Sequin Shamrock Dress

$65 rental
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Shimmy to the beat in this sheath by Badgley Mischka. Fitted sequins in a bold green hue will be a hit at the party! Dress it up with RJ Graziano’s Crystal Thorn Drop Earrings.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS-XL & plus 1X-3X.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS-XL & plus 1X-3X.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Emerald Sequins (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. V- neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching detail. V- back. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
318 reviews
Fit
Large17
True to Size170
Small45
Size worn:
2X
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
January 19, 2016
this dress was great!
This dress was fantastic. It definitely stretched out a bit in the stomach over the course of the evening, but I got tons of compliments and felt amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
1X
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 19, 2016
This dress is so pretty! I love the fit and the sparkles.
Very flattering, not too tight in the midsection but not boxy. The only con was the sleeves were just a little too long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
1X
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
January 18, 2016
Got a lot of compliments on the color of the dress
The stomach area was a lot larger than anticipated and the only place it seemed to fit was the sleeves and even then the shoulders seemed to shift on their own.
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Apple
Weight: 220lbs
January 17, 2016
The first time I felt FABULOUS in quite a while.
Rented this dress originally in blue. A LOT of the reviews said to size up, so I did. I'm usually an XL-1X so I got a 2X. Also ordered it in two days before my event. The dress was HUGE. Like so much extra fabric, I felt like I could have easily gone down two sizes. I was swimming in it and was so upset! I called customer service and was so pleased, they overnighted a new dress right away! The only one available was this emerald green one but I didn't mind. The color is great! I did end up with an XL. The dress is definitely difficult to put on, tight in the shoulders. My suggestion is to wear it around the house before your event. Or the night before. It DOES stretch out a little. That way the night of your event it won't seem so tight. My only con is the sequins haha. Sometimes I would adjust my dress and they would knick right under my nails. My own fault. But you pay the price I suppose. Also, while hugging other people, watch out for getting caught. My best friend had a lace dress on and we got stuck together a few times! Other than that. Very comfortable and tons of compliments! Such a great first RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
January 15, 2016
It was Christmas eve- ate an incredible dinner in Minneapolis and got so many compliments!
Fits great- I'm usually between a small and a medium so I ordered both. I ended up wearing the small and it was great!
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210lbs
January 14, 2016
Lots of compliments! Very comfortable dress.
The dress fits snug to the body in most areas except the stomach. There was ruching there and was loose in my stomach area. The dress received a lot of compliments and was very sparkly. I wore it with black tights and pumps since it was cold out.
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
January 11, 2016
I felt so pretty and sexy in this dress!!
Pros: Great fit, great color, very classy look. Cons: Fabric is itchy, hard to get the dress on, the sleeves snag everything!, my dress was a little worn so the hem at the bottom was unraveling and one side was lose, it smelled a little funky when it arrived but my perfume took most of the smell away. I have larger breasts (38DDD) so the darts in the chest area made the dress sit weird on my chest. Overall: I would probably purchase this dress again in different colors. I received a lot of compliments and truly felt pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 7, 2016
Great glammed-up dress for a holiday wedding!
I always get nervous with full sequin dresses for two reasons: the fit and itchiness. This one was actually very comfortable! I got the dress in both medium and large. The medium fit and looked great, but it was very snug, so I wore the large for comfort only. Bear in mind, this was the tail end of the holiday season, and you know how that goes. The fit was nice and flattering, it was not at all itchy, and I was comfortable in it all night. I ate, danced, ran around and it never bothered me. I got SO many compliments, too! The color is nice and subtle, which is good for a wedding, because it was glamorous but didn't hog all of the attention. If I had any complaints, I would just say that it always felt a little twisted to me, and I kept pulling on the seams to straighten it, but that's a minor issue.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
January 6, 2016
Wore this to a New Years Eve Party.
It fit true to size however if you're going to wear panty hose, bring an extra pair!! The sequins kept getting stuck to my hose all night long. I should have known better though. The color is beautiful, nice change up compared to everyone else who is wearing silver and black.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 30
January 5, 2016
Fit a little strange, defiantly order two sizes. Felt beautiful though!
One side of the ruching on one side of the dress was let out so I kind of looked lopsided. I don't think anyone really noticed but me. Also the inside liner tends to ride up. Other than that I loved it and it fit great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
January 4, 2016
A great alternative to the little black dress!
Love the sparkle! Love the ruching! I was comfortable all night in this dress. Like other reviewers have said, the wrists are a bit tight. And while I wasn't bothered while wearing the dress, the next day my underarms were red and irritated. Because of the wrists I tried on the larger size and would have worn that one if the hem had not been missing the stitching on the entire left side of the dress. I couldn't believe RTR would send a dress that needed repair. Luckily, the smaller size worked and I loved it! I was happy to be able to wear a normal bra with the dress. There is a lot of give to the dress so it never felt constricting. And ruching is a girl's best friend! The dress was a definite hit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
January 3, 2016
LOVED this dress! It was perfect for NYE! The fit was great and I got SO MANY compliments!
Great fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2016
unusual green sparkles
Just the right amount of subdued sparkle in a gorgeous winter green shade. I rented XS b/c that's all they had, way too small for a usual size 6. Will rent again in a small for sure!
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
January 3, 2016
Great color!
I wore this for NYE and it was a hit! It is very forgiving in the stomach and it was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 3, 2016
Flattering dress but won't be renting this dress again
I ordered both the L and XL sizes thinking the L would fit fine. I found the dress ran small--I'm a size 10 and the L was just a little too tight. Sequins and curly hair do not mix well--My hair kept getting caught in the dress. The dress was not well cared for. Threads were hanging off on arms and I left a trail of sequins everywhere I went. I wore the dress for New Year's Eve and it looked great. I won't be renting this dress again though, and now I know to stay away from sequins!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2X
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
January 2, 2016
Absolutely magnificent! I wear a 1x-2x normally - the 2x was perfect!
This dress is like a dream. I got so many compliments. The sequins are fabulous and the color was amazing. It smelled a bit like the large launderer where I'm sure it's cleaned, so I steamed it a bit with some fabric softener when I received and that also made it fit a bit better. The lining was easy to shift and, surprisingly, the sequins didn't stick together really at all. I will be renting this again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 186lbs
January 1, 2016
Such a fun and flattering dress
I rented this same dress, but in black, for another occasion. This one was perfect and I enjoyed wearing it. I received compliments all night, even from strangers we passed on the streets. The only difference between this dress and the last one i rented is that it ran a little bit bigger. I wore the size large in this one, but I wore the extra large last time. I figured this was probably because it may have been rented more often than the first one I had, so perhaps it was stretched out. Either way, it was gorgeous and did not disappoint. One thing to mention- It's probably a good idea to wear your hair up, as the sequins will catch your strands of hair. Also, be careful putting the dress over your updo, so you don't get it caught!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 30, 2015
Weird ruching made dress hang crooked.
Man, I really wanted to love this dress! The color was lovely, but that's where it stops. The ruching was off on the sides of this dress so that it pulled up one side higher than the other. It pulled so tight that even the chest was off kilter . It also made me look very overweight which was surprising. I am a super athletic, 5'7 135lbs. Not overweight in my book, but even my husband said it made me look frumpy. But, he also admitted it could have been just the way the ruching on this one was so uneven. It looks so great on other people, I'm sure it's just this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2X
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 23, 2015
So Many Compliments
The fit was weird. I didn't like how one side of the skirt was bunched differently than the other. I'm a size 14 but ended up wearing the 2X. But It fit pretty well and hid my flaws well while still being figure flattering. Loved the color and got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 23, 2015
Sparkly and beautiful, but not well cared for
I rented both the L and XL and the L would have been the right size for me however there were some strange things about the way the dress fit and I wasn't able to wear the dress. There was an inexplicable strange bunching of extra fabric under one armpit, perhaps someone wore it before with some kind of microphone wire or something that stretched it out? The bottom of the dress seemed to be stretched out around the thighs in a way that I don't think the dress was actually designed to do. There were sequins falling off and it was also still a little too big even in the large size. Too bad, I wanted to love this dress for my emerald city themed party. In general, Badgley Mischka makes beautiful dresses and some friends were wearing similar ones in different styles and they were in great shape. This seems like RTR should have taken this sample off the rotation and replaced it, because I think the original dress would have been fine if it hadn't been in such bad shape. My first RTR experience was a bit disappointing with this dress, thankfully I had also rented the gold Slate and Willow dress and that was perfection.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
1X
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
December 23, 2015
This dress was soooo flattering and comfortable! No one else had anything similar!
The fit was TRUE. I repeat, TRUE! I normally wear an XL or 16 and I ordered this in 2x and 1x(XL). I suggest ordering your normal size and then sizing down. I feel like I still had a little room in my waist. The color was beautiful, the fit was fitted yet had rouching down each side to hug curves, the length was perfect- 1-2inches above knee and I'm 5'9. Enjoy this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
December 21, 2015
Sparkles like no other!!
I don't have enough words to express how much I LOVED this dress. Perfect fit. Very forgiving, especially in the mid section. Amazing color. I wore it to my husband's work Christmas party and there was no other like it in a sea of almost two hundred women. I received compliments all night. Don't think about it twice if you're looking to rent this dress!!! Most comfortable sequin dress I've ever worn. The arms run a little tight and there's not much stretch to this dress. I didn't have a problem with it but you may want to take this into consideration when renting.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
December 21, 2015
Can't wait to order again!
This was my first time ordering from Rent the Runway. I was a little nervous about how sparkly the dress was at a 1 p.m. Catholic wedding but the hunter green color makes the dress pop but not too "Las Vegas here I am". I constantly received compliments all night long and it was so easy to dance in. I was worried the dress would be itchy with the sequins but I never had any issues. I would recommend a black heel because I was going to go with gold shoes but there is a black undertone in the dress. Pick this dress, you won't regret it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
December 21, 2015
Made seeing Wicked that much more....wicked!
RTR never ceases to amaze me! I picked this out to wear to Wicked and I loved this dress and got many compliments on it. The arms were a little tight but everything else fit well if not a little spacious. Dress went a couple inches above my knee and the color of the sequins were just out of this world! I would definitely rent again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
December 20, 2015
Flattering and Formal
The dress fit well, it hung a little bit weird almost like the rouching was uneven. It was very flattering on and pretty color. It runs big up top, I had to wear a pretty padded bra to fill it out. I was able to wear panty hose and didn't have any issues with anything snagging. I would probably rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 17, 2015
Great festive dress!
The fit was pretty nice. I think it ran a little small, and I wish I had ordered the large as a back up. I wore shapewear underneath and looked great though. This is a little shorter than what I typically wear, but it was still work appropriate.
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 17, 2015
The dress was so sparkly and fun! Got complements the entire night.
I fall between a L and a XL so the dress felt a bit big on me in the bust area, but was overall very comfortable to wear. I went to a work holiday party so the dress was not too short or revealing, but still made me feel beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 173lbs
December 16, 2015
The dress was a hit and I had a lot of compliments!!
The dress fit so well!! I looked amazing considering the many problem areas it hid...lol. The issue: getting it on and off!! The sequins pulled my hair out coming on and off!! I was not happy about that. I can tell it had happened to some other people who wore it because when I opened it there was hair caught all over it. I still give it a great review because I love RTR and the dress did serve it's purpose.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
December 15, 2015
I rented this dress for my company holiday party and was complimented all night! It was amazing!
It hugged all the right places!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
December 14, 2015
This dress was THE BOMB. I loved it, it fit wonderfully and I received so many compliments on it.
Fit was great, I'm 5'7" and it wasn't too short. It was fitted in the arms but it worked. If you have a booty this dress is for you!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 14, 2015
I had numerous people approach me and compliment me on the dress!
If you are small in the chest, make sure to have a good pushup bra as this is a low cut dress.
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
December 13, 2015
Great dress perfect for holiday gala!
Great fit as described! I am 5'10'' and the length was still appropriate. Got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
December 13, 2015
Didn't get to wear...runs small
Beautiful dress but it Badgley M tends to run small. I should've sized up to a 20W when I normally wear a 14W or 16W.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Age: 44
December 12, 2015
Perfect dress for my office Christmas Party at a country club!
Dress is very comfortable. It did ride up a bit so I needed to pull it down into place several times. Not a big deal!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
December 12, 2015
The dress was beautiful!
The fit was true to size, I'm 5ft 6in, 184 lbs and curvy, so it was snug but looked great on me. I received tons of compliments on the dress..
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 10, 2015
Perfect Dress!
I loved everything about this dress! I rented it for my boyfriends formal black tie optional Christmas party. It was my first RTR so I was a little apprehensive but as soon as it came in I fell in love! It fit like a glove, was very comfortable and I received complaints on it ALL evening! I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
December 9, 2015
Standout sparkles!
The large fit great, very flattering and very forgiving. The neckline was perfect for a full bust, as it showed very minimal cleavage but lots of pretty collarbone. I tried on the XL too and the only difference for me was that it bunched a little at my shoulders. The dress is very comfortable. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 9, 2015
Stunning dress, wore for Holiday party at work. Received many compliments!
I have wide hips, so it was kind of loose in the chest area but the stretchy fabric masked any flaws.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
December 7, 2015
This dress was perfect! Got compliments all night.
Dress has a nice stretchy material with a hidden partial zipper on one side. Sleeves for a little snug.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
December 7, 2015
I loved this dress and received so many compliments. It fit very well and was perfect for my event.
The fit was perfect, I definitely wouldn't have been able to go a size smaller. There were some loose threads which were annoying but they weren't very noticeable. This dress will SHRED your tights, so buy a cheap pair and know that you'll never wear them again. I was constantly trying to detach the sequins from my tights all night long so it would be best to wear without, if possible. Other than that, I didn't have any issues with the dress. It is gorgeous and I'd highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×