Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Palais du Louvre Gown

$75 rental
$640 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Win best dressed wearing this insane beauty by Badgley Mischka for the black tie event.

Also available in black, navy, and sizes 14-22.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''. Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' an above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''. Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' an above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

378 reviews

Fit
Small 37
True to Size 287
Large 23
Photos 335
Lauren
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 205 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

This dress was very comfortable (other than a bit of limited arm movement) & I felt so glamorous!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit very true to size. I am 5'4 and the length was perfect with heels! I am very Curvy, lets say, and the dress was extremely comfortable. I got a ton of compliments. The only thing about this dress is it is extremely hard to zip up! My husband and I could not get it, I ended up putting it on over my head, and the rest of the night was great!
Alexis
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

Fun, flirty & perfect for a red carpet themed party!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Glam dress with comfort! Length was perfect for my height and the material was stretch around the waist. Lots of compliments & would rent again in a heartbeat!
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

The affair was lovely, the company was wonderful and I felt beautiful!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am older (58) so my "middle" is out of proportion to my "top," compared to my younger years, but the gown was gorgeous and the purse was lovely and just the right size. Thanks!
Mel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

This dress was amazing. It felt comfortable all night long!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was sexy, but classy. I was scared that I would have to keep pulling it up, but it never felt like it was falling down.
Rachel
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

Retro-glam. Will bring lots of compliments!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
After returning two gowns due to size issues, this dress was suggested by my stylist and wound up being perfect for our black-tie affair. While many other strapless dresses are difficult to wear for women with a full chest, this one stayed up beautifully and was quite comfortable. I contemplated wearing flats, but opted for 3" heels instead, which proved to be the right choice, as it seemed as though a shorter heel might have wound up with my stepping on the dress. I wore it with vintage, green/peridot earrings and a few gold bangles. The bright green really popped and was a nice contrast against the sequined black of this gown. Thankfully, I had set my original delivery date for two days prior to the event, which allowed plenty of time to have alternate dresses overnighted to me. My stylists were extremely helpful and eager to send me replacements that both fit and made me happy. A+ for that. This was my first experience with RTR and I would definitely rent from them again!
Kasey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

Marine Corp Ball with my Husband, the dress was perfect!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric was stretchy, which made it perfect for my little pregnant belly. It was very form flattering. The arms were a little tight because I weigh lift. But other than that, it was very comfortable, perfect length, I am 5'4 and had on 4 inch heels. Great dress. I had a lot of compliments.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Although I didn't wear this dress I loved it. It arrived on time and was in perfect condition.

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very forgiving. I was nervous about wearing something that form fitting, but it hid all my imperfections perfectly...along with the help of Spanxx :-). It ran true to size. I am between a 4 and 6 and opted for the 6 since it looked so tight. I think the 4 would have fit as well. I thought the sequins would bother my skin but it was honestly very comfortable to have on. The only negative thing I would say is it wasn't long enough for my taste. I am fairly short (5'4) and without shoes it fit but showed my toes. Personally I like to have my feet covered in a dress or it feels like wearing jeans that aren't quite long enough. I would absolutely get this dress again for another event but opt for a 6 long instead.
Alicia
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 17, 2014

It was a lovely evening with a close friend, to celebrate the birthday of the Marine Corps

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'10' with a traditional hourglass, big hips, big chest, big butt, small waist. This dress was absolutely perfect. I was happy that it was a bit stretchy, but not overly so that it didn't wrinkle in the waist or fit in a strange way. I was also so happy that it was LONG enough <3 So many gowns are never long enough and this was a great length. I am a 38DDD-and typically a size 16, sometimes a 14, and sometimes an 18 haha
Brook
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

My date loved the way I looked. I felt like a princess .

Size worn: 12XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was amazing floor length just like I wanted . I ordered a 12xl I wore four inch pointy toe pumps. Pure elegance.
Marie-Anglique
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185 lbs
Nov 22, 2014

Loved this dress so much!

Size worn: 12XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits true to size, although the off the shoulder sleeves can be a bit tight. I usually wear a size 10 but because of the sleeves had to wear my back up 12 which also fit wonderfully. The entire process was so easy and customer service was amazing. Loved doing business with RTR and will certainly be back again!
Natalie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

very glamourous yet comfy

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm normally a size 8. I wore my back up size 10L, because I had a lot of trouble zipping up the 8L. I had some trouble zipping the 10L but once my husband zipped it for me, it was very comfortable, but just a bit too long. I wore a 3" heel and that helped. The rest of the dress fit well except for the arms/shoulders. I have broad shoulders and on me the dress would slip down just as it does on the model, but I've seen photos of other people who've worn the dress up higher, mine just wouldn't stay. The dress was very sparkly and perfect for a black tie event. All in all I was happy with the dress and would wear it again.
Valerie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 27, 2014

Love the dress for a black tie affair. Got lots of compliments. Will definitely use runway again!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordered a 10R, the dress is heavy, fit true to size, snug the way I wanted, but was not long enough because I have a lot of junk in my trunk which raised the back of it. I'm 5'2 and wore 3inch heels and it barely hit the floor and the train was nonexistent. Also, the 10 had a funny odor to it, almost made me nauseous, so I decided to wear the 12R. Had no odor, it fit looser but was a little longer and had a little train. If you have hips and/or a plump derriere, I would suggest getting the long. There was another lady at the event with the same dress on but there was enough people there where we didn't run into each other again.
sippinkrystal
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Nov 28, 2014

I felt so glamorous!

Size worn: 10XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a military ball and I always like to wear something a little different than everyone else while keeping it classy. This dress was perfect! Lots of compliments and looks great in pics! The zipper is very difficult to maneuver, and you'll have to play with the neckline to see what looks best for you. The bodice is very nice, no bra needed but I did wear spanx. The length was perfect, I'm 5'10 and love my heels and it gracefully touched the floor. I got a 12 as a backup but the arms were way too big and I have muscular arms. About arms, this dress covers the flap that must of us are conscious of while showing off your shoulders, creating an hourglass effect. This was my 2nd RTR experience and I can't wait until my next one!!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

The wonderful gifts for the children.

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was not a dress that I chose for myself. A stylist recommended it when the dress that I wanted was not available. First of all, KUDOS to the stylist. The dress was gorgeous and fit me perfectly. I received plenty of positive feedback. There was enough stretch material so that I could breathe, and it was really comfortable.
Cindy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

Hosted a black tie gala for my hubby's 50th. Thank you RTR for being this girl's fairy Godmother;-)

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Party
Perfect length, perfect fit! I'm only 5'3 so I was worried but with a small heel it was perfection.
chelsea
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

I was complemented all night long! The dress was perfect, fit beautifully and I felt amazing in it!

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everything about this dress was perfect! I range from a size 10 to 12 and I'm 5'7 and I wore the 12L. I wore three inch heels and the dress flowed perfectly. Definitely can't wear a normal bra and I decided to get a strapless push up because the built-in bra doesn't really do much. I felt like a million bucks and I can't wait to use rtr again!
J
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

beautiful, comfortable dress! works for pregnant belly

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I decided to rent a dress since I am 6+ months pregnant and did not want to buy something for one occasion. This was my first RTR so I was nervous, but overall pleased with the experience! I was hoping that by ordering a few sizes up from usual (I received an 8L and a 10L, wore the 10) and looking for stretchy fabric, I'd be able to accommodate my belly, and it worked! The sequins are beautiful and eye-catching without being overly flashy, and the dress isn't heavy at all. I did feel like the sleeves are somewhat restrictive (hard to raise your arms above shoulder-height for dancing) and there were lots of little threads coming off of the dress (hence four stars instead of five). Lots of other reviewers have mentioned this, but its worth repeating that you will probably need someone to help you zip it- its just a catchy zipper for some reason. I thought it was the perfect dress for someone looking for something very curve-hugging without being super tight/potentially unflattering, the ruching is very forgiving and the lining very comfortable.
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

This dress fit like a glove and I felt like a movie star! Glamorous!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
No fault of Rent the Runway, but due to the holiday rush of packages UPS actually DIDN'T deliver my dress on time!!! It was loaded on the truck for delivery but they didn't get to all the packages for the day before they ran out of time. I called them in a panic and a UPS driver personally delivered my dress at midnight when he was on his way home, as my event was the next day! Major kuddos to the UPS driver! The dress fit perfectly, zipped up super easy and was a comfortable snug. I am a petite 5'1" and with 4" heels it was still a tad too long, but when I was walking it moved great and the length wasn't an issue at all. Only when I was standing around was I conscious of my heels catching on it. The dress has a beautiful dainty train that really adds to the dress. I felt so gorgeous and it was definitely a hit at the event, especially when the light caught all the sequence! The sleeves looked poofy when I pulled the dress out of the box.. I was a little nervous I'd ordered something throwing back to the 80s. But again, looked great when on. And I actually was thankful to have those sleeves because it was a little chilly inside the ballroom! Due to the material though, I feel as if it stretched out a little as the night went on. Fit a bit looser at the end of the night then the beginning. But no complaints!!
paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Gorgeous, classic and comfortable glitzy gown!

Size worn: 16L
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my work's Christmas party. I felt great in it all night and got tons of compliments. I'm 5'10", 225 lbs and wore 2 inch kitten heels with the 16L and it was perfect. The 16XL was too long. I also wore spans underneath to smooth me out.
Alana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

The service was great! Adding accessories to the order made it easy to get fancy.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a little hesitant about the size,thinking I might be better suited to an 8 but only the 6 was available. I took a chance (got a backup dress) but this little gem has enough stretch that it fit like a glove. I suggest getting your target size and backup size one down, the tighter fit gave better support to my bust. Slightly restricted movement in the arms, you'd probably be challenged to "wave your hands in the air like you just don't care".....but who plays that song at a black tie event anyway.
Ashley
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 15, 2014

The dress was beautiful!! It fit me perfectly!! I will forever use RTR!!

Size worn: 14L
Rented for: Formal Affair
#formalwedding
Gina
Age: 32
Dec 15, 2014

The way I felt

Size worn: 14L
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit great. I added the ribbon belt to give me a better shape. Pretty comfortable. Not to heavy.
Melis
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

AMAZING DRESS!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress. Tons of compliments. However, I am 5'6' and wore 3 inch heels and the dress seemed a bit short so I was constantly tugging on it.
SaraCate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Overall great experience! Everything was as expected & I loved having reviews to go by

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little snug around my hips, but with some Spanx I was good to go! The dress was pretty heavy, but it was worth it. I wore 4" heels which is why I wore a Long and it was the perfect length. The dress fit me very well in my bust and my arms, too.
Sara
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 193 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

I love that you get 2 sizes!

Size worn: 14L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a fancy-shmancy holiday party. It was a huge hit! I got many compliments on it! It fit wonderfully very comfortable. I opted to wear flats because as I wore heels the bottom of the dress was getting caught in them. Not a huge deal, it was more for comfort. It fit very true to size!
RTR Customer
Jan 2, 2015

I really loved how easy this was! This was my first rental and it was great!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a semi-formal NYE party on Navy Pier in Chicago. It was gorg! I used to wear tiaras and gowns at Walt Disney World, but I felt even more beautiful in this gown than I ever did there! I ordered both a 6L and an 8L. I ended up wearing the 8 because the 6 was too short once I had heels on. I would absolutely rent this one again, I didn't want to return it!!
Marylee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Fun, fitted, jaw dropper that is very flattering and glamourous. Wore to Murder Mystery party.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm 5'5" 128 and always between a 4 and 6 depending on the fit. The length was perfect for either short or tall heels at my height. I would have preferred the 6 but the zipper on the 6 was not working. It took forever to work it up - kept getting stuck - so I went with the 4. It is MUCH stretchier than it looks on the hanger - and very flattering in the bodice. The chest/shoulders were tight with the 4 (couldn' lift my arms) but it had to do given the zipper issue on the 6. The dress is really heavy but very comfortable and NO BRA needed - the best part. I wore it to a murder mystery party so the tight fitting chest/shoulders were not an issue for me. It runs true to size. The only down side is the zipper. You definitely need help getting it zipped regardless.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Heavy and tight.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did not end up wearing this dress for the event. It was tight around the arms and I knew there was going to be dancing. The fabric is extremely heavy and it was quite long even with 5 inch heels.
Dona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Great choice

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Party
The dress made my night beautiful, I felt wonderful, got compliments all through the night
Amanda
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 248 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

Great dress for that special occasion!!

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! Wish I could have kept it! I am 5'11, so I was worried about the length, but it was perfect. It was a bit snug to zip up, but there was just enough stretch that it was comfortable, and did not feel tight. The downside part was that the way the arms were made, I couldn't lift my arms up!
Bonnie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

to a black tie event which I was a speaker w/600 peeps..comfortable, designer, no worries ~~~kudos!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfect!, with room to sit and dance comfortable. (The 6 was a smidgen tight.) Large bust fit comfortable. A bit long but got tape just in case but didn't use it. i liked the sleeve off the shoulder but because i was speaking in front of doctors and medical experts, i choose to wear it up a little....more spghiticated. I was complimented all night and looked fabulous under the spotlight! Noone else had a dress on i liked better. Thank you Runway!
Shauna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 15, 2015

It was a blast getting all dolled up for our annual Christmas card!

Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! I am 5'2" so I ordered the petite and it was perfect with my 3.5" heels! I have larger arms and a larger bust and this dress was perfect for coverage! I also am a bit pear shaped so the black with sequins worked perfect for me! I wanted to find an elegant, but simple dress for our Christmas card short and this was the perfect choice!
Brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

Bridesmaids Dresses!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had an issue with the seamstress that was going to make my bridesmaids dresses less than 4 months before my wedding. I wanted to keep my plan of sequins gowns for my girls. One of my bridesmaids & I came up with the idea & it worked out perfectly! My only complaint is that there wasn't a 0P or 2P for one of my girls who is small & short, otherwise they looked great. They photograph really well & it was a hit with everyone! We ended up being featured on a few wedding blogs & a bridal magazine. Thank for saving the day RTR!
Dana
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 16, 2015

NYE Sparkle!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for New Year's Eve. I didn't want a long gown, but by the time I started looking on the site most everything I liked better was already rented. I decided I would go with this one as it was one of only a few left with sequins and it would likely be warmer on what was forecast to be a horribly frigid NYE. It was pretty comfortable, however lifting my arms up was pretty much not an option. It fit well, but was too short to be as slimming as I'd hoped. I ended up wearing kitten heels with it to make it less noticeable, which was nice in the end because I was able to stand and dance for longer periods of time. I only got one compliment from a girl in the line for the restroom. Overall, it was okay.
Nicole
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress as a replacement to another Badgley Mischka dress that did not fit. I am a 38C and the dress was snug. As many others have said, the sleeves are tight. Not uncomfortable, just hard to move around (reaching for items on the table, etc). Also, you must have someone to help you into this dress. My husband had a heck of a time with the zipper. I am 5' 4.5" tall and wore 3.5" heels. The dress was a bit too long, but the regular would have been obviously short. No need for a bra. The way the dress is made, it holds the girls in place (and flattens a bit). I had so many people compliment the dress. I felt great!
Alex
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 21, 2015

va va va voom

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i was unsure what size to get, as i am still nursing my baby so the boobs are a little out of control these days. the zipper was tricky enough that i actually thought it didn't fit at first. i ordered the emergency back up and found it way too big, so tried again on the original size and it was fine. it was comfortable and easy to wear. a 'safe bet' for a first time rental.
Cj
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 24, 2015

It was actually like the picture and the fit was awesome . It definitely hugged my assets perfect

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this dress got so many compliments will definitely rent again
Val
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

Show stopper - mouth dropper!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! I rented this for a Mardi Gras. I received the most compliments from this dress. When I walked in all my friends said wow! I am big busted (36DD) so it's difficult to find dresses that will zip all the way up. If you are big busted order up a size. I normally wear a 12 but had to wear the 14. If you are tall - get the Xlong because my heals weren't high at all and the Long was perfect. The jewelry was perfect that I rented as well!!! I didn't want to send any of it back!
Krystal
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 27, 2015

The dress was EVERYTHING! The look on everyone's face was priceless!

Size worn: 14XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a Black Tie birthday party and it was a HIT! The fit of the dress was perfect. I needed help with the zipper but other than that, it was very form fitting and showed off all of my curves. I loved how long it was and that was great since I am very tall and I knew that I would be wearing heels as well. I have large arms so I am glad that the arms of the dress weren't an issue. The dress was a bit heavy but I wasn't very concerned about that throughout the night.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 27, 2015

Would not rent this again

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a nuclear meltdown because the dress I ordered first didn't fit. So, thanks to the amazing people at RTR, I was able to get this one overnighted to me at my hotel. When I got it, I wasn't even worried about the sizes because it said it had stretch and that was a true statement. However, I bodybuild (and I'm currently trying to add muscle), so my upper body is wider than most and I had to end up wearing the 8, and even then I could not really move my arms and I ended up with marks. The dress was loose everywhere else, but snug to the point of being extremely uncomfortable around my shoulders. Next time I'll stick with my general rule of NO SLEEVES--EVER!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×