Badgley Mischka

Sequin Clash Dress

$30 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It is your birthday and nothing to wear? This Badgley Mischka sequin skirt and blouse dress is the perfect dress to wear on a special night including lots of dancing with friends. Go with accessories like the Oscar de la Renta's Halcyon Cluster Earrings and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area runs slightly large and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area runs slightly large and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White jersey (100% viscose)and black sequin (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

97 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 76
Large 14
Photos 41
Rosslyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

For my rehearsal dinner, my friend said "You may be the bride, but you're still showing us all up."

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my wedding rehearsal dinner. I'm not sure how to describe it other than HOLY SMOKES RENT IT IMMEDIATELY. It was one of the most fabulous dresses I've ever worn. I wore a 0 and it was perfectly snug. The skirt was so fun and sparkly, whereas the top was chic and sophisticated. It was the perfect choice for a nice dinner with 45 people at a semi-casual hotel restaurant. It hit right at my knees, making it super comfy to sit in. I have no negative things to say about this dress.
Brittany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 8, 2012

Dress fits true to size for sure. I wore the 2 and it looked great!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really loved this dress I wish I owned it it's so gorgeous!! I felt great in it and got many compliments!! I wore it for my daughter's first birthday, and then went on a date after. The whole everning was great and I looked great extremely satisfied with my rental !!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Easy to wear, but only so-so

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a semi-formal cocktail awards event. I was excited to wear this dress but it just wasn't what I hoped it would be. The proportions for the blouse and skirt just didn't look quite right on my body, I wanted the blouse to be blousier and maybe a little lower-cut, and the seam between the two pieces to be a little more interesting. It was fairly comfortable and easy to accessorize but I wasn't that excited about it.
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Stunning dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the lines of the dress, but you definitely need fashion tape to go with the dress.
Hallie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

Super Comfy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The skirt has a lot of "give" felt very comfortable sitting and eating in this dress. The top did not gape open and I didn't even need fashion tape. I thought the white would be more off white, but it is very bright white.
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 7, 2012

Such a classy dress! Great for a formal winter wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a formal winter wedding and felt great. I got compliments all night. It was also nice to be able to wear a regular bra, instead of the usual strapless (or nothing at all). The drapping in the back is really unique and very flattering. I'm 5'3 and the skirt came down to just above my knees. You may want to make sure to get fashion tape, though, because it kept slidding over and exposing my bra. I rented the 10 and the 8 (I can usually wear either size), but the 8 fit really great. I could have probably even squeezed a 6 on if I had to. Would totally reccomend this dress! It looks very expensive and made me feel like a star. Even the bride said she wanted one.
Marcelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 8, 2012

Another successful rentail. couldn't be happier!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked the dress a lot. I wore it as a female skirt tuxedo with dark tights and a black blazer. Luckily, I found the extra bright purse for the great pop of color. I felt really comfortable in it and enjoyed wearing the dress.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

Perfect dress for a winter party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my husband's Christmas party and it was a great choice. It is very elegant! I am 5'10" and the dress was a perfect length; it hit just above my knee. I wore a black camisole underneath because I did feel like the top gaped open a little, but it looked great with the camisole.
Carey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is fabulous! You will love it! I had so many compliments. I wore it to an art gallery/auction.
Carrie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 2, 2013

This dress was beautiful and I received lots of compliments!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top was very low cut. Luckily, RTR sent complimentary fashion tape, so I was able to cover up more. Both sizes of the dress that were sent to me fit too, which was amazing. I wore the larger size just so it wouldn't be as restraining. I would wear this dress over and over.
Amberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

Beautiful dress..many compliments. It was very classy.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ran true to size. I ordered the size 8 for back up but the 6 was perfect! I love RTR and will be returning for all of my events that require an amazing look! Thanks RTR for making my night amazing. The whole process was so easy!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 1, 2013

I wore this to my rehearsal dinner and felt great!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so comfortable and classy. It hit right at my knee. The sequins on the skirt did scratch my arms a little, but nothing to bad.
Krystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Mar 31, 2013

Nothing in my closet - so RTR!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress worked perfectly for the cocktail/formal (some women in gowns, others not - both appropriate) event. I needed something overnight, and they delivered! Lots of compliments made it worth the rush fee!! I needed a dress that could stand up to dinner, drinks, dancing - all at various locations - and stay put together all night. This worked perfectly. The body of the dress has an appropriate amount of stretch to hug curves just right while being accommodating. Sizing in this was a bit odd as I usually wear a 12 but the 10 fit comfortably with no cinching or tugging to get the dress on. Luckily I had read prior reviews and chose to stick with a 10 for my rental size. Like other renters, I did have some issue with bra exposure, but nothing substantial - enough to perhaps require fashion tape but not enough to worry too much. The hem hit me about 1" above the knee and the fabric junction (sequin to viscose) rose to just under my bra line - associated with bust size and fabric accommodation. A smaller busted woman could expect the dress to sit lower on the waist. The dress held up all night and by the end I was not dying to get out of it - which is always nice!
alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Black and white and sequins!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress was gorgeous. I felt so glamorous all night, and got a million compliments. And actually so comfortable. I normally wear a 4 in RTR and in real life, but I could've fit into a 2 in this dress. The blousy top felt a little too big, and the skirt a smidge too long. So go for the smaller size!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 20, 2013

Stunning and comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress because it fit every curve perfectly, and it was also super comfortable. I attended RTR's Capstone Weekend in NYC and I wore this dress for Girls' Night Out. Also, I got to meet Lo Bosworth in this dress, which was even more exciting! It was definitely hard to part with the dress because I loved it so much! It is the perfect dress for a cocktail party like the one I attended.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 16, 2013

Beautiful dress, I wore it to a gala that I plan, it was lovely and comfortable!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit, very flattering and comfortable!
haydee
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
May 29, 2013

Made me LOOK thin. Hid my tummy.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved it!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

I wore it for a a friend's bachelorette party for a night in Naples, FL.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit well, a little tight in the midsection. Great for a pear shape like me and made my lower half appear slimmer. However, I took the advice of past reviewers and bought a lace bandeau to wear under the white shirt since it would open a LOT during the evening. Unless you have a lot of good sticky tape, I would definitely recommend getting something to wear underneath.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

The dress was really comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The neck is very low and it shifted around a lot but fashion tape helped.
Jody
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

I really liked this dress, very comfortable and showed curves well!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'8", so for being a little on the tall side, it fit well. However, I could see how the top would be too large on women much shorter than me. It was very low cut, but I used fashion tape and did pretty well... just had to replace the strips once throughout the night. When I took the dress out of the box, I was a little disappointed in the condition of the top part... you could definitely tell it's been worn quite a few times and the white seemed a little less than white. Pin holes where girls have safety pinned the top together and the bottom of the zipper that connects to the dress was messed up. Those things are only seen though if you're really looking, so it wasn't a big deal. Just kind of disappointing knowing how much I spent. Overall, I would definitely recommend this dress to a 5'8" or taller woman!
Elisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

Great rental for a business holiday party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I traveled with the dress and it was so easy to drop at the front desk of the hotel the next morning.
Emily
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Love, love, love

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely perfect for my work event in Las Vegas. The skirt is long enough to be appropriate and the dress itself photographs really well. The top is a bit on the low side, especially if you're busty, so I recommend a good nude bra underneath and some double-stick tape. I wore a fitted black tuxedo-esque blazer over it (again, since it was work) which made for a really chic look. Overall a very beautiful, very flattering dress!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 7, 2014

I wore this at my daughter's rehearsal dinner. I got tons of compliments, very comfortable too!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I had to pin the top as it gaped a bit, but otherwise a great dress!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Feb 22, 2014

It was a perfect combination of sophistication and sass! It was comfortable and easy to wear.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The pro is that the fabric gives a bit more than you'd expect, so it's super comfortable and easy to move in. The only con is that the top has the potential to overly revealing, so fashion tape or a sparkly bandeau under would be great!
Lesley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

Great in photos but not my favorite

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't feel super comfortable in this dress because it is not forgiving in the mid-section but I did get a lot of compliments and it looks very nice in photos. Overall I was satisfied and love RTR!!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Loose where it should be tight, tight where it should be loose

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I love the look of this dress; classy with a bit of flare. However, I was unable to wear it out. I got the 10 with no backup 12, but it wouldn't have mattered. The 10 was really snug on my booty, but even with a larger chest, the top of the dress was huge. Double-sided tape should be standard issue with this dress or the blouse will cause a wardrobe malfunction.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

Wore to an award dinner @ work

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very comfortable. The perfect mix of professional but young and fun. The neckline is low, I wore a tank under it. The length was perfect but I defiantly think the dress needed a belt.
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Lots of compliments on this dress, felt great, wish the event went longer!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Comfortable dress for the most part. The top does gap a little and I have a decent chest. I used tape to keep it closed mostly. I fit into both dresses but choose the bigger one for the length, closer to knee length. The sequin shirt was so well made, not a single sequin loose, but can cause skin irritation when rubbed along for prolonged period. I was really happy with this dress and felt great in it.
Lisa
Age: 27
Apr 27, 2014

I felt so glamorous and got a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was good but I could have fit into a 0. I didn't have a problem with the draping showing too much in the front. It looked good with sexy open toe heels and pumps. The sequins glisten beautifully and the dress is so glamorous. One of my girlfriends told me when I walked in the room she turned to her boyfriend an said "OMG, look at that! I love that dress!!!" I don't want to part with it!!
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
May 13, 2014

The dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was fantastic, just needed a little fashion tape to keep the top closed.
Susan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

It was a great dinner with my husband and friends at the beautiful West Baden restaurant .

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The dress is really cute. I usually wear a size 4-6 and should have ordered a 6-8. It seems it runs small. It was really low cut for me, so I had to wear a camisole under it. I felt great in it!
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Good mix of classy and flirty!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress ran pretty true to size. I wore it for an engagement party and it was perfect for the event. It is a little bit on the long side, but the top has a low neckline which compliments the longer dress without being too much.
Taylor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 26, 2014

This dress was a total hit at a charity gala!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress has to be one of the most comfortable I have ever worn! It fit perfectly and made me look like I actually had curves! My best friend (in the middle of the pic) also rented and we always have such a fabulous experience with RTR! Thanks again!
Meg
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Everyone loved it, including myself. Really flattered my body.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is great for larger chested women. I have a small chest and found myself readjusting a few times so no one could see my bra. The body of the dress fit like a glove!
Whitney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

Fits in all the right places, and hides problem areas

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great, I was extremely happy that I could wear a normal bra with it. It hugs your bottom nicely, and even though the top of the skirt is above the pouch, it's black which slims, and the top material is billowy, so it gives the illusion of slimness. 2 problems with the dress. 1) the sequins on the dress go past the liner of the skirt, so the bottom sequins were rubbing against my legs. Also, because the whole thing is sequined, it's difficult to slide around in a chair; must get up and readjust your seating. 2) you definitely need fashion tape for the top part to avoid a faux pas. I had some and made sure to bring it from reading other reviews. The tape is a must!
Misty
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is comfortable, elegant and unique. I'm 5'6", 120lbs, 32.5" bust/27" waist/36.5" hips and the size 0 was a great fit - fell right at knee length and the top was not too loose or revealing. The size 2 was only slightly bigger in the waist and hips, but was WAY too big on top. It was much wider in the shoulders and very loose in the bust.
windchimes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Nov 21, 2014

Wish I would have chosen something different

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
Extremely itchy. The sequins cut me up all over. The front opening was very revealing. Tried tape, safety pins...felt like I was exposing myself the entire evening. Completely uncomfortable.
TAY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

First dress that came to me damaged

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I realize how this review never made it to the page. Apparently they don't like negative reviews. The 4 which would of been my appropriate size was delivered with a large red stain on the white front part on the dress. I was unable to wear this and had to go with the smaller size. It was still a very beautiful dress, just didn't fit as comfortably as I would like. And as you can see from the photos, I was still able to dance the night away in it.
LauraDale
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 17, 2014

It works!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress and wore it to my company Christmas party. I got a ton of compliments. It is very form fitting (elastic fabric) in hips, stomach and butt. The V neckline is not connected where it overlaps so you may find yourself safety pinning it so you don't show everyone your bra. That is what I did.
Reaghan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

I liked this dress, but it fell short of me loving it.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I really needed a 0, but it was unavailable, so I got the 2 instead. It fit fairly well except for up top. If felt pretty baggy. It was actually the back that felt the baggiest. However, the bottom part felt awesome and hugged in all the right places. As mentioned in some of the other reviews, the sequins actually go past the lining. Other reviewers complained that it was scratchy. However, as I wore this for New Years in Colorado and it was 8 degrees, I wore stockings. They were sheer, but I needed something on my legs! However, this dress completely RUINED them! It rubbed up against them and now they are all fuzzy. They were my good, expensive pair too. So that would be my biggest caution is that if you wear them with hose of any sort, make sure you can afford to replace them!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×