Rosalind Peplum Gown

$70 rental
$695 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

There is no doubt that this stunning Badgley Mischka peplum gown will be the topic of conversation at your next social soiree! Accessorize with jewels like the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and kate spade new york accessories On The Town Necklace.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
694 reviews
Fit
Large
(86)
True to Size
(447)
Small
(57)
Size worn:
20WL
Rented for:
Party
August 27, 2016
Very flattering!! Got tons of compliments!
Ordered both 18 an 20. I think the 18 runs a tad small because that's what I usually wear. So glad I ordered the next size up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
August 20, 2016
Perfect for a Black-tie affair!
This dress was perfect for a black-tie wedding! My only issue was the regular length was a little shorter than I would have liked. This was my first experience with RTR and I could not be happier with this dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
August 16, 2016
25 weeks pregnant and felt so glamorous!
I wore this dress to my cousin's black tie optional wedding in NYC in October 2015. I was 25 weeks pregnant at the time and was certainly showing and was at a loss for what to wear. I was really struggling because A) I had no idea what would look good on a pregnant body not to mention what size would fit, B) I didn't want to call a lot of attention to myself (my whole extended family was going to be at the wedding and I didn't want to take any attention away from the bride and groom), C) I didn't want to spend a bunch of money on a dress I would only wear once. So - enter RTR. I know there used to be a bump friendly section of RTR but it doesn't look like it is here anymore. At any rate - this dress checked all the boxes. It fit perfectly (I was a 2 pre-preg and I got the 2 and 4 as a backup and wore the 4), it was comfortable (probably a little long for most people but even while pregnant I was happy to be wearing 5 inch heals), and from most angles you couldn't even tell I was pregnant - the peplum hid the bump just enough! I would highly recommend this dress:)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210lbs
July 24, 2016
I felt very elegant.
The dress fit like a glove, it was also very flattering. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because part of the dart was sticking out and stabbed my boob all night. Other than that I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
July 17, 2016
Perfect for a wedding!
Comfortable fabrics, soft, I received compliments all night. Would not recommend getting a long size unless you are 5'9-5'10. I am 5'10 and wore 3.5 inch heels and the dress still touched the floor.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
July 10, 2016
The dress was elegant, sleek and perfect for a formal affair.
The fit was perfect however since its strapless & a long heavy dress it kept slipping down. Make sure to wear a secure bra & maybe some tape. It is also thick material which may be best for a fall event. Got compliments all night it is a perfect look for a formal affair.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 6, 2016
Beautiful classic dress : )
I love this dress, I got so many compliments on it, I might even rent again. The dress ran small, so I needed a larger size sent to me overnight; but I was so happy I got that! I'm very curvy and it's not often a dress shows off those curves so well. This was so flattering, and obviously really great quality. Love!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
July 6, 2016
This was a last minute dress decision that worked perfectly for being a bridesmaid in a wedding.
The dress fits true to size. I am curvier and ordered both the 4R and 6R. I would have preferred the 4R because of the fit on the top, but the zipper is a STRUGGLE. Even when I went up a size (the 6R was comfortable, but a little roomy up top), 2-3 other bridesmaids still struggled with the zipper. Once the dress was on I was more than happy with it. I am usually hesitant to wear strapless dresses, but I was comfortable all night. I am 5'3 and wore a modest 3' heel and the length was perfect. Great service and so appreciative for RTR being so dependable I ordered this a week before the wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Weight: 180lbs
June 23, 2016
Perfect for formal gala.
I had to wear the larger backup size so that it would fit over my strapless bra. I wore this to my work's formal spring gala. I work in production management, so I needed something classy but understated for when I had to move things around on stage & in the background. This dress kept me cinched in and feeling fancy even though I was working at the same time. The peplum was very slimming and the neckline was sexy without being vulgar.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
June 22, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I'm usually a size 4-6, I have a weird body shape... so the 6 fit great, a little tight around thighs and a little loose on top but overall I loved it and was a hit... Thank You Rent the Runway.. 2nd time around and did not disappoint!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Weight: 130lbs
June 20, 2016
I attended a black tie gala celebrating the career of a world-famous composer.
The chest area ran large for the waist size, but a slightly padded bra remedied the problem easily.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
June 19, 2016
Beautiful and Classy!
This dress was very comfortable and easy to move around in. I am 5'5" and 130 and the 6R was perfect. I felt classy and elegant. Great dress for a formal occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
June 14, 2016
Perfect dress for a gala
The dress was awesome! It fit pretty perfectly and felt flattering.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
June 10, 2016
This dress was perfect.
When choosing this dress online, I was slightly concerned it was about the simplicity. It was GORGEOUS! I typically wear a size 10 or a 12, the 12 fit like a glove. I didn't need a bra and it didn't slip or slide down the entire evening. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 7, 2016
LOVE
Bad posture in this picture but I absolutely adored this dress! Wore it to a formal law firm party and it was a hit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
June 7, 2016
Classy but did not wear
Rented this to go to a wedding, did not end up wearing it. It is very formal, better suited for a black tie event. Still gorgeous nonetheless. Fits true to size.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
June 5, 2016
Simple elegance
True to size fit. Simple and elegant. Fitted in the waist and hips. I ordered 8R, but the hanger said 8L, which was perfect for my 3- to 4-inch heels. The dress made me feel beautiful. Rent the Runway is awesome. They do everything they can to make sure you have what you need. I look forward to renting again.
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 1, 2016
The process was so simple!
This was not my original pick for a dress. That being said, I could not have been happier! The dress fit perfect, very flattering (covered my mom pouch very well!), and I got nothing but compliments all night! I was very stressed out about ordering a dress I had never tried on and not having a back up plan and my husband was very skeptical, but everything worked out perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 24, 2016
Reading the reviews made all the difference!
After reading all of the reviews for this dress, I was able to select the correct size. The fit was perfect in every way including length. I'm 5'7" and about 140lbs. I wore 5" heels and the dress fell exactly where it should. It was extremely comfortable and very figure flattering. This is my first rental and I could not be more pleased with the customer service and ease of the process. Definitely will utilize again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 23, 2016
Stunner gown for a NYE wedding! This dress will not disappoint!
I wore this for a friends NYE wedding. Though the wedding was not black tie, I wanted to wear a long dress for a winter wedding and am so happy I chose this one. Classic black, the fit was perfect, the peplum was so flattering and I received compliments all night long. I'm only 5.4 and ordered the petite dress which was the perfect length for me while wearing 3 inch heals. I hem still swept the floor and I would have been swimming in it if I would have ordered the regular length. I'm a serious dancer at weddings and danced in this dress all night, some say the dress is super heavy, which is true.. However I never had an issue with keeping the dress up while cutting a rug. Would absolutely order this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 23, 2016
Very Comfortable
I had a baby a few months ago, needless to say I'm not comfortable buying clothes yet, so I decided to rent instead and I'm glad I did, the peplum top hid my most concerning area and gave me a shape again, I wore a regular length with 4" heels and stepped on the lining a few times while dancing maybe if it was just 1/4" shorter it would have been perfect, so if you are shorter than 5.4" I would recommend you to go with the petite size, other than that it was very comfortable to wear. get it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
May 3, 2016
I looked stunning and very elegant in this dress!
Unfortunately since I am smaller up top than I am below the waist so when I danced or moved around a lot, the dress moved around. I was constantly having to adjusting myself and the dress back into place.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 2, 2016
Perfect fit, flattering and comfortable all night!
I have never received so many compliments! I love this dress! This dress was the perfect fit just as it was. I am small on top and curvy on the bottom, so I was relieved that it for everywhere! I wore 3 inch heels and a strapless bra. This dress did not disappoint, although, I noticed a few signs of wear when closely inspecting but nothing that would keep me from wearing. Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 2, 2016
Rented this dress for a black tie wedding
I did not end up wearing this dress, it was nice but it was WAY too long . I am 5'2 118 pounds and rented both a 2P and 4P. Both were extremely long, even for petite dresses. I was very disappointed. I ended up not wearing either and returned them for a credit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220lbs
May 2, 2016
Beautiful Dress! A little big in the chest
The dress fit nicely everywhere except the chest area. It was just a little big there. Also if you are a taller girl I would suggest a long. I ordered the regular length and all of my shoe was showing from under the dress. I received tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 28, 2016
Did not wear it.
Peplum is not for anyone with anything other than a flat stomach.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2016
Feminine and elegant - Size down!
It was a beautiful dress! I got it as the back up and didn't end up wearing it. Sadly, it was just too large and probably would look a million times better on someone with curves. Size down for your backup dress. I would definitely get this in a size 2 XL for a future event.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
April 21, 2016
Real eye turner! Got compliments all night
I absolutely love this dress! It runs pretty true to size. I went a size up more for comfort. It's a very booby dress so be prepared to show a lot of cleavage. I feel like it was a good choice for me because I still have a belly from having a baby. The peplum really helped camouflage it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2016
Tons of compliments on this dress
Material is thick and kept me warm for the outdoor wedding I attended. Easy to move in and got great, super flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 30
April 18, 2016
Perfect length
very comfortable fit
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 17, 2016
Classic and comfortable!! Loved this dress, very hard to give it back!!
The dress was amazing!!! The dress hit me in every spot and hide my little but of belly fat!! Easy to move in, great for dancing. Only thing was it is not a breathable dress! But it made me feel like a million dollars!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
April 15, 2016
So classy!
It was perfect! Just what I was looking for- I wanted to channel my inner Audrey Hepburn and this was the perfect dress for the occasion! I typically go between a 0 and a 2. I went with the 0 due to recently losing a few lbs- and there was still some room to move and wasn't tight. The length was perfect for me with about 4 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 12, 2016
Loved this dress!! Had many complements throughout the evening.
The petit length was perfect for me with 3 or 4 inch heels
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 26, 2016
Second choice
Was my second choice of a dress, chosen at RTR store in Georgetown. Definitely wasn't my first choice but the event was the next day. Beautiful dress, would have worked/looked better on a different body type. Lots of cleavage!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 23, 2016
Perfect for a black tie work event
Very flattering and made me look like I had curves when I don't.
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 21, 2016
Comfortable and flattering. Loved this dress.
This was my first rental ... It was great. It fit well and was comfortable. It was perfect for the black tie event. It hid my belly and cinched the waste. I did not wear a bra... And the bust fit well with a little extra room. My only complaints are that I wish it was a half inch longer (the 12R was not available for my date so I had to go 12P) AND the little hoops on the bust line (I guess meant to hang it easy) showed every once in a while...which probably wouldn't happen if the bust was tighter.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 16, 2016
Great dress!
Let me start out by saying that I am 5'1"/120 lbs and have an athletic frame. The dress fit perfectly but was about 2" too long. Not a problem because I was able to pin it up in just the right places and still be comfortable. I received compliments all evening! Thanks RTR for a great experience!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
March 14, 2016
Gorgeous dress
I wear a size 8 and the size 8 fit well. I really liked the weight of the dress. It's very flattering overall. I don't have an hourglass figure, so this dress created that illusion. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 8, 2016
Classic gown!
I originally rented a different dress for a black tie wedding, but wasn't thrilled with the fit so I called customer service and they exchanged it for this one, which I had rented before. It fit well, though it was a tiny bit short with my heels. I felt really good in the dress, got lots of compliments. Can wear anything from pearls or diamond studs to sparkly costume jewelry with it. Loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 7, 2016
Dress fit beautifully! I loved it. Absolute Perfection!!! My backup dress took center stage!!!!
Loved the fit. Length was perfect! Very flattering and no shape wear needed. Comfort and elegance made for a wonderful, carefree night!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×