Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Sequin Shamrock Dress

$65 rental
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Shimmy to the beat in this sheath by Badgley Mischka. Fitted sequins in a bold green hue will be a hit at the party! Dress it up with RJ Graziano’s Crystal Thorn Drop Earrings.

Also available in navy.

Also available in sizes 2X - 3X.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Emerald Sequins (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. V- neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching detail. V- back. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

167 reviews

Fit
Small 21
True to Size 104
Large 8
Photos 117
Marla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Relieved it arrived on time and was just as pictured. I has several compliments and felt pretty good

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had a very fancy holiday party to attend. Love this dress and got tons of compliments. I'm short - 5/4 and 130lbs - DD - it was a little tight and I was showing much more cleavage than I prefer (I didn't realize until I saw pictures after the event). So I couldn't have gone to an L - I think that would have been even more cleavage. So not crazy about the fit but I loved the dress and the process. It was easy. I can't wait to use RTR again!
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 24, 2014

Loved this dress--gorgeous color!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
This dress was very fun to wear, and I received tons of compliments! It was pretty comfortable even though it's all sequins. Loved it!
RTR Customer
Dec 27, 2014

Want to feel like a million bucks? This will do it!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was insane. I truly felt super sexy and like "all eyes were on me" when I walked in the room. This dress is eye catching and fun. Perfect for the holiday party I got it for. A few cons/warnings about the dress...be careful when hugging any girls. Hair gets caught super easy (your own too if long!) keep this in mind if you don't want your hair screwed up putting it on. I did keep an eye on my boobs although it still worked for my massive chest (and great for showing off curves) just keep an eye on "the girls!" My dress had some missing sequins but wasn't too noticeable. All in all I was very happy. Felt stunning in this dress! Super classy yet fun and festive as well :) highly recommend especially for those of us who aren't super skinny. Show off the curves girl! Wear them proudly!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 181 lbs
Dec 28, 2014

Shipping came fast & the dress was breath taking

Size worn: L
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my bachelorette party, and this dress turned heads. The fit was form fitting. I'm a size 14/16 but I have a small bust and hour glass shape. The sleeves were just great! There were no snags or uncomfortableness through out the night.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Dec 29, 2014

Perfect dress for the holiday season!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I actually fit in the size small; however, with the size medium I felt the dress was longer. This dress felt great on and looked fabulous. I wore gold shoes with it and RTR sent me big costume earrings. The color was stunning.
Valarie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 1, 2015

First time experience was the best!!!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR purchase and I loved the whole process! I got this for NYE along with earrings -Courtney Lee (frenchies). I orders both S & M. The small came with a bunch of strings knotted up with in the sequins on the one arm .... I called RTR and they were nice enough to issue me a partial credit because of that inconvenience. The medium fit like a glove - but It was slightly big in the mid section. Im 5'7 and it hit about 2-2.5 inches above my knees. There's a side zip that I didn't know about until it was half way over my head. The neckline is not too overt - I wear a 32D and wore a basic non padded/non pushed up bra ( and I had no over the top cleavage ). The color is just as beautiful as the picture shoes and I highly suggest wearing it with Nude pumps! I'm having a hard time parting with this piece :))
Amanda
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Love the color and stood out!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm a pear shape, so the top was too big for the large and the medium was just tight enough, but stretched around the booty. I wore the medium and I'm usually around a size 12. Watch out for your hair!! It's almost painful when it gets caught in the sequins. Loved this dress and received so many complements! The dress will sometimes appear black in certain lighting. This is the second time I've rented from RTR and have not been disappointed.
Devin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Best dress I've rented to date. Comfortable and very classy! Definite stand out!

Size worn: XL
Rented for: Party
True to size. No cons at all about this dress!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 6, 2015

Absolutely perfect for NYE

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was nervous at first when I received the dress and tried to put it on. Not the easiest dress to get on, you have to pull it over your head, so the sequins scratch quite a bit. Once on it fit perfectly. I received compliments on the color all night, and would absolutely recommend this rental to anyone looking to make a statement.
RTR Customer
Jan 7, 2015

Great Experience!

Size worn: XL
Rented for: Other
This dress was great! I wore it on NYE to a wedding and received tons of compliments. It shows a lot of cleavage so if that's not your style then don't rent this dress. Very fun and flattering.
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

My dress was the hit of the Christmas party, everybody wanted to know where it was from!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly and was comfortable. The only thing is it was a little stretched out in the front, around the stomach area but you really couldn't tell.
Barbara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Gorgeous Green

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
This dress was wonderfully sparkly for a Christmas Party. Loved the stretch and long sleeves. Very comfy for sequins! Gorgeous green was great with my red hair.
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Based on other reviewers that had a similar weight and body type, I went with the size small, and it fit like a glove. The dress is tight in the places you'd want it, and the slight ruching in the side really highlights curves. Wore this with a subdued black sparkly clutch by Kate Spade and a small teardrop necklace by Swarovski (not pictured).
ER
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Jan 15, 2015

Fun party dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Overall a very nice dress. I received a lot of compliments. It was perfect for our annual NYE party. I liked the ruching, comfort and length. I was disappointed that there was a bare spot on the shoulder of missing sequins and I didn't like the off center v of the neckline. Also I found the dress exceedingly difficult to get on and off. Caution to those with curly hair.
Jill
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

A great dress to stand out in!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered the L and the XL to wear for my 30th birthday party. The L was a little tight in the hips so I ended up wearing the XL. The XL was little loose in the shoulders, but not unmanageable. I loved the rouching in the stomach and that it had some elasticity (especially for sequins). It was actually really comfortable for a long evening. I got so many compliments on this dress and felt like a rockstar. Definitely not a blend into the crowd kind of dress!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Felt AMAZING

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was such a gorgeous dress! I got compliments all night long ( even when I stopped to Starbucks everyone loved my dress). I was worried how the dress would fit me because I just had my 2nd child, but the ruching in the stomach area was very flattering. The small fit my stomach area better and was a little snug in the bust, but I was swimming in the medium. Overall, I felt beautiful!
Sabrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Loved this dress!!! Sexy without showing too much, definitely one of a kind!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore the medium with control top tights- the waist is ruched, so very flattering. Had a little too much fabric just under the bust- I tried to pin it but was too afraid to mess up the dress, and no one would notice but me. Not a big deal though, still fit well! As others mentioned, sleeves were a little tight but if you put your arms thru them with the seams down (like they would be after adjusting) they were fine. Had plenty of room to move and dance, stayed in place all night! The v-neck is great- not too low but just a peek, and there was plenty of room for my triple-Ds. Loved this dress!!!
Danny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

Awesome dress lots of compliments

Size worn: M
Rented for: Other
Dress was a great fit a little loose/baggy in the shoulder area ..over all very happy with the dress
Dani
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 26, 2015

The funnest dress I never got to wear.

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a bridesmaid dress for a Christmas wedding. Unfortunately, something went wrong with one of the other dresses so we didn't wear them. But the fit was great. The XL fit better, I had extra room in the stomach but I needed the room in the arms. I'm only 5'2'' so It was a little long but still looked fine.
Maria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 27, 2015

I wore this dress to my Christmas party and it was the perfect festive frock.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress has some stretch and rouching to it, but there's only a small side zipper, so you have to pull it on over your head. I'd recommend doing your hair after since the sequins catch when you slip it on. I wore small and it was perfect - the backup XS wouldn't go over my hips
Crystal
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 1, 2015

Beautiful dress! Great price!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore for NYE - gorgeous color!
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

The dress fit amazing, and I got tons of compliments on it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for my birthday-fancy dinner and then out afterwords. It fit well, was a bit hard to get on, but once I was 'in' the dress it fit great. It's pretty warm with the lining and the sequins, which wasn't too bad. I had little trouble with the sequins getting caught on each other, but that wasn't bad either. Great dress and a great first RTR exprience!
Paula
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

Sparkle! A ton of compliments!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
This dress actually didn't fit me. I would have needed an XL but it fit my girlfriend who is a L. It turned out to be the perfect bachelorette dress! Lots of attention and compliments. Looks great on stage.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 6, 2015

I was sparkly and so comfortable all at the same time.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
it was a little hard to get on but once it was it fit like a glove. Even though the medium was tight the large was way to big. Didn't feel anything itching me and the color and look of the dress is amazing.
Allyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

The dress is gorgeous and I felt like a movie star in it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress fits very snug. I ended up wearing the medium. I got so many compliments on the dress all night! It was perfect for my wedding rehearsal dinner (my bridesmaids wore green the next day!!).
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 14, 2015

Perfect outfit for a perfect New Years!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! More snug then I was expecting but fit well. I ordered a small and x-small as someone had recommended to order a size down but it wasn't necessary. I wore it to a New Years party and received dozens of complements. The green was a nice change from the typical colors you see this time of year. I would absolutely rent this dress again.
RTR Customer
Feb 21, 2015

Loved it! I got tons of complements, it was perfect for Mardi Gras!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Fit like a glove. A little low cut, but it's hard to hide my girls to begin with. The large was a bit baggy in the tummy area and longer, so I opted for the Medium.
Jayne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

Gorgeous color and super flattering because of the rouching. Love, love, LOVE this dress!!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
The color is even more beautiful in person. I received so many compliments at my friend's engagement party. I'd say it runs slightly small, so go a size up if you're renting a backup dress. Beware of the sequins getting caught in your hair. :-) Awesome dress! I'd absolutely rent it again.
Dona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Compliments all night !!!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Fits well very comfortable!!!
Joanna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

This was the perfect dress for the Emerald Society's annual St. Patty's Day Dinner Dance!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! I felt like Cinderella! I ordered the small and medium, and the small was most definitely TOO small. This dress is difficult to get on, but totally worth it once you squeeze yourself in. I did; however, almost get stuck in the size small! The medium hugged my body beautifully. It wasn't too low cut, and the V in the front and back were very flattering. I loved that the dress had long-sleeves, which was a great feature considering the event was held on a very cold, rainy day in CT. My one complaint about the dress, is that the right shoulder did not lay smoothly. I don't know whether this is because the stitching was off, or because of the way the dress was attached to the hanger when it was shipped, but either way, the fabric on the right should bunched a bit. My hair is long enough that it covered this small issue, and my husband said it was barely noticeable. I received many compliments on this dress, and how perfect the color was for the event - not too green, but green enough to be really pretty and classy. I paired this dress with nude pumps and a nude/goldish clutch, but black would have worked just as well. I wanted to add the nude for a touch of spring. The whole process is so easy and the customer service is unreal. I highly recommend, and will be renting again...hopefully sooner than later! Absolutely loved this dress and RTR!
Debbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

Loved the dress! One way to stand out in Las Vegas!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was a bit tight, but did loosen up a little. I called to order an XL instead of a Large (I wear a 8=10). The XL was too big in the shoulders. This fit me well except in the arms. It was a little tight there.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 20, 2015

Beautiful color!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Great fit and neckline for me. I loved sleeved dresses and that way the sequins didn't hurt! It was fitted yet stretchy so perfect to keep things I. Order without being tight. The dark green was a great alternative to the normal black dresses on NYE. It did move up so had to pull it down to keep its form. The bunching didn't look good lol!
Pam
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 66
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

Wonderful sparkly green dress for a St Pat's fundraiser-it was a hit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was true to size & a little forgiving because of the gathered sides. Make sure that you have the side zipper down & pull the dress up so that the lining lays flat. You may need an extra hand getting the invisible zipper up because of the gathering. Very comfortable once on!
RTR Customer
Mar 31, 2015

Stunner!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my bachelorette party in Philly. Normally I'm between an 8/10 but after reading the reviews I ordered the M with the S as my backup. I ended up wearing the S! I had to have help with the zipper but the dress had a lot of give to it. It fit like a dream coming two inches above my knees. I got compliments all night from men and women alike and loved all the sequins. The only con I can think of is that the sequins got caught on people's hair and clothing as I walked by them. Taking photos in this dress with your arm around other people isn't an option. You will leave with their hair attached to your sleeves. This was my first RTR rental and I will definitely be ordering from them again! It was a wonderful experience.
Pamplemousse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

Felt so sparkly and special in this green beauty!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. I loved everything about it! It was a really flattering fit and was surprisingly comfortable to wear considering it's all sequins. It is definitely on the longer side so probably a better fit for taller gals unless you are looking for a dress to hit below the knees. The bust area is a little loose for flat chested girls like me, but nothing a padded bra couldn't fix. The arms also might not be a super tight fit if you have skinny arms. One tip for wearing sequins - be careful if you have long hair. I had my hair down and it was getting caught in the sequins all night. Otherwise, wonderful dress and perfect for my special evening!
Lucille
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 63
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 5, 2015

Wore this for my nephew's evening wedding. I wanted something dramatic and flattering

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was able to wear the small but decided on the medium instead. Both were hard to zip into and definitely needs to go over your head. My spanx one piece hid any tummy bulge and I got compliments from men and women alike... Including the bride. Very comfortable and easy to dance in, which was important to me. But most importantly, it was flattering.
Lexy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Apr 7, 2015

I wore it to the Indie Series Awards and got tons of compliments both in person and in my photos!

Size worn: XL
Rented for: Formal Affair
I actually ordered the silver long sleeve Badgley Mischka and this green was an alternative. Glad I did bc although the silver fit, it was way too short for my generous hips and behind!! lol the green one was a decent alternative and I didn't regret it. I got plenty of compliments the entire night!
Jonquil
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

Great dress for a celebration

Size worn: XL
Rented for: Party
The dress fit well and looked great. I received compliments all night, made me feel extra special on my bday.
Colleen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Amazing dress!!!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a size 12 so I ordered the L and XL. The L fit perfectly. I felt amazing in this dress and I received so many compliments. I highly recommend this dress and RTR! Overall a very satisfied customer!
Justyna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
May 5, 2015

Perfect balance of classy and sparkle!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really enjoyed this dress and got many compliments on it. It's longer than most party dresses which works perfect for taller girls like me (many dresses barely cover my butt). Overall I was very pleased with it. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars is that the back up size of the dress (I got XL just in case) looked very worn to the point that even if I didn't fit in size L I would chose not to wear the XL anyway.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×