Sequin Shamrock Dress

$65 – $85 rental ?
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Shimmy to the beat in this sheath by Badgley Mischka. Fitted sequins in a bold green hue will be a hit at the party! Dress it up with RJ Graziano’s Crystal Thorn Drop Earrings.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS-XL & plus 1X-3X.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS-XL & plus 1X-3X.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Emerald Sequins (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. V- neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching detail. V- back. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
337 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(178)
Small
(46)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 57
March 3, 2016
Perfect dress for this event.
It was the perfect color and fit for this wedding.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 50
March 2, 2016
Flattering . . . if only my size had been available!
I was between sizes but only the large was available and it was too big through the shoulders. Very flattering through bust and hips. Able to hid tummy. Not too short. Wish this had worked out because it is a beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159lbs
March 1, 2016
Very pretty dress
Very pretty dress. It fits a little snugger in the hips and tummy than I wanted it to, so just make sure you have a pretty flat tummy if you want to wear this.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 54
February 28, 2016
Received many many compliments . Wore it to a New Years Eve Gala. Very comfortable. Highly Recommend
Fits true to size. No cons
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
February 21, 2016
Pretty dress. Loved the color but would not rent this one again.
#xmasparty
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
February 21, 2016
Color stood out from the rest of the formal attire.
The sequin under the arms was rubbed off when I got it. You couldn't tell when I was wearing it, but it bothered me that it was so worn. There is a side zipper that helps to get it on, but it was very hard to take off! The sequin rubbed against itself, and I can see how it got rubbed off in the first place. Overall though, I would rent again. I would be disappointed if I owned it, though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Age: 26
February 15, 2016
A showstopper
It was very itchy. I am a size 8 but wish I went up a size because of the itchy sequins. There is a liner but not in the sleeves. I received many complements and felt beautiful other than the pokeyness.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
3X
Rented for:
Party
February 15, 2016
This dress was beautiful. I wore it to my work's Holiday party and received a ton of compliments.
Dress was a little on the big side but that was because I chose a size up from what I normally wear. I like that I was able to wear a normal bra with it. Very fun and festive!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
February 8, 2016
I was in love with this dress!! First time renting it and I wore it for my Christmas party!
I ordered the large and x large (usually b/c my chest doesn't fit smaller sizes). I tried on the large first and it fit like a glove. Had the right amount of dip in he front from just enough cleavage. Length was just enough to be short but not booty short haha. Material would snag sometimes on a few things, but it is all sequins. It was very comfortable and not restricting. Definitely hugs every curve (even some I didn't like lol), but I got so many compliments, I rocked it and stopped worrying about it. So many random people downtown stopped me to say they loved my dress, it was great. Seriously a great first experience that I'm renting two more dresses this month!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
February 4, 2016
Great dress
So comfortable! Got compliments all night on this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
February 4, 2016
Such a fun dress! Loved renting and will rent again!!!
This dress is absolutely beautiful! It was a little big on the end part by my knees.. Wasn't sure if it's due to other use but it pretty true to size. It is very hard to get on and off but worth it :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
January 30, 2016
Loved this dress! It felt very sexy.
Perfect dress for our James Bond themed school auction. Size runs just a little bit small. The gathering on the sides is very forgiving and gave me an hour glass figure, that I don't normally have. It was a little itchy because of the sequins but not too bad.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
1X
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
January 27, 2016
I loved this dress! I wore it to see Sir Elton in Las Vegas and it was perfect!
I read in many reviews that the dress ran small so I ordered a size up but I didn't need to. I normally wear a size 14 and I got the 1X but I think the large would have fit better. I would recommend the 1X to a size 16.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 51
January 26, 2016
I got hit on!!
The dress fit perfectly. I was very happy with it and my husband. .Wow!!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Weight: 165lbs
January 24, 2016
Sparkles and Fun!
I rented this for my work christmas party. I have a large bust so I rented the L and XL just to be safe. The large fit great! I received a ton of compliments and it is a very forgiving dress due to the ruching. The inner liner was a bit funky as it kept shifting inside the dress but otherwise it was great. So much fun to wear all those sequins! I would rent again!
SarahApril 22, 2016
can you tell me how long this dress was on you? I am 5'0 and am nervous it will be too long. Thanks!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 23, 2016
This was a charity Christmas gala.
This dress was very forgiving. Fitted but not tight, so worked well for dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
1X
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 21, 2016
The dress was pretty! I got a lot of compliments!
The dress fits really well. It was a bit stretchy which made it fit even better. I got a lot of compliments when I wore it. I am not a fan of showing off my arms, and I loved that it is long sleeved. It was very sequined so I did not need a lot of jewelry. The sequins sometimes got caught in my hair and nails, but it was definitely worth it! Would definitely rent this dress again!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
January 21, 2016
Great, flattering dress!
This dress worked really well and received at lot of compliments. It have a body type that can range in sizes from 8 to 12 depending on the brand. I ordered a L and XL after reading another review, but I definitely wish I had ordered a M. It was pretty loose in the stomach and shoulders. The L worked just fine, though there was some pretty obvious repair work on the chest where apparently it had ripped before. Fortunately the sequins hid it fairly well. The dress is incredibly flattering and sparkly. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 180lbs
January 20, 2016
Amazing Dress
Very flattering. I received so many compliments. Yes long hair DID get stuck in the sequins- mine was just short enough not to, but when bumping into other girls on the dance floor...their hair got stuck on my dress. I was worried about the sleeves being large enough, as I have pretty big arms, but they were just fine!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2X
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
January 19, 2016
this dress was great!
This dress was fantastic. It definitely stretched out a bit in the stomach over the course of the evening, but I got tons of compliments and felt amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
1X
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 19, 2016
This dress is so pretty! I love the fit and the sparkles.
Very flattering, not too tight in the midsection but not boxy. The only con was the sleeves were just a little too long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
1X
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
January 18, 2016
Got a lot of compliments on the color of the dress
The stomach area was a lot larger than anticipated and the only place it seemed to fit was the sleeves and even then the shoulders seemed to shift on their own.
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Apple
Weight: 220lbs
January 17, 2016
The first time I felt FABULOUS in quite a while.
Rented this dress originally in blue. A LOT of the reviews said to size up, so I did. I'm usually an XL-1X so I got a 2X. Also ordered it in two days before my event. The dress was HUGE. Like so much extra fabric, I felt like I could have easily gone down two sizes. I was swimming in it and was so upset! I called customer service and was so pleased, they overnighted a new dress right away! The only one available was this emerald green one but I didn't mind. The color is great! I did end up with an XL. The dress is definitely difficult to put on, tight in the shoulders. My suggestion is to wear it around the house before your event. Or the night before. It DOES stretch out a little. That way the night of your event it won't seem so tight. My only con is the sequins haha. Sometimes I would adjust my dress and they would knick right under my nails. My own fault. But you pay the price I suppose. Also, while hugging other people, watch out for getting caught. My best friend had a lace dress on and we got stuck together a few times! Other than that. Very comfortable and tons of compliments! Such a great first RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 15, 2016
It was Christmas eve- ate an incredible dinner in Minneapolis and got so many compliments!
Fits great- I'm usually between a small and a medium so I ordered both. I ended up wearing the small and it was great!
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210lbs
January 14, 2016
Lots of compliments! Very comfortable dress.
The dress fits snug to the body in most areas except the stomach. There was ruching there and was loose in my stomach area. The dress received a lot of compliments and was very sparkly. I wore it with black tights and pumps since it was cold out.
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
January 11, 2016
I felt so pretty and sexy in this dress!!
Pros: Great fit, great color, very classy look. Cons: Fabric is itchy, hard to get the dress on, the sleeves snag everything!, my dress was a little worn so the hem at the bottom was unraveling and one side was lose, it smelled a little funky when it arrived but my perfume took most of the smell away. I have larger breasts (38DDD) so the darts in the chest area made the dress sit weird on my chest. Overall: I would probably purchase this dress again in different colors. I received a lot of compliments and truly felt pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 7, 2016
Great glammed-up dress for a holiday wedding!
I always get nervous with full sequin dresses for two reasons: the fit and itchiness. This one was actually very comfortable! I got the dress in both medium and large. The medium fit and looked great, but it was very snug, so I wore the large for comfort only. Bear in mind, this was the tail end of the holiday season, and you know how that goes. The fit was nice and flattering, it was not at all itchy, and I was comfortable in it all night. I ate, danced, ran around and it never bothered me. I got SO many compliments, too! The color is nice and subtle, which is good for a wedding, because it was glamorous but didn't hog all of the attention. If I had any complaints, I would just say that it always felt a little twisted to me, and I kept pulling on the seams to straighten it, but that's a minor issue.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
January 6, 2016
Wore this to a New Years Eve Party.
It fit true to size however if you're going to wear panty hose, bring an extra pair!! The sequins kept getting stuck to my hose all night long. I should have known better though. The color is beautiful, nice change up compared to everyone else who is wearing silver and black.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 30
January 5, 2016
Fit a little strange, defiantly order two sizes. Felt beautiful though!
One side of the ruching on one side of the dress was let out so I kind of looked lopsided. I don't think anyone really noticed but me. Also the inside liner tends to ride up. Other than that I loved it and it fit great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
January 4, 2016
A great alternative to the little black dress!
Love the sparkle! Love the ruching! I was comfortable all night in this dress. Like other reviewers have said, the wrists are a bit tight. And while I wasn't bothered while wearing the dress, the next day my underarms were red and irritated. Because of the wrists I tried on the larger size and would have worn that one if the hem had not been missing the stitching on the entire left side of the dress. I couldn't believe RTR would send a dress that needed repair. Luckily, the smaller size worked and I loved it! I was happy to be able to wear a normal bra with the dress. There is a lot of give to the dress so it never felt constricting. And ruching is a girl's best friend! The dress was a definite hit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
January 3, 2016
LOVED this dress! It was perfect for NYE! The fit was great and I got SO MANY compliments!
Great fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2016
unusual green sparkles
Just the right amount of subdued sparkle in a gorgeous winter green shade. I rented XS b/c that's all they had, way too small for a usual size 6. Will rent again in a small for sure!
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
January 3, 2016
Great color!
I wore this for NYE and it was a hit! It is very forgiving in the stomach and it was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 3, 2016
Flattering dress but won't be renting this dress again
I ordered both the L and XL sizes thinking the L would fit fine. I found the dress ran small--I'm a size 10 and the L was just a little too tight. Sequins and curly hair do not mix well--My hair kept getting caught in the dress. The dress was not well cared for. Threads were hanging off on arms and I left a trail of sequins everywhere I went. I wore the dress for New Year's Eve and it looked great. I won't be renting this dress again though, and now I know to stay away from sequins!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2X
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
January 2, 2016
Absolutely magnificent! I wear a 1x-2x normally - the 2x was perfect!
This dress is like a dream. I got so many compliments. The sequins are fabulous and the color was amazing. It smelled a bit like the large launderer where I'm sure it's cleaned, so I steamed it a bit with some fabric softener when I received and that also made it fit a bit better. The lining was easy to shift and, surprisingly, the sequins didn't stick together really at all. I will be renting this again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 186lbs
January 1, 2016
Such a fun and flattering dress
I rented this same dress, but in black, for another occasion. This one was perfect and I enjoyed wearing it. I received compliments all night, even from strangers we passed on the streets. The only difference between this dress and the last one i rented is that it ran a little bit bigger. I wore the size large in this one, but I wore the extra large last time. I figured this was probably because it may have been rented more often than the first one I had, so perhaps it was stretched out. Either way, it was gorgeous and did not disappoint. One thing to mention- It's probably a good idea to wear your hair up, as the sequins will catch your strands of hair. Also, be careful putting the dress over your updo, so you don't get it caught!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 30, 2015
Weird ruching made dress hang crooked.
Man, I really wanted to love this dress! The color was lovely, but that's where it stops. The ruching was off on the sides of this dress so that it pulled up one side higher than the other. It pulled so tight that even the chest was off kilter . It also made me look very overweight which was surprising. I am a super athletic, 5'7 135lbs. Not overweight in my book, but even my husband said it made me look frumpy. But, he also admitted it could have been just the way the ruching on this one was so uneven. It looks so great on other people, I'm sure it's just this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2X
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 23, 2015
So Many Compliments
The fit was weird. I didn't like how one side of the skirt was bunched differently than the other. I'm a size 14 but ended up wearing the 2X. But It fit pretty well and hid my flaws well while still being figure flattering. Loved the color and got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 23, 2015
Sparkly and beautiful, but not well cared for
I rented both the L and XL and the L would have been the right size for me however there were some strange things about the way the dress fit and I wasn't able to wear the dress. There was an inexplicable strange bunching of extra fabric under one armpit, perhaps someone wore it before with some kind of microphone wire or something that stretched it out? The bottom of the dress seemed to be stretched out around the thighs in a way that I don't think the dress was actually designed to do. There were sequins falling off and it was also still a little too big even in the large size. Too bad, I wanted to love this dress for my emerald city themed party. In general, Badgley Mischka makes beautiful dresses and some friends were wearing similar ones in different styles and they were in great shape. This seems like RTR should have taken this sample off the rotation and replaced it, because I think the original dress would have been fine if it hadn't been in such bad shape. My first RTR experience was a bit disappointing with this dress, thankfully I had also rented the gold Slate and Willow dress and that was perfection.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
1X
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
December 23, 2015
This dress was soooo flattering and comfortable! No one else had anything similar!
The fit was TRUE. I repeat, TRUE! I normally wear an XL or 16 and I ordered this in 2x and 1x(XL). I suggest ordering your normal size and then sizing down. I feel like I still had a little room in my waist. The color was beautiful, the fit was fitted yet had rouching down each side to hug curves, the length was perfect- 1-2inches above knee and I'm 5'9. Enjoy this dress!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 9
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×