Badgley Mischka

Sequin Stardust Gown

$82 to buy
$650 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Step out in style in this insane sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. This is the ultimate formal gown for all your black tie events. Get it while its hot ladies!! For a pop of color, go with the Gerard Yosca Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings and add Dannijo's Angelica necklace.

Also available in gold and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits most cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Silver sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
273 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(216)
Small
(34)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 14, 2012
It was the most hassle free getting ready for event experience I've ever had.

I ordered this dress for a Army Ball and I live in Kansas and where I'm at there wasn't much selection unless you wanted to look like you're going to prom. I love almost anything that has sparkles and sequin so when I saw this dress I knew that it was right up my alley. So I ordered the 2L and 4L and the dresses showed up a day earlier then expected, it came in a garment bag that you get to keep and the envelopes to send them back in. I ended up wearing the 2L which fit perfectly, I matched it with some jewerly I got at the mall and did my hair myslef and added some little jeweled hair pins. I read a lot of reviews on the rubbing and scratching under your arms but I didn't have that problem. I only had one problem but it was more me and my husband then the dress, he stepped on the small train in the back and we both looked down to remove it from under his foot and bonked heads. But we're clumsy, other than that this dress made my night, it made me feel beautiful and classy almost like one of those special edition barbie's, LOL. I got so many compliments on my dress so if you like attention and sparkles this is the dress for you.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 23, 2012
How absolutely EASY it was to rent a dream dress!

Wore this dress to an event on Friday evening. It was so incredibly comfortable and I've never received more compliments on a dress in my life. I'm 5'2" with 34DD chest and the 8R fit well just a little loose/baggy through the midsection. It's very stretchy so I think I probably could have fit into a 6R but it wasn't available. I also rented the Anton Heunis Entrapping Emerald Crystal Ring and Emerald Stone Drop Earrings to complete my look. Overall, a fantastic experience! Looking forward to renting from RTR again, thanks!!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 23, 2012
A friend kept telling people, "You have to see Sarah. She looks amazing" so I had a lot of people seeking me out all evening

This dress was the talk of the ball among a sea of typical black, red, and other "normal" dresses. I even had complete strangers coming up and asking about the dress. Of course I sang the praises of RTR. We live in a fashion desert where the closest shopping is an 1.5 hours away. I am 5 ft tall with an athletic build and wore the 2R with 5 inch heals. The gown brushed the ground but I did not trip over it when I walked. The sequence made the gown heavy but I had no issue with the gown slipping. It stayed up and I did not have to do the "strapless tug" even once. It was slightly scratchy under the arms but this did not bother me at all. Love, love, love this dress and wish I could purchase it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2012
My dress stood out from all the others

Definitely stood out in the crowd in this dress, and got many compliments. I ordered a 8R, which fit my 36DD chest. It was a little big throughout the dress, but I knew in order to fit the chest, I needed a bigger size. So, if you are smaller than 36DD, then order the 6. The length was great, had 3 inch shoes, and I am 5 foot 5.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2012
AMAZING!

I assolutly loved this gown. I wore it to my senior Prom and it was a big hit! It was a little large on top but with a paded bra it was just fine. Im 5 10 and it was the perfect length. So many compliments! :D

Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 7, 2012
Great prom dress

At prom i felt like a queen, i received a lot of compliments and everyone would stop and stare when i walked by. It was just perfect and fit my body to the t. Im glad i got this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
June 8, 2012
Walking in to the preparty and watching Jaws drop!

The dress is beautiful. I was a bit intimidated by wearing neck to toes sequins but, if you can't sparkle at your own movie premier, where can you sparkle? The fit was great BUT the boning was poking out all over the place! I first noticed it coming out of the bottom of the bodice but I through on a body shaper and couldn't feel it... but as soon as I was in the car I noticed a poke under my left arm. The poke turned into a red spot and the next day it was a bruised. I loved the dress, but I was VERY dissapointed in the quality control.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
July 23, 2012
:)

I was really nervous about renting a dress for my senior prom, but it worked out great! The dress was just a tad loose up top (even with a bombshell bra on), but nothing tape couldn't fix. It also just hit the floor on me with 3.5" heels. The dress was in great shape and everyone loved it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 4, 2012
Getting crowned queen, while wearing this amazing dress :)

This dress was absolutely perfect. I felt like a princess the whole night. Not to mention all the compliments I received on it! Fit like a glove, and I totally recommend it <3

BrendaAugust 4, 2012
Absolutely Stunning!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 6, 2012
Stunning dress that got me many compliments!

I loved my dress, it was a great fit. I am 5'10" and wore 3 in. heels and the fit was great in 6L. I normally wear a sz 4L or sz 6L. I received my dress, earings, and clutch on time. I even forgot to order my backup dress and customer svc. got my email and called me immediately and confirmed the additional dress. I received many compliments all evening.

BrendaAugust 6, 2012
You look absolutely Gorgeous!
YoshiAugust 6, 2012
you look like a movie star!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 9, 2012
To many compliments to count!!

This dress is a head turner, I can't tell you how many times women would come up and say that I have the most beautiful dress in the room. I sent my sizes to the consultant and she back options that would fit me on my bust, waist, hips and length. This was one of the options she sent and it fit like a glove.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 9, 2012
Senior Prom

Dozens of jaws dropped every time I walked into the room. I have never gotten so many compliments in my life. I had a few parents come up to me and tell me how beautiful I looked! I am five foot five and the dress just hit the ground. Luckily I was wearing flat shoes anyway because my date was short. If you are around my height and intend on wearing heels, go with the long. This dress works wonders with a curvy frame. I am petite but I also have a definite hourglass shape. I recommend this to anyone and everyone!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2012
Silver Sparkler

I rented 2 dresses, the 4 and the 6, both fit luckily because the zipper was stuck on the 4. The dress I wore was great, fit perfect since I'm 5'2 and was worried about the length, but I used my existing heels that wee the height suggested and it looks like it was made for me. I rented jewelry too and together I had an awesome time and was stopped by several people!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2012
Perfection.

I wore this to a formal gala for my nursing school. It fit like a glove, and I received compliments all night long. You can't go wrong with this one! Stands out in a crowd for sure.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2012
"You look SO stunning!" "Like a moviestar!" "GORGEOUS"

I am 5'8" and average build, usually wear an 8 pant size. I ordered the 8L and 6L as my backup and was really worried neither of them would fit! Well, I was wrong because I ended up wearing the 6L. It contoured to my body perfectly. My only complaints were that the boning in the chest area was poking out on both side when I received the dress (painful to sensitive areas!) and that the 6L was not long enough to cover my shoes standing in 2 inch heels. Other than that, I got so many compliments from friends AND strangers alike all night. People commenting in the elevator, ladies I've never met approaching me at the dinner table. It really makes you feel like a celebrity. Gorgeous dress, photographs beautifully just not so comfortable in the bust area. The 6L definitely looked pretty worn on the inside. The 8L was in better condition.

View photos (3)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
August 24, 2012
Constant compliments at a dance for all the local high schools. It was an incredible night :)

Eye-catching and great! beware of slight chafing under your arms (sparkles are kinda itchy!)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
September 2, 2012
Sparkle is amazing!

Wore this dress to a black tie wedding. It was perfect! Got soapy compliments that night. I ordered a 2R and 4R and the 2 fit perfect. I'm a 34D and I was surprised that the bust was perfect not too tight.

Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
November 2, 2011
I had never felt more like a princess before.

I got the 0 for 5'6'' to 5'11'' and i wore 2 inch heels and it was the best dress I've ever worn, it fit absolutely perfect in every spot and it didn't itch at all <3 I have never gotten so many compliments in my life.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
January 3, 2012
Love the fast shipping!

It was perfect! I got lots of compliments on it and my fiance loved it. Its a sexy but elegant dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 14, 2012
I never received so many compliments in my life!

I am usually not a fan of strapless dress because they tend to slide. But this dress was going nowhere! It fit me perfectly. I have petite build so I was concern about the fit. I ordered a size 2R and 4R. The 4R was the first dress I tried on and it fit me perfectly. I felt beautiful in this dress. This was my first RTR experience and now I will never buy another dress again. RTR—you have me for life!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Customer service was impeccable!

The dress was incredible and it wasn't over the top but was defi eye catching. Very comfortable but i ha to get sent a long and I'm only 5'6" but with heels the regular length was too short.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Wore another dress, but If it had been just a little tighter, it definitely would have been The One.

At 5'10", I was worried the dress would be too short, even though I rented a long size. I rented the same dress in a shorter length, and ended up going with that one instead because I ended up needing a 4, and the lowest size I could get in this one was an 8. Still a beautiful dress, and I would recommend to anyone, just make sure to get the right size!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 25, 2012
This dress was beautiful. i received so many compliments and love RTR.

I'm very tall, just over 5'11" so I was worried it would be too short. I did wear flats, but it was just the right length. I'm small framed as well and was worried I would be pulling the dress up all night, I wasn't! It fit snug, but super comfortable.

RTR CustomerSeptember 25, 2012
I am 5'11' 135lbs as well and pretty flat chested I just ordered this dress for a military ball this weekend in the 2L but didn't order the 4L as backup. I am super worried it will be to small. Is it pretty stretchy?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 30, 2012
Sparkle up the night!

It had a few loose strings/ pulls from previous renter use. Other than that it was a great dress and I got plenty of compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 8, 2012
Glitzy!

Loved this dress. Ordered the 8 and a 10 as a second size, but the 8 was a good fit. Pros: compliments about the sparkle and p'zzazz all night long. I did use a bit of double sided tape to keep the fit around the top. Sequins apparently chafe a little under the armpits, but that was the only downside. I'm 5'4, so it was on the long side, but not impossible to manage. Lots of flex in the fabric, so it was comfortable, but not too snug. Great look for December party!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2012
I wore this to a ball at the Italian Embassy and it was amazing. I got tons of compliments!

I typically wear a size 6. I ordered a 6 and 8 and the 6 fit perfectly. I am a D cup so I'm always worried about things fitting on the bottom but not on top and vice versa, particularly strapless designs but this one fit great. It didn't slide down and was form fitting from top to bottom. It was actually quite comfortable as far as fit. The only downside was I found the sequins were kind of sharp and scratchy where my upper arms touched the outside of the dress, but it wasn't that big a deal. Loved it and would love to rent it again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2012
Fit like a glove, I was getting compliments ALL night!

This dress is STUNNING. My boyfriends jaw dropped to the ground when he saw me in this dress. Absolutely gorgeous. It fits perfectly, just enough stretch. The only bad thing I have to say about this dress is the sequins were a little scratchy. Other than that- P E R F E C T!!! I felt like a princess in this dress. I got compliments all night. The two I ordered came on time & in garment bags that I got to keep! I will ALWAYS buy my formal dresses from RTR & continue to recommend to family & friends :)

PeggyOctober 14, 2012
How tall was the heel you wore?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
October 20, 2012
This gown is a silver stunner!!

I've always had a wonderful experience with RTR and this was no exception. I wore this gown to my work's annual Gala and received many compliments throughout the evening. This is definitely not something you should wear if you want to blend in to the crowd. I felt fabulous all night in this stunning gown and highly recommend it!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 21, 2012
I looked stunning and received a ton of compliments. I felt fabulous in it.

The pictures I took are from before I got to the event. I also rented the necklace you will see in the pictures I uploaded. It brought the look I wanted to accomplish together. I am 5'6 and decided to go for the L sizes. i wore 5'' heels and the dress dragged a little but that's how it's supposed to be. i definitely loved the back of it. I only have good things to say about the dress. It fits like a glove. I ordered the 8L as my 2nd size but there was not need for me to try it since the 6L was perfect. The dress was really comfortable. I was concerned about the comments that other people made about the boning of the dress, but it did not bother me. Overall enjoy the whole experience using renttherunway.com, they definitely make everything easy and delivery was on time.

JenniferOctober 21, 2012
Hello. I just revived this dress today and LOVE it. Can u tell me what shoes u wore? And what Accessories
frannyOctober 21, 2012
So Gorgous !!!!! <3
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 31, 2012
great dress- def a show stopper- received many compliments during the night

fit true to size, was good length so I was able to wear flats [a big plus for me b/c I'm so tall]

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
November 2, 2012
This dress was very fun and elegant at the same time!

Fit was true to size

JenniferNovember 2, 2012
Hey I just received this dress today and I love it I'm 5'8 n I am wearing the 4long. I see that u r 5'11 what shoes did u wear?
JenniferNovember 2, 2012
PUT looked amazing by the way. It's such a beautiful gown
erikaNovember 2, 2012
I wore 3 inch silver sandal/heels. This picture was taken before I put my heels on =)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 6, 2012
Everything with my experience was perfect, as always!

I was visiting NYC from out of town, and I think RTR actually dropped this off at my hotel. Also, a lady I met the night before the event hadn't heard of the site, and after checking it out, was able to have a gown dropped off on the same day, she was so excited! This is a very stretchy dress and is very forgiving. It fits true to size, but even a little large or small will be OK. It does get a little itchy under the arms after a while, but I was expecting that. I got a ton of comments, and it was completely sparkly, which is always a bonus for a fancy affair!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 12, 2012
Great dress for my figure!

I rented this silver sequined dress for a pageant. I run between a size 6 & an 8. I ordered both in the long lengths, both were a great fit. The dress was stunning on stage. The pictures I have do not do it justice! But I won the pageant! I have a new crown too! Rent The Runway is a great option! The quality of the gowns were amazing! Thank you!

BrendaNovember 12, 2012
Congratulations, you look Beautiful!
ShannonNovember 12, 2012
What height heels did you wear with this? I am 6'... considering getting this .... thx!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
November 12, 2012
Beautiful dress, beautiful evening! Much nicer than wearing my uniform, lol!

The dress was a tiny bit larger than desired, but that's because I'm on the small spectrum of a 6 (large B/small C cup, with a tiny waist and ample behind). I'm 5'8, and wore 4 1/2 platform shoes, which was right on the verge of making the dress seem too short. In the end, the effect was stunning!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 12, 2012
The look on my husband, family & friends when they saw me! Hubs wants to buy me the entire outfit!

I ordered my usual 10L & the 12L. I say the dress is true to size if you have normal sized boobies. I'm a large 38 so I decided to go w/ the 12L. It was perfect size for the boobies & because of the material the rest of the dress fit fine. I was very comfortable from 11am @ the church until 2am that we left for the hotel! Of course w/ 1 small down side - in the seams of the sides of the dress was metal to help keep the form & the right side of my dress the metal was poking out & stabbing me. I ended up having to put a big, clear bandaid on my arm & 1 on the dress & then I was fine. Thank God you couldn't see the band aids! They should do something about it! That's why I give it 4 stars. This was my 2 nd choice dress...BTW I wore 4 inch heels w/ a 1 inch platform

View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
November 13, 2012
Perfect. Perfect. Perfect!

This was my first time using RTR. I was somewhat skeptical but after reading review after review for several dresses that I was looking at, I finally took the leap. I rented a 4R and a 2R as a backup. I wore the 4R and you could tell that it had been worn previously because the fabric had a little more give than the 2R which was brand new with the tag still on. I think if the 4R would have been new it would have fit much better. It still fit well and I looked amazing! The sequins did not itch too bad and the ruching of the dress hid all the small imperfections. My husband was amazed and speechless when he first saw me and he couldn't keep his eyes off me all night. I received a lot of compliments on the dress and I was none too eager to share RTR. What a great experience! Thank you RTR, you have a loyal customer now!

Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
November 14, 2012
Felt like the belle of the ball!

I wore this gown to a Marine Corp ball and received so many compliments. The dress fit like a glove and was actually quite comfortable for a strapless dress. I didn't have to pull it up at all during the night. I originally wear a 0, however, had to go up to a 2 due to having a full bust. The dress was perfect and the customer service to get the dress was even better. Thank you rent the runway!

emilyNovember 14, 2012
Ah I sound identical to you & am also debating ordering this dress for this years USMC ball....0, 5'5", 115lbs, 32D, but I'm worried because sequins and ruching can add size I don't want to look shapeless, do you think that would be an issue with this dress?
SamanthaNovember 14, 2012
This dress is very slimming. I would highly recommend it for your shape. You have one advantage over me (height) so I guarantee you'll look beautiful and slim :). I hope this helps & have fun this year. I just ordered my dress for this years ball and I'm hoping it fits and looks just as nice as last years.
emilyNovember 14, 2012
Ah thank you! Went ahead and got it, ball is this weekend so fingers crossed no one else has it. Thanks for the feedback!! Have fun at yours :)
sarahNovember 14, 2012
You're 5'1 and it wasn't too long? How tall were your heels? Little worried...
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2012
Perfect Dress!

It was perfect! I got the 2L because I'm 5'8 ad it was the perfect lengh. I didn't wear any heels, just flats. I usually am between a two and a four but the two was a perfet fit. My boyfriend loved it!

BrendaNovember 19, 2012
You look Stunning and was probably the envy of the event! :-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 61
November 23, 2012
Unforgettable look and feel. Easy process

True to size but a little challenge for my size D cup. The compliments came rolling in. Smooth process.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 5, 2012
I saved so much time and got so much glam in return! Best decision ever! Loved the compliments!

The dress is true to size, the fabric is wonderful and moves with you. I used some friction/blister block by the top of the dress where the sequins might rub against the skin. Definitely have to wear Spanx for that extra curve appeal. Watch out if in a crowded room, the mini train will get stepped on. Overall, an amazing gown, I'd rent it again, and I would definitely go for the stylist's choice on jewelry, LOVED the necklace too!

LaurenDecember 5, 2012
Gorgeous LA :-)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×