Badgley Mischka

Sequin Shamrock Dress

$65 rental
$495 retail
Stylist Notes

Shimmy to the beat in this sheath by Badgley Mischka. Fitted sequins in a bold green hue will be a hit at the party! Dress it up with RJ Graziano’s Crystal Thorn Drop Earrings.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS-XL & plus 1X-3X.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald Sequins (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. V- neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching detail. V- back. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
370 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(189)
Small
(47)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
1X
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 19, 2016
This dress is so pretty! I love the fit and the sparkles.
Very flattering, not too tight in the midsection but not boxy. The only con was the sleeves were just a little too long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
1X
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
January 18, 2016
Got a lot of compliments on the color of the dress
The stomach area was a lot larger than anticipated and the only place it seemed to fit was the sleeves and even then the shoulders seemed to shift on their own.
Size worn:
2X
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
January 2, 2016
Absolutely magnificent! I wear a 1x-2x normally - the 2x was perfect!
This dress is like a dream. I got so many compliments. The sequins are fabulous and the color was amazing. It smelled a bit like the large launderer where I'm sure it's cleaned, so I steamed it a bit with some fabric softener when I received and that also made it fit a bit better. The lining was easy to shift and, surprisingly, the sequins didn't stick together really at all. I will be renting this again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2X
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 23, 2015
So Many Compliments
The fit was weird. I didn't like how one side of the skirt was bunched differently than the other. I'm a size 14 but ended up wearing the 2X. But It fit pretty well and hid my flaws well while still being figure flattering. Loved the color and got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 215lbs
December 13, 2015
Didn't get to wear...runs small
Beautiful dress but it Badgley M tends to run small. I should've sized up to a 20W when I normally wear a 14W or 16W.
Size worn:
2X
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
November 19, 2015
Loved the sparkles!!
This was my first experience with RTR and I can guarantee it won't be my last! I ordered the 3x with the 2x as my backup and wore the 2x. I wore a body shaper with clear straps because of the wide neckline, but could have easily worn my regular bra with some dress tape. The dress was beautiful, fit fantastic, and was absolutely perfect for the black tie fundraiser we went to. I got so many compliments on the dress! I love the ease of ordering and of returning! My only issue was the sequins on the arms snagged on people as I hugged them-but I learned that quickly and modified. Overall a fantastic dress and experience!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2X
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
November 8, 2015
Love the dress even though it runs small
The dress was very forgiving and it was comfortable. Unfortunately, the dress snagged people when I would hug them. I love the color and it really stood out from the crowd.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
3X
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
October 25, 2015
The color is such an eye catcher.
I wore this dress as my first birthday dress. I absolutely loved the color. The only issue I had was the bottom. I loved the sleeves and around the chest and tummy area. I just was not a fan of the ruching at the very bottom. On the left hand side this one part of the ruching was sticking out so I had to safety pin it to get more of a tighter fit. This dress does run small. I wore the 3x bc of the sleeves. It's definitely a work out trying to put it on. I also thought I would have an issue with my hair getting caught in the sequins but that only occurred when putting the dress on. The color is everything!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2X
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 11, 2015
Incredibly fast shipping, great packaging and fantastic quality! Thank you RTR!
After frantically searching the city for the perfect dress, I came up empty handed. I heard about RTR and decided to give it a try. Shipping was extremely fast and the packing of the dress was impressive! It came hung and folded in a garment bag. Zipped inside was a free return label with instructions. I got so many compliments on this dress. It was comfortable to wear and true to size. The front is very flattering if you have a stomach to hide. The arms were too tight and I was able to enjoy my formal event in style. Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
October 8, 2014
Wanted to love it. Just couldn't.
I was sooo in love with this dress. I rented it to wear at a pretty swanky rehearsal dinner. And I wanted it to work so badly. It's beautiful. I was a little surprised at how it fit though in respect to the reviews though. I usually wear a 14 in dresses, and a lot of women who wear 14 said the L or XL worked well for them. Maybe it's my bust size (36 DD/DDD), but the 2x barely fit me -- and I've never had to wear a plus sized anything. I might've been able to get away with it if I had a 3x. But the dress is meant to fit tight and hug your curves. And it does a good job. The fit and fabric are really forgiving. The neckline was a little high for my chest. Overall, I think maybe if I had a little more material it would've been a great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
3X
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
February 5, 2014
The dress fit the theme of the party very well and looked great among the xmas trees and lights
The dress was a great color for my skin tone and hair and fit the theme of the Christmas Tree Lot party very well. It is a bodycon style, with little to no give, so I fidgeted quite a lot. Size up if you can!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
August 5, 2014
Great cut!
PROS: This dress was a really great cut! It hit at the right length on my legs and showed off the girls very nicely. It was also really flattering because of the way the fabric gathered in the stomach area. CONS: The sleeves were REALLY tight and did not have any lining. I would have preferred to wear the small because the medium was a bit big on me, but i couldnt even get the small on my arms. The sleeves have no lining so there is no stretch to it like the rest of the dress. Also, my hair kept catching on the sequins so, wear your hair up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
September 24, 2014
A formal work event with a 'sparkle' theme!
Dress fit great and I couldn't have been happier. There was slight gathering on the side that made this form fitted dress much more wearable for a fuller figure. You will definitely get you noticed!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 30, 2013
Unbelievably Fabulous and Fun Dress!
Don't think about it, just rent it. I rented this as a back up dress for another event, but when my dress for another party wasn't hemmed correctly, I jumped into this. I got so many compliments, my head was spinning. It was just the right amount of fun, sexy, and comfortable. I could have worn it another 5 hours. It was the perfect color for a dressy holiday cocktail party. The neckline is perfect, not too low. The ruched gathers and sequins free you from having to wear constrictive undergarments, I just wore a normal bra and undies.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
October 6, 2014
Perfect fit and compliments all night
Loved wearing this dress, despite receiving it a little damaged as the scrunching on the left side must have previously been pulled out. It wasn't noticeable to others but it's one you need to be careful with when pulling down and in general. Everyone loved it and I felt great wearing this dress all night.... Long sleeves made for a little hot when dancing but I didn't need a jacket after on the way home . The neckline is low, but it fit me well and it's somewhat forgiving on the tummy with a little stretch to the fabric
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
October 8, 2014
Wanted to love it. Just couldn't.
I was sooo in love with this dress. I rented it to wear at a pretty swanky rehearsal dinner. And I wanted it to work so badly. It's beautiful. I was a little surprised at how it fit though in respect to the reviews though. I usually wear a 14 in dresses, and a lot of women who wear 14 said the L or XL worked well for them. Maybe it's my bust size (36 DD/DDD), so I went with Get Lucky dress (same thing in plus sizes) and the 2x barely fit me. And I've never had to wear a plus sized anything. I might've been able to get away with it if I had a 3x. But the dress is meant to fit tight and hug your curves. And it does a good job. The fit and fabric are really forgiving. The neckline was a little high for my chest. Overall, I think maybe if I had a little more material it would've been a great dress.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 64
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 9, 2014
People were complimenting me all night!
This is a stunning dress! Since there isn't a zipper, it's a bit of a struggle to put it on. But once on, it's absolutely beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 187lbs
October 13, 2014
I got a lot of compliments and felt great :)
This dress was pretty great. I wore it for a fall wedding and didn't have to wear a jacket because of the sleeves. The fit was comfortable, but a bit funky; it was tight at the bust and hip but the ruching was very loose at the waist and bunched on the left side, causing me to pull the lining down often. Also, had to put my hair up b/c it kept getting caught in the sequins! But, once I kept getting compliments on the dress, I stopped noticing these things! I was comfortable enough to dance in the dress and really did feel great in it. Would consider renting this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
October 14, 2014
Perfect Party Dress
Wore this for a friend's bachelorette party in Vegas and it was great! Was a little too warm/thick of a fabric for 100 degree weather, but I loved wearing it nonetheless! If you have a larger bust, the V-neck cut comes up pretty high, I was anticipating it to be lower. Other than that, great dress, has the right amount of stretch, and feels super comfortable on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
October 14, 2014
Amazing dress!! I got a million compliments on this dress. I felt sexy and I was so comfy in it!
I felt like it ran true to size. I have a full chest and I felt very comfy in this dress. The long sleeves were my favorite part. It was low cut but nothing too exposing and it hit just above the knee. I LOVED THIS DRESS!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 17, 2014
I was comfortable, felt great and got TONS of compliments on this dress :)
I ordered a small and a medium just in case. The small fit like a glove, could not have been happier. Very flattering and easy to dance :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
October 18, 2014
Comfortable and sexy
I ordered L and XL and both fit. I wore the XL for comfort. Great dress - lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190lbs
October 19, 2014
I felt beautiful. I received so many compliments, even from strangers.
RTR was so easy to work with. I actually wore 3x. 2x would have been fine but it was not in stock. Very flattering even for someone over their ideal weight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 8, 2014
classic shape, bada-bing shine!
Fit - I ordered the S and XS. The S fit, but I didn't love how it looked. I thought the XS might be too small, but when I shimmed into it, it was perfect! You likely will need to pour yourself into the dress to get a good fit, but once you get into the dress, the tighter fit looks great. Tip - I'd read in other reviews that the sequins on the hem could irritate the legs, so I wore pantyhose. I'm so glad I did - they were *shredded* at the end of the night, but better the hose than my legs. I would definitely recommend covering your legs; otherwise, I'd anticipate being fairly uncomfortable.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 23, 2014
I loved it! Runs a little small especially in the arms/shoulders.
I rented this dress for my senior homecoming and I loved it! got so many compliments and it wasn't as itchy as I thought it was going to be.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
October 26, 2014
This dress fit me so well and I felt like a superstar!
I LOVE THIS DRESS! I rented a Medium and a Small as a backup. The Small fit better. Proportionally speaking, I have big hips in comparison to the rest of my body, but that didn't matter at all as this dress had plenty of stretch and fit comfortably. I also expected to be pulling the skirt part down all night long as most dresses/skirts that are tight like this ride up on me. But that didn't happen at all. The best part of all was that I just felt so beautiful all night, like a famous person in a magazine on a red carpet. I just loved the unique color and the sequins. I got a lot of compliments on the dress too. This was my first rent the runway experience and I just couldn't believe how smoothly it has all gone so far! I so recommend this dress. Also, I didn't think that the neckline was TOO low cut as some reviewers said. I thought it was just right - to show enough without being trashy :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 7, 2014
Fabulous Bday dress!
This dress was a bit hard to get on, but overall very comfortable! Fit like a glove and the ruching is nice to hide the areas that you want hidden :) Has a bit of stretch.. I was nervous about getting the XL since if anything, I would have wanted my second free size to be one up from that, but this was perfect. Love the color and got so many compliments on it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 28, 2014
Beautiful dress !
Loved this dress, fit wonderfully and was comfy !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 29, 2014
Loved shopping in the store in Vegas
I wore this dress in Vegas for a 50th birthday party. I loved it! The green was awesome with my red hair and the sparkles made me feel so special. I am a 10 or 12 and the large fit me well. Didn't try on the medium. The ruching was very flattering- no spanx required! Best compliment of the night was walking out from our hotel and having a 20ish young man say "you look amazing" . made my night
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2014
Perfect fit with compliments all night!
I loved this dress! Very comfortable, perfect length, and showed some skin without looking trashy. I revived compliments all night long! I wore it with spanx and it literally hid all my problem areas. I would definitely rent this dress again!
KseniaNovember 1, 2014
looks great on you! what kind of spanx did you wear? I have a very similar body type
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 2, 2014
Wore this to the Boston Celtics Shamrock Gala and received multiple compliments on the dress.
It fit like a glove! Despite all of the sequins, it wasn't scratchy at all and the length was perfect for a professional networking event. I paired the dress with light gold accessories to finish the look. All in all, this dress is amazing. I'd highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 2, 2014
Super Sparkly!!
This dress was great! Super comfortable and very sparkly. I ended up wearing the L instead of the M because it was a little bit longer in the sleeves and length. i would have worn the M if I wanted to show a little more leg :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
November 4, 2014
Felt dazzling!
I wear a size six which usually is a small, but the medium fit me very well. There is stretch in the material so it is comfortable and fairly easy to get on. There were quite a few loose threads I had to trim but it looked dazzling and I had many compliments. Wore it to a fundraising event. The color was a wonderful emerald too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 16, 2013
Relieved it arrived on time and was just as pictured. I has several compliments and felt pretty good
I had a very fancy holiday party to attend. Love this dress and got tons of compliments. I'm short - 5/4 and 130lbs - DD - it was a little tight and I was showing much more cleavage than I prefer (I didn't realize until I saw pictures after the event). So I couldn't have gone to an L - I think that would have been even more cleavage. So not crazy about the fit but I loved the dress and the process. It was easy. I can't wait to use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
November 9, 2014
I recently wore this dress to Britney Spears in Las Vegas, and received compliments all night long!
The dress fit very well. It was a little shorter than I was expecting as it wasn't as long on me as on the model photographed. The only real negative was that I have long hair and it kept getting caught on the sequins. It was worth it though:) I had some hiccups with receiving the dress and returning it, but that was more a factor of being at a hotel in Vegas than anything RTR did. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2014
BEAUTIFUL FIT!! Perfect fall / fancy dress
Fit perfectly .. not scratchy or itchy at all. I am usually a medium but the small worked well .. it was a little loose at the collar but i think because of wear from others. I LOVE THIS DRESS and got a ton of compliments!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 13, 2014
The dress was perfect for my event. I received a TON of compliments!
The dress has personality and sparkle, and I feel it makes you shine. The color is complimentary to any skin tone for sure. The styling is a plus. The fit is a little awkward -- the sleeves tight are not stretchy, and I found it a bit difficult to get on. Once on, you get used to it and forget about it! Hollywood tape useful if you are wearing a bra as you may need it at the shoulder.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 13, 2014
Great Dress!
This is my first time ever completing a review online for any product. I felt compelled to write one for this experience because everything was fantastic. The dress was comfortable and it fit true to size. I am normally a size 4 or 6 depending on the designer. I ordered a S and a M in this dress and the small fit perfect as there is some stretch to this dress. I would highly recommend anyone to rent this dress. I received so many compliments that night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 21, 2014
It was just not the right fit for me. Maybe I got the wrong size, but just didn't fit right on me.
it was really baggy through the abs, just not attractive.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
November 21, 2014
Everyone LOVED this dress.
I ordered the XL and the L. Both fit fine, but I went with the L because it was a bit more form fitting. I wore a bra with straps, but should have used some fashion tape to hold up the front part - the dress kept sliding down a bit to my bra would show, and I had to adjust it constantly. It was comfortable to dance in. I did get a bit of chafing from the liner on the underside of my arms, but it wasn't scratchy while I was wearing it.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×