Badgley Mischka

Starstruck Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Sparkle and shine in this Badgley Mischka asymmetric sequin dress. Go with Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring and Polished Crystal Drop Earrings to really turn heads when you walk into the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Product Details

Blush sequins over silk(100% silk; lining: 100% polyester). One shoulder neckline. Draped ruffle side. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
230 reviews
Fit
Large
(19)
True to Size
(133)
Small
(68)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2014
Flattering dress, comfortable fit!
This dress fit beautifully, very flattering. The zipper was difficult, I think due to having been worn many times, but the dress was awesome!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 68
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 3, 2014
Very pretty color and very sparkly!
Run a little small in the hips for me, but I have a butt! So sparkly I got lots of compliments x
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
June 6, 2014
Too big
I couldn't wear this dress :( I tried on both the 0 and 2, both were way too big and looked like potato sacks. Shame, it's a beautiful, sparkly dress otherwise.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
June 15, 2014
I rented this as a backup and it didn't fit at all, so I didn't wear it.
Was much smaller fitting than I expected
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
July 8, 2014
Did not wear it
I'm usually between an 8 and 10. Rented both the 10 and 12 because of the reviews. The 10 didn't fit over my hips and the 12 would barely go over my hips but couldn't zip up in the rib cage/chest area. I was really disappointed because the dress looked great in the pictures posted and I wanted to wear this for my bachelorette party. Two friends (who are smaller than me) tried on the 10 and they could barely get it on. The dress is definitely more rose colored than it appears in the RTR model picture.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
July 12, 2014
For those who want to be noticed
The dress is a beautiful blush sequins...olive the design but it runs SO small. Rented a 6 and 8 and really wish I would have ordered a 10 because it was very tight in the hip area. Also, like most reviewers I have to use double sided tape to hide the liner which was extremely annoying. All in all, great dress but order two sizes up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
July 26, 2014
A lot of fabric for a petite person, but pretty color!
This was my backup dress for a black tie event. I loved the dress on the hanger, but the lining came out of the bottom (you can see it in other pictures). That's not supposed to happen. Maybe from dry cleaning? The fit was funky on me -- the draped fabric was too much and I seemed to be in between sizes. Still a pretty dress, just not for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
July 29, 2014
I love that you can get a back up dress. RTR rocks
The dress fit perfect. I rented this as my backup and I didn't have to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2014
Great dress for the bride to be!
I rented this dress for my best friend for her bachelorette and it was perfect!! She looked great and I know she was super comfortable all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
July 2, 2014
This is a very pretty dress. I received several complements wearing this.
Completely satisfied.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 7, 2014
This dress was such fun to wear. I felt so confident and received many compliments!
It has a very flattering cut and looks good in any light. I'm bottom heavy, so it fit perfectly in my hips but was a smidge big on top so I had to pin it to my bra. Also, the slip lining is too long, so I stitched it up so it wouldn't show. I noticed in other reviews that other users let it show, but I think it looked better tacked up. This was my first rental; overall I was very happy with my choice and the RTR service. I can't wait to rent again.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
August 23, 2014
The dress was SO sparkly! I felt like a million bucks and had so many compliments :)
I ordered the 10 based on reviews, with 12 as my backup size. I have a VERY athletic body type (I'm a CrossFitter) and the 12 was extremely snug in the boobs (lats) & thighs/butt- I would have worn a 14 if one was available- I couldn't wear a bra and my ladies were squished into the dress. My butt & thighs are that of a weightlifter so the fit was very snug as well. I let the slip show underneath- if I hadn't everyone would have gotten a serious eyeful. I needed help zipping & unzipping. I loved the dress but had to keep adjusting the neckline (sequins were a tad itchy due to snugness of neckline) and pulling the bottom hemline down- just the sparkly part (the slip stayed put). It's a little pinker in person than in the photos- almost a blush- VERY pretty. I wore it with nude heels & chocolate pearl earrings- no necklace. Side pony on the side opposite the shoulder as the sequins would catch. I would definitely rent this dress again in a larger size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 26, 2014
The dress is beautiful and it made me stand out in the crowd.
First it felt like it was too tight, but than it stretched. I am 5'10 and it was just a little too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
September 4, 2014
I wore this for a New Years party. I got tons of compliments all night and loved the glamorous look!
It fit pretty snug across the bust but I didn't have the problem with the slip showing that other reviewers had. I'd definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
September 19, 2014
I was really impressed with the quality of service from RTR. Will definitely rent again!
I really liked this dress, but it was a little short for me, so I didn't end up wearing it. The lining stuck out quite a bit, but could have been fixed with a safety pin or fashion tape. Beautiful dress- sad it didn't work out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
September 21, 2014
Size mis-labeled?
I think this dress must have had the wrong size sewn in it somehow. It was teeny tiny but labeled a 12. My friend who is a size 4 tried it on and it fit her perfectly. This isn't just a "runs small" situation. It did look beautiful on her though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 23, 2014
Beautiful Dress
This was a beautiful dress, with a slimming fit. Disclaimer: the lining is longer than the outer layer of sequins. I ended up tucking the lining up into my bra just an inch to shorten it. The sequins were not uncomfortable under the arms at all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 167lbs
September 30, 2014
Looks great on the hanger but material didn't have any give to it.
Size 10 ran small and the material didn't have any give to it. The 12 was even smaller than the 10! Had to call for a different dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 6, 2014
Beautiful dress
I was unable to wear this beautiful dress. It runs small. Length was perfect though.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 13, 2014
Gorgeous and so comfortable!
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party. It fit true to size and was very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 23, 2014
This dress knocked it out of the park!
This dress came to me as a back-up. I was surprised when it arrived then VERY satisfied when I tried it on. I loved it. Everyone I met loved it. I received tons of compliments from complete strangers. I typically wear between a 6-8. This dress fit very well. It didn't feel snug anywhere. I wore a strapless bra with it as well. I wore this dress to a party called a Christmas Affair Cocktail. It was stunning and perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2014
Wore this to a 70's themed Disco Holiday Party. Totally fit the part!
I normally wear a size 2 - but with the one shoulder and the bust on the dress I had to size up to a 4. Overall nice dress but the lining does pop out longer than the dress itself. Either bring some hem tape with you or rock the exposed slip like I did - no one seemed to notice it wasn't the ideal "look" for the dress. For a 70's themed party it was great - while everyone wore gold or silver the blush pink was a nice stand out.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105lbs
December 10, 2014
Beautiful dress, but I never got to wear it out because it was much too big.
I am 5'1", 105 lbs. I ordered the size 0 with back up size 2. I am very small on the top, but larger on the bottom, so I wanted to be sure I got two sizes just in case. Well, the 0 was too big in the top. I would say I probably could have had the top taken in about an inch or two, but since it was a rental I could not. The dress is BEAUTIFUL, but if you are a small person then it very well may not work for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 17, 2014
Perfect for a holiday party!
As mentioned by others, the lining showing is an issue. Other than that, it's a great party dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
January 6, 2015
Perfect for a nye wedding!
Perfect fit! Comfortable fabric
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 25, 2014
Beautiful
I wore it to my homecoming, and i loved it! It was very sparkly, and not too short, being that I'm 5'10. I loved it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 18, 2015
The dress was for homecoming. I felt great so I had a lot of fun and got a lot of compliments.
The dress has an awkward slip under it but it was pretty easy to just tuck under sonit didn't hang out of the end. It was a lot more comfortable than I thought it would be.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 19, 2015
Beautiful Dress!
I rented this dress for my work holiday party and loved it! I usually wear a 6 but sometimes have to go up a size because of having a large bust. I ended up wearing the 8 because I couldn't zip the 6 when I got up the chest area. There wasn't a huge difference in the sizes except in the bust. The only drawbacks were the fact that the dress irritated under the arms a bit but is expected when you wear a dress covered in sequins. The only other thing was what many other women said about the sheer slip underneath hanging down below the dress but it was an easy fix. This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be renting again. I loved that the dress came with fashion tape and some other little goodies.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 24, 2014
I wore this dress to a dance party. Easy to dance in and got so many compliments.
Fits true to size. Glamorous dress. Use fashion tape to hide the slip and just enjoy being in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
October 20, 2013
Stunning!
I rented this dress for my daughters last homecoming dance. Beautiful and unique style. Fit beautifully and was a big hit. Everyone love it. We have been ordering her dresses for Homecoming for the past four years from RTR. Never disappointed!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 15, 2015
This dress is a headturner...it stood out in a sea of black dresses!
I wore this dress to the grand opening party for Marina del Rey Hotel. I got so many compliments because pretty much all the other girls wore black dresses. This one definitely stood out with the color and the sparkles! I love it so much!!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
March 18, 2015
I rented this to work Prom at my school and got a ton of compliments :)
beautiful dress, and comfy. a little baggy on the side without the shoulder strap if you're small in the bust (seemed to run a little big)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 28, 2015
Cute dress, but weird fit.
I rented this for a formal event, and was unable to wear it. I rented size 2 and 4. The 2 fit my body, but the slip underneath the dress hung out the bottom, and the 4 was too big. It is a cute dress, but did not work for me.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 21, 2015
I felt like a princess. This dress made me feel so confident in myself! Plenty of compliments!!
The fit was definitely true to size! I'm a tall girl that was able to wear heels with it and it still be an appropriate length. It actually still went a little past my fingertips. The sequins are captured beautifully in person, but pictures don't do it justice. It's a darker pink than you think. The sequins are like a matted gold. They do irritate the underneath of your arms, but you can't help it! It was beautiful and I plan to rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
April 24, 2015
The dress is really comfortable and I got compliments all night
Ordered the 2 and 4, generally wear a 4. 2 was a bit large and I could have worn the 0.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 14, 2015
The sequins made this dress unforgettable.
The dress was really tight over my stomach, and I had trouble getting out of it. But, overall, this dress was amazing! I got more complements than I ever have.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2015
Stood out on my bachelorette night in style!
I rented this for my bachelorette party because the white dress I wanted was booked for the weekend & it was a great back up! I wore the 8 which fit great. Only flaw was that I'm in-between sizes right now & while it fit flawlessly everywhere, it was a little too snug in my hips & I couldn't pull it up to use the bathroom! Color & sparkle looked great in pictures. I chose nude pumps over the black pictured on the model - I felt they went better with the dresses color. It's more of a rose gold in person, but not so much in pictures. I'd definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 12, 2012
Great Dress!
This was my first sequenced dress and I loved it! The dress was definitely more pink than the picture makes it look. It was more of a blush/mauve. I loved the sparkles and received compliments the entire night! It was a great dress to dance in, too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
June 25, 2015
Beautiful soft blush tone dress
Very comfortable and true to size. Easy to wear soft color. Love this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
September 4, 2015
I Received LOTS of compliments on this dress!
This was a backup dress sent to me by RTR after my initial back up size wasn't available. At first, it seemed to be a bit too tight for me, and I wasn't going to wear it. After some coaxing from my friends, I decided to go for it and I am glad that I did. I received so many compliments on it, and it photographed really well. It was very comfortable to dance in and the blush color is really beautiful. I would have gone a size up if I had initially ordered this dress, but with a spanx underneath it ended up working out just fine =)
See more reviews:
4 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×