Badgley Mischka

Ruby Red Gala Gown

$60 – $100 rental
$740 retail
Stylist Notes

Get glitzy for the gala in this red stunner by Badgley Mischka. A ruched waist and delicate pleating are an ultra flattering combination to make you feel confident! Layer on the jewels with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Gold Shadow Bib Necklace, and Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Also available in green, cobalt and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-14 and plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hemline (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hemline (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hemline (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Apple, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cherry red crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1493 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(888)
Small
(222)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 12, 2014
Loved the color, & the way the dress flows. It has SO much material & i really loved it.
This fit was perfect for me- definitely true to size. It is truly a gorgeous dress and I have no complaints. I was worried it wouldn't look good because I have a flat chest, but I wore a padded bra & it was perfect! Flattering and gorgeous.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 62
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
February 12, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
This dress fit to a T except that it was a bit long (Regular length), so if you don't like wearing really high heels get the shorter length. The earrings worked so well. I felt so elegant in a designer gown I never would have purchased for myself. Delivery and return were flawless, as was the Go Girl I spoke with and who guided me through the process. I've told many friends about this website and they're all clamoring to rent a ball gown!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 14, 2014
Amazing color, beautiful dress!
I wore this dress for my work's black-tie gala. It was very comfortable for a night on my feet and running around! I received so many compliments on this dress. I usually wear a 4 or a 6 - the 4 was better for me. A bit snug, but a better fit. My biggest issue was length. I seem to be in the middle between a regular and long length for most dresses. I chose the regular after my other dress was too long. Definitely needed a lower heel, but it worked out well. If you are 5'7" or shorter, the regular length is probably better - I still wore a 2.5 inch heel, though the dress didn't hit the floor. VERY hard to zip, especially at the waist band. Assistance is helpful...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
February 16, 2014
Fabulous Star-Studded Evening!
I wore this dress for the Red Dress Awards at JAZZ at Lincoln Center this February 2014. Of course, I needed a red dress for the event and this one was absolutely perfect. The dress was a step above cocktail attire, but not super dressy either, so it fit the bill perfectly. The fit was right on and the dress was absolutely comfortable, yet totally stunning at the same time. There was no fussing with undergarments and zero self-consciousness about anything as it flatters just about any figure. I received tons of compliments and had a grand time. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 17, 2014
This dress is beautiful! I felt like I was floating on air.
The fit was about perfect. It was a little tight right below the bust area, which put a little pressure on my diaphragm. Other than that the dress was very comfortable. I wore 3 inch heels and the length was perfect for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
February 20, 2014
It was such a perfect dress for my body type I ordered the same dress the next weekend!
The zipper was a little difficult to get up because of the band around the waist. Other than that it was perfect! Everyone loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 21, 2014
Beautiful, but very tight on the ribcage!
Very tight on the ribcage. I ordered the size I normally wear, but it wouldn't zip. This dress has no stretch, so if you're even slightly worried I recommend you order a size larger. I did not get to wear it because they didn't have the next size available. I will probably order this dress for another occassion and now I'll know exactly what size to order. It was so beautiful.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 23, 2014
Fab, fun and comfortable!
The red makes a big splash, the full skirt hides a multitude of bumps, the swirling chiffon is super fun to dance in and it was comfortable because I was able to pin a racer back bra in place. Highly recommended for the pear shaped!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
February 24, 2014
Everyone loved this dress!
Loved how the waist of the dress made my waist look small but it got a little uncomfortable because it was so right by the end of the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 26, 2014
An Unforgettable Valentine's
This dress is AMAZING!! So many compliments. I'm 5'6 and I wore the regular length with flats. I had no problems. It was long enough to cover my feet but not too long to where I was tripping all over it. If you're going to wear heels and you're 5'6'' or taller, then I would suggest getting the dress LONG. The design of the dress beautifully accented my shoulders and the bright red complimented my dark skin. I'm a true size 4 in dresses and the 4 fits really well. It's not too tight around the arm/shoulder area. The dress is a little shear so I would suggest wearing solid, skin toned undies. Anything with colorful designs on it will faintly be seen through the dress. It's long and flowy. I LOVED IT!! It's the perfect alternative to the usual strapless, sweetheart neckline if your occasion calls for a little more sophistication. I was trying to avoid looking like it was prom night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
February 28, 2014
Absolutely Stunning!
This dress was my second option. But as soon as I opened the bag I knew it was the one. The pictures truly don't do the dress justice. It is a beautiful, rich shade of red and the material just flows as you walk. I received tons of compliments. Wearing it I felt timeless, classy, and sexy all at the same time. I spent so much time explaining RTR to everyone at the gala that I should get to keep this dress for free ;) It fits true to size. I have a large bust and large hips and it accented my figure perfectly. The material is so flowing and feminine I didn't think twice about having to hide my mid section. Easy to sit in for long periods of time and perfect for dancing. The zipper is small and hard to get past the band. Make sure you have someone to help you get dressed. It truly is a perfect dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 28, 2014
Striking dress! Received tons of compliments.
This is a beautiful, easy to wear dress. It perfectly and the beautiful thing is you can eat a big dinner and still look and feel great because the flowy skirt is so forgiving! The dress is simple but elegant and the red stood out in a sea of black. I also loved that I was able to wear a racer back bra with it and just added a little tape to make sure the straps didn't show on the side. The length was perfect with standard heels…I believe they were 3" tall. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
March 2, 2014
Received numerous compliments on my dress.
Great fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
March 2, 2014
This dress fit perfect. I received so so many compliments. I love it!
The 4L was very long. I had y'all heels on and it was still pretty long. I didn't trip when I walked bit definitely had to hold it up a lot. This dress is so flattering though. The material feels great
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
March 3, 2014
The dress fit perfectly and was so comfortable.
I wore this dress to a formal dance and the dress fit perfectly and was so comfortable. The color also came out great in pictures!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127lbs
March 4, 2014
NOt for me
I ordered this dress because so many other girls with my body type wore it and liked it. When I tried it, though, the dress was wayyy too long and super tight around my ribs. I wear a 6/8 and the 8 for this one was tight. I am also thicker in the rib area, so maybe not wise for me to try a dress that hits there so tightly. There was no give, though, and many RTR dresses have a little give to them so I have not had a problem. Better for a taller, narrower person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
March 9, 2014
Rented this for a "red tie" gala. Ended up wearing another dress.
I rented for a gala. The smaller size was too small, the larger size too big, and the zipper on both was problematic, as others have said. Luckily I also rented an alternate, which looked fantastic.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
March 9, 2014
Loved the dress. Everyone loved the color.
Perfect fit.....
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
March 10, 2014
Someone said it look like I was a guest at the Oscars!
This dress was an easy perfect fit for me. Yes, the zipper is hard to get over the rib cage seems of the dress, just be gentle and if it's the right fit it will go. I am 5'6" (and maybe a tad less), I wore a 3" heel. The dress is a little long for my preference, but it completely hid my shoe and it allowed me to wear a nude pump that I wear to work....this made dancing a dream. I have a small 34B top. I wore a basic strapless bra with padding and the dress fit nicely. To be self critical, if I didn't have the pudge next to my arm pit then it would be perfect, but I'm not a model. My natural waist is in shape and perhaps has always been on the slender side, so the waist section fit me just fine and was comfortable. I was at the American Cancer Society gala and fund raiser. It was black tie optional. My dress was perfect for the event, the color was spot on, and since it was black tie optional the long was imperative and I felt the fabric helped tone the formality down a bit. My philosophy is to always be the best dressed, dressed as appropriately prescribed for the event, but not to show off. This dress hit the mark.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147lbs
March 10, 2014
Tight for bigger chests but gorgeous!
It fit well, I usually wear a 2/4 dress size. I had a LOT of trouble zipping it up but it eventually worked! i am 6 feet tall and wore 4 inch heels and the dress was only about an inch too short, so the long would be perfect for those tall girls out there.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 12, 2014
Absolutely beautiful dress!
This dress fit perfectly and would be very flattering on any body type. The only con was probably the length, the back of the dress got caught under my heels a few times. However, this is nothing a little bit of a higher heel wouldn't have solved. I would recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 13, 2014
So many compliments!!!
I felt absolutely gorgeous in this dress and really stood out in a sea of black dresses at this black tie wedding. The dress fit great I wore 3 inch heels with the dress and the length was perfect. Even when I slipped of my heels the length was too overwhelming to dance in. My only complaint was when I sat down the empire part of the dress was tight on the diaphragm.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
March 14, 2014
Bit of a "bridesmaid" style in person; runs quite long; though color is lovely.
Definitely consider where very tall heels if you are shorter; the bust may also run a bit smaller
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
March 16, 2014
I wore this dress to a benefit gala, in which I volunteered supporting the event.
This dress looks and feels elegant. I ordered both sizes in Long, I am 5'7" and had to wear 4 inch heels because it was too long, so I recommend ordering a "R" as a back up size unless you want to wear really high heels. Normally I wear size 4, but wore the 2L which fit my bust 34AA best. The dress does have a sheerness to it, best to wear flesh colored undergarments, spanx not required. I wore a regular bra with the straps crossed in the back, worked great. Dress was easy and fun to walk in, there are 2 layers to the dress, a satin type layer closest to the body is actually a bit shorter than the outer layer, which prevents walking on the dress. I also rented the necklace shown on the model, certainly added to the look. I received many compliments - this is a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 17, 2014
I had an absolutely wonderful experience with Rent the Runway!
The dress was stunning, it fit wonderfully, and the service itself was incredible. Even when my event was canceled and rescheduled for a week later, the staff was kind enough to easily extend my rental for a very low price. I will definitely be using Rent the Runway again.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 18, 2014
gorgeous dress!
LOVED this dress. It's extremely comfortable and absolutely gorgeous. I got a ton of complements, rented the blue one for a different event, and may rent this one again very soon.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
March 18, 2014
Stunning!
I ordered this as a backup dress and ended up wearing my original choice simply because I was in the mood to wear blue and not red. This dress color is bold…the material is beautiful and I can honestly say that this dress will remain on my wish list to wear…I LOVE IT! The one thing I will say about this dress is that it requires you to wear heels that are 4" or less if you are a tall girl.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 23, 2014
Glamorous Dress: nothing but compliments the whole nights.
Dress fits true to size. It does have a high collar which can be uncomfortable for a bit but you get use to it. This can be worn with a bra but straps would show, so you would need adjustable strap. Length works fairly well, you would need heels above 3inches, had to be careful climbing stairs. Overall love the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
March 24, 2014
Perfect for the gala!
True to size. Beautiful fit and color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 24, 2014
SO FLATTERING!!! I loved dancing in it!
I ordered the 8R and the 8L. The 8R was hitting the top of my feet - and the 8L was a bit long with my 3 inch heels - but with this material - I think it looks better a bit too long than short! I have a small rib cage and the fit was fine - but I can see how those with a larger rib cage would feel it was tight. I was able to wear a racer back bra without any issues! This was my first experience and I loved it!!! Highly recommend this dress!!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 25, 2014
Absolutely beautiful dress!
The fit was true to size. I ordered a 4R and a 6R. I went with the 6R for a couple reasons. The zipper in the back at the empire waist was a little hard to zip by myself, so have a friend close by when putting on and taking off. TRUST ME, I attempted this before my husband got home and was stuck in the dress for a couple hours until he could help me unzip oops! It gave me some extra time to admire and accessorize ;) Also, even though they were both Regular length, the 6R was a little shorter and worked better with flats. Speaking of accessories, I also rented the Kate Spade Sea Green Swirl Triple Row Necklace, great pair if you like the look. The dress color was gorgeous, very high quality fabric. Everyone loved it! I would buy this combo in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2014
Loved it
The dress fit beautifully, I am 5'4 and wore the regular length with heels and it was perfect. I ordered the 6 and 8 because I was worried the dress would run small (based on other reviews) but i didn't even try the 8 because the 6 was good, wish I would of had a size 4 to try as well. But the 6 was fine. The dress was lovely and very comfortable. I loved the "Flowyness" of it, definitely made me feel very beautiful and elegant. I definitely recommend renting a necklace with this dress, without the jewelry it wouldn't have been the same. The jewelry really made the outfit for me.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
March 29, 2014
Extremely elegant and classy
I went to my boyfriend's military ball with this dress. It is absolutely gorgeous! I received a lot of compliments on the dress. The only downfalls were the zipper and that the dress was a little see through. Don't wear dark underwear with it. The zipper didn't work very well, not because the dress was tight, but because it was hard to zip. However, with a little bit more strength and patience, it works great! If you're a bigger bust size, taller than 5'6'',and are going to wear high heels, you might want to order the long size. It was perfect length for me with 4 inch heels. Enjoy it!!! I definitely recommend renting it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 29, 2014
Loved wearing this dress!
The dress was absolutely gorgeous and wonderful to wear! I felt like a princess! I got the 4 and the 6 regular, and the 4 fit better around the waist and bust, but the neck on the 4 came up really high and felt too tight around my neck, so I wore the 6, which was slightly big but not noticeably. Also, I was told that with my height the regular would be fine to wear with flats or a low heel, but with the 6 I definitely needed 2 or 3 inch heels, and even the 4 dragged on the ground a bit. But all in all this dress is great, and I wish I had an opportunity to wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 30, 2014
Beautiful dress for Law Enforcement Gala
I ordered the size 8R and 10R. Great length with 3" heels. I wore the 8 and it fit good but was a little roomy on top and tight fitting with no give around waist band. The 10 was too big on top. I would order a size up from your usual dress size. I liked the flowing skirt and received many compliments on the dress. I told many other ladies about Rent the Runway and the great deals with everything included. I did have trouble with the zipper sticking both on & off so I emailed RTR and they messaged me back within 5 min. apologizing and offering a helpful tip (rub dry bar of soap on zipper) and they could ship another dress overnight. Well the soap worked fine and the dress worked good for the event. The whole process is amazing and easy from ordering and then receiving in a nice box, packed in garment bags and return shipping envelope included to drop at UPS. I would definitely recommend RTR and had a good experience with them.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
March 31, 2014
Such a fun night! The red dress looked gorgeous next to his navy uniform!
I ordered the 4R and 2R. The 4R was pretty long and fit okay, but I went with the 2R. It was a little more snug right under my chest and was more flattering. I have bigger hips and the dress was still flowy in that area, without adding more to my body. I loved the dress and will definitely be using RTR again!
CamillaAugust 31, 2014
How tall were your heels?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
March 31, 2014
Cinderella for the night!
This dress is amazing! I normally wear a 14 and the 12 fit me perfectly. I'm 5'2 and with my 4" heels, the dress was just above the floor. I received compliments all night and felt like a princess. I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 1, 2014
This dress is stunning and fit like a glove! I felt very comfortable and flawless!!
The color is exactly as pictured - tomato red. I paired it with gold and peach tones. I suggest dangle earnings instead of a statement necklace as pictured on the model. The zipper is a little tricky in the back because of the gathered waist, so make sure you have someone to help you zip it up carefully. The length was perfect in the 0R even through I am extremely petite. I wore my tallest heels ~5"" so that obviously helped get the length right. If you are concerned about the dress being too long (which I doubt it will be on anyone else) don't assume you can use hem tape since there are two layers of fabric for the skirt. Honestly, I wish I could afford to purchase this dress because it fit absolutely perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 1, 2014
Stunning!
I wore this dress for a wedding and I loved it! I got the 4L and the 6L, but ended up wearing the 4L. I am 5'6" almost 5'7" and I wore about 3 inch heels and I felt it was still a bit too long. I was worried all night that I was going to step on the dress or someone else was going to step on the dress and rip it! Therefore, I ended up holding it up a bit all night. However, it didn't matter, I still loved it and received many compliments on it. I was able to wear a racer back bra with it which was super comfortable, but it was a bit tight up top. Just like some other posts, the zipper was a little difficult to work. All in all, I loved the dress and the entire process of renting from Rent The Runway. I highly recommend it and will definitely be doing it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 2, 2014
Great fit, great color!
I got compliments all night from men and women alike who were blown away by the gown! It was a perfect fit, flattering and a great length. It was perfect for a March wedding in snowy Colorado.
See more reviews:
2 / 38

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×