Badgley Mischka

Yellow Peacock Chiffon Dress

$149 to buy
$422 retail
Stylist Notes

Work the dance floor in this vibrant yellow cocktail dress by Badgley Mischka. Perfect for the girl who can throw off her shoes and dance the night away with her girlfriends!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with structure and boning; fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - lossely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to built in support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Yellow chiffon(100% Polyester). Strapless neckline. Ruffled bodice. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder the hem. Imported.

Share
419 reviews
Fit
Large
(24)
True to Size
(276)
Small
(81)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 7, 2012
I loved wearing something that brightened the room when I walked in.

Such a gorgeous color and I received many complements on it. I am usually a size 8, but to my surprise I needed a smaller size. I felt like the top gapped in the bigger size and I have a rather large chest. Since it's strapless I felt more secure in the tighter of the two. I have bigger bottom than waist and the smaller size still fit across my booty. I loved the dress in pictures, but I felt that the way the dress laid across the stomach, made me look like I had a pooch belly. This was easily fixed by tucking the swooping fabric up a little on the front. The length was appropriate enough for a wedding rehearsal dinner. I, unfortunately, didn't take a vertical picture in the dress to show full image. I would recommend this dress because it's classy, yet sassy!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
May 2, 2012
too big

I saw the color online and thought it was gorgeous! I was planning on wearing it to my sorority formal. I'm really petite (5'3'', 32A chest, approx. 100 lbs), so I ordered the 0. But when it came and I tried it on, it was too big on top and a little too long for me (past my knees). It was cute but I couldn't wear it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 15, 2012
Great Bachelorette Dress

Wore this to a friend's bachelorette party and got lots of compliments. Super cute, but a little long and slightly large in bust.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 17, 2012
Beautiful dress, possibly too big.

Luckily, I choose 2 different dresses for a wedding. I didn't end up wearing this one because the molding in the top (bra area) was a little too much so there was a funny bump when I put the dress on. Maybe a size smaller would've been a better fit (I chose a size up as my second size) but I ended up wearing the second style. The 3 stars are because I did love the look of this dress but I couldn't give it 5 because I couldn't wear it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 23, 2013
Fun and flirty!

The top felt so secure- great dress to dance the night away in without worrying about it falling down. Would prefer dress without top drape as it would look more streamlined. The color is vibrant and flattering, but order down unless you're super busty!

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 28, 2013
Worry-free rental process!

I ordered the size 10 with the size 12 as my backup. The 10 fit perfectly in the chest, but was a bit snug around my hips, which caused the fabric to ride up and bunch. The 12 fit better in the hip area, but was a good 6 inches too big in the chest. As a pear shape, this is not uncommon for me and I rather be comfortable the whole night than constantly pulling my dress back down. I went with the 12 and safety pinned the hell out of the top in between the boning. The top layer of fabric draped over it so the pins were not noticeable at all. Even with the fashion tape that was provided the top was still too big, but proper body movement and arm placement hid it well. Everyone loved the unexpected pop of yellow in the room, and the turquoise necklace gave it a little something extra. Overall I loved this dress was very pleased with RTR!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
July 29, 2013
Perfect dress for a summer wedding!

I got so many compliments on this dress! It was perfect for an outdoor wedding in the middle of summer. The only thing I would have to say about it was considering I am 5'1, it was a little long on me. It came down right by my knee, rather than resting above it. Also, the bust was a little big as well. I wore a strapless bra with it, but I would definitely recommend going a size down if you're unsure about that.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
August 27, 2013
Beautiful dress, but I did not wear it because it was too large in the chest on me.

Beautiful yellow color, great quality and condition, but it needs to come in a 00 (double zero). I did not fill out the bust, even with a well-padded strapless bra; so, while the interior boning is very good and might have stayed up, the dress would not have looked or felt great. I would try renting again if I had the occasion and miraculously discovered a smaller top. I'd also note that if you are shorter than average, this dress would go to or past your knee.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
October 24, 2013
too big

I usually wear a 0 but this 0 was way too big. I didn't end up wearing it at all. I think it could have looked very pretty if it fit :(

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 26, 2013
Never got more compliments on a dress in my life!

Normally wear between a 2-4 depending on the store. I ordered this in in both sizes- if your small chested it definitely will be a bit big in the bust. I'm a 32b and needed to stuff a bit to make sure i had some cleavage and fully filled out the top. The dress was super comfortable and looked beautiful. Really great dress would highly recommend it

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 11, 2014
Beach wedding

The style and color of this dress are great but the overall fit was very large. I found myself having to adjust the top often because it kept shifting. The dress was in great condition and the length was perfect.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2014
Comfortable summer dress, not my most memborable

I loved the color and fabric of this dress for an outdoor summer wedding. My backup size (4) was not available, and I think that had I gotten that size, I would have given this dress 5 stars. Even with a push-up strapless bra, the top was a bit loose, and the dress zipped up SUPER easily, so that made me feel comfortable in it (not self conscious at all), but that it was not the most flattering possible fit. It fit the bill (and the price was right), but I didn't feel that WOW factor when I put it on.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 30, 2014
Pretty dress, but I wasn't able to wear it

Not for petite girls. The ft was overall too long.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 7, 2014
I wish I could've made this one work.

I loved the color or this dress, and it was a light material - perfect for an outdoor wedding in May, in Florida. Unfortunately, it was too large, and I wound up wearing one of my own dresses instead.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
October 2, 2014
What beautiful color!

I had loved this dress and finally rented for a late April wedding. It was a little big in the bust but I'm small at a 32A. Still not a problem. As other reviewers had mentioned this dress is showing it's age. If you look closely you may see some slight stains (barely visible to the naked eye); the biggest issue is that the bone is coming out of the material on the inside and stabs you. Oh what we 'll do for beauty! It was worth it. Just have another drink! The color is absolutely gorgeous and I received tons of compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 7, 2014
Pretty color and style

Size 0 fit perfect everywhere except the chest. I did not want to be lifting the dress all night and unfortunately could not wear it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 27, 2015
lovely!

I'm usually a dress size 4 but ended up wearing the 2 . It was a tad loose up top (i have a very small bust) but still wearable. If you've got a bigger chest, this dress probably runs more true to size. Aside from the slightly loose fit, this dress was gorgeous! Beautiful shade of yellow and a classy cut. I felt lovely and comfortable all at once. Easy to accessorize with simple or bold jewelry. Side note: my husband LOVED this dress.I may just have to rent again!

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
April 29, 2015
Amazing fit and quality.

I'm 5'6", 143 lbs, 34B, 29-30 inch waist and the size 8 fit perfectly. I'm usually a 10 so I was a bit surprised the 8 fit as well as it did. It's a super comfortable dress- very structured on top (though not like a corset by any means), but from the waist down, it's extremely comfortable- which was great since I was dancing, eating, drinking, etc.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 1, 2015
Rare failure :(

I tried both the size 0 and 2. The dress looked cute in the pictures other RTR customers uploaded, but it simply looked baggy and unflattering on me. The bottom did not sit well on my hips, and the fluttery top made my body look super awkward. I looked like I was slouching or pregnant or something. I ended up returning my entire order and wearing a dress I had at home.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 31, 2015
Gorgeous dress for an outdoor summer wedding!

I really enjoyed this little yellow dress for an outdoor wedding I attended in July. I'm not usually drawn to this color, but something about it really spoke to me. I was between a size 0 and size 2, but ultimately I went with the smaller size because it was more fitted around the bust area than the larger size. The ribbing was a little intense, but it did make it so I didn't have to wear a bra. The fabric was so beautiful and did a good job of covering my waist, which is always an area I am self-conscious of. I would definitely recommend this!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 13, 2013
Ray of Sunshine!

I would highly recommend this dress. Cannot say enough good things about it. It was super flattering...especially forgiving around the midsection (which is nice for a post-baby body). The color was fabulous & I received tons of compliments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 9, 2014
Very fun dress and vibrant color

I really liked the dress because the color was so vibrant. I almost didn't wear it because the top was a bit large on me because I am petite. The boning helped the dress fit well and I felt comfortable all night. The bottom half of the dress is a bit thin, so be careful of underwear lines.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
November 15, 2014
Great for a outdoor summer wedding, got lots of compliments!

The fit was a bit big for me, especially around the rib cage. The size 0 had a few snags in the material, but nothing major.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 3, 2015
I did wear the dress.

I rented this dress as a back up for a destination wedding. I wound up wearing the other dress. Overall it ran large and did not flatter my body. I have an athletic but feminine frame. I'm 5'8" 135lbs .

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
July 18, 2016
Great bright summer color and material

Contrary to many of the other reviewers, I did not find this dress to run small. I fit into the 0 with room to spare, especially up top. I had to pull it up throughout the evening to be sure my strapless bra was not exposed. I do, however, agree with the other reviewers about the boning that is sticking out of the bodice needing to be repaired. It kept poking me whenever I sat down. Otherwise it was very comfortable, even in the Charleston heat in mid-July. The bright yellow makes you stand out.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
March 19, 2012
Runs Small

This dress is lovely, and the perfect color of yellow. It ran small on me and my larger bust, couldn't zip it up if I tried.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
April 2, 2012
tighter than expected

I'm usually between a size 2-4. The 4 fit, but wasn't flattering, it was just a little too snug around the hips and I thought the material was too sheer. I ended up not wearing the dress. I don't think a size 6 would have worked either, because the bust fit perfectly. I am a "pear" shape. 32-B/C, size 27 jeans.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2012
So many compliments on both rented dresses and jewelry. No one believed me when I said they were rented.

This dress was sheer, had to wear nude slip, but was worth it. Was little large up top (i fixed with fashion tape), so smaller chested ladies beware. Despite the extra room, it had no problem staying up due to the boning. I just didn't want to flash anyone if I were to lean forward. A little shearing on one of the side seams but other than that it was in great shape and the color was amazing. Wore with the lulu blue drop earrings.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 13, 2012
Beautiful color but didn't fit

The dress is in a beautiful yellow color however, it is best for smaller bust sized girls. I am a 36D and unfortunately it dd not fit.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
June 19, 2012
Tricky Zipper

This dress is beyond gorgeous in real life. But I was unable to wear it because the zipper would not budge over the rouching.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 9, 2012
Got tons of compliments all night long.

I did not want to send this one back. It was the perfect dress for a summer wedding.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2012
Beautiful, but had snags

I LOVED this dress, but there were three snags on the front of the dress that made it unwearable. They were way to significant to pretend they weren't there. Huge bummer because it's a gorgeous dress. I wear a 34DD, so I can have problems finding dresses that fit my chest, much less make it look like it's not being squished in. This dress fit my chest, without looking squished. Per other reviews, the color is more mustardy, but I liked it. I will maybe try renting again, hoping they've done something about the snags.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Petite
August 17, 2012
yellow dress

i super love this dress

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
August 28, 2012
This dress is to die for and flattering for all sizes and body types.

I rented this for a Wedding Rehearsal but I wasn't able to wear it. Only one size was available for the date I requested and I wasn't able to zip it up all the way. Luckily, my RTR Stylist (Erica R) was able to help me pick another dress that fit perfectly. This dress runs very small so make sure sure to order a size or two up. I normally wear a 6 or an 8 depending on the brand but the 10 didn't fit. This dress is extremely flattering on small or curvy women. I will be renting this again in a size that fits because the dress is breath taking. It's absolutely gorgeous, comfortable and light weight. For a lady who is busty, I normally don't like to wear strapless because I dislike showing off my chest. This dress made me feel gorgeous and I didn't worry about that. The sweetheart neckline is very flatterring and it does not slip so you don't need to worry about pulling the dress up. There is boning so it stays up and you don't need to wear a bra with it. Make sure that when you rent it you get a killer necklace like the Dannijo Omala Necklace or the Kate Spade Crystal necklace. This dress is gorgeous. GET IT! It's amazing and super flattering.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 13, 2012
Delivered on-time as always!

The dress fit small, so I wore a size up, but the material was beautiful and I loved the color. It was perfect for a spring wedding.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
September 11, 2012
The yellow color is so much brighter in person - perfectly on trend for summer's bold colors

I wore this dress for a charity polo tournament. The color is gorgeous - much brighter yellow in person. I had tons of compliments and people asking where I got it all day long! The fit is slightly on the small side and there is boning in the bodice that can poke a bit when sitting, but over all I loved this dress and would purchase it in a heartbeat!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 12, 2012
The color really stood out! Completely different from any other dress in the wedding crowd!

I really liked this dress. I ordered both the 4 and the 6 - I am a pretty solid size 4, but I ended up wearing the 6. The 4 fit perfectly in the bust, but was wayyy too tight across the butt! The 6 fit okay in bust, but fit much better around the butt. Loved the color. Paired with the Kate Spade midnight statement earrings. Some people have complained about the boning in the dress - it was a little annoying at times, but not enough to prevent me from wearing. There were also a few small snags in the fabric, but overall it did not take away from the dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
September 23, 2012
Color of this dress was beautiful. I have an olive complexion and received compliments all night.

I am on the busty side, so the 12 fit me perfectly. It has plenty of built-in support, so I didn't have to mess with a strapless bra which was great. The color is bright and the dress is really comfortable. I would definitely recommend this dress if you are on the curvy side.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
September 24, 2012
This dress was gorgeous. The material felt expensive and the boning made it easy to wear.

I usually wore a 0 and had to wear the 2. If I hadn't had the back up size, I probably could have worn the 0 if I had had someone to zip me into it. The 2 fit beautifully though and I didn't have to wear a bra because of the boning.

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
September 24, 2012
Pretty color but I didn't wear it because it was small around my hips.

It was tight around my hips and butt, and the top ruffle hid my waist, which wasn't a good combination. Very pretty color though! And the dress was in great shape when it was sent to me. Customer service was fantastic, I wish every business had the customer service that RTR does!

See more reviews:
2 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×