Starstruck Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sparkle and shine in this Badgley Mischka asymmetric sequin dress. Go with Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring and Polished Crystal Drop Earrings to really turn heads when you walk into the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins over silk(100% silk; lining: 100% polyester). One shoulder neckline. Draped ruffle side. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
230 reviews
Fit
Large19
True to Size133
Small68
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 26, 2014
Sparkling 60's Glam for NYE
I wore this dress for a 60's themed New Years Eve gala and it was AMAZING! The fit of the dress was perfection! I ordered the 0 and 2 and wore the 0. It didn't hug the body too tight but was still stretchy, so I felt comfortable all night long and didn't worry about eating and drinking. It was the perfect dress the dance in and have a good time. Also, the sequins didn't itch like I thought they were going to, so that was a plus.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
January 25, 2014
It was fast and convenient, the great variety of dresses that are offered makes it fabulous! Thanks!
I liked this dress it was perfect for the occasion. It was neither too short nor too long. The only thing I disliked about it was the thing underneath the dress that kept coming out of the dress and it looked really funny. Even though I had put clothing tape on it the tape kept coming off. Later during the night I managed to fix it and I was finally comfortable. I would definitely recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 23, 2014
Pretty but tight in the middle
Badgley Mischka is my favorite designer so I was very disappointed when the SIX (I usually wear a 4) was too small in tummy of this dress. This dress looks like it is more of a shift fit but it's not, it is tight all the way through your mid section and then it drapes right down the middle. I was looking for somethign a little looser because I wanted to be comfortable on new years. The dress was very pretty but it just didn't fit right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 9, 2014
Beautiful blush color and classy sparkle, perfect fore New Year's Eve
This dress is absolutely beautiful, you glow in it. Absolutely perfect for a New Year's Eve dress. It is a little narrow through the hips, and I would advise ordering one size up as your back-up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 8, 2014
Beautiful Dress!
I loved this dress, but there were a few snags... it appeared that someone with a much larger bust wore the Size 2 dress before me, as it was pulled a bit around the bust area and the sequins cut into my arm for the majority of the evening, which was not very comfortable, but definitely able to deal with it for an evening. However, the dress was gorgeous and no one seemed to notice any of the issues I described above... I got many compliments on it! A great dress for NYE!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
January 6, 2014
Loved the compliments!
The dress was very form fitting, which surprised me based on comments. I'm 5'6" and 125 pounds, and I wore the size 4. The lining stuck out a good 3 - 4 inches past the dress, so following other's advice, I used double-sided fashion tape to fix it. The rental experience, from delivery to drop-off was stress free and easy. I would do this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
January 1, 2014
This dress is very flattering and forgiving.
It drapes over the body to hid your imperfections. What I didn't realize is that this dress actually has a hue of blush pink. Much nicer in person. LOVE.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
December 20, 2013
Adorable Dress, but small fit.
I ordered this dress in an 8 and a 10 and both sizes were too small. RTR was not able to send another dress since it was a Sat delivery, but I was provided a credit. If you are curvy or wide in the hips I would really recommend sizing up. I will rent this dress again in a 12.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
December 18, 2013
Sparkles, glamour, and more!
Loved this dress! I felt like a movie star. It fit well, and was perfect for the New Year's Eve party I wore it to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 8, 2013
I wore this for my engagement party and it was perfect for this special event!
Fit great and recommend this for women with fuller busts.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 8, 2013
It was a really fun dress with lots of sparkle!
It fit well and there is an additional panel of fabric that crosses over in front that can help hide any tummy issues. The lining was a bit of a problem because it hung down lower than the dress and I was unsure if it was meant to be that way, but that can be fixed with a bit of double-sided tape. I wore the dress with nude heels and a metallic clutch. It is a little hard to match jewelry with but rose gold earrings would work fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
November 23, 2013
Pretty Dress
I rented this dress as an option for my Brother's wedding reception party and it was tight in the bust, and washed me out (I'm a redhead so I'm super pale). But overall a pretty dress!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 12, 2013
Pretty dress, but I've seen better
I am typically a size 0. I ordered the size 0 and 2. The 0 was a little big on me, but wearable (mainly big in the top half). I tried on the 2 - it was questionably small. It was tight all around and at least a few inches shorter than the size 0. Either this was mislabeled or someone altered it before. It also had used double sided tape all over the inside of the dress and there were snags. Overall, the dress was pretty, but I've definitely seen better on me and better from rent the runway in general.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 20, 2013
Black tie wedding - stalked RTR for weeks and felt starstruck all night! LOVED IT!
Black tie wedding and my husband was a groomsmen so I wanted to make sure I looked perfect for the special wedding! Ordered a size 4 (my regular size), went with a size 2 for backup (based on comments that the stomach area and top were a little loose. The size 2 fit perfectly. The only thing that was a bit of a problem was the sheer slip inside the dress. It looks like it supposed to hang a little below the hem but to be honest, it looked messy. I thought women would come up to me and tell me,"Hon, your slip is hanging out." So I rolled and taped (used the double sided tape for clothes) it underneath my boob line (super easy fix) and it stayed in place all night. Also, no strapless bra needed - the size 2 held everything in place. Received a TON of compliments --also rented the earrings: Crislu Teardrop Sparkle Earrings. So... when's my next wedding? Can't wait to rent AGAIN.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
October 20, 2013
Stunning!
I rented this dress for my daughters last homecoming dance. Beautiful and unique style. Fit beautifully and was a big hit. Everyone love it. We have been ordering her dresses for Homecoming for the past four years from RTR. Never disappointed!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 19, 2013
Fun for a great night out!
Super cute dress. I ordered both the 4 and the 6 and wore the 4. Definitely not a lot of give in the fabric. I am giving it four stars because the sequins underneath the open arm rubbed and scratched, but nothing unmanageable. Great first experience with RTR!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
October 19, 2013
Dress was a stunner!
Was sent two size 12's and only one fit. Not sure what to make of that....I usually wear a 10 so I would say this dress ran a little small. Loved the cut...was very flattering and very comfortable! Compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
October 13, 2013
This dress was awesome! Perfect for my event, and I got so many compliments!
This dress fit great! I had read some reviews where people were having issues with the lining sticking out, but mine didn't at all. It was easy to move around in the whole night, and so fun to wear! Loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
October 9, 2013
Loved this dress so much!
I wore this for my bachelorette, and it was perfect for it. The dress fit well- I wear sizes 8 or 10 and wore the 10 for this one. The only con was the sparkly/sequin layer rode up a little, so the sheath underneath kept showing. It didn't look bad, I just knew it wasn't supposed to be like that. Other than that, it was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 24, 2013
Very heavy dress, great for a winter event
Unfortunately I didn't get to wear this dress for the wedding. The zipper wasn't working properly on the size that fit, and the back up was too small. I would definitely recommend this for a winter event as it's very heavy! It would have been way too hot for a summer wedding in Virginia which is what I had rented it for. But, RTR was amazing and gave me a credit since the zipper was defective. Overall the dress was snug, so I would recommend getting a size bigger just to be safe.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
September 10, 2013
Wore this to a 1970's party and it was the perfect dress!
Very comfortable and fun to wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 9, 2013
Not flattering for bustier ladies
Rented this to wear to a wedding but found that it draped horribly on me. I have big boobs but still, this just was not the dress for met. Also, the fabric is very scratchy under the arms. Luckily I had a backup that I wore and loved.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 14, 2013
Fun Sparkly Number! Runs a little large.
I had a great time wearing this dress on my 22nd birthday! Really cute color of sequins. Badg&Misc know how to party. However, it runs a little large and has a slightly weird fit. There was some extra room on the side that sleeve was attached. But really cute if you want a looser fit. Definitely order a size smaller.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2013
Fun, Sassy Dress
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and I loved it! It was so fun and just the right amount of sexy. I'm short so I ended up taping up the hem but overall it fit great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
August 4, 2013
pretty
I didn't end up wearing this dress as it looked too similar to the bridesmaid's dresses in the wedding
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 4, 2013
SO sparkly!
I rented this for a bachelorette party. The color was so flattering...it made me look really tan. I got compliments on the dress all night long. One girl insisted that I HAD to buy the dress. I will warn that the dress has virtually no give, so it can feel a bit tight when you are moving around a lot. The sequins around the neckline got a little scratchy, but that's kind of how it is with these types of dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 23, 2013
Pretty dress
The slip did show at the bottom of the dress (as mentioned by some of the other reviews), but it didn't bother me. My under arm was a little scratched from the sequins. I would recommend this dress if you are not doing a lot of heavy dancing and partying. If you plan to move a lot, the sequins may rub your arm raw. Very pretty...lots of compliments. The dress is more pink/blush color in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
July 16, 2013
I was the shiniest one on the Boat!
This dress is prefect to hide all of my imperfections and its over the top cute as well! I would definitely suggest you rent this!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 14, 2013
Fabulous dress!
I wore this for a very special event at the New York Stock Exchange. It was perfect for the occasion, and I received tons of compliments. This was my first time renting from RTR, and the process is so easy! Thank you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 5, 2013
Everyone kept telling me I looked like Beyoncé! My favourite!!
I'm a little on the short side so it almost looked a bit frumpy but still beautiful! I think it would look amazing on tall girls!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2013
Felt very glam!
I wore this to a fashion show and felt great. Lots of compliments... but...I've got a butt, so the sequin layer was kind of riding up a little and I found myself tugging on it throughout the night. I got the 8 & the 10, I normally wear an 8, and it "fit", but it was REALLY snug. The 10 felt better but was a little big under the arm, but I needed the room in the bottom.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 4, 2013
This dress is beautiful and very flattering! I got tons of compliments!
I loved this dress! The reason I gave it 4 stars is because it isn't gold like it looks in the photo. It's more of a rose/pink with bronzy sequins, so it can be hard to match with accessories. I like that it's not too short though. I am 5'10'' and it was the perfect length at mid thigh.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168lbs
April 22, 2013
This dress was amazing! I got compliments from everyone!
This dress was amazing! I got compliments from everyone!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
April 14, 2013
Dress fit like a glove!
This dress was great! I usually wear a 6, but when I tried it on was very roomy and a little long. When I tried on the 4 the fit was great. I am 5'1'' so I was worried it would be too long, but the smaller size was shorter than the 6 so it was perfect. Its suppose to be bigger on top so having a bigger chest wasn't a problem! It does however fit very snug around the hips. The lining does stick out the bottom, but it just looks like part of the dress and no one else noticed. I loved this dress and would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 11, 2013
LOVED this dress :)
Beautiful fit :) Definitely needed fashion tape or the lining would have been too long, but it worked really well and stayed the whole night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
April 10, 2013
Does not fit well
It was really baggy and did not fit well at all. The 0 and 2 both didn't work. Luckily I had the backup dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 9, 2013
No room for a full bust! NOT THE SAME COLOR!
I rented this dress for a formal event with my business school. I expected the beautiful champagne sparkly dress in the picture. When the dress arrived it was not even close to the same color. Fabric is dark dusty rose with matte BROWN sequins. In addition, the fabric does not have a lot of give and was entirely too tight at the bust. Not at all what I was anticipating and I hated it. However, when I called RTR in a panic, they were more than understanding and overnighted me another dress to wear. So despite the dress surprise, the overall experience with RTR was fantastic!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 18, 2013
It was a great dress to wear to my formal banquet. I got compliments all night!
The fit was excellent, the only issue was the zipper was in an odd place as it came right up beneath the armpit. I needed help to zip it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 18, 2013
A great fitting dress that will definitely make you stand out in a crowd!
Gorgeous, attention grabbing dress! Like everyone else mentioned before, there is a slight issue with the slip layer hanging out. Really enjoyed wearing it for an outdoor spring wedding I attended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
March 15, 2013
Glamour, glamour, glamour!
Tighter fit through the thighs and booty, but still really beautiful. Gorgeous peachy-champagne color in real life!
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×