You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Palais du Louvre Gown
Rental $90 Retail $640
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Win best dressed wearing this insane beauty by Badgley Mischka for the black tie event.

Also available in black, navy, and burgundy.
Chat with a Stylist
Black sequins. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''. Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' an above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos180

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Ally
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9233
May 25, 2013
This dress was an absolute SHOWSTOPPER for my prom!!!
Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this dress or RTR! This dress was literally the cherry on top. It mad my night complete. I got non-stop compliments all night and i loved it. It was a perfect fit. It showed off every single one of my curves, and if you're one who takes pride in their curvy body and behind, then this is the dress for you!. It compliments that type of body shape. Im telling you that eyes were on me all night. It felt great feeling like a celebrity for one night, especially during prom. All in all, I would DEFINITELY rent from RTR again! Thank you so much for making this night so special.
Jasmine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8534
May 24, 2013
Compliments galore!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'6 and with heels the long length was perfect. I loved how it almost touched the floor, and had a bit of a train "effect" in the back!
charlie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9644
May 1, 2013
The stylist was really helpful in adjusting my order prior to shipping.
Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit snug on my arms, but I am no toothpick either! Usually a 12 sometimes a 14, I needed a 16 in this to accommodate my bust and arms. I decided to not fret on the size and enjoy the event. Lots of compliments received, and I felt quite lovely in the dress. It hung nicely, and was comfortable. I used some double-stick tape on the inside to hold the internal liner in place, I wore a strapless bra and attached the liner to that to keep it from slipping up. It was barely long enough, so if you're over 5'7 go for a L length if you want to wear higher heels.
Bayarmaa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Apr 25, 2013
Very elegant, sexy, and glamorous at the same time.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Stretchy material therefore contours your body perfectly. Will definitely rent from RTR again. Can't wait.
Gina
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9631
Apr 22, 2013
To have a designer gown and feel like a movie star for such a reasonable amount is PRICELESS!!
Size worn: 16XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a presenter for an award ceremony. I had to make sure I looked good in every angle. I had to think about the pre-award reception and red carpet. Whew! Thank God I remembered that one of my friends used your service. Every detail your website described was spot on. I reviewed this gown ordered it in two lengths. The XL length was perfect for me. It's made to hide a little tummy (if you have one) and I also love that it hides jiggly upper arms (if you have them). It's beautiful in person and you will sparkle. I received MANY compliments. Just because All of the reviews and photos were very helpful and I'm glad I decided to rent and not buy a gown that I probably would not wear again. I would use this service again, I'm sold!
alecia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8633
Apr 20, 2013
I WON THE PAGEANT I NTHIS GOWN-STUNNING! WILL RENT AGAIN FOR STATE COMPETITION IN AUGUST IN NEVADA-
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
THEY ASKED FOR THE GOWN BACK THE SAME DAY I NEEDED TO WEAR- IT-NOT A GOOD THING BUT I WAS NOT CHARGED ANY LATE FEES- A GREAT EXPERIENCE OVER ALL!
Jewels
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9443
Apr 12, 2013
It was an amazing dress to wear for my test in Times Square.
Size worn: 16XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
You will feel like a million in this beauty.
Khasi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Apr 9, 2013
Legislative Gala
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit, although I should have rented a size 0 for backup for more cinch in the waist. Received tons of compliments.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 9443
Apr 8, 2013
LOVED IT!
Size worn: 16XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my law school's Barrister's Ball and it was a hit. Everyone loved the dress. I loved the dress, and I'm not even really a sequins kind of girl, but it was a really lovely dress. The size/fit is comparable to other designer gowns I've worn. I usually wear a 14, but in gowns I generally have to get a 16. Also the XL was perfect for my height and the heels I wore.
Arlene
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9634
Apr 1, 2013
My 25th Anniversary Party. I wanted to shine and I did!!!
Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My RTR experience was problem free. I loved my dress and so did my husband. I received compliments all evening. The earrings were perfect, I really liked that Angeline Jolie look on the red carpet when she wore those emerald drop earrings. The dress fit fine once it was zipped up (and YES, you do need help with the zipper. Down is not a problem, but zipping up is a struggle). I have chunky upper arms, so the fit was a little snug around the arms. I'm 5'4", I got a 16R and I wore 4" heels. I would have preferred my dress be a little longer and would have gotten the 16L as my free second dress option as opposed to the 14R. If you are a true size 16W (wearing an 18 in some styles) don't bother getting the 14R, get the 16L. Also, the detailed comments & pictures provided on the site are EXTREMELY helpful. I used them to determine if I would order from the site. I used the pictures to see how other women, that seemed to photogaph like me, looked in the dress. My mother asked me if I would rent from your site again, I told her yes! Thank you RTR for a wonderful experience.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4431
Mar 28, 2013
Fabulous dress to wear the the Bacchus Ball during Mardi Gras
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a gorgeous dress, and I loved all the sequence. It was a bit short however. I am 5'6, and I was expecting the regular to be long enough to wear with heels. However, it was actually about 1 inch too short, so I had to wear sandles and pull the dress down as far as it would stretch. However, it did stretch out throughout the night, and by the end of the evening it was about 4 inches too long, so heels would have been fine. I would recommend bringing both heels and flats with you to the event so that you can wear the appropriate shoe based on the time of night. But regardless of the length issues, it is a beautiful dress, and I got a ton of compliments!
Serina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Mar 16, 2013
It was well worth the wait!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The rental didn't start out great (by no fault of rent the runway). UPS delayed my package to arrive after my event. I was devastated until I called the stylists at RTR and they had another order shipped to me next day air. I received my dress with plenty of time to get ready for the church banquet I was attending. The dress fit perfectly...although it was tough to zip. It's a showstopper gown and I received compliments all night. I'm glad RTR fixed my problem cause I don't think I would've enjoyed the banquet in any other dress :-)
Yizary
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6333
Mar 5, 2013
It made me feel like a beauty queen!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was perfect, it cinches around the waist and falls beautifully for a floor length gown. The boat neck style never fell off my shoulders, it was amazing.
Red
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 66
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9631
Mar 11, 2013
Just about perfect!
Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A very forgiving, well made gown that looks ever so red carpet! I wore this 3 times in one weekend for a part I played (MC on the red carpet interviewing 'stars') in a play. I am 44D and thought I would not get the zipper past my mid-back (everything fit find till I got to stuffing all that into the top!), but with a little work......the length was a bit long because I only had on 3" heels and anything higher would have worked fine. Had to apply a little WD-40 to the zipper as it didn't work well to begin with, let alone having to stuff a keilbasa into a hot dog casing! The sleeves were a bit tight at the top, but not too uncomfortable. Not one sequin fell off, that's how well made it is. Such an easy way to look really good for any event!
Jen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8643
Mar 5, 2013
I wore this dress for the Oscars and felt like a celebrity. I love how the dress shines.
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Length was great for my 5'8 frame. Dress was extremely comfortable. It hides the top of the arms, while still giving you a feminine sexy look.
Sondra
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Mar 2, 2013
Fantastic experience! I received so many compliments one the dress.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a 10R and a 12R. I preferred the 10R because it held everything in a little tighter. ;) I am 5'9" and wore 4" heels. I had a little trouble with the "train" I was glad I did not get the long. BE CAREFUL when putting the dress on, the sequin can scratch you up. I wore my hair in a (giant) bouffant which really complimented the style of the dress.
Denise
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 6633
Feb 25, 2013
Worn at the Black and White Masquerade Ball at the Ocean House , Watch Hill, RI February 2013
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The gown came on Thursday nicely packaged. I couldn't wait to try it on. The 8 fit perfectly and the hem was right with 3.5 " heels. I loved wearing the gown I received alot of compliments. RTR was easy, fun and fits a busy lifestyle. I'm renting all my special occasion dresses. Can't wait till the next time!!!
Alyssa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 20, 2013
Loved this dress. Perfect.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was comfortable and fit like a glove. It was a big hit!
Lynn
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9644
Feb 11, 2013
Perfect dress!!
Size worn: 16XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutly perfect for a black tie gala I was performing at. I am 5'10" and formal dresses are never long enough for me. I ordered the 16XL and the length was perfect with 3" hills. The dress was very comfortable and the design is very flattering and forgiving for us curvey women! It runs true to size too. I was concerned about not being able to wear a bra to hold the girls up, but it was snug enough with boning to keep them in place with just a one piece shaper & I tucked the straps under the sholders of the dress. This dress was a 10+++
katrina
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 193 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8644
Feb 7, 2013
The whole experience with RTR was amazing.
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They didn't have the next size up so I took a gamble and prayed. This fit perfectly. The dress was extremely comfortable, fitted, but forgiving on my trouble spots. My husband is in the military so in the past 17 years I have gone to many many balls, this was the first one I went to feeling completely at ease in the dress I was in. The event was in a Casino, that I had to walk through to get to the ballroom, people were stopping me left, right and center to tell me how stunning, fabulous, beautiful I looked, not used to that, but in all honesty that night in that dress I did feel all those things, I felt like a superstar. Being a women with boobs and hips I have a hard time with clothes, but I truly felt like a million dollars wearing this. Women with curves I highly recommend. Thanks Rent the Runway.
Sara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Feb 4, 2013
An older woman actually crossed the ballroom floor to tell me I looked "stunning"!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was very fitted but at the same time very forgiving of trouble spots. I had to have help zipping it up, but once zipped, it was very comfortable. I felt amazing! I wore flats with it, and that was a good thing since I got the regular size rather than long.
laura
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8631
Jan 30, 2013
Worn at the '13 Academy of Music Ball in Philadelphia.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is quite long - I'm 5' 6" and it needed tape hemming. Boned bodice, so no need for a bra. Very flattering - its ruched torso is forgiving. I'd highly recommend it..
Floridafun
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8624
Jan 30, 2013
Gorgeous!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like a glove and was extremely comfortable.! Wore it with a 4" heal and the length was perfect.I had compliments all night long. I have never felt so beautiful. I opted for the mystery bling and got these gorgeous Nicole Miller earrings to wear. Thank you RentTheRunway for making the evening so special.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Jan 28, 2013
Glam, Glitz and Class!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a masquerade ball and it was perfect! Overall fit was very flattering. Easy to dance in all night long.
Hayden
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 187 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9234
Jan 26, 2013
Beautiful <3
Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a bit large because I am a size 14. I ordered on such short notice that they didnt have my size at all. So the only size they had was the next size up. It still looked nice though. It made my night very enjoyable! If I was a size 16 it would have fit superbly. (: No one knew it didn't fit though. I had compliments all night! Thanks RTR! (: & I ordered a Size Long so I wore pumps, which worked out because my boyfriend is way taller than me!
Joelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Jan 25, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is a size 4L. Fit like a glove and kept its shape for about 8 hours of non-stop movement. I wore very high heels, and the length worked well. This dress emphasized my curves! I wore a strapless bra, but probably could have gone without. The bodice is tight; if I had a bigger bust, I would have felt squished. I attended DC's RTR pop-up a week before, and that was terrific. The RTR stylist was very knowledgeable and gave me great advice, and I was able to try on a few samples that helped me determine the best size for the different designers, and took it from there online. I did NOT try this dress on at the pop-up, but did try on a few other Mischkas. As a business, RTR is brilliant, did exactly what it promised to do, and then some. Totally exceeded my expectations, and I spread the word with everyone who complimented me (which was everybody:)! Hope I have another opportunity to order again!
Pat B
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7624
Jan 22, 2013
3 other women had same dress!!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Went to Black Tie Tailgate in Philly and wore this dress and much to my surprise, so did 3 other women! We all unknowingly rented the same dress from RTR for the same event. Can I suggest you add a function box so other women won't ever run into this same issue? Dress was very pretty and comfy to wear. All 4 of us must just have really good taste!
Dr Samantha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jan 22, 2013
Attending the Official Inaugural Ball in Washington DC was literally HISTORIC! Once in a lifetime!!!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a VIP invite at the last minute with only days to prepare for the Official Inaugural Ball for President Barack Obama's Official Inaugural Ball! I needed a FABULOUS dress QUICKLY & did not have time to shop appropriately to attend. RENT THE RUNWAY SAVED THE DAY! This AMAZING dress was perfect!!! Because it is slightly stretchy material it fit PERFECT like it was TAILORED for me! I loved the fact that it was a showstopper but was still modest with no cleavage showing nor a side split. I got compliments from celebs & politicians all night!! I am only 5'4" but the regular fit me fine but with platform 4 inch heels. It does run slightly short because normally a R gown would be WAY too long for me but this was perfect, even when I took my heels off it just barely grazed the ground. NOTE: You will need help with the zipper, there is no way you can zip it yourself...I mean I am really good when it comes to zippers but I am telling you...it's not possible. Lol! I was concerned if a 6 would fit because in fitted gowns I sometimes need an 8 or even a 10 because of my chest...but it was not too tight & fit perfectly. VERY flattering dress for most body types. :-) <3 <3 you will be the Belle of the Ball!
Mallory
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 21, 2013
I felt pretty and confident at the black tie wedding I attended!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt elegant and pretty for my event. The process was so easy and effortless. I agree with others that this dress fit well and was (mostly) comfortable. I am 5'6" so I went with the 2L since I had heels and was borderline on the height suggestion for 2 vs 2L. I probably should have gone with the 2 as the 2L was just a tad too long and felt like I had to prop the dress up at times. But this was minimal. It will tone down your bust size so keep this in mind when renting. The sequins were not itchy at all to me. Overall, I was super happy with the fit and the compliments kept coming all night! I was happy!
Francine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 65
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Jan 20, 2013
The dress was amazing for the Krewe of Justinian Mardi Gras Ball 2013 !!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The process to rent from Renttherunway.com was so easy !! I looked absolutely great !! I was very glad I got two dresses. The 8R refused to fit ( my husband could not get it zipped up) . I was about to give up and tried on the 8L. It fit perfectly (a bit bigger in the chest area, maybe?). I rarely wear heels anymore and just had my Stuart Weitzman black flats. The dress albeit a little long was perfect. My husband loved it !!! I received a lot of compliments and gave ya'll several "shout outs" where I had gotten the dress and accessories. I will rent from ya'll again. Thanks--Francine Perlman
tyisha
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7524
Dec 9, 2012
Received tons of compliments on such a beautiful dress!!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Top gets loose after an hour, hanger straps kept coming out otherwise great dress.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Jan 19, 2013
I never had so many compliments on a dress. It fit perfect and was very flattering!!!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfect!!!! The cut is perfect to keep your arms warm and covered. Ideal length! You don't even need to wear Spanx with this one!
Toni
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8534
Jan 16, 2013
A beauitful dress for a night out!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I recieved many compliments for this dress. I wasn't able to get a second dress due to being not available in a 14L, but the 12L did me well. I have larger breasts and was concerned that they would not fit into the dress, however the dress offered great support. I am almost 5'7 and wore 5inch heels with the dress and it worked out perfectly. I would definitely wear this dress again.
Angela
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7643
Jan 14, 2013
This dress made my evening! I got so many compliments from complete strangers who loved the gown.
Size worn: 12XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am tall and I was concerned initially that the floor length would not be long enough for my long legs. But after chatting with a RTR specialist who pointed me in the direction of several gowns (this being one of them) I am glad the suggestion worked! The XL length allowed me to wear my 3" heels just fine. The reviews said the dress runs small so I rented one size larger and the fit was fine. In hindsight, I might have been able to get away with my usual 10. It was all good though! I felt amazing!! Ladies, be sure to bring your DIVA ATTITUDE with this dress! You'll be the belle of the Ball!! (smile)
Trinie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jan 13, 2013
Felt very elegant!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is the second dress I rented and just love, love the whole experience. So I was picked as one of the best dressed woman of the night at my husband's black tie even and I attribute it to this beautiful dress. We ended up winning the "couple of the night":) It was very comfortable, even though the length was a little too long... despite my 3.5 inch heels. I can't wait for the next event to go to so I can rent again!!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Jan 10, 2013
Gorgeous! Would rent it again in a second!
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I don't usually go for sequins, but it was my daughter's 21st so I thought I'd go all out! This dress is excellent and SOOO flattering! I usually wear a 12 and the 12 fit, but since I am quite busty it was fairly snug at the bust, so I wore the 14 because I wanted the extra room... I'm 5'7" and wore it with flats and it was the perfect length, so if you are going with heels, you may want to get the long length. I wish my pictures were better - they really don't do the dress justice!
Juli
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Jan 7, 2013
A very special New Year's Eve date - and I wanted to stand out amongst all the beauties!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit me like a glove - it was made for my body - it truly was! I am curvy: 32-24-37 ... and it hugged every inch of me like I had it custom tailored! The moment I walked into the hotel, the compliments began and they didn't stop all night ... Young men in their 20's - to delightful gals in their 70's -- everyone had something to say about his exquisite gown! I LOVED IT!!
Shelby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jan 2, 2013
Was very relieved at how convenient and affordable this process was. Beautiful and elegant gown!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a formal New Year's Eve party. Dress fit perfectly, was in excellent condition and Rent the Runway customer service is the best. Look forward to renting again soon!
Chelsea
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jan 1, 2013
Elegant, stretchy, form fitting dress.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was for my daughter, Chelsea who was a bridesmaid in her cousins wedding. The whole party wore a version of the sequin dress. Very nice.
Mara-Lee
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jan 1, 2013
I was complimented all night, and my boyfriend could not stop staring at me!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a NYE gala at the USS Midway in San Diego, and needless to say, I am officially a RTR devotee! This dress accented my curves perfectly and covered my "girls" in a classy way (as a 32FF, it is often hard to find a dress that doesn't look vulgar!), the ruching flattened my little tummy, and it had the perfect amount of sparkle for ringing in 2013. I usually wear an 8, but the 6L fit perfectly with 4" heels, so it runs about a size small. Thanks to RTR for making my night perfect!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress