Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Rouge Rosalind Peplum Gown

$70 rental
$695 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement of timeless elegance at your next formal affair in this breathtaking gown by Badgley Mischka. Bold red in a classic shape will make you feel radiant through the evening. Pair with a classic crystal accessory like Ciner’s Crystal Link Drop Earrings for all out gala glamour.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
646 reviews
Fit
Large104
True to Size424
Small29
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
December 7, 2015
Gorgeous evening celebrating the wedding of two good friends!
The dress was a perfect fit! I wore 2.5" heels and the length was perfect, but if I had worn a higher heel it would have been too short for my taste (ie, you would have seen my toes). The beautiful red color really pops!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
December 7, 2015
Classy but still made a statement!
The color is gorgeous and is simple but makes a big statement! I rented the 6p and the 4R, they both fit well but I probably could have done a 4p of it was available but chose the 6p because of the good length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
December 7, 2015
I wore this to my firm's holiday black-tie gala this past weekend and got plenty of compliments.
I am a true size 10 and this 10R fit me perfectly. As noted in other reviews, the length was a little long, but it isn't anything that some tall heels can't fix. The middle (where the bow hits at the waist) might be just the slightest bit tight if you have any belly fat like me, but I wore Spanx to help with that. This dress is a true showstopper and I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to look hot and stand out in a crowd.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
December 6, 2015
A very slimming and classy gown
I don't ever wear the color red and I am not a big fan of peplum, but I ordered this dress because it was literally one the last ones available for my party. It was beautiful! Extremely flattering and slimming. No spanx needed thanks to the peplum skirt hiding the stomach area. I am a 32 DD and usually can't do strapless without it falling down, but the material is thicker and the bodice has boning that helps keep the dress up. I did not wear a bra, and was perfectly fine. I was extremely pleased with it. Length-wise, I wore the regular instead of the petite. I am 5'2, but love wearing tall heels. If you are the same way, order the regular and wear 5" for a perfect length.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 5, 2015
The gorgeous color and fit of this dress made for a great night filled with lots of compliments!
I got compliments on this dress the second I walked into the event. The color of this dress is gorgeous and matched perfectly to my dates uniform. It complimented all of my curves and was very flattering. I went with the larger size so that the material flowed more nicely around the top and the waist. The length of the dress of perfect, it sat right above the floor with 3in heels on. I used a little double sided tape to hold it up to avoid a wardrobe malfunction but otherwise the dress didn't need much tweaking!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 1, 2015
I loved this dress! It was perfect for our military ball and I received lots of compliments.
The fit was good. Got an 8 and a 10R, actually could have worn the 6R
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 30, 2015
I went to a USMC military ball with my boyfriend at the time and the dress was perfect for the event
The dress is beautiful I wish I could've kept it. It's a thick material but not heavy and it doesn't pull you down. It fits wonderfully and is true to size. The color is gorgeous and it's such a elegant and classy dress. The only reason why it's not a 5/5 for me is because I wasn't aware of the difference in length of the back from the front. The back is slightly longer so I felt like it was dragging a lot even with 3 inch heels. Other than that it was perfect and I'd wear it again definitely.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
November 30, 2015
Dress fit great! Was tighter in the bust so no bra was needed. Got a ton of compliments!
Neckline gave me more cleavage than needed, but it still looked good. Simple dress with some stretch - was perfect for the wedding with some glitzy jewelry and some peep toe gold heels.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
November 26, 2015
Beautiful dress, very long
This dress was beautiful. The color and the material are amazing. You can definitely tell it's a good dress. However, the dress was big on me and extremely long on me. I am almost 5'2. Obviously, since it is rented, you cannot hem it so I had a difficult time walking. For tall girls, it's great. For short girls, no.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Bust size: 34A
November 25, 2015
Received lots of compliments and felt beautiful!
Fabulous dress! Amazing quality and fit. Very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 23, 2015
FANTASTIC dress! You will feel like a million bucks!
I am 5'6" and the regular was great! I was able to wear heels (probably 3"?) without it being too short. I ended up wearing the 2 because it was tighter around my chest, but the 4 would have been fine as well. I am in love with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
November 22, 2015
The dress is a show stopper.
The fit was true to size. I had no complaints about this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
November 21, 2015
Everything about this dress is fantastic!
This dress was amazing to wear and very true to size. The 0P was perfect length for me with 3inch heels. The dress is quite heavy so I had to use tape to keep it up on top. If you have a bigger bust, it would fit perfectly. Perfect dress for a formal event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 21, 2015
Nice dress, but...
Wore this to my husband's Marine Corps Birthday Ball. While I liked the comfort, color, and the design of this dress, the top is too big, so unless you have a large bust, you may find yourself pulling this up constantly through the night like I did. There's no support in the dress to keep it up either. I'm a 32C and with a padded strapless bra this was still not enough to hold it up. I also have wide hips so it was snug there, but not uncomfortable as the fabric stretches, but it did bunch up a bit. I'm 5'5" and wore 5" heels, and the dress just touched the ground. There were two other women there with the same dress (and they made it look way better than I did!) so it seems to be a popular dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 20, 2015
Stunning and sliming
Absolutely loved this dress. "Long" was perfect length for 5'10" + 4" heels. Peplum gave a beautiful waist and material was slimming!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 19, 2015
N/a
This dress was amazing. I received so many compliments. It runs true to size but it is long. I am 5'6 and had to wear my tallest 4 inch heels so that I wouldn't trip over the bottom. I also attempted to double side tape the top of the dress in the hope that it would hold the dress up better-- didn't work but we can chalk that up my bust size. The only downside was that it was obviously loved. The boning was coming out of the fabric - I used tape to cover up the part that was scratching - and the bow in front was limp (as opposed to the stark bow in the picture). All in all I highly recommended renting this dress if you want to stand out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
November 18, 2015
The color is divine and the structure was perfect.
This dress is beautiful! The color was rich and it hung perfectly. However, it runs a bit large and I should've paid more attention to the other reviews. I have an athletic/pear shape and I think that this dress would be better suited to someone with more of an hourglass or apple shape. But I couldn't resist. Got lots of compliments but had to sit and walk carefully as I felt like it was going to slip down and create a wardrobe malfunction.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
November 17, 2015
I'm not typically a red kind of girl but this dress was beautiful and so comfortable!
Im almost 5'9 and the 4R was plenty long with a heel on! The dress was so comfortable and fit really well all over - it would be flattering for any body type. I would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 17, 2015
The color and shape are so beautiful I wish I could've worn it!
Dress was beautiful, but didn't fit! I wasn't able to wear it because the top was too snug, as were the hips. I'm 5'2 and length was fine with heels but just be aware it can be snug if you have decent hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
November 16, 2015
I felt fabulous for my Hollywood Glamour themed 40th party!
I saw this online and loved it. I tried on a size 2 in store which was too small for my usual size 6. However, I was advised to get a size down because the top had to be tighter as it was strapless. I therefore ordered the 4 and was glad I did. The zip was a little tricky, but the dress looked good on. It was a perfect length (I wore 4 inch heels) but be aware that the train would be an issue if you wore smaller heels. The top fitted but I always struggle a little because I am 34 D. I used some tape and it stayed in place throughout a night of dancing. I loved the bright red and felt very special. Lots of compliments too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
November 16, 2015
Amazing fit and color
The dress fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
November 16, 2015
So many compliments at a big DC gala! Strangers stopped to tell me they loved it.
Dress runs small - I'm usually a 2 in any other couture designer, but for this gown I was a 4. I'm short - so of course I needed the petite. It was still a little too long for my 5'0 frame, but with my 4" heels I could manage it. I decided at the last minute to use double-sided tape in the front only and raise the hem a little by an inch, and it was perfect. No one could tell and it held up the whole night. In pictures, it looked like it was tailored to me. Only downside to the dress was that you could tell it's been through multiple wearings - it was a little stretched out in the bust area leading to wrinkles (and I filled the dress out adequately). But, it was a minor flaw. Loved loved loved the dress. At a conservative and (older) event, I was pleased that the dress was such a hit. Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 14, 2015
A true showstopper!
This dress was a showstopper- I received so many compliments! The color is a gorgeous bright red. The size 4 fit but was tight in the chest area, so I wore the size 6, which was slightly big (I had to pull it up every now and then) but way more comfy. It does have boning, and on one side it was coming out and poked me a bit, that's the only bad thing I can say about the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 13, 2015
Dress is pretty and nice. However, the dress I chose was too big and kept falling down.
I got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
November 13, 2015
The process was easy!
I loved everything about this dress. I was worried that even though it was a petite size, it would be too long. But the length was perfect and I felt glamorous in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 10, 2015
Great dress! easy to wear!
Fits true to size, perfect height with heels!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 10, 2015
Really beautiful dress
I'm normally a size 6, sized up to 8. While the dress was a little long, heels made up the difference. I received so many compliments and felt beautiful in this dress. Perfect for a formal wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 9, 2015
Did not wear this when it was my second choice but was still very beautiful
Classy and glamour dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 9, 2015
Flattering and fun!
I rented this gown at the last minute for a black tie event benefitting UNICEF. I am pretty short, 5'2", and the 4P was just the right size. I wore 4 inch heels and the length of the gown skimmed the floor perfectly. The peplum is what makes this dress amazing and flattering. The gown is gorgeous and I'd definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
November 8, 2015
I worn this gorgeous dress to the Marine Corps Birthday Ball.
Amazing fit! I usually wear a 6 in dresses but the 8 was more comfortable. Made a lasting impression at the event, and got co many compliments!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
November 8, 2015
Effortlessly stylish, deceivingly comfortable!
I wish we had more pictures (besides the one where I'm sitting and my face is stuck in a wine glass) of this dress because it was lovely. It hugged in all the right places, I wasn't tugging it up all night and it was nearly like wearing pajamas. It's a good choice for ladies with hips for sure. I wore 4" heels and it was a tad short, 3" would be perfect.
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 8, 2015
I'm 5'6!and the 6P was perfect with 3 inch heels! I loved this color even with my red hair<3
Pros: runs long! Petite is perfect if you're average! Color is great on everyone. Fits snug and hugs curves beautiful for all body types! Cons: a little tight through chest and to loose on top! I wear a 32ddd bra and kept feeling like it was pulling down!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 8, 2015
Everyone complimented the dress and color of the dress.
con-dress felt a little large. pro-got lots of compliments on the color
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
November 2, 2015
Many compliments! The color, the style, and the fit were perfect!
Fits really well for large busted women! The 4L was perfect for a 5'6 with DD bust.
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
October 31, 2015
This dress was fabulous! Absolutely loved it!
I am 5'7" and 165 and I wore 2" heels. I am 5'7" and 165 and the 12R was just right. The style is great in that the look of a 2 piece helped cover up and 'lumps and bumps' around my mid section.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
October 28, 2015
I loved how I felt in this dress!
This dress was even prettier on than in the picture. I loved the fit, especially the sweetheart neckline. It accentuated all the good and hid everything else. 5 stars!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 27, 2015
Gorgeous dress with beautiful material. It was a show-stopper!
I'm petite and as I expected the dress was a bit long. It's been some time since I rented from RTR and in the past I'd always received some hem tape to help aleviate the problem. This time I didn't get any tape. I'm typically a size 0, but the dress was VERY tight around the rib area, so I had to go a size up to a 2.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 26, 2015
I loved this dress. It is VERY LONG.
I am only 5'4 and this dress in size 4R was LONG. Everything else fit well. Everyone was dressed in black, and this VERY bright orange/red ( i am saying orange because it was just such a bright red) really stood out in a sea of everyone dressed in black at a charity gala.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 26, 2015
I wore this for my brother's Broadway show opening.
It was perfect! I had to wear a stapless bra under it as it fit too loosely there but everywhere else was great! I am 5'4" and from reading the reviews about it being long, I got a petite and I am so glad I did! I am normally a 4 in dresses so I got a 6P to be on the safe side and the 4P ended up being the one that fit like a glove. I believe I was wearing 4" heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 26, 2015
Felt amazing in this dress!
5'7 and the 0R and it was the perfect length! Received many complements on the dress and the color!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×