Badgley Mischka

Rouge Rosalind Peplum Gown

$70 rental
$695 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement of timeless elegance at your next formal affair in this breathtaking gown by Badgley Mischka. Bold red in a classic shape will make you feel radiant through the evening. Pair with a classic crystal accessory like Ciner’s Crystal Link Drop Earrings for all out gala glamour.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

457 reviews

Fit
Small 19
True to Size 325
Large 84
Photos 389
Maria
Age: 30
Nov 29, 2014

First time renting and would definitely rent again for my next event!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress and fit! The zipper on the dress was a bit challenging. It actually took two people to hold and zip pass where it belts. I ordered a long however a regular would of probably been best. I wore 4in heels and tripped on the dress the entire night. With a taller heel a long dress would of been perfect.
alice
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

Great dress, tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It runs true to size, forgivable in the hip/stomach area because of the peplum. I'm 5"3 and wore 3" heels and it was a little long, but wearable. Beautiful color and material.
brynn
Age: 33
Dec 1, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful. It was a bit long. I'm 5'7" so per instructions ordered the long. It was too long. I wore 4.5" heels and still had to pull the skirt up. Overall loved the dress and the entire process.
Britnee
Top Contributor
Age: 30
Dec 1, 2014

Amazing!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Other
This dress is a show stopper! Fits amazing and the length was perfecto!
May
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Dec 1, 2014

Very impressive dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is great! I wore size 0R and it fit perfectly! Well, the length was still a tad too long but it's expected because I'm only 5'4". Quite impressive and comfortable to wear. I was able to dance around with it while wearing 6-inch platform heels! It's a great dress for the holidays because of it's red color.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Perfect Holiday dress! I wore it to a MBA school formal and it was the perfect for the occasion.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress! The photos online do not even do justice for how beautiful it is in person. I received compliments all night long. As far as the fit goes, I ordered the 4L and 6L as suggested by the size chart and the dress was WAY too long even with 4 inch heels, I would not recommend ordering it in a long unless you are 5'9+. Other than that, the dress looked amazing and fit very well. The fabric was thick without being too heavy and the dress hugged every curve without being too restricting. One other thing I noticed was the zipper was a little sticky so make sure you have someone to help zip up!
Donna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

This gown stood out in a sea of red gowns

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a Red Hot Gala so I knew there'd be a ton of women in red gowns at the event. This dress stood out from all the others. The cut, the design, the fabric, the clean lines all made this gown just a bit nicer than the others. I loved how confident and pretty I felt in it.
Jenny
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

From dress selection to return.I love the ease of the entire process. My 2nd RTR & won't be my last!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I selected this dress for a December Phantom of the Opera wedding. It was the perfect fit. I am 5'11 so I ordered the long and was still able to wear 5 inch heels. The top of the dress has a bustier feel to it which I loved. While the rest of the dress compliments your curves without being so tight or clingy. Overall, I found it to be a very classy and tastefully sexy dress.
RitaHayworth
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous and sexy! A number of "va-va-voom" and "hubba hubba" comments...

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was GORGEOUS! The regular was LOOOOOONG, but in 5" heels, totally fine. And it was perfect on an hourglass figure; plays up to its 1950s siren aesthetic. I will say, to the busty ladies out there, that I had to wear a whole size up from what I regularly wear to get it to zip over my chest. I was suffering from some extreme PMS, so maybe it would have been fine otherwise, but it was roomy everywhere but the bust. I tried it in black too, and that one was roomier, so maybe some of them are just stretched out and others not, but that was the only issue. But the 12 fit beautifully in that region and didn't look weird anywhere else. In fact I wore garters under it and you couldn't see them! Made me feel even sexier! So I was happy that it was loose everywhere else! Also wore gorgeous leopard print heels, which somehow worked (was going to wear black but the dress was so long that I had to wear the highest heels I had). Truly a beautiful dress.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Dec 12, 2014

This dress is incredible! I received a ton of compliments at my husband's black tie Christmas party!

Size worn: 0P
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits nicely at the top, which means I didn't have to constantly pull it up over the course of the night. It's flattering and easy to move in. I did wear 4 1/2 inch heels. The color is a beautiful bright red. This dress was a perfect fit and perfectly gorgeous!
ella
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Amazing

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my friends wedding.. it fit perfect. The peplum is very flattering. The dress length was perfect and I'm 5'4 and could not wear heels due to an injury so it was a little long on me but otherwise this is an amazing dress I got so many compliments on it!
Gray
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

VA VA VOOM!! Amazing dress!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress really knocked it out of the park! I have rented a lot of dresses from RTR but this one goes down as my favorite thus far! I needed a dress to wear for a fashion show charity benefit that I emcee every year. I can't say enough about this dress. The fabric and fit was divine! I wore the 8L and with 3 1/2 inch heels it was the perfect length. I am a bit small through the bust so the 8 was a little big, I could have probably worn the 6 but it was not available. I felt so sexy yet class in this dress. If you are looking for something comfortable and sophisticated with just the right amount of sex appeal this dress is for you!
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Wonderful night at my best friend's wedding

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely breathtaking. It was so incredibly flattering and got a ton of compliments the entire night. One thing I will forewarn everyone on is that I am 5'8" and so I ordered this in long. Unless you are 5'10" and above I would just get the regular length because it was dragging. Other than that I have no complaints and was thrilled with it.
Logan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Perfect for my Christmas formal!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great! The color was perfect and it fit great. I got a size 4L and 6L but went with the 4L because the top was tighter and stayed up better, but the overall fit in the hips was the same for both dresses. It was so flattering and I got lots of compliments!
Claire
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

So GLAM

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing dress - I felt like a rockstar wearing it. It was the perfect gown for my friend's black tie holiday gala. It does run true to size but was definitely a little too long, though no so long that I was tripping over it. Got compliments all night long, it was for sure a show-stopper.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Loved the dress and received many compliments. Color is vibrant red and really stood out.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked the length and fabric of the dress. My only complaint was the zipper. It kept getting stuck and at the end of the night I had a really difficult time getting out of the dress because the zipper would not budge. I didn't even try on my backup dress size 4R because the zipper was broken so I think this is an overall flaw with this dress.
Becca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

This was my first RTR dress. Wore it to a formal holiday party and was thrilled with it.

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5"2/between 110-115, and I ordered both the 2R and 4P. I usually wear a size 4/small, and the 4P fit perfectly. It was even the perfect length - hit the floor but did not drag. Dress was fitted but not too tight, and it looked really elegant. Loved this dress and will definitely be using RTR again.
Atiya
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Dec 15, 2014

The event was held at a Fine Arts museum and i must say i felt like a piece of art in this dress

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
perfect fit, comfortable, sexy and glam at the same time.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

I felt like a movie star! My boyfriend said, "I've never seen you look so incredible"

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
There is no other way to describe this dress except for WOW. From the moment I put it on I fell in love. I chose this dress for my company holiday party, often referred to as prom for adults. My boyfriend had a white dinner jacket and I knew this dress would look GLAMOROUS next to it. And did it ever. When my boyfriend walked in the room after I was finished getting ready he actually did not have words. He said the only word that came to mind was, "WOW!" I was complimented ALL evening by friends and even strangers. I even heard someone say as I walked by, "Wow, that dress is absolutely stunning." If you're looking for a show stopper gown that makes you feel like a princess, this is it! Returning it was so hard. Will DEFINITELY rent again. Thanks for another magical moment, RTR!
Alyssa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

You feel like a celebrity without having to have the wallet of one!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Wedding
For big busts, a bra is not needed and there is plenty of support. The peplum design covers problematic belly pooches and the silhouette gives you a beautiful hourglass figure
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

The dress fit like a glove, was super comfortable, and got sooo many complements!!

Size worn: 0P
Rented for: Party
True to size, needed to wear heels (which I was planning on doing anyway, about 4 inches)
EMMA
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

Stunning and fits great!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved this dress. I was talked into getting a red dress because I always wear black and needed some color in my life. Fit was amazing! It covered all problem areas and really flattered my body. The dress was so comfortable and I didnt have to adjust at all. It could have been worn without a bra but want some extra cleavage added so I threw a strapless on. I have never worn a more comfortable dress or felt more beautiful. This was my first experience with RTR and I will be definitely using them again for future formal affairs. The red is so beautiful in person. LOVED IT,
Bonalyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Dec 22, 2014

The perfect Christmas formal!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown was flawless. The fabric is wonderful. It had a nice tiny bit of stretch to it and the weight of the fabric hung beautifully. I am thin, but a little "hippy" but this fit perfectly. The peplum hides any hip or tummy issues! I received so many compliments! If you are a medium bust, you might fill this out a little better. I am on the smaller side, and could have used a little more padding. Gorgeous dress! I'd definitely rent again!
Holly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

My friend said I looked like a celebrity and I left my husband speechless.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
good fit with stretch material around the tush. The shaping in the top around my breast seemed odd to me, but looks good in pictures so I guess it was just in my head. lengt was hard on this one. I'm 5'8 and so I got the Long because I planned to wear heels, but it was way too long. the Regular was okay in flats but a little short in my heels, but I went with it.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Perfect for a black-tie affair!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the 0P and the dress was still a bit large throughout. I had to wear 4 inch heels to make the length do-able and a very padded bra to fill out the bust area. But the color of the dress and the classic style were the perfect choice for my holiday black-tie event. Aside from the size issues, the dress was very comfortable, even when dancing, and received many compliments.
Hannah Mae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

NYE dinner party

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED this classically sexy dress.... fit great and was very comfortable! got endless compliments and felt like a princess!
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Jan 2, 2015

Flatters curves

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was worn for a black tie wedding during the winter in Chicago. This dress accentuates curves in a flattering way and felt super comfortable throughout the night. The color stood out and I received many compliments on the style and the color. Being tall, I'm always afraid that dresses won't be long enough, but this dress was definitely long enough with 3.5 inch heels.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

So many people LOVED this dress and I did as well!

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore a 6P in this dress and typically I would wear an 6 or and 8. The length was perfect for me with my 4 inch heals, I'm 5'0. There was just enough give in the fabric of this dress that made it extremely comfortable! It is a heavier fabric but not necessarily just a dress to be worn in the winter time, it is high quality. I HIGHLY recommend this dress! I read review after review on this dress and they were very helpful!
Jasmine
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

This was my first experience with Rent the Runway and was an absolute pleasure! LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits like a glove! MY bust were perfectly positioned and the length was perfect. The only trouble was difficulty with the zipper but I was able to zip the dress up after a few tries. I received compliments all night about how beautiful my gown was. This dress is definitely a SHOW STOPPER!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jan 4, 2015

stunning dress a la jessica rabbit

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Needed the petite being 5"1" but this fit about the same as the 4R, just the length was an issue. Very fitted and curvy and sexy, nice heavy material, no issues with boning etc. Glad I rented!
MurphyMed
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

STUNNER. Sooo many compliments!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a black-tie winter wedding. I was approached by tons of strangers telling me how fabulous I looked, and my boyfriend couldn't keep his hands off me! I typically wear a 4 or a 6 and the 4L fit like an absolute GLOVE. For reference, I'm 5'10" and wore 3" heels and the length of the 4L was absolutely PERFECT. LOVE!!!
Eryka
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 5, 2015

Gorgeous but really long

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit like a glove, I usually can wear a 4 or a 6 and the 4 fit perfectly. The length was a little ridiculous, if you're between 5'3" and 5'5" I would suggest getting the Petite sizes even if you're wearing really high heels.
kmayo83
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 121 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

LOVED IT!!!!!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was extremely comfortable & flattering, Only complaint is that it runs a bit long for anyone around my height (5'2") and i had to use hem tape to keep it from dragging all night.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Red hot glam

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for a formal Christmas party and loved what a splash it made. Overall, it is pretty fitted throughout the bodice but wasn't so uncomfortable that I couldn't dance and move around. I rented the long, which came out to be a bit too long for me, even in heels, but it wasn't so bad that it was dragging. The fabric is a nice heavy weight, with a matte finish, so this is an easy dress to accessorize simply and let the dress shine. Highly recommend!
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Got a lot of compliments on my dress :)

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfect- just a bit too long- should have ordered a regular in length.
Karli
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Three other girls had the same dress on - but it looked good on us all!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It wasnt as stretchy as I imagined! It was a little big in the top, but Im glad I got a Long because a regular length would of no doubt been to short! I even wore flats with the long and it was perfect!
ADri
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

fit like a glove!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got many compliments! Red is the "in" color. This is a classic dress, but it shows a little figure up top!
Shiloh
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Jan 23, 2015

I wore this gown for my engagement session for our NYE wedding.

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit like a dream! I ordered the 0P and 2P and never even took the 2 out the bag. The 0 was the perfect length to wear with heels. I normally have a problem with strapless gowns, but this one was just snug enough that I didn't have to worry about not filling it in or having to constantly pull it up. A little big but certainly manageable. The peplum was gorgeous, really accentuated my waistline and bottom!
Mattie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 24, 2015

It was extremely glamorous and flattering! Received a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am very tall (5'10) with a very small bust. I was able to still wear 3' heels with the Long. Im pretty thin but have a little bit of a but so I was worried it'd be too tight on my hips but the stretch of the dress plus peplum made the dress appear flawless! I did have to wear a strapless bra with it just to help keep it up because of my small chest. I received countless compliments on this dress and truly felt like a movie star.
Karmen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

So many compliments on this dress. It was perfect for the occasion!!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect. Perfect length and perfect fit.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×