Badgley Mischka

Sequin Clash Dress

$44 to buy
$410 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

It is your birthday and nothing to wear? This Badgley Mischka sequin skirt and blouse dress is the perfect dress to wear on a special night including lots of dancing with friends. Pair with Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area runs slightly large and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

White jersey (100% viscose)and black sequin (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). Imported.

Share
105 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(82)
Small
(6)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 15, 2013
Not for a full busted gal!
I was not blown away with this dress. The neckline is cut low and even with the fashion tape, it didn't hang correctly. If you are full busted, forget it. It is pretty, but was flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 29, 2013
Made me LOOK thin. Hid my tummy.
Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 21, 2013
Very Comfortable
Very pretty dress. I just had a baby, so it does show everything, don't forget your Spanx! :) The dress smelled a little like cigarette smoke so I had to spray on the purfume pretty heavily.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 4, 2013
BEautiful dress
Really great dress, stretchy skirt, drape-y top. Ended up wearing the Herve Leger for the WOW factor, but wished I had a second occasion to also wear this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 5, 2013
loved it!
This was my backup that went unworn, but it was gorgeous. I had the bf choose which dress and this one wasn't his choice, but I still had a tough time choosing for my work Christmas party. It's a great length for us tall girls, and very flattering! Would rent it again & wear it this time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 3, 2013
Nice understated outfit.
I wore this to a MardiGras fundraiser. The size eight was a little too big in the skirt and the sequins looked a little rough. The size six fit perfectly. Double sided tape is a MUST for the top, no bending over necessary for the girls to pop out of this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
September 18, 2013
It's a great, comfortable dress for a party.
I am very tall (5'11") and the torso was just a little short for me - since it is one piece, that ends up being important. This was my backup dress, and stayed my backup because the waist hit a little high. If I pulled the skirt down, the billowing of the top got lost. I bet it would be perfect on someone 5'8" or shorter.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 7, 2013
Sexy & Fabulous
I rented this dress to wear to a friend's wedding. It was an afternoon wedding at an outdoor venue so I didn't want to be over- or under-dressed, so I opted for this. It was a hit! The dress fit perfectly and accentuated my curves nicely. I did not have an issue with the top coming open as I am nursing and therefore have a little extra up there for now. Depending on your size, you may want to wear spanx as the dress will show any bulges you may have. I would definitely recommend it for curvy women as I believe it will look great on a curvy figure whether you are a size 2 or a an 18!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 13, 2013
I Felt Like A Sequined Delight: Sexy and Elegant!
This dress is gorgeous and I highly recommend you rent and get a chance to wear it at least once! It fits well, it runs true to size and the color block and scheme are to die for. The sequined skirt is amazing and I received compliments all night long. The only one minor problem was that sometimes you had to pull the top up. I wore it with a regular bra and most of the night, had no problems. To have a picture perfect night, I recommend wearing a lower cut bra or using fashion tape. Overall though, even without fashion tape or a lower cut bra, it was still great, didn't show too much cleavage. I was not disappointed - one of my better RTR rentals.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 5, 2013
The dress was really comfortable!
The neck is very low and it shifted around a lot but fashion tape helped.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 12, 2013
I really liked this dress, very comfortable and showed curves well!
I'm 5'8", so for being a little on the tall side, it fit well. However, I could see how the top would be too large on women much shorter than me. It was very low cut, but I used fashion tape and did pretty well... just had to replace the strips once throughout the night. When I took the dress out of the box, I was a little disappointed in the condition of the top part... you could definitely tell it's been worn quite a few times and the white seemed a little less than white. Pin holes where girls have safety pinned the top together and the bottom of the zipper that connects to the dress was messed up. Those things are only seen though if you're really looking, so it wasn't a big deal. Just kind of disappointing knowing how much I spent. Overall, I would definitely recommend this dress to a 5'8" or taller woman!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 65
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
November 18, 2013
Husband was wowed by this dress! Thank you Rent the Runway!
Fit perfectly. The bodice is free flowing and a little low cut. Forgot my fashion tape.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 22, 2013
Doesn't flatter everywhere
I wanted to love this dress, it's gorgeous! However I found it accentuated my most troubled area. Which is my stomach.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 16, 2013
Love, love, love
This dress was absolutely perfect for my work event in Las Vegas. The skirt is long enough to be appropriate and the dress itself photographs really well. The top is a bit on the low side, especially if you're busty, so I recommend a good nude bra underneath and some double-stick tape. I wore a fitted black tuxedo-esque blazer over it (again, since it was work) which made for a really chic look. Overall a very beautiful, very flattering dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
December 12, 2013
Great rental for a business holiday party!
I traveled with the dress and it was so easy to drop at the front desk of the hotel the next morning.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 11, 2014
Wore this for new years eve and I loved it. my boyfriend wanted me to keep the dress!
LIke all other reviewers, it is low cute. I didnt have tape, so it was a bit open, but it was new years so i didnt care. If you are wearing it somewhere professional, you need a lace bralette or something!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 21, 2014
Great dress for the Holiday's
I wore this dress to Christmas Mass and the Baptism of my niece! I received many compliments on this dress. The one thing that I had read in previous descriptions of this dress is to make sure you have a safety pin for the top because it is a bit loose. Still loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
February 7, 2014
I wore this at my daughter's rehearsal dinner. I got tons of compliments, very comfortable too!
I had to pin the top as it gaped a bit, but otherwise a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 13, 2014
I had high hopes and was disappointed with the cut of this dress.
I think this dress would look better on an apple figure and not straight. It hugged me in all the wrong places. The material on the lower half of the dress was very itchy and uncomfortable. I love Rent the Runway but was glad I ordered a back up dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 19, 2014
No Go.
I didn't wear this dress. I am not very busty, and I think that would have made this dress look better. I had lots of fabric on top and the waist kept creeping up. It looks so cut on the model, but I think this dress is better for curvy ladies.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 26, 2014
Great in photos but not my favorite
I didn't feel super comfortable in this dress because it is not forgiving in the mid-section but I did get a lot of compliments and it looks very nice in photos. Overall I was satisfied and love RTR!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 27, 2014
perfect office holiday party dress
fit was perfect, blouse a little dirty. this dress was perfect to wear to office with black blazer day of holiday party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 30, 2014
I felt sexy again!
Great post pregnancy dress. Fits true to size! My baby was only a month old when it was my 1 year wedding anniversary so I needed a dress that came off comfortable and sexy. This was classy and covered my post pregnancy belly well :) there was a little give/stretch in the midsection area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 2, 2014
I didn't end up wearing this dress. It was a little to elegant for a house cocktail party.
I felt great in this dress. Will order again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2014
Wore this for Rent The Runway capstone weekend and absolutely loved it! Got so many compliments!
Fits true to size. The material is stretchy which makes it comfortable to wear all night. Only negative is how low the top is. I would advise buying something that can pin it to keep it closed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 10, 2014
Wore to an award dinner @ work
The dress was very comfortable. The perfect mix of professional but young and fun. The neckline is low, I wore a tank under it. The length was perfect but I defiantly think the dress needed a belt.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 16, 2014
Lots of compliments on this dress, felt great, wish the event went longer!
Comfortable dress for the most part. The top does gap a little and I have a decent chest. I used tape to keep it closed mostly. I fit into both dresses but choose the bigger one for the length, closer to knee length. The sequin shirt was so well made, not a single sequin loose, but can cause skin irritation when rubbed along for prolonged period. I was really happy with this dress and felt great in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
April 27, 2014
I felt so glamorous and got a ton of compliments!
The fit was good but I could have fit into a 0. I didn't have a problem with the draping showing too much in the front. It looked good with sexy open toe heels and pumps. The sequins glisten beautifully and the dress is so glamorous. One of my girlfriends told me when I walked in the room she turned to her boyfriend an said "OMG, look at that! I love that dress!!!" I don't want to part with it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2014
It looks great in photos and is comfortable too (but thank god for spanx)!
Overall I wasn't thrilled with the dress but my husband said it was cute and I received a lot of compliments. I think it's good for curvy types, as long as you wear a really high heel.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
May 1, 2014
Classic, comfortable, flattering! LOVE this dress!
This dress really is beautiful, it is very comfortable, and the skirt is pretty stretchy so I think is forgiving. The sequins really dress it up even though the top is a plain blouse and really make it look fancy and beautiful. It is also awesome because you can play up your makeup (i wore RED RED lipstick) or add pop of color with jewelry or shoes if you like. Loved it, would absolutely recommend to anyone! Sadly I didn't get a picture so you will just have to trust me when I say, it looks just as good on as it does on the model!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
May 11, 2014
The sparkles on the bottom of the dress were so very eye catching!
I ordered a size 8 and a 10. I wore the 10 to my rehearsal dinner. Top was very open. I had to wear a black tanktop with it to prevent showing way too much chest area. The bottom was snug, did not hide any stomach/bum problem areas but the sparkles did draw the eye to that rather than the imperfections. Felt very bridal and appropriate. Not my absolutely favorite dress from RTR but def worked with the circumstances!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
May 13, 2014
The dress!
Dress was fantastic, just needed a little fashion tape to keep the top closed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 17, 2014
Rented this dress for my graduation and loved it! Dress is elegant as well as fun.
Only downside of this dress is the top half. The top is low cut where with a safety pin, it looks better. Other than that, the dress is perfect for any event.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 21, 2014
The dress was just "okay"
You definitely double sided tape to keep the top from being "over-exposed". It made me feel older than I am. It was true to size but not super comfortable. It definitely wasn't a stand out type of dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 27, 2014
Not flattering on serious curves
First, let me say that this is a beautiful dress and I was so excited to slip it on. However, once on the skirt was SOO tight that I looked like a sausage in the bottom half and the top was way too big. It was not flattering at all. Wish it would have worked, but I ended up wearing another RTR dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 14, 2014
Flattering and classy!
I loved the way this dress fit, it flattered y bottom half while showing just enough cleavage. I think it would be great for a range of events. The only con I found was that the sequins on the hem of the skirt scratched my legs when I walked. I wouldn't wear it somewhere you're going to be doing a lot of walking or dancing
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 20, 2014
I needed a dress that I wouldn't wear again, since many pictures would be taken for this event.
I wish I would have rented the size 8, but the 6 fix just right. It was snug, but it looked amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 25, 2014
Pretty.
Too low cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 2, 2014
Simple and classy!
Loved this black and white number-- the sequins made it super glam without being obnoxious. The front was a bit low-cut, but nothing that fashion tape couldn't fix. Be sure to pull the skirt lining down when you sit, otherwise you'll get scratched a bit by the sequins. Super comfortable dress; will rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 26, 2014
This dress was a total hit at a charity gala!
This dress has to be one of the most comfortable I have ever worn! It fit perfectly and made me look like I actually had curves! My best friend (in the middle of the pic) also rented and we always have such a fabulous experience with RTR! Thanks again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×