BCBGMAXAZRIA

Class President Dress

$53 to buy
$298 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Twist and twirl in this chic daytime BCBGMAXAZRIA pleated style. Add the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings to complete the look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at waistband
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Multi-color pleated crepe de chine (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 41 1/2” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
85 reviews
Fit
Large
(63)
True to Size
(21)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 8, 2014
Classic, stunning
I am petite and found the dress runs large. Otherwise, I loved the style, colors, and length. It was perfect for a fall dinner work event. I received compliments all night long! I would definitely recommend this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 7, 2014
This dress looks great on the model in the picture, but it did not look great on me.
I ordered this dress for my bachelorette party. I ordered a small and it was too big, and too long. I am not very tall (5'3"), so it made me look short and frumpy. I never wore it, and sent it back.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 7, 2014
Loved the dress! Runs large for sure as per the other reviews. Got so many compliments!!!
Dress runs large!!!! Get the smaller size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 1, 2014
Order a size down, but a good bet.
Hangs well, easy wear, comfortable, and pretty. But it's sized really strangely, and I wish I had ordered a size down. I put a longer black sweater over it and belted it at the natural waist, and it looked very put together. It's a bit long, so good for taller girls and higher heels so it doesn't look dowdy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 4, 2014
This dress just didn't work for me. The fit is extremely strange.
The top of it bulks up on the side. Not sure how this dress works for any body shape. I ended up not using it. :-( Disappointing experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168lbs
December 9, 2014
Cute
Runs very large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2014
super easy and effortless pretty.
This dress gets a bad rap. Yes, it runs big and it does tend to bunch a little around the waist. But it kind of just accentuates curves. It is so so easy to wear--just an updo and some red lipstick, and it's dressed up. I had a blast wearing it, and felt very elegant. Really great for a more casual wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 17, 2015
Disappointed!
I bought this during the dress clearance sale, I am pretty disappointed. The top portion of the dress is really billowy and looks off in the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 22, 2015
Made for tall girls.
I wore this to my nieces baptism and it was appropriate for season and time. It ran large and long on me. It was definitely made for a tall straight woman. I felt like it made me look pregnant and frumpy. It was not my favorite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 28, 2014
Classy, comfortable and high quality dress
This was an easy to wear, classy dress. I got tons of compliments on it as well. I'm 5'10" and this dress hit me just below the knees. The top is a little awkwardly blousy, but I found that if I pulled the waist band down a little it disappeared. This dress would probably be perfect for someone with a bust. Top wise I could have done an XS, but my hips fit perfectly in the S.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 23, 2012
Loved the Colors!
This dress was super easy! I loved the pleating detail along with the color-blocking! This dress ran slightly large so I would recommend sizing down in backup. I loved that there was an elastic waistband and the navy blue at the waist was really flattering. This dress hit right below my knee.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 29, 2014
Great dress for the price!
I liked the length of the dress and the color blocking very much! I'm happy that I rented it to wear at this wedding. My only complaint is that there's a lot of extra space in the chest area. I guess being an A cup doesn't help haha! But I had to keep pulling the dress down to prevent it bunching up there or else I'd look like I have no chest at all :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 16, 2014
This was a fantastic dress, got so many compliments. Love the colors and the pleating.
two things I wish were different: the arm holes were a little small. They were tight in my armpit area, maybe should have gone with the Large. But- the top piece was REALLY big, I wish it would have been a little smaller. Everything else was fantastic!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 8, 2014
Great unusual colors
Wore this to work then to family dinner out. Great colors, but fit is a bit odd. I am size 8, always a medium, and the small fit well. I definitely would size down. I am a 34D, the top was kinda loose and made me look larger on top and was not that attractive. The color blocking on top hit me in the wrong area, so the horizontal navy line looked like it should be creating an empire waist, but it didn't. I felt classy, and it was very comfortable to wear, but I wouldn't wear it to a party or if you were larger than a B cup. The length was a little long for me, I am only 5'3", hem was at mid calf. The vertical pleating held up very well to be worn all day, sitting for long periods, etc.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 4, 2012
Beautiful dress, just too long for me
This is a beautiful dress that is very flattering at the waistline, but way too long. I'm 5'6" and even the size small hit well past my knees. That just gave it a much more conservative look that I wanted (and I'm usually okay with conservative - this was over the top even for me). If you're maybe 5'8" and taller, it would look great, but unless you're looking for a longer length conservative dress, you might be better off with another option. I sent it back for a refund, which RTR promptly provided. Their customer service is unbeatable!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
November 27, 2012
Great colors. Loved the banded waist accentuating my hourglass figure. Top was quite large though.
I unfortunately didn't get to wear the dress out on my birthday due to Sandy delays, but I tried it on to see how it looked. The dress runs large in the top so it made me look wide - never appreciated. If someone was more voluptuous the dress may have fit better up top than it did on me. The banded waist was very flattering and the colors were great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 18, 2013
Wish it had worked better
I ordered the medium and it was too lose in the waist and too long. I felt a bit like a librarian. Loved the colors and style though - so maybe another time in a smaller size.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 10, 2013
I rented this dress for a presentation, what a great first impression I made!
I rented this dress for a very important presentation I was doing. I wanted to make a great first impression. I am not a suit girl and or conservative by any means. This dress was absolutely perfect! It fit amazing(went w size 6), never wrinkled, felt light as a feather on. I highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 173lbs
May 6, 2014
Wore this dress to a communion. Very fitting for the occasion.
The dress does run big. I wore the alternate smaller size. It was an easy dress... No fuss. Comfortable to be in. I have no complaints.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 12, 2014
Unfortunately, I could not wear this dress :-(
Every time I rent a dress, I love the fit and feel, however with this dress I simply could not wear it. The dress runs extremely large and hangs on the body in all the wrong ways. It makes the body look bigger and bulkier than it is. If you are going to select this dress, I would recommend ordering 2 sizes down, and also being very, very tall (at 5'9" this dress was still too long on me).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
August 11, 2014
Loved the color!
This dress was great! It did run big so I went with the smaller size I ordered.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
September 3, 2014
Classy and perfect for a work function
This dress ran a little large, it was baggy but I still got a ton of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 2, 2014
Just ok
Like many other renters the fit was oddly large up top. I wore it with a navy cardigan which helped with the weird large top. Too bad because the rest of the dress was great. Material, pleating and length were all very flattering and perfect for fall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 12, 2017
Bought it on sale, no event planned.
The elastic band around the waist doesn't seem to fit as well as I thought it would, which makes it run a bit large. It was also longer than it appeared on the model, hitting more at tea length than knee length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 7, 2012
These colors are perfect for a fall occasion--I wore this dress to work followed by a dinner party.
The dress highlighted my small waist, which was nice, but it definitely accentuates one's hips, so only rent it if you're comfortable with that look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 4, 2012
It was a solid dress but not my favorite.
The dress was very comfortable to wear, but I felt as though the center band kept riding up. It was also slightly uncomfortable in the boob area. It was great for the purpose but not my favorite from rent the runway.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
January 3, 2013
Color Blocking, with a wide mid section
I am very much Pear shaped, but the contrast with the dark mid section made my curves disappear. There is plenty of room up top and down below if you need room there, but not too big that you would feel like you are swimming in it.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 22, 2013
I wore this for a work fundraiser and I compliments on it throughout the night!
I ordered both the Medium and Large. Both were large on top. I think it is supposed to be a blouson style top but the Large just made me look large. The lining underneath the dress tended to ride up with the Medium but the overall look was better with the Medium so I went with that.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
February 19, 2013
Too long, Frumpy
I thought the dress would be knee length, but it hit around mid calf, which is a bad length for me. I would have ranked it a one, but I did get a couple compliments, and it is otherwise a cute dress, but unlee you are super tall, I would skip this item.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 3, 2013
This wasn't the right silhouette for my body.
The dress was beautiful and very well made but it didn't fit my body type at all. The bodice was snug across my full bust and the pleats did not look good. Also the skirt was at least 3 inches below the knee which made me look short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 24, 2013
Perfect for the first communion party!
This was my back up dress, and was perfect for the occasion. Received several compliments from both friends and family, and I loved the color! If you're larger chested, know that it will bunch in the cleavage area...makes it slightly matronly...the attached inner slip tends to attract more static, so I wore another slip to keep it from riding up. Over all, not too bad. I wore a dark navy sweater over it, because it was a chilly day. Don't have picts from the photographer to post.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
August 12, 2013
Great dress, a little big in the top
I wore this dress for graduation from my MBA program. It was great because it's made of a lightweight fabric that was breathable .... perfect for my event because it was incredibly hot and humid that day. My only complaint is that the top was a little big. I know it's supposed to be a bit poofy on purpose, but I felt like I didn't fill it out enough. Other than that, it was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
February 17, 2014
Perfect for high level business meetings at a Palm Springs resort
Loved the fit but the bust proofed out a bit around the top of the dress. It still looked fine though.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
April 25, 2014
Very comfy - worked well with my "enhanced" bust.
Enjoyed the dress & received a lot of compliments on it. Very comfortable. The only complaint was the lining "rode" up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
June 22, 2014
Not big bump friendly.
I was six months pregnant, and showing pretty significantly when I rented this dress. I didn't end up wearing this, but I wouldn't recommend it for pregnant women who have a decent size bump or larger bust. However, the fabric is very light weight and the length was lovely. I would wear this if I were not pregnant. You need a longer or more defined waist line than the one I currently have :).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 2, 2014
Perfect summer dress with vibrant color
The fabric is light and flowy; perfect for summer. Also the color is vibrant but elegant at the same time. Considering the low rental price I'll definitely rent it again. Highly recommend! The only small downside is that since the dress only fits at waist area and roomy everywhere else, if you have a thick waist the dress might make you look a bit chunky. But that's wasn't enough downside to rate this dress anything but 5 star. I rented it for work. Would be perfect for date night too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 6, 2014
Wore to summer wedding in Boston
This dress fit well and was very comfortable to dance in all night. The length and sleeves were formal enough for an evening wedding, while still cool enough for summer. I'm glad I rented this as a backup (my original dress was too short).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 6, 2014
Cute and well-made dress
Very cute dress. Unfortunately, being 6 months pregnant, it made me look like I was wearing a bag. I'd love to try it again for a summer party or a day out in wine country once le bébe is born!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2014
Light, airy, fun
Other reviews described this dress as running large, so I got the XS size, which was great on me. Loved the flowy-ness of the fabric, perfect for a summer dress. Looks professional, wore it to a conference.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
October 25, 2014
It is the perfect dress for an elegant dinner.
Elegant. Straight-forward. Perfect.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×