Badgley Mischka

Sequin Bell Sleeve Sheath

$90 to buy
$940 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This Badgley Mischka sheath oozes evening elegance. Your night will shine in this stunning style. Shown here with Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
662 reviews
Fit
Large
(87)
True to Size
(384)
Small
(175)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 6, 2013
I did call before and one of the girls helped me to decide on this! loved matching purse!

I loved this dress and got so many compliments. I listened to the girl I spoke with at RTR and so glad I did because she recommended that I rent a size up. I'm usually a 6 or 8 in dresses but I rented the 10 or 12, and went with the 10. The dress was such a hit and I felt so good in it- I will definitely rent it again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
May 8, 2013
Beautiful Dress, Bad Fit

The quality of the dress was great, but it did not fit me like a shift dress - it was very tight around the thighs and butt, but loose on the chest, shoulders and midsection. I had to return it before the event.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
May 11, 2013
Very glamorous! Perfect for our Engagement Party!

I wore this for our engagement party at a city club and then we went out to bars afterwards. This dress had the right style to be formal and fun. I was worried about the length being too short but while standing it was good, sitting down it did come up a bit. I would have worn the 2 but the material does not stretch at all so to be safe I wore the 4.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 30, 2013
The excitement of pulling the whole outfit together :)

If I hadn't opted for the second size, I would not have had a dress to wear!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 10, 2013
Professional and dependable.

I did not wore this dress. It is so snug that even if I ordered size bigger it will still look small on me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 11, 2013
Beautiful but is narrow in the hips

I got this in a 6 and an 8. The 8 wasnt necessarily so big but the lining lays funny as other mentioned. I found that with the 6 the lining at least stayed put. But I have hips etc so its not really ideal for curvy girls. It would be better to wear a size up and a little more loose but with the lining issues it wasn't ideal. Still it is a beautiful dress and has amazing sparkle.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2013
Beautiful dress, gorgeous details.

It was a little tight in the bottom and I would have liked it to be a little longer, but the dress is a showstopper. I got so many compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 22, 2013
It was a great dress.

It was a bit tight for me, but had to wear it anyway. The dress was so pretty that I may order again in a different size.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 23, 2013
Loved this dress!

This dress was great, and perfect for my birthday! I am normally an 8. I chatted online with a stylist before ordering and she recommended, based on my measurements, a size 6 and an 8 for a backup. I have huge hips and butt and tight dresses not fitting over my bootay is a common problem. Based on other reviews I decided to go with my gut and order an 8 with a 10 for a backup. I ended up wearing the 10, which was a bit baggy in the waist and stomach area but fit my hips a lot better. I struggled zipping the 8- it could have fit but I would not have been comfortable. I wore spanx underneath. The dress didn't stick to my skin with the spanx, and I didnt have to worry about pulling it down all night which made the baggy-ness in the stomach area go away for the most part. The dress did not ride up and looked very pretty! I would recommend sizing up. I also used double sized tape to keep the 2 layers together.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
October 9, 2013
Goegeous Dress but it runs small!

I received so many compliments about the dress. Its beautiful but runs very small. I normally wear a 12 comfortably and I read it runs small so I got the 14. The 14 was still a little snug but I wore it anyway. The 16 would have been a better fit.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
October 15, 2013
Runs extremely small.

I ordered this in two sizes and wasn't able to wear either one.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
October 28, 2013
Loved the dress, did not fit!

Unfortunately, this was my third time trying a Badgley Mischka dress. I must be very drawn to their styles but I have not yet been able to find one that fits right. The underlay/lining on this dress bunched funny and left lines running up and down my torso. My boyfriend encouraged me to wear it but I kept looking at the weird lines under the sequins. I did not wear the dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 30, 2013
Beautiful Dress but only for stick thin

If you have boobs or junk in the trunk DO NOT rent this dress. It is lined and even 2 sizes up from my normal size I still could not fit! I am not model thin and the only girls I have known to fit in this dress have zero fat. The arms on the dress are tight and fitted and the shoulder width area is very short and narrow and does not allow for girls who have toned arms or shoulders at all. I made the mistake twice by renting this dress , first in a 4, which I could not even pullover, and the second time in a 6, which did not work, and the 8 I was barely able to pull on...this dress will make you feel super bad about yourself, and I definitely do not consider myself big or overweight...do not rent unless you rent 2 sizes up and have a back up dress in case this dress highly disappoints you...fair warning!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 30, 2013
Smaller than expected

Based on reviews of flowiness and comfortability, I went for my normal size but I found it too tight and showed too much stomach pooch. Would have needed at least 2 or 3 sizes larger to get a flowy dress not tight on my mid section.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 4, 2013
Got a lot of compliments!!

The dress was stunning and I got a lot of compliments. I wore it to my rehearsal dinner. I agree with other reviews that the color is more blush than cream or ivory, as it looks in the picture. The dress runs small in the hips- I typically wear a size 6, sometimes a size 4 if the dress goes out at the waist, but I wore a size 8 in this dress and was afraid that wouldn't even fit in the hips. No one seemed to notice it was a little snug though and got lots of compliments!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36G
Body type: Full Bust
November 12, 2013
The compliments this dress garnered were awesome!

This dress was awesome! Although for the large chested its a but snug, otherwise I got oodles of compliments!

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
November 24, 2013
What made my RTR moment unforgettable was having SO many compliments on this dress!

This dress was a hit at formal, the design, the glam, the sequence, all of it was just perfect! the only con was that I ended up wearing the second size because it was definitely tight on the hip and stomach area. If it weren't for RTR letting us rent a second size I probably wouldn't f fit in the dress, but other than that it was absolutely stunning, I personally loved it!! Its such a beautiful dress, I definitely recommend renting it for any formal occasion, everyone will have their eyes on you and your dress at the party!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
December 9, 2013
I wanted to keep this dress

I wore this dress for a work cocktail party. I was a little worried about the length for a work related event but I wore a slightly lower heel than normal and was fine! The dress looks like the photo. The sleeves have a lot of room but the rest of the dress has no "give" to it. While it means you can't stretch it to fit, it does mean it won't hug every unflattering area. As many of the other reviewers have said, you should consider sizing up at least one size. One size up worked for me but I did have to wear a minimizer bra for it to work. I loved this dress. I got many complements on it all night long.

Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Age: 25
August 10, 2012
it didnt fit

it didn't fit. it was too small

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 29, 2013
This was my back up dress and thank goodness because it was too small.

Ran very small, I am glad I didn't rely on this dress as my first pick.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
December 31, 2013
it was an absolutely gorgeous dress however, it was not made for a girl with curves.

i choose the 10 and 12 and i should have gotten a 14 it was way to small for my body type. i didnt feel comfrtable or pretty in it that is why i did not take any pictures. i was so disaapointed on how it looked on me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 15, 2014
The dress was very pretty but did not fit

After reading the size recommendations, I ordered a size 2 (my normal size), and I ordered the same dress in blue by the same designer in a size 0 (they did not have a size 0 available in this dress when I ordered). I usually order a size 2 and 4 but I saw that the dress ran large so I ordered the 0 and 2. However, the 2 did fit well at all - I got it on, but barely, it was tight mostly around my butt, and it being white, it just looked terrible on me (my dress size is 2 and my jeans size is 25). Surprisingly, the blue dress in the size 0 almost fit me perfectly, except I was having trouble moving my arms, so I had to send both back - so sad, I really liked the design.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 21, 2014
Gorgeous Dress, but go up a size

This was my first choice, didn't end up wearing it. Was a little snug, could have gone up a size. Absolutely stunning however!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 29, 2014
I still love the system of how this works!!

As for my 2nd fashion experience with RR it was spot on. I just did not like the dress on me. Everyone's review was exactly right. It did not fit comfortably. I feel it is most definitely for the long, tall leggy girl than the short gluteus Maximus girl. :-) I would pass on this dress unless you are thin. With all that said, I am looking forward to my next rental!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 14, 2014
Did not like!

This was a backup dress recommended from a RTR consultant...cute but the lining was a bit tight and it was extremely short (I'm 5'8 1/2 but very leggy) for me. Decided not to wear. The return process was easy- RTR still rocks!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
March 12, 2014
Dress came right on time and had sooo many compliments on it! Beautiful dress all around

Dress runs small there is no give to it at all

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
March 30, 2014
Perfect rehearsal dinner dress!

I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and loved it but wished it fit me better. The 0 was probably the better size but I don't like tight clothing and went for the 2 and it looked more like a shift dress on me.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 2, 2014
I rented this dress for my birthday and it was the perfect mix of sparkle and fun!

I ended up renting this a size up from my normal 6. I have a broad ribcage and slightly bigger chest, so I didn't want it super tight. Going a size up was perfect and I would suggest this if you are curvier on top. I loved that the sleeves were sheer and the sequins were perfect--sometimes sequins can be really scratchy or catch on things and these didn't. Also, it wasn't too short which is hard to find because I'm almost 5'9". (Keep that in mind if you're a lot shorter than I am!) I definitely got a ton of compliments on the night I celebrated though and it was a really fun dress to wear.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
April 5, 2014
Pretty dress, ran VERY small

The dress was very pretty, and I loved the style of a tight-fitting sheath with flow-y sleeves. However, I had to return it because both sizes were too small. Definitely order a size or two up! One more note: the dress "sheds" sparkles and sequins. I kept finding them all over the floor of my room even a week after I had returned the dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 7, 2014
Tight!

This dress is really pretty but it was VERY tight. So tight that my normal dress size wasn't even close to fitting. Unfortunately this dress had to be returned unworn :(

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 8, 2014
I got a great dress from RTR as a backup - and wore it instead!

The dress is lovely although some of the sequins were coming off. It would be amazing on a straighter figure - I'm all curves and found the sheath style just wasn't for me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 14, 2014
Great dress, runs VERY small

I loved this dress! It's fun and sexy and absolutely perfect for a party or a young formal affair. It does, however, run VERY narrow on the bust and hip areas. This dress works for any body type, but if you have an hourglass figure with a full bust and full hips, definitely size up.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 19, 2014
This dress dazzles!

Just like all of the other reviews will tell you, this dress is fantastic. I liked the dress on the RTR site, but the reviewed really sold me on pushing the 'rent' button. I rented this dress along with 5 others for a trip to Las Vegas, and I thought it would have been one of my last choices. Nope! This dress ended up being one of my faves. The cut is forgiving, but the material and color aren't, so just be aware when thinking about undergarments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 20, 2014
Perfect dress for a party!!!

This dress is super sparkly and the perfect dress for NYE; it fits a little strange in the midsection at times so just be aware of your posture. I was surprised at how well the sequins all stayed on & I received many compliments throughout the night.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 21, 2014
Didn't wear dress ordered :(

I unfortunately did not get to wear this dress because it was too small. I was totally bummed because it was such a great looking dress. Since it was my first time and I was in a time crunch, I didn't know I could overnight a new size. The customer service is great and I will definitely be ordering from RTR again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 27, 2014
Beautiful dress but too snug!

I ordered this dress to wear to my engagement party. I couldn't get into the 10 and the 12 just barely fit. It was extremely snug and barely zipped! I was disappointed that I couldn't wear it to my party. :(

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 29, 2014
Disappointed

This dress is beautiful, but sadly I couldn't wear it. It was so tight and I ordered a size up than I normally wear. I was able to zip it all the way, but I would have felt so uncomfortable wearing it. There was not a backup size available, so this was a complete waste :(

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 30, 2014
Gorgeous Dress - Definitely a Jaw Dropper but Fits EXTREMELY SMALL

This dress is beautiful and stunning, as well as sexy and classy at the same time. I wasn't able to wear this dress as the sizing is very small so I felt as though it was too tight, and therefore shorter than usual for my Bridal Shower. Better for petite frames. I would rent again.

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
May 2, 2014
I was at a black tie event and stood out because I was not in black..

The most amazing dress. Women were complimenting me all evening. The dress runs very small

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
May 2, 2014
Charity Event with tons of dancing with friends

Overall a great dress! I'm glad they send 2 sizes because the 6 definitely wasn't going to work! Length hit just above the knee and the dress was very comfortable!

See more reviews:
5 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×