Rosalind Peplum Gown

$70 rental
$695 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

There is no doubt that this stunning Badgley Mischka peplum gown will be the topic of conversation at your next social soiree! Accessorize with jewels like the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and kate spade new york accessories On The Town Necklace.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
673 reviews
Fit
Large86
True to Size435
Small57
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 46
September 27, 2015
This is my first time renting from RTR but the dress fit beautifully and it was so very easy . .
Fits true to size - I am tall (5'9") and so I ordered the long . . . had to wear higher heels but I survived
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
September 26, 2015
The dress was so beautiful and nice material. It made me feel elegant.
The only down side to this size 4, is that I have no boobs, after breastfeeding. I used two push-ups.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
September 25, 2015
I felt amazing in this dress!!! Fit was perfect and I got tons of compliments
The fit was perfect. I am tall so finding a dress I can wear heals with is a challenge. I had no issues with 3 inch heels in this dress
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
September 24, 2015
I felt beautiful in the dress and received many compliments!
Fit true to size! I paired with a Kate spade necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 23, 2015
Beautiful Dress! Runs Small and Short.
I LOVED this dress and was so excited to receive it. While I was able to squeeze myself into the 12, it was uncomfortable and ran too short for my liking for the 3" heels I was wearing. I'd recommend going up a size, and renting the L if you're my height (5'6").
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 21, 2015
This perfect black dress was so elegant! Loved my first RTR experience!
The fit was incredible! So flattering, comfortable and true to size. The material wasn't too heavy. The only con was that my second size came all buckled on top. Luckily, the dress was true to size so I ending up wearing the 6R.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
September 17, 2015
Beautiful but runs a little small. Need to order a size up from regular size. Tight in back area
Would rent from Rent the Runway again for sure
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
September 8, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress. It was classy and elegant with a little sexy.
I absolutely loved this dress! The peplum top covers any insecure curves. Even though I got the long, the dress was still short for me. I'm 5'11" and even with flats on you could still see my shoes which was disappointing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 30, 2015
Curves for days!
Can't even tell you how much I loved this dress. Form fitting in all the right ways, the fabric is a bit stretchy and hides all sorts of flaws. I felt super sexy in this size 16 and that doesn't happen often. The length was perfect with a pair of 3.5" heels. Best of all it was comfortable! Highly recommend for the curvy ladies.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
August 30, 2015
The fit, the fabric, the brand, it made me feel gorgeous!
This was my first RTR. I was so nervous because I am short with a larger chest and between sizes right now. I was scared the dress wouldn't fit and would be too long. I read pretty much every review and decided to order what my largest dress size has been lately and 1 size up. I also chose to order a petit and a regular size because sometimes petits fit tighter than regular dresses. The 10P was better in length (still long -- needed 4" heels) and a little looser in the chest area. The 8R fit perfectly in the chest area but was probably 6" too long for me. I wore the 10P and wore a strapless bra to help with the fit in the chest area. The dress stayed up all night and lasted all night dancing away. I am not sure if the 8P would have been too tight in the chest and perfect in length, so I am glad I ordered one that was just a smudge too big. Reviews suggested the dress may be better in the winter because of the weight of the fabric. I found the fabric more than perfect for an outdoor summer wedding. It wasn't super heavy and was soft chiffon like fabric. We wore this to a James Bond themed Black Tie wedding. It was perfection and I got tons of compliments. Highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 27, 2015
PERFECT DRESS!
I wore this dress for my mother's wedding and it was absolutely gorgeous! I am usually a size 4 but used the size 6R dress. I am 5'5" and wore high heels and the dress just came to the floor. SO PERFECT! My only complaint is that I had to size up.
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
August 12, 2015
I felt comfortable the whole night
The legnth was right. I use the 8p though I'm a 6p but its not available. 6r is too long and the fit is a loose too. Its fit right in the waist but a bit big in the bust part. Overall, the dress was mighty fine!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
August 5, 2015
Not good for curvy girls
Beautiful dress but does not look right on someone with big or wide hips. Made me feel larger and didn't work with my pear body type like I thought it would. I also think it would be extremely hot to wear to an event. I returned it right away and luckily had a back up already so I didn't opt to get a back up overnighted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 4, 2015
RTR has made acquiring a complete outfit for any occasion such an amazingly easy process.
Beautiful, classic dress. Would not recommend for an outdoor summer wedding. I ordered the regular and am 5'4" tall, I wore 4" heels the small train was perfect. Received so many compliments! The peplum and black built in ribbon with bow at the front add a more formal look and feel to this dress. I had to go up a size due to my bust size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
August 3, 2015
Sophisticated black gown
I rented this gown for a friend's black tie wedding in December. I wore it with a black fur shawl and very low heels as the "long" length didn't permit for higher heels. I received numerous compliments which surprised me because I thought the dress was pretty simple and understated. This dress is very elegant and perfect for any black tie occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 241lbs
July 28, 2015
Absolutely stunning dress!
Got many compliments on it. The 18 was a bit snug in my chest- my girls were popping up, but perfect length for heels I got it in a long and I am 5'6, size 20 would of been perfect. The material is thick and very forgiving, and the peplum hides any perfections. You absolutely cannot go wrong with this dress!!!
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 23, 2015
Great pictures
Great dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 21, 2015
I wanted to keep it!
I am absolutely in love with this dress. I rented it for a black tie wedding and it was perfect. I was 5 weeks postpartum and the pelplum top did wonders to hide any post-baby belly. It fit like a glove thanks to a little stretch in the material. It was fairly long, but I'm only 5 feet tall so I expected this. The fabric is a bit heavy, but we were inside in air conditioning so it wasn't too bad. I got so many compliments on it. I definitely did not want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
July 16, 2015
Recently had a baby and this dresses amazing for new mom body!
I had a baby a few months ago and wanted something to hide my new mommy belly and thought a peplum would be flattering. I was really nervous about the fit. While it is right through the waist I was thrilled with everything else. I felt so amazing and beautiful and classic in this dress. It made me feel confident at a point in my life where I am still trying to adjust to be changed body. I am pretty curvy and have a bubble butt and the material hugs perfectly. Overall gorgeous dress. I mean any dress that can make you feel so beautiful after you just popped out a human is a winner. And RTRs customer service is amazing too. Great company. I will for sure use them for my future events.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 16, 2015
Gorgeous dress. Perfect for a black tie wedding.
The dress length was perfect with 4in heels in the front but it did trail about less than an inch in the back. The top fit perfectly, however there was an underwire that slightly dug in to my side. Other than that I loved the dress and would rent it again.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 28, 2015
I rented this dress for a charity ball and it was perfect! I got tons of compliments and felt great!
The description of the dress as well as past reviews are pretty spot-on. I have a true hourglass figure with a lot on top (34DDD). I wear a 6 usually but sometimes have to go up to an 8 or even a 10 just for the bust - not for this dress! It fit like a glove in all the right places. The fabric is thicker and has some stretch, so it's very forgiving and flattering on curves. However, since the fabric is a bit thicker, I probably wouldn't recommend for a summer event. The length is a bit tricky as well. I ordered the L as I planned to wear taller heels, was still maybe an inch too long but probably better in the long run than having it be too short. Overall, great dress and highly recommend!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
June 27, 2015
You cant go wrong with this beautiful, classic dress.
Easy to wear, easy to accessorize. The dress I received may have been rented a few too many times, it seemed as if the chest was too big which has never happened to me before (36D). Overall, super comfortable, super flattering, classic style thats easy to wear. Length was perfect - I'm 5'7"
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
June 24, 2015
Love everything about this dress
This dress was comfortable and so flattering. I wore it to a friend's wedding. The bride liked it so much that she rented the same dress for a wedding she attended later in the month.
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
June 22, 2015
lots of compliments!
This dress may be more comfortable for someone that's pear shaped. I always consider myself "short and chubby" so it was a little tight in the ribs and tummy and loose in the hips and thighs... I have no butt and a big gut and I felt thin and confident in this dress so I would recommend it for just about any body type! Peplum is helpful for hiding tummy issues and overall it was pretty comfy, however, I was at a wedding in DC in the summer and it was VERY hot, kind of a thick material. I'd definitely rent this dress in again a heart beat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 21, 2015
Beautiful, elegant, perfect.
I wore this dress to accept an industry award at a black tie event for 800 people. I recieved so many compliments on the dress. It was very comfortable yet very beautiful. The only issue is that it is long. I got the regular size and I am just under 5'3". I wore 4 inch heels and it was still too long.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 19, 2015
Good go to black tie option.
The dress wasn't hemmed at the bottom giving it a slightly unfinished look. It also ran a little short and large. Overall though a nice staple for a formal occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210lbs
June 16, 2015
Runs Small & Short
I ordered a size bigger than I normally wear and it was still tight, i'm guessing two sizes bigger would of worked. I'm 5'7" and the regular was really short. It hit me at the ankle. If I had no choice I could have closed the zipper and looked like a stuffed sausage with a short dress on. But fortunately I had ordered a back up dress that fit better. I did not wear this dress.
Size worn:
20WL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
June 15, 2015
Fast service, didn't need the extra size.
The dress was beautiful! It is a snug fit so order up a size, maybe 2. Im 5'6 and with 4 inch heels the dress perfectly grazed the floor. Glad I read the reviews because if I ordered the regular length it would have been too short. The dress is plain so I suggest pairing it with a statement necklace.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 12, 2015
Stunning
This dress is stunning. I did not wear due to my over bulging breast but other than that it fit beautifully! I
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 10, 2015
It was a beautiful, classic dress for a black tie affair!
The dress was great and appropriate for a black tie formal event. It fit well overall, but the dress was a bit long even though I ordered a 0P. I had to wear my tallest platforms to make sure it didn't drag. Other than that, I couldn't have asked for a better dress :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 8, 2015
Amazing dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! I am a size 10, but sized up due to my larger chest and wider rib cage, it fit perfectly. I did have to wear a strapless bra so the chest area was more comfortable and tighter. Would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 5, 2015
I received so many compliments! I was sad to see this dress go, best prom night ever! PROM2K15 !!
#prom2K15
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2015
It was a beautiful black tie wedding for a college roommate and sorority sister of mine.
This dress was beautiful and I got a plethora of complements all evening long. I wish it were a tad bit longer (I probably should have ordered the 4L). I wore it with small heels (prob 2-3 inches) and it was just a little shorter than I would like in the front. But I'm sure I'm the only one that noticed. This was my first experience with rent the runway and I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
June 2, 2015
This dress was stunning and comfortable! I got so many compliments on it!
We rented this for a prom. My daughter was weary of all the blinged and frilly dresses and wanted something simple, elegant and classy. This fit the occasion perfectly. The only problem was that she wanted to keep it after she'd danced the night away in it!! Wonderful dress, wonderful fit, classic and beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 28, 2015
Perfect Style
I ordered a 12R and 14R and ended up wearing the 14R, which fit pretty good. I would have loved to wear the 12R but the boning kept poking me as I was trying it on. There was no way I could have worn it all night long. The 14R was comfortable and perfect for the occassion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 27, 2015
Beautiful classy dress
Beautiful fabric, elegant and classy, extremely flattering.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 26, 2015
Super flattering - it fit well and the style was perfect! Dressy, but comfortable.
so happy with this choice!
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 25, 2015
Dress was great!!!
This dress was great! I received so many compliments! The bust area was a little big but it fit true to size in my hips! I ordered an 8 & 10 and went with the 8! Length was perfect, I went with the long instead of regular!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 21, 2015
Easy rental process
I'm normally an 18/20W. This dress fit pretty well everywhere except in the bust where I would have preferred a tighter fit. The 20WR was not available as a back up so the 22WR was my only option. A good strapless bra helped with the fit up top. Overall, it was a great rental experience, easy delivery, easy return. The dress itself had some boning that poked me a bit so it may be time for some TLC on this one. I felt great in the dress. For my first experience with RTR, I was very pleased with the process.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2015
The amount of compliments I received blew me away - I felt so regal!
Fit is incredible. The fabric has a slight give without losing shape. I got TONS of compliments on it and felt so beautiful all evening!:) (I am a little on the shorter side and I wore a 2 inch heel which made the dress just barely perfect, otherwise too long!)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×