Badgley Mischka

Palais du Louvre Gown

$75 rental
$640 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Win best dressed wearing this insane beauty by Badgley Mischka for the black tie event.

Also available in black, navy, and sizes 14-22.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''. Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' an above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''. Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' an above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

351 reviews

Fit
Small 34
True to Size 275
Large 22
Photos 316
Johanne
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 24, 2014

I received tons of compliments. I very much felt glamorous and put together.

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The photos don't do the dress justice for how expensive and how glamorous it looked and how much it sparkled. Some people complained about the length so I got the long which was a little long, given the mini train but the only way to go if you are hippy like me. My shoes, which added another 3 inches of height, making me 5’6 didn’t show underneath the dress. I had to hold the dress while dancing and while walking down steps. The dress was very comfortable and I danced all night! It wasn't itchy. I wore it to a summer wedding in New York City which tends to be humid and it was tolerable. Moments in the sun were hot but once I got into AC I was grateful for the extra warmth of the dress. This dress can be worn in all seasons. I wanted a dress to hide my arms without looking like I was trying to hide and this did the trick as the arms hid the most troublesome part without looking like an intentional camouflage. (Sure beats a shawl for a young woman). The dress itself looked ageless meaning appropriate for pretty much anyone between 25-85. The dress had a nice stretch which helped in making it so comfortable but the arms aren't as stretchy as the rest of the dress so it takes some maneuvering to set it in its right place. I wore a normal strapless bra and spanx. The bust of the dress is reinforced with girdle like material and boning so I guess you could get away with nothing but it could itch. I would totally rent the same dress again. (PS- my mother in the picture wore the Calvin Klein Fairest of them All gown.) There were some issues with the upkeep of that gown but she wore it anyway and looked beautiful. The material of that dress was thick and sturdy (as jersey-esque materials go). They really aren’t kidding when they say anything above a ‘C’ doesn’t really work. The keyhole fabric underlay is a bit cumbersome and awkward and is only exacerbated with a larger chest.
Alicia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 7, 2014

This dress is super classy and just amazing! If you are even considering it - GET IT!!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfection. It was the slightest bit long (I got the long), but still just fine. The zipper, like others have said, is a bit tricky, you will need help to get it on, LOL!! I wore 4" heels with it and I'm 5'7". I have a large bust, so it did smoosh the girls a bit, but no problem. It has a built in bra/corset and that was nice! Super comfortable to wear and I got TONS of compliments on it. You cannot go wrong in this dress, truly. This was worn for our formal night at the annual Mary Kay Seminar in Dallas. I was worried I'd see a dozen people in the same dress, but I didn't! RTR is a class act and everything went super smooth. I would absolutely rent from them again and have a bunch of friends who are eager to use them as well.
Kat
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

A stunning dress for the opening of the San Francisco Opera. Felt like I could have been onstage!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a wonderful dress! It wasn't too heavy, and the sleeves kept my arms from being scratched by the sequins. At 5'5", the regular length was perfect. I'd suggest this dress to anyone wanting to make a statement! Warning, be prepared to be stared at and approached by lots of strangers. Compliments all night long!
krystina
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 22, 2014

This was not my first choice and I was so glad the other dress didn't fit. I loved this one!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the coverage it gave my arms and I still felt great in it! I received compliments all night for the gown. The regular was short and showed up to my ankle. It was fine but I would've preferred it a big longer. I'm 5'7 so I would recommend the xlong
chris
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 210 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

This is the first time I ever use RTR, best decision I've ever made GREAT DRESS.

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly, loved it.
Jeanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 26, 2014

Elegant and unique for my professional association banquet

Size worn: 8XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is the best dress ever!!!! I would give it 10 stars if I could!! I wasn't sure how it would look on me since I am not as smooth through the hips as I used to be. I confess to wearing Spanx but probably could have got away without them. This is the most flattering, sophisticated dress! Ruching across the problem areas and the little sleeves were totally accommodating of my mature figure. The top had enough stays and fit properly so I did not even need a bra, which is no mean feat for me. It was surprisingly comfortable, too. I honestly got so many compliments on this dress and would rent it again in a heartbeat. In fact, I would buy this dress because it is the kind of thing you could wear over and over again and change the look with the accessories. I wore earrings and bracelets but no necklace - it would have maybe been too much. The XL length was almost too long for me with 2-inch heels. Such a great gown!!! Sorry the pictures aren't the best....
Sely
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 28, 2014

Even the bride complimented me on this dress!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Stunning dress! Great fit all around. Needed help with the zipper but otherwise flawless gown.
Patricia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Nothing but compliments all night!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 4R and the 6R. This gown is very forgiving for areas you don't want to show off and great for areas that you do! The material has give so I was able to where the 4 and with a 41/2 inch heel it was perfect! You will get nothing but compliments with this dress. Thanks RTR for great service. I will definitely rent again, no more spending $$$ for dresses/gowns that you wear one time.
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 5, 2014

Sparkled all night!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Could have gone with a smaller size but if you have a broad back like me size up. Also you will need help with the zipper as the sequins makes it difficult but once on you feel and look like a million bucks!
Liliana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Oct 9, 2014

LOVE IT! ITS A COMBINATION OF ELEGANCE AND VINTAGE. IT GIVES A VERY NICE SHAPE TO YOUR BODY.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'M 5.2, 2P WAS TOO SHORT. I DECIDED TO WEAR 0R WITH HIGH HEELS.
Deborah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

It was my son's 30th birthday party "The Confetti Ball" Felt like a Queen! Elegant and glamorous

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am a standard size 6. Ordered a size 6 and a size 4 as my back up. Went with the 4 due to the "bunching up" around the torso of the size 6. The material is stretchy so the 4 fit perfectly. The fabric is comfortable, not scratchy at all. As all the other reviews stated you will need help with the zipper but who doesn't need help zipping up? It was a bit long for me even with a 4'" heel but I had ordered the hemming tape to adjust the dress just in case. I suggest you do the same and if you don't use it for the dress its a great item to have anyways!! The train was a lovely addition not too long but long enough to say "vavoom"!! Just Loved the dress and got compliments all night!!
Mindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

The process was so easy. This was my first time renting from RTR and I loved it!! Fan for life!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for our 5 year anniversary party. We went with an Old Hollywood theme and the dress couldn't have been more perfect for our event! I received so many compliments and felt so glamorous! Everyone kept saying how I stole the show....which I guess was okay since it was my party. The only con if you can call it a con was that the dress was a little big. But, it was much more comfortable and had more room to move around in than the size 8. The length was perfect and I wore 3 1/2 inch heels. I couldn't have been happier. It is definitely a very classy gorgeous dress.
Imana
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 183 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

The dress was a huge hit! It was stretchy and comfortable. Just get someone to help with the zipper!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Hugs in all the right places!
LNett
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

BEAUTIFUL DRESS

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a masquerade ball and the dress was a hit - we won most elegant couple! I'm only 5.2 so I did use some hem tape to shorten the front. I wore the 12, but could have worn the 10 - I just like loser clothing, and I'm an apple. The fabric was very stretchy and comfortable. I also received a gift with my order that included some hair care and skin products to try - THANK YOU RTR.
stephanie
Age: 38
Oct 28, 2014

Sooooo many compliments.....

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a little long for my 5'1 height. But I loved it anyway. I needed help zipping it up but once up it was a bit loose and very forgiving to the stomach area and upper arms that I have issues with. Received many compliments throughout the night. I felt beautiful!!!
Lauren
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 205 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

This dress was very comfortable (other than a bit of limited arm movement) & I felt so glamorous!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit very true to size. I am 5'4 and the length was perfect with heels! I am very Curvy, lets say, and the dress was extremely comfortable. I got a ton of compliments. The only thing about this dress is it is extremely hard to zip up! My husband and I could not get it, I ended up putting it on over my head, and the rest of the night was great!
Alexis
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

Fun, flirty & perfect for a red carpet themed party!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Glam dress with comfort! Length was perfect for my height and the material was stretch around the waist. Lots of compliments & would rent again in a heartbeat!
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

The affair was lovely, the company was wonderful and I felt beautiful!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am older (58) so my "middle" is out of proportion to my "top," compared to my younger years, but the gown was gorgeous and the purse was lovely and just the right size. Thanks!
Mel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

This dress was amazing. It felt comfortable all night long!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was sexy, but classy. I was scared that I would have to keep pulling it up, but it never felt like it was falling down.
Rachel
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

Retro-glam. Will bring lots of compliments!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
After returning two gowns due to size issues, this dress was suggested by my stylist and wound up being perfect for our black-tie affair. While many other strapless dresses are difficult to wear for women with a full chest, this one stayed up beautifully and was quite comfortable. I contemplated wearing flats, but opted for 3" heels instead, which proved to be the right choice, as it seemed as though a shorter heel might have wound up with my stepping on the dress. I wore it with vintage, green/peridot earrings and a few gold bangles. The bright green really popped and was a nice contrast against the sequined black of this gown. Thankfully, I had set my original delivery date for two days prior to the event, which allowed plenty of time to have alternate dresses overnighted to me. My stylists were extremely helpful and eager to send me replacements that both fit and made me happy. A+ for that. This was my first experience with RTR and I would definitely rent from them again!
Kasey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

Marine Corp Ball with my Husband, the dress was perfect!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric was stretchy, which made it perfect for my little pregnant belly. It was very form flattering. The arms were a little tight because I weigh lift. But other than that, it was very comfortable, perfect length, I am 5'4 and had on 4 inch heels. Great dress. I had a lot of compliments.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Although I didn't wear this dress I loved it. It arrived on time and was in perfect condition.

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very forgiving. I was nervous about wearing something that form fitting, but it hid all my imperfections perfectly...along with the help of Spanxx :-). It ran true to size. I am between a 4 and 6 and opted for the 6 since it looked so tight. I think the 4 would have fit as well. I thought the sequins would bother my skin but it was honestly very comfortable to have on. The only negative thing I would say is it wasn't long enough for my taste. I am fairly short (5'4) and without shoes it fit but showed my toes. Personally I like to have my feet covered in a dress or it feels like wearing jeans that aren't quite long enough. I would absolutely get this dress again for another event but opt for a 6 long instead.
Alicia
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 17, 2014

It was a lovely evening with a close friend, to celebrate the birthday of the Marine Corps

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'10' with a traditional hourglass, big hips, big chest, big butt, small waist. This dress was absolutely perfect. I was happy that it was a bit stretchy, but not overly so that it didn't wrinkle in the waist or fit in a strange way. I was also so happy that it was LONG enough <3 So many gowns are never long enough and this was a great length. I am a 38DDD-and typically a size 16, sometimes a 14, and sometimes an 18 haha
Brook
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

My date loved the way I looked. I felt like a princess .

Size worn: 12XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was amazing floor length just like I wanted . I ordered a 12xl I wore four inch pointy toe pumps. Pure elegance.
Marie-Anglique
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185 lbs
Nov 22, 2014

Loved this dress so much!

Size worn: 12XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits true to size, although the off the shoulder sleeves can be a bit tight. I usually wear a size 10 but because of the sleeves had to wear my back up 12 which also fit wonderfully. The entire process was so easy and customer service was amazing. Loved doing business with RTR and will certainly be back again!
Natalie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

very glamourous yet comfy

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm normally a size 8. I wore my back up size 10L, because I had a lot of trouble zipping up the 8L. I had some trouble zipping the 10L but once my husband zipped it for me, it was very comfortable, but just a bit too long. I wore a 3" heel and that helped. The rest of the dress fit well except for the arms/shoulders. I have broad shoulders and on me the dress would slip down just as it does on the model, but I've seen photos of other people who've worn the dress up higher, mine just wouldn't stay. The dress was very sparkly and perfect for a black tie event. All in all I was happy with the dress and would wear it again.
Valerie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 27, 2014

Love the dress for a black tie affair. Got lots of compliments. Will definitely use runway again!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordered a 10R, the dress is heavy, fit true to size, snug the way I wanted, but was not long enough because I have a lot of junk in my trunk which raised the back of it. I'm 5'2 and wore 3inch heels and it barely hit the floor and the train was nonexistent. Also, the 10 had a funny odor to it, almost made me nauseous, so I decided to wear the 12R. Had no odor, it fit looser but was a little longer and had a little train. If you have hips and/or a plump derriere, I would suggest getting the long. There was another lady at the event with the same dress on but there was enough people there where we didn't run into each other again.
sippinkrystal
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Nov 28, 2014

I felt so glamorous!

Size worn: 10XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a military ball and I always like to wear something a little different than everyone else while keeping it classy. This dress was perfect! Lots of compliments and looks great in pics! The zipper is very difficult to maneuver, and you'll have to play with the neckline to see what looks best for you. The bodice is very nice, no bra needed but I did wear spanx. The length was perfect, I'm 5'10 and love my heels and it gracefully touched the floor. I got a 12 as a backup but the arms were way too big and I have muscular arms. About arms, this dress covers the flap that must of us are conscious of while showing off your shoulders, creating an hourglass effect. This was my 2nd RTR experience and I can't wait until my next one!!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

The wonderful gifts for the children.

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was not a dress that I chose for myself. A stylist recommended it when the dress that I wanted was not available. First of all, KUDOS to the stylist. The dress was gorgeous and fit me perfectly. I received plenty of positive feedback. There was enough stretch material so that I could breathe, and it was really comfortable.
Cindy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

Hosted a black tie gala for my hubby's 50th. Thank you RTR for being this girl's fairy Godmother;-)

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Party
Perfect length, perfect fit! I'm only 5'3 so I was worried but with a small heel it was perfection.
chelsea
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

I was complemented all night long! The dress was perfect, fit beautifully and I felt amazing in it!

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everything about this dress was perfect! I range from a size 10 to 12 and I'm 5'7 and I wore the 12L. I wore three inch heels and the dress flowed perfectly. Definitely can't wear a normal bra and I decided to get a strapless push up because the built-in bra doesn't really do much. I felt like a million bucks and I can't wait to use rtr again!
J
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

beautiful, comfortable dress! works for pregnant belly

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I decided to rent a dress since I am 6+ months pregnant and did not want to buy something for one occasion. This was my first RTR so I was nervous, but overall pleased with the experience! I was hoping that by ordering a few sizes up from usual (I received an 8L and a 10L, wore the 10) and looking for stretchy fabric, I'd be able to accommodate my belly, and it worked! The sequins are beautiful and eye-catching without being overly flashy, and the dress isn't heavy at all. I did feel like the sleeves are somewhat restrictive (hard to raise your arms above shoulder-height for dancing) and there were lots of little threads coming off of the dress (hence four stars instead of five). Lots of other reviewers have mentioned this, but its worth repeating that you will probably need someone to help you zip it- its just a catchy zipper for some reason. I thought it was the perfect dress for someone looking for something very curve-hugging without being super tight/potentially unflattering, the ruching is very forgiving and the lining very comfortable.
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

This dress fit like a glove and I felt like a movie star! Glamorous!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
No fault of Rent the Runway, but due to the holiday rush of packages UPS actually DIDN'T deliver my dress on time!!! It was loaded on the truck for delivery but they didn't get to all the packages for the day before they ran out of time. I called them in a panic and a UPS driver personally delivered my dress at midnight when he was on his way home, as my event was the next day! Major kuddos to the UPS driver! The dress fit perfectly, zipped up super easy and was a comfortable snug. I am a petite 5'1" and with 4" heels it was still a tad too long, but when I was walking it moved great and the length wasn't an issue at all. Only when I was standing around was I conscious of my heels catching on it. The dress has a beautiful dainty train that really adds to the dress. I felt so gorgeous and it was definitely a hit at the event, especially when the light caught all the sequence! The sleeves looked poofy when I pulled the dress out of the box.. I was a little nervous I'd ordered something throwing back to the 80s. But again, looked great when on. And I actually was thankful to have those sleeves because it was a little chilly inside the ballroom! Due to the material though, I feel as if it stretched out a little as the night went on. Fit a bit looser at the end of the night then the beginning. But no complaints!!
paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Gorgeous, classic and comfortable glitzy gown!

Size worn: 16L
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my work's Christmas party. I felt great in it all night and got tons of compliments. I'm 5'10", 225 lbs and wore 2 inch kitten heels with the 16L and it was perfect. The 16XL was too long. I also wore spans underneath to smooth me out.
Alana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

The service was great! Adding accessories to the order made it easy to get fancy.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a little hesitant about the size,thinking I might be better suited to an 8 but only the 6 was available. I took a chance (got a backup dress) but this little gem has enough stretch that it fit like a glove. I suggest getting your target size and backup size one down, the tighter fit gave better support to my bust. Slightly restricted movement in the arms, you'd probably be challenged to "wave your hands in the air like you just don't care".....but who plays that song at a black tie event anyway.
Ashley
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 15, 2014

The dress was beautiful!! It fit me perfectly!! I will forever use RTR!!

Size worn: 14L
Rented for: Formal Affair
#formalwedding
Gina
Age: 31
Dec 15, 2014

The way I felt

Size worn: 14L
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit great. I added the ribbon belt to give me a better shape. Pretty comfortable. Not to heavy.
Melis
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

AMAZING DRESS!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress. Tons of compliments. However, I am 5'6' and wore 3 inch heels and the dress seemed a bit short so I was constantly tugging on it.
SaraCate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Overall great experience! Everything was as expected & I loved having reviews to go by

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little snug around my hips, but with some Spanx I was good to go! The dress was pretty heavy, but it was worth it. I wore 4" heels which is why I wore a Long and it was the perfect length. The dress fit me very well in my bust and my arms, too.
Sara
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 193 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

I love that you get 2 sizes!

Size worn: 14L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a fancy-shmancy holiday party. It was a huge hit! I got many compliments on it! It fit wonderfully very comfortable. I opted to wear flats because as I wore heels the bottom of the dress was getting caught in them. Not a huge deal, it was more for comfort. It fit very true to size!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×