Rosalind Peplum Gown

$70 rental
$695 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

There is no doubt that this stunning Badgley Mischka peplum gown will be the topic of conversation at your next social soiree! Accessorize with jewels like the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and kate spade new york accessories On The Town Necklace.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
693 reviews
Fit
Large86
True to Size447
Small57
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 14, 2015
Great fit!
Although a family emergency prevented me from attending the event I rented the dress for, when I tried it on I fell in love. The fit is great. A simple, yet classy dress that you can dress up with wonderful shoes and great accessories.
Size worn:
10XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 46
October 14, 2015
Fundraiser
Dress looked great and the XL length was perfect for someone 6'00". My only complaint was that it had some deep wrinkles on the bottom that I didn't have time to get pressed out because I received the dress one day before my event. Otherwise, it looked beautiful. I would recommend that RTR would make an option to select for XL dresses so its easier to find something for the Tall girls out there.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
October 14, 2015
"Best Dressed!" Black-tie ready uber-flattering gown for ladies with curves.
I received a ton of compliments from strangers, other wedding guests, even the bride while wearing this gown. For those with DD+ chests you can feel confident in this dress as it really made me feel minimized by flattering my collarbone with its sweetheart neckline and nipped in my waist with the peplum. I wore some minimal shapewear and actually could have used a thicker strapless, even with the boning in the dress and my larger chest size, because I did have to do the dreaded strapless dress hike up throughout the night. Might be worth sizing down if you have a standard chest size. The material was stretchy enough to feel comfortable sitting in all day and I was able to walk and dance with ease. Regular length was perfect for an average height person with 3 inch heels. Only critiques are that you NEED a buddy to zip the dress since it gets stuck at the usual places, and the boning started to poke out at the top by the end of the day but it wasn't too bad.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 13, 2015
LOVED this dress. Felt super confident in it and received a ton of compliments!
First off, I am so happy I rented this dress. At first I was a bit nervous because the top was very tight, but it ended up zipping with no problem. The top is very fitted, so I decided to go bra-less (which I don't normally do) and the girls stayed in place the whole night. (YAY). I am on the shorter side, so the dress was a bit long. I wore heels and simply lifted the bottom a bit as I walked. My favorite part of the dress is the sweetheart neckline and the peplum at the waist. The dress has a great shape and showed off my curves in just the way I wanted.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
October 12, 2015
RTR came through in a pinch!!
RTR had to overnight this dress to me on the day of my event because the other dresses I selected didn't fit. They were amazing with their recommendations and super speedy service! Kristen S. is the best! I would have given the dress 5 stars, but I have a bruise on my back from where the boning dug into me. Other than that, the dress was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
October 12, 2015
Absolutely Stunning!
I needed a nice dress to wear to a black tie wedding and this was IT! It was absolutely beautiful and was the perfect dress for the occasion. I was 6 months pregnant at the time but had a pretty small bump so I figured with the dress having a slightly stretchy material, it would work. And it did! I usually would wear a 4 but luckily got the 6 as my backup and it fit great! I received so many compliments and felt amazing! Highly recommend this dress to anyway, even if you have a small baby bump! ;)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
October 10, 2015
So gorgeous!
I don't even know where to begin. This dress fit like a glove. I was so worried being a petite girl that it would be to long, but with 3 inch heels it was perfect. The zipper stuck a lot but besides that I felt like a million bucks. I can't express enough how perfect this was. The fabric is very heavy but for a fall wedding it was great. I didn't want to return it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133lbs
October 9, 2015
Super easy process! Dresses arrived on time.
I'm exactly (63 inches) 5'4 -34C -132lbs. I ordered the 2R & 4P. The 4P was a little loose in the bust area. Also, the length was fine but my toes would have been showing with 3inch heels. . I loved the 2R. I was worried it would be too long as everyone says in reviews but with 3inch heels it was the perfect length. it touched the ground a little (1 inch or so) in front but I feel that's how the dress should be. The back has a slight train which just adds to the elegance. I didn't have to grab the dress up when walking only for going up or down stairs as the wedding was on a boat. :) I received many compliments. Definitely a red carpet type of dress for sure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
October 9, 2015
Perfect dress for a black-tie event
I rented this dress for a black-tie gala and the dress was perfect for the event. It fit true to size except that it was just a slight bit too long. I think the 2P would have been perfect, but it wasn't available for the date I needed it. The 2R was fine as long as I wore 3" heels. The dress was comfortable all night whether standing or sitting and it stayed up without having to tug on it all night (like I end up doing with a lot of other strapless dresses). My husband kept stepping on the little train but even when he did that the dress stayed up. I liked that I could wear a regular strapless bra with it and it didn't show. I received many compliments on the dress and I didn't want to take it off at the end of the evening because it was just so beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
October 8, 2015
Gorgeous dress - very flattering!
I rented this dress for a charity event last year and it was perfect. It had a very flattering fit and I paired it with the Cameron Necklace from Ella Carter - beautiful! I got so many compliments and was comfortable enough to dance it in all night. Definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 7, 2015
Amazing customer service and prompt delivery. Awesome dress.
Fit like a dream and I got so many compliments. Pretty true to size. Since I ordered kind of last minute I couldn't get the short size which was problematic as I'm 5'1. Even with very tall heels it was dangerously long. However, fashion tape saved the day.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Bust size: 36A
October 7, 2015
Beautiful dress and very flattering. Great for a formal party.
I'm only 5'3" and it was very long for me. I had to wear crazy high heels and it was still longer than I would have liked. I worried about tripping over it all night. I wouldn't recommend if you're short like me.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
October 6, 2015
This was my first time renting from RTR and I LOVED it!
I got so many compliments on the dress and it was comfortable too! I ordered the 6L and the 8R(8L was not available) and I had to wear the 8R. I have a large rib cage and the dress would not zip around my rib cage with the 6L. The zipper was a little difficult on both sizes, because of the bulk of fabric in the middle of the dress. Overall, a fabulous dress that I would definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 6, 2015
I was very comfortable in this dress and that did not compromise my sexy factor.
A cut that flatters every body type.
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
October 5, 2015
Was a great dress, perfect for the formal occasion! I miss it already.
Fit wonderfully with no Spanx or bra needed.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
October 5, 2015
Felt comfortable and confidant in the gown.
Fits nicely, I'm a 34 D and it was a tad loose in chest and waist but not uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 2, 2015
Classic :)
Fit was amazing and true to size. I wore this as a bridesmaid and felt amazing. Looked great on all body types! Very flattering :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 30, 2015
Very pretty dress, was a back up and didn't end up wearing it.
I normally wear a 2. This dress was a little too big in the bust area. 0 probably would have fit better.
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 28, 2015
So many compliments! Felt like a million bucks. And both the fabric and peplum were very forgiving
With my three inch heels the R was the perfect length with my heels
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
September 27, 2015
I love wearing this to the Southeastern Emmy Awards.
I LOVE THIS DRESS. I'm 5'8...almost 5'9 and wore 3 inch heels with this dress. The length was perfect. It fit like a glove and was so comfortable. I love it so much that I honestly didn't want to send it back. I would never have chosen it for myself because it is kind of form fitting and I don't love my hips. But, this dress absolutely hugged all the right places and made me feel like a million bucks.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 46
September 27, 2015
This is my first time renting from RTR but the dress fit beautifully and it was so very easy . .
Fits true to size - I am tall (5'9") and so I ordered the long . . . had to wear higher heels but I survived
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
September 26, 2015
The dress was so beautiful and nice material. It made me feel elegant.
The only down side to this size 4, is that I have no boobs, after breastfeeding. I used two push-ups.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
September 25, 2015
I felt amazing in this dress!!! Fit was perfect and I got tons of compliments
The fit was perfect. I am tall so finding a dress I can wear heals with is a challenge. I had no issues with 3 inch heels in this dress
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
September 24, 2015
I felt beautiful in the dress and received many compliments!
Fit true to size! I paired with a Kate spade necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 23, 2015
Beautiful Dress! Runs Small and Short.
I LOVED this dress and was so excited to receive it. While I was able to squeeze myself into the 12, it was uncomfortable and ran too short for my liking for the 3" heels I was wearing. I'd recommend going up a size, and renting the L if you're my height (5'6").
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 21, 2015
This perfect black dress was so elegant! Loved my first RTR experience!
The fit was incredible! So flattering, comfortable and true to size. The material wasn't too heavy. The only con was that my second size came all buckled on top. Luckily, the dress was true to size so I ending up wearing the 6R.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
September 17, 2015
Beautiful but runs a little small. Need to order a size up from regular size. Tight in back area
Would rent from Rent the Runway again for sure
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
September 8, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress. It was classy and elegant with a little sexy.
I absolutely loved this dress! The peplum top covers any insecure curves. Even though I got the long, the dress was still short for me. I'm 5'11" and even with flats on you could still see my shoes which was disappointing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 30, 2015
Curves for days!
Can't even tell you how much I loved this dress. Form fitting in all the right ways, the fabric is a bit stretchy and hides all sorts of flaws. I felt super sexy in this size 16 and that doesn't happen often. The length was perfect with a pair of 3.5" heels. Best of all it was comfortable! Highly recommend for the curvy ladies.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
August 30, 2015
The fit, the fabric, the brand, it made me feel gorgeous!
This was my first RTR. I was so nervous because I am short with a larger chest and between sizes right now. I was scared the dress wouldn't fit and would be too long. I read pretty much every review and decided to order what my largest dress size has been lately and 1 size up. I also chose to order a petit and a regular size because sometimes petits fit tighter than regular dresses. The 10P was better in length (still long -- needed 4" heels) and a little looser in the chest area. The 8R fit perfectly in the chest area but was probably 6" too long for me. I wore the 10P and wore a strapless bra to help with the fit in the chest area. The dress stayed up all night and lasted all night dancing away. I am not sure if the 8P would have been too tight in the chest and perfect in length, so I am glad I ordered one that was just a smudge too big. Reviews suggested the dress may be better in the winter because of the weight of the fabric. I found the fabric more than perfect for an outdoor summer wedding. It wasn't super heavy and was soft chiffon like fabric. We wore this to a James Bond themed Black Tie wedding. It was perfection and I got tons of compliments. Highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 27, 2015
PERFECT DRESS!
I wore this dress for my mother's wedding and it was absolutely gorgeous! I am usually a size 4 but used the size 6R dress. I am 5'5" and wore high heels and the dress just came to the floor. SO PERFECT! My only complaint is that I had to size up.
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
August 12, 2015
I felt comfortable the whole night
The legnth was right. I use the 8p though I'm a 6p but its not available. 6r is too long and the fit is a loose too. Its fit right in the waist but a bit big in the bust part. Overall, the dress was mighty fine!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
August 5, 2015
Not good for curvy girls
Beautiful dress but does not look right on someone with big or wide hips. Made me feel larger and didn't work with my pear body type like I thought it would. I also think it would be extremely hot to wear to an event. I returned it right away and luckily had a back up already so I didn't opt to get a back up overnighted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 4, 2015
RTR has made acquiring a complete outfit for any occasion such an amazingly easy process.
Beautiful, classic dress. Would not recommend for an outdoor summer wedding. I ordered the regular and am 5'4" tall, I wore 4" heels the small train was perfect. Received so many compliments! The peplum and black built in ribbon with bow at the front add a more formal look and feel to this dress. I had to go up a size due to my bust size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
August 3, 2015
Sophisticated black gown
I rented this gown for a friend's black tie wedding in December. I wore it with a black fur shawl and very low heels as the "long" length didn't permit for higher heels. I received numerous compliments which surprised me because I thought the dress was pretty simple and understated. This dress is very elegant and perfect for any black tie occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 241lbs
July 28, 2015
Absolutely stunning dress!
Got many compliments on it. The 18 was a bit snug in my chest- my girls were popping up, but perfect length for heels I got it in a long and I am 5'6, size 20 would of been perfect. The material is thick and very forgiving, and the peplum hides any perfections. You absolutely cannot go wrong with this dress!!!
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 23, 2015
Great pictures
Great dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 21, 2015
I wanted to keep it!
I am absolutely in love with this dress. I rented it for a black tie wedding and it was perfect. I was 5 weeks postpartum and the pelplum top did wonders to hide any post-baby belly. It fit like a glove thanks to a little stretch in the material. It was fairly long, but I'm only 5 feet tall so I expected this. The fabric is a bit heavy, but we were inside in air conditioning so it wasn't too bad. I got so many compliments on it. I definitely did not want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
July 16, 2015
Recently had a baby and this dresses amazing for new mom body!
I had a baby a few months ago and wanted something to hide my new mommy belly and thought a peplum would be flattering. I was really nervous about the fit. While it is right through the waist I was thrilled with everything else. I felt so amazing and beautiful and classic in this dress. It made me feel confident at a point in my life where I am still trying to adjust to be changed body. I am pretty curvy and have a bubble butt and the material hugs perfectly. Overall gorgeous dress. I mean any dress that can make you feel so beautiful after you just popped out a human is a winner. And RTRs customer service is amazing too. Great company. I will for sure use them for my future events.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 16, 2015
Gorgeous dress. Perfect for a black tie wedding.
The dress length was perfect with 4in heels in the front but it did trail about less than an inch in the back. The top fit perfectly, however there was an underwire that slightly dug in to my side. Other than that I loved the dress and would rent it again.
See more reviews:
4 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×