Badgley Mischka

Sequin Shamrock Dress

$45 – $65 rental
$495 retail
Stylist Notes

Shimmy to the beat in this sheath by Badgley Mischka. Fitted sequins in a bold green hue will be a hit at the party! Dress it up with RJ Graziano’s Crystal Thorn Drop Earrings.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS-XL & plus 1X-3X.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald Sequins (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. V- neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching detail. V- back. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
382 reviews
Fit
Large
(19)
True to Size
(195)
Small
(49)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 14, 2016
Green while everyone was in black
Loved this dress. Everyone was in black and I stood out at our black tie Yuletide Ball.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Weight: 177lbs
December 9, 2016
Too small to wear
I'm 5'7" and usually wear a size 14. This came to just below my crotch and could not be zipped up. Very disappointing.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
December 6, 2016
Last minute add on and loved that I did!
I actually picked another dress and then last minute threw this one in my cart. The sequins are not something that I would usually choose but for a holiday party that I wear black to every year I thought why not. I wore this one over my first choice and it was perfect. It was a little difficult to get on at first(make sure to use the side zipper lol) but once on it was surprisingly super comfortable and not at all itchy. I did not have to adjust it or mess with it at all through the night. I went simple with the shoes and accessories since the dress was center of attention. All night people kept saying how gorgeous it was. I did not even have to wear a bra and with the way it so wide on the shoulders a regular bra would not work so I went with comfort and it was great. The length was great too- not so short that I felt too flashy. Loved loved loved this last minute choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 5, 2016
Holidazzler!
The sequins on this dress are no joke and the color is gorgeous for a holiday party. I figured I'd wear a medium since I'm a bit curvy, and it is tight, sequined dress (read: unforgiving). However, the extra fabric in the stomach area in the medium was unflattering so I ended up wearing the small backup size. Definitely sexy, but still appropriate for a company holiday party. Received many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
December 4, 2016
Felt like a princess!
Amazing fit! Brought my curves out and received so many compliments. Everyone at restaurant stopped to tell me what a beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
November 27, 2016
Bombshell dress!
Fit true to size. A little lower cut than I imagined but worked out well. The slip prevents you from feeling the texture of the sequins, and the sleeves were not uncomfortable. Was a perfect length for a short woman if you're looking to not show tons of leg. Was able to wear a regular push up bra with no issues. Received so many compliments, wish I could've kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Weight: 160lbs
November 23, 2016
Great for a holiday party!
This dress was eye catching for the public and comfortable for the person wearing it! We attended a holiday party for my husband's company and I received several compliments on this flashy dress, that upholds designer level class. I would rent this dress again.
Size worn:
2X
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38DDD/E
November 21, 2016
I've never received more compliments!
This dress made me feel glamorous. I received numerous compliments and it was a hit all night. It also was incredibly comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
November 14, 2016
Poison Ivy-esque!
I wore this dress to a Halloween wedding celebration; I previously rented the same dress in black for a night out with friends. Unfortunately the plus sizes were not available when I rented the dress--would have preferred to go up one size (for comfort). Overall, a successful rent.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 31, 2016
Beautiful but not the best fit
The Medium was too small and the large was too big:( beautiful dress though
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
October 24, 2016
Got lots of compliments!
The size L fit like a size 8 would. The size M was more like a 4/6. I was a little worried about the cleavage showing too much, so I pinned the shoulders to my bra. So sparkly. Would rent again. Customer service was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
1X
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
October 17, 2016
Awesome formal and fun dress
I wore this for a nice company 125th anniversary party at a museum. Rented the 1X and 2X and wore the 1X. I'm 5'4" and it fell right around the knee. It had the right amount of "cling" and the dress has a little give so you can sit/walk around comfortable and it will contour to different shapes. I typically wear an 18 in pants and it was just right in the hips. The gathering at the side helps distract from a belly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 152lbs
October 9, 2016
Felt like a princess
Loved this dress fit great
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
October 9, 2016
Great fit with lots of compliments
Great dress with really nice fit. I wore it to an Andy Warhol art gallery opening party and it fit very well to not be too fancy but just formal enough. I received a lot of compliments from friends and several complete strangers. It was comfortable and great quality.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 5, 2016
Bride asked bridesmaids to find unique dark green dresses for wedding day. This was perfect!
--Fit - Elastic enough that I felt comfortable/was able to fit my large arms into the sleeves. Hugged my body in a very flattering way. --Pros - High quality materials, classy (not tacky) sequins, flattering neckline and dress length, beautiful dark green color, unique dress that no other girl will have on. --Cons - Shoulders fit a bit loose. would be PERFECT for someone with wider shoulders. OK for average shoulders. --Helpful Highlights - Definitely order your size and a size up. I thought I'd be a medium, but thank GOD I got a large backup.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
October 1, 2016
Christmas party!
Was wearing a fourteen when I rented this, the XL fit perfectly. Tried it on with all sorts of shape wear, but the ruching at the dudes makes it super flattering and it ended up looking better without anything special underneath. Lovely dress, felt like a rock star all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
3X
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
September 5, 2016
Beautiful, body hugging
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it turned out to be a little too short for me, but it was stretchy and sexy and great for the person who wants to show off their legs.
Size worn:
2X
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 230lbs
August 28, 2016
Great dress!!
Great fit and a great dress! The belly is very forgiving and the dress has some stretch (not a ton but enough) The lining is a little funky so it kind of rides up a bit when walking but it's not a deal breaker whatsoever. I may rent again for a holiday party. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2X
Rented for:
Wedding
July 7, 2016
Sparkle!
It fit me perfectly! The sequins caught the light so nicely! It was super comfortable! Get this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 29, 2016
fit like a glove
no complaints
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 225lbs
June 26, 2016
First rental from RTR
Loved this dress! It was a little tight when I first put this on, but a hour into wearing it - it looses up quick. By the end of the night, I could have gone a smaller size. Overall though I LOVED this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2X
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 36
June 16, 2016
I wore this dress for formal night on a cruise . It was gorgeous everyone said !
Fit was perfect ! I am apple shape however it sinched to waist nicely and made me look hourglass. Wish I had a picture t share however my phone got wiped and I lost the pictures . i recommend this to anyone .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2X
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
June 9, 2016
Happy Honeymoon
Wore this dress for our anniversary dinner on our honeymoon, and it was a surprise for my hubby. It is made of sequins so it will be itchy, but I loved the look my hubby gave me when he saw me in it :). No need any special bras, the back is not that low. I received a few compliments from other guests, so I'm happy with the choice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
3X
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
May 23, 2016
The color was great, the sequins were well-done, it looked expensive, and I felt like a rockstar.
In early April, I wore this dress to a formal (black-tie-optional) charity event in Virginia. The color was beautiful. It fit well through the arms, and the side rouching was flattering on my mid-section. I was worried about the length of the dress (I'm 5'7) but, at an inch or 2 above the knee, it was just long enough to be appropriate. This dress was the perfect storm: the sleeve-length, dress-length, sequins, and color were a perfect combination. I felt right at home among the other cocktail and full-length gowns at the event. Pros: everything Cons: the sequins did rub together a bit under my arms and a string came loose but neither posed a problem for me in my particular dress. Note: I didn't wear stockings with this, it was warm enough not to need them.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 17, 2016
I captured the light!
I typically wear a medium, but I ended up wearing the small backup. The M was slightly loose around the waist and legs, but the S fit just right. The arms get a little tight, but I still had great mobility and it wasn't uncomfortable or distracting. Also helped to have padding in my bra, since the bust/neckline ran a little wide. I'm 5'4" and the dress ran just above my knees--great coverage. All in all a great fit, comfy on the inside and very sparkly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Age: 32
April 28, 2016
I received endless compliments on this dress. It was glamorous.
I am a 38DD, 40" hips, and 5'2". The dress hit at my knees and hugged every curve with ease. I could dance and move in it just fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
1X
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 219lbs
April 14, 2016
A formal dinner and dance for my Professional Fraternity.
I originally tried on the 2X, but I found the shoulders too big and there was a bit of awkward stitching near the knee. My backup was the 1X, and it fit perfectly! I've never worn a body-con dress before and I was extremely nervous, but this dress was amazing. I got multiple compliments and even got compared to Poison and Ivy and Ariel (which was great!). I did have to tape my bra straps down my shoulders, just because I didn't wear a strapless bra. The length was sexy, but not enough to make me uncomfortable, same with the chest area. I do recommend wearing it a little bit before your event, it can be a little awkward if you're not used to the dress type. But by the end of the night I didn't want to take it off because it was so comfortable. The sequins weren't a problem (besides getting stuck to some lace lol). This dress helped me leave my comfort zone, and made me look good doing it. Don't doubt getting this dress because of what you look like, it makes everyone look good!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 208lbs
April 11, 2016
I received so many compliments on this dress! I felt beautiful in the dress!
The fit was perfect. The slip underneath rode up a bit but wasn't to the point of annoyance. It wasn't itchy for me. The only con would be that every now and then it would get caught on something but it never ruined the dress. And honestly it happened maybe 2 or 3 times all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 10, 2016
Loved the dress! Received compliments all night and felt like a star!
The fit was great! Had a minor hiccup with shipping and didn't get the dress until 5:00 on the evening of my party but customer service was amazing and contacted the driver of the delivery truck to let them know the importance of the package arriving on time. Ended up being totally worth the stress of wondering if I would get it and it fit perfectly! My only complaint with this dress is that there is a funky seam that goes diagonally across the right breast so if you are large chested, it's a little wonky but still totally wearable! Loved the dress and kudos to the great Customer Service!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
April 10, 2016
This dress is amazing!
I got the smaller size on with no problem before I realized there was even a zipper on it! I got SO many compliments and I stood out (in a good way) at a formal affair. It will "hide" any flaws and make your body shape look hourglass. The dress was so comfortable and perfect. Everything from the sleeve to the skirt length was on point. I will probably rent it again for another occasion. Also, I called a service rep to clear something up and the man I spoke to was so friendly and nice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
April 6, 2016
Loved the color, the sparkles, the neckline, the stretch, the fabric, the length, everything!
I would say it did run a bit on the small side. But there is stretch to it. I would def rent again (if there wasn't so many wonderful dresses to try!)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 4, 2016
I felt beautiful in my dress!
I'm 5'3, size 8-10, 36D, and 150lbs...loved this dress for a gala on St. Patrick's Day. I picked a medium and large for my sizes, I wore the medium, it had the best fit. The dress was comfortable and I wore my hair up after reading the reviews about the sequins catching your hair. Great dress! Lots of compliments too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
March 28, 2016
Silly Fun for Bachelorette in Atlantic City
The quality of the sequins (the full-length arms are amazing) and general construction of the dress is great. I knocked off 2 stars for the ruching. I feel like it looks artfully scrunched in the model photo, but at my height and curves, I felt it made me look much thicker around the waist. I don't think sizing up would have helped because the ruching would have still hit me at the level of my stomach. My hips/butt definitely pushed more of the folds up, but it might have just had something to do with my medium height and proportions (40-27-42). Wearing stockings/tights/nylons is impossible because the sequin hem will shred them. I would have adored this dress and never given it back if it would be the same sequins/arm/neck, but with a body-con or or more tailored body with zero ruching.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 26, 2016
I rented this dress for a Winter Gala. It went perfectly with the venue and event!
The color and shimmer were beautiful, not tacky looking at all. The fit was true-to-size; however, throughout the night, the dress fell slightly off-the-shoulder which still looked cute so I didn't mind (thankfully I wore a strapless bra). I paired with gold strappy heels. I received a ton of compliments throughout the night and look forward to using RTR in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Age: 32
March 25, 2016
I got engaged in this dress!!
I tried the M on and it fit well but I knew we were going out to dinner and wanted to be a little more comfortable. The ruching was very flattering. And the color of this dress was gorgeous!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 24, 2016
All that sparkle!
This dress was fabulous! It was forgiving over curves and was comfortable to dance in all night. Has a thin lining to help protect your skin from the scratchy sequins, and a loop you can tape/pin your bra strap to on the inside to not damage the dress but avoid bra strap showing due to the wide neck. I fit into both the M and the L no problem, the M was a bit shorter but either could have worked. Definitely do your hair AFTER you put on the dress, as it is a bit of an ordeal, and much easier if you have some assistance. Per usual with RTR, in a room full of awesome dresses people went out of their way to compliment mine!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 22, 2016
Amazing dress!
Dress fit perfectly. I got tons of compliments. Perfect for a night time wedding. I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
March 21, 2016
Loved the way this looked, got many compliments from my company Christmas party.
Fits true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
March 21, 2016
I felt so comfortable and sexy in this dress!
I think this dress for true to size, but if you're on the busty side you may need to size up. I received SO many compliments on this dress I started to lose count! It's very flattering. Everyone said I looked like a mermaid! I would rent this again in a heartbeat by maybe a different color to switch it up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Weight: 175lbs
March 20, 2016
A sparkly delight!
Rented this for a costume-optional cocktail party and it was PERFECT! Received compliments all night and felt great wearing it. Very comfortable with a nice amount of stretch and ruching on the sides to help hide the imperfections no one wants when dressed up. The stretch helped ensure it fit my 36DDD ladies, and showcased them with the deep v-neck. Paired nicely with black hose and silver pumps. Moved great and allowed me to dance the night away. (Forgive the bathroom selfie, but it had the best lighting!)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×