Badgley Mischka

Rosalind Peplum Gown

$50 – $70 rental?
$695 retail
Stylist Notes

There is no doubt that this stunning Badgley Mischka peplum gown will be the topic of conversation at your next social soiree! Accessorize with jewels like the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and kate spade new york accessories On The Town Necklace.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
741 reviews
Fit
Large
(87)
True to Size
(466)
Small
(59)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
April 2, 2015
Beautiful easy dress
I loved this dress! I'm 5'7'' and the length was perfect with 3 inch heels. It was also stretchy in the bust area. Perfect! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
April 13, 2015
Beautifully convenient!
I was nervous about size and delivery time, but was thrilled both dresses in two different sizes came on time. I was more thrilled when I tried it on and it fit perfectly. I received so many compliments. I was surprised at how easy it was to contact a representative over the phone also. Its nice to confirm things with live people. Overall, I will proudly brag about my experience with Rent the Runway. This was a great experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 65
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 193lbs
February 9, 2015
My BFF and I were the best dressed women in the room!
The fit was a little large for me, as I actually wear a 16, but "fit" instructions said to size up. In any event it looked beautiful...even better than I thought it would since I've never worn a sleeveless dress like this in my life! Out of 200 women only four of us were dressed appropriately. Oh, and Badgly rocks!
RTR CustomerFebruary 18, 2016
Do you think this will be too short for someone 5'6?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 20, 2014
A great dress for prom!
If you're 5'7 order the regular length not the long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 4, 2014
Got so many compliments on this dress! It fit like a glove but was so comfortable. And hid my tummy
Hides the tummy and is so comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113lbs
February 7, 2014
Classy!
This dress is a class act without being TOO Much!!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
February 13, 2016
Awesome dress!!! Compliments galore!
Perfect fit all around.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
July 26, 2014
This was my back up dress . Didn't wear it.
I'm 6" tall and xtra long was too long for me
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 28, 2014
Beautiful, sleek dress!
This dress was stunning. I'm 6'1" and the extra long was perfect with a small heel. It was a little big in the top, but not too crazy so that I couldn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 29, 2014
The dress was nice but could have been better.
Overall, I received a lot of compliments on this dress. However, I'm not sure if it's my body or was the dress but with a 4R everything fit great from top to bottom the only problem was the zipper would not go up all the way. I called and RTR was very accommodating and shipped me a 6R. I ended up wearing this to the event instead. The length was too long compared to the 4R even with my 6 inch heels and was a little looser than I would have liked but it still looked great. The biggest negative of this dress was the underwire for the built in bra kept falling down and stabbing into my ribs all night which made it unbearable to wear at the end of the night. Overall, I probably wouldn't wear this dress again but the compliments I received made the pain worth it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 3, 2014
I wore this to a black tie wedding and it was absolutely perfect for a formal event!
This dress was so comfortable and fit very well. It was a bit large in the chest, but I always have that issue. I received so many compliments from this dress and would recommend it to anyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 176lbs
August 3, 2014
Classic Elegance. Mother of the groom.
I was glad that I received 2 sizes as it ran small. Beautiful quality & weight. Nice bones. Fit well. The long was too long though. The regular would have been perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 5, 2014
Runs large
I don't have a picture because I was not able to wear the dress because the train was too long. I was disappointed because the dress was stunning and more so in person. I must of picked the wrong fit or the style just fit differently on my body.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 6, 2014
This dress was EVERYTHING. I received tons of compliments and it fit perfectly.
It was definitely long, but with the right shoes, it was perfect.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 14, 2014
STUNNING!
This was the most elegant dress I have ever worn in my life! It was the perfect amount of stretch and fell at the perfect length on my short frame. I wore 4inch heels and it was a great combo with the length. The peplum waist was very flattering and put a contemporary twist on a classic design. I would recommend this dress for every body shape. Runs true to size. Didn't even need a bra! Thank you RTR for making me feel beautiful in my skin and dress at this important event I attended!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
August 17, 2014
Beautiful formal Dress
This one-piece black dress was beautiful for the formal wedding I attended. I received many compliments from walking to the church at 1pm and arriving at the evening reception at 6pm. My usually size is 6 but since putting on 20lbs some size 6 have been small depending on the designer. I received size 6 and 8 and 6 was perfect. It fitted perfectly around the hips since it has a polyester/spandex stretch. I'm a 34DD bust but overall small toward the waist so the top could have been a bit more snug but was still great. I felt elegant from 10am to midnight in this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
August 19, 2014
Too big for my small frame!
This dress was sent to me due to the dresses I chose being unavailable. I tried it on only briefly. I realize there are not many individuals my size, but thought I would review in case it would be helpful to anyone. This dress was way too big for me and would've fallen right off - it was also quite long on me despite being petite size (my 3 1/2 inch heels did not cut it at all). The fabric is quite thick and heavy as well.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 25, 2014
Amazing Dress! Perfect Blend of Regal and Sexy
The fit was great! My normal size is 10. I reserved both 10L and 12L. I had trouble with the zipper (10L) as well as the 12 L but I was able to "oil" a tiny bit and the rest was history. The dress was very very comfortable and appropriate for the black tie wedding I attended. The length was perfect- I'm 5'4 but wore 4 inch heels so the length worked out great. The bust are definitely accentuated my small breast (34C). The necklace , also RTR, was a perfect accent to the already gorgeous dress. I felt like movie star! I will definitely use RTR again. #RTR #wedding #blacktie #fashion #weddingbelle #fitlikeaglove
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 145lbs
August 31, 2014
Beautiful dress
Beautiful dress. Wish I ordered my actual size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
September 3, 2014
Elegant dress
I'm 5'6", 123 and 32B and the 0R fit perfectly. I wore shoes with 3" heels and didn't step on it. It is a very elegant and easy to wear dress. I felt elegant, sexy and comfortable the whole night! The dress was in very good condition without showing much wear and the material is substantial, quality dress! I wish we had the option to buy the dresses that you like for a less than retail price. I would have bought it! :)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 5, 2014
Lots of compliments on the dress!
I loved this dress and felt beautiful in it. The only bummer was that another woman at the wedding I attended mentioned she had rented the same dress for another event -- it must be a really popular style!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 7, 2014
simply elegant
Very comfy and flattering
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
September 11, 2014
Loved the dress, but it didn't fit my bust
This dress was beautiful, and very flattering, but there was no wiggle room at the top, and unfortunately, I couldn't get the zipper up past my chest (38DD), even in the bigger size (14L) that I got just in case.. I was very bummed because it fit like a glove everywhere else. I would highly recommend this dress, just not to my other ladies with large chests!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
September 11, 2014
I wore this dress to a black tie event. It was perfect!
This dress was beautiful! I got lots of compliments all night on it. It hung really nicely and was very comfortable. Just a few minor issues: 1) the peplum in the back didn't lay quite right. It sort of stuck out weird. I tried to tame it with DS tape, but didn't really work. 2) The bodice was a little big for me. Granted, I have a very narrow rib cage (32). It helped to add a strapless bra, but it would have been better if it had been a little smaller or at least had better boning so it felt more secure. 3) It is very long. I'm 5'7 and had 4 inch heels which worked out okay. I was still holding the dress up alot, but it wasn't a huge deal. Overall, I would definitely recommend this dress to someone! Also, this was my first RTR experience, and it was seamless! I will definitely be renting dresses in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 17, 2014
Gorgeous, but ordered as a backup!
This dress is gorgeous!! While it was a backup that I didn't end up wearing, I would easily rent it again for another event. 0P fit great and was perfect length with heels (I'm 5'2). I didn't fully fill out the busy area but the sweetheart neck and peplum created a beautiful silhouette. Thick, high quality materials, would be great for a winter affair-- definitely recommend
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 20, 2014
Red carpet ready!
The dress fitted as if it was personally made for me.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2014
Perfect for a black tie optional wedding
I'm 5'5" and a 36D, and the 4R was just right. The 2R also zipped but it pushed my chest up just so much that it seemed a little bit much for a wedding with a ton of elderly grandparents - no need for that! I didn't need a bra thanks to the inside cups, and only needed to pull it up after dancing. I wished that I had gotten a necklace to go with, but the slate and willow Kensington drop earrings went really well with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
September 24, 2014
I felt like a super model, lots of compliments and brings out my nice curves!
It fits perfectly! My husband said I looked very sexy. I have an hourglass figure and it hugged in all the right places.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 24, 2014
Absolutely stunning gown! Much loved and appreciated by my boyfriend and event attendees alike.
I tend to be a little top heavy compared to my hips, so the dress had a little space there in terms of fit. Additionally, I probably could have gotten away with the 8 instead of the 10, but I had ordered a 10/12. A little bit of tape made it work though. The fabric is perfect - it has a little weight to it and flows beautifully. For someone of my height the skirt was a little long, even with the 3.5 heel I had with it, so if you run on the short and curvy side, maybe look at the shorter length not the R. Also, I wore it with the shawl most of the time due to the conservative clientele for the evening, but it looked great without as well! All in all a magnificent gown - great first purchase! I strongly recommend it for any classy, sophisticated black tie evening.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2014
SUPER flattering! A great black tie go-to!
I wore this dress for a black-tie evening wedding in late September. I typically am a consistent size 4 and ended up wearing this in a 4R. (I also rented a 6R which was far too big at the top. The 2R, I'm sure, would have stretched across my hips.) I was initially a little hesitant about the fit of this dress because I don't like to accentuate my hips, but oh. my. gosh. this dress could not have fit better or been more flattering!! It just lays perfectly and has the right balance of fit and flow. I would seriously consider investing in this dress for my permanent closet if I knew I had enough black-tie events to attend. It would be a fantastic go-to dress! It was the perfect amount of fitted, but I still felt covered up, classy, and comfortable enough to load up on food and drink! I'm 5'6" and wore a 3.5-4" strappy, feminine heel and this was the perfect length. There is a very short train in the back, which did prove slightly difficult during dancing time, but probably because the dance floor was packed! Chances are, you will look and feel fantastic in this dress. Sorry for the photo... this is the best shot of the dress I had before the sun started to go down, but I'm making a horrible face squinting into the setting sunshine. No one needs to see that... :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 184lbs
September 29, 2014
LOTS OF COMPLIMENTS!
While I didn't take a picture in the dress and never looked in the mirror, I received lots of compliments. To get it zipped, I had to wear it sans bra. I had to keep pulling it up all night. If I wore it again, I would make it zip with a bra on to be more comfortable. There was a piece of boning that kept digging in my back all night, but that could be because of how it was positioned without the bra. All in all, a great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
October 2, 2014
At 5'3" the petite was WAY too short
I ordered the petite based on other reviews that it was long - So short on me - not wearable. Design was cute, but the 10 was too small for me, and gave more to my curves than I was comfortable with.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
October 7, 2014
train?? yikes!
I ordered this dress in a 12L and 14L based on the stylist recommendations. The 14L wasn't available last minute so only the 12L came. 12L surprisingly fit like a glove but was SO LONG! And this dress has a TRAIN. Just fyi.... Did not wear the dress.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
October 7, 2014
Fabulous dress, great fit and very elegant.
I am slim, toned and a 34dd. The 4 regular fit vet nicely. The length was perfect with a 5" heel.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 9, 2014
Very flattering on an athletic build
I picked this dress up from the Flat Iron store as a swap after getting the Nicole Miller Tempted by You gown in the mail. Both Nicole Millers had the boning poking through is a very scratchy way. But also, importantly, I just didn't love the look of the dress once I had it on. It looks smoking hot on all the ladies with curves, but it just wasn't doing me any favors. This dress was one of four that they had in store in my size, and I loved it immediately. The peplum highlights your waist, and it just looks very put together. I did have to use fashion tape to "hem" the dress up. I wore 3" heals with it, and I still hemmed it up about 2.5." Although not obvious in the picts, it has a bit of a train.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
October 13, 2014
The dress was perfect and came right on time
Dress ran true to size. Thick fabric, very flattering and I'm not curvy. Cons: I'm 5'2' and I wore the 12R so it was a bit long. 12s was not available
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
October 13, 2014
Hands down the best dress I've rented thus far, and I've only had great experiences.
This is the most flattering dress I've ever worn. If I could invest in buying it, I would without a second thought. I have a very hourglass figure and sometimes these types of dresses can be unflattering. Not the case here. The waist is very tapered so I'd keep that in mind. While I ordered a Petite since I'm so short, RTR immediately notified me that it was no longer available. Along with an apology, they sent hem tape to make sure it wasn't too long. Didn't even need the tape, just had to be mindful. I've honestly never received so many compliments from a dress.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 13, 2014
I got so many compliments! Perfect for a black tie wedding and flattering on the hips! So comfy too
Definitely get the long length if you are 5'7 or taller. I am 5'9" and the 8R was at least 3 inches off the ground- I hadn't anticipated needing long so they overnight-ed me the 8L size and it was perfect with 2.5 inch heals. The back drags a little bit as it is longer than the front. Dress stayed up well and was very comfy for a long evening including a 2 hour commute to the wedding and back- it didn't wrinkle or anything. Very easy to wear! Did not need fashion tape.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 14, 2014
This dress was super comfortable and looked great at the black tie wedding I attended.
This was my first experience with RTR and I loved it! I ordered the 4R and 2R and wound up wearing the 2R, however it was slightly big and I probably should have worn the 0R. I wound up pulling up on the dress to keep it up all night and it was ever so slightly long on me (even in 4 inch heels!). The slight sizing issue was not that big of a deal though, it still looked great. The dress was very comfortable, well constructed, and was in great condition. The peplum and bow details make this dress adorable and very pretty. I would totally wear it again, especially because I got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 14, 2014
This is the most amazing dress, the way it fit was perfection!
I loved how the peplum covers up the stomach area and the bow is the cutest detail! This dress fit like a glove and was very true to size, my favorite rental yet!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×