Badgley Mischka

Rosalind Peplum Gown

$50 – $70 rental?
$695 retail
Stylist Notes

There is no doubt that this stunning Badgley Mischka peplum gown will be the topic of conversation at your next social soiree! Accessorize with jewels like the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and kate spade new york accessories On The Town Necklace.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
748 reviews
Fit
Large
(87)
True to Size
(470)
Small
(59)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
May 10, 2014
The perfect fit! Incredibly comfortable and great customer service!
I wore this dress to my junior prom and literally got compliments all night long! This dress runs absolutely true to size and I would suggest visiting Badgely Mischka's sizing chart on their website to get an accurate size. Rent the Runway delivered my dress in 2 days, and they have great customer service! I orginally rented the wrong size, and I called and got two dresses, one in the correct size and one for back-up, still delivered in only 2 days! I will definitely be renting for senior prom! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 12, 2014
The dress was beautiful and fit like a glove! So classy!
My friend and I are actually both wearing dresses from RTR. It's our favorite! The dresses were beautiful. RTR is so easy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
May 13, 2014
So elegant
Zipper was a little difficult over the bow, but the gown is absolutely beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 13, 2014
Great Dress!
I loved this dress! I wore it to a black tie wedding and it was perfect. It was comfortable enough to wear for 7 hours and still feel elegant. The peplum part did not flare out as much as the model picture but other than that it was perfect and I received many compliments on it throughout the night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 13, 2014
Absolutely Stunning Amazing Dress
The dress exceeded my expectations. It was so glamorous and stunning that it was almost shocking. I was very pleased with the dress overall. I ordered a 2L and 4L, I ended wearing the 2L and fit perfectly! I loved the length of the dress because I am 5'10" and I wanted my dress to touch the floor slightly and this one did! I wore 2.5 inch heels with it so the length fit my height exactly. The arrived on time as well. I cannot wait for my next event where I will be wearing another RTR! Highly satisfied and pleased =)!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 13, 2014
Super Classy!
This dress was my second choice for prom, but it ended up working perfectly. I ordered the 6P, because i was super worried that the dress would be too small but it was perfect and gave me just enough breathing room, however i probably could have worn the 4P. The only thing is that it was still super long on me so i had to wear super high heels and use tape to hold it up. I got so many compliments on how classy and sophisticated i looked. Perfect for prom!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
May 14, 2014
Felt elegant
Pros: - Great for hiding some weight gain. - If it's too long you can even hide the extra material in the flap created by the top. - The top is just the right sexy. Recommend especially for girls with cleavage. Gives great shape with a strapless bra. (I am petite and 32DD). Cons - It was like 1.5 inches too long with 4 inch heels. In the picture there I had pinned it up with clamps (office supplies lol) that's why you can see me shoes. It was an effective remedy that allowed me to dance without stepping on the dress or having it stepped on by others. - Fabric is a little too heavy for a summer event. It has 2 heavy layers as the skirt so it can get hot. Do not recommend for outdoor summer weddings/events. - Would have been great if dress had a slit or something. Sort of conservative attire. But I'm noticing all the dresses are kind of like that. The Look: Great for black tie, or elegant wedding. Fit: slimming look. Elegant. I didn't try the smaller size because I was in a rush and this one for fine. Length: maybe it is made for 5'2 because the petite size was as I mentioned still way too long even though I was told it would be fine for me (5'1). Notes: dress made in China. Not sure if worth the rental price.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 14, 2014
Classy and comfortable
This quality of the dress was beautiful. Definitely runs on the larger size. I'm between a 4 and a 6 and I wore the 6R and had to tape it to myself and kept pulling it up. The fabric definitely has some stretch to it. Also I am 5'7 and the reg length was perfect with 4" heels. Fabric does not wrinkle which was a plus!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 16, 2014
Beautiful for formal events!
The dress fit amazingly well- I got compliments from strangers all night! I'm usually between a 2 and a 4 and this 2R was perfect! I wore it with 3.5 inch heels and the teeny train in the back dragged a little anyway and my toes barely peeped out. Because the top is a bustier you don't even need to wear a bra but I did, just in case. HIGHLY recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8XL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 17, 2014
Everyone commented on how elegant I looked
I was so happy to rent two dresses as this was my back up. It was slightly too large in the waist but other than that it was perfect. It was a great dress to be classy and elegant in and it definently contributed to a great night! The only Down side is at 6 the dress was a little to long for me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 18, 2014
First time with RTR and definitely won't be the last! Great customer service and beautiful dress!
I loved this dress and it wasn't even the one I had initially ordered! I was looking for a dress for a military ball and I heard about RTR so I decided to check it out. I saw this dress when I was looking on the website and I wasn't a fan, but after I got the dress I wanted and both sizes didn't fit, I had to call and get a dress overnighted. They no longer had the dress I originally ordered and I was so stressed but RTR's customer service is amazing and one of the girls emailed me the options I had in the sizes and lengths I needed. When I called back, the guy on the phone said he'd requested a noon delivery so I would have it in time for the event. No extra charge for anything! So I ended up chosing this dress and when I tried it on I instantly knew it was perfect. Suuuuper comfortable. I was worried the boning would poke and bother me but it didn't whatsoever. It was a tad loose in the bust area when I didn't wear a bra but not enough to bug me. I ended up wearing a bra anyway just for some extra lift. I loved how the waist hit perfectly and it hugged all the right places without being super form fitting. With RTR's great customer service I was able to feel super elegant at my first military ball. I'm totally going to be renting again very soon!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
May 18, 2014
I received a ridiculous amount of compliments. It was such a beautiful, classy dress!
The long fit perfectly. The dress was a little snug, but was well worth the slight discomfort.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
May 20, 2014
I felt so elegant!
This dress was beautiful! I wore it to my senior prom, and the black stood out so much against all the other colors my friends had. It was slightly large in the bust area, and I definitely recommend wearing a bra with it. The long was too long for me (I'm 5'8) and I had to have a regular overnighted. Highly recommend for a formal event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
May 20, 2014
I felt very elegant and special. Exactly as I wanted to be at that event.
I really loved the dress, but it wasn't perfect from the following reason: 1. It was too long although I order regular, as instructed at the size chart. I called the customer service and although they where very responsive they didn't have my size in petit (shorter). They suggest I will put hem tape, but this feature apparently is something that hard to get, so I had to find my way to a fabric store. After I found the hem tape I had to iron it and that took long time. 2. the top of the dress wasn't refined, and the corset was somehow ripped from the inside, what made it not so perfect... But, overall it was a beautiful dress, and what I expect to.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 21, 2014
Glamorous and classic! Perfect for any formal affair!
I am a little sad that I didn't get to wear this dress! Both of the dresses that I rented through RTR came in perfect time for my event. Now, for my impressions: Pros Absolutely gorgeous, classic, and elongating to the body. Very flattering for the hourglass figure. Very comfortable! Cons Runs a bit long. I got the 8P ( I am 5'2" and tried it on with 4 in heels. There was still about an inch dragging on the floor). Maybe large on top for those with a smaller bust. I wear a 34A and would have used double stick tape to keep the dress flat on the bust. I hope that I have another event where I can rent this dress again!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 22, 2014
The event is tonight. Unfortunately I had to find another dress.
I unfortunately had to return the dress before the event. It is a beautiful gown but it was way too long. I am 5'9 and with heels, the long still dragged on the ground. At least the return was very easy! I appreciate the credit as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 23, 2014
Returned this dress
The size 4 was too small and the 6 was too big. If it don's fit perfectly it's not flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 25, 2014
perfectly simple and elegant
Wore this dress for a fundraising gala with a statement necklace that was to die for, so needed something simple and elegant. This dress was perfect. Fit was good. A little on the long side - I had to hitch it up here and there when I thought no one was looking!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 28, 2014
Great for a black tie wedding
Dress worked well for me. The dress was a bit long wasted for me but made me stand taller because of it. I wore a strapless bra but could have gone without. I am 5'3" and the petite was perfect with 3" heals. I did find myself pulling up the top a bit during the night...but I go back to I am a bit short-wasted. Easy to walk and sit down in...getting into my SUV was a bit more problematic.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
June 2, 2014
The dress was classic and perfect for a black tie wedding.
The 0P was a bit lose up in the bust by half an inch but not falling off. The length works great with 4 inch heels anything shorter the dress would be dragging. The cut was great providing an hour glass fit, definitely easy to dance in. The difficult aspect of this process was working with the delivery of the item with UPS as they "came by" yet didn't knock and ended going to the UPS facility in the Bronx on Friday evening as they were not going to redeliver until Monday and the event was Sunday. In the end it all worked out and the dress was a success!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2014
This dress was super comfortable and long enough for me to wear heels!
I usually wear a size 4 on the bottom and a 2 on top, but I ended up getting a 0L in this dress. I would recommend sizing down since there is a good amount of stretch in the fabric!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
June 4, 2014
Should have just gone to a store, ended up not even wearing the dress.
When I got the dress a day before the event, I realized that although the dress was pretty, it did not flatter my body shape. I am 5'7" and 135 lb and have a very thin upper body. I ended up not even wearing the dress and wearing a dress I had already. Although rtr is a great idea for people who know exactly what kind of dresses look good on them, I feel that the better option is to just go to a store like Express or Aritzia where they have beautiful and affordable dresses to avoid situations like mine. Plus you get to keep the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2014
Amazing dress and fit!
The dress fit perfectly. My issue, usually, is the dress is too long, but the petite was great. If I had one critique is it grabbed slightly at my hips, but that would be it. I wore this to a black tie optional holiday party that was a masquerade ball. It was sleek, modern, and formal. Love it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 8, 2014
This was my first Rent the Runway experience and I loved it!
This is a beautiful and elegant dress, and very flattering for all shapes. I am usually a size 10 or 12, and I wore the 10P with high-waisted spanx. I was worried that the dress was too snug around my rear, but since the fabric is stretchy and forgiving, it looked and felt great. It accentuated my curves, and hid all the problem areas. I have never worn a peplum before and I could not believe how forgiving it was! While the 12 may have fit my rear end better, I think it would have been too big on top. (I didn't order the 12, so I can't really compare the two). The 10 fit my bust very well. I wore it with a stick-on bra, and it was very comfortable. The boning my dig into some people, but it didn't bother me. I tried the dress with 4 inch heels, and it was too short so I had to wear it with a shorter heel (2 1/2 inches) and it was perfect. I got a TON of compliments on the dress and the accessories all night. Everyone told me that I looked amazing, and I felt like a million bucks : )
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 8, 2014
This dress was elegant and unlike anything else worn that night!
I got this dress in both the 4R and 4L and loved the red one, but it was a little short for my 5'7" with 4" heels. Also the boning on the inside of the red dress was poking through and was not comfortable. The black dress had clearly not been worn as much and the length was perfect with heels.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 11, 2014
It was a bit long and tad big in the chest but overall it was FABULOUS!
It was great, so comfortable and easy to wear.
MariaJuly 15, 2014
wow, beautiful and classy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 17, 2014
It was the perfect dress for my sister's wedding! I got soo many compliments! Very comfy
I'm 5'4" and it ran a little long. I wore 4" heels too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 18, 2014
Stunning dress. Got compliments all night!
This dress was perfect. Great length, perfect fit and very comfortable. I want to order it again in red!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 24, 2014
It arrived on time and fit me like it was made for me
This dress fit perfectly! It was a hit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 26, 2014
I felt terrific in this dress- the fit was perfect!
Wish I had tried a petite size for length. I ordered two sizes in the regular but its true to size in the fit. As someone who is 5'3" I might have preferred the length of the petite fit, but honestly with some good heels I was fine. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
June 27, 2014
It was fun to dress up formally!
This dress was perfect for what I needed it for. The fit was great, I ended up using the size 10, the next size up I ordered with a regular length, because the 8 I ordered in a short length and with my heels it ended up being too short. I could see my toes, which I didn't like. The length of the 10 was a bit too long, but I am very short, even with heels. All in all I felt wonderful in this dress and it fit my needs perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
June 29, 2014
Stop debating renting a dress from RTR and do it. Best customer service experience I've ever had.
This dress was an absolute dream. Beautiful fit, classic, and very figure flattering. I used the Badgely Mischka size chart on their website and ordered the 4 and the 6 as I was thought it might be tight on my hips and thighs. When they came I realized I would be better off with the 2. RTR overnighted me the 2, with a necklace, for free! Overall, I would say go for the smaller size than what you typically wear. The fabric is very forgiving and the peplum covers any issues you might have with your stomach. The dress is a little long but I found that the smaller size helped to eliminate the train. I wore this in Philly and did hike up the bottom of the dress when walking through the streets so it didn't get destroyed. Rent this dress. Seriously.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
June 29, 2014
Felt like a movie star! Dress came as ordered and was easy to return!
The 10l was snug on my chest 36d but the 12l was a little loose once I put a bra on it was ok did have to pull it up a few times here and there but nothing that kept me from enjoying my night! I was also happy with the length of the dress being 5"9 things are usually short but this dress was perfection with 3 inch heels would definately reccomended this dress to anyone I felt like I was a movie star on the red carpet! So many compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
July 3, 2014
I felt like a million bucks and I received so many compliments.
Form fitting, comfortable, had to blind hem, even though I am 5' 9" n wore 2 1/2 half heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 6, 2014
This dress was perfect! I received so many compliments throughout the night!
Fits true to size. The only downfall is I'm small chested, so the chest area tends to be a little more loose than I would have hoped for. Other than that, it is a fantastic dress and I would HIGHLY recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 15, 2014
Celebratory Ball for our Church's 150 anniversary!
Really felt I was between a 6 & an 8 - I've got an Athletic build and tend to carry my weight in my thighs. But the peplum waist was just enough to make everything look sleek and smooth! I'm also petite and this dress made me feel taller than most long dresses do! And I got compliments all night on it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 15, 2014
Fit great! Nice quality!
Fit as expected. Looked nice. Perfect for formal event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 17, 2014
I felt GORGEOUS in this dress!
The dress fits true to size. I normally wear a size 2 and the 2R fit perfectly! I have a small bust (34B) and there was no issue with the top being too big or loose - I read a few reviews stating that problem but I didn't experience it. Length was good - a little long but with 3-4inch heels it was perfect. I wore this dress to a black tie wedding and I couldn't have picked out a better dress! It's gorgeous on and even better it's comfortable. Love RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
July 19, 2014
Beautiful, elegant.
Beautiful, elegant dress. Great for a conservative formal affair. I'm a 32F and was between the 4 and 6 to get room in the bust. I ended up wearing the 4 because overall the 6 was too big, but it did squish me a bit up top.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
November 21, 2014
This dress ran small. I was unable to wear this dress.
The length was perfect the quality of the dress was great the size ran very small.
See more reviews:
1 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×