehearsal dinner and LOVED it!
true to size and a flattering fit
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 10, 2013
I rented this dress for a presentation, what a great first impression I made!
I rented this dress for a very important presentation I was doing. I wanted to make a great first impression. I am not a suit girl and or conservative by any means. This dress was absolutely perfect! It fit amazing(went w size 6), never wrinkled, felt light as a feather on. I highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 173lbs
May 6, 2014
Wore this dress to a communion. Very fitting for the occasion.
The dress does run big. I wore the alternate smaller size. It was an easy dress... No fuss. Comfortable to be in. I have no complaints.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×