BCBGMAXAZRIA

Caia Pleated Gown

$180 to buy
$448 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Your black gown gets a makeover in this sultry style by BCBGMAXAZRIA. Perfectly placed cut-outs and lace will give you a black tie look for the modern lady! For a fashion-forward ensemble pair with Alexis Bittar's Onyx Skyscraper Drops.

Also available in blue and contrasting blues.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Chiffon (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline with illusion lace cut-outs. Sheer full skirt with black grosgrain ribbon at waist. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Partially lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
90 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(68)
Small
(13)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2014
A perfect senior prom.
This dress was initially my backup dress for prom. However, although I loved my initial dress, I was afraid it wouldn't look good on my body type after reading the reviews (wouldn't be able to fill out the bust). Therefore, I ordered this dress as a backup in only one size. Thanksfully, it ended up fitting perfectly and was absolutely beautiful. The only con is that at some points during the night (while dancing) I had to pull down the attached slip because it rode up.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 12, 2014
My sister got so many compliments when she wore this to senior prom.
Reviewing for my sister. Overall, she loved the dress, especially the sheer outer layer. It was true to size (she's a 0). She didn't have to wear a bra with it. It's good for smaller chested girls, as it's not baggy in the chest area. She's 5'5" and only wore 2 1/2" heels and the dress barely skimmed the floor. We would rent the brand again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 18, 2014
Stunning dress for junior prom
I wore this dress to my junior prom! It fit great around the waist and bust and I loved how it flowed out from my hips. I was able to wear a normal bra with it! Because as others said there was a nude mesh under the lace. I just taped it in the back so I was sure it was below the black in back. The slip underneath also fit great and had a lace trim around the bottom which was a great touch!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
May 31, 2014
True to size and very comfortable. Length was good and I wore 4.5 inch heels.
Lace details were nice and not too revealing. Easy to wear a bra with as well.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 1, 2014
Elegant & extremely comfortable!
The 2R fit perfectly and I was able to wear 4" heels. This dress was so comfortable and easy to dance in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 2, 2014
Elegant, unique, and just the right amount of sexy!
This dress was amazing and perfect for the black tie gala we attended. I was looking for something that was classy (since we were attending with my boss) but not boring or too prom-y! In an event of 600 people, no one had a dress that even looked similar and I received several compliments throughout the evening. The other reviewers were right on about the waist - there is no give or stretch. Also, I found the solid underneath skirt to be a little on the short side when I sat down. The 8R was not available as a backup, but I would have liked to try it just for comparison. The length of the long skirt portion of the 6R was perfect for me with heels. I am super pear shaped and also just had a baby, but the 6 worked on top and gave me a more generous fit on the bottom. With all the pleats, the sheer skirt has a lot of material so just keep an eye on it when you sit down or go up an escalator. Overall, this dress was perfection and I felt so special wearing it. This was my first Rent the Runway experience and I will definitely be coming back for future rentals - the process was so fun and easy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 7, 2014
Most comfortable and most beautiful dress I've ever worn!
I wore this dress to my senior ball and absolutely loved it. The dress is comfortable, light, and airy. It's very elegant and flattering and I got compliments all night! It's sexy and flirty while still being conservative and classy. It fit like a glove and I was able to wear a strapless bra underneath it. The short layer underneath makes it perfect for dancing. I highly recommend this gorgeous and timeless dress, I wish I could've kept it!
SavannaJune 30, 2014
love it!! you look so beautiful thinking about this for my prom next year
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 10, 2014
The over to top décor, especially a chandelier made of flowers and crystals.
The dress is stunning and the fit of the top of the dress creates a flattering silhouette. The lace details dress up the modern shape of the dress. I received numerous compliments on the dress throughout the course of the evening. The reveals are located in just the right spots, which makes them elegant, not over-exposed. I would buy this dress if I were able to find it in a store!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2014
Lovely
I thought it was a wonderful dress but I decided to wear another more colorful dress for the event I went to. I am usually a 6 but the 8P fit nicely, a little bit big but nice. It was also a little long on me but the material, dress and style are just beautiful. The skirt is a little sheer so you can see the shorter black skirt underneath which is a nice touch. I would recommend to anyone
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 24, 2014
Gorgeous Gown for Preggers too!
I absolutely loved this dress! It was elegant, fun and flattering...even at 14 weeks pregnant! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 14, 2014
LOVED this dress!
I really lucked out with this dress... I ordered a size 4 ,which was the only available size for the weekend of this wedding. The size 4 fit snug, but only in the way that I could tell. Essentially there was no need for a bra as A) there are the lacey cut-outs and B) the girls were going NO WHERE. :) It was still comfortable and I received a ton of compliments! In fact, someone said that this was their favorite dress they'd seen me in... Mind you, I got married 4 weeks ago. hehe. *Rent this dress!!!*
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 30, 2014
Perfect!
Worn for a music video and was perfectly elegant. Bust was a smidge tight but not uncomfortable, and it didn't look that way either!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 19, 2014
Perfect for black tie wedding. Popular dress - rent early!
I wore this dress for a black tie wedding. It was really elegant and worked well for the occasion. I loved the pleated chiffon long skirt and it didn't get wrinkled when I held it up to walk or dance. Plus the shorter skirt with lace trim made the dress more playful and much easier to move around in. I wore the 4P and was surprised that it still felt pretty long (I wore 4.5-5" heels) and I was nervous I was going to step on the dress, but it never actually happened so that may have just been in my head. My only real cons - the front layered material above the chest was a bit puckered and did not lay flat when being worn (probably from packaging or several wears) - it looked fine on the hanger, but the material puffed out when I put on the dress. I wore my hair down so it wasn't as noticeable. And I also agree that the waist line ran on the smaller side but only I could notice when sitting. I had to travel for this wedding so I took a risk and had the dress sent to the hotel I was staying at. Plus they only had the 4P available so there was no backup size (tip - rent early for this dress). The dress arrived a day early which was helpful in giving me time to assess and thankfully I was able to wear the dress. With RTR's guaranteed fit policy, I wouldn't be afraid to try that again in the future. Overall another RTR success.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
August 20, 2014
Elegant dress worn to military ball.
Usually in gowns I wear a size 4, however, in this one a 6 fit perfectly. I would say it runs TTS to slightly small. Unfortunately, I based the length off of other 5'7 reviewers saying they wore 4 inch heels with this dress and it was the perfect length. Um, no! With the dress on, barefoot, the bottom was just skimming the ground. They did not have a 6L to overnight me, so I had to go out and buy MUCH shorter heels instead of wearing my usual 4-inchers that I had planned on. Anyway, I did receive a lot of compliments on the dress and felt pretty comfortable in it for the whole night. I also wore a regular bra because pasties just didn't seem to look right with the shape of the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 24, 2014
Absolutely LOVED this dress!
I loved how feminine and comfortable this dress was. I felt like a million bucks in it! It fit really well but it's definitely long. I'm 5'5" and wore my tallest heels and it still swept the floor. I would definitely recommend it for anyone looking for a comfortable and elegant dress for a black tie event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 1, 2014
Loved the fit! Very classy and chic, felt like a model!
Was a little worried it would be too small when it arrived but it fit like a glove! I received compliments all night, very very elegant dress and looks best with minimal jewelry to showcase the design. Did not want to send it back and I would DEFINITELY recommend it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2014
Perfect black tie dress
Fit perfectly! So flattering and sexy while still being totally black tie appropriate. I'm 5'6" and wore a 2regular with hiiigh heels and the length was perfect. I can't imagine needing a 2long at my height or even a little taller. I love that it's sheer but has a sexy lace trimmed slip underneath to keep it from being too risqué. The lace cutout panels are a great touch. I really loved the dress and would wear it again for sure.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 6, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Such a classic dress! The description isn't lying when it says the waist of the dress is fitted (there is no give in the fabric here). I was able to wear a regular strapless bra without it showing in the back. Overall, gorgeous and you will get compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 17, 2014
Great dress, very flattering and pretty comfy.
This 2R fit great, although I typically wear a 0 and it wasn't available. I was pleasantly surprised! I received lots of compliments all night. I'd definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 19, 2014
Loved it!
I'm 5'9 and weight about 150; this dress was perfect in length, size, and was extremely flattering. I could wear a regular nude bra due to the nude sheer layer under the cut out portion. It was great!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 23, 2014
Comfy and elegant
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding. It was comfortable and I received many compliments :) I am 5'7 and got the long but probably could have gone either way, just depends what you like.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 26, 2014
Absolutely stunning!!!!!
This dress is phenomenal. It was perfect for my university's Senior Ball at Chelsea's Pier. I recommend if you live near a RTR showroom that it is a must. I have a larger bust and dresses don't always fit like I would want. Went to the midtown location and had an absolute blast finding the perfect dress! This dress was amazing and I received MANY compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 4, 2014
Very flattering with lace cutouts and a flowy bottom perfect for the dance floor
Opted to wear a different dress because I was afraid it would've been stepped on. I didn't have taller heels to prevent it from grazing the floor. When I tried it on, I paired it with a skinny gold belt. It was lovely and I loved it!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2014
I absolutely loved this dress! It was absolutely gorgeous and made me feel like a million bucks!
The dress is very true to size. I have a small chest and the top definitely fit just perfectly. If you have a larger chest, I would recommend going up a size because there is no wiggle room! The dress was a tad long but at 5'3" and 3" heels it was just fine. The sheer panel is not very sheer but gave just the right amount of sexiness to the dress. The top lace portions of the dress had a nude lining so I was able to wear a nude strapless bra without it showing. I totally recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 19, 2014
Perfect for a wedding
This dress was unbelievably flattering. The bottom half is more sheer than you would think though, so that caught me off guard but it was still beautiful. I wore this dress with 5 inch heels and it was the perfect length, but any shorter than that and the dress would have been dragging on the ground, so caution for those 5'2" and under!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 27, 2014
Classy and Comfortable!
This gown is stunning. The pleated skirt is so flowy and swings beautifully when moving and dancing, the bodice completely covers in all the right places. For small-chested girls (likemaself), you won't even need a b-r-a. The length was absolutely perfect, just half an inch above the floor. I'm 5'7" and wore 3.5 inch heels, making me 5'10.5" - if you're shorter than that, go with regular or you'll be tripping on the very fine fabric skirt. I couldn't count how many complements I received at this black tie wedding! This dress is the perfect balance between sexy, classy and comfortable. Highly, highly recommend for a formal affair!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 28, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress. It was elegant and feminine. I wish I owned it!
Fits beautiful, I thought it would be a bit small but from reading the reviews I went with a 2R and it fit like a glove. Beautiful material and elegant design. Highly recommend for a formal wedding.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 145lbs
November 5, 2014
Great gown with the perfect balance of formal and edge. Very comfortable.
Fit is true to size. Would wear again!
STEPHANIEJuly 21, 2015
did you have issues with the girls?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134lbs
November 10, 2014
Beautiful!
I wore the 6R even though it was just slightly long because it fit better than the 8P overall. A 6P probably would have been perfect but it was unavailable. Stunning dress, super comfortable, photographed beautifully. This is a perfect dress for someone with a fuller bust because it's flattering without cleavage. I also found the dress very slimming.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 15, 2014
Compliments from everyone at the wedding!
Gorgeous gown, excellent fit, a few snags in the fabric but nothing noticeable. Wore to a black tie wedding and was complimented by everyone on how elegant and beautiful I looked. Aside from being very comfortable I felt beautiful and sexy without showing a lot of skin. Would definitely recommend! Note: I usually wear a 4 vs 2 b/c of a larger rib cage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 17, 2014
Incredibly flattering and elegant! My boyfriend said he felt like he was with a supermodel!
Perfect for a more conservative event where you still want to look sexy! The light fabric moves really well and is fun to dance with. The sheer look is very subtle and looks great. Can be a little static-y, but that's easily resolved with a bit of hairspray. The slip underneath is a bit short while sitting. I ordered it in the size 2 and 4 and i was surprised that both fit (the 2 was a bit more snug around the waist, but still comfortable enough to wear).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 20, 2014
Contemporary but classic for charity gala.
This dress is very elegant, and the sheer/lace sections make it sexy without being too over the top. Note the lace detail isn't as sheer as it appears in the picture, there is a relatively thick nude lining behind it. I wore the 4L, because I wasn't able to get a 6L on time. The dress is very snug in the waist area and I probably would have worn the 6 had I gotten it, however it wasn't too big of an issue. Definitely no room for a bra if you are chestier, although I'm not sure if there is a bra that would work under this. I'm 5'9" and wore 3" heels, and the dress (in the long option) just barely skimmed the floor.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 22, 2014
Fun to Dance In this Dress!
I wore this dress to an evening wedding and it was almost perfect! I say almost perfect, because the waistband was very unforgiving which is why I wore the wide belt to cover up the fact I was practically being squeezed into this dress like a sausage...the length was perfect for me, I'm 5'4" and wore 4 inch heels but the dress did not drag on the floor at all. The skirt was fun to play with on the dance floor too and I got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
November 11, 2014
Beautiful, fun dress!
I loved this dress! It is perfect for a formal wedding or event. The cut outs on the front and back are black lace but lined with a sheer nude mesh under- it gives the cutaway illusion with much more comfortable coverage. I opted for a backless stick-on bra but I think you could probably get away with a strapless. The pleated skirt is great, it has lots of fun movement. The material definitely has no give- I would typically wear a size 2 but went up because the bust was too tight. This was my first RTR rental and I was very satisfied. I bought shoes for this dress and selected the heel height based on their suggestion given the length of the dress and my height- they were spot on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 8, 2014
Nothing but compliments all night
I was a little nervous ordering this dress since my back-up size was unavailable but was so glad I went for it! I don't think I have ever received more compliments on something I've worn. Strangers were pulling me aside all night to let me know how much they loved the dress and even the day after, people remembered it. I will note that as some others have mentioned, it is really long and you definitely need a sticky bra on hand for this dress (or you can honestly forego a bra altogether) . I wore 3.5" heels with this dress, which made it the perfect length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 22, 2014
Amazing dress- fit like a glove
Fit true to size and was in perfect condition. Easily wore a nude strapless bra. It was a sexy yet classy dress for a black tie wedding. Only con- 6R was too short for the shoes I planned to wear. I'm 5'4" and planned to wear 6in platform pumps but it was too short. I ended up having to wear 3-4 inch heels for the dress to barely skim the ground.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
March 27, 2015
Looooved this! One of my favorites!
This dress fit so well and was such a sexy alternative to a regular black dress. The top was sexy but still classy. The dress flowed beautifully and the length was perfect. I was sad to take this off at the end of the night. Dont mind my husband in the photo, he thought it was cute trying to pose like me ;-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 14, 2014
Such a gorgeous elegant gown! Didn't want to give it back!
This dress was amazing. Hands down. I actually ordered it as my back up gown but my first choice wasn't what I wanted so I wore this dress and it was so perfect. The skirt looks so elegant on and made me look so much taller than I actually am (5'4"). I wore it with about 3.5-4 inch heels. The skirt is not as sheer as it looks on the model but moves beautifully and adds just the right amount of pop to the dress. The top for wonderfully and the belt at the middle helped to make my waist look itty bitty. The top definitely made me feel secure but I wore a backless bra just in case. If anyone is worried about the lace, there is a nude mesh lining underneath so it is definitely not completely sheer. I 100% recommend this dress to anyone who needs a formal gown! Loved it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 16, 2015
glamorous; loved the lace details.
i wore this dress to my boyfriend's brother's wedding and wanted to wear something that wasn't "too sexy", but that i still felt pretty in. i received compliments all night! the lace panels are lined with nude fabric so you're not showing too much skin, and i love that you can get away with not wearing a bra if you're smaller-chested. you can't really tell in photos, but the opaque lining of the skirt is mid-thigh length underneath the full-length chiffon, which i thought was a really pretty touch. i wore it with heels during the day and changed into sandals for the reception and it looked great with both; however, keep in mind that you can see your shoes through the sheer fabric so wear some cute ones!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 24, 2014
The dress was amazing!
The dress fit wonderfully and I got so many compliments on it. Unfortunately the size 6 was damaged so I only got my back-up size 8, but except for the bust area there were no problems for fit. I wore a basic adhesive bra with it, but the bust was still a little big. You couldn't really tell with the fabric crossing in the front though. Because of my height, I ordered a long and dress was the perfect length with 4 inch heels. The fabric flows beautifully and the hint of lace is revealing, but still classy. I definitely recommend it and would rent again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×