Badgley Mischka

Sparkle in the Sky Dress

$40 rental
$540 retail
Stylist Notes

Have everyone in envy at the party when you walk in wearing this eye catching Badgley Mischka sequin sheath. Earrings like the Gerad Yosca's Crystal Clear Nouveau Drops and Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch is all you need to complete this celebrity chic look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cream lace with sequins. V neckline. Tie waist with embellishment. Back slit. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
223 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(90)
Small
(122)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 10, 2013
Beautiful dress; classy and sexy.
I typically wear a 2 in dresses but the 4 was even a little snug (for my liking). No one would have thought it though, it fit perfectly as if I had someone customize it for me but I would have preferred it to have a little more room. Highly recommend though!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 11, 2013
Perfect formal dress!
It was a gorgeous dress! However, I'll reiterate a few things that other girls have said. First, the lining is bigger than the actual dress, but I solved it by just folding it under as shown in the picture. It was a bit of a hassle to keep adjusting throughout the night though. Secondly, it does run a bit small. I'm usually somewhere between a 6 and an 8, and the 8 was pretty snug.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 17, 2013
Dress was gorgeous and even arrived a day early...Bummed it didn't fit!
I got a 10 after reading the reviews that it ran small...and it REALLY does. I usually wear an 8, and I couldn't even totally zip up the dress! Definitely order up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 19, 2013
I felt so classy in the dress--definitely got a lot of compliments!
I'm 5'4" with size 36DD chest, and the 8 fit pretty true to size, though it was a big snug in for my boobs. But I loved that I could wear a normal bra. :) Was comfortable all night, if just a little itchy under the arms. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 23, 2013
Dream dress!
The dress turned out to be just what I was hoping it would be! The sequins were the perfect amount of shimmer and the color was exactly what I had imagined after seeing other girl's pictures. The fit was amazing too. I was able to dance all night long and feel so comfortable doing it! The silk lining underneath fell a little too long so I used some hem tape to shorten it just under the edge of the lace and it was the perfect length for me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
April 25, 2013
Very classy.
It didn't end up wearing it and went with another rental, but it hugs your curves perfectly! It is on the conservative side, but with the neckline you're not too-too covered up.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
April 26, 2013
Did not feel like the dress was extremely well made.
Highlighted my curves.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 8, 2013
I recieved so many compliments on this dress and felt beautiful.
I wore this for a wedding three months after having a baby. I wasn't feeling super confident about the way I looked and was dealing with a chest I'm not accustomed to, but I felt great in this dress! I went one size up from normal and the dress fit and was extremely flattering. Hopefully I can add a picture soon!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 8, 2013
Glitz & Glam for a reasonable price
I rented the 4 and the 6. The 6 ended up fitting better around the bust, but overall was still a bit snug. I got a lot of compliments for the dress and it fit very comfortably. The only issue i had with the dress was the inside lining seemed a bit longer than what i was expecting and the dress road up every so often as i danced the night away. RTR is amazing. Their customer support team is super super responsive and helpful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 8, 2013
Nice dress but it runs small
I really liked this dress but unfortunately wasn't able to because it runs a little bit small. I would rent it again but in a size 6 instead of 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
May 13, 2013
Stunning dress, but the hem simply too long
This was a gorgeous dress overall. However, there are a few complaints. First, the hem under the dress ran about 2 whole inches below the dress itself. I didn't have any fashion tape, so had to be creative when trying to stick the hem under, I folded it. It was annoying having to constantly worry if it was sticking out. Second, there is a small slit in the back of the dress (between the legs). The slit itself is kind of cut out funny, and looks a little bit cheap behind this gorgeous dress. There was some evidence of wear on the dress, but only if you looked very closely, no one else would notice. FYI, the dress in person is more of a brown than a champagne or gold (you could definitely wear this at a wedding). What was great was that you can wear a regular bra with this dress! Thanks, RTR!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 14, 2013
It was a perfect cocktail dress and I got tons of compliments.
I thought it fit really really well and was comfortable to wear. The only bad thing I could say is that the dress kept riding up exposing the underneath layer, and when pulled down all the way was a lot longer than I had expected. I am 5'3 and it ended 2 inches above my knee. Other than that, amazing dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 19, 2013
The dress looked pretty overall.
The zipper was off track on the size 6, so I had to safety pin the dress closed. There was loose material in the upper back. Dress seemed as if it had been worn too many times.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
May 20, 2013
Awesome dress
Good for day and night events
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 21, 2013
In LOVE with this dress. I'd definitely rent again!
This dress was my back-up dress for an out of town event. I was originally concerned that I would feel naked because of the nude color, but it fit really well and I got tons of compliments. The hem of the lining underneath was slightly longer than the dress itself, but that was easily fixed with a few safety pins and a flat iron. Wore it with red lipstick and gold heels. Definitely recommended!!
AshleyNovember 5, 2013
You look beautiful sister!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 23, 2013
This was my first RTR experience and it was a great one. I think I might be hooked now. :)
Thank goodness for the extra size because the dress that came in the size I normally wear, a 4, looked soooo small that I didn't even bother to try it on. It looked like a size 2 or even a 0 to me. I knew it wouldn't work. The size 6, on the other hand, fit perfectly. It was form fitting but not in a way that was uncomfortable. I could breathe and move around, but I got so many compliments. I was sad to return it. Like others said, the slip is slightly longer than the sequined part of the dress, but I thought it looked nice. It was clearly designed to be that way. Overall, sad to have to return this!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 25, 2013
Classy sparkle!
I love this dress. It hugs in all the right places with a subdued sheen, making it sexy and fun but still classy. The belt portion (sewn into the dress) is absolutely gorgeous and really makes it clear that it is a designer piece. I wore it with bronze heels, a bronze bracelet and champagne teardrop crystal earrings. For the fit: it really hugs the body. I kind of wish I'd worn spanx (except I don't because UGH spanx) because you can see even any tiny curves that you might want to downplay in this dress. It's not sheer but probably requires nude bra and panties. I'm short and this dress was the perfect length; not to short or too long. I'm very petite in the shoulders which is often a problem for me in dresses (so I usually go strapless) but this worked for me. I got the 2 and the 4 and I ended up going with the 2. I'm sure a 0 would have been much too tight. The dress was a tiny bit worn when I received it and it a little difficult to wear. There is a lining, which kept showing under the sequin overlay, but not that big of a deal. It is very easy to snag the sequins on each other, creating a bunched look, or snag the sequins on jewelry, etc. The belt portion ties into in the back with a thick ribbon. RTR had NOT ironed the ribbon and it was very crimped and needed ironing before I could wear it. Kind of annoying, but not a deal breaker.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 28, 2013
This dress was more than I could have asked for! Fit was perfect.
Fit was perfect. No cons. It was a beautiful dress and the sequence under the lace gave it the perfect amount of shimmer
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2013
Bachelorette Bash!
GREAT dress for a night out on the town. Lately I've been having to go down a size for RTR dresses but this one was spot on in my normal size (2). It fit exactly as describe. It does have layer issues with the lace layer getting caught on itself and exposing the bottom layer. Not a big deal but just beware. I knew this was a popular dress but it's sadly starting to show on the dress itself by getting fuzzy. Overall it worked out wonderfully for my big night out with my girls.
AmandaMay 23, 2014
I also wore a regular bra and receive many compliments. It's lace and sequins, who wouldn't love it? ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 28, 2013
I got so many compliments on how well it made me pop! It fit me like a dream, it was fabulous!
It runs small, I'm normally a 4 and the 6 felt and fitted much better. It was very flattering for my body type (i'm like a pear/petite shape) and the color was easy to work with. I would rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 31, 2013
Such a beautiful dress and so comfortable
I loved this dress. It was so fun and I got tons of compliments. It was great for dancing (I was at a very dancing-centered wedding haha).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2013
Amazing dress for an amazing time!
Wore this for a prom and the fit was a tad bit small but other than that it was amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 5, 2013
Rent if you're looking for a nude-colored lace dress (not a cream dress with sequins).
This dress was a little worn looking so I didn't wear it. The slip underneath is either going to show an inch or more underneath or be bunched underneath the lace. I didn't think it looked bad showing underneath because the slip is silk and you can tell that the lace overlay is a separate material, but my boyfriend did not like it showing. Also, the sequins are not noticeable on this dress as shown in the picture. In person, it looks like a lace dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 14, 2013
Pretty dress but fit is a little challenging
This dress was my backup for my wedding rehearsal dinner and I ended up not wearing it. The sparkle and details are amazing, but the fit is a little strange. The lining on the skirt sticks out the bottom unless you are always pulling down the top skirt (looking at photos on the website it appears many others have this issue too). Probably best for a narrow hip.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 18, 2013
Not as conservative as it looks!
I was worried that the dress looked too conservative for my bachelorette party. Not true! Very cute and form fitting. I don't have much going on top but the dress still complemented my assets. I do have some junk in the trunk and I'm tall so the bottom half looked awesome. Only drawback is the dress did look a little worn. The sequins do snag on things. But that's about the only cons to the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 28, 2013
The dress was perfect for the occasion; it sparkled and looked great all night!
The fit was good, but it was a little long for me. Also, the 4 I received was damaged (bad zipper), but the 6 ended up being just fine, and the customer service rep was AMAZING and handled the problem perfectly! Overall, I still definitely recommend the dress, especially if you're taller than 5' 2"!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
July 8, 2013
Pretty dress, but a little worn from frequent use.
I really liked this dress online, but when I got it, it still like it but you could tell that it had been worn a lot. I ended up going with my second choice instead.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 17, 2013
Lots of compliments, great dress!
We had a destination wedding and then another reception back home for those that couldn't make the wedding. I wore this to the reception and it was perfect for it! About the dress, it definitely runs small and fits tight throughout. It's sexy yet classy. Also as other women mentioned, the inside layer hangs out below the lace overlay and needs to be hemmed up with double sided tape. Lastly, you could tell this dress has been worn quite a bit as the material was very fuzzy from the sequins snagging (it wasn't as fuzzy on the back up size 2 that they sent me). You couldn't notice this from afar though. The other thing is that it was delivered to me a day late. Luckily this wasn't an issue as I ordered it two days in advance of my event. All in all it was a great experience with RTR and I would recommend this dress and the service!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 24, 2013
Didnt end up working for me....
Fit a little tight - the lace overlay didnt lay right
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 29, 2013
Great for my bachelorette party!
This dress does run small, but it has stretch in it to make it fit nicely all over. I am usually a 2 or a 4, and I went with the 4 on this dress. As others have mentioned, the slip underneath is longer than the dress. The night before I wore mine, I put in temporary tailor tacking on the slip so it was shorter than the dress. Perfecto! The dress does show signs of wear, as the lace all over was a little "fuzzy" from being cleaned so many times. I wore no necklace, and gold jeweled earrings of my own that actually matched the jewels on the sash well, along with nude pumps. The vent in the back of the dress tends to flip open when you put it on, so a good steaming will help those flatten out on the back of the legs. received a lot of compliments in this dress. It was classy yet sexy enough to wear as a bachelorette.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2013
I didn't end up wearing it.
The dress was beautiful. Longer than expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
September 12, 2013
runs very small
i rented this as my first choice but the 10 was not available. i rented the 8 but it was SO small. I suspected that it would be so i ordered a second style that fit very well. anyway, this dress is gorgeous but make sure to get your size and for sure the size up!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2013
The amazing customer service and dress quality
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I ordered the 8 & the 10 and I would definitely recommend going up a size if your boobs are large. It fit like a glove, was super comfortable and the amount of compliments I got on it was overwhelming. Love RTR!
LouiseSeptember 17, 2013
Did this dress seem too close to white to wear as a guest to a wedding?
JessSeptember 18, 2013
Not at all! It's actually darker in person. It was more of a dark nude color
NicoleOctober 2, 2013
There's no way you're a size 10! Anyways, you look stunning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
September 22, 2013
Bridal shower beauty!!
I wore this for my shower. Thank goodness I got the 6 because even the six was tight. A bit worn out but still beautiful!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 27, 2013
Didn't like this dress.
The shine was way too flashy for me and the sequins were way more apparent in real life. Online it looked like a nice shimmer, nothing too flashy, but for me it was a little over the top.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
September 30, 2013
I got like 1000 compliments, from my friends and from strangers
Fits kind of tight, would recommend Spanx! Also, the slip part kind of hangs down below the hem so I had to do some crafty work with fashion tape. Would rent again though! Definitely an beautiful dress, I never wanted to take it off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 2, 2013
My dad telling me I looked beautiful! I was his date to a Marine Corp event!
FIt like a glove! The lining came down a bit in the front, but i pinned it up and it was fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 3, 2013
Definitely not true to size
I ended up not wearing this gorgeous dress because I couldn't zip it up the back, I needed the 4 which wasn't available. It is very snug and I'm an athlete and I strength train so I bet the 4 would have been perfect.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 5, 2013
It looks even better in person, absolutely stunning!
The dress was absolutely gorgeous, I wore it for a school dance with nude heels and I got so many complements. Rent this dress for sure, no picture can truly do it justice. As soon as I got it in the mail, I fell in love with it. It's classy and sexy, I didn't want to send it back!
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
October 24, 2013
great dress for plus size teens!!!! I loved the dress!!! totally unforgettable.
wore it to my schools homecoming. loved it and got tons of compliments. ladies with a big bust and who are plus size, this dress is a winner! lovely fit and very forgiving! lace was itchy but wasn't too big of a problem, slip underneath extended a bit from bottom but was easy to fix with fashion tape. all in all I had a good experience I would recommend it to someone who wouldn't mind using some fashion tape.
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×