Badgley Mischka

Palais du Louvre Gown

$65 – $75 rental
$640 retail
Stylist Notes

Win best dressed wearing this insane beauty by Badgley Mischka for the black tie event.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Black sequins. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
651 reviews
Fit
Large
(31)
True to Size
(431)
Small
(60)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 17, 2016
Very elegant gown, well made and perfect sparkle!
Flattering fit; I have a hourglass shape ( full boob & bottom & small waist and back), this dress hit all the best curves. Many many complements!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 18, 2014
Overall great experience! Everything was as expected & I loved having reviews to go by
A little snug around my hips, but with some Spanx I was good to go! The dress was pretty heavy, but it was worth it. I wore 4" heels which is why I wore a Long and it was the perfect length. The dress fit me very well in my bust and my arms, too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 1, 2015
So Comfortable. Tons of compliments.
I am 5'3 and was worried about getting a long dress but the length was perfect with a three inch heel. Very true to size and stretchy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
April 13, 2015
Gorgeous gown got lots of compliments
Rented this dress for a wedding . Dress was very comfortable to wear . It runs true to size . I highly recommend RTR
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 38D
June 27, 2015
A lot of compliments
A bit awkward if you have larger arms, fit alright and felt good, but sequins could get irritating.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2015
Compliments throughout the evening! I felt beautiful and glamorous!
The zipper is HARD, so I went up a size, zipped it, and pulled it up over me. I had to have someone help me with the arms, because unlike the dress they are not stretch at all. I wore spanx and a bustier under it to give it a little more shape and make me feel even better. I loved this dress and I was sad to see it go! I did have to hold the dress up when I walked because it does have a train behind it that my heels got caught in a few times.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
October 22, 2015
The petite length was PERFECT for me, which is so rare.
The dress is very forgiving which makes it flattering for any shape, and no Spanx needed (awesome!). The boning in the bodice was supportive and I felt secure. The one con I would give this dress is that the top basically completely flattened my chest and needed a padded bra to help out with the shape (I'm between an A and B cup). However, I don't think this would be an issue for someone with a bigger cup size. I wore it with 2" heels and the length was great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 4, 2015
Comfortable!
Best dress ever!! I got so many compliments, and it was super comfortable. I should've gone with a 0L. Super stretchy material with a lot of give. It's also great if you wanna wear that sparkly dress and not have your armpits scraped off, because-sleeves :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 1, 2016
I received so many compliments in this dress - I absolutely loved it. It made me feel thin!
It fit true to size, very forgiving. I had to get help with the zipper so that did take a while. I also had sore fingernails the next day because every time I lifted the dress to climb stairs, the sequins went between my fingernails. That wasn't a good feeling at all after lifting it up so many times.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
February 18, 2016
Perfect gown for the ball! This dress is classy, rich looking and elegant for a formal affair.
Pros: Fits true to size The dress fits great and is very forgiving in the waist and stomach area. I chose to go braless and it worked out perfectly. 
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 6, 2016
Great dress, so comfortable, and so many compliments!!!
First time using RTR, and can't wait for the next time. Dress, experience was perfect! I got the 4R and the 6 R, and ended up wearing the 6R. Both fit, but the 6 was just so comfortable! It was a little bit long even with 3.5 heels, but I'm only 5'2, so I kind of expected that. The dress is even more beautiful in person. So classy and memorable. I got so many compliments all night! Highly recommend this dress for any type of event that you need comfort and class!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
March 17, 2016
Amazing dress. Received so many compliments.
Fit was true to size. A little heavy, especially when dancing, but I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 28C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 21, 2015
Soft to touch gown
This is a beautiful dress and fits just as shown on model. Because of my height I didn't feel comfortable wearing to event. I happened to be in NYC and was able to run into store to exchange.
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 8, 2015
Great dress for evening formal wear
This was a back up dress I ordered n didn't use but it was gorgeous thru and thru I loved how I felt in it like a true princess..it hugged me in all the right places it was truly elegant and I will rent again for another occasion.
Size worn:
14P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 3, 2016
Simple. Easy. Convenient.
I'm 5'1 and wore a petite in a larger size because they didn't have my size available in petite. The length was still long and I found myself holding my gown up most of the night. The neckline doesn't really allow for a necklace so I tried chunky a bracelet and earrings instead. Seemed to work. All in all it was a great dress and I felt very beautiful wearing it. I got a lot of complements!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2016
Super glamorous!!
I ended up wearing my backup size, simply because I've got big arms and the sleeves of the 8 were painful and hard to move in. The zipper also was a little difficult in both, due to how small it is. The dress fits great and was comfortable, though it was a little shorter in the 10 for some reason. I felt and looked great for prom and received many compliments!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
May 26, 2016
This dress ran a little big which was fine as I wore it close to the end of a week in Barcelona
Very good fitting dress. Very demure fit.
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
June 1, 2016
RTR is absolutely amazing!! I love the box the dress came in. Very chic and cute!!! Great service!!
The dress fit my curves perfectly!!! I wished I ordered the dress in extra long. I wanted the dress to cover my shoe so only the tip would show. The dress was fitted in the chest area so no need for a bra. The dress did flattened the chest area but it wasn't to bad.The zipper is a little difficult, but with a few tugs here and there it was good.. RTR is amazing customer service is great!! this was my first order and definitely won't be my last. I was the look for the night and I felt like Beyoncé. P.s They also send you alerts to your phone/email giving updates on order status, reminder for returning your dress, and for when RTR receive your dress. I thought that was very efficient and courteous. Thanks RTR
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 235lbs
July 15, 2016
Perfect dress
Perfect! True to size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210lbs
September 4, 2016
Stunner! Perfect for a black-tie wedding!
This is my first time renting so bear with me! I love love loved the fit of this dress. It was very forgiving and fit well in all the right places. I rented the 14L and 16 XL and went with the 14. Only thing that I noticed with the dress was there was a spot on one of the arms that kept catching to the body of the dress, but the missing sequins were not noticeable. I was sad to return this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 27, 2016
Sooooooo sparkly!
This dress was a hit! It fit great, I was comfortable all night, and it didn't irritate my arms if it brushes against the sequins. Perfect dress if you don't want to find a necklace or earrings - this dress is enough!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Apple
October 5, 2016
Lots of compliments!
Received the dress on time. Pros: Fits true to size, looks amazing on, lots of compliments! I'm 5'7", and the Long length fit me perfectly. I wore 2-in heels, and had plenty of length left. Cons: With this particular dress, several of the bonings were poking through the fabric and scratched me a few times, not pleasant. But I think this was just with this one dress; the other size I ordered didn't have this issue.
Size worn:
14WR
Rented for:
Wedding
October 10, 2016
The dress was beautiful, received lots of compliments.
Fit true to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
October 15, 2016
This dress was a show stopper. When I walked in everyone's eyes was on me. I loved the dress
The dress was turn to size. The arms was a tad bit tight, but other than that it was beautiful. There was so much moving room in the dress. I'm 5"7" and weight at 199lbs .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
October 26, 2016
Lovely dress!
The dress fit perfectly. It was comfortable to dance in. I wore this to a college alumni gala. I'd rent this again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Bust size: 42C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 230lbs
October 29, 2016
Felt like a princess at the ball.
I normally wear an 18w and I chose the 20 and 22 as a backup as I have worn Badgley Mishka before and knows it runs small. The dress fit like a glove and looked fabulous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
October 30, 2016
Stunning!!!
This dress is amazing!! I wore this to a black tie work event and received compliments all night long. I am 5'8" and had on 3" heels, the regular length just skimmed the floor in the back and in front hit right at the top of my foot. The sleeves are attached to the bodice of the dress and do not move. I was unable to lift my arms above my head but it was worth it in a dress this beautiful. If you are going to an event where you will be wanting to dance I would not recommend this dress. This dress is a dress to be seen in and not do much else. It was very comfortable and so much better in person.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
November 6, 2016
Comfortable, classic and elegant
Based on other reviews, I picked this dress and the right size! Fit perfectly, was super flattering and very comfortable! Comfort is everything to me so this dress is a winner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 6, 2016
Worn to a gala event
Beautiful dress, everyone kept saying "You look like a movie star!" The ruching is very flattering. My strapless worked great with it. My usual size was smidge too small. Also the dress was long on me but not terribly so. The zipper was a nightmare to get up and down. Overall, looked lovely, felt classy, love the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 8, 2016
Beautiful and classy gown
This was my first dress rental from RTR and it was an amazing experience. The dress itself was so beautiful and well made, and I felt like a goddess all night. That being said, I'd probably not rent it again for a few reasons, the first being that there are so many other options on RTR. The second is that I didn't really like the arm immobility in this dress. The off the shoulder look is beautiful but not really that practical if you want to move your arms. The fit, though, is stellar. I'm wore a size 4, my normal size. After a lot of debating, I went also with a 4L. I'm 5'7 and didn't want to be too long, but it was perfect with 3.5 inch heels. Recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 8, 2016
Marine Corps Ball 2016
This was my first time using RTR. I was so happy with the fit of the dress! It was true to size. I am 5'1 so the dress may run a bit short for someone taller. The length was perfect for me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 16, 2016
Flattering fit
Really liked the fit of this dress and it was very flattering. It did smash my breast a little but didn't look bad.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
November 19, 2016
Perfect fit!
Very forgiving
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 23, 2016
Black Tie Gala
This dress was perfect for the event we were going to. It's stretchy material, so it does provide a "give". However, that being said, it does run small. The stomach area is loose though and because there is ruching it is super flattering. The arms are tight, so ladies if you work out or have larger arms, be careful. Overall, loved the dress and received tons of compliments. Off the shoulder is the way to go!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6XL
Rented for:
Party
December 11, 2016
You will love this dress
I wore the XL length because the Long length was too short, my ankles showed. The XL length was long- there was a little train and I had to fashion a "bustle " later in the night so I could dance without stepping on it. I got SO many compliments all night long. It was comfortable and well made. No worries about it slipping down. I wore my hair down and didn't have any problems with hair sticking to sequins. My rhinestone bracelet did seem to stick to sequins so I took them off. I am so happy I chose this dress and will be renting from RTR again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
December 11, 2016
Just the right length for me
I tried a few styles and none were even close to long enough. This dress was the perfect length at 5'10 with a 1.5" heel. GREAT customer service. Had this overnighted to me in time for event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
December 15, 2016
So many compliments
This dress was so glamorous and flattering! It was a little heavy with all of the sequins and it does restrict your arm movements but that didn't make it uncomfortable at all. I had hoped to wear the 14, but when I put it on, the boning was completely coming through all the way around the corset and was utterly unwearable. Luckily with the stretchy material, the larger size didn't look too baggy, but the 14 would have fit better. Overall I'd say it was a perfect choice for a formal evening party and it sure was nice to have so many complete strangers pay me compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Age: 59
December 17, 2016
The dress was gorgeous
The dress was true to size however on the short side. I would recommend this dress for any size woman.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
December 18, 2016
Not for apple bodies!
I should have known from the body hugging shap that this dress wouldn't work but I loved the look and ordered it as my second style. I found this dress ran smaller then the others Badgley Mischka styles I've ordered. Overall the snug arms and fitted stomach area were uncomfortable and unflattering. I think this would be suited for someone who carries their weight in their hips, thighs and butt.
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 53
December 19, 2016
Nice Dress but...
The dress was nice but not as glamorous as the RTR pictures. Also, it runs a little tight in the arms. For full figure women with some extra in the midsection, I'd suggest wearing a very firm shape wear (I wore a Spanx but it wasn't very firm). Nonetheless, we dressed it up and had a fantastic time!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×