Badgley Mischka

Sequin Shamrock Dress

$65 rental
$495 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Shimmy to the beat in this sheath by Badgley Mischka. Fitted sequins in a bold green hue will be a hit at the party! Dress it up with RJ Graziano’s Crystal Thorn Drop Earrings.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS-XL & plus 1X-3X.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald Sequins (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. V- neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching detail. V- back. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
355 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(184)
Small
(46)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 208lbs
April 11, 2016
I received so many compliments on this dress! I felt beautiful in the dress!
The fit was perfect. The slip underneath rode up a bit but wasn't to the point of annoyance. It wasn't itchy for me. The only con would be that every now and then it would get caught on something but it never ruined the dress. And honestly it happened maybe 2 or 3 times all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 10, 2016
Loved the dress! Received compliments all night and felt like a star!
The fit was great! Had a minor hiccup with shipping and didn't get the dress until 5:00 on the evening of my party but customer service was amazing and contacted the driver of the delivery truck to let them know the importance of the package arriving on time. Ended up being totally worth the stress of wondering if I would get it and it fit perfectly! My only complaint with this dress is that there is a funky seam that goes diagonally across the right breast so if you are large chested, it's a little wonky but still totally wearable! Loved the dress and kudos to the great Customer Service!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
April 10, 2016
This dress is amazing!
I got the smaller size on with no problem before I realized there was even a zipper on it! I got SO many compliments and I stood out (in a good way) at a formal affair. It will "hide" any flaws and make your body shape look hourglass. The dress was so comfortable and perfect. Everything from the sleeve to the skirt length was on point. I will probably rent it again for another occasion. Also, I called a service rep to clear something up and the man I spoke to was so friendly and nice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
April 6, 2016
Loved the color, the sparkles, the neckline, the stretch, the fabric, the length, everything!
I would say it did run a bit on the small side. But there is stretch to it. I would def rent again (if there wasn't so many wonderful dresses to try!)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 4, 2016
I felt beautiful in my dress!
I'm 5'3, size 8-10, 36D, and 150lbs...loved this dress for a gala on St. Patrick's Day. I picked a medium and large for my sizes, I wore the medium, it had the best fit. The dress was comfortable and I wore my hair up after reading the reviews about the sequins catching your hair. Great dress! Lots of compliments too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
March 28, 2016
Silly Fun for Bachelorette in Atlantic City
The quality of the sequins (the full-length arms are amazing) and general construction of the dress is great. I knocked off 2 stars for the ruching. I feel like it looks artfully scrunched in the model photo, but at my height and curves, I felt it made me look much thicker around the waist. I don't think sizing up would have helped because the ruching would have still hit me at the level of my stomach. My hips/butt definitely pushed more of the folds up, but it might have just had something to do with my medium height and proportions (40-27-42). Wearing stockings/tights/nylons is impossible because the sequin hem will shred them. I would have adored this dress and never given it back if it would be the same sequins/arm/neck, but with a body-con or or more tailored body with zero ruching.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 26, 2016
I rented this dress for a Winter Gala. It went perfectly with the venue and event!
The color and shimmer were beautiful, not tacky looking at all. The fit was true-to-size; however, throughout the night, the dress fell slightly off-the-shoulder which still looked cute so I didn't mind (thankfully I wore a strapless bra). I paired with gold strappy heels. I received a ton of compliments throughout the night and look forward to using RTR in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Age: 32
March 25, 2016
I got engaged in this dress!!
I tried the M on and it fit well but I knew we were going out to dinner and wanted to be a little more comfortable. The ruching was very flattering. And the color of this dress was gorgeous!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
March 24, 2016
All that sparkle!
This dress was fabulous! It was forgiving over curves and was comfortable to dance in all night. Has a thin lining to help protect your skin from the scratchy sequins, and a loop you can tape/pin your bra strap to on the inside to not damage the dress but avoid bra strap showing due to the wide neck. I fit into both the M and the L no problem, the M was a bit shorter but either could have worked. Definitely do your hair AFTER you put on the dress, as it is a bit of an ordeal, and much easier if you have some assistance. Per usual with RTR, in a room full of awesome dresses people went out of their way to compliment mine!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 22, 2016
Amazing dress!
Dress fit perfectly. I got tons of compliments. Perfect for a night time wedding. I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
March 21, 2016
Loved the way this looked, got many compliments from my company Christmas party.
Fits true to size.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
March 21, 2016
I felt so comfortable and sexy in this dress!
I think this dress for true to size, but if you're on the busty side you may need to size up. I received SO many compliments on this dress I started to lose count! It's very flattering. Everyone said I looked like a mermaid! I would rent this again in a heartbeat by maybe a different color to switch it up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Weight: 175lbs
March 20, 2016
A sparkly delight!
Rented this for a costume-optional cocktail party and it was PERFECT! Received compliments all night and felt great wearing it. Very comfortable with a nice amount of stretch and ruching on the sides to help hide the imperfections no one wants when dressed up. The stretch helped ensure it fit my 36DDD ladies, and showcased them with the deep v-neck. Paired nicely with black hose and silver pumps. Moved great and allowed me to dance the night away. (Forgive the bathroom selfie, but it had the best lighting!)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
1X
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
March 15, 2016
This dress is beautiful. Wish I could purchase!
I ordered a size 1X and 2X because I'd had never rented before and was a little nervous being a curvier woman. I wore the 1X and it fit wonderfully. It had a nice stretch to it that hugged my curves and hid my flaws. The color is a beautiful deep emerald green and looked great in the dimmed event space. I received so many compliments. If you are looking for something that hides the problem areas, but still make you feel beautiful this is the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
March 12, 2016
Definitely a stand-out dress! Received a lot of compliments!
Fit like a glove and very comfortable! Runs true to size as I typically wear a small or medium and the small fit me well. I'm 5'2, but I didn't think the dress was too long--it fell a nicely above my knees.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
3X
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 10, 2016
The dress is very beautiful!
I ordered early before event to make sure I didn't need a back up dress. I typically wear a size 16. The 3x was a bit big but would work! For the actual event I have the 2x coming and think it will fit perfectly!
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 8, 2016
The whole process was a breeze! This was my first RTR experience but it will not be the last!
This dress is amazing!! Everything about it is perfect! The length was exactly what I was looking for! I ordered the large and medium for back up. I liked the way the medium fit but I was afraid i would be uncomfortable all night so I went with the large which was a little loose up top but nothing that stopped me from wearing the dress! I got compliments all night long! My 4 year old son asked if I was a princess :) I said no and he told me that I was his princess mommy! This dress would be perfect for a wedding or a formal party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
March 4, 2016
Gorgeous and head-turning dress!
This dress fits true to size in my opinion. I am almost always an XS and this dress fit me like a glove. It has a v-neckline but on me (32C bust) it wasn't TOO low cut, therefore making it pretty classy looking. Also, the length is slightly longer than many party dresses, making it pretty modest on someone of my height (5'4") and it probably wouldn't be too short on a taller girl either. However, the sequins and tight fit make it sexy enough to balance the longer length if you are trying to still get some attention in the club. Also, the gathered ruching on the waist area helps to conceal any stomach bulge you might want to minimize! ;) I got so many compliments that I will probably rent this dress again in another color in the future!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 57
March 3, 2016
Perfect dress for this event.
It was the perfect color and fit for this wedding.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 51
March 2, 2016
Flattering . . . if only my size had been available!
I was between sizes but only the large was available and it was too big through the shoulders. Very flattering through bust and hips. Able to hid tummy. Not too short. Wish this had worked out because it is a beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159lbs
March 1, 2016
Very pretty dress
Very pretty dress. It fits a little snugger in the hips and tummy than I wanted it to, so just make sure you have a pretty flat tummy if you want to wear this.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 54
February 28, 2016
Received many many compliments . Wore it to a New Years Eve Gala. Very comfortable. Highly Recommend
Fits true to size. No cons
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
February 21, 2016
Pretty dress. Loved the color but would not rent this one again.
#xmasparty
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
February 21, 2016
Color stood out from the rest of the formal attire.
The sequin under the arms was rubbed off when I got it. You couldn't tell when I was wearing it, but it bothered me that it was so worn. There is a side zipper that helps to get it on, but it was very hard to take off! The sequin rubbed against itself, and I can see how it got rubbed off in the first place. Overall though, I would rent again. I would be disappointed if I owned it, though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Age: 26
February 15, 2016
A showstopper
It was very itchy. I am a size 8 but wish I went up a size because of the itchy sequins. There is a liner but not in the sleeves. I received many complements and felt beautiful other than the pokeyness.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
3X
Rented for:
Party
February 15, 2016
This dress was beautiful. I wore it to my work's Holiday party and received a ton of compliments.
Dress was a little on the big side but that was because I chose a size up from what I normally wear. I like that I was able to wear a normal bra with it. Very fun and festive!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
February 8, 2016
I was in love with this dress!! First time renting it and I wore it for my Christmas party!
I ordered the large and x large (usually b/c my chest doesn't fit smaller sizes). I tried on the large first and it fit like a glove. Had the right amount of dip in he front from just enough cleavage. Length was just enough to be short but not booty short haha. Material would snag sometimes on a few things, but it is all sequins. It was very comfortable and not restricting. Definitely hugs every curve (even some I didn't like lol), but I got so many compliments, I rocked it and stopped worrying about it. So many random people downtown stopped me to say they loved my dress, it was great. Seriously a great first experience that I'm renting two more dresses this month!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
February 4, 2016
Great dress
So comfortable! Got compliments all night on this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
February 4, 2016
Such a fun dress! Loved renting and will rent again!!!
This dress is absolutely beautiful! It was a little big on the end part by my knees.. Wasn't sure if it's due to other use but it pretty true to size. It is very hard to get on and off but worth it :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
January 30, 2016
Loved this dress! It felt very sexy.
Perfect dress for our James Bond themed school auction. Size runs just a little bit small. The gathering on the sides is very forgiving and gave me an hour glass figure, that I don't normally have. It was a little itchy because of the sequins but not too bad.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
1X
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
January 27, 2016
I loved this dress! I wore it to see Sir Elton in Las Vegas and it was perfect!
I read in many reviews that the dress ran small so I ordered a size up but I didn't need to. I normally wear a size 14 and I got the 1X but I think the large would have fit better. I would recommend the 1X to a size 16.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 51
January 26, 2016
I got hit on!!
The dress fit perfectly. I was very happy with it and my husband. .Wow!!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Weight: 165lbs
January 24, 2016
Sparkles and Fun!
I rented this for my work christmas party. I have a large bust so I rented the L and XL just to be safe. The large fit great! I received a ton of compliments and it is a very forgiving dress due to the ruching. The inner liner was a bit funky as it kept shifting inside the dress but otherwise it was great. So much fun to wear all those sequins! I would rent again!
SarahApril 22, 2016
can you tell me how long this dress was on you? I am 5'0 and am nervous it will be too long. Thanks!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 23, 2016
This was a charity Christmas gala.
This dress was very forgiving. Fitted but not tight, so worked well for dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
1X
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 21, 2016
The dress was pretty! I got a lot of compliments!
The dress fits really well. It was a bit stretchy which made it fit even better. I got a lot of compliments when I wore it. I am not a fan of showing off my arms, and I loved that it is long sleeved. It was very sequined so I did not need a lot of jewelry. The sequins sometimes got caught in my hair and nails, but it was definitely worth it! Would definitely rent this dress again!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
January 21, 2016
Great, flattering dress!
This dress worked really well and received at lot of compliments. It have a body type that can range in sizes from 8 to 12 depending on the brand. I ordered a L and XL after reading another review, but I definitely wish I had ordered a M. It was pretty loose in the stomach and shoulders. The L worked just fine, though there was some pretty obvious repair work on the chest where apparently it had ripped before. Fortunately the sequins hid it fairly well. The dress is incredibly flattering and sparkly. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 180lbs
January 20, 2016
Amazing Dress
Very flattering. I received so many compliments. Yes long hair DID get stuck in the sequins- mine was just short enough not to, but when bumping into other girls on the dance floor...their hair got stuck on my dress. I was worried about the sleeves being large enough, as I have pretty big arms, but they were just fine!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2X
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
January 19, 2016
this dress was great!
This dress was fantastic. It definitely stretched out a bit in the stomach over the course of the evening, but I got tons of compliments and felt amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
1X
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 19, 2016
This dress is so pretty! I love the fit and the sparkles.
Very flattering, not too tight in the midsection but not boxy. The only con was the sleeves were just a little too long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
1X
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
January 18, 2016
Got a lot of compliments on the color of the dress
The stomach area was a lot larger than anticipated and the only place it seemed to fit was the sleeves and even then the shoulders seemed to shift on their own.
See more reviews:
2 / 9
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×