Badgley Mischka

Sequin Shamrock Dress

$65 – $80 rental
$495 retail
Stylist Notes

Shimmy to the beat in this sheath by Badgley Mischka. Fitted sequins in a bold green hue will be a hit at the party! Dress it up with RJ Graziano’s Crystal Thorn Drop Earrings.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS-XL & plus 1X-3X.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald Sequins (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. V- neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching detail. V- back. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
442 reviews
Fit
Large
(25)
True to Size
(214)
Small
(56)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 7, 2017
Sparkly Standout!

While the dress was a little difficult to get on (use the side zipper!), the dress is slimming and form fitting. I was able to wear a regular bra under this dress. I received many complements on this sparkler in a sea of black dresses at my husband's work Christmas party! I would definitely rent this one again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 5, 2017
This dress was a showstopper! I wish I could have kept it!

I wore this to a semi-formal holiday party. I am very self conscious of my midsection and don't like tight fitting clothing. That said, I chose to wear the M instead of the S but because of my small bust, I was constantly pulling the shoulders up. I honestly didn't mind because I received so many compliments. The gorgeous emerald color (the photo did NOT do the dress justice) was perfect for a holiday party.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2X
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
December 3, 2017
Received so many compliments on this dress!

Fit was great and very figure flattering.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 27, 2017
Would rent again!!

I LOVED this dress and the color is gorgeous! I actually rented 3 dresses (I had a promo code!) and ended up wearing a different one to my event, but I would rent this again in a heartbeat!

Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Bust size: 38DD
November 24, 2017
Loved this dress! I was the only one with a dress like this, felt fabulous all night!

Hugged in all the right places

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 172lbs
November 22, 2017
Fit well, but these sequins were a bit too loud for my event, so I didn't wear it.

Would rent again for a birthday or other fun night out.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
November 21, 2017
Loved this dress so much! Received so many kind complements, like I looked like a mermaid!

Deep green with sequins!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
November 16, 2017
LOVED this dress.

I'm top-heavy, and this dress has plenty of room in the chest. Loved it, loved it, loved it.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Weight: 130lbs
November 9, 2017
I rented this dress for our annual Christmas Gala.

The dress was a perfect fit and very comfortable.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 171lbs
November 6, 2017
Gorgeous green color!

I received a lot of compliments on this dress! It showed off the good and the drape around the mid section hides a round tummy without being weird. I can’t wait to use this service again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 6, 2017
Hit of the night at the Gala

Right off the bat I received 5 compliments on my dress before I had even gotten to the main area of the gala. I was the outgoing President Of a Young Advisory Board and the theme of the Gala was Shine On. I went with the large so I would be comfortable and didn't need to wear spanx. Side zipper was easy but the sequins got caught once on each other while I was walking to the event. My hair didn't get stuck but once or twice. The shoulders were a little big but probably because I went with the larger size. Overall I was happy with the dress and would recommend if you are going to a holiday party or fancy event.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
November 4, 2017
Super pretty, but 100% not true to your size!

No stretch and very small. I normally wear a 10 and the XL dit not fit. Could not wear dress.

Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
October 26, 2017
So disappointed.

So I read all the great reviews and ordered this dress to go see Wicked while it is in town. The dresses came today and I could cry I am so disappointed. The fit is truly awkward- the neckline feels like it is blown out and doesn't lay flat. The armpits have extra fabric that doesn't help the neckline at all. The dress is far more asymmetrical than you would think and causes it to ride awkwardly, I don't find this comfortable in either size. I don't find the ruching to be flattering at all as it is one-sided... the zipper side of the dress tries to lay flat and just can't. I am tall, but the sleeves are about 4 inches up my arm and just awkward. I am a 34DD and this is the first dress I have worn that makes me feel like I have a small chest! I have rented other sequined MB dresses with great success and expected the same quality/style from this one... and it just doesn't deliver.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 27
October 26, 2017
Perfect dress for a holiday party!

This dress was absolutely stunning. I wore it for my annual work holiday party and the compliments rolled in all night long! I ordered a small and a medium. The small was way too tight, the medium was still a little tight as well but not terribly uncomfortable. This dress does feel a little awkward because of all of the sequins but overall it was comfortable and I loved all the compliments I received on it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 26, 2017
Fingers Bled

We wore all sequins out for my friends bachelorette party. Loved the fit and the green (went w the small for comfort) but the sequins kept going under my fingernails all night. They were bleeding and sore. No one else had this problem w their sequins and I have no idea why I did but I will never wear sequin anything again haha

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 25, 2017
Fit my third trimester belly!

Rented this dress for our date night out in Vegas. The ruching around the belly allowed for the dress to fit around my pregnant belly. I'm usually a size XS or dress size 0,2. I wore size small and it fit. Was a bit of a chore to get it on and needed help from the hubby to zip up the side zip but worked. A bit scratchy, but comfy, stretchy, and got so many compliments!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 40C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 170lbs
October 18, 2017
Lots of compliments on the dress!

True to size, form-fitting....looked good, some noticeable sequins missing, though.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 14, 2017
Showstopper at Harry Potter themed wedding

The perfect "Slytherin" dress! Length of sleeves were slightly short, but not a big deal. Very comfortable dress that hides any problem areas. The only thing I didn't like, was that it seemed to keep twisting around when I was dancing, so it got annoying to keep adjusting it. BUT, it could have just been slipping on my shapewear, rather than it being an actual dress issue. Overall, amazing dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 10, 2017
Stunning and comfortable

Sophisticated yet sexy. Super comfortable for dancing, eating, pretty much everything! Neckline showed cleavage but a respectable amount. I felt the color was more green than what shows up in pics which is beautiful either way. All in all this was a homerun and I just may rent it again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 10, 2017
Amazing dress that was such a conversation starter!

This dress fit perfectly. I also got the large but it was just too big. I wanted the dress to hug my curves. I absolutely loved the gathering across the mid section. Hides everything. I did not even wear SPANX!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
September 30, 2017
this was almost the exact dress my daughter had in mind for homecoming

This dress was a little longer than she had hoped for, but the photos are pretty accurate. There is enough elasticity and ruching to camouflage any imperfections, real or perceived.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2X
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 40C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 210lbs
September 24, 2017
Sparkling fun

I didn't actually wear this dress as it was the 2x and too large. The 1x was unavailable at the last minute. (Fortunately I rented a second style that i actually did wear )

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 22, 2017
Lots of compliments, make sure it's cold weather

The dress fit very well and I received a lot of compliments at the event we attended. I am large busted, and this was a bit more cleavage than I like to show. The dress arrived in good condition, though there were a few snags in the sequins. I would recommend this dress for any formal event, but only if the weather is cool. The sequins don't breathe well and I was hot since it was an unseasonably warm night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
September 13, 2017
Rich color, hides imperfections

Had just enough stretch to be comfortable but still hide imperfections. Gorgeous color, very flattering fit for apple shapes with large bust.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
August 21, 2017
Sparkly and Gorgeous!

I wore this for a friend's bachelorette party. The dress fit perfectly and I could wear normal underwear/bra under it. It was sparkly and green and absolutely gorgeous. Stole the show!!

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 20, 2017
Incredible experience that made my engagement pictures so much more beautiful.

This was my first time using RTR and it did not disappoint! I thought I was taking a risk by trying something new for such an important day, my engagement pictures. However, it turned out to be the best decision I could have made. The dress matched my fiance's suit PERFECTLY and made the pictures 100 more breathtaking. I am very excited about possibly incorporating RTR into my wedding and future purchases!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Age: 27
August 12, 2017
I was the shiniest! In a good way. :)

I'm 5'3" and about 135/140, so I was worried it would be too tight but a small was just right. It's form-fitting but the sequins make it so you don't see underwear lines and whatnot, though I did wear some spandex hi-waisted tummy tucking-type undies. The only drawback was that yes, it did frequently slide up and I'd have to pull it down. Good thing I was having too much fun to worry about that!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 19, 2017
Sparkle On

Fits well. Top was a little big in the large, but the sequins don't allow for much stretch. Overall, very flattering.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2X
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 40DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 240lbs
July 19, 2017
Concert in Vegas

I ordered the 2X and the 3X as a back up after reading the reviews. The 3X was way large, but the 2X fit well. I paired with gold sequined flats, and it looked great. I got a lot of compliments from strangers on this dress! If you've got red hair, this dress is a must! The only con was that my hair got stuck on the sequins a few times. Overall, this was a fun dress for a night in Vegas!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
May 7, 2017
Great dress for Emerald City event

The dress was a little big in the shoulder and I normally run between an XS and a S. It seems like the last person stretched it out in the shoulder while putting it on. It was very comfortable though!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2X
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 46
April 24, 2017
Received compliments all night on this show stopper. A Problem keeping it from rising up all night

Beautiful dress that received compliments all Night. I Felt great. Just hated how short it was and the way it kept rising above my knees as I walk and danced. I needed to wear a smaller size but it wasn't available. This one had to do and I made it work. I am definitely going to be renting again. So convenient and no worries if shoving another dress to the back of my closet to never be worn again!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 17, 2017
Perfect for the holidays

I wore this for my fiancée company holiday party and was great for the occasion. Very comfortable no issues with the sequins. Got lots of compliments! Sequins pulled my hair out a lot, I'd suggest wearing hair up but otherwise loved!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
1X
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
April 12, 2017
Rich Forest Green with the Perfect Amount of Shine

Super fun dress for a friend's 40th birthday. Gorgeous color and deep, rich sparkle. The length and the v-neck allow for a little bit of skin and paired with mile-high heels and a bright poppy lip, this fun-to-wear dress was a hit!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
April 9, 2017
Looked like a "movie star"

I absolutely love this dress! I wore it in black previously but the green is gorgeous as well. I got many compliments on it and was even told I looked like a movie star. You HAVE to rent this.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
1X
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Age: 31
April 8, 2017
It made me sad to send the dress back!

I rented this dress for a prom themed charity event. I am IN LOVE! I told my husband that it was prettiest I ever felt in a formal dress. It's such a great dress. The tummy is very forgiving and the ruching hid my problem areas! The only thing that's confusing is that the 1X is actually an XL, but it for perfectly!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34H
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 2, 2017
Just too short and a little too much cleavage

Stretchy material.. just needed to be a tad longer

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 22, 2017
Mermaid Glamour

This dress was absolutely gorgeous! The color is rich and vibrant. The sequins are dazzling and eye-catching. I wore this dress to see the Little Mermaid musical and lost track of how many strangers stopped to compliment my dress! The sequins were a little itchy on the arms, but I barely noticed after a few minutes. 100% worth it for a glamorous showstopper!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 65
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
March 22, 2017
Pretty color, comfortable, lots of compliments

I would have done better with a L, which wasn't available. The XL had extra fabric around the belly, which, maybe due to the rouching, actually added a little bulk. But, the M sort of smashed my bust and it smelled bad inside, as well. I pushed up the sleeves to 3/4 length and they held there all night with no problem. I would rent this again if I could get the L.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 12, 2017
Beautiful,fun dress for a cocktail party!!

This dress runs small and it unforgiving. I am 5'1, 125 and a 34C - the medium was still tight.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 2, 2017
Rented this for my 30th birthday, fit great, photographed well and was very comfortable!

Fit Great, Beautiful Color, Very Comfortable

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×