Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Silver Sequin Cocktail Dress

$57 rental
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this ultimate party dress by Badgley Mischka. Perfect for a holiday party and your big birthday blowout party! Can't go wrong with sequins ladies, so get this fabulous dress while its hot! Once you add a hot smokey eye with Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Midnight Rush you'll be unstoppable.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits most cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid –thigh length – (On a 5’5’’ model).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'9''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits most cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid –thigh length – (On a 5’5’’ model).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'9''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver sequins(100% nylon). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Draped detail at bustline; extra sequin fabric yet is not a halter strap. Hook-and-eye closure. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

171 reviews

Fit
Small 15
True to Size 141
Large 14
Photos 109
birthdaygirl
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Sep 27, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Very true to size-- fits tight to the body. I rented this dress for my birthday and it was definitely right for the occasion... you cant get more festive than this. However, I didnt LOVE this dress. While Im glad I rented it for my birthday, the dress is not flattering. Perhaps because the (extremely shiny esp in pictures!!)silver sequins surround the entire body, and also because of the length, the dress makes the waist look extra large and fails to show definition in one's waist. Anyone a size 6 or higher might want to think twice. Good for a birthday dress or new years.
DN
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Liked the dress. Did not love it. The dress/material is a thick and so can make you look a bit bigger in certain areas bc of the thicker material ( plus the sequin shine). Although i put that the dress is "true to size", i would say it is a little large on top. Note to shorter girls : this dress is definitely made for tall/long torso'd girls. So not only did it fit a big loosely on top, it hung down a bit bc i didnt have the length to fill it out. If you are short and smaller on top than on bottom, i would suggest that you size down. I am between a 4 & 6 on bottom and between a 4 & 2 on top, ordered this in a 6 to be safe and definitely could of gone down to a 4.
MEAGHANNKENNEY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Oct 11, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
awful dress. it has a piece in the front that drapes accross the bust and isnt really attached to the dress. very akward.
Veronica
Age: 43
Oct 11, 2011

Overall fit: Small
It has a peace in the fronts not on the picture, one person wrote it draps I though it went around my neck. LOL. Well what ever it is that is not a good accent on the dress. The picture do not show that part of the dress.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 19, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The dress looks beautiful in the picture, but when I got it the waist was not very tight but the other parts were. I also felt that since it had sequins all over, I was a disco ball... so I didn't use this dress. I guess I should have known that, but in case you don't want something too much don't rent this dress.
BethAnne
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 6, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I loved this dress! An obvious head turner and just fun to be wear :) I went to a Ball in New Orleans on a Riverboat, and this dress was perfect for the whole affair. However I'm glad I ordered the extra size smaller because it ran a little large. I wore a corset with it so it wouldn't fall down. The only (and obvious) downfall is that if you have a tummy, it shows it. It is a snug, tight fitting dress. Also, beware if you are planning on drinking heavily because it tends to rotate around your body through the course of the night, and since the top isn't straight across (it's a subtle sweetheart top) it shows up in pics if it isn't on straight. An overall success, I'll be ordering from Rent the Runway again!
glenda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 9, 2011

bday dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I had a 25th bday bash and this was my 3rd option for the night it run a little bit small Im usually a size 6 but it was just a tad small I ended using the other option in the end but it look great on
me
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 14, 2011

Fab

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a Music Awards event - was fabulous. The dress has a bit of a stretch to it which helps it fit like a glove. The sash like piece in front I actually liked, it created dimension and versatility. I'm 5'10, 36-28-35 and a D cup, it fit great. Downside, like other comments the sequins around the breast and underarm can irritate after a while so if you expect to move alot, this may not be the dress for you.
Marisa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162 lbs
Nov 17, 2011

Birthday Bling!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely adored this dress!!! It fit perfectly and really accentuated my curves in a good way! I celebrated my birthday in downtown Cleveland and we had a dresscode of Black, White, and Bling. The moment I laid eyes on this dress I knew it was the sparkle I needed to shine that night! It was really comfortable and I loved that it wasn't too short. I could dance in it and still breathe. It's the perfect party dress!
bryana
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

A bit Big

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bust drape was a bit large, nice if you have large bust not so good if you are smaller. Also it is a sung fitting dress but go down a size as the dress does not stay put if it's just a bit to large I'm an 8 and ordered the 6 as a back up and thank goodness I did.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 10, 2011

loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm 5'7 and weigh 122.. the size 2 was a great fit, very flattering.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×