Badgley Mischka

Silver Sequin Cocktail Dress

$57 to buy
$750 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this ultimate party dress by Badgley Mischka. Perfect for a holiday party and your big birthday blowout party! Can't go wrong with sequins ladies, so get this fabulous dress while its hot! Once you add a hot smokey eye with Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Midnight Rush you'll be unstoppable.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits most cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid –thigh length – (On a 5’5’’ model).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'9''.

Product Details

Silver sequins(100% nylon). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Draped detail at bustline; extra sequin fabric yet is not a halter strap. Hook-and-eye closure. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
172 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(141)
Small
(15)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
September 27, 2011
Very true to size-- fits tight to the body. I rented this dress for my birthday and it was definitely right for the occasion... you cant get more festive than this. However, I didnt LOVE this dress. While Im glad I rented it for my birthday, the dress is not flattering. Perhaps because the (extremely shiny esp in pictures!!)silver sequins surround the entire body, and also because of the length, the dress makes the waist look extra large and fails to show definition in one's waist. Anyone a size 6 or higher might want to think twice. Good for a birthday dress or new years.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 10, 2011
I had the most unique dress-not only of my homecoming group, but at the dance! I was also the first person at my school to get on the sequin trend, and I was told that I looked the best in my group (and one of my friends is a model!)
I loved this dress! My measurements are 36", 24" 39", and the size 2 fit like a glove! It wasn't uncomfortable, and the sequins didn't scratch me. I would recommend this dress to anyone who likes flashy, gorgeous styles!
Lauren November 24, 2011
I am shorter like you (im 5'4'') and was wondering where the dress hits on the knee.
k.moiraAugust 21, 2012
I have short legs and a long torso, and it hit just above the knee. I have a picture up, if that helps.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Small
Age: 46
October 11, 2011
It has a peace in the fronts not on the picture, one person wrote it draps I though it went around my neck. LOL. Well what ever it is that is not a good accent on the dress. The picture do not show that part of the dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
October 19, 2011
The dress looks beautiful in the picture, but when I got it the waist was not very tight but the other parts were. I also felt that since it had sequins all over, I was a disco ball... so I didn't use this dress. I guess I should have known that, but in case you don't want something too much don't rent this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
October 21, 2011
The entire experience was professional. My order arrived on time and flawless.
This is a definite statement dress! I rented this dress to wear to an evening wedding and it was stunning. I rented sizes 4 and 6. It is form fitting and I have a small bust, so the size 4 fit perfectly. I also am very tall and this dress hit right above the knee, so that made me comfortable as well. I was unaware of the piece that drapped in the front near the bust line and while at first I was unsure how I felt about it, I actually liked how it looked on me because it enhanced my bust line in a clever way. The dress is obviously covered in sequins and if you rent a full sequins dress, you know what you are getting...glitz and glamour! I received so many compliments and guys and girls alike loved the dress. I felt beautiful the entire night and would definitely wear the dress again!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
November 6, 2011
I loved this dress! An obvious head turner and just fun to be wear :) I went to a Ball in New Orleans on a Riverboat, and this dress was perfect for the whole affair. However I'm glad I ordered the extra size smaller because it ran a little large. I wore a corset with it so it wouldn't fall down. The only (and obvious) downfall is that if you have a tummy, it shows it. It is a snug, tight fitting dress. Also, beware if you are planning on drinking heavily because it tends to rotate around your body through the course of the night, and since the top isn't straight across (it's a subtle sweetheart top) it shows up in pics if it isn't on straight. An overall success, I'll be ordering from Rent the Runway again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
November 9, 2011
bday dress
I had a 25th bday bash and this was my 3rd option for the night it run a little bit small Im usually a size 6 but it was just a tad small I ended using the other option in the end but it look great on
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 30, 2011
I felt like the best dressed girl at this very ritzy event.
This was my first RTR experience and this dress was actually my back-up for a glitzy fundraising gala and I ended up loving it even more than my other option. I personally thought it fit a little big but maybe that is because the other RTR dress I ordered was a skin-tight fit. I personally HATED the extra front drape on the dress so I tucked it in which actually worked well because I'm not the most well endowed and it prevented me from having to pull up on the strapless dress all night. If you like a super tight fit this might not be for you. But for being head to knee sparkles, I still felt very classy. I got tons of compliments and was thrilled I picked it.
maddiDecember 2, 2011
okay, i really !lovee! this dress but does it hug ur body to much?! :?
Danube December 12, 2011
Thanks for the review. You look great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 10, 2011
The look on the faces of some people that just said WOW!
I wore this to my company Christmas party. Perfect fit and more complements then I can count. Love this dress and Love RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 13, 2011
100% Recommend!
This dress was incredible! The fit was amazing and the color would look great with any skin tone. I've never gotten so many compliments! This is a show stopping dress for sure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
December 18, 2011
Everyone's Favorite
I wore this to a black tie holiday party. It was the perfect choice; I received comments and compliments all night long. It fit well-I was able to dance without worries of it shifting. My only complaint is that the sequins started to irritate my skin around the top towards the end of the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 19, 2011
Loved it!
I absolutely loved this dress and got tons of compliments all night long. Ordered size 4 but 2 fit much better. Very comfortable, too! Draping in front is not excessive, adds a little more style.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 20, 2011
Fit like a glove! Made me feel like I was ready to walk the red carpet :)
Was a little nervous about ordering this dress because I was worried it would be too silver and a little gaudy. I was so wrong. It was a beautiful Charcoal Silver which looked so more sophisticated than I had expected. I wore this to a Black Tie Wedding in New York City with a pair of strappy black heels and it couldn't have been more perfect. I accessoried with a pair of chandelier diamond earrings and a onyx cocktail ring. My husband loved the look and I felt great! The material was a little stretchy so I could dance/eat and was not uncomfortable at all the whole night. The length was also great, was worried it might be a little too long, I'm 5'3" but it was wedding appropriate and still a little flirty and fun. Would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 21, 2011
Fun, gorgeous dress!
The fit was fantastic and the dress is beautiful! I got tons of compliments. Great holiday party dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
December 29, 2011
Great dress!
I loved this dress. It looked as great as the photo. I normally wear a size 4 - 6 though and I ended up wearing the 8. This was partially due to the type of event I was attending, I needed to be a bit more conservatively dressed so I didn't want it to be too tight. I tucked in the extra fabric drape in the front, I liked the way that looked better than letting it hang. I got tons of compliments on this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2012
My husband said that I had the most sparkly dress on NYE and the classiest.
I rented this dress to wear for NYE and am so glad I did. There were tons and tons of sparkly dresses at the party we attended in Atlantic City, NJ but this dress definitely was the best. This dress sparkles like a diamond. My husband knew I was getting out of an elevator whose inside was out of his view as soon as the doors opened because he saw disco ball sparkles burst out, seriously. The rouching on this dress makes it fit like a glove. The neckline is lovely and the extra draping is a really nice detail. The length was about 3 inches above my knee which was perfect, I don't like too short dresses. The dress is not forgiving at all, I wore a shaper underneath. The rouching and thicker fabric also appears to add some inches to your frame, so don't order this dress if you want to look slimmer than you are, which is the reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. If you're already slim it's no problem. I paired this dress with navy suede wedges and aquamarine earrings and the subtle blue accents worked really well and made the dress more fun than just being silver. I got tons of compliments on this dress and was told that I looked like a picture of New Year's Eve.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
January 5, 2012
Great Party Dress
This was such a great dress for NYE. It fit a little big on me, but I think that's because I've lost a bunch of weight and wasn't sure about size. I got a lot of compliments on it as well. One thing I couldn't figure out was the top part with the extra fabric. I made it work though and it made me feel like a shining star!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2012
This was for New Years Eve and this dress sure put the glitz in glam into my night. Perfect!
This dress was perfect for New Years Eve. Everyone loved how I was so sparkly. I definitely loved the fit and it has a bit of stretch to it. The only downside was that the sequins rubbed on the edges at my legs and under my arms, but that is to be expected with sequins I suppose.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
January 6, 2012
Loved this dress!
I rented this dress for NYE, it was my first experience with RTR and I loved it. The dress arrived a day early and fit like a glove. The fit was perfect, it hugged all the right places. The color was a beautiful charcoal silver and looked great with my darker skin tone. Thank you RTR for a wonderful first experience. I look forward to my next order and the many compliments I will receive wearing your beautiful dresses.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
January 13, 2012
loved it!
I absolutely loved this dress! very comfortable and flattering for all body types. i received so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
January 17, 2012
Perfect dress but wrong size!!
This dress is so beautiful, however, I got an 0 and it was too small and there was no time to exchange it . wish I would have ordered two sizes! Maybe next New Years even ;)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
February 1, 2012
Beautiful Dress!
This was my first rental from RTR, and I was very pleased with my experience. The dress was clean, arrived on time and fit like a glove. I received more compliments than I can count while wearing this dress! The sequins on the dress looked very expensive and were not scratch/itchy on my arms or legs. If you have a smaller bust, I would recommend you go with a smaller size. I will be renting from RTR again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
February 1, 2012
Sparkled & Sizzled on NYE!
This is a gorgeous very sparkly and form fitting dress. I wore it on NYE and it suited the occasion perfectly! If your a very petite girl, the size 0 fits very well. I got lots and lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 7, 2012
I received so many compliments on this dress! It was a big hit!
This dress is amazing! Totally glamorous and really hugs in the right places. I gave it 4 stars because it is very tight around the legs which made walking very slow and dancing was difficult. It is also longer than it looks on the model, it fell above the knee for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 8, 2012
Best Dress of the Night!
I wore this dress to the YMKG's Captain's Ball and by far had the best dress of the night-- I was even told this by numerous people, guys included! I definitely recommend this dress. It looked better in person than in the picture. As for fit, I rented both the 0 and 2 and ended up wearing the 2. This was a mistake, because the 0 fit my chest better. Throughout the night I found myself having to pull the dress up. Nevertheless, the dress was a showstopper. Rent it, you won't regret it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 13, 2012
Very cute!
I loved this dress! The only problem I had was how scratchy it was. I wore it to a Christmas formal and both of my arms had scratches all over! I probably would not wear it again but was cute for the occasion.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
February 15, 2012
Eh.
While the dress fits, the heaviness and thickness of the fabric leaves you appearing larger than you are. the swag on the bust line is more substantial than the display image shows as well. i imagine the dress looks better on a smaller frame.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
February 18, 2012
My boyfriend couldn't keep his hands or eyes off me ;)
Loved this dress, wore it to the Grammy's - I have a larger chest relative to my average frame but had no trouble zipping. The sequins were a little itchy against my arms but no show-stopper :)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 20, 2012
Awesome!!
Gorgeous, true to size would recommend to anyone!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 23, 2012
Very fun!
The dress fits like a glove. It could make you look a tad bit bigger than normal. However, it's so shiny and pretty, it totally makes up for it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 27, 2012
I felt like a million bucks in this dress!
I wore this to a banquet and I felt absolutely fabulous! I got rave reviews on the dress and I felt like million bucks! I spent weeks trying to decide what to wear since I just had a baby and I'm not back to my pre-baby size- I definitely made the right choice! The dress fit like a glove and did NOT move all night- a common problem for me since I always seem to find dresses that I am constantly adjusting all night (pulling the top up or the skirt down). Although the dress is sper sparkly, it is a lovely pewter color so I still felt very classy for this very formal event. I did wear a shaper underneath since this dress is clingy and can be unforgiving if you have a bit of a tummy. I was having a hard time trying to decide what shoes and accessories to wear with the dress based on the photos on the site but I went with black strappy shoes, silver earrings (also from RTR), a silver cuff bracelet and a small, black sparkly BCBG clutch. Overall, a very positive experience and I will definitely be renting from RTR again!!
AyanaFebruary 28, 2012
You look lovely! Amongst the best of the women who rented this dress.
LeAnneMarch 28, 2012
Ditto, Ayana, and I giggled when I looked at your pic here. The man on your arm has the look of: "That's right! I'm with a total hottie!" You look amazing, Gillian!
arianaApril 9, 2012
You look amazing in this dress and fits you really well. I also agree with Ayana
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 28, 2012
All the compliments I got made my experience unforgettable.
This dress is absolutely gorgeous. I felt so beautiful and like some of the other ladies who wore it, I felt like a million bucks. I wore this dress to go to the club for my birthday. This dress runs true to size, it hugged by body. I will say if you have a bit of stomach it will show. I wore spanks and it did the trick. I recommend this dress for the curvy girls like myself!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 6, 2012
It was such a big hit! I received compliments all night long! It is like a red carpet dress!
Great dress! I got tons of compliments...even from people I didn't know! Even though it is strapless, I did not have to keep adjusting it. Very fitted. I wore it to my law school formal. The dress is red carpet worthy! I definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
March 12, 2012
Getting so many compliments on the dress!!
I wore this to a 30th birthday party. At first I thought it would be a bit over the top but it worked out well. I ended up wearing a black sweater over it to dress it down and was much more comfortable. The only negative about the dress is that the zipper is a little tricky. You will need someone to help with that! I will definitely consider renting this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 16, 2012
All the guys liked this dress. All eyes were on Me!!!
I absolutely loved this dress. I got many compliments. It sure captures other peoples attention. The dress was nicely form fitting and true to size. I felt like I had stepped off the red carpet.Perfect for curvy women.
MichelleAugust 12, 2014
what size do you usually wear in jeans? Im debating on getting a 10 or 12. I wear both sizes in jeans or a 11/13 in juniors, 36D bust????
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 23, 2012
The sparkle was so much fun!
This dress was so much fun to wear! I thought it made me look a little heavier than usual, but it was totally worth it for the sparkle!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
May 2, 2012
A bit snug on me..
I ordered this stunning piece for my 22nd birthday party. Unfortunately, I had to return the dress because it was just a little too tight for my body type. I won't say it runs small, per say, because I can wear between a 12 and 14 in different dress types. I am pear shaped and have larger hips and that's exactly where it was too tight on me. Also, as others said it will show some bumps, but spanx or control top pantyhose can definitely help. The dress itself was sooo gorgeous though. My boyfriend actually told me I should stick with it but it just too tight on my hips/butt and I was way too uncomfortable. But girls under a size 12, I'd say go for it!!!!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2012
Cute, lot of give in the dress
The dress has a lot of give in it, so order down if you are between sizes. The dress is beautiful and flatting on curvy figures (I think sweetheart necklines and formfitting shape look best on hourglass bodies). The only disappointment for me was that one of the dresses smelled like cigarette smoke when I received it and took it out of the plastic. I let it air out and sprayed a lot of perfume on my body, so it ended up being fine, but that aspect of the rental was definitely not enjoyable. Night ended up going well and received many compliments, so all in all I'd say this dress is okay to order.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
June 18, 2012
The dress fits and photographs great. So sparkly and pretty.
This dress was so well made and just beautiful. There's a little stretch so I would order a size down from what you normally wear if you order two sizes. While the dress is flattering, the sequins can make you seem a little curvier than you are in other, thinner materials. I'm very tall, and the length was perfect for me. Overall, this process was so incredibly easy and the price is totally worth it for the quality dress you receive. I'll definitely order dresses again and again from RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 18, 2012
AMAZING dress for my reception
I couldn't have been happier with this dress. I got a 10 and a 12 and the 10 fit like a glove. I wore it to me wedding reception and got so many compliments.
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×