Badgley Mischka

Rouge Rosalind Peplum Gown

$50 – $95 rental?
$695 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Make a statement of timeless elegance at your next formal affair in this breathtaking gown by Badgley Mischka. Bold red in a classic shape will make you feel radiant through the evening. Pair with a classic crystal accessory like Ciner’s Crystal Link Drop Earrings for all out gala glamour.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Red stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
761 reviews
Fit
Large
(115)
True to Size
(473)
Small
(33)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 27, 2017
It fit PERFECT even though I was pregnant!
It was a perfect length (I am 5'3) and was so flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 9, 2017
Gorgeous dress! Bright red and flattering with the peblam and sweetheart neckline.
I had to wear the bigger size because it is a tight fit in the chest if you are large chested. Otherwise great fit and comfortable! I am 5'5" and the length was perfect in heels. Overall great gorgeous dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 47
February 26, 2017
I wore this gown to a NYE wedding in Galveston.
I rented the 2R and 4L. There was a lot of room in the top which caused me to have to keep pulling it up I am a 32B/C. Overall, this is a great timeless gown but I wish I would've rented the zero. Also, I'm 5 '7'' and the 2R was the perfect length. I wore with 3 - 4 inch heels. Tip: I bought a strapless & backless bra that really worked great with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 22, 2017
Va voom dress!
Great fit. Very flattering. Comfortable. Good fabric. Lots of compliments.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 19, 2017
Perfect fit. Lovely dress
I got endless compliments in the party. The dress goes really well with pearl accessories
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
February 17, 2017
Super pretty dress!
5'0 100lbs. Loved this dress, lots of compliments! However being only 5 foot it was a little longer than I would have liked. I felt I was stepping on it a good bit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 120lbs
January 19, 2017
Showstopper
This dress is gorgeous. The material feels luxurious and the color is perfect - a striking red but still very flattering and classy. I found the top to be a little roomy so I had to use fashion tape to keep it up. I'm 5'5" and the 0R was a bit long with 4 inch heels. The only real problem with the dress was that some of the boning had pushed through the lining and was cutting my stomach. I fixed it with a little tape and a cotton square, but it definitely could use some alterations.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 4' 11"
January 13, 2017
Elegant and sexy!
I chose the other gown I rented for the event I attended, but that was simply because the other was a bit more modest. I will actively look for other black tie events I could wear this gown to; it was amazing! The fabric is heavy and luxurious and the peplum conceals any problem areas. The neckline is wonderful and with fashion tape I'm sure I could've secured it to an appropriate place. Absolutely will rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
January 3, 2017
Beautiful dress!!!
Got lots of compliments. Very flattering on. Would highly recommend it. Only issue I had was that the regular was too long for my 5'3 height even with 5 inch heels on. Wish I had ordered my dress size in a petite. That's only complaint. Everything else was wonderful! Great material. Stays on really well even if you have a bigger chest (34DD).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 1, 2017
Wore this dress on a cruise and got so many compliments!
Fit perfect everywhere except a little tight around the bust and would wrinkle a bit...wouldn't lay flat/smooth but still gorgeous dress and fit!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
December 26, 2016
My Red Carpet Look
This dress fits in all the right places and is of superb quality!! I'm a curvy girl and it worked great for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
December 12, 2016
Hide your belly pooch
This dress is great for if you have a pooch your looking to hide, was able to eat and sit with no worries. The red is stunning and received compliments all night. My husband couldn't stop staring at me. I am 5'2" and had to wear 2" heels to keep it from touching the ground.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
December 12, 2016
wore this to a black tie holiday party
Liked the dress but it was a bit big- esp in the chest. i tried to get a backup size but wasn't available.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
December 7, 2016
Great dress , flows beautifully.
A bit big on the bust but nothing your bra cant fix. Overall great fit
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 1, 2016
This dress was perfect for my last sorority formal!
This dress is so great! However I'm only 5'2 and had to wear my highest 5 inch heels, and it was still a little long. It still looked great and was never an issue, so I would still definitely recommend this to anyone. If you're a tad taller than me, it will most likely fit you perfectly! The rest of the dress fit like a glove.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 24, 2016
Head Turner
This dress was the back-up of the back-up. This one was overnighted due to the two styles I rented that didn't fit. This dress ended up being perfect! I have a straighter shape and the peplum provided a great curvier silhouette, and also hid the food baby perfectly:) I got so many complements! It was a complete head turner. The dress stayed in place and no need to pull up on the top. My waist is my larger body part compared to my size and sometimes dresses are too tight in that area, but this dress was completely comfortable everywhere. I wore my standard size - 2. I'm 5'6", 120 pounds and a 32D. I would rent this dress again in a heart beat! The RTR customer service was great as well!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 23, 2016
So many compliments!
I loved wearing this dress. One of my favorites for a military ball. The corset in the inside was a little tight to where it squeezed my sides most of the night, but otherwise a comfortable dress. The peplum with bow adds so much to this dress. The red just makes it pop!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
November 21, 2016
Loved the color, and I didn't have to worry about the dress falling down since it was strapless. Elegant and showstopping
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
November 18, 2016
Didn't wear
Couldn't wear because the boning was coming out of the fabric on the inside- stabbing my ribs. Luckily, I called and rtr sent another dress the very next day to my hotel.
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 14, 2016
I felt so great!!
I loved this dress so much I didn't want to return it. Although the picture doesn't do it justice since my arm is in the way I just wanted to add another good review and say I'm so glad I rented this dress!! I hope I can find one to top it next year. RTR made everything so easy too. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 10, 2016
Made for me!
This dress was my favorite RTR order so far. The fit was so flattering and the color was awesome. A beautiful red. It was easy to dance in and I really liked the peplum part for when I was sitting down. Wish I could keep it! It was a little long in the back but I didn't wear that high of wedges, so that's easy to work with.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2016
It was a formal wedding & my dress was perfect for the occasion.
The entire process was easy & my items arrived on time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 7, 2016
Never felt so comfortable in a strapless
The fit was beautiful and accentuated all the right curves. Compliments all through the night. I felt like a queen in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 2, 2016
beautiful true red
stretchy enough to feel comfy but held me in nice and snug- made m feel incredibly sexy - just so flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
October 25, 2016
Beautiful color, and fit. Fabric is thicker than expected - but in a good way!
I am 5'3 and petite - it was like this dress was made for me! Loved this dress and will likely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 25, 2016
Felt like Julia Roberts in Pretty Woman!
Feel like it made my boobs look a few inches too low. The heavy fabric made it tough to keep the strapless dress up where it should be.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
October 21, 2016
Beautiful wedding
I wore this dress to my friend's wedding. The dress fits perfect and true to size I got a lot of comliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Other
October 17, 2016
I felt absolutely beautiful in this dress.
Absolutely love this dress!!!! I got so many compliments!! Wish I could have kept it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 3, 2016
HOOOOOT!!!
It fits perfectly. I'm 5'7 and I wore 3 inches heels. I didn't have to hem it at all. I got so many compliments on the way and at the wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
September 26, 2016
Loved it. So many compliments.
Fit perfectly.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
September 25, 2016
The color was so gorgeous! It got lots of compliments!
I wish I had ordered 8P instead of 8R. It was a little longer even after my tall high heels. But overall I am happy with this dress :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
September 20, 2016
Adored this dress, super flattering and perfect length
This is the dress that I ended up getting in exchange for a dress that I didn't like that I brought back to the store and swapped for this one. I ADORED this dress. I got it for a more formal wedding and felt so beautiful. I'm pear shaped and typically don't like more form fitting dresses but I was impressed with how great this dress made my back side look. My boyfriend flipped and the peplum top hides all imperfections in the mid section while standing or sitting. HIGHLY recommend! I'm 165, 5'5" and normally a size 10 and a 36 B. The bust was a little loose on me but nothing that made it feel uncomf. but deff more room for larger busted women.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
September 12, 2016
I received many compliments on the dress. It was also husband approved.
I have a big butt and a small bust, so I'm used to dresses being large on top and tight in the bum---thankfully, I was able to get away with the smaller size (2R) for my bust. A 4R would have been perfect for my butt and hips, but overall, I was very happy with the choice. I wore nude 2.5" heels and the length was perfect. The only negative thing about the dress is that the wrinkles were difficult to get out at the bottom of the dress. I quickly forgot about it, though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
September 10, 2016
Tons of Compliments
I wore this dress to a wedding and wore my hair down to the ceremony and up for the reception. I got tons of raving compliments about the dress from all of the wedding guests, BUT I also wore the dress for 12 hours and got huge bruises on my back from the ribbing of the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
September 8, 2016
It was just a great night to get dolled up and look elegant.
This dress runs big and long. The 6 petite was still hitting the ground and I had 3 inch heels and I am 5'2. :-) I got many compliments on this dress and I LOVED wearing. I wore it to the Marine Corps Ball with my love. GREAT NIGHT!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139lbs
September 7, 2016
Perfect for the occasion.
True to size.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
September 2, 2016
Great dress. Got alot od compliments. True to size.
Fabric is thick and good quality. For us short ladies i suggest petite bc its very long.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 157lbs
August 31, 2016
AMAZING dress. I'm getting ready to rent it again for another event as I type this.
I was torn between a regular and a long, but I don't like having my dress drag on the ground so I rolled the dice and went with regular. So glad I did. As you can see in the picture, it just dusts the ground. I'm 5'8 and my heels were probably 2.5-2.75". Fit is true to size. I was around 150lbs when I wore it, no way was I fitting in the 8 which was my back up. I wanted a little extra bump in the chest so I wore a bustier, and spanx just to smooth it all out, but honestly the fabric is very forgiving. Its heavy so hangs very nicely. That said, I did have to pull it up once or twice but I feel like thats the price you pay with strapless dresses. The peplum is just the icing on the cake -- no holding in your stomach all night! I would buy this dress if I could. Wore it with the Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright necklace for 10 bucks.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
August 28, 2016
The color of this dress was so beautiful and really showed off my curves!
I ordered a petitite because alot of the other reviews said that the dress was long. I'm so glad I listened because the length was perfect. There is a small train in the back. I did not wear a bra & I recommend wearing shaping underwear to smooth our the bottom. I truly felt so amazing in this dress! I truly felt amazing in this dress. Alot of the reviews said the dress was so long, so I ordered a pettit for the length. I'm so glad I listened because the length was perfect. I did not have to wear a bra & I would recommend wearing shape forming underwear to smooth everything out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
August 28, 2016
Wore this dress to my company's Gala Awards Ceremony.
The fit was great, comfortable and it let me breathe.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 20

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×