Silver Sequin Cocktail Dress

$57 to buy
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this ultimate party dress by Badgley Mischka. Perfect for a holiday party and your big birthday blowout party! Can't go wrong with sequins ladies, so get this fabulous dress while its hot! Once you add a hot smokey eye with Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Midnight Rush you'll be unstoppable.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits most cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid –thigh length – (On a 5’5’’ model).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'9''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits most cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid –thigh length – (On a 5’5’’ model).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'9''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver sequins(100% nylon). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Draped detail at bustline; extra sequin fabric yet is not a halter strap. Hook-and-eye closure. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
172 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(141)
Small
(15)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 5, 2015
I rented for New Years and it was PERFECT! Amazing sparkle!
The fit is large and it is stretchy. I have a large bust, 34D, and the 4 stretched and fit amazingly! It is a little scratchy under the arms but it wasn't enough for me to do anything about, after a little while i just got used to it and didn't even notice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 1, 2015
For like a glove
Snug and didn't ride up or fall down. The 4 fit perfect, the 6 was just baggy and wasn't comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 30, 2015
This dress was really heavy and tight.
I did not wear this dress. I sent it back.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 16, 2015
Glitzy dressed garnered lots of attention! Perfect for a birthday night out!
Very pretty and fun. I've worn sequins many times before and this dress hurt! The sequins scratched the insides of my arms and there was boning down the front that was uncomfortable as well. It's great looking but not too comfortable. Get a size up so you don't suffer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 8, 2015
Gorgeous dress - so many compliments
Detail on this dress was beautiful. Sequins was classy and not cheap looking. Fit was perfect, dress is very well made!! Wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 5, 2015
it is a beautiful dress. But, itches like crazy! Size run small. Still beautiful!
Loved the sparkles. Loved the length. It itched like crazy! Also, what the picture does not show you is a one sided shoulder strap looking thing that was very confusing and actually isn't a strap but a flap over the boob. Photographs beautiful though and is deff something to get you noticed!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2015
Great fit!
a little itchy.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
December 11, 2014
Great dress, sexy but classy
My only regret is not getting the zero. I wore the size 2 and the fit was acceptable (I'm 4'10" and 95lbs). But the size 0 would have been a better fit I believe. The dress itself is quite comfortable with build in support for the ladies, of which I have very little but bigger women will appreciate the support. The good thing is that the dress is constructed to maximize any assets you have so ladies who are smaller up top, don't worry, you'll look super sexy too ;-) I danced all night and didn't have to pull up the dress once. Great construction. Sequins under the armpit did not bother me as it did for some other reviewers. Overall, great rental. I'd wear it again. Definitely a fun statement dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
September 10, 2014
Fits like a glove
This dress fits true to size. It is a bit heavy with the sequins, but totally worth it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 15, 2014
It was the perfect dress for my bachelorette!
The dress fit like a glove and hugs in all the right places!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 5, 2014
Very flattering dress. I got compliments all night!
Heavier and thicker than I thought it would be. It wasn't a problem though! I loved the silver sequins. The dress was very comfortable and didn't ride up at all during the evening. Stretchy and easy to dance/walk around in which is very important.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
June 1, 2014
Wore it for NYE.
Dress is a bit heavy so I had to constantly pull the dress up. Sequins do scratch under your arms, but it wasn't too uncomfortable. Overall I loved the dress and would rent it again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 27, 2014
BEAUTIFUL dress! Wore it for a wedding and got a lot of compliments. Great quality!
A little tight on the bust area, but overall a wonderful dress! Pretty heavy, sequins hurt but it was worth it! You can see the good quality of the dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2014
I had a formal Christmas party at my house and everyone loved my dress. It fit perfectly.
I won for best dressed and raved about rent the runway. I felt like a celebrity!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 23, 2014
Indoor wedding dress.
I liked this dress, but I didn't love it. It bunches a bit in the middle which wasn't as flattering in pictures for my tall narrow body type. It definitely accentuates the chest area and showed a little more cleavage than I would have liked (I am a 34C).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
May 21, 2014
22 of my sorority sisters from college got together for our 20th anniversary in Puerto Vallarta, Mex
The dress fit like a glove! I admit, at first I was nervous, but once I put it on, there was no doubt this was a smart pick. I am fully sold on Rent the Runway and will definitely do this again for other special events! I felt ultra sexy and confident - not bad for pushing 40!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2014
Odd fit-bunched in the stomach in strange areas.
Didn't end up wearing. Was not as flattering as other structured, fabric dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
May 9, 2014
The dress was unflattering
The dress looks great in the picture, but in person it wasn't as flattering. The material was very thick and made me look bulky. The fabric around the bust was awkward and didn't seem to fit with the dress. There was boning inside but didn't provide enough support to not wear a bra.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
April 1, 2014
My 30th Birthday Dress!
Beautiful dress. Very sparkly and got lots of compliments. It was snug and kind of heavy. Hard to zip. The boning on the inside was poking me and the sequins made my arm pits raw. Loved it otherwise!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 21, 2014
The way everyone looked at me while I was wearing this eye catching dress!
Fits like a glove! I wore this for my Vegas themed reception after my destination wedding. I could have worn the 8 but for extra comfort I wore the 10....they both looked the same. I would rent this dress again, I got so many compliments!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 14, 2014
Dress was cute, but...
The sequins were very itchy - almost painful every time my arms rubbed up against them, and the material was pretty thick - I felt like it made me look bigger than I am. It was fun for the bachelorette party, but definitely not my favorite dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
March 13, 2014
An unforgettable dress for an unforgettable night!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in Chicago and was so glad I picked it out for my last big fling before the ring! It fit perfectly with a nice built in bodice with boning and good overall structure for a dress covered in sequins. The bottom of the dress started to scratch my legs but it wasn't to the point that it was unwearable though. The dress has a bit of give to it, with a little stretch, so it really helps to keep the dress up and not look bunchy since it is quite thick with sequins. If you're looking for a dress with sass for your last big night out or just a fun night on the town this is THE dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 5, 2014
Great dress, but sides were itchy
The sequins on the sides kept rubbing on the inside of my arms. I got a lot of compliments on the dress, but it definitely wasn't the most comfortable!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 31, 2014
Great dress for NYE!!
I wore this dress for NYE and it was amazing. Very eye-catching.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 12, 2014
Awkward draping.
My sister actually wore this dress and it was the original one I ordered but I liked my backup better so it was her's to wear. The fabric draping at the top of the dress was awkward and she ended up just tucking it inside the top and the dress actually looked better that way. It stayed in place and she was able to dance without pulling it up too much. She received some compliments from those within our group. I can't say this is one either of us would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
January 4, 2014
I wore this out for a NYE party in Vegas. It was really pretty and the perfect fit for Vegas.
I forgot to take a good picture of the dress. The fit was good and the material was stretchy enough that made it pretty comfortable for a fitted dress. The only cons were since it was made of sequins it did scratch up one of my arms and it was really hard to zip up, there was no way I could have done it by myself.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
December 31, 2013
Too Small
Not sure if I received a dress that was tagged wrong but the fit was entirely too small. I could only zip it about 1/3 of the way. It was comparable to size 8/10 dresses in my closet. The dress was gorgeous though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 27, 2013
Very sparkly and sexy!
This dress was my third choice since RTR didn't have my size in the dresses I wanted in the last minute. As some of other reviewers said, this dress makes you look larger than you really are, especially the mid section! So I was not sure if I wanted to wear this dress when I first put it on, but it turned out to be pretty great.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 21, 2013
I wore it to a charity dinner at a museum.
I tucked in the extra material on the top so it didn't drape, it was too much with it! I loved wearing this dress, great fit =)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 9, 2013
Eye catcher!
I wore this to a holiday party and I don't think I've ever received so many compliments on any dress I've ever worn my entire life! This is definitely an eye catcher. I literally had people complimenting this dress from the time I got out of the car til the time I left! No joke!!! It was kinda like what... is this a keeper!??? I wish I could have kept this dress because it is seriously a stunning dress! I will definitely have to rent this number again for some other occasion down the road. I did not have a problem with the sequins scratching me at all. It is a very comfortable dress and very flattering as well because it shows off your curves. I will say initially I felt like this dress made me look wider than I am but I quickly got over that because it just lends to a womanly curvy look and I am not a curvy kinda girl! I think this runs true to size- stretchy material conforms to your body like a glove! It's a heavy thick well made dress but once its on it feels great. I'm 5'3 105lbs 25in waist, 33 hips, 34b bust. I ordered a 2 and a 0 but wore the 0 because the fit was much better so in this number I would say order your normal size and a size down if you're looking for a more fitted look. I did need help zipping up the size 0 though but that was due to the sequins which made it a little tough to self zipper. Anyways - if you're looking for a show stopper cocktail dress - this is definitely it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 28, 2013
Stiff but gorgeous
Very thick and stiff material, which made it a little uncomfortable to wear. The dress was longer than I expected (I'm 5'4), but I still got tons of compliments from it. Still a very pretty dress.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 16, 2013
Fast Shipping, Great Service, Perfect Night!
I absolutely loved this dress! Perfect for my homecoming dance. It had just the amount of sparkle every girl wants in her life but at the same time didn't seem cheap or tacky. My only complaint was the zipper in the back was quite uneven and wasn't in a straight line down the back. Overall though the fit was great and it wasn't that itchy overall. Would definitely rent for RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 5, 2013
Unfortunately I didn't end up wearing this - top was too tight and body was too stretchy/loose.
It's an adorable dress, but the fabric is really too stretchy - which makes it feel huge - but then the boning in the top is very restricting and uncomfortable. I'm not a curvy woman so if I wore the 10 it would have been more comfortable up top but then crazy loose through the hips. If the boning wasn't so restrictive then the sequin scratches wouldn't have been too bad, but I didn't want to risk it for a night out in Vegas. I didn't want to be miserable so I returned for a merchandise credit that I'll hopefully use for NYE!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 13, 2013
I LOVE this dress!!!!!
This dress was amazing for my senior Homecoming. It fit perfectly in the bust area (as I'm not too busty) and wasn't slipping down all night. The length was good, not too short, not too long. It had just the right amount of sparkle & I received compliments all night. The only downside is that the ribbing was a little uncomfortable & kept poking me, and the sequins right under my arms were a little bit irritating, BUT beauty is pain :) If I could buy this dress to keep, I definitely would.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2013
This was a beautiful dress that was perfect for the occasion.
Pros - great fit! Cons- The material felt a little scratchy when your arms rubbed against it. Overall it was a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 11, 2013
This was my maiden voyage rental, and it was a big win!
My boyfriend and I were going to the Bay Area Theatre Critics Circle Awards, and I wanted to wear something I normally wouldn't, but as it was a red carpet event, I have to say, this is the closest I've been to feeling like a movie star! The cons: The dress is a bit snug and tightly hugs your curves, so don't try to do too much dancing it in, and the material may scratch under your arms and your legs as it did mine, so be aware of that. I thank my stylist for encouraging the belly spanx, because without it, I would've been self-conscious about my stomach. The pros: ABSOLUTELY head turning dress that truly will make you feel like a movie star. It compliments fair skin, as I have, and, if you're having one of those self conscious days, just slip this on, walk around the block and you'll feel much better about yourself, from all the positive reinforcement :) I also wanted to thank RTR: my dress package arrived VERY beat up, and they issued me a credit for it. I was impressed with my entire experience, and I've just rented from them again: thanks RTR!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
August 8, 2013
great dress!!
I loved this dress. I wore it for my bachelorette party which it was perfect for. it is an ATTENTION dress! I rented a 4 and a 6 for size. I want to tell you both dresses fit but the 4 was a bit more form fitting and snug which I wanted for dancing and such. But after a night of dancing and walking around the city it was falling down! Not badly just enough to have to keep inching it up every once in a while. And I have a pretty full bust (B-C)! So I wish I ordered a size 2 and 4 just in case. No need to size up here! It’s stretchy enough. It was comfortable and definitely well made! It’s also kind of heavy with all the sequins which weren’t so bad. I needed a second pair of hands as the zipper is a bit tricky. All in all AWESOME dress!! Plus you really can't beat the price!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 16, 2013
The PERFECT bachelorette dress
The fit is fabulous, and the sequins really shine. The only downside is the fabric is very thick, which is flattering but it can heat up quick. Regardless, I felt amazing all night and loved the built in corset the sits at the top
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
June 24, 2013
I liked this dress, but I felt a bit bulky in it and wouldn't rent again.
The fabric the sequins is on adds another layer to your shape, plus sequins...just felt a bit bigger than usual.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 10, 2013
Good dress for tall girls!
I rented this dress to wear for my bachelorette party. Since I am very short, it was longer than I would have liked. It has a drape attached to the top of the dress that has the possibility to look weird if it isn't fixed right. I didn't really like the ruching detail on the sides, as I thought it made me look wider than I really am. The material is very thick, which prevented the dress from riding up. My main complaint was that my arms and chest were scratched up by the end of the night from the sequins! I rented a size 0 and 2, but ended up wearing the 0 as the 2 was too large in the chest.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 5
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×