Badgley Mischka

Sequin Shamrock Dress

$65 rental
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Shimmy to the beat in this sheath by Badgley Mischka. Fitted sequins in a bold green hue will be a hit at the party! Dress it up with RJ Graziano’s Crystal Thorn Drop Earrings.

Also available in navy.

Also available in sizes 2X - 3X.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Emerald Sequins (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. V- neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching detail. V- back. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

160 reviews

Fit
Small 20
True to Size 101
Large 7
Photos 115
August
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 23, 2014

Loved the dress! Super sparkly and got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a lot of compliments on this dress and felt fabulous! It's a little scratchy but not too bad. It's also a lot more green than it looks in the pictures. Overall a great look and I was very happy with it!
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 7, 2014

Fabulous Bday dress!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a bit hard to get on, but overall very comfortable! Fit like a glove and the ruching is nice to hide the areas that you want hidden :) Has a bit of stretch.. I was nervous about getting the XL since if anything, I would have wanted my second free size to be one up from that, but this was perfect. Love the color and got so many compliments on it!!
lily
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 15, 2014

Fantastic dress! Received non-stop compliments all night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a L and M and ended up wearing the M. The large was longer and sort of bunchy in the waist. The M was slightly tight in the arms, but MUCH sexier and a better fit overall. Such a fun dress...very flattering.
Lucy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2014

Perfect fit with compliments all night!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! Very comfortable, perfect length, and showed some skin without looking trashy. I revived compliments all night long! I wore it with spanx and it literally hid all my problem areas. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 16, 2014

I got so many compliments! This dress is just gorgeous!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable but can't be worn with a bra with straps because of the neckline.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2014

Stunning dress, I got so many compliments!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is a bit strange. I wore the L, and it was loose in the waist and hips, but tight in the shoulders and arms. The slip underneath is also pretty short, so it rides up a bit while dancing. All of that stuff is minor. The dress is beautiful, and comfortable!!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

I got so many compliments on this gorgeous green dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a show-stopper! The color was amazing in person! The sleeves were a bit tight on me, which was ultimately why I ended up wearing the large and not the medium. That seems to be pretty common with sequin dresses, though. I wore this to a work-related holiday party and felt like it was the perfect choice!
Kristina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

AMAZING!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Literally couldn't make it out of the hotel without people stopping me to tell me how much they loved my dress. The entire night at a corporate party of about 3K people I had everyone's eyes on me!
Morin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 17, 2014

Great for a party when you want to be the center of attention!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was the perfect birthday dress! The sequins were the right color compliment for my skin tone and the fit was easy. I went one size up than what I usually wear because I really hate it when shiny clothes look even a little bit tight. Simple makeup and hair are a must as this look is a lot on its own...in a good way. Loved it!
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Great cut!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
PROS: This dress was a really great cut! It hit at the right length on my legs and showed off the girls very nicely. It was also really flattering because of the way the fabric gathered in the stomach area. CONS: The sleeves were REALLY tight and did not have any lining. I would have preferred to wear the small because the medium was a bit big on me, but i couldnt even get the small on my arms. The sleeves have no lining so there is no stretch to it like the rest of the dress. Also, my hair kept catching on the sequins so, wear your hair up!
Arley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Amazing color and sparkle!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a non-profit dinner auction, and it really stood out! The color is amazing!!! The dress is very comfortable, and I was very happy that my 36F chest fit in the dress! Would definitely rent again!
rebecca
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

A formal work event with a 'sparkle' theme!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit great and I couldn't have been happier. There was slight gathering on the side that made this form fitted dress much more wearable for a fuller figure. You will definitely get you noticed!
angie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 9, 2014

People were complimenting me all night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a stunning dress! Since there isn't a zipper, it's a bit of a struggle to put it on. But once on, it's absolutely beautiful!
Jenn
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 187 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

I got a lot of compliments and felt great :)

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was pretty great. I wore it for a fall wedding and didn't have to wear a jacket because of the sleeves. The fit was comfortable, but a bit funky; it was tight at the bust and hip but the ruching was very loose at the waist and bunched on the left side, causing me to pull the lining down often. Also, had to put my hair up b/c it kept getting caught in the sequins! But, once I kept getting compliments on the dress, I stopped noticing these things! I was comfortable enough to dance in the dress and really did feel great in it. Would consider renting this one again.
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 14, 2014

Perfect Party Dress

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a friend's bachelorette party in Vegas and it was great! Was a little too warm/thick of a fabric for 100 degree weather, but I loved wearing it nonetheless! If you have a larger bust, the V-neck cut comes up pretty high, I was anticipating it to be lower. Other than that, great dress, has the right amount of stretch, and feels super comfortable on!
Fay78
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Amazing dress!! I got a million compliments on this dress. I felt sexy and I was so comfy in it!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt like it ran true to size. I have a full chest and I felt very comfy in this dress. The long sleeves were my favorite part. It was low cut but nothing too exposing and it hit just above the knee. I LOVED THIS DRESS!!
Rucky
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

I was comfortable, felt great and got TONS of compliments on this dress :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a small and a medium just in case. The small fit like a glove, could not have been happier. Very flattering and easy to dance :)
Kiffy
Usually wears: 12
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Oct 18, 2014

Comfortable and sexy

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered L and XL and both fit. I wore the XL for comfort. Great dress - lots of compliments!
Connie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

I felt beautiful. I received so many compliments, even from strangers.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
RTR was so easy to work with. I actually wore 3x. 2x would have been fine but it was not in stock. Very flattering even for someone over their ideal weight.
RTR Customer
Oct 23, 2014

I loved it! Runs a little small especially in the arms/shoulders.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my senior homecoming and I loved it! got so many compliments and it wasn't as itchy as I thought it was going to be.
Adrien
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

This dress fit me so well and I felt like a superstar!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVE THIS DRESS! I rented a Medium and a Small as a backup. The Small fit better. Proportionally speaking, I have big hips in comparison to the rest of my body, but that didn't matter at all as this dress had plenty of stretch and fit comfortably. I also expected to be pulling the skirt part down all night long as most dresses/skirts that are tight like this ride up on me. But that didn't happen at all. The best part of all was that I just felt so beautiful all night, like a famous person in a magazine on a red carpet. I just loved the unique color and the sequins. I got a lot of compliments on the dress too. This was my first rent the runway experience and I just couldn't believe how smoothly it has all gone so far! I so recommend this dress. Also, I didn't think that the neckline was TOO low cut as some reviewers said. I thought it was just right - to show enough without being trashy :)
Shannon
Usually wears: 14
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 28, 2014

Beautiful dress !

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress, fit wonderfully and was comfy !
julia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Loved shopping in the store in Vegas

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress in Vegas for a 50th birthday party. I loved it! The green was awesome with my red hair and the sparkles made me feel so special. I am a 10 or 12 and the large fit me well. Didn't try on the medium. The ruching was very flattering- no spanx required! Best compliment of the night was walking out from our hotel and having a 20ish young man say "you look amazing" . made my night
Ari
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Wore this to the Boston Celtics Shamrock Gala and received multiple compliments on the dress.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit like a glove! Despite all of the sequins, it wasn't scratchy at all and the length was perfect for a professional networking event. I paired the dress with light gold accessories to finish the look. All in all, this dress is amazing. I'd highly recommend it.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Super Sparkly!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great! Super comfortable and very sparkly. I ended up wearing the L instead of the M because it was a little bit longer in the sleeves and length. i would have worn the M if I wanted to show a little more leg :)
Theresa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

I recently wore this dress to Britney Spears in Las Vegas, and received compliments all night long!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit very well. It was a little shorter than I was expecting as it wasn't as long on me as on the model photographed. The only real negative was that I have long hair and it kept getting caught on the sequins. It was worth it though:) I had some hiccups with receiving the dress and returning it, but that was more a factor of being at a hotel in Vegas than anything RTR did. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

BEAUTIFUL FIT!! Perfect fall / fancy dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly .. not scratchy or itchy at all. I am usually a medium but the small worked well .. it was a little loose at the collar but i think because of wear from others. I LOVE THIS DRESS and got a ton of compliments!
Elaina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

Great Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is my first time ever completing a review online for any product. I felt compelled to write one for this experience because everything was fantastic. The dress was comfortable and it fit true to size. I am normally a size 4 or 6 depending on the designer. I ordered a S and a M in this dress and the small fit perfect as there is some stretch to this dress. I would highly recommend anyone to rent this dress. I received so many compliments that night!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Nov 21, 2014

Everyone LOVED this dress.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the XL and the L. Both fit fine, but I went with the L because it was a bit more form fitting. I wore a bra with straps, but should have used some fashion tape to hold up the front part - the dress kept sliding down a bit to my bra would show, and I had to adjust it constantly. It was comfortable to dance in. I did get a bit of chafing from the liner on the underside of my arms, but it wasn't scratchy while I was wearing it.
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Nov 21, 2014

Great dress, love the sparkle!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a medium and a large. I chose to wear the large for comfort reasons. Beautiful dress, fit great and was not to heavy. The length hit at my knees.
Deepika
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Perfect sparkly dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a black tie optional wedding. It turned out to be perfect for the occasion. It was flattering and comfortable, and I couldn't be happier that I was able to pick it out at the store when the other dress I had ordered did not fit. I may have fit in the XS a little better since the top was a little big on me and resulted in a deeper V-neck than seen on the model, but it worked out just fine. Please be aware, it can be a task to get on and off. Definitely do your hair after getting the dress on... Overall, 5-star dress!
Sheri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

First RTR experience--Perfect dress, perfect fit!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a holiday charity event for Leader Dogs for the Blind (Cocktail dress code). I received so many compliments throughout the night on how gorgeous the dress was! It was just perfect for the event--the color is gorgeous, the sparkle is just right, the length and fit extremely flattering and the long sleeves kept me comfortable and warm all night. I ordered both the XS and S and ended up wearing the Small. There is a good amount of stretch in the fabric around the waist and hips, but I found the arms and upper body to be way too tight on the XS. Highly recommend for holiday parties this season!
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

So comfortable and such a great color!

Size worn: XL
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved the color of this dress! It was much brighter and outstanding in person! The large fit better in the body, but was tight in the armpit (not good for dancing all night!). I rented 3 dresses for the occasion and, luckily, all looked great. I didn't end-up wearing this dress, but I would have worn the XL for the extra movement in the armpits. At 5'5", the length of the dress came to about 1 inch above the knee... Which was surprising because of the description and picture of the model made me think it would be longer. It was a little difficult to get into because the arms did not have as much stretch as the body of the dress, but was a little easier with the side zipper. This dress was awesome and I would recommend it to anyone!!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

An emerald stand-out!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I wore it to a fundraising gala with a Mardi Gras theme and got endless compliments! You will stand out and get noticed by all. The dress fits pretty comfortably especially for a larger bust though I felt it fit a bit small in the arms. The length is good as it was 2-3" above my knees and I'm 5'6". Since it has long sleeves the sequins shouldn't bother you, but I will say if you wear your hair down, it will probably get caught in the dress a couple times during wearing it. Overall, it's a great dress!
KAREN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 7, 2014

I loved this dress and it hugged in all the right places!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore a medium and it fit like a glove. I wore this dress for my work Christmas party and received complaints all night long. The arms are a little snug, but glad they were, so I didn't have to worry about the dress falling off of my shoulders. I was able to dance and the snugness of the arms didn't hinder my dance moves. I loved this dress and highly recommend it for a winter occasion.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

I wore this dress to a pageant to cheer on my friend who competed and I got compliments ALL night!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit is kinda tight, i recommend going one size up. hard to get into because of the delicate beading but overall definitely worth it!!!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Sparkled all night!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous! Color was perfect and it was comfortable. I will say that I have very muscular arms so it was a bit of a struggle to get the dress on and off, but once it was on I didn't notice it much! Wore it to an "Oz" themed party and got compliments all night!
sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 15, 2014

Great dress. Picked the XS because it was a little shorter on.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sequins did get caught a little on hair but not a big deal.
Kathi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Sexy!!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress hugs in all the right places yet is rouched at the waist so it moves with you and allowed me to eat at the party!! I wore a waist cincher underneath just to smooth things out and keep my tummy flat. The sequins on the arms caught a bit on the sides of the dress as I walked... And it had a few loose strings where done sequins were likely pulled off during previous rentals.. But only noticeable to me. It was a beautiful dress.. Perfect color for a holiday party and perfect length for me .. Definitely recommend!
Alison
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Great color , fit ! A stunner

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress and it fit like a glove! I got a tun of compliments on it as well. I wore it to a semi formal work holiday party. I don't normally wear sequins so it was really fun and looked great as well. It was a little tight in the arms and the sequins did rub on my middle I noticed when I took it off there were a few marks but it's worth it in my opinion.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×