Badgley Mischka

Yellow Peacock Chiffon Dress

$45 rental
$422 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Work the dance floor in this vibrant yellow cocktail dress by Badgley Mischka. Perfect for the girl who can throw off her shoes and dance the night away with her girlfriends! Go with a colorful statement necklace like the Kate Spade's Kaleidoscope Necklace to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with structure and boning; fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - lossely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to built in support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with structure and boning; fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - lossely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to built in support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow chiffon(100% polyester). Strapless neckline. Ruffled bodice. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder the hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

334 reviews

Fit
Small 73
True to Size 240
Large 19
Photos 239
Patty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2014

Great color, flattering fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday party. I wanted a bright yellow and it didn't disappoint. The cut of the dress is beautiful and the fit was very flattering. The bust area is well lined and supported, so I never felt like I needed to pull the dress up. I would definitely recommend this dress!
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 2, 2014

Fun dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a wedding and it was a fun dress that was easier to wear. I was worried about it being strapless but it held up well. The bright color was a lot of fun and not what I'd typically wear, but it turned out great. I do recommend getting a tan before wearing this one!
Angela
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 10, 2014

I felt amazing in this dress. I got a ton of compliments and was very forgiving.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's not a tight dress (it's super tummy hugging), and the color is amazing. It's great for someone who doesn't want to get a dress that is super tight.
jana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
May 10, 2014

so flattering

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress is amazing - it is classy, and a showstopper at the same time. I've rented it two times now. Fairly true to size but as a back-up I would go with the size down, as it tends to feel a little looser than tighter. Also, i have a fuller bust and was worried that the draping on the chest would make me look frumpy, but it was a very complimentary look.
DressObsess6
Usually wears: 0
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 11, 2014

When my boyfriend looked at me and said "you're the most beautiful girl here"

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful yellow fabric, great for an outdoor affair. The stays in the dress also prevented it from sliding down which was FANTASTIC! Received many compliments all day!
Shelby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
May 21, 2014

Wish I could have worn it

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup and barely came in as second place. It's really flattering and a great color! Now I'm just trying to think of a reason to rent it again. Oh, sorry about the photo. I was trying to decide the day before the event.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
May 26, 2014

Felt amazing while celebrating my friend's marriage.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had sworn off strapless but loved the color and fabric of this dress I decided to try it anyway and I'm so glad I did! The bodice is form fitting and well structured and it did not slip even while celebrating all night on the dance floor. Very flattering, easy to wear, move, eat and relax. Only complaint was the boning over the right breast was poking out of the fabric when the dress arrived. I was able to work it back in but it did slip out once towards the end of the evening. Wasn't a big deal but good to know ahead of time. Also note the fabric is a bit sheer and required a slip for me. Overall, loved wearing this dress and would definitely recommend!
Alanna
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
May 27, 2014

Wore this to a friend's wedding and got a ton of compliments! Felt sunny and bright!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was definitely too small and I wish I paid attention to the fit description before ordering it. However, I really wanted to wear the dress so I wore it anyways. I got a ton of compliments and felt gorgeous. I would definitely suggest going up a size and ordering the back up dress in the next size up just to be sure. Looks great with bright pops of color!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color and comfortable dress I got complements all night. I'm about 15 weeks pregnant and have a little but of a bump. I usually wear a 6 but wore an 8. I think even if I didn't have a bump I would have worn the 8.
Erica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2014

First time with RTR and loved it. Color was great, and perfect for a beach wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was so happy to wear a dress sans bra - though, like other reviewers, the wiring does pinch a little bit around the upper rib cage with the smaller size (knocks it down to 4 stars). Still, it was a fun dress - great to dance in, light, and the color popped. Love the layered look. Was told by a friend that I should buy it!
Kasey
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2014

Wonderful wedding!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great, ended up going with the bigger size because the 10 was a little bit tighter on the hips. Did not need to wear a bra, only con is most underwear is see through, I tried all diff kinds!
Sarah
Age: 28
May 31, 2014

The color is stunning! I got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to an outside summer wedding and the color was a great change to the typical black dress. The boning was slightly uncomfortable but it worked out great! I wore a corset type under garment that made the boning tolerable while filling out the bust. True to size except for the top, it ran a little big. Tons of compliments and it's impossible to have a dull moment in this color!
Honeybee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
May 31, 2014

The rainfall during an outdoor wedding! Epic!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits great! Easy to get on! Very flattering should you have tummy issues! I recommend spanx bcz chiffon leaves little to the imagination! Very comfortable and I feel pretty! Boning in the top so if you're busty you won't need a bra. Love this dress!!!
Latia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Perfect dress for my son's Rio2 themed birthday party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received so many compliments on this dress that I wish I could buy it! I wore it for my son's Rio2 themed 5th birthday party. The party colors were bright bold primary colors and the dress went perfectly with the festive theme. I rented the necklace too and it was the perfect addition and I loved the turquoise color. I waited till the last minute to order the dress and so the size 4 backup size that I normally order was out-of-stock. My normal size is a 2 so I just hoped that it fit! It fit perfectly and I didn't find the boning uncomfortable at all. I did wear a waist cincher underneath to tame any belly pooch. I would love to rent the dress again for an upcoming beach wedding, but it's in Greece and we'll be there for 3 weeks so RTR is not an option unfortunately! This is my 5th RTR experience and every dress has been a huge success so far!
heather
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

The color and fit of the dress made me feel beautiful!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love the dress!
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Jun 7, 2014

Beautifully designed dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. The draping was very flattering and the boning in the bodice made for a sophisticated silhouette, despite it being a little big on me up top. Fitted through hips but not too snug. Beautiful true yellow color.
Kathryn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Couldn't wait to rent this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved the color of this dress for a summer wedding. The material was light weight and was slimming. The wire in the dress was not comfortable but was bearable.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Love the yellow!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding! The fit is true to size and it is very lightweight and comfortable. I received so many compliments on the color - I can't wait to rent this dress again.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

unique and flirty

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I love the unusual cut and the dramatic color. I was a little worried that it wouldn't be flattering on, but the fitted bodice and skirt keep the draping sexy. lots of fun to wear!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Beautiful color, flattering neckline, classy and comfortable fit, perfect for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my girlfriend's June wedding. The ceremony was at 3pm in a church, and the reception was at her home afterwards and lasted until 10pm. So, I needed something that A) could transition well from day to night and B) was sexy enough to make me look good, but still classy/appropriate and low maintenance aka easy to move/dance in. The color, fabric, and fit of this dress made it perfect for my needs! The boning and sweetheart neckline made my boobs look great without a bra, and it stayed up perfectly even though it was strapless! The bright yellow color made me stand out and feel special, and the length and flowy fabric kept it appropriate and cute. I'm normally a size 0, which wasn't available, but the 2 fit fine. I only wish I could have worn the 0 because I think the extra fabric in the skirt made me look bottom heavy in pictures :-/. But, in real life, the dress flowed and moved with me and showed my true figure, so the extra fabric wasn't noticeable. Also - this is a great dress to rent for any spring or summer event because it can be dressed up or down easily with different shoes and accessories. I paired it with nude pumps at the ceremony, then for the reception I switched to brown wedges that I happened to have in my car (thankfully!) since my stilettos kept sinking into the grass. Both shoes looked great! I tried on probably 10 different necklaces lol but ultimately wore a green, sparkly kate spade statement necklace and diamond studs to keep the outfit fun and youthful. I thought about wearing a sparkly gold choker and statement earrings, but that look was too glam for a backyard wedding. I loved wearing this dress and got a lot of compliments! Rent it!!!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Great color, perfect for a summer wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a summer wedding and really loved it! I received lots of compliments on the color, and overall felt great wearing it. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is what many reviewers have already warned about -- the boning at the top. It poked into my skin, especially when sitting, but it wasn't enough to make it unbearable to wear. Overall, the dress is beautiful, fun and flattering.
Patricia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Jun 19, 2014

This dress was so comfortable and very flattering!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually a size 10 in dresses but the 10 was too snug so I wore the 12. I loved the length, I am 5' 10" and I have a hard time finding dresses the length I like, they are usually too short. I was in this dress from 11 am until 10:30 pm and It was very comfortable. I received a lot of compliments and felt great wearing it!
Alli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Lots of girls in Miami beach were wearing yellow dresses, but even they had to double take for this!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fit great, though the zipper was a bit stiff at first. I wasn't sure whether this waistline would work for me. It was decent, though may hit other girls even better. Didn't drown out my waistline at least and was such a fun color!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Jun 22, 2014

Gorgeous dress!!!!! Perfect!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect, I'm usually a size 6 and the 6 was a little tight but the 8 was too loose and I didn't want to be pulling at it all night. The 6 was comfortable. I received compliments on it all night long. I felt beautiful in it! Gorgeous dress, perfectly made.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Comfortable summer dress, not my most memborable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color and fabric of this dress for an outdoor summer wedding. My backup size (4) was not available, and I think that had I gotten that size, I would have given this dress 5 stars. Even with a push-up strapless bra, the top was a bit loose, and the dress zipped up SUPER easily, so that made me feel comfortable in it (not self conscious at all), but that it was not the most flattering possible fit. It fit the bill (and the price was right), but I didn't feel that WOW factor when I put it on.
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Age: 29
Jun 25, 2014

The color is fantastic!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, no problem with the boning. Tons of compliments!
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Perfect dress for an outdoor summer wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit beautifully, awesome color and I was sad to send it back. The dress was very comfortable.
Julie C.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Bright, summery dress for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a close friend's summer wedding in Baltimore. I received so many compliments throughout the night. The color was bold, but not obnoxious. This dress fit true to size, but I recommend going up if you're in between sizes. My favorite part of this dress was the boning. I have a larger bust and strapless can be hard, but I felt completely supported all night. I didn't even have to wear a bra!
BB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

So many compliments! Amazing comfortable fit! Great for an Indian wedding. The color was beautiful.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great. So comfortable. Great for any body type. Unfortunately I discovered a stain on the dress. I contacted RTR and their customer service was great. I was forced to wear the dress as I had no other options and discovered the stain too late. RTR is giving me a full refund for the stain. I was very happy with this conclusion. Great service!
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Great yellow color

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back up dress, but like it way better. Very flattering for a petite, straight, small chested woman! Tons of compliments!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Bright and beautiful dress for a summer wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful and flattering. It falls very nicely and I loved that I didn't need to wear a bra and the top stayed up by itself due to the boning. The one downside was that the boning did poke me a bit throughout the night but I thought it was a small price to pay for the high quality and support! I am either a 6 or 8 in dresses and had to wear the 8 for this one. It was a bit tight in the bust but really did fit me like a glove and looked great all night.
Sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 9, 2014

Love, love, love this dress. Beautiful fit, amazing color, feels great. Wore it on a cruise.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
So comfortable! I never go brawless, but with the built in boning , was very secure and shaped. Able to dance with confidence it was going to stay in place. Photographs beautifully. 2 nd time renting, so easy to do, quality dresses, exceptional customer service. Arrives on time and so easy to return! Can't wait for my next rental!
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Looks great with a tan

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a truly beautiful dress, and was really great for a summer wedding. The bold color was great paired with a peach and turquoise necklace. I got so many compliments! The reason this does not get 5 stars however, is becuase it wasn't the best fit. Although I'm petite, I consider myself to be more of an athletic body type, since I'm pretty much straight up and down. For me, the dress ended up being loose in the bust, tight in the waist, and loose around the butt area. The boning in the bodice was digging into my sides pretty badly. I also had a lot of trouble with the zipper, but luckily I had two friends to help get me into it.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

Elegant and comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
In love with this dress! It was perfect for all night dancing. Super comfortable! Got compliments all evening. I was sad to send it back.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Perfect summer wedding dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress and got tons of compliments on the color
Courtney
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

I loved this dress! So flattering, comfortable, and I got SO many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolute hit with this dress! I have a bigger chest so I was pleasantly surprised to see that this fit like a glove and I was not adjusting anything the entire night. A litttttle snug on my butt bc I also have a big one of those but the 10 was too big everywhere else so I just went with the 8. So many compliments from friends on the color, style, and fit. Would def rent again!
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

So perfect!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress has a beautiful yellow color to it and is super flattering! I typically wear and 8-10 but opted to wear the 12 as the inner liner is very fitted and I wanted to be comfortable for this professional party. I wore it with a strapless bra and loved the boning in the dress so there was no constant need to pull up like most strapless dresses. I kept it very simple with nude heels and small earrings and received tons of compliments! Can't wait to rent this dress again.
Maggie
Age: 27
Jul 15, 2014

This dress fit perfectly! Very flattering and comfortable, I got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear 4 or 6 depending on how tight things are on my chest. RTR didn't have 4's available so I had to hope for the best with the 6. It fit perfectly however a little bit tight in my chest area. Once it was zipped all the way though it was fine! I loved the piping and structure of the bodice. I didn't have to pull the dress up all night as I usually do in a strapless dress. I'm 5'1" and the dress was a perfect length for a classy event. I will definitely rent again!
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Love, love, love this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore it to a wedding and got many compliments. The boning and structure of the dress make it very comfortable and it doesn't slip down like most strapless dresses. It was very light and comfortable. I do believe that it runs a tad small.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

GREAT COLOR!! so many compliments. Loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was pretty comfortable there is some ribbing in the dress but i wore spans so it didn't rub directly against my skin but beware if you wear nothing under it, it may irritate you a little. Overall it was a great dress:)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×