Badgley Mischka

Party All Night Gown

$70 – $90 rental
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this all black sequin gown by Badgley Mischka at the black tie gala.

Also available gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Black sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
702 reviews
Fit
Large
(50)
True to Size
(515)
Small
(43)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 31, 2017
Got this dress fast after an error with first pick

Comfortable, Unique, Lots of compliments only con is the train got stuck on my heel sometimes

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 22, 2017
Nice dress

I liked this dress, it was a back up style for my first time rental. Length as good for tall women, and it was well made. I just really loved my other gown, however this would have been nice to wear as well.

Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34D
September 20, 2017
Glamorous!

I ordered a 6p and a 4R just because another reviewer my same height mentioned the length difference in the 4. I am 5'2 so I was really nervous about the length. But it was perfect ! I am normally a 4-6, the 4 was snug but kept everything in place. The 6 was baggy in places. This dress really shows off your curves. I kept jewelry to a minimum because I didn't want anything to take away from this amazing dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
November 4, 2017
Sexy as hell!

As a rather, ahem, top heavy woman I have to be pretty careful when it comes to strapless gowns. The material is stretchy so I sized down a bit and felt totally secure in this one! I had no trouble with the zipper despite the sequins, which look great but do get a little uncomfortable on the underarms after a while... totally worth it though. The length of the regular was slightly shorter than my absolute ideal, I'll probably order the long in the 8 if I do rent the piece again. Other than that it was great!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
December 16, 2017
Perfect gala dress!

This gown fit and felt great and I received many compliments on it. Just what I needed!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
December 17, 2017
One of my favorite RTRs ever

I loved this dress. It was perfect.

Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 40
January 1, 2018
Perfect dress for a nee years wedding!

Dress fits true to size. If you are small in the bust area, it may be slightly big there. The supports in the front of the dress are slightly annoying if you have nothing to hold it up. Otherwise, perfect dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
January 2, 2018
Glitz and Glam for NYE

I wore this dress for a black tie NYE paryy and it was the perfect amount of sparkle and formality for the event. The dress is pretty form fitting so i went a size up. It has ruching along the waist and is form flattering. You dont need to wear a bra in this dress since it has built it in support but can you can go strappless if you want to.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Bust size: 36C
January 21, 2018
So comfortable abd flattering! Laus just right. Love it.

This dress was amazing comfortable and flattering, This is one I will rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 28, 2018
Masquerade success

Does rub under your arms but fit well

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36DD
February 11, 2018
You look stunning!

This dress is gorgeous! I am busty and it fit on top, however I did feel like I was pulling it up at times. I did wear a strapless bra with the dress. It is not something you can zip on your own. My husband and daughter had to zip me into it because the zipper is hard to pull up and hold the zipper close together at the same time. The dress buckled in the back a bit but wasn't noticable. I only had the 8 as the 10 wasn't available so I dont know if that would have been better. It is a comfortable dress to wear and you feel amazing in it. I am 5'7 and 1/2" tall and wore the 8R. I wore 2in heels. The 8L would have been too long for me. Can't wait to rent again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
February 20, 2018
Fit perfect!!! The length was great for my 5'1 frame. I had so many compliments!!

Loved that it stayed up and I could breathe.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
March 13, 2018
The Perfect Dress

The dress fit like a glove and was a show stopper! The shape hugged every curve and the sparkle turned heads. This elegant and sexy dress was perfect! I'm only 5 foot tall and the 6 Petite fit very well. I read other reviews and decided to put on some large bandaids around my rib cage so that the boning in the dress (which others said could be sharp) wouldn't bother me - and it didn't bother me at all, not one bit. I went with an old hollywood glamour look to complete the dress.

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
April 9, 2018
Very nice dress, but the sequins hurt and it was a bit short

Lovely fit. Sequins hurt my arms and chest by the end of the night. I'm 5'7" and the 4 was a bit short on me

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
October 24, 2011

This is a stunning dress. The dress fit like a glove, but I wore the 2, despite the fact that I'm usually a 4. There were some loose threads, but the dark fabric/sequins concealed minor imperfections very well. It was a perfect black-tie gala dress and it was conservative enough for my (lawyer, read: stodgy) colleagues, while still allowing me to feel young, stylish and stunning.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 24, 2011
Too Short!

I rented a 6 and 4 and ended up wearing the smaller size as it's a very very stretchy dress. It didn't feel very high quality in terms of the materials and fit and it was VERY short! I'm 5'5'' and my ankles were showing. It's also pretty itchy and those sequins hurt.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 31, 2012
Dress runs large

The dress was beautiful--I ordered it for a black tie wedding in NYC and it would have been perfect, but unfortunately the dress was a bit too big, which made it unflattering. I'm 5'7" about 150 lbs and usually where a size 8, but for some reason this didn't hug me, it was just too large all around. I ordered the 8R and 8L thinking that I might need the long with the 3.5" heels I was planning on wearing, but the regular length would have been perfect. Next time I'll ordered the 6R!

FranceenJanuary 31, 2012
I want to rent this dress for prom and we r about the same measurements but im wider at the hips would u recommend getting a size 8?
RTRJanuary 31, 2012
Hi Franceen, I recommend the size 8 plus a size up for your back up as the dress is fitted throughout the body!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 30, 2012
I loved this dress! Black makes it simple, sequins make it spectacular.

This was a fantastic dress! It arrived just on time and it was so simple to return to RTR with the prepaid envelopes. I received several compliments on this dress and felt amazing in it. I will say that the fabric is very stretchy, so you might want to size down on this one. I ordered a size 4 and a size 6 and wore the 4; I wish I had ordered a size 2 because I was pulling it up all night. The length is long on this dress. I'm 5'7" and wore 4 inch heels, and the length was perfect. I definitely recommend this dress to anybody.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
September 20, 2012
Very Itchy, A little large, Nice dress though and good length

This was my back-up dress. I never wear long dresses as im quite short but thought i would give this one a shot.The dress itself is really nice, was very itchy on the chest and back area though. The length was perfect. This dress made me look quite wide at the top and was a little large so had to keep pulling it up.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 30, 2012
Beautiful and comfortable!

The fit on this gown is very forgiving, though runs large. Although I received countless compliments on his gown (it reflects light beautifully), I found myself having to pull it up over the course of the night. The inlayed silicon strips did not hold it in place well- consider going down a size. I could have worn a size 2 even though I am usually a true 4. The short train on the back is very pretty, but beware of your high heel catching on it when going up/down stairs!

Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
October 13, 2012
I felt absolutely stunning, best dress ever

I was so nervous to rent a dress online but it was amazing! I was happy to find that the dress fit well, but halfway through the night I found myself wishing I had a smaller size. The dress was super flattering, I felt beautiful. If your at all hesitant to remt this, don't be:) put this baby in your shopping cart right now!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 29, 2012
The night was okay. Dress was a bit uncomfortable as I kept having to adjust the bust area

Dress was no snug especially in the bust area. The 0R ran a bit large on me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 28, 2012
My Save the Date Dress! Gorgeous dress! I would wear this everyday if I could!

I am 5'11 and I wore this dress with 3 inch heels and the 6L was still long enough, I LOVED IT! Would highly recommend it. I ordered a 6L and 8L and the 6L fit perfectly, i would try to order 2 sizes when you get this dress because it can be hard to tell!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 3, 2012
Too shiny

RTR was out of a style I ordered, so send me this dress instead. It is pretty and fit well, but I didn't want a dress with sequins so did not wear it. It runs short (I'm 5'5" - 5'6" and would wear 3 1/2 heels) so definitely would've worn a Long.

Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 12, 2012
Gorgeous dress, but kept falling down!

The sequined fabric of this dress is really a stunner in person- it moves beautifully and shimmers like crazy. I was definitely getting compliments on the dress all night. However, I found the 6L to be rather too long, even with 3" heels, and kept stepping on it, which compounded its tendency to shimmy down whenever I moved too much. Several hours into the night, when the dancing began and things got sweaty, the sequins started to itch a bit and the underwire started poking my ribs quite painfully. However, it looked gorgeous in photos (which, let's face it, is really the purpose of a prom dress), and was perfectly comfortable for the first four hours or so. Definitely a great choice for a more sedate night than a night of dancing.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
December 27, 2012
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous!

The dress was perfect. Stretchy, form-fitting, but still hid all of the little midsection imperfections. Comfortable to dance in all night. The only negative was that the sequins rubbed a bit under my arms, but nothing intolerable. I wore it with a two and a half inch heel and it was just skimming the floor. I got compliments all night from friends and strangers alike!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 21, 2013
This was a fun choice that I truly enjoyed wearing. It is not my usual style, but it felt wonderful.

This dress clung, but in all the right ways. I especially enjoyed the little train, made it feel especially elegant. It was a fun sparkly spin on a classic black dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 21, 2013
This dress is AMAZING for an hour glass figure!

It runs big and is a stretchy material so you could go a size smaller on this one. I usually wear a size 4 and wore the 2R with this one. The length was perfect. It photographs well! It looks better in person than in the pics with the model on this web site. Just an over all classic gown! The sequins didn't scratch. It was comfortable. I loved wearing it.

Elizabeth February 21, 2013
Is that the oscars? :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
February 27, 2013
I felt so glamorous. The dress was gorgeous! I was a perfect match to my husband's white tails.

I didn't think I was going to fit in the smaller size. I ordered a 6R and 4R, hoping to lose five pounds. I actually gained a pound. But the 6 seemed too big/long in the torso. The 4 (which was a pain to zip up) fit great! The dress is a bit heavy and the sequins can scratch just a bit by the bust but otherwise it's very comfortable. I danced in it, without shoes with no problems! The length was good for 3.5in heels but since the shoes were horribly uncomfortable, I didn't wear them longer than 20 minutes. Even though the dress was long, I could walk in it with no problems. This dress is quality! Don't worry about it looking less than marvelous. I did wear a strapless bra that adds two cup sizes. I actually had cleavage! Without a bra, I would have looked flat chested. Overall I am so happy with the dress, so happy with this company and wouldn't hesitate to use RTR again. I told everyone who asked where I got this dress. I got compliments all night! Wonderful, wonderful night!!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 3, 2013
Great quality, stunning dress!!

I rented this for a Mardi Gras Ball. It was gorgeous and fit great. It was too long though. I am 5'3" and wore 4" heels and it was still about 4" too long. Not a big deal though, I am short so I figured I'd have this issue. Otherwise great dress!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 8, 2013
My husband couldn't get enough!

Dress looked great and was super comfortable! Was a tad big, but I was able to make it work. I am 5'5" and wore 4" heels, and the regular was the right length for me. Got great compliments and was comfortable in the dress throughout the night!

Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
April 15, 2013
This dress was gorgeous! Made me look like a star!

The only thing that bugged me bout the dress is the boob area. It was pretty uncomfortable. That's why I have it 4 stars instead of 5. Other than that, I LOVE THE DRESS!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
May 16, 2013
This dress feels like the Red Carpet! The bomb! So sexy, a Hollywood glam feel. Feels so sexy.

The fit is so comfy. I wore the 8 when most other dresses I wear are a 10. I'm tall and it was perfectly long and stayed put, where it should. What a fabulous gown!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 15, 2013
"Stunning" "Breath taking" "Gorgeous"...want to make an impression? This will do it.

This will get everyones attention no matter where you are. Its truly beautiful. The fit: Im 5'3" and wore 4" heels and the 2L was about 2" too long. the 2R would have been perfect. As many ppl wrote, the sequin under the arm/around the bust can get a bit scratchy. Wearing a strapless bra or slip would have alleviated this. There is boning in the bust area that can be manipulated to fit but there is not boning in the waist so it felt a little loose/too stretchy in the waist and the ruching can make it a little thicker in the middle than I would normally like. The downside of this dress is the underlining on the train feels a bit like fleece so the train got caught on the sequin and kept getting bunched up. The train also makes it a bit hard to walk in if you arent walking very slow and deliberate. If you are built with smaller hips/waist, order a size smaller than you normally would wear. Its definitely a show stopper though

View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
January 5, 2014
Beautiful but too long..

It was just way too long for me and I had 6" heels on ; (

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
January 8, 2014
Super glam, super stretchy, super comfortable! Loved it!

The dress was a bit too big -- I ordered larger sizes because I was worried about it zipping over my bust, but the fabric is very stretchy, so I would actually recommend sizing down. The dress was too long on me (the petite wasn't available) but I loved it anyways. Because the fabric is so stretchy, this would work well on a lot of body types. I got a ton of compliments and would definitely rent again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 177lbs
April 9, 2014
Received many compliments

I wore this dress to my senior prom. This was my first time renting. I was nervous about the dress arriving on time and if the dress would fit but I'm glad I chose RTR. The dress was so beautiful and I received many compliments. Pro: The sequin was not itchy under the arm. Con: I had to pull the bust of the dress up majority of the night.

Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 28, 2014
Covered in stars!

When I opened the package for this dress, I knew I'd made the right decision. I was a little worried about the sequins looking over-the-top or too tacky, but they were incredibly tasteful and classy. The ruching in the midsection concealed any lumps and made my ass look fantastic ;) I did have some issues with the dress slipping when I started dancing, which was annoying but thankfully didn't turn out disastrous haha. I'm 5'7" and 130lbs, and I wore about 5" heels. I'm normally a 4, but I ordered both the 2L and the 4L and the 2 turned out to be the one that fit. I was able to pull this off without needing to wear a bra, too! Overall, the dress was amazing. I felt like I was covered in stars all night, and got so many compliments. This was my first renting experience, and I was so pleased with the service! Next time I have a big event, I'll definitely be renting my dress :)

View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
October 28, 2014
The dress was very comfortable. I could have probably gone a size down because it was a little loose

I got so many compliments!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
December 8, 2014
The dress was nice but a little blah. Next time I think I'll go for something more daring!

Fit was a bit large-- I ordered my usual size (6L) and a size down and ended up (4L). I'm a taller gal so I could have gotten away with kitten heels, but the 3.5" I wore did well too! Ultimately, I give this dress 6/10. Good but not great.

See more reviews:
3 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×