Sequin Shamrock Dress

$65 rental
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Shimmy to the beat in this sheath by Badgley Mischka. Fitted sequins in a bold green hue will be a hit at the party! Dress it up with RJ Graziano’s Crystal Thorn Drop Earrings.

Also available in navy.

Also available in sizes 2X - 3X.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Emerald Sequins (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. V- neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching detail. V- back. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
247 reviews
Fit
Large13
True to Size148
Small28
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
December 7, 2015
This dress was perfect! Got compliments all night.
Dress has a nice stretchy material with a hidden partial zipper on one side. Sleeves for a little snug.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
December 7, 2015
I loved this dress and received so many compliments. It fit very well and was perfect for my event.
The fit was perfect, I definitely wouldn't have been able to go a size smaller. There were some loose threads which were annoying but they weren't very noticeable. This dress will SHRED your tights, so buy a cheap pair and know that you'll never wear them again. I was constantly trying to detach the sequins from my tights all night long so it would be best to wear without, if possible. Other than that, I didn't have any issues with the dress. It is gorgeous and I'd highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
December 6, 2015
SASSY AND FUN
I rented this dress for my company's Christmas party and got a lot of compliments on it. It is comfortable to wear and dance in as the fabric has some stretch. It was a little loose on top, so if you are a bigger on top, then it should fit perfect. The reason why I gave it 4 out of 5 stars is because I think the dress I received has seen a lot of use. Otherwise, it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
December 1, 2015
PERFECT DRESS FOR BRITNEY SPEARS IN VEGAS!!!!
I wore this to see Britney in Vegas! It was beautiful. The sleeves were a little tight so I'm glad I got the XL backup size. My only complaint was that the sequins did scratch the back of my legs a bit, but nothing that would prevent me from wearing this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
November 30, 2015
Glamour beyond belief
I probably could have worn the medium but I chose the large and it was both comfortable and flattering. What a hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 66
November 30, 2015
I got sooooo many compliments on this dress.
The design enhances the overall look of femininity.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 22, 2015
Beautiful dress. Classy but still sexy.
I wore this dress to a holiday charity ball and it was perfect. It was beautiful, fun, sexy but still classy. I got compliments all night. The small fit great. The v-neck was not too deep so I didn't have to worry about my bra showing. The ruching down both sides defines your curves even more and make it more interesting and sexy. It was really comfortable. I was a little worried that the sequins might poke through the lining and scratch me or scratch along the wrist or hem but I never felt them The only reason I don't give this dress 5 stars is because of how the x-small fit. When I tried the x-small on the v-neck in the front always pulled slightly to the right and you could see the top of my bra and the v in the back pulled slightly to the left and was clearly not lined up with my back. The rest of the x-small fit like a glove and was super sexy but there is no way I would have worn it because of the way the neck line pulled.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 22, 2015
Comfy dress! I got so many compliments on the color and shape! Would wear again Ina heartbeat!
Fits like a glove!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
November 16, 2015
The dress was a hit! I received a ton of compliments and am still receiving compliments 2 days later
The fit was pretty true to size. It was a little snug around the upper arms, but I have "big" arms and this is a typical issue for me. Had to get the hubby to help me get in and out of it. The shoulder width was a littler wider than I expected. The ruching in the front is a nice added touch and adds a little camoflauge for the tummy.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
November 16, 2015
Super fun dress, easy to wear and got lots of compliments!
I normally wear about a 6. I have an hourglass and athletic figure The S fit, but the M had a little more room so was more comfortable for me. I didn't feel that there was much stretch in the fabric, the sequins of course are a little stiff. Its a little awkward getting it on, the sleeves are fitted, but once in it - it was very easy to wear. I loved the color, a really nice emerald green and of course its very sparkly. I wore it to our holiday party, and received lots of compliments. Its just a really fun dress and I felt really good in it. I would definitely recommend this dress for the holiday season.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Wedding
November 12, 2015
Wish I owned it
I rented the dress in L and XL. When I was looking over the dresses I noticed that the L had a large gash in the fabric. I didn't want to try it on for fear of making it worse. Luckily the XL fit fine. I wore the dress to a gala on Friday and an outdoor wedding which was on an unseasonably cold Saturday night. The dress was extremely comfortable at both and I got a ton of compliments both nights.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
November 7, 2015
Color was amazing!
Fit well. I would order a size down for backup size ruching was a little loose.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 5, 2015
Fun party dress for the holidays
I wore this for my sorority's formal gala. I was comfortable and sexy at the same time. Perfect balance!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
November 4, 2015
Perfect for a glam take on Medusa.
Loved this dress for a fancy, glamorous Halloween costume. I accessorized with snakes and more snakes, and of course fishnets for an extra-scaly look. The dress is a bit tricky to get into but pretty comfortable once it's on. I think the XS might have been a better fit as the S felt a bit loose in the waist and arms, but once it was on I didn't feel like going through the hassle of getting out of it and into another one because I was scared of messing up my snake hair. Very fun dress to wear and I wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 2, 2015
Absolutly loved this dress and felt like a million bucks wearing it, and had many admirers.
I thought it fit true to size. I tried the medium on first, and thought it was OK. I felt as though it was a little baggy in mid section. On the day of the wedding, I decided just for the heck of it to try the small, and it fit perfect. Both dresses were very difficult to get in and out of it, but much like all of the other reviews, well worth the struggle. This was my first Rent The Runway experience, and I definitly would do it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 31, 2015
Beautiful Color!
The color of this dress is simply gorgeous! It didn't work out for me, though. The shoulders were a little too narrow and the it was too low cut for the event I wanted to wear it to. And the deep v was off-centered, which I could not figure out. The fit of the dress at the waist and through the hips is awesome! If you're comfortable with a low cut dress, this might be the perfect dress for you.
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
October 30, 2015
Didn't end up wearing
Didn't end up wearing it. Length was good, just made me feel very curvy- which for some is great, but I like to hide my hips/waist
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Age: 31
October 29, 2015
Loved the shimmer!
Fit great. I'm smaller on top so make sure to have a good bra and posture if you are as well. No give in the material but fit like a glove. Made my body look amazing !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
October 27, 2015
Britney Spears + sequins = winning.
Fit like a glove. The green color was perfect with my blonde hair and hazel eyes. The length was good. I'd come make sure you had a good push-up bra. The arms were tight, but not restrictive. I wore this all night to the Britney Spears concert in Vegas and then we went dancing afterward, so it was comfortable enough for that kind of movement! I didn't give it five stars because there were some loose strings on the dress and the slip underneath kept riding up, so I did have to pull it down and readjust a bit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 20, 2015
Perfect for a fall wedding!
The dress has a good amount of ruching on both sides, which was unexpected, but it makes the dress hug your curves! It is very comfortable despite being covered in sequins, and it definitely helps to wear your hair up. I wore this dress with nude heels and a simple gold necklace and stud earrings, and I think it worked well. I liked that it wasn't too low cut at the bust, and length-wise it was a little longer (just above my knees), so it was modest but still sexy because it was form-fitting and so shiny! It was definitely an attention-grabber! My only complaint was that the black slip underneath rides up when dancing, and I felt like it looked "bunchy" with all the ruching, so I had to continually pull it down. Otherwise I really loved wearing this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 20, 2015
Received compliments all night long!!!
Awesome!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
October 19, 2015
Chic sparkle - LOVED IT!
This dress was beautiful! Wore it for a "Dancing With The Stars" style fundraiser. Emerald green color was unique and unexpected. Received many compliments. Definitely form fitting, but flattering. Paired with opaque black tights and booties. Highly recommend if you're looking for a little glitz!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 135lbs
October 16, 2015
Gorgeous color that made this a perfect fit for something other than black!
Fits true to size, I did need some undergarments to make me feel better about the waist. I'm full busted and this did show a bit of that - but in a tasteful way. I was worried that the color was going to be "too much" but it was a tasteful green - not too over-the top. Would definitely rent this again.
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
October 16, 2015
I absolutely loved this dress! I felt so pretty!
Only con I had was that the bottom left side the stitch was undone, but I made do and had a great time with it! Sorry forgot to take a full picture!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
October 13, 2015
Beautiful!
Fits just as you would think. Tight, but flattering. Love this dress! Would rent again.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
October 12, 2015
It was a successful evening, in so many ways! The funds raised for our mission was the best part.
The dress fit great! I received compliments all evening on my dress. I was even given the nickname, girl in the sparkly dress. As I was working at my nonprofit's Annual Gala, it was nice that people were able to recognize me and grab me if needed. Plus, it looked great in photos!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
October 12, 2015
This dress was so much fun to wear! It is super comfy and was not itchy or scratchy at all.
True to size. I reserved a small and medium just in case but didn't need to go up to the medium. Wear a strapless or go bra-less because it kept pulling my bra straps down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
October 12, 2015
The color was great for my brown skin. No one wore anything like it.
Comfy dress. Danced all night at my work party in it. Compliments all night, even from people I didn't know. Didn't wear spanx and my stomach didn't look great. I would suggest spanx if your stomach isn't flat. Also I wear a 36 DDD and it fit well on top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 8, 2015
I loooooved this dress! I wore it for a ball and everyone gave me a ton of compliments in it.
The size ran a little small for me but it had some stretch to it so it wasn't so restrictive. It was comfortable too even with all the sequins.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
October 7, 2015
This was my first Rent the Runway experience, and I loved it!
The dress was a little tight in the arms, but overall it was a great fit. It was super comfortable, and I received tons of compliments. The entire Rent the Runway experience was smooth and easy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 6, 2015
Perfect amount of glamour and shine for a fall wedding.
This dress is perfect for the curvy girl. It hugs in all the right places, and is very flattering for girls (like me) with bigger thighs/butt, and chest. There is definitely room to go down a size if yoked wanting to look extra snatched, but the large worked perfectly for me. It was super comfortable, and I was able to dance all night without the dress riding up. Love this Badgley Mischka dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 45
October 5, 2015
This dress was PERFECT for the wedding I went to!
The dress is incredibly comfortable! It snugged my body but gave me plenty of room to move around in. I loved the dress! All night I kept getting complements.. I just kept saying "Rent the Runway" !!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
October 4, 2015
Perfect for my 40th birthday party!
I am 6'2" tall so this dress looks shorter on me. It was perfect for my event! I wanted to feel sexy and stylish for my b-day party. I also have a bit of a belly and the ruching provided for a great camouflage effect. The dress looked great in photos and video taken and I got so many compliments. I usually wear a size 12-14 and this fit was perfect. A little scratchy to get on, but very comfortable for the rest of the night. I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
October 3, 2015
Comfortable, beautiful dress!
If you want to look a size smaller, rent this beauty! It's very form fitting so I wore Spanx under it. I was worried about my boobs hanging out the top but as you can see that wasn't a problem! This is a classy dress perfect for any fancy party. I wear a size 6 and wore a small. I wouldn't recommend a small for someone who's an 8.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 25, 2015
I felt like a movie star in this dress - rent this and the compliments will roll in all night long!
I rented both the M and the S as a back up. I ended up more comfortable in the S. It was a little tough to get on, and the sleeves weren't lined, so it felt as though it may rip, but its a very well made dress, so it was fine. The green sequin color is amazing. The v-neck back and front make for a very classy dress. I was so happy that I rented this dress! If you are thinking about renting this - do it! You will NOT regret it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 25, 2015
All night at the wedding, people were telling me how beautiful my dress was!
Fits true to size, I wore the smaller size so the shoulders didn't hang because it is a V in the front as well as the back. Very forgiving for a curvy girl! The following day I spoke to the groom (my cousin) who said everyone asked him who the girl in the green dress was. It was exactly what I wanted for this occasion and the color is beautiful!! I wish I could wear it again and again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 23, 2015
This dress hit the right balance of colorful, flirty and sophisticated for a cocktail wedding.
This dress was really flattering, and I received a ton of compliments throughout the evening. For larger busted women, there was a pretty signficant V, so I wore a regular(!) balconette bra so you couldn't see it peek out of the neckline on the dress. Was surprisingly comfortable, and the ruching hit in all the right places. Similar to a few other reviews, it felt like the bottom hem was a little askew, but wasn't noticeable in photos. Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 12, 2015
next to the bride, i was the best dressed! this dress was very fun!!!
my only complaint was the sequins! i couldn't hug anyone without getting stuck :(
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 17, 2015
No comment
I wear a size 10, usually, 34DD. Got the medium based on reviews, with a back up of the Large. No way was that medium going to work, I can't believe those reviews at all! My date didn't like it so I ended up wearing my little black dress. Very disappointed in the fit based on reviews. The dress, though, is very sparkly. Just an odd fit and the neckline was definitely odd.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 19, 2015
Great sparkly dress!
Loved this dress!! Fits great and makes cleavage look great. I got lots of great comments on it. Some people thought it was black as the party was dark but the green was a very nice, and different, color. Would rent again!
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×