Badgley Mischka

Rouge Rosalind Peplum Gown

$70 rental
$695 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement of timeless elegance at your next formal affair in this breathtaking gown by Badgley Mischka. Bold red in a classic shape will make you feel radiant through the evening. Pair with a classic crystal accessory like Ciner’s Crystal Link Drop Earrings for all out gala glamour.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

441 reviews

Fit
Small 19
True to Size 318
Large 84
Photos 376
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Dec 3, 2013

This dress was beautiful and shockingly comfortable! Lalaloved my experience with RTR!!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful. I was so excited to get it the day before our Marine ball. The dress fit perfectly, wellllll it was great around the tush and waist, but was a little big in the bust. Which is not a new thing for me. The structure of the dress kept it up where it needed to be and I didn't feel like I was constantly pulling it up or messing with it. The peplum perfectly covered my food baby after the dinner. It was a stunning dress, I received compliments all night long! Loved it!
Christen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 17, 2014

Absolutely Stunning!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit true to size; however, the long is really long. I had to wear my tallest shoes (maybe 6"?? platform wedges) and the dress still brushed the floor. The bow wasn't totally straight like the model photo (it was a bit droopy), so I used some fashion tape to keep it straight across the front of the dress. It was really comfortable while standing, but when I sat down, the metal from the corset top was kind of poking me (which just forced me to sit up straighter lol). I alway get compliments in an RTR dress, but this dress was a compliment magnet!! I had random people taking my picture, which was hilarious and awkward. Hahaha!! All in all, I loved this dress!! My favorite rental to date!
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Apr 15, 2014

Eye-catching color with sophisticated glamour.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 4L was a great fit - I'm 5'6" tall and wore 2-3inch heels. Although a bit long, I preferred the drama of a slight train behind me. The color is stunning - a true fire engine red color that demands attention! This dress was perfect for a black tie event - I highly recommend it for a woman looking for her jaw-dropping, glamour moment.
Colleen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

Classic red gown for industry masquerade ball

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful cut for an hourglass figure. I ordered the 4R and 2R based on the other reviews that the dress runs long. I usually wear a long in formal wear but I didn't want to wear super high heels all night. The regular length was perfect with a 1.5 inch heel for my height. I took off a star because it's a little loose in the waist and bust for the listed measurements. I'd recommend a size down for your second size.
Jasmine
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

This was my first experience with Rent the Runway and was an absolute pleasure! LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits like a glove! MY bust were perfectly positioned and the length was perfect. The only trouble was difficulty with the zipper but I was able to zip the dress up after a few tries. I received compliments all night about how beautiful my gown was. This dress is definitely a SHOW STOPPER!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Jan 4, 2015

stunning dress a la jessica rabbit

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Needed the petite being 5"1" but this fit about the same as the 4R, just the length was an issue. Very fitted and curvy and sexy, nice heavy material, no issues with boning etc. Glad I rented!
MurphyMed
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

STUNNER. Sooo many compliments!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a black-tie winter wedding. I was approached by tons of strangers telling me how fabulous I looked, and my boyfriend couldn't keep his hands off me! I typically wear a 4 or a 6 and the 4L fit like an absolute GLOVE. For reference, I'm 5'10" and wore 3" heels and the length of the 4L was absolutely PERFECT. LOVE!!!
Eryka
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 5, 2015

Gorgeous but really long

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit like a glove, I usually can wear a 4 or a 6 and the 4 fit perfectly. The length was a little ridiculous, if you're between 5'3" and 5'5" I would suggest getting the Petite sizes even if you're wearing really high heels.
kmayo83
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 121 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

LOVED IT!!!!!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was extremely comfortable & flattering, Only complaint is that it runs a bit long for anyone around my height (5'2") and i had to use hem tape to keep it from dragging all night.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Red hot glam

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for a formal Christmas party and loved what a splash it made. Overall, it is pretty fitted throughout the bodice but wasn't so uncomfortable that I couldn't dance and move around. I rented the long, which came out to be a bit too long for me, even in heels, but it wasn't so bad that it was dragging. The fabric is a nice heavy weight, with a matte finish, so this is an easy dress to accessorize simply and let the dress shine. Highly recommend!
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Got a lot of compliments on my dress :)

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfect- just a bit too long- should have ordered a regular in length.
Karli
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Three other girls had the same dress on - but it looked good on us all!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It wasnt as stretchy as I imagined! It was a little big in the top, but Im glad I got a Long because a regular length would of no doubt been to short! I even wore flats with the long and it was perfect!
ADri
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

fit like a glove!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got many compliments! Red is the "in" color. This is a classic dress, but it shows a little figure up top!
Shiloh
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Jan 23, 2015

I wore this gown for my engagement session for our NYE wedding.

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit like a dream! I ordered the 0P and 2P and never even took the 2 out the bag. The 0 was the perfect length to wear with heels. I normally have a problem with strapless gowns, but this one was just snug enough that I didn't have to worry about not filling it in or having to constantly pull it up. A little big but certainly manageable. The peplum was gorgeous, really accentuated my waistline and bottom!
Mattie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 24, 2015

It was extremely glamorous and flattering! Received a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am very tall (5'10) with a very small bust. I was able to still wear 3' heels with the Long. Im pretty thin but have a little bit of a but so I was worried it'd be too tight on my hips but the stretch of the dress plus peplum made the dress appear flawless! I did have to wear a strapless bra with it just to help keep it up because of my small chest. I received countless compliments on this dress and truly felt like a movie star.
Karmen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

So many compliments on this dress. It was perfect for the occasion!!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect. Perfect length and perfect fit.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

True to size, runs a little long.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fabulous! I wore it to a black tie wedding and got tons of compliments. I am a true size 4, and that size fit best. I could probably have fit in a size 2, but the 4 was best to fit my bottom half. I wore shapewear but I could have gotten away without it due to the peplum covering my middle and behind. I am 5'3" and wore 4 inch heels. The dress pooled at the floor a tiny bit, but not enough to worry about taping it up. I would definitely rent again! Also - RTR overnighted this dress to me because my original dress didn't make it. Their customer service was incredible!
Liz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

I attended a football event; there were few women at the party, but those who were there loved it!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was wonderful, but the regular was too long. As a petite woman I should have ordered the petite dress, but it was unavailable. I would highly recommend this dress!
ram
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 27, 2015

I will probably rent it again.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is absolutely beautiful. I got so many complements. The color in pictures don't do justice.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Stunning Dress

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. It was so easy to wear and to dance in. I am 5'7" and the 4L length was a tad too long for me. I wore my tallest 4" heels and the back still draped on the floor. The color was gorgeous and the fit and flare bottom was a flattering cut.
Mrs. Q
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

This dress was perfection!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit ran true to size and the red was gorgeous and vibrant ! I had compliments all night with this dress. I wore a regular length with normal stiletto heels and the length was great, I'm 5"3. The material has a little give to it so it's very comfortable and easy to dance around in. I would definitely rent again!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 1, 2015

Amazing red color and dress was so comfortable, loved the peplum at waist.

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size, comfortable and so pretty. Loved the thickness of fabric, wore in January to Golden Globes in LA.
Vicki
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 1, 2015

I always have to size up to at least a 10 for my enhanced bust and glad I did. It fit perfectly!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is great. This is a very comfortable dress and the material is high end. I'm so glad that I am tall; (6'1") in heels, as the length was perfect. Any shorter, I would have had a problem. I received many compliments at the wedding on how stunning my dress choice was.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Great night, dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
all good. I'm 5'5" so the petite was the perfect length with heels. Loved the dress! red color was gorgeous too!
Melissa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

You know a dress is great when you are complimented just as you get out of a car in the parking gara

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Had to go up a size due to the back/bust too small for regular size
Sara-Bethany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

Perfect dress for my Medical School's Winter Gala! Fit like a glove!!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress could have not been more perfect and classy! It was a hit.! My boyfriend and all of my friends LOVED it. I normally wear a 6 in dresses. I ordered the 4L and 6L and they both zipped, however the 6L was more comfortable! I am 5'10 and wore 3 inch heels. It was a little long when I took my shoes off to dance, but it worked because of the dress's jersey material. I highly recommend. I wish I didn't have to send it back!! I will definitely rent from RTR again!
Chelsea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 13, 2015

The dress was beautiful!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It definitely made a statemate. The only problem was that it was HUGE! I rented a 6 and returned it for a 4. There was no time to return it again so I had to use duck tape and padding to keep it up and it worked but I would recommend getting a much smaller size than you normally wear.
Amanda
Age: 28
Feb 16, 2015

Made my Valentine's Day so special!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Date
Runs long. I wore 5in heels to have the dress not drag on the floor.
Danielle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

Great Dress, Great Color...but runs big!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Make sure you order down for your second size as the dress runs big. I'm usually a 6 but definitely should have ordered a 4, as the 6 was uncomfortable and I had to pull it up all night long. Also, I am 5'9 and the 6L with 4 inch heels was pretty long in the back. I definitely could have worn a regular. Otherwise, the dress is fabulous, the color is awesome, and I got many compliments!
brandy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

I wore this dress to a Ball. It was elegant and very classy.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'6 and wore 3 inch heals, it was the perfect length. It is very fitted around the rib cage, there is no "give" to the dress in that area. My bust is a 36 B and it fit very well. I had a baby 10 weeks prior to this event ...the dress was flatting in all the right places. I would recommend this dress! My profile says I'm normally a 4 but I wore the 6 because of the extra baby pounds that haven't come off.....and the rib cage area fit better.
Shae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 18, 2015

Valentine's Day Queen

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved the fit and style of this dress!! I felt very elegant in this dress! Also the fact that I am about 6'3 in heels and the dress was still long on me was amazing!! I felt like a true queen and the fact that my man couldn't keep his eyes or hands off me that night was a definite plus!!
RTR Customer
Feb 18, 2015

The dress was fabulous. Got compliments all night.

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore for a Christmas party. It ran a little small so I sized up. Overall, awesome. Also it is long!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

vibrant color; very flattering - helped hide my mid-section!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
got a bit twisted getting up and down from seat, but other than that i loved it.
Rach
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

The smaller size was perfect for a snug strapless fit. The length runs long.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove, in a good way, so don't be scared to go a size down.
Charlotte
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Feb 24, 2015

Truly felt like a star at this Oscar party

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect. As a first time renter I was a little worried, but putting the dress on was like stepping into a fairytale. I got so many compliments throughout the evening! The dress for like a glove, my only suggestion would be to wear heels.
Natalie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

So easy. I felt like a million bucks! Thanks RTR

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is long like others have mentioned.
Rachel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

Loved it!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit amazingly. Was the perfect length for my 5'11 frame + 2 wedges. Comfortable, flattering, and a great color. Received tons of compliments - cant wait to rent again!
molly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

Pretty and versatile!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. I normally wear a 2/4 and the 2 L was a little large; it kept slipping down and I chose to wear a strapless bra (you may not have to) so that was irritating. I could have gone with the regular, but my shoes were about 4" so the L was ok. This dress is so so flattering and was perfect for a work formal affiar
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Classy Va-Va-Voom!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The neckline, color and peplum make this an unforgettably sexy dress. In a sea of black dresses, I stood out all night long. I usually fall between a 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 4 in this dress. The smaller size hugged my booty just right. I am 5'3" and the regular length was perfect with 5 inch heels. If you're any shorter or want to wear lower heels, you may want the petite. Wore Spanx to smooth everything out and got compliments all night! Highly recommend!
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

This dress was beautiful It stood out in a sea of black.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the 4R and the 6R because of my height. The 6R fit perfectly. I wore 3 inch heels. It fell perfectly. I styled it with large earrings and no necklace similar to the model. It was fabulous. I would love to rent it again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×