Badgley Mischka

Palais du Louvre Gown

$55 – $75 rental
$640 retail
Stylist Notes

Win best dressed wearing this insane beauty by Badgley Mischka for the black tie event.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Black sequins. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
613 reviews
Fit
Large
(30)
True to Size
(412)
Small
(56)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 12, 2012
I had to buy a dress instead.
The dress was gorgeous and fit well through the waist and hips. The length was also good. Unfortunately, one would have to be very well endowed for the top to fit. It was hopeless on me. I had to return it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2012
Didn't wear; looked boxy
Didn't wear
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 19, 2012
Sexy and beautiful dress!!!
Was very nervous about this dress running small and thought I'd need a 14. Have post baby belly and it was very forgiving. It fit perfectly love this dress and I felt amazing!! I will be using RTR AGAIN and AGAIN!! Thank you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
November 19, 2012
Didn't do anything for my curves
This dress is very pretty but it made me look like a straight line from the side. It was also very heavy. Would be perfect for someone wanting to minimize curves (especially in the hip and thigh area) and for a winter event.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 122lbs
November 20, 2012
Definitely a head-turning dress!
I rented this beautiful black, full length, sparkley dress for a black tie wedding at the Biltmore in Coral Gables! It was perfect for the occasion. Fit like it was custom made for me. Received many compliments on the dress and overall look. I wore long silver earrings, no necklace because to interfere with this neckline would be criminal and black with some white high heels. Used a black sequin clutch. Would recommend this dress! I'm 5'5 and wore probably 4in heels and the length fell perfectly. I have breast implants and am nursing my nine week old daughter so you can imagine the "fullness" of my bust and it held everything in snugly and was flattering. Received many compliments on the dress on FB the next day from people who weren't at the wedding! I will be revealing my secret of my rent-a-dress shortly...!
VanessaNovember 26, 2012
You look PERFECT! I can't believe you have an infant.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2012
This dress is perfect for a gala!
The fit of this dress is very flattering, particularly if you are more comfortable with your shoulders and waist than your hips. It's very slimming from the waist down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 2, 2012
People kept coming up to me to tell me how gorgeous my dress was!
I was initially nervous renting with RTR since it was my first time but it worked out beautifully. (Though there was a little problem with the zipper, which made getting in and out of the dress a bit difficult.) It fit just as I had imagined, it looked amazing and I felt amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 2, 2012
My dress was unique and beautiful, I felt like old Hollywood glam!
The dresses arrived on time and were packaged very neatly. I ordered a 12L as a backup size, but probably should have gone with the 8L since the 12L was much too big. The 10L fit perfectly, however there was a 5 inch opening in the seam on the side of the dress where the stitching had come loose. Luckily I was able to stitch it right up and had no other issues after that. I wore the dress to my husband's company holiday party and I received compliments all night. I will definitely use RTR again since this experience was so wonderful.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 4, 2012
very glam dress! Very elegant!
With all the sequins, the dress is VERY heavy. It lays well, but felt bulky. It was my first choice when I ordered, but ended up wearing my second choice instead. I felt like this dress hid my curves a little too much.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
December 11, 2012
Hollywood princess
Absolutely no cons to this dress! I wore the 4R I'm 5'1" and 116lbs. The length was perfect just long enough for heels. This dress is old Hollywood glamour and you will feel like a movie star in it!!! I used it for a photoshoot but it would be perfect for black tie affair
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 12, 2012
Great customer service. I will be renting again.
I got the dresses last night. I had an extre siza shipped, just in-case, but my size fit. The dress made beautifly and feels very comfortible. The only 2 things I have to say is the rushing around the waist adds an extra inch around the waist. So be aware! If you have just a small belly it will appear bigger. If you are size 2-4 (like the model on the picture) the dress will be perfect! I also ordered the "surprize" for $15 fron the Stylist, but will not be wearing it. The stud earings are gorgeous, but they will not be visible with my hair do, and I think they should be the longer once any way to loog good with this dress. So, I will need to go shopping for some danglers.... Party is tonight...
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 14, 2012
Dress arrived on time, perfect condition.
Loved this dress. Easy to wear, comfortable and beautiful Great fit -- it runs true to size/ a bit large. I ordered my size (4) and one size up -- next time would do my size and one size down Think a 2, if it would have zipped up over my back/shoulders would have given a better fit over waist/stomach The long was perfect length with 4 inch heels - and I'm just shy of 5'7". Very flattering! Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 15, 2012
I light up the room!! I felt like a princess!!! oxox Mecca
As soon as I put the dress on, I love it... I wore my custom 5 inch star wars high heels, Evryone at the GHAR Holiday Gala loved my dress, it was very classy, I have dds, and this dress kept them "small" looking so i had all the women smile and says great things about my dress, its hard to find a sexy top dress that u hide your ta tas in.. :) the only thing that pet peeved me a lil... was the dress was longer then the other reviews said and the back has a lil extra... other then that I LOVE THIS... THANK RENT THE RUNWAY! Im forever RENTER FROM YOU!!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 16, 2012
I wore this dress for a Black Tie Gala and it was perfect! I got compliments all night.
The dress fit great and I ended up wearing my regular dress size. I was also very comfortable all night long. I never felt like it was too fitted or stiff from all of the sequins. The dress was just long enough for me to wear heels, so it didn't go to the floor like the picture (that was fine for me). The whole experience was great and I will use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 21, 2012
Everyone complimented this dress. I was even told I was "The Belle of the Ball."
It fit like a glove.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 24, 2012
The sequins and modest but still sexy neckline made for an incredible, statement-making dress!
This dress was gorgeous! My event was a Winter Formal dance at my high school. I ordered the zero and the two, both in regular length. I am 5'7", and the regular was a little short on me for my liking with heels that were about two or three inches tall. I made it work the best I could though, and it didn't bother me too much!(: The only reason why I wore the two instead of the zero (both fit) was because 1. the two was longer, and 2. the two fit a little looser which actually made the dress more flattering. I would recommend ordering your usual size, and then a size up for this reason. The sequins are well spread out in a way that they cover the dress, but they're incredibly flattering, classy and mature looking. Nothing tacky about this dress. The sleeves weren't very confining for me, and I was dancing ALL NIGHT LONG. Yes, they were a little itchy, but it's nothing terrible!(: I received compliments all night, and I even won Queen of the dance! This dress made it an unforgettable night - I loved it!
ShaundaSeptember 27, 2013
Thanks for showing the back of the dress, I love the gathering of the backbeat the seam! Every detail counts!
ShaundaSeptember 27, 2013
Mean to say back bottom of seam.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 29, 2012
Elegant, classy, perfect! If you're a body conscious lady, this is the dress for you!
I wore 2.75" heels with the size 8L dress and the length was perfect- just barely grazed the floor. The dress seemed to get longer throughout the night due to the weight of the sequins, so I was holding it up on the way out to the car, but I'd rather hold a dress up then tug it down all night long to make it look longer. This was my back-up dress, so I only had one size. I think the 10L would've fit better, but I just put a highwaisted shapewear and a corset with a strapless bra built into it underneath and the 8L fit like a glove (I never thought I would fit into an 8 again, so that felt great!). The arms felt constricting at first (note: get the dress zipped up without your arms in the sleeves and then put your arms in the sleeves- much easier to put it on that way), but as I got used to them they were not a big deal. I was able to dance to any song in this dress. The neckline is so great- shows just enough to be sexy, but not so much to feel "exposed." The sleeves fit my arms perfectly (I was afraid they would be too small). Most of the material that was meant to help hold the dress and sleeves up had been worn off the dress, so I did have to give the dress a tug maybe three times the whole night to not show too much of my chest, but for the most part I didn't worry about that at all. I could see that being an issue if the dress was too big. I thought I would feel like a bit of a "linebacker" with broad shoulders, but the elegance of the dress melted that feeling away. I felt old Hollywood glamorous all night long. I decided the pros of this dress out-weighed the cons of my other dress (the Vera Wang "Grand Entrance Gown"), so I wore this one to my event. I could sit in it without feeling fat and could dance and be comfortable in it. The perfect length sealed the deal, and I'm really glad I chose this dress for my event.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
January 1, 2013
I was complimented all night, and my boyfriend could not stop staring at me!
I rented this dress for a NYE gala at the USS Midway in San Diego, and needless to say, I am officially a RTR devotee! This dress accented my curves perfectly and covered my "girls" in a classy way (as a 32FF, it is often hard to find a dress that doesn't look vulgar!), the ruching flattened my little tummy, and it had the perfect amount of sparkle for ringing in 2013. I usually wear an 8, but the 6L fit perfectly with 4" heels, so it runs about a size small. Thanks to RTR for making my night perfect!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 1, 2013
Elegant, stretchy, form fitting dress.
This dress was for my daughter, Chelsea who was a bridesmaid in her cousins wedding. The whole party wore a version of the sequin dress. Very nice.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2013
Was very relieved at how convenient and affordable this process was. Beautiful and elegant gown!
I rented this for a formal New Year's Eve party. Dress fit perfectly, was in excellent condition and Rent the Runway customer service is the best. Look forward to renting again soon!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
January 7, 2013
A very special New Year's Eve date - and I wanted to stand out amongst all the beauties!
This dress fit me like a glove - it was made for my body - it truly was! I am curvy: 32-24-37 ... and it hugged every inch of me like I had it custom tailored! The moment I walked into the hotel, the compliments began and they didn't stop all night ... Young men in their 20's - to delightful gals in their 70's -- everyone had something to say about his exquisite gown! I LOVED IT!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 10, 2013
Gorgeous! Would rent it again in a second!
I don't usually go for sequins, but it was my daughter's 21st so I thought I'd go all out! This dress is excellent and SOOO flattering! I usually wear a 12 and the 12 fit, but since I am quite busty it was fairly snug at the bust, so I wore the 14 because I wanted the extra room... I'm 5'7" and wore it with flats and it was the perfect length, so if you are going with heels, you may want to get the long length. I wish my pictures were better - they really don't do the dress justice!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 13, 2013
Felt very elegant!
This is the second dress I rented and just love, love the whole experience. So I was picked as one of the best dressed woman of the night at my husband's black tie even and I attribute it to this beautiful dress. We ended up winning the "couple of the night":) It was very comfortable, even though the length was a little too long... despite my 3.5 inch heels. I can't wait for the next event to go to so I can rent again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
January 14, 2013
This dress made my evening! I got so many compliments from complete strangers who loved the gown.
I am tall and I was concerned initially that the floor length would not be long enough for my long legs. But after chatting with a RTR specialist who pointed me in the direction of several gowns (this being one of them) I am glad the suggestion worked! The XL length allowed me to wear my 3" heels just fine. The reviews said the dress runs small so I rented one size larger and the fit was fine. In hindsight, I might have been able to get away with my usual 10. It was all good though! I felt amazing!! Ladies, be sure to bring your DIVA ATTITUDE with this dress! You'll be the belle of the Ball!! (smile)
susanaOctober 24, 2013
LOVE IT!!!
TracyDecember 27, 2013
Stunning!!!
MichelleMay 28, 2014
you look really good in this dress!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 16, 2013
A beauitful dress for a night out!
I recieved many compliments for this dress. I wasn't able to get a second dress due to being not available in a 14L, but the 12L did me well. I have larger breasts and was concerned that they would not fit into the dress, however the dress offered great support. I am almost 5'7 and wore 5inch heels with the dress and it worked out perfectly. I would definitely wear this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 19, 2013
I never had so many compliments on a dress. It fit perfect and was very flattering!!!
Fit perfect!!!! The cut is perfect to keep your arms warm and covered. Ideal length! You don't even need to wear Spanx with this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 68
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 20, 2013
The dress was amazing for the Krewe of Justinian Mardi Gras Ball 2013 !!
The process to rent from Renttherunway.com was so easy !! I looked absolutely great !! I was very glad I got two dresses. The 8R refused to fit ( my husband could not get it zipped up) . I was about to give up and tried on the 8L. It fit perfectly (a bit bigger in the chest area, maybe?). I rarely wear heels anymore and just had my Stuart Weitzman black flats. The dress albeit a little long was perfect. My husband loved it !!! I received a lot of compliments and gave ya'll several "shout outs" where I had gotten the dress and accessories. I will rent from ya'll again. Thanks--Francine Perlman
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 21, 2013
I felt pretty and confident at the black tie wedding I attended!
I felt elegant and pretty for my event. The process was so easy and effortless. I agree with others that this dress fit well and was (mostly) comfortable. I am 5'6" so I went with the 2L since I had heels and was borderline on the height suggestion for 2 vs 2L. I probably should have gone with the 2 as the 2L was just a tad too long and felt like I had to prop the dress up at times. But this was minimal. It will tone down your bust size so keep this in mind when renting. The sequins were not itchy at all to me. Overall, I was super happy with the fit and the compliments kept coming all night! I was happy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147lbs
January 22, 2013
3 other women had same dress!!
Went to Black Tie Tailgate in Philly and wore this dress and much to my surprise, so did 3 other women! We all unknowingly rented the same dress from RTR for the same event. Can I suggest you add a function box so other women won't ever run into this same issue? Dress was very pretty and comfy to wear. All 4 of us must just have really good taste!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 25, 2013
Loved this dress!
This dress is a size 4L. Fit like a glove and kept its shape for about 8 hours of non-stop movement. I wore very high heels, and the length worked well. This dress emphasized my curves! I wore a strapless bra, but probably could have gone without. The bodice is tight; if I had a bigger bust, I would have felt squished. I attended DC's RTR pop-up a week before, and that was terrific. The RTR stylist was very knowledgeable and gave me great advice, and I was able to try on a few samples that helped me determine the best size for the different designers, and took it from there online. I did NOT try this dress on at the pop-up, but did try on a few other Mischkas. As a business, RTR is brilliant, did exactly what it promised to do, and then some. Totally exceeded my expectations, and I spread the word with everyone who complimented me (which was everybody:)! Hope I have another opportunity to order again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
January 28, 2013
Being able to rent a second gown! I would definitely rent from RTR again!
I ended up choosing a different gown than this one. I'm so glad Rent the Runway allows the customer to choose a second gown for $25, because I ended up going with the other gown! While this gown is beautiful, its very heavy, felt scratchy and made me look pregnant! If I had worn it, I would definitely had to worn some great jewelry to dress it up and make it look a but younger. It's a beautiful gown, but for someone older.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
January 28, 2013
Glam, Glitz and Class!
Wore this to a masquerade ball and it was perfect! Overall fit was very flattering. Easy to dance in all night long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 67
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 28, 2013
GORGEOUS gown and incredible fitI had so much fun rockin' this dress! Family & friends speechless!
Fit is completely body hugging as you can see, but/and the ruching is so forgiving. For all the glamour, it was very comfortable to wear, move in, etc. It is long - I am 5' 7.5" and wore flats and it dragged on ground. Probably would have been perfect in a two or three inch heel. It was a really fun, Hollywood glamorous gown to wear - once because it is unforgettable. So renting is a super way to get to play dress-up with this one! Tho I did try to get RTR to sell it to me, I loved it so much LOL! Pictures to come.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 57
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 30, 2013
Gorgeous!
The dress fit like a glove and was extremely comfortable.! Wore it with a 4" heal and the length was perfect.I had compliments all night long. I have never felt so beautiful. I opted for the mystery bling and got these gorgeous Nicole Miller earrings to wear. Thank you RentTheRunway for making the evening so special.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 30, 2013
Worn at the '13 Academy of Music Ball in Philadelphia.
The dress is quite long - I'm 5' 6" and it needed tape hemming. Boned bodice, so no need for a bra. Very flattering - its ruched torso is forgiving. I'd highly recommend it..
RTR CustomerFebruary 6, 2013
i love youy dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
February 4, 2013
An older woman actually crossed the ballroom floor to tell me I looked "stunning"!
This dress was very fitted but at the same time very forgiving of trouble spots. I had to have help zipping it up, but once zipped, it was very comfortable. I felt amazing! I wore flats with it, and that was a good thing since I got the regular size rather than long.
RTR CustomerFebruary 6, 2013
i love that
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 193lbs
February 7, 2013
The whole experience with RTR was amazing.
They didn't have the next size up so I took a gamble and prayed. This fit perfectly. The dress was extremely comfortable, fitted, but forgiving on my trouble spots. My husband is in the military so in the past 17 years I have gone to many many balls, this was the first one I went to feeling completely at ease in the dress I was in. The event was in a Casino, that I had to walk through to get to the ballroom, people were stopping me left, right and center to tell me how stunning, fabulous, beautiful I looked, not used to that, but in all honesty that night in that dress I did feel all those things, I felt like a superstar. Being a women with boobs and hips I have a hard time with clothes, but I truly felt like a million dollars wearing this. Women with curves I highly recommend. Thanks Rent the Runway.
MarthaJuly 18, 2013
and you look stunning!, I am same weight, but 5.6 so I am getting the 14 and praying it fits.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 8, 2013
Always on time, love the two sizes. Makes everything fun!
Just a little long.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Body type: Full Bust
February 10, 2013
Great experience, will use again!
The dress was beautiful. I was stopped by many to tell me how much they loved the dress. I talked with style consultant to feel comfortable about getting the right size. She was wonderful; very nice and courteous. Answered all of my questions.
Size worn:
16XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 11, 2013
Perfect dress!!
This dress was absolutly perfect for a black tie gala I was performing at. I am 5'10" and formal dresses are never long enough for me. I ordered the 16XL and the length was perfect with 3" hills. The dress was very comfortable and the design is very flattering and forgiving for us curvey women! It runs true to size too. I was concerned about not being able to wear a bra to hold the girls up, but it was snug enough with boning to keep them in place with just a one piece shaper & I tucked the straps under the sholders of the dress. This dress was a 10+++
AnnaLisaMarch 21, 2013
Hello, we are the exact same height and bust measurement, but I have large hips, do you think the fabric is stretchy enough to fit over them?
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×