Badgley Mischka

Red Carpet Beauty Gown

$98 to buy
$795 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Win best dressed award by wearing this gorgeous Badgley Mischka royal blue silk gown. For an over the top look, go with the Kate Spade's Kaleidoscope Necklace!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - bust are runs large, yet can be secured with fashion tape
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a NuBra due to deep V
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Royal hammered satin. V neckline with twist detail. Draped skirt with tulip hem. Twisted straps. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
133 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(92)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 14, 2012
Fraternity Formal
I wore this to a fraternity formal in February. I ordered a 2R and 0R. The 2 was huge, but the 0 fit nicely. I wore a strapless bra that plunged a little in the front and was good to go. When I ordered the dress I was worried about the length, but I was fine wearing 2-3 inch heels. Be sure to wear short spanx as the fabric is clingy, but the split comes up pretty high. The color is a little darker than the picture and is beautiful. I loved this dress and felt absolutely amazing in it! It's definitely a head turner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
August 10, 2012
Red Carpet Ready
I rented this dress for my graduation banquet, and I received never-ending compliments! The deep V and the high slit in the front is sexy but not trashy. I usually wear size 2 on dresses, but this dress runs large. Wish I rented the size 0. But nobody could tell this dress was a little big on me - YAY! I'm 5'4" and this dress is too long for me (I had my 5 inch heels on too!)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2012
elegant dress for an elegant affair
This dress is such a gorgeous color in person and feels great on. My only issue was that even with ridiculous heels, it was a bit too long to break it down on the dance floor without the worry of face~planting. The cut isn't as low as the photo looks, so you can wear it to a formal wedding as I did. It does run large, so go a size down if possible
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
September 24, 2012
Stunning gown
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding and so many guests commented on how gorgeous my dress was. The dress was a little bit in the chest area for me, large in the stomach area, and just a tiny bit tight in the thigh area. The slit doesn't actually show unless you purposely attempt to hold an "Angelina Jolie" like pose. The color an style of the dress make the person stand out from the crowd.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
October 1, 2012
The dress was very comfortable! The slit in the leg is very trendy.
The bust part is a bit awkward. The top is not fitted so in certain photos, the lighting and shadows can do unflattering things to the top. I think this dress is better for bigger busted people. Overall, the dress was very pretty and comfortable.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 1, 2012
The dress runs large!
At 5'4 and 110lbs, the 0R was a good length with heels on but was still too big! I ended up not wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
November 15, 2012
Could not wear it. It was a disaster. The dress arrived crumpled up and it was unwearable.
Gaping at the neck line and tight around the hips. Shame it is a beautiful color. Please note, it does not hang like you see in the picture. The dress is very straight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
November 16, 2012
I absolutely loved this dress. I received so compliment.
Runs a little large on the bust
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 27, 2012
The dress color was amazing, and the cut was really neat!
The dress was a bit long for my legs @ 5'4", but the short front made it a bit easier to walk. The cut was slightly too big for my frame, and the middle could have used a little something. I'd recommend getting a smaller size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 5, 2013
everyone loved this dress
I own a dress from this designer and usually they run small. That 's the reson I order a 10 and 12. I wore the 10 but could've taken an 8. The top runs really large, and I'm a 34D
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 10, 2013
Not for me
So, this dress was a disaster for me. The color was gorgeous but it was gigantic in the boobs. I couldn't fill it up if I tried and it was VERY low cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 12, 2013
Dress was pretty revealing.
The dress ran quite large. The overall dress was very loose (couldve taken several inches out) . The slit was very high, especially when sitting down. In addition, many of the reviews talked about the long length of the dress, as a result I got 3" heels which made the dress too short. The dress material was pretty and light, but was also quite worn and the bottom was dirty. Probably not worth the money renting it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
February 17, 2013
Too big in the bust, too small around the ribs.
I wore the dress to the opera and my husband kept telling me beautiful I looked, but I was uncomfortable. My bust is large (dd cups), but I couldn't fill the top out if my life depended on it. I needed two cutlets for each breast and a push up bra to begin to fill in the cups. Oddly, the dress fit too tight through the rib cage. The slit gives the dress beautiful movement when you walk, but wear panties or sitting could become a peep show.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
February 27, 2013
Gorgeous color and great fit! Made me feel glamorous!
This dress fit great, it ran a little large on top. Make sure to have plenty of double stick tape for the bust. It's a low cut, but with enough tape to make sure nothing slipped out place it's incredibly flattering. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 5, 2013
Beautiful Dress!!
This dress was lovely! The only complaint I have about the dress is that the bust area is really big! (And I have a bigger than average chest). I had to use fabric tape to keep the top part from exposing myself.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 10, 2013
Wonderful color and fabric
I ended up not wearing this dress to my event because the size 0 fit me better than the 2 and the 0 had a missing stitch at the bust causing the whole top to flop open. I attempted to pin it myself but with the ruched nature of the fabric, I couldn't get it to look natural. However, this a gorgeous dress and super comfortable. If I would have worn it, it would have needed fashion tape at the bust because I am smaller on top. The color is really beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
April 6, 2013
What a fun gown!
I love this designer and can count on the 4 to fit me. I was nervous about renting a floor-length dress, but the reviews and on-line chatting helped! The 4R was fine in the length, but was a little big everywhere... I thought about pinning it, but didn't end up having time, oh well! Oh I could wear a regular bra, which surprised me. Got a lot of compliments (per usual with RTR!) And the color is great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
June 3, 2013
Very elegant and beautifully colored
This dress was perfect for senior prom! The top was too big and pretty low cut, but I was already expecting this. The slit was also high, but like the top, this was easy to fix with the fashion tape and pins. The dress was still a little long for me even with four inch heels, but overall a terrific dress. The back was also really elegant and would flow nicely when I walked. The color photographs perfectly, and I got many compliments throughout the night.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
October 14, 2013
A Sapphire Stunner
I attended a Ball at a winery where every woman was wearing a blue evening gown. The theme was sapphire so you could imagine my concern that there would be a few repeats. Out of the hundreds of blue gowns, I never saw this one. It is a beautiful fabric, a stunning bright sapphire blue. My normal size is now a 4 (my profile is not updating for some reason) and I am 129 lbs and 5'8'. The only slight trouble I had was that I am long waisted and the shaping darts were for someone with a shorter torso (noticeable only in the back) . It seems that I was the only one to notice this, though, so that is what matters, right? I also loved the way this gown flowed when you walk. It looks like you are floating. I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 16, 2014
Incredible color
Too large in the bust. Very fine fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
January 2, 2014
Beautiful dress but slightly big
The dress is a beautiful color, and I have rented from rtr before and most dresses run true to size. This one was rather big, even in the bust and I wear a 32D. The dress came in in good condition, and the color was beautiful. Just wish it clinged to the body better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 21, 2014
Very beautiful!
I wore this dress for a ball. It was very beautiful, but be aware that the slit can be very revealing! It was a little hard to get in and out of the car. Also, the 2l was just long enough with relatively short heels, so probably better for shorter girls. Also its very low cut, so probably works best for someone with a larger chest to fill it out! I probably could have worn a four, but it was unavailable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
April 16, 2014
Ugh
I wore this for prom and it is not for small girls! Very loose and unflattering, I did not like it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 9, 2014
Stunning color - fit is large
I didn't wear this dress as it was ordered as a back up dress. The 2L fit well as the dress runs large, though the waist was too high given the smaller size. Amazing color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 4, 2013
Nothing really.
The top is very very large. It was so big that fashion tape couldn't even keep it up. I had to make shift tie it in the back with a sash that I just happened to have that was the same color. I definitely could have worn the 2L in it, but then- the top was still so large that I'm not even sure that the 2 would have fit properly. It's a gorgeous dress, but you need a large bust for it to fit properly. The dress pictured on the model is not how it is going to look on you.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
March 17, 2014
Love this dress! Had the perfect hair to go with the dress…recieved tons of complements.
I'm a 34B so the top ran a little large for me, but nothing a little double stick tape couldn't take care of. If your a little bigger on top, then you shouldn't have a problem. I normally wear a size 4 or 6 in formal dresses, but a 6 was not available when I ordered, so I decided to get a 2 and 4, glad I did, because the 4 was a little big and the 2 fit great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
September 19, 2012
I wore this to my senior prom and it was beautiful.
The dress is gorgeous except it was loose in the bust area if you have a smaller chest like me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 29, 2014
Stunning Color!
Seemed to run slightly large, fit was very comfortable, color was stunning!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 2, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress!!
Fit was a bit large but perfect for a large bust...as long as you don't mind showing it off. I am only 5'4 but it was perfect length with heels. I paired it with the necklace it was photographed with. Perfection.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 17, 2012
Beautiful Dress
I ordered this dress as a backup so I only received one size. It was too small but it was a beautiful gown. If only it fit because it was very elegant. I recommend sizing up if you are curvier like I am.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
August 25, 2012
Beautiful, but Not as Pictured
The dress itself was a beautiful color, and fabric, but it does not look like it is pictured. It doesn't actually flow outward at all, it falls staight to the ground, and only opens a bit when you walk. The fabric is a lot thinner than I thought when you look at the picture. If you have a fuller chest, this will NOT be the most flattering. There are pleats in the bust of the dress, and it makes the girls look very wide. This dress IS a beautiful dress, but for someone thin and not too chesty.
MonicaNovember 16, 2012
Do you happen to have a photo of how you looked in the dress? I'm a 38 d and a size 12, was thinking this was the one! Maybe you can email it to me since you are about out size, will completely help me, saenzonican@gmail.com
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 18, 2012
Mardi Gras ball gown.
Beautiful on that tall model, but not on me. It was too long, way too fitted at the waist, and extremely loose at the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
November 14, 2012
Pretty but not great for the busty
Amazing fabric, not great for busty girls.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
January 10, 2013
Gorgeous color, but didn't fit.
Picked this as my back up dress for a formal wedding. Ending up being too tight on the hips, causing the slit to start very high, and I was unable to sit down comfortably it in. It did however fit my bust - and RTR includes fashion tape so you can adjust the bust slit as needed. Gorgeous dress though - wish it worked!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 3, 2013
Very easy and convenient!
I originally ordered the dress in a size 6, but got a back up in size 4. The 4 ended up fitting the best. The bust was pretty big and needed to be pinned. Overall, the dress was great and very easy and convenient.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 12, 2013
Didn't Wear It!
I go back and forth at times between size 14 and 16 in dresses, depending on the fit. I got the 14L. Unfortunately, this dress was on the smaller side of the spectrum and I couldn't close it towards the top. I'm quite busty (38G) so while I was disappointed, I knew it was a probability.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 11, 2014
Fabulous!
This truly is a fabulous dress! Low cut neck, high cut opening; Very sultry. My beef with the dress is more that it didn't stay in place well. It just really lacks structure. And by that, I mean it has none at all. That being said, if one was truly invested in sticky bras and double sided tape, they could definitely make it work! I am not disappointed by it... but it is the only RTR experience I have had where I wish I would have gotten something else.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 15, 2014
na
The material and color was very pretty. However, if you have a booty at all it will not fit or hang correctly. I was not able to wear this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 12, 2013
Great color, but the Tall is not tall enough.
Beautiful color. Ordered the 0L and 2L. 0L fit better but not long enough in shoulder straps to accommodate my chest (32C). I wore this to the Grammy's but I wish it had fit better and was more comfortable, If you're under 5'8 I would say go for it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
June 5, 2014
Beautiful dress, but couldn't wear it for the event
This dress was really flowy and gorgeous, but unfortunately it was way too tight around the hip area. The slit was also extremely high and made it difficult to sit down without some major adjustments. I feel like I would have been more comfortable wearing this if I had sized up.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×