Rosalind Peplum Gown

$70 rental
$695 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

There is no doubt that this stunning Badgley Mischka peplum gown will be the topic of conversation at your next social soiree! Accessorize with jewels like the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and kate spade new york accessories On The Town Necklace.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
668 reviews
Fit
Large84
True to Size434
Small57
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2016
Feminine and elegant - Size down!
It was a beautiful dress! I got it as the back up and didn't end up wearing it. Sadly, it was just too large and probably would look a million times better on someone with curves. Size down for your backup dress. I would definitely get this in a size 2 XL for a future event.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
April 21, 2016
Real eye turner! Got compliments all night
I absolutely love this dress! It runs pretty true to size. I went a size up more for comfort. It's a very booby dress so be prepared to show a lot of cleavage. I feel like it was a good choice for me because I still have a belly from having a baby. The peplum really helped camouflage it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2016
Tons of compliments on this dress
Material is thick and kept me warm for the outdoor wedding I attended. Easy to move in and got great, super flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 30
April 18, 2016
Perfect length
very comfortable fit
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 17, 2016
Classic and comfortable!! Loved this dress, very hard to give it back!!
The dress was amazing!!! The dress hit me in every spot and hide my little but of belly fat!! Easy to move in, great for dancing. Only thing was it is not a breathable dress! But it made me feel like a million dollars!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
April 15, 2016
So classy!
It was perfect! Just what I was looking for- I wanted to channel my inner Audrey Hepburn and this was the perfect dress for the occasion! I typically go between a 0 and a 2. I went with the 0 due to recently losing a few lbs- and there was still some room to move and wasn't tight. The length was perfect for me with about 4 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 12, 2016
Loved this dress!! Had many complements throughout the evening.
The petit length was perfect for me with 3 or 4 inch heels
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 26, 2016
Second choice
Was my second choice of a dress, chosen at RTR store in Georgetown. Definitely wasn't my first choice but the event was the next day. Beautiful dress, would have worked/looked better on a different body type. Lots of cleavage!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 23, 2016
Perfect for a black tie work event
Very flattering and made me look like I had curves when I don't.
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 21, 2016
Comfortable and flattering. Loved this dress.
This was my first rental ... It was great. It fit well and was comfortable. It was perfect for the black tie event. It hid my belly and cinched the waste. I did not wear a bra... And the bust fit well with a little extra room. My only complaints are that I wish it was a half inch longer (the 12R was not available for my date so I had to go 12P) AND the little hoops on the bust line (I guess meant to hang it easy) showed every once in a while...which probably wouldn't happen if the bust was tighter.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 16, 2016
Great dress!
Let me start out by saying that I am 5'1"/120 lbs and have an athletic frame. The dress fit perfectly but was about 2" too long. Not a problem because I was able to pin it up in just the right places and still be comfortable. I received compliments all evening! Thanks RTR for a great experience!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
March 14, 2016
Gorgeous dress
I wear a size 8 and the size 8 fit well. I really liked the weight of the dress. It's very flattering overall. I don't have an hourglass figure, so this dress created that illusion. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 8, 2016
Classic gown!
I originally rented a different dress for a black tie wedding, but wasn't thrilled with the fit so I called customer service and they exchanged it for this one, which I had rented before. It fit well, though it was a tiny bit short with my heels. I felt really good in the dress, got lots of compliments. Can wear anything from pearls or diamond studs to sparkly costume jewelry with it. Loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 7, 2016
Dress fit beautifully! I loved it. Absolute Perfection!!! My backup dress took center stage!!!!
Loved the fit. Length was perfect! Very flattering and no shape wear needed. Comfort and elegance made for a wonderful, carefree night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 6, 2016
Dancing
Fit really well very form fitting had to keep pulling up the top though (always a problem I have with strapless though) but still felt secure
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
March 3, 2016
Couldn't have been more pleased!
I fell in love with this dress the minute I saw it on the site. I'm glad I got two sizes because I ended up having to go up a size, but I also have a lot of trouble with dresses because of my chest. It was a bit long, so you definitely have to wear tall heels with this one. I have received endless amounts of compliments on this dress. I couldn't have been happier.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
March 2, 2016
This dress was PERFECT!
I am 5'9.5, have curves, larger lats ( athletic build) but a small chest (34 B; and I normally wear a 6 dress) The 4L fit like a glove!! I only had to occasionally pull it up but again, I was cursed with a small bust. womp womp. My back up was a 6xl and although I loved the length on it, I think it would have been too long and it definitely did not fit me in the bust. I was initially concerned with the length of the 4L but it was perfect. I didn't need a bra or spanx with this dress!! It's 98% polyester and 2% spandex and let me tell you, I was so comfortable all night!! ...I mean from about 730 until 3 AM!! I didn't want to take it off! I got so many compliments on this dress. If you are going for a classic look, this is it. STUNNING! Happy hunting!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
February 27, 2016
Simple and elegant dress that hid my flaws and accentuated all the right features.
Fit: I am 5'3" and 157 lbs with a 32G-H bust. Dress was TTS except for the length. I wore 3.5in heels and the dress still hit the floor while wearing the 10P. Pro: VERY figure flattering especially for an hourglass figure like mine. Cinched at the waist and peplum hides any tummy you want to conceal. Cons: None. Helpful tips: For anyone with a fuller bust, I would wear a bustier of some sort just for support. I forgot mine and I was constantly pulling up the dress throughout the night-- no bueno.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 22, 2016
last minute success
I wore this to a black tie event for work. It was very comfortable and flattering! A sure bet...
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
February 22, 2016
This dress was awesome. I highly recommend it for curvy girls.
With the help of a customer service rep, I ordered a regular length instead of petite. I was afraid that a petite length would be a smaller fit (more like a 10 instead of a 12). My back up was a 14. The 14 ended up being slightly too big in the bust, so I opted to wear the 12. I am so glad I did. It fit like a glove and I had no worries at all about it slipping. The length ended up being perfect with a pair of 5 inch heels. I have a pretty curvy figure (hips, butt and a bit of a belly) and this dress hid everything that it should have and accentuated all of the good.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
February 22, 2016
Elegant, sophisticated and "not your average" black gown!
I absolutely LOVED this dress. I wore it to black tie casino night and received compliments all night long. The structure of the dress made it so I never had to pull up the top and it felt completely fitted. I didn't even need a strapless bra! The fabric is thicker and the peplum makes the dress feel timeless and sophisticated. My waist felt tiny! I am 5'9" and wore 3 inch heels so the longer version was perfect for me. It had a tiny tiny train but I never felt like I would trip over myself. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
February 21, 2016
Rent the Runway took the "what to wear" out of the equation.
I used Rent the Runway for the first time. The dress was delivered as scheduled, the fit was perfect, the length of time for the rental was perfect. I was able to wear the dress for two separate events over the weekend. Return was simple. I rented the 8 extra long and was glad I did. I am 5'10'' and wore 4 inch heels with a small platform. The length was perfect. My only hesitation when renting was the back up size option. The second size was not available in this style, so I had to trust reviews were accurate that the dress was true to size. Success! I will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
February 19, 2016
Loved the new packaging
This was super cute, material was so soft. Sadly they didn't have it in my size so I went smaller and it didn't fit around my big boobs and rib cage. Not docking any stars not the dresses fault. I went with my second dress.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
February 17, 2016
Loved this dress! So flattering and sexy!
Fit everywhere perfectly! I've got a bit of a large bottom, and I was worried about it fitting, but no issues! Perfect silhouette for my shape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 16, 2016
Beautiful gown!
This is a beautiful gown! The weight of the material was heavy and very regal. I knew better than to rent a strapless gown as the top would not stay up. I am a 36DD so the 14 was too tight in the bust and the 16 was too big which is typical for me with strapless gowns.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 16, 2016
Beautiful dress . . .VERY long!
I felt like a princess! I rented this for a black tie wedding in NYC - it was perfect - just a bit too long . . .
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
February 15, 2016
The dress was comfortable, beautiful and well maintained.
Great fit. Got a lot of compliments on the dress.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 15, 2016
This is the most beautiful dress I've ever worn. I felt like a princess the whole evening. Thank you
I usually wear a size 4 (sometimes I can wear a 2). I got both but ended up wearing the 2R. The only thing "negative" I can really say about the dress is that there is a train and if people are too close, the back does get stepped on a lot. Also, I had to wear about a 3.5 to 4 inch heel to make sure the dress did not drag on the floor. This is definitely not a dress you can wear with flats or kitten heels with. All in all, this was a fantastic pick and I am really glad I got to wear it. I felt so honored to have worn it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 15, 2016
I received so many compliments on this dress. It got perfectly and was true to size.
Very comfortable dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
February 14, 2016
This dress feels great and looks good on! I got tons of compliments!
The length was a little long even with 3 inch heels but I'm only barely 5'1! It covers some tummy pudge so that was great! I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
February 13, 2016
Awesome dress!!! Compliments galore!
Perfect fit all around.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 10, 2016
Beautiful gown, will rent again!
This dress ran true to size for the most part. The top ran a bit big. I am 5'10" so the 4L fit best
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
February 8, 2016
The dress, hair, and accessories all coming together at the last-minute!
This dress is perfect for someone who prefers classic elegance! It was a flattering material and style for a petite frame. Plus, it was comfortable to wear throughout the night. It works well with open-toed black heels and a big, sparkly necklace for a more formal occasion (without being over-the-top). I was thrilled with the final look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
February 7, 2016
Pretty dress but fit wasn't good for my body.
Too loose around the hips.
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 6, 2016
Only complaint was my dress was wrinkled when delivered so I had to pay to have it pressed.
Overall fit was good. A bit loose in the bust, had to wear my extra padding strapless bra even though there was a built in bra and I would have preferred not having to wear my bra also. It was a bit long even though I wore the petite, I'm 5'4" and wore a 2 inch heel so I could dance. I would defiantly order from this company again. Only complaint is that the dress was wrinkled when it was delivered and I had to pay to have it pressed. Luckily there was enough time before the event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220lbs
February 4, 2016
dress ran large, should have gone smaller.
lovely dress, it was little big but I still looked nice. lots of compliments
RTR CustomerMarch 15, 2016
Do you have a photo? I ordered this for this weekend and based on your height and weight, you have me thinking I should have gone with the 14 since we seems similar. Just curious! Thanks!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
February 3, 2016
Great Dress!
The dress was true to fit - I ordered an 8L and it fit perfect - tons of compliments as I wore this to a black tie charity event - Only complaint is that the material bunched up at the top and did not lay flat on the 8L as it did on the 6L but the smaller size was too tight. Perfect length also as I am 5'10 and wore 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
February 3, 2016
Stylist Review
This style is great for a black tie or formal event. It runs very true to size however I would recommend sizing up for the backup size. There is built in boning for support so you can definitely go braless. For anyone with a larger bust I would recommend sizing up as well. There is comfortable room at the hips and the fabric does have stretch to it. I think this is a great style for any body type!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
22WL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
February 3, 2016
This was for a formal December wedding.
This dress was beautiful! Unfortunately it runs small, so I couldn't wear it. Otherwise I'd give it 5-stars!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 1, 2016
Such a stunning dress!
The fit was perfect, and for a strapless dress, it stayed up all night and I never had to pull the dress up once. It was a little long, but I wore some wedge heels and was fine for most of the evening. I got so many compliments from gala attendees on how stunning the dress looked. Very happy with this rental. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×