Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Rosalind Peplum Gown

$70 rental
$695 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

There is no doubt that this stunning Badgley Mischka peplum gown will be the topic of conversation at your next social soiree! Accessorize with jewels like the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and kate spade new york accessories On The Town Necklace.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
576 reviews
Fit
Large81
True to Size404
Small28
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Body type: Athletic
April 27, 2015
I enjoyed partying with a purpose. The Kappa's Beautillion was a wonderful event. #scholarship
The dress feels wonderful. The material was very comfortable. The top however, was pretty big and you may require tape or a padded strapless push up to fill it out. I did not use either but felt a bit self conscience whenever I removed my shawl. Even with this minor issue the dress was a winner!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
April 21, 2015
This was our first year doing The Chirpies, an athlete award show at Ball State University.
This dress fit very nicely. I had to pull it up a lot just because the bottom is heavy and it is strapless. It had a very elegant fit and the fabric laid flattering to curves. The length was perfect.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
April 21, 2015
Great dress!
I'm 5'3" and this needed 4 inch heels to keep from dragging. Also very heavy material.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 20, 2015
That I felt beautiful at my friends wedding.
The top pinched a little, but the peplum was clutch.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
April 20, 2015
Wore this to my husband's military ball. was the perfect dress.
My only complaint is I would have liked it to be longer. I am 5'10" so I didn't need to wear heels with this dress. I would definitely rent again.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
April 17, 2015
great first experience!
I was very nervous about my first rental, especially when the red solid BM dress I had been eyeing for a year was not available for the date I needed. The dress arrived early after noon the day before prom and I had to wrestle with the zippers on both. Both the 2 petite and 0 regular for very snug at the top, being so flat chested I didn't really need a bra with either. However both were very spacious in the leg area, so much that it had no shape unless I purposefully spaced my feet to create one. (like in the pictures). I chose the 0 because I'm 5'4 and had 5 inch heels. The back of the dress dragged a tiny bit but I prefer too long over too short. Overall the 2 petite was very similar but a little too short for the heels I planned to wear and the shapelessness was worse. I also ordered that very cute cuff which I love! Can't wait for my next rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 17, 2015
Stunner!
I received so many compliments in this dress! My boyfriend asked if I could buy it because he thought I looked so stunning in it. I am 5'2" and the petite length was perfect on me in 3 in heels. I ordered the 2P and 4P. The 4P was returned damaged so I was only able to get the 2P. I read from other reviews that this dress ran big so I thought it would be fine. It was actually VERY tight in my torso, because I have very big ribs. I would have preferred the 4P for sure, but thankfully I was still able to make the 2P work. I used fashion tape to hold it up on top in all the right places. Great dress! Will rent again!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 143lbs
April 17, 2015
Great fun, food and friends!
I originally ordered this dress in red which I loved however the boneing was poking through and made it extremely painful to wear. I emailed RTR overnight and in the morning I had a response and was told they would overnight another one and have it here by noon the day of my event. EXCELLENT customer service! I had to wear the black dress because there were no more red available but overall a great experience and I felt great in it. I would absolutely RTR again! I wore 4" heels and the dress was the perfect length, very comfortable.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 16, 2015
I received compliments from everyone at the event and also from those who saw pictures.
The dress was absolutely gorgeous and fit true to size. I usually wear an 8 or 10. The 8 fit a tiny bit snug so I wore the 10, but it ended up being a little too loose and kept moving around a lot. I should have gone with the 8. The length was perfect. It slims the tummy area and accentuates the figure. I rented it for my law school's Barrister's Ball. Not only was everyone at the event complimenting me on the dress, many friends who saw the pictures did as well. I have never felt as confident and beautiful. This was my first time trying RTR and I will continue to use in the future.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
April 15, 2015
I wore this to my sorority's formal, and it was perfect!! Classic and elegant!
The dress fit so well! It highlights curves beautifully and the peplum is super flattering. It has a little stretch. The length was perfect on me with four inch heels; it just brushed the floor. I will say that the material is very thick, and I was hot (temperature-wise) for most of the night. It wasn't a huge deal, but I had to take some dance breaks to cool off. I also wore the Falling Teardrops Necklace from RJ Graziano rented from RTR, and I thought it was absolutely perfect for the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 13, 2015
This dress was amazing! it fit perfectly.
I am pretty broad in the back so it was a little tight at the top. I am actually going to rent it again for another event this month!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 8, 2015
.
Absolutely loved this dress! The material was wonderful and with the 2 sizes option, the dress ended up fitting perfectly. The dress is pretty much true to size, although the bust is a little big. I received compliments all night long and will def be renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 7, 2015
Very flattering sexy dress!
I wore this one for my Symphony concert and had to wear a jacket over it. It is very form fitting around the waist and hips. The zipper is a bit tricky, you really have to force it up, but other than that it is a great dress. The 2R was the perfect length with 3 inch heels. I normally wear a size 4 dress, and I wore a 2, so just bear in mind when you are thinking about renting it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
April 3, 2015
I love this gown!
I think it runs a tiny, tiny bit small... but it's stunning. If you have wider hips or are pear shaped, this is a knockout dress!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 2, 2015
Understated chic.
I wore this dress to a wedding where I was a bridesmaid. We needed to wear formal black dresses which would be pretty but not too risque. I got this one thinking it'd be a little boring, but everyone loved it. I got so many compliments and it really did fit perfectly. It was chic and glamorous without being sexy or revealing. A little poky on the boning on the right side, but otherwise it was really comfortable. I'm 5'7 and it fit perfectly with heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
April 2, 2015
Beautiful easy dress
I loved this dress! I'm 5'7'' and the length was perfect with 3 inch heels. It was also stretchy in the bust area. Perfect! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 31, 2015
Amazing dress! Wore it to a black tie wedding and received many compliments! Very classy dress.
I am usually a size 10 and ordered an 8 for backup. I needed a 12 and RTR made it so easy for me. They overnighted the 12 and it fit like a glove. Amazing dress and amazing customer service.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
March 27, 2015
comfortable and looked great!
Great dress! It was a little long on me (size 0R, 5' 4.5") and wore ~4 inch heels. I did not try to tape the dress hem because the fabric / lining seemed to heavy but perhaps it would have worked.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
March 26, 2015
Black Tie University Charter Dinner/Fundraiser event- got MANY complements on the dress/accessories.
The fit was perfect in the bust and the waist- fit like a glove. However, the length even with 4-5" heels was still a little long for a girl who is 5-1" . The gown hit the floor with about 1" so I held it up a little throughout the night to make sure I didn't trip. Suggest wearing hair up if you have long hair.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 25, 2015
Elegant, stunning and flatters the physique!
This was a backup dress that I ended up wearing because it was far more stunning on than I imagine by its photos. It definitely accents your physique in all the right ways while still looking very classy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
March 23, 2015
Beautiful dress.... I felt great and the fit was great! I received so many compliments.
The fit was true to size. I ordered a regular but i'm 5'2" and prob should have gone w/ the petite... Overall great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 19, 2015
Sleek and classic
This dress fit like a glove! So stunning! The only issue (which I didn't realize until I looked at pictures) was a hanger tag thing sticking up by the bust. I'm sure it was no big deal if I realized earlier!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
March 17, 2015
Great fit! Comfortable and easy to style up or down with jewlery.
Wore to black tie wedding. Received tons of compliments . Great length and very classy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 14, 2015
This was the prettiest dress at the gala!
I wore this to a hospital gala, and needed to be formal, but still professional. This gown did the trick. The small train in the back gives it a special detail, and the fabric was heavy enough to drape nicely. It was even comfortable! I wore this with the Nicole Miller plantation Earrings. I would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
March 11, 2015
It was very elegant for a black tie wedding!
I wear a 36C and it was a bit big in the bust, but it fit me perfectly in the hips.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 4, 2015
I was comfortable and felt glamorous!
This dress fit like a glove. I rented a few other dresses because this was my first time renting and I considered this my "safety pick." I wanted to go a little more daring but when I tried this on, it felt comfortable, classy and the most like me. I wasn't able to wear a bra with it because it made it too tight. It wasn't a problem though. The only thing I would say is if you want to wear tall heels, it may be a little short. I ended up wearing shorter heels than planned but it worked just fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 2, 2015
Looks good next to a tuxedo!
Good, understated dress for a black tie affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
March 2, 2015
Great fit!
This was a beautiful dress. It was very comfortable and fit well. The dress was a little big in the top, but I wore a strapless bra and it was just fine. I'm almost 5'7" and I wore 4" heels and the dress was definitely dragging the ground more than it should've, but it didn't cause any problems. All in all, it was perfect for our white tie event.
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
March 2, 2015
I attended a black tie affair in Fredricksburg, VA and this gown brought compliment after compliment
The 10P was a little loose but not much. This gown is true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 1, 2015
PERFECT
I can't find any faults with this dress.It seems to look good on everyone.It is very comfortable,flattering and classy.It's not a statement dress, more of a very tasteful formal gown. I'm 5'6", fit a size 10-12 and found this perfect, not too big and didn't pull anywhere.RtR did have to rush me a new dress on Saturday because the first one they sent had something poking in the bodice.They handled it wonderfully and even sent the 12L since I thought it might work better.At 5'6" and 3 inch heals, the 12R was perfect. The jewelry I have on is with RtR as well and worked great.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 1, 2015
Felt beautiful
The dresses came perfect! I wore the 8r because the 10 was just a tad to big in the chest. This dress is very flattering and beautiful
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
February 23, 2015
Felt beautiful even when Valentine's Day was a bust!
I rented the extra-long as I'm very tall and it was the perfect length. Zipper was a bit sticky at the peplum seams, but with a couple extra hands it was alright. Sort of uncomfortable with the wires around the stomach, but it might've been an issue with this particular dress (and I notified RTR). Overall it was great and I felt beautiful! I'd definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
February 18, 2015
Perfect for any black tie affair!
It was a beautiful dress. Except the one they sent me had the bra wire poking through the fabric and kept poking me all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
February 14, 2015
Very classy gown
This dress was beautiful. It was just slightly in the big side up top and I ended up having to pull it up often (which is annoying) but a size smaller would have been too small. It was very long, but I had the hem tape which worked great. I'm 5'3" and wore 3 inch heels. I got tons of compliments. I was going for old Hollywood glamour and certainly achieved it. I paired it with the Henri Bendel earrings and stack of diamond bangles. I loved this look and highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
February 11, 2015
Comfortable, flattering dress! Peplum covers any tummy and the boning in the top slims the waist b
I usually wear an 8 and the 8 fit me like a glove. I only wore the 10 because I'm a nursing mom and my bust was on the larger side that night. The dress was incredibly flattering and comfortable. I am 5'5" and the dress length was perfect with 3" heels. I received many compliments on the dress and the necklace (also rented).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 10, 2015
Loved it!
Perfect fit, and perfect for a black tie wedding. Would recommend to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 162lbs
February 9, 2015
I rented this dress to attend a Masquerade Ball for the Urban League.
The dress fit true to size and even the lenght was perfect (I am 5'3). I wore about a 3 to 4 inch heel but I was even able to take my shoes off when my feet started hurting and move about with no one being the wiser that I did not have shoes on. I received soo many compliments that night. I would definitely rent again in the future.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 8, 2015
The 4 fit, but the 6 was more comfortable and easier to move it.
This dress hugged my curves and was very flattering. The top of the dress was a little loose, but it was such a gorgeous dress, and I felt awesome!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 8, 2015
Received tons of compliments & very flattering!!
I am 5'8"- 5'9" and ordered both a 2L and 4L. I decided to wear the 2L because the bust in the size 4L was to large and the 2L fit snug in all the right places. With the dress I wore 3 1/2 inch heels which made the dress the perfect length. I would however recommend that if you were to wear shorter heels or flats order a regular size and not long. The dress has a small trail on the back so you must be mindful of it when dancing. Overall AMAZING dress. I received tons of compliments and felt amazing the entire night!(:
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
February 4, 2015
The people.
I'm 5'3 and the 0 regular was long, I wore tall heals with a little bit of a platform on the front so my shoes luckily added to the length. However, I would have went with a short had I known.
See more reviews:
4 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×