Badgley Mischka

Sequin Clash Dress

$30 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It is your birthday and nothing to wear? This Badgley Mischka sequin skirt and blouse dress is the perfect dress to wear on a special night including lots of dancing with friends. Go with accessories like the Oscar de la Renta's Halcyon Cluster Earrings and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area runs slightly large and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area runs slightly large and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White jersey (100% viscose)and black sequin (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

98 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 76
Large 14
Photos 41
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a cocktail work event. The dress fit very well and was appropriate, though it is VERY low cut. Incredibly comfortable. Lots of compliments, I would rent it again!
Nichole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

Very Comfortable

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very pretty dress. I just had a baby, so it does show everything, don't forget your Spanx! :) The dress smelled a little like cigarette smoke so I had to spray on the purfume pretty heavily.
Tonya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 4, 2013

BEautiful dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really great dress, stretchy skirt, drape-y top. Ended up wearing the Herve Leger for the WOW factor, but wished I had a second occasion to also wear this one.
Sunni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my backup that went unworn, but it was gorgeous. I had the bf choose which dress and this one wasn't his choice, but I still had a tough time choosing for my work Christmas party. It's a great length for us tall girls, and very flattering! Would rent it again & wear it this time!
Esther
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 27, 2013

The dress was beautiful, it was perfect for a wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size. and I was really glad it came right above my knees. What I didn't like was that the dress came with a stain in the back. Also, on the back of the dress by the butt area, Im not sure what it was, but their was a sorta of bulge back there. So that when I look in the mirror at my butt, it wasn't smooth profile. Those were my two negatives about this particular dress. My back up dress, the size 2, had no stain and no other problems, but just the size 4. I was debating on giving this dress a 3 because of that, but it was so beautiful so I just gave it a 4.
Moe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

Nice understated outfit.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a MardiGras fundraiser. The size eight was a little too big in the skirt and the sequins looked a little rough. The size six fit perfectly. Double sided tape is a MUST for the top, no bending over necessary for the girls to pop out of this one.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 18, 2013

It's a great, comfortable dress for a party.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am very tall (5'11") and the torso was just a little short for me - since it is one piece, that ends up being important. This was my backup dress, and stayed my backup because the waist hit a little high. If I pulled the skirt down, the billowing of the top got lost. I bet it would be perfect on someone 5'8" or shorter.
Lo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 25, 2013

One of my favorite RTRs to date

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This and the Liz Love Dot (Shoshanna) dress are my two favorite RTR rentals. This dress strikes such a nice balance of being sexy, flattering and comfortable. As several others have noted, this top is a bit fussy. It's billowy, and the top plunges quite a bit. You will need to spend a few minutes with fashion tape to get it the way you want it. It was worth it though, as I got tons of compliments. It runs somewhat true to size, but is very forgiving, so I'd actually order down for the backup size...especially given the top is a bit loose.
Ramona
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

Sexy & Fabulous

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress to wear to a friend's wedding. It was an afternoon wedding at an outdoor venue so I didn't want to be over- or under-dressed, so I opted for this. It was a hit! The dress fit perfectly and accentuated my curves nicely. I did not have an issue with the top coming open as I am nursing and therefore have a little extra up there for now. Depending on your size, you may want to wear spanx as the dress will show any bulges you may have. I would definitely recommend it for curvy women as I believe it will look great on a curvy figure whether you are a size 2 or a an 18!
Josie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 13, 2013

I Felt Like A Sequined Delight: Sexy and Elegant!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is gorgeous and I highly recommend you rent and get a chance to wear it at least once! It fits well, it runs true to size and the color block and scheme are to die for. The sequined skirt is amazing and I received compliments all night long. The only one minor problem was that sometimes you had to pull the top up. I wore it with a regular bra and most of the night, had no problems. To have a picture perfect night, I recommend wearing a lower cut bra or using fashion tape. Overall though, even without fashion tape or a lower cut bra, it was still great, didn't show too much cleavage. I was not disappointed - one of my better RTR rentals.
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 15, 2013

Sexy while still classy - very fun!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a cocktails and dinner event in Miami at a nice restaurant - my husband and I were there for a work conference. After reading reviews, I went for the 0 - I'm usually a 2 or a 4. This dress is super sexy and classy and I felt very pretty in it. The top is a little more revealing than what I typically wear but i used fashion tape to be sure it stayed together and I didn't feel uncomfortable at all. Some complained of the skirt being scratchy but I didn't notice that. It's a beautiful dress and I'd rent it over and over for events from black tie to cocktails.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 20, 2013

Wore this for my bachelorette. Felt so beautiful and sophisticated.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am 5'11", so the length was perfect - to my knees. The bust area was a bit large, I used it as an excuse to wear a great push up bra and be super sexy!
MariG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

Great Dress A little Too Big

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a 25th wedding anniversary. I wish I would have went with a smaller size because the top ended up being way too big and I kept falling out of it. I ended up having to tie the back into a small pony (hidden by my hair being down thank god!) to keep myself in. Beautiful dress though!
Tia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Nov 14, 2013

Beautiful Dress and super comfy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my 30th birthday party. The dress ran a little on the large side, at the time I rented I was between an 8 and 10 and both dresses were too large. I ended up wearing the 8 even though it was big on top. Overall, it was comfortable and looked nice. I was satisfied with the rental.
Vicki
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

Husband was wowed by this dress! Thank you Rent the Runway!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfectly. The bodice is free flowing and a little low cut. Forgot my fashion tape.
Shell
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 22, 2013

Doesn't flatter everywhere

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted to love this dress, it's gorgeous! However I found it accentuated my most troubled area. Which is my stomach.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 11, 2014

Wore this for new years eve and I loved it. my boyfriend wanted me to keep the dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LIke all other reviewers, it is low cute. I didnt have tape, so it was a bit open, but it was new years so i didnt care. If you are wearing it somewhere professional, you need a lace bralette or something!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

Great dress for the Holiday's

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to Christmas Mass and the Baptism of my niece! I received many compliments on this dress. The one thing that I had read in previous descriptions of this dress is to make sure you have a safety pin for the top because it is a bit loose. Still loved it!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 70
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

Could not wear it.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Bodice too large and too low. Skirt too tight and scratchy. Requires a camisole and a belt.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 13, 2014

I had high hopes and was disappointed with the cut of this dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I think this dress would look better on an apple figure and not straight. It hugged me in all the wrong places. The material on the lower half of the dress was very itchy and uncomfortable. I love Rent the Runway but was glad I ordered a back up dress!
Penny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

No Go.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't wear this dress. I am not very busty, and I think that would have made this dress look better. I had lots of fabric on top and the waist kept creeping up. It looks so cut on the model, but I think this dress is better for curvy ladies.
Gabrielle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

perfect office holiday party dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
fit was perfect, blouse a little dirty. this dress was perfect to wear to office with black blazer day of holiday party.
JM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

I felt sexy again!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great post pregnancy dress. Fits true to size! My baby was only a month old when it was my 1 year wedding anniversary so I needed a dress that came off comfortable and sexy. This was classy and covered my post pregnancy belly well :) there was a little give/stretch in the midsection area.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

I didn't end up wearing this dress. It was a little to elegant for a house cocktail party.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I felt great in this dress. Will order again.
trish
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Wore this for Rent The Runway capstone weekend and absolutely loved it! Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits true to size. The material is stretchy which makes it comfortable to wear all night. Only negative is how low the top is. I would advise buying something that can pin it to keep it closed.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

It looks great in photos and is comfortable too (but thank god for spanx)!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall I wasn't thrilled with the dress but my husband said it was cute and I received a lot of compliments. I think it's good for curvy types, as long as you wear a really high heel.
Cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
May 1, 2014

Classic, comfortable, flattering! LOVE this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress really is beautiful, it is very comfortable, and the skirt is pretty stretchy so I think is forgiving. The sequins really dress it up even though the top is a plain blouse and really make it look fancy and beautiful. It is also awesome because you can play up your makeup (i wore RED RED lipstick) or add pop of color with jewelry or shoes if you like. Loved it, would absolutely recommend to anyone! Sadly I didn't get a picture so you will just have to trust me when I say, it looks just as good on as it does on the model!!!
cuteLILgemini
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 11, 2014

The sparkles on the bottom of the dress were so very eye catching!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a size 8 and a 10. I wore the 10 to my rehearsal dinner. Top was very open. I had to wear a black tanktop with it to prevent showing way too much chest area. The bottom was snug, did not hide any stomach/bum problem areas but the sparkles did draw the eye to that rather than the imperfections. Felt very bridal and appropriate. Not my absolutely favorite dress from RTR but def worked with the circumstances!
Fitore
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 17, 2014

Rented this dress for my graduation and loved it! Dress is elegant as well as fun.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Only downside of this dress is the top half. The top is low cut where with a safety pin, it looks better. Other than that, the dress is perfect for any event.
alexa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
May 19, 2014

So classic!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I was not sure how I was going to like it but it was so beautiful and classic for my work event. Not only did it look awesome but this dress is extremely comfortable. I ordered the size 2 and 4 but I could have gone down to the 0 and I am normally a 2 or 4. The top of this was a little big so I safety pinned the dress to keep from being exposed. I would absolutely rent this dress again!
JOJO
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 21, 2014

The dress was just "okay"

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
You definitely double sided tape to keep the top from being "over-exposed". It made me feel older than I am. It was true to size but not super comfortable. It definitely wasn't a stand out type of dress.
Sierra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 27, 2014

Not flattering on serious curves

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
First, let me say that this is a beautiful dress and I was so excited to slip it on. However, once on the skirt was SOO tight that I looked like a sausage in the bottom half and the top was way too big. It was not flattering at all. Wish it would have worked, but I ended up wearing another RTR dress.
Kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

Flattering and classy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved the way this dress fit, it flattered y bottom half while showing just enough cleavage. I think it would be great for a range of events. The only con I found was that the sequins on the hem of the skirt scratched my legs when I walked. I wouldn't wear it somewhere you're going to be doing a lot of walking or dancing
MMcQuown
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Too Matronly!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was looking forward to wearing this, but once I received it, it was too matronly and blousy. It would be pretty if worn by the right person, it just wasn't for me.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 9, 2014

Worn for my rooftop engagement party

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress. The top is very thick and blousey, albeit a tad lowcut. My bra showed the entire time, so just be prepared to look like a sex kitten. The skirt is very stretchy, so it is a great balance with the top.
Ciara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Fun dress with a lot of sparkle that was great for the bachelorette I wore it to!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was great. I always worry about the hip region because I am pear shaped but the skirt has a good amount of stretch/give. Thought the top was more of a chiffon/more flowy fabric from the pictures but it was a heavier fabric that did gape. Followed other user recs and secured with safety pin. Felt #glamorous in this little number!
Lady E
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

I needed a dress that I wouldn't wear again, since many pictures would be taken for this event.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wish I would have rented the size 8, but the 6 fix just right. It was snug, but it looked amazing.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Aug 25, 2014

Pretty.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Too low cut.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Simple and classy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this black and white number-- the sequins made it super glam without being obnoxious. The front was a bit low-cut, but nothing that fashion tape couldn't fix. Be sure to pull the skirt lining down when you sit, otherwise you'll get scratched a bit by the sequins. Super comfortable dress; will rent again!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Everyone loved it, including myself. Really flattered my body.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is great for larger chested women. I have a small chest and found myself readjusting a few times so no one could see my bra. The body of the dress fit like a glove!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×