Rosalind Peplum Gown

$70 rental
$695 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

There is no doubt that this stunning Badgley Mischka peplum gown will be the topic of conversation at your next social soiree! Accessorize with jewels like the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and kate spade new york accessories On The Town Necklace.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
577 reviews
Fit
Large81
True to Size405
Small28
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
February 8, 2016
The dress, hair, and accessories all coming together at the last-minute!
This dress is perfect for someone who prefers classic elegance! It was a flattering material and style for a petite frame. Plus, it was comfortable to wear throughout the night. It works well with open-toed black heels and a big, sparkly necklace for a more formal occasion (without being over-the-top). I was thrilled with the final look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
February 7, 2016
Pretty dress but fit wasn't good for my body.
Too loose around the hips.
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 6, 2016
Only complaint was my dress was wrinkled when delivered so I had to pay to have it pressed.
Overall fit was good. A bit loose in the bust, had to wear my extra padding strapless bra even though there was a built in bra and I would have preferred not having to wear my bra also. It was a bit long even though I wore the petite, I'm 5'4" and wore a 2 inch heel so I could dance. I would defiantly order from this company again. Only complaint is that the dress was wrinkled when it was delivered and I had to pay to have it pressed. Luckily there was enough time before the event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
February 3, 2016
Great Dress!
The dress was true to fit - I ordered an 8L and it fit perfect - tons of compliments as I wore this to a black tie charity event - Only complaint is that the material bunched up at the top and did not lay flat on the 8L as it did on the 6L but the smaller size was too tight. Perfect length also as I am 5'10 and wore 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 3, 2016
Stylist Review
This style is great for a black tie or formal event. It runs very true to size however I would recommend sizing up for the backup size. There is built in boning for support so you can definitely go braless. For anyone with a larger bust I would recommend sizing up as well. There is comfortable room at the hips and the fabric does have stretch to it. I think this is a great style for any body type!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 1, 2016
Such a stunning dress!
The fit was perfect, and for a strapless dress, it stayed up all night and I never had to pull the dress up once. It was a little long, but I wore some wedge heels and was fine for most of the evening. I got so many compliments from gala attendees on how stunning the dress looked. Very happy with this rental. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 25, 2016
Loved this dress!
Great dress! Fit super well in the bust and was the perfect length for me with heals. Really flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
January 18, 2016
I loved this dress!
I loved this dress! It fit perfectly fine, I had a little trouble pulling the zipper up in the middle but once it went up it felt like it was made for me. I'm 5'-0" and used the petite length. Beautiful dress perfect for all shapes and sizes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
January 18, 2016
The perfect black gown for the occasion.
This dress is of great quality and it fit me very well. I needed help zipping up the back, but the length and overall fit was perfect once it was on. I was able to wear a 3 inch heel in the regular length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 17, 2016
Amazing dress
Amazing service from RTR! The initial dress I rented didn't make it so they shipped this one overnight instead! Amazing dress. Got loads of compliments. Only issue was the lenght. Very long despite 3 inch heels. Would def rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 12, 2016
comfortable, classy, such a GREAT dress. Would love to wear it again and again.
super classy, great length for 5'7", no cons
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 46
January 10, 2016
So easy to rent and return....
The fit was great. I ordered both the 6 and the 8, but the 6 fit fine. The 8 was a little more breathing room, but was too long for the heals I had with me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
January 6, 2016
This dress was very comfortable and classic. It was a little too big in the bust though!
Pros- Super comfortable, easy to move in, covers up not-so-cute spots, very pretty and classic looking. Cons- Really big in the bust (I am a 38C, so it was weirdly big. It made me look extremely large chested), definitely a cold weather dress- my legs were sweating. I would recommend the Nicole Miller Southern Plantation earrings with this- they looked great paired together! This is not your average party dress. It's very classy and sleek. Great rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
January 6, 2016
it's a beautiful dress. fits perfectly and comfortably
it's a beautiful dress. fits perfectly and comfortably.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
January 4, 2016
Disappointing rental experience
The dress itself is nice. I think it's TTS - maybe a little long but workable with 4" heels. Only complaint on the dress itself is that the hemline is really basic so it doesn't look very polished. In good condition, I think that's unnoticeable though. I recommend the dress, but I had a couple of issues. I would've worn the 8R - my normal size - had it been in good enough condition to do so. It was clearly stretched out and destroyed in the bust area from prior usage. The boning on the right was contorted away from my body in the rib area but okay in the chest area. The boning on the left was okay in the rib area but messed up in the chest area such that it didn't go smoothly up to the top of the dress where it should've been stitched into place. Instead it stuck out stabbing me in the chest. Also, it's hard to explain but the band on the bottom of the built-in bra section was twisted and stretched out so that it didn't sit smoothly in between the bra and the dress. It was twisted half where it should be and half peaking into the bra area like a saggy elastic. Finally, the hemline as I mentioned was almost unfinished looking and on this dress it was very wavy - possibly from cleaning over time? (Speaking of cleaning - both dresses smelled strongly of some sort of freshener - like when I use Dryell to home-dry clean my clothes from time-to-time. Wasn't a fan!) I was pretty distraught about this whole situation, but I gave the 10R a shot. It was big but not so big that I couldn't wear it and didn't have those issues in the bust or hemline area. I had to wear a padded strapless pushup bra and tons of dress tape to keep it up. I should've safety-pinned the dress to the back of my bra because it felt like it was gaping the entire night. Not my most comfortable evening or rental experience, but I did receive lots of compliments nonetheless so I figure people probably couldn't tell.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
January 3, 2016
So many compliments!
Fantastic dress, perfect fit! Shows off arms, shoulders, waist but is very elegant. Perfect for a black tie event. It fit very well and I ordered the size I usually wear, which is a 2. I ordered the 4 and it was big so if you're ordering 2 sizes I'd order your usual size and one size down. It was fairly long and I'm 5'7" so plan on 3-4" heels. I would definitely rent it again, enjoy it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2016
Basic black and VERY comfortable.
This was a nice dress. It was incredibly stretchy and comfortable, though even my 32DDDs had a little trouble keeping the top up. It looked good and was flattering, especially on my hourglass/pear-ish figure. I don't know if it was as show-stopping as the dress I rented last year (or my friend's RTR dress at the same event), but it was still a good pick.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
January 2, 2016
So easy!
I absolutely loved this dress. It fit perfectly, but I'm giving it 4 stars due to having to pull it up all night. I am very small busted which is possibly why but I have read similar reviews. Got lots of compliments. This was my first time renting the runway and it was so easy! Only thing I regret is not getting a picture of the whole dress on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10XL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 1, 2016
So comfortable and glamorous!
This will be a go-to RTR dress in the future. The sweetheart neckline flatters any bust size, the peplum waist gives you an hourglass figure, the length was perfect and the fabric had the perfect amount of stretch. It's the perfect LBD with sassy and classy flare!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 30, 2015
A very classy dress!! Perfect for black tie event!
The fit overall was good! Just alittle too big in the chest area had to adjust some throughout the night! Also the boning in the top poked out in areas but with adjustments it was manageable! Overall a beautiful dress, I got lots of compliments!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
December 21, 2015
I wore it for a Military Ball. The dress was really comfortable.
Runs a bit small. I usually wear size 12, but 12 was just a bit too small.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 21, 2015
I wanted to dress in red and I was told it was available but they sent me a black dress!
Dress was nice but I ordered the red, I was sent a black dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
December 21, 2015
Great dress!
The dress fits like a glove! I am 5'7 and ordered the long, figuring it was better safe than sorry. The dress was a bit too long even with 4 inch heels, the regular length would have been perfect. I would recommend this dress for any formal event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
December 20, 2015
Besides getting a ton of compliments, this was a very comfortable dress.
The absolute perfect dress for someone with a small waist and big hips. I also loved how it covered my belly with the overlay piece. Length couldn't have been better either. By far my favorite RTR dress so far!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 20, 2015
Nice simple black dress when you're not sure how formal the event will be.
I liked this dress for what it was. It's a very simple and elegant black dress. The peplum top makes it a little more interesting. I am 5'5" and the regular length was a little long on me. I wore 4 inch heels and the length was fine, but my feet were not happy by the end of the night. This is my 3rd dress from RTR and they have all fit perfectly! This one did too. I'm renting again next month!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
December 17, 2015
The dress was classic and fit well. Very flattering.
I ran into a friend at the event wearing the same dress, but she had purchased it from a department store. The dress was very flattering. I usually wear a 4 but wore the 6 because of my bust size. I'm a 34 DD so the 4 would not zip at the very top. Hope that helps, if you are larger busted to go up in a size. Im the girl on the left in the photo so you can see how the fit is for a 6.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
December 14, 2015
I want to buy this dress! It was my backup and didn't wear it but can't wait to wear it for an event
The top was loose on me and I think I could have used the 2. If I wore it, I was going to wear with a padded strapless bra to fill in the top a little. Material was gorgeous and soft and felt like you were wearing nothing! Peplum hides any belly bumps. Wished I got to wear it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
December 13, 2015
Comfortable and Flattering
The dress fit like a glove and didn't slip once. I was able to dance the night away.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
December 13, 2015
Felt Stunning in this!
This gown is timeless and comfortable. As others commented, the bust is somewhat large. I am a 32DDD(E), wore a strapless bra and still has room to breathe without hanging out of the dress. That usually doesn't happen in a size 4! Ordered a larger back up (6P) and it was too large in bust. Length was fine with 4" heels - very roomy and easy to walk in. Had to be mindful of the slight train in back, but was worth it for the dramatic effect as I walked the room. You will feel beautiful in this gown!
Size worn:
8XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
December 10, 2015
RTR was not able to send the original dress I had ordered, luckily this dress looked amazing!
This dress fit like a glove in all of the right places. At first I thought this dress was entirely too boring, but my perception instantly changed after putting it on for the first time. I received a ton of compliments. The 8XL was actually long enough for me, almost too long! I wore 4" heels and the skirt touched the ground. Tall girls rejoice!!! I'd be interested to see how the 8L compares.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 9, 2015
Dress fit true to size and I was able to walk in it comfortable in 3" heels. I'm 5'0"
Great dress for an elegant event at the Twins Stadium. Fit very well
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 8, 2015
This dress was truly stunning. It felt amazing on.
The bust area on the dress was rather large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
December 7, 2015
Great experience with RTR
This dress is absolutely gorgeous!!! Very classy & elegant. It does run a bit big... I'm 5'2" 120 lbs & it was a bit large at bust & long (even though I ordered petite). Regardless, I wore it and felt absolutely beautiful!! This was actually my back-up dress & so glad I ordered it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 1, 2015
Sexy yet classy
I wore this dress for a friend's wedding and it did not disappoint! The petite was still a little long for me so I had to wear very high heels. But the fit was very flattering even on a petite frame so I didn't mind the extra length. I would definitely recommend this dress and I feel like it would look great on all body types.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 30, 2015
Va va voom
Again this was another successful RTR dress and again I felt like Sofia Vergara. loved that this dress was boned because it just enhances your curves. I ordered a long because I am 5'7" and wore 4/5 inch heels and loved that the dress still touched the floor. This dress is a definite head turner.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 23, 2015
This dress fit amazing! Perfect Fit!
I was nervous renting for the first time for my brothers wedding...needless to say i had back up options but thankfully i didn't need them :) i am 5'7 and like to wear heels and usually dresses are too short on me...the Long was great, also, i have a Super long torso...again..not a problem - the dress fit great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
November 23, 2015
Perfect Dress for a Black Tie Event.
The dress has a beautiful fit. I wore it with heels and it was the perfect length. The dress fit tight enough to not have to wear a bra, but definitely enough space to breathe and eat! Love the style and cut. The bow on the front gave it a special look. Will rent this dress again for the next black tie event.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
November 23, 2015
Beautiful gown.
Did not fit as snug as I had hoped for. A bit loose on the top.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 21, 2015
Timeless classic
I received compliments galore in this gorgeous dress. I wore a short heel so the dress was a bit long, but perfect all the same.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
November 20, 2015
Loved the dress
Comfortable, fit well.
See more reviews:
1 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×