Palais du Louvre Gown

$75 rental
$640 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Win best dressed wearing this insane beauty by Badgley Mischka for the black tie event.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''. Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' an above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''. Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' an above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
466 reviews
Fit
Large26
True to Size338
Small46
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Weight: 214lbs
December 30, 2015
Wore for a masquerade gala. My date was speechless.
Depending on how you wear it, this dress can look either dowdy or darling.
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 26, 2015
Great dress, ran small so I went up a size.
Very comfortable and got lots of compliments all evening.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 52
December 15, 2015
Glam, glam, glam!
This dress was perfect for a Hollywood themed holiday party. It is gorgeous - and made me feel sexy and glamorous! I wore the 12R; the fabric has a slight stretch and the style/cut of the gown is very forgiving (if you have a little extra in the middle, particularly!). The cut is not too low, but allows for a very sexy shoulder-baring silhouette. The sleeves do not stretch, however, so if you have larger arms, it could be an issue. There is a small train in the back, so the right heel height is essential. I wore 3 1/2 inch heels and probably could have been slightly higher to be just perfect. This was such a wonderful dress to wear - can't wait to rent from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
December 10, 2015
Wonderful and stunning dress!
I received so many compliments, it was the star of the evening. Very comfortable around the waist and chest. The only reason it doesn't get all 5 stars is the sleeves were a little irritating with the sequins. it didn't ruin the evening, but I did get a scratch. I was 3 1/2 months pregnant in this picture, so it helped me feel very sexy without showing too much.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 8, 2015
Great dress for evening formal wear
This was a back up dress I ordered n didn't use but it was gorgeous thru and thru I loved how I felt in it like a true princess..it hugged me in all the right places it was truly elegant and I will rent again for another occasion.
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 55
December 8, 2015
No one else had on this gown or anything close to it.
The dress was a perfect fit. The zipper was a little stiff;had to remind my husband to be careful. It was heavy as some of the reviews had stated.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 7, 2015
Gorgeous dress but restricts arm motion
It's snug across the top and around the arms so it restricts a movement.. No raising arms while dancing :) I might have gotten away from wearing a bra because it's snug enough but it's itchy so I wore one anyway. Overall though.. it's beautiful.. Surprisingly light weight and giving at the waist so it's comfortable there.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 1, 2015
Beautiful! Beautiful! Beautiful!
I didn't end up wearing this, but it was absolutely gorgeous! The first dress ended up working and this was my back up dress. When ordering this dress, you should probably get your regular size and one size down. There is a built in corset that holds you in. This dress is so figure flattering. I think many women of all shapes and sizes would look amazing in it! It is stunning!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
November 25, 2015
Sexy and classy at the same time
At first I tried on the 4 and it must have been a little big cuz it looked like it added weight. But the 2 fit well and looked great. What I love is that you can move the sleeves a bit. It's very comfortable the whole night. And I got so many compliments. It was a good length -I'm 5'6 and had the 2R - it touches the ground in the back with my normal 2 1/2 inch heels. This was perfect for a fall outdoor event with the sleeves but wasn't such a heavy fabric that I was weighted down. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
November 20, 2015
Classic!
I rented this for the 2015 Marine Corps Ball. The dress was beautiful. After reading the other reviews I went with the size 14--- my backup was the 16 and I didn't even need it. I almost felt like I could have gone with a 12. The dress was not tight and I felt it was a bit roomy, especially in the abdominal area (a little saggy). That being said it was very forgiving in the ab area and I loved the off the shoulder look. The arms were not restrictive as some people had stated and I was able to move around freely. I am 5'1" and I still found the dress a little long. All that being said I would rent it again. It was a simple classic dress and very easy to wear.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
November 20, 2015
Made me feel like a Hollywood, red carpet star for the night!
My first RTR and it was perfect! Felt so glamorous for an evening gala. Beautiful sparkle, the black is understated but still turns heads. Little hint of a train in the back adds elegance. I had one lady tell me she wished she was wearing my dress instead of hers! I gave it four stars because the sleeves require quite the finagling to get into. After going through a good 15 minutes of frustration, I figured out that it works best zipping up the dress as if it's sleeveless, then working my arms into the sleeves (if you have no one to help you). Also I got long after reading the other reviews and SO glad I did! I'm 5'6 1/2" and 4L was the perfect length with heels. Overall, beautiful dress that made me feel like a star!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 25
November 17, 2015
So many complements from friends that were helping me get dressed to the people at the restaurant
Everything fit so perfectly and I was glad it did too! I couldn't order the size up just in case because it was already rented for the week I needed it. The dress made me feel the best I have felt in a long time and my husband said it was the best dress that I have ever worn. For my first RTR dress, it was an amazing experience!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
November 17, 2015
Being with my fellow Marines is always great!
First I want to say I NEVER review stuff on the internet. This dress was awesome!!!!!! The process: the process was effortless! arrived when it said it would. Super easy to return. All I had to do was but it back into the garment bag and drop it at my nearest UPS! Too easy The DRESS: totally amazing, I received so many compliments I was totally overwhelmed! I started to become uncomfortable with the attention. :) lol 2015 Marine Corps Birthday Ball and I totally stole the show! I rented the 10R, although I am only 5'2 the dress (I thought) was a bit on the short side with my normal size heels. So I had to opt for a shorter heel (2") if I wore my normal 3-4" heel it would have been too short. I like it to graze my toes. I could have gone a bit smaller in size. There was plenty of stretch in the dress, which made it easy to wear all night long. it wasn't heavy and the sequins where not as irritating as I expected. I loved loved loved the dress. I will rent many more times!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 15, 2015
Loved dressing up!
It definitely was a beautiful dress, but for slender women, it tends to make you look heavier in the mid section due to the rooshing.
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
November 15, 2015
Love this dress! However saw someone else wearing it at my event so that was a bummer.
Not sure if the fit is small or true to size since I'm in between sizes currently after having my 3rd son 2 months ago. I have been wearing a 14 but in this dress I needed the 16. The dress was comfortable and not too heavy to wear. A bunch of sequins were coming undone and the zipper kept getting stuck on them. My heels also got caught on the inside of the dress once or twice but overall it was a great dress. My husband loved it!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
November 12, 2015
Sparkly and beautiful dress worn to a military ball. Looks fantastic in person and in photos.
Fit is very flattering, snug but not too tight or loose in the body. Sleeves were tight and would have been restricting if you were aggressively dancing (not an issue for a formal ball). Dress heavy and felt like a great quality. No snags and overall easy and awesome process.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
November 12, 2015
Ok... elegant design, super scratchy bodice underlay, too tight in stomach area...
This is a pretty design, elegant, and fun to adjust how much cleavage to show off. I like the black sequin look, and not many dresses are off the shoulder. However, it was super uncomfortable with a scratchy lining and pokey boning in the bust area... so much so, that I couldn't stand the thought of wearing it all night, and wore a gown from my closet that I already own to my event instead. In future if I had the right undergarment/spanx/slip to go under, I might try this again. Also really tight/clingy in the stomach area, and I don't have a large stomach for a size 14, not flattering in that region.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
November 11, 2015
This dress was beautiful. The sparkle of the sequins was illuminating.
I wore the 14R. I could have worn the 12L but the 14R gave me a little bit more room in the waist area ( I did wear a strong control high waist undergarment, so the 12 would have been ok now that I think of it). I normally wear between the 12 and 14 depending on how much I've eaten prior to wearing a dress. I am 5'8" and wore 3 1/2 inch heels. It hit the floor perfectly. I loved this dress. At first I thought it was going to be matronly (I'm 45) but with the right accessories it was perfect for the Formal Masquerade Party we attended. I was a little concerned when I had o get into the car - but the dress moved with me and I didn't have to worry about tearing the dress. It is a designer dress after all and well-made.The sequins were like little stars they sparkled so much. It was a bit heavy toward the middle of the night - but I was on the dance floor all night long, so if I had sat down somewhere I would not have noticed the weight of the dress. I wore a strapless bra and my bust line stayed perky despite the weight of the dress. The dress was an A+
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 10, 2015
Black Tie Beautiful
The dress was lovely and generally fit well EXCEPT it was soooo long! I had read reviews posted by other women my height and all I can say is that they must have been wearing stilts because there is no way the Regular is a good length for any woman in the 5'3-5'4 range. I'm talking like eight inches too long, I had to temporarily "hem" it just to wear it. Also, the zipper really sucks--it sticks and gets caught in the lining easily, making it impossible to zip yourself up without help. If you're a B cup or smaller you're going to have problems up top--I am between a B and C cup and even I needed a push up bra with good padding to hold the silhouette properly. So get a Petite if you're short, make sure you'll have help when you dress, but otherwise enjoy this gorgeous classy dress that was very forgiving.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 9, 2015
Seamless rental experience, even for a Canadian! Dress was amazing!
I live 10 minutes from the US border so I do a lot of shopping across the line. I needed a dress for a black tie affair and didn't want to spend the money. Not really an option to rent a dress in Canada (hello expansion opp) so gave RTR a try. The main issue was that I needed a US address for my CC in order to complete the order so had to find someone who had that. Other than that, it was seamless. I had it delivered to the shipping address that I have (not a PO box) I made sure to account for the fact that the shipping company often takes 24 hours to log the order's arrival. Had no trouble at the border going either way and the whole experience was super easy. The dress fit great. I usually wear a 10 so decided to get one size up as well just in case but really, if anything, should have got a size down as there is a lot of stretch. That said it still fit great and I would say it would be a great style for all body types. One thing I would do next time is consider renting a coat too. Otherwise a great dress, can't wait to go to another event!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 9, 2015
Elegant and so comfortable!
I was extremely impressed with how the dress arrived- both dresses had a very pleasant, freshly cleaned smell which makes you feel like you're wearing a brand new dress. The dress runs true to size and has corset-like boning in the dress so you do not have to wear a bra (score!) I recently gained some weight and was nervous about ordering a dress online without trying it on first and was unsure if I would want to wear a dress so form fitting. The ruching along the sides make this dress flattering and the half sleeves give the dress an elegant appearance. Overall I loved it! Only thing I would note is I am barely 5'4 and the regular length dress was the tiniest bit too short. I had to wear a shorter heel than planned to make it work so if you are 5'4 and up I would go with the longer length just so it works with your heels. Thanks RTR for the gorgeous gown!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
November 9, 2015
I wore this dress for a charity gala.
Fit was a little larger than I expected, so I went with a size down. I felt super glamorous and, even better, comfortable!
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Bust size: 36C
November 5, 2015
great fun, food and the dress was perfect
great fit and comfortable dress
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 4, 2015
Comfortable!
Best dress ever!! I got so many compliments, and it was super comfortable. I should've gone with a 0L. Super stretchy material with a lot of give. It's also great if you wanna wear that sparkly dress and not have your armpits scraped off, because-sleeves :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 3, 2015
Had a red carpet moment.
I chose this dress after the initial dress I ordered was unavailable. I wore it to a wedding and I was a big hit. Maybe too formal for the wedding I went to but I felt like a star. I wore the Long version which was indeed too long for me, but being conscience throughout the night helped me not land on my face.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 28, 2015
So many compliments.
Fits true to size.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 52
October 28, 2015
Awesome Dress! Awesome Experience!
This was my first time using RTR. I read the reviews before I made my final decision on this dress. The dress was beautiful, fit like a dream, was comfortable and a big hit at my event. I received so many compliments on this stunner. Rent this dress!!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 27, 2015
Love it..Elegant and classy..perfect for fall/Winter wedding.
Perfect fit like a glove.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 48
October 26, 2015
Stunning dress.
Size 2 would have been a better fit for me. overall, the dress looked beautiful and I had many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 44
October 22, 2015
This dress brought out the Jessica Rabbit in me!
I have large breasts, a small waist, a big butt with wide hips. This dress was perfect for my shape! I also have plump arms up top and the sleeves were the perfect cover for them! PROS: The dress was true to size and looked amazing on! This was a photo shoot for my 20th wedding anniversary. I received so many compliments as I walked around the venue. CONS: The zipper is tricky! It sticks and it took my husband a few tries before he could zip it up. Other than that, great dress and I will definitely use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
October 22, 2015
The petite length was PERFECT for me, which is so rare.
The dress is very forgiving which makes it flattering for any shape, and no Spanx needed (awesome!). The boning in the bodice was supportive and I felt secure. The one con I would give this dress is that the top basically completely flattened my chest and needed a padded bra to help out with the shape (I'm between an A and B cup). However, I don't think this would be an issue for someone with a bigger cup size. I wore it with 2" heels and the length was great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 21, 2015
I received so many compliments!
The reason I wore the 8R instead of the 6 R is because it was too short with my heels. I am 5'4 but I wear high heels. I forgot to consider the inches in my heels when deciding between long and regular. Otherwise it fit so well and was so flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 50
October 19, 2015
Beautiful dress, easy to use service.
The dress was stunning. Unfortunately, I was unable to wear is because it was very small in the shoulders. This has never been the case for me, especially when a dress fits so comfortably in the hips. I will definitely try RTR at a future date, because the gown was gorgeous and they make the return super easy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 58
October 18, 2015
This dress definitely delivers the wow for any formal event.
This dress is really beautiful for a variety of body shapes. I'm a size 14 hourglass shape and the dress was true to size. I wore a 36D strapless bra and it allowed the dress to drape perfectly across the bust. The dress has ruching across the abdomen which is also flattering. The back of the dress drapes nicely. It fit me a little more tightly in the bum than I traditionally wear but the size 16 was too big. There is rubber facing along the top of the dress, intended to keep the off-the-shoulder style in place. On my dress this facing was rather worn out. A little fashion tape works fine too. The dress travels well and I was able to wear it straight out of the suitcase. The compliments are still coming in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 17, 2015
This dress was stunning and received compliments all night! Classic, Hollywood glamour.
This dress fits true to size and the regular length was perfect with my 3 inch heels. The ruching is very flattering and loved the off the shoulder look. I felt beautiful would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
October 17, 2015
The dress was comfortable and flattering. I felt great and received many compliments.
I wore a size 16, but usually wear a size 14. It felt great. I wore the sleeves off the shoulder.
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
October 13, 2015
I'm about 5'6 and have an hourglass figure....dress ran a tab bit short for me. I may order an "L" t
I'm about 5'6 and have an hourglass figure....dress ran a tab bit short for me. I may order an "L" the next time I rent. Beautiful dress, TONS of compliments!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
October 13, 2015
I didn't end up wearing this dress.
It did fit well, but i'm not super curvy this dress made me look very boxy and more matronly.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
October 8, 2015
Black Tie event for my husband's company's anniversary
This dress was very fitted but the gathers on the side of the dress makes it more "forgiving"...I received many compliments, the only con for this dress was that I couldn't lift my arms very high because of the sleeves.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 6, 2015
I felt so glam in this dress!
The dress fit perfectly. Covered all my lumps and bumps but you do have to be mindful what you eat the day of! The dress was true to size and I was particularly happy that I didn't have to wear the size 8 because the zipper was so stiff that it wouldn't zip. Something to keep in mind. I'm 5'9" and the dress just covered the top of my 3" heels so not very long! But I am just being nit picky now. But overall, the dress was wonderful and I felt like a princess!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×