Badgley Mischka

Sequin Shamrock Dress

$65 rental
$495 retail
Stylist Notes

Shimmy to the beat in this sheath by Badgley Mischka. Fitted sequins in a bold green hue will be a hit at the party! Dress it up with RJ Graziano’s Crystal Thorn Drop Earrings.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS-XL & plus 1X-3X.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald Sequins (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. V- neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching detail. V- back. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
418 reviews
Fit
Large
(23)
True to Size
(206)
Small
(53)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 7, 2015
Color was amazing!
Fit well. I would order a size down for backup size ruching was a little loose.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Wedding
November 12, 2015
Wish I owned it
I rented the dress in L and XL. When I was looking over the dresses I noticed that the L had a large gash in the fabric. I didn't want to try it on for fear of making it worse. Luckily the XL fit fine. I wore the dress to a gala on Friday and an outdoor wedding which was on an unseasonably cold Saturday night. The dress was extremely comfortable at both and I got a ton of compliments both nights.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 22, 2015
Comfy dress! I got so many compliments on the color and shape! Would wear again Ina heartbeat!
Fits like a glove!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
December 7, 2015
This dress was perfect! Got compliments all night.
Dress has a nice stretchy material with a hidden partial zipper on one side. Sleeves for a little snug.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 10, 2015
Perfect Dress!
I loved everything about this dress! I rented it for my boyfriends formal black tie optional Christmas party. It was my first RTR so I was a little apprehensive but as soon as it came in I fell in love! It fit like a glove, was very comfortable and I received complaints on it ALL evening! I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
December 12, 2015
Perfect dress for my office Christmas Party at a country club!
Dress is very comfortable. It did ride up a bit so I needed to pull it down into place several times. Not a big deal!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
December 15, 2015
I rented this dress for my company holiday party and was complimented all night! It was amazing!
It hugged all the right places!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
December 21, 2015
Sparkles like no other!!
I don't have enough words to express how much I LOVED this dress. Perfect fit. Very forgiving, especially in the mid section. Amazing color. I wore it to my husband's work Christmas party and there was no other like it in a sea of almost two hundred women. I received compliments all night. Don't think about it twice if you're looking to rent this dress!!! Most comfortable sequin dress I've ever worn. The arms run a little tight and there's not much stretch to this dress. I didn't have a problem with it but you may want to take this into consideration when renting.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 23, 2015
Sparkly and beautiful, but not well cared for
I rented both the L and XL and the L would have been the right size for me however there were some strange things about the way the dress fit and I wasn't able to wear the dress. There was an inexplicable strange bunching of extra fabric under one armpit, perhaps someone wore it before with some kind of microphone wire or something that stretched it out? The bottom of the dress seemed to be stretched out around the thighs in a way that I don't think the dress was actually designed to do. There were sequins falling off and it was also still a little too big even in the large size. Too bad, I wanted to love this dress for my emerald city themed party. In general, Badgley Mischka makes beautiful dresses and some friends were wearing similar ones in different styles and they were in great shape. This seems like RTR should have taken this sample off the rotation and replaced it, because I think the original dress would have been fine if it hadn't been in such bad shape. My first RTR experience was a bit disappointing with this dress, thankfully I had also rented the gold Slate and Willow dress and that was perfection.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 186lbs
January 1, 2016
Such a fun and flattering dress
I rented this same dress, but in black, for another occasion. This one was perfect and I enjoyed wearing it. I received compliments all night, even from strangers we passed on the streets. The only difference between this dress and the last one i rented is that it ran a little bit bigger. I wore the size large in this one, but I wore the extra large last time. I figured this was probably because it may have been rented more often than the first one I had, so perhaps it was stretched out. Either way, it was gorgeous and did not disappoint. One thing to mention- It's probably a good idea to wear your hair up, as the sequins will catch your strands of hair. Also, be careful putting the dress over your updo, so you don't get it caught!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
January 3, 2016
Great color!
I wore this for NYE and it was a hit! It is very forgiving in the stomach and it was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
January 3, 2016
LOVED this dress! It was perfect for NYE! The fit was great and I got SO MANY compliments!
Great fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Apple
Weight: 220lbs
January 17, 2016
The first time I felt FABULOUS in quite a while.
Rented this dress originally in blue. A LOT of the reviews said to size up, so I did. I'm usually an XL-1X so I got a 2X. Also ordered it in two days before my event. The dress was HUGE. Like so much extra fabric, I felt like I could have easily gone down two sizes. I was swimming in it and was so upset! I called customer service and was so pleased, they overnighted a new dress right away! The only one available was this emerald green one but I didn't mind. The color is great! I did end up with an XL. The dress is definitely difficult to put on, tight in the shoulders. My suggestion is to wear it around the house before your event. Or the night before. It DOES stretch out a little. That way the night of your event it won't seem so tight. My only con is the sequins haha. Sometimes I would adjust my dress and they would knick right under my nails. My own fault. But you pay the price I suppose. Also, while hugging other people, watch out for getting caught. My best friend had a lace dress on and we got stuck together a few times! Other than that. Very comfortable and tons of compliments! Such a great first RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
February 4, 2016
Such a fun dress! Loved renting and will rent again!!!
This dress is absolutely beautiful! It was a little big on the end part by my knees.. Wasn't sure if it's due to other use but it pretty true to size. It is very hard to get on and off but worth it :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Age: 27
February 15, 2016
A showstopper
It was very itchy. I am a size 8 but wish I went up a size because of the itchy sequins. There is a liner but not in the sleeves. I received many complements and felt beautiful other than the pokeyness.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2X
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 64
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
November 29, 2015
Wearing a sequin designer dress says it all for me.
The cleavage was too revealing for my taste since I have a big bust. I found in my closet a black ruffled neckline blouse to wear underneath the dress which looked intentional as a ruffle trim of the dress. Everything else was Perfect. I never felt the dress on. It feels very light and comfortable though it looks substantial and sparkling. Compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2X
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 22, 2015
This dress was perfect for the occasion! Sparkly sequins all over! I rec'd compliments all night!
This dress fit somewhat snug but was comfy and easy to move in. No need for spanx or a special bra!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2X
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 190lbs
January 27, 2015
Loved the sparkle and fit!
Im petite, so this was knee length
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
February 21, 2016
Pretty dress. Loved the color but would not rent this one again.
#xmasparty
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
March 4, 2016
Gorgeous and head-turning dress!
This dress fits true to size in my opinion. I am almost always an XS and this dress fit me like a glove. It has a v-neckline but on me (32C bust) it wasn't TOO low cut, therefore making it pretty classy looking. Also, the length is slightly longer than many party dresses, making it pretty modest on someone of my height (5'4") and it probably wouldn't be too short on a taller girl either. However, the sequins and tight fit make it sexy enough to balance the longer length if you are trying to still get some attention in the club. Also, the gathered ruching on the waist area helps to conceal any stomach bulge you might want to minimize! ;) I got so many compliments that I will probably rent this dress again in another color in the future!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 8, 2016
The whole process was a breeze! This was my first RTR experience but it will not be the last!
This dress is amazing!! Everything about it is perfect! The length was exactly what I was looking for! I ordered the large and medium for back up. I liked the way the medium fit but I was afraid i would be uncomfortable all night so I went with the large which was a little loose up top but nothing that stopped me from wearing the dress! I got compliments all night long! My 4 year old son asked if I was a princess :) I said no and he told me that I was his princess mommy! This dress would be perfect for a wedding or a formal party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Weight: 175lbs
March 20, 2016
A sparkly delight!
Rented this for a costume-optional cocktail party and it was PERFECT! Received compliments all night and felt great wearing it. Very comfortable with a nice amount of stretch and ruching on the sides to help hide the imperfections no one wants when dressed up. The stretch helped ensure it fit my 36DDD ladies, and showcased them with the deep v-neck. Paired nicely with black hose and silver pumps. Moved great and allowed me to dance the night away. (Forgive the bathroom selfie, but it had the best lighting!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
March 21, 2016
I felt so comfortable and sexy in this dress!
I think this dress for true to size, but if you're on the busty side you may need to size up. I received SO many compliments on this dress I started to lose count! It's very flattering. Everyone said I looked like a mermaid! I would rent this again in a heartbeat by maybe a different color to switch it up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Age: 33
March 25, 2016
I got engaged in this dress!!
I tried the M on and it fit well but I knew we were going out to dinner and wanted to be a little more comfortable. The ruching was very flattering. And the color of this dress was gorgeous!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 4, 2016
I felt beautiful in my dress!
I'm 5'3, size 8-10, 36D, and 150lbs...loved this dress for a gala on St. Patrick's Day. I picked a medium and large for my sizes, I wore the medium, it had the best fit. The dress was comfortable and I wore my hair up after reading the reviews about the sequins catching your hair. Great dress! Lots of compliments too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 10, 2016
Loved the dress! Received compliments all night and felt like a star!
The fit was great! Had a minor hiccup with shipping and didn't get the dress until 5:00 on the evening of my party but customer service was amazing and contacted the driver of the delivery truck to let them know the importance of the package arriving on time. Ended up being totally worth the stress of wondering if I would get it and it fit perfectly! My only complaint with this dress is that there is a funky seam that goes diagonally across the right breast so if you are large chested, it's a little wonky but still totally wearable! Loved the dress and kudos to the great Customer Service!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 208lbs
April 11, 2016
I received so many compliments on this dress! I felt beautiful in the dress!
The fit was perfect. The slip underneath rode up a bit but wasn't to the point of annoyance. It wasn't itchy for me. The only con would be that every now and then it would get caught on something but it never ruined the dress. And honestly it happened maybe 2 or 3 times all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
December 16, 2014
Great color , fit ! A stunner
I really liked this dress and it fit like a glove! I got a tun of compliments on it as well. I wore it to a semi formal work holiday party. I don't normally wear sequins so it was really fun and looked great as well. It was a little tight in the arms and the sequins did rub on my middle I noticed when I took it off there were a few marks but it's worth it in my opinion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 24, 2014
Loved this dress--gorgeous color!
This dress was very fun to wear, and I received tons of compliments! It was pretty comfortable even though it's all sequins. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
January 1, 2015
First time experience was the best!!!
This was my first RTR purchase and I loved the whole process! I got this for NYE along with earrings -Courtney Lee (frenchies). I orders both S & M. The small came with a bunch of strings knotted up with in the sequins on the one arm .... I called RTR and they were nice enough to issue me a partial credit because of that inconvenience. The medium fit like a glove - but It was slightly big in the mid section. Im 5'7 and it hit about 2-2.5 inches above my knees. There's a side zip that I didn't know about until it was half way over my head. The neckline is not too overt - I wear a 32D and wore a basic non padded/non pushed up bra ( and I had no over the top cleavage ). The color is just as beautiful as the picture shoes and I highly suggest wearing it with Nude pumps! I'm having a hard time parting with this piece :))
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Other
January 7, 2015
Great Experience!
This dress was great! I wore it on NYE to a wedding and received tons of compliments. It shows a lot of cleavage so if that's not your style then don't rent this dress. Very fun and flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
February 3, 2015
Sparkle! A ton of compliments!
This dress actually didn't fit me. I would have needed an XL but it fit my girlfriend who is a L. It turned out to be the perfect bachelorette dress! Lots of attention and compliments. Looks great on stage.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
February 21, 2015
Loved it! I got tons of complements, it was perfect for Mardi Gras!
Fit like a glove. A little low cut, but it's hard to hide my girls to begin with. The large was a bit baggy in the tummy area and longer, so I opted for the Medium.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 20, 2015
Beautiful color!
Great fit and neckline for me. I loved sleeved dresses and that way the sequins didn't hurt! It was fitted yet stretchy so perfect to keep things I. Order without being tight. The dark green was a great alternative to the normal black dresses on NYE. It did move up so had to pull it down to keep its form. The bunching didn't look good lol!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
1X
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 23, 2015
This dress was soooo flattering and comfortable! No one else had anything similar!
The fit was TRUE. I repeat, TRUE! I normally wear an XL or 16 and I ordered this in 2x and 1x(XL). I suggest ordering your normal size and then sizing down. I feel like I still had a little room in my waist. The color was beautiful, the fit was fitted yet had rouching down each side to hug curves, the length was perfect- 1-2inches above knee and I'm 5'9. Enjoy this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2X
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 12, 2015
Gorgeous dress. Got complimented all night long
Love the dress. Ordered a 2x and 3x because reviews said it ran small. The 2x was huge on pin and had to pin it. My one sleeve lost its stitching but wasn't a big deal. The dress was gorgeous and I was complimented all night long. Just get your right size!! Thankfully I'm busty so I filled out the top!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
April 20, 2015
Amazing dress!!!
I'm usually a size 12 so I ordered the L and XL. The L fit perfectly. I felt amazing in this dress and I received so many compliments. I highly recommend this dress and RTR! Overall a very satisfied customer!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
October 12, 2015
This dress was so much fun to wear! It is super comfy and was not itchy or scratchy at all.
True to size. I reserved a small and medium just in case but didn't need to go up to the medium. Wear a strapless or go bra-less because it kept pulling my bra straps down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
November 30, 2015
Glamour beyond belief
I probably could have worn the medium but I chose the large and it was both comfortable and flattering. What a hit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
February 4, 2016
Great dress
So comfortable! Got compliments all night on this dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×